Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Swim Trunks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks

Built with lightweight, soft fabrics for all-day comfort, these board shorts have a longer leg for more coverage as they jump waves, run, and lay by the pool. Plus, they pack UPF 50 sun protection and dry in a flash. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.346 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 52 reviews
5 boats
35
4 boats
10
3 boats
1
2 boats
2
1 boat
4
47 out of 52(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Review 1 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I washed the swim trunk before having my son wear it and the fabric exhibited dark flaws all over the trunk.

DateSeptember 15, 2013
by Hillson
from Putnam Valley, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
The swim trunk fit well but the quality of the fabric is poor. I washed it before the first wear and the fabric exhibited flaws all over the trunk. It's wearable but does not look good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great color but fit was a bit large for my husky boy

DateAugust 9, 2013
by topmom
from syracuse
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Great price on sale. Fit is large, but I will save them until he grows into them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long is right!

DateJune 9, 2013
by skwa
from Asheville, NC
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great bright print, quality material and construction. My child is on the thin side, but even sizing down, he has to use the drawstring to keep these on. They hit him below the knee which seems super long to me, but he is happy with them and they provide extra coverage from the sun. Very cute on.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great swim trunks, but LONG and rash guards don't match!

DateJune 7, 2013
by rkb1
from Houston TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son got two pairs of these and they are very cute and a true fit (unlike the other pair we ordered from LE this year, which run much smaller than previous years'). However, they are not kidding when they say LONG. These are crazy long, practically mid-calf, which is more than I could tell from the picture. My son actually caught himself on them b/c they really are too long for active swimming (he doesn't want them short, just useable) and I am thinking maybe I should take them to get shortened, or else I need to find a different, shorter pair, for use when he really needs it. If you don't mind the length, or if your child is tall and skinny, then these are otherwise great. The only other issue is that we had a hard time finding a rash guard to match. We found one that matched the deep sea, but LE has no rash guards with "tropical turquoise". Instead there's "dark azure" and "moonstone blue", which looked OK online but really didn't match. Please make rash guards to match and don't change from one kind of turquoise (or red or green or any other color) to another every year to nothing matches.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nicely made-sturdy

DateMay 15, 2013
by repa
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
we ordered this in 5slim. still seemed a little big-thank goodness for the drawstring. very well made and sturdy-fun graphics
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!!

DateMarch 24, 2013
by FaithD
from Philadelphia, PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We had these trunks last year and they were AWESOME!!! Lasted the entire summer - through the pool and beach - and still looked new! The fit was spot on for my tall, thin 5yo boy. I would buy every color this year if they still had his size.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really long but nicely made

DateMarch 9, 2013
by Havison
from NJ
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
If you have a kid between sizes, I'd order on the smaller side even though most people usually order up to make it fit longer. These look like clam diggers if they don't fit right. I ordered my son's size (8), which he is growing into but fits in other clothing. I think they will be great next summer, but for now they are halfway down his calves! He is quite slim so I was surprised, it's unusual for something that's near his waist size to be so long. The board shorts are well-made with beautiful colors, stitching is well-done and the print is crisp.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Swim shorts are great fit for slim 11 yr old

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by FjordRider
from Lincoln, NE
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
For 11 yr old grandson. He loves the color and pattern and "coolness" of these! We're off to Cancun to give them a real test. Like the "hand" of the fabric & the UV protection they offer to our pale mid-western skin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable fabric & color; great fit.

DateDecember 26, 2012
by JuliaMG
from Portland, OR
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The color and fabric look almost new after four months of twice-weekly use in chlorine. Very comfy. They do go an inch or so below the knee, but my son actually likes that; the suit still looks great with the long style.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long but like

DateDecember 8, 2012
by JSheehan
from Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
When I first put them on my 3 year old the length struck me. They are on the longer side but then I thought less exposure to the sun! They are cute and great quality so they still get 5 sails from me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These were great for our vacation.

