Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boys' Floral Surf Camp Swim Trunks

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Boys' Floral Surf Camp Swim Trunks

Built with lightweight, soft fabrics for all-day comfort, these swim trunks can take on a summer of pool days, lake trips, and beach vacations, then come back for more. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 boats
7
4 boats
2
3 boats
0
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boys' Floral Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Review 1 for Boys' Floral Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Suit

DateAugust 3, 2013
by LakeStevensGrandma
from Washington
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I purchased this suit in the turquoise color for my 4 year old grandson who is very slim. He loves it. It has worn well. It resists chlorine in the pool and detergent in the wash. Would definitely purchase again. Since he is very slim, he will probably get another summer's wear from it. Size fit is probably average.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boys' Floral Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

10 year old loves them

DateJuly 22, 2013
by gmgdvm
from Florida
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My 10yo son loves these shorts. He says they are comfortable. They seem to dry quickly, and have held up well so far to sun, sand, chlorine, and salt water. They do run a little long, and are generously sized. My 4'2", approx 52# son wears the size 8, and they fit perfectly. These shorts are well-made and were a good value.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boys' Floral Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice quality but runs small

DateJuly 3, 2013
by ShortyD4784
from Parma, OH
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I purchased the blue tiki pair to match the rash guard. They are super cute and durable, haven't had any fading but I wash in cold water and line dry. The only thing that was off was the sizing. My son is 5 years old and wears a 5/6 in pants. I ordered a Little Boy Large (7) and they fit him now. So much for trying to buy ahead of time. I would purchase again though, great value on sale!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boys' Floral Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick dry

DateJune 23, 2013
by ryneram
from smithtown, ny
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
The inside netting of this suit is the SOFTEST! My son absolutely loved it! It is quick dry. Runs a little big, but that's what the draw string is for. I have washed it everyday and it has not faded in color. I recommend this product highly.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boys' Floral Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish & Comfortable-Only Wish: Lands End had them in Slim

DateApril 29, 2013
by MyMichelle
from Newport Beach, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought these swim trunks for my almost 5-year-old boy. He's about 42 inches in height with close to a 20 inch waist. These swim trunks are great because of the elastic waistband along with the adjustable draw string. My son is on the slim side, so they would have fit even better if Lands End offered them in the slim fit, hence the 4 star rating.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boys' Floral Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great swim trunks

DateDecember 24, 2012
by StacyC
from Ohio
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I got these for my 8 year old and he loves them. His waist is very small. I love the elastic waist on these trunks as well as the tie. You can tighten them if needed and he needs to tighten them a little bit. They are well made and hold up from multiple washings. He swims once a week and so far so good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boys' Floral Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Too cute

DateAugust 4, 2012
by KristenR
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Paired these with orange, and blue rash guard shirts; my son looked cute and was comfortable to boot!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boys' Floral Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LANDS END IS THE ONLY SWIMWEAR FOR OUR FAMILY!

DateApril 28, 2012
by StrollerSnob
from Salt Lake City, UT
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love Lands End swimwear for the entire family! I bought these for my stocky 7 year old son -I bought the size 8 as he was in between sizes; which fit perfect! I love how the trunks dry fast and no fading! I have bought expensive swim trunks from across the pond and they faded after one day at the pool! Plus, these swim trunks are good looking to boot!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boys' Floral Surf Camp Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GORGEOUS, HIGH QUALITY AND PERFECT FIT!

DateApril 15, 2012
by Julie2013
from Cookeville, TN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
First, I think it’s imperative to say….MY SON IS A TOUGH FIT!!!! Of course, he’s gorgeous (LOL) but he has a thick middle with more girth then most “huskies”. Instead of being large all over, his lil “pot belly” protrudes causing most shirts, even larger sizes to simply be too tight around the belly button area. I tried multiple companies, multiple brands, but nothing looked GOOD. If I purchased small men’s sizes, they looked like dresses with 14-16 huskies being too tight right around the belly button area. THEN I DISCOVERED LAND’S END!!! The 18-20 huskies fit PERFECT!!! They aren’t too long and the fit is WONDERFUL!
THESE SHORTS ARE GREAT! The material is so soft, vibrant colors, and PERFECT FIT! Very durable! Thank you, Lands End!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.