Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Swim Trunks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks

Built with lightweight, soft fabrics for all-day comfort, these swim trunks can take on a summer of pool days, lake trips, and beach vacations, then come back for more. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 boats
24
4 boats
7
3 boats
7
2 boats
2
1 boat
2
37 out of 42(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Review 1 for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

bad first impression

DateDecember 2, 2013
by Katie3987
from Oregon
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I have never purchased anything from Lands End before. I was searching for toddler boys swim trunks and saw they had some amazing sales on them. I ordered this pair in the Red and the moment I opened them I could already tell through the clear plastic packaging that the Red color had bled into the white....making the white pink. I am not sure if they pre wash their clothing, but these trunks are obviously pink and I am not sure why they would mail them to me in this condition? I also purchased a rash guard top and it looks like it's cut very weird, it's shorter in length and very wide as it works it's way up to the arms....like a bat. Overall, not a great impression and I will definitely be returning these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cute

DateJuly 21, 2013
by Dawn16
from Boston, MA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My 6 y/o loved these. Good fit and quality as with all Land's End trunks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great!

DateJuly 21, 2013
by Mommaoftwins
from Texas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These shorts are great! The only reason for the 4 rather than 5 is I was expecting them to be more slim fitting. My boys are tiny though so I don't think this is a sizing but rather a cut issue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product, good fit

DateJuly 21, 2013
by jeepchick
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought two of these for my 6 year old - one in blue and one in green. They fit well (size 6), and are a good length. The back has two riveted holes just below the waistband to allow air to escape when going into the water, so the back end doesn't "bubble up" - this was a nice feature I would have never thought about. They are a hit - and even after sitting in the lake dirt for a week, the back side comes out clean.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable, comfy, fade resistant

DateJuly 20, 2013
by Gladiolus
from Dallas, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
There is no comparison between these and swim trunks you purchase at discount stores. The seams on these will last, they will resist fading, they are great. One pair will see you through the summer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Color ran

DateJune 28, 2013
by JBL26
from Texas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These shorts are cute but I expected better quality from Lands' End. I bought the red and white shorts and the red color ran into the white after the first washing.
In terms of size, these run small in the waist, which is fine because my boys are thin. But I am so used to all other companies running large, that it is weird to adjust to buying a larger size than usual.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thanks for the Slim Fit

DateJune 8, 2013
by krtmd
from Washington, DC
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 13 year old son is what you might call skinny, and nothing is harder to fit than swim trunks. It's not like you can wear a belt to keep them up.
So, I'm grateful to Lands End for carrying slim sizes, especially in the teen range.
This suit has a great print, fits well, is well made, and dries rapidly. And if you have a skinny kid like mine, you'll be glad to know the slim works wonders.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Slim is not really slim, huge waist!

DateMay 20, 2013
by Lori1348
from Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
After measuring, I bought a slim size 10 for my 8 year old, who typically wears a size 10 slim pant. He tried them on and they were the correct length, but the waist was HUGE! It had a nice drawstring that did actually tighten them, however when I tightened it up so they wouldn't fall off, the waist was so bunched up it looked ridiculous. I double checked that they were actually supposed to be slim and sure enough the tag sewn into the pants said slim. They will have to be returned, quality of material seemed decent, but they didn't fit, very disappointed.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really big

DateMay 17, 2013
by KarinPeyton
from Tannersville PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
This pair of swim trunks is a great quality but they run big
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As happy as last year

DateMay 11, 2013
by Npantz
from Camarillo, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought the same size as last year and it fits exactly the same...true to size. I always like for him to have a spare. I tried to match the rash guard and bathing suit colors, but they are kind of "off". Looked like a closer match on my screen. Oh well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cute style, but scratchy waistband, so had to return.

DateApril 17, 2013
by USGrandma
from Oregon
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I was looking for a slim cut little boys swim suit for my grandson & knew I could find one here at Lands End. These swim trunks have a cute style & print, but the stitching and fabric on the waistband was very stiff & scratchy. Sadly I had to return it & bought the single pocket cargo, solid color swim shorts instead.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

durable, comfortable and cute!

DateApril 11, 2013
by PickyMom2012
from ChicagoBurbs
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 8 y.o. son wore these all last summer, they fit great and were comfortable. He wore a Small Slim and they fit perfectly!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wish the Red didn't bleed!

