Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Rash Guards or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boys' 5/8-sleeve Rash Guard

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Boys' 5/8-sleeve Rash Guard

The ultimate in sun protection with a new longer sleeve for more coverage. Just add sunscreen for the best protection under the sun. Hand wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 boats
7
4 boats
2
3 boats
1
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boys' 5/8-sleeve Rash Guard
Review 1 for Boys' 5/8-sleeve Rash Guard
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This shirt fit great, it did not wash great.

DateJuly 25, 2013
by Apodaca
from Austin, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
After it was worn then washed the design of the trunks lightly bled into the white of the shirt.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boys' 5/8-sleeve Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Son's Favorite

DateJuly 7, 2013
by westwalk
We bought several rash guards this summer since we are at the pool almost every day. Excellent quailty held up well to washing. My son loved the silly picture, and we both loved the fit of this one much more than any of his others. The only downside was that the image would stick to itself if you don't pull it out of the wash and lay it flat right away. But that was a small price to pay for the truly superior quailty and fit of the product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boys' 5/8-sleeve Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST rash guard

DateJune 7, 2013
by rkb1
from Houston TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is the BEST rash guard we have gotten from LE in a long time. I have bought my sons swimwear from LE for years and they need rash guards for water parks, etc. I have been disappointed to have to get plain solid colors the last couple of years because the styles in the more interesting ones were not as good. (No mock neck, different sleeve design that didn't fit right, long sleeves, etc.) This one is PERFECT: the mock neck provides more protection but isn't tight, the sleeves are longer for more protection but not long, so they don't get in the way, and the sleeves/shoulders are cut so that they fit well and allow movement. Please make more like this, b/c this is the only style I could find like this!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boys' 5/8-sleeve Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy. Bought 3 already

DateNovember 28, 2012
by Satisifedmom
from Canada
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are quite expensive if you buy them from sports stores.
A great buy at the sale price. A steal with Land's End promotions.
I found them at W**mart during the spring at affordable prices too, but without
the big selection in styles and sizing. Also, W**mart only carries them during
the spring. Land's End carries these throughout the year.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boys' 5/8-sleeve Rash Guard
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

what i expected

DateNovember 24, 2012
by HenM
from Washington DC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Good item to buy in sale price. The letters tend to stick to each other though. but i won't mind for the price I got. overall happy
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boys' 5/8-sleeve Rash Guard
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun and sturdy

DateJuly 25, 2012
by MomofGJ
from Jacksonville, AL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love LE rash guards! I ordered his last one (along with coordinating bright tie dye suit)) three years ago and just now had to order another. Great quality and longevity! Suit still in great shape, just too snug. I expect this rash guard (and coordinating suit) to last just as long (as long as he doesn't out grow it!) I always order the largest size available so my boys can wear LE clothes as long as possible. The Hefty XL is not as big as I'd hoped. I do not like the white on the shirt. It stains too easily. White on boys clothes???!! My 10-year-old already has some stains on the sides of his Goofy Foot. (But he has worn it almost constantly this past week. He swims in it, wears it at home until it dries, and sleeps in it!) The shirt would have gotten five sail boats if the white were NOT on it.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boys' 5/8-sleeve Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my son loves it

DateJuly 8, 2012
by Charmed01
from Bethesda, MD
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I got this rash guard along with a bunch of others from Land's End and Gymboree as I knew that my just-turned-4 yr old son is exceedingly picky about everything (what he eats, what he wears, etc.). To my surprise, this goofy foot guard was the one that he wanted, over others with gorgeous colors and/or adorable graphics (the others were returned). I guess it's "silly," which appeals to my preschooler. He wants to wear it everywhere and even when he sleeps. The quality is fabulous and it's a nice weight. As rash guards are predictably tight, I bought a size 4 (small) although his true size is 4T (approx 39 lbs, 40 inches tall, thin and wiry with a big noggin and a bit of a barrel chest). This made it just loose enough for him to be able to get it on himself. It looks good on him--it doesn't look too big. Might be able to wear it next summer (or maybe not). I am so turned on to Land's End's quality, fit, and styling!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boys' 5/8-sleeve Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product! Will definitely purchase more in the future.

DateJuly 2, 2012
by BSMP
from Raleigh, NC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Product was true to size. Fit my son perfectly, dried quickly. Will definitely purchase more of items of this type.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boys' 5/8-sleeve Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter is a lefty, and a snowboarder, she LOVED this!

DateJune 24, 2012
by babyfratt
from Las Vegas, NV
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have three girls, and we are all fair skinned. We live in Vegas, so we are in the sun if we are outside. I have never let my girls have anything but a rash guard on top because I burned my shoulders so bad when I was a kid. The SPF is great in all the rash guards LE has. And they hold up to the chemicals of the sunblock and the pool. I have been able to use the suits for at least two summers every time I've gotten one. I have seen other kids at the end of the summer with their saggy suits in August because they couldn't hold up to the sun, pool and washing. I haven't had that problem with LE. They may cost more, but since I know they are going to last, they end up being a better buy!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boys' 5/8-sleeve Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

favorite rash guard yet

DateApril 14, 2012
by HouserG
from Nova Scotia, Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We always by the rash guards from lands end. They are comfortable, good quality and have great patterns.
My son can wear them to the beach and out around as well. The patterns look nice enough can be worn as a t shirt. He picked this one out himself and said it was his favorite one yet when the order came in .
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.