Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Beach Towels or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Kids' Hammerhead Shark Beach Towel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Kids' Hammerhead Shark Beach Towel

Rectangles are so last year. This towel is shaped to better portray the creature — with a sense of humor. Like our other kids’ towels, it gives your youngster five feet of cotton comfort. Plush velour print stays bright all season, and white terry loops on back dry the drips swim after swim. Plus, all our beach towels have been tested and are rated UPF +50 for excellent UV protection. *ASTM D 6603 Standard Guide for Labeling of UV-Protective Textiles. Machine wash. Imported. 28 ¾"Wx65"L
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 boats
7
4 boats
4
3 boats
1
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Kids' Hammerhead Shark Beach Towel
Review 1 for Kids' Hammerhead Shark Beach Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CUTE, CUTE, CUTE!

DateJuly 23, 2013
by Deb654
from South Georgia
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My grandson spotted this towel and it was a must! It was truly a hit when it arrived. The design is adorable, the colors are bright, and it is a perfect size for him to use at the pool and on the beach. Monogram is cute on it too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Hammerhead Shark Beach Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great towel

DateJuly 10, 2013
by moondog1
from St. Paul, MN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought this for my 3yr old son. He loves it. The print is great and it's a nice size for the beach and pool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Hammerhead Shark Beach Towel
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my son loves it!

DateJune 25, 2013
by PARKER415
from lynnfield,ma
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
the towel is very cute for the summer. my son loves t. good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Hammerhead Shark Beach Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous Towel!

DateJune 25, 2013
by DanaB
from Edmonton, AB
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My son loves this towel. Vibrant colors etc. Love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Hammerhead Shark Beach Towel
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality fabric.

DateJune 24, 2013
by ShopperRose
from Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The towel is a gift for my 6 year old grandson. I know he will love the design. It seems to run more narrower in places that a typical child's beach towel, but it is a okay for young children. That is why I rated it 4 instead of 5 stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Hammerhead Shark Beach Towel
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

not terribly thick, but my child loves the design

DateJune 22, 2013
by CincyM
from Ohio
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My son loves this towel for summer camp. He really likes the unique shape.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Hammerhead Shark Beach Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great beach towel for the price - soft and absorbant. Great for pool or beach!

DateJune 22, 2013
by 6grands2cats
from Punta Gorda, FL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I purchased this beach towel for my 7 yr old grandson and he loves it. I let him choose the design and then I had his name put on it, which he was very happy to see!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Hammerhead Shark Beach Towel
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute beach towel for little one

DateJune 2, 2013
by Dingie
from Jacksonville, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
My grandson loves this, he is 5, would be too small for a child much bigger than 8 or 9
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Hammerhead Shark Beach Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun beach towel

DateApril 1, 2013
by lehelp
from Richland, NJ
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
great beach towel for the kids
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Hammerhead Shark Beach Towel
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great graphic, poor quality

DateJuly 8, 2012
by Elvonno
from Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son loves the shark picture and shape of this towl. The quality, however, is poor. VERY thin and certainly a downgrade in quality and durability from Land's End beach towels from a few years ago.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Hammerhead Shark Beach Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this towel

DateJune 22, 2012
by JenniferMOM
from Savannah, GA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Bought this for my son for his birthday. Made a great and exciting present for an 8 year old who loves the ocean and sharks! It's a great towel. Plenty dense and thick, luxuriously soft. Not sure what previous reviewers were expecting, but my expectations were met with respect to thickness of the towel.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Hammerhead Shark Beach Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cool!!

DateMarch 26, 2012
by COCO234
from FL
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Super cool and unique towel! I've never seen a shark shaped towel before -- this was PERFECT for my shark-loving 5 year old! It was a little smaller than I expected but really is a good size for a kid. Love!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.