DateMarch 15, 2013
by Luvmy3boys
from Green Bay, WI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have a very slim 8 year old and Lands End in the only place I have found that carries slim suits. Unfortunately as others have stated the red does bleed into the white, otherwise I love the suit and so does my son. It fits him great as a slim.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE Them!

DateFebruary 25, 2013
by AmandaWhitley
from Mckinney, Tx
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My boys wore these all summer last summer.....at the pool several times a week here in Tx. These swim trunks with the plain short sleeve rash guard top were PERFECT! They held up so well and still look almost brand new! Love the functioning drawstring on the outside of the trunks. We had to use those last yr as the waist is a bit big for the size....but that's okay. The drawstring worked and now my boys can re wear them for a second summer!!!! the length was right below the knee---perfect length in my opinion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Color runs, too big

DateJanuary 19, 2013
by Prettynerdymommy
from Gulf Breeze, FL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought the red pair, size 2T. My boy is small for his age, but these are huge, and wont fit this year, possibly not even next year. Also the red runs into the white a bit, it's not at all as sharp as pictured. That was a bit of a disappointment too. I'll probably still keep them, and save them for when he's 3 or 4, but I wont order a new pair from LE, I don't trust their sizing. I'll have to buy something locally that we can try on.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun pattern & in grandson's favorite color...red!

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by FjordRider
from Lincoln, NE
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The fit is perfect for our slender 13 yr old grandson. He loves the color (red) and pattern. Also likes the softness of the fabric. I like the UV protection (he's got auburn hair and very fair) and quality. Going to try them out in Cancun next week!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great suit - avoid the red color

DateOctober 6, 2012
by patnic
from Michigan
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Just got 2 red suits for my sons. Quality is very good - stitching, pattern, material. (I was just at Old Navy and their suits were on sale for about half as much, but LE quality is much better.)
My only complaint is that the red slightly bleeds into the white. So there is a tiny pink cast where ever the two colors meet. If I was closer to a store, I would exchange, but heading to Florida soon. I'll just live with it.
If the color would not have bled over, I would have given it 5 stars, especially at the sale price.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

waistband not comfortable

DateOctober 2, 2012
by moondog1
from St. Paul, MN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son liked these, but they ran small and the waistband was scratchy. we sent them back.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super cute, durable

DateSeptember 15, 2012
by SeattleParent
from seattle, wa
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Lands End makes durable swimwear for boys. Love this print. Can't wait to get more use out of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic quality and fit

DateSeptember 3, 2012
by NantucketMama
from Clifton, VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son loved these immediately and couldn't wait to put them on. We both liked the bright colors and pattern. They wore well and were an instant hit. Great job Lands End.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for my teenage boys

DateAugust 20, 2012
by FrancesInDavis
from Davis, CA
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Altogether great - quality, fit, my boys think they're cool. We got second pairs. Lands End pants and swimsuits have been our go-to's for years.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great swim trunks

DateAugust 5, 2012
by JennS75
from Winnipeg,MB Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My boys just love their new swim trunks. The pattern they think is the greatest! For me it is the fit and colour of the trunks. Also I like the trunks because no one else on the beach have them so I can see them when they are playing in the sand!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Long lasting thick fabric

DateAugust 5, 2012
by mamasita
from Florida
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
These swim shorts are pretty nice with a great pattern and look nice in the pool blue color. They do fit big in the waist and overall but at least the drawstring on them is functional and will cinch them up. The fabric is quite thick, almost like what's on the cover of a deck chair cushion. So, for boys who are rough on clothes, that will be long lasting. We'd prefer a softer fabric for comfort. But, overall my son likes them and they look nice with the pool blue SPF shirt!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great swimming shorts.

DateAugust 4, 2012
by MaggieH59
from Philadelphia,PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son is 10 and loves these swimming shorts. They dry quickly and do not fade, this is the third summer I have purchased these from Lands End, I would highly recommend them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Swim Trunks

DateJuly 21, 2012
by KJSH39
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
True to size, vibrant color, great value... all the reasons we come back to L.E. year after year!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good suit.

DateJuly 8, 2012
by IMD1973
from Atlanta
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are slightly shorter than some of the other offerings, and fit slimmer, which is great for my son- at age 10 he is 50th % and compact and slender. They dry quickly and seem really comfortable. We got the red color and it really stands out in the pool or at the beach, which I really like- makes him easier to find.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not a great fit...