DateAugust 20, 2012
by Nana9895
from Richmond, VA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These swim trunks were purchase for vacation. They were a little longer than normal but worked great for tubing and water park. They dried quickly and were very comfortable.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Board Shorts

DateAugust 18, 2012
by chicalocamex
from Encino, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These shorts are so cute and they look great with the shark rash guard top.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great swim shorts

DateAugust 18, 2012
by A2SLH
from Michigan
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 4 year old son likes these swim shorts very much. They are comfortable and the fabric is substantial for a lightweight product. Also, he really likes the octopus design.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Adorable!

DateAugust 9, 2012
by MPGC
from Nashville, TN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Got these for my 2.5 year old twin boys, in 3T and 2T. Fit well, maybe a little on the small side, but quality is good. They love them!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best boys' swim trunks I've ever bought.

DateAugust 8, 2012
by MarinacLover
from Three River, MI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Full elastic waist and a single full-waist tie. What's not to love? My 6 year old can get them on and off easily by himself, and they stay up! Ordered and returned several other pairs of LE swim trunks this year. I was not impressed with the velcro fly on the other trunks. These are great.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice- but gigantic

DateAugust 8, 2012
by IMD1973
from Atlanta
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered these at the same time as the red print board shorts and in the same size (M). They were ENORMOUS. My son is 75# and 4'8" and normally the M fits well but these were mid-calf and big in the waist. We loved the yellow octopus pattern and the quality, but they had to go back.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy with the trunks

DateAugust 6, 2012
by GrnMtnMom
from New England
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son is 6 and big, 70 pounds and very thick but not rolly. We got the small and they work for him. They are long, but that is the style. I think they are stylish and he thinks they are cool. So far they have held up. We do a lot of river and lake swimming so the bottoms take a beating.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good design and quality shorts/bathing suit with great shark print for boys.

DateAugust 5, 2012
by ETR139
from Toronto, Ontario
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The board shorts were of the expected quality form LE with triple stitching on the seams and good, durable fabric for my 8 year old grandson to wear playing on the beach or in the water.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So cute AND so comfy!!!!!

DateAugust 4, 2012
by KristenR
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son loves these!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

DateAugust 4, 2012
by nvrdull
from Utah
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought these for my boys...love the fit, quality, and pattern. So far so good. We often have problems with the waist being big and having to safety pin it, but no problems here! I've washed them twice now and haven't noticed any change in quality.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shorts, excellent quality

DateJuly 23, 2012
by abwhitty
from Jensen Beach, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son is a slim 11 year old. We got him the Reg. Med. and they were too big. He wore them with me tightening the cord real tight so they wouldn't fall off until I could get him another pair. I ordered the Slim Med. and they fit him just right.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my son likes it. i would buy more.

DateJuly 23, 2012
by shopyac
from New York City
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This was purchased for my son who has a pot belly, it fits well, and he likes it, one small issue for him was the mess inside for his thighs were a bit tight, so we just cut it a bit and made it more roomy for his thighs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always great with Lands End!

DateJuly 21, 2012
by KateSIndy
from Indianapolis
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These shorts are adorable on my son and fit well. They are very well made. We invested in several pair and they hold up nicely. Neither pair has faded and we go to the pool almost daily. They hold up so much better than any other brand swim trunk we have purchased for our boys. I like the elastic waistband too. It holds the pants up nicely on his waist as some of the other swim suits on the market slide down constantly and these don't seem to do that. Will purchase again in the future when he outgrows them~ thanks Lands End!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great slim fit trunks!

DateJuly 21, 2012
by RCK1974
from Illinois
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My boys both wear slim pants/shorts and it is nearly impossible to find slim size swim trunks. They trunks are exactly what I was looking for and they are a great fit and style. They do run long, but my boys like this. I am going to buy another pair for each of my boys!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Big Boys Sizes are HUGE

DateJuly 7, 2012
by NCgal22
from NC
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 7.5 year old son has been asking for the navy octopus swimsuit for weeks. When it went on sale I ordered it , in both the size 8 (which he is moving into now) and size 7, because the reviews commented on how large they were. The size 7 - (still "Little Boys" sizing) is very true to size . . . and *may* get him through the end of the summer, but I would like to have it for next summer too if I am buying it in July. However, the size 8 ("Big Boys" sizes