DateJuly 8, 2012
by ShoreMom
from Jersey Shore
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Although this bathing suit has an elastic waist, it doesn't have much give. It was the size my son normally wears,but it was tight in the hips and barely fit in the waist. The quality was good, but the fit didn't work for us.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very good fabric quality but skimpy at waist with too short of a drawstring.

DateJune 25, 2012
by Katherine01
from Dearborn, MI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I would recommend this product for a child with a trim waistline. I ordered a size Small and found the waistline to be skimpy and the drawstring to be too short. Would have been happier if this was offered in the Small-Husky but it was not. The Regular Medium would have been way too long.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great swimsuit

DateJune 25, 2012
by Shansen
from Logan, UT
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son loves the pattern on these and the soft feel of the fabric. They are holding up well and they dry fast.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit - good quality

DateJune 25, 2012
by NICURN
from Washington DC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
A little longer than some but my 12 year old son loved it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

DateJune 24, 2012
by aleksmom
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
these shorts fit well, although if you have a skinny guy go with the slim fit. The best part is how quick they dry...my guys never ask to get changed, like other board shorts because these are so comfortable for them...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These swim trunks are perfect! They are durable and very handsome.

DateJune 23, 2012
by Itsokay
from Chicago, Illinois
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
The size is great. I ordered a large husky for a size XL youth. There is a little extra room around the waist, but with the ties in the front, easily adjusted. If it were not for your size chart, I would have ordered the wrong size (XL husky). Good colors (my grandson ordered blue). Very well made - dries quickly and looks great on! Thanks for the husky sizes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit. grandson loves these swimshorts

DateJune 23, 2012
by Gloria707
from Piedmont SC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Shipment arrived on time. Great fit. Grandson loves these swim shorts.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Big

DateJune 23, 2012
by Bondimom
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son needs a true size 10. These are on the 12 side. But I will just return them for the size down, unfortunetly he is in between sizes:(
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slim fit is great!

DateJune 23, 2012
by CHR65
from Lubbock
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son has a small waist and has a hard time finding swim trunks that don't have to altered. The slim suit fit him perfectly!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and style

DateMay 13, 2012
by JPCP
from Omaha, NE
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son loved the design and it fit perfectly. The husky sizes are exactly right!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

bright fresh colours, nice material, dries quickly

DateApril 29, 2012
by DrLeslie
from St John's, NL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I purchased two pairs (blue and green)- one for each of my boys. They loved the bright colours. They both looked very summerish. I ordered a size up from last year on each pair but they seemed comparatively much bigger than last year's order. In particular the 12-14H size seems way larger than the 10-12H I bought last year. Fortunately, they have a drawstring waist so it's easy to tighten them. I love the elastic waist feature which is hard to get elsewhere - it's great for boys with a little bit of a belly! Thanks Land's End for offering clothes in a wide variety of sizes. Stores so often seem to cater only to the slim, model look.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the design!

DateApril 28, 2012
by MommyCat
from Toronto, Ontario
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I find the shorts are a little big but this is Canana & I don't think my son will be wearing them for another month or two. I like them and so does my son!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great suit for my preteen son

DateApril 14, 2012
by ATXgal
from Austin, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I purchased this suit for my10-year-old son in the blue. He really likes it, especially the print. It fits well and will certainly last him for the entire summer. He's active in both the pool and at the beach and has no issues with keeping it on since he's able to tie it. Lands' End does it yet again and continues to live up to its reputation of offering great swimsuits that are high quality, stylish and affordable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit great, son loved it

DateApril 9, 2012
by Crusoemom
from New Hampshire
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 12-yr old lived in these board shorts during our vacation in February. I packed a suitcase and could have fit everything he wore into a backpack instead. They fit my skinny kid well and looked "cool" on the beach. He was hard on them (climbing trees), with no obvious wear and tear. They protected him well from the Caribbean sun. Highly recommended.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking & wearing suit!

DateApril 9, 2012
by NCmomtoOne
from NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Purchased this for my 6 year old son. The print is absolutely stunning, crisp and bright. He gave a thumbs up when he saw it, and it was his "go-to" suit over spring break. There are just enough details to make the suit classy-looking, but not so many that it is cumbersome or likely to show wear. It is easy-on and easy-off. The material is soft and very comforatable but appears to be quite durable. It's an all-around winner.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Toddler Boys' Large Pattern Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great swimsuit!

DateMarch 17, 2012
by Mariajaunita
from Ringwood, NJ
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 11 year old grandson picked this out and loves it. He spends his summers at a lake with his friends and said "this is a cool suit". Can't say more than that!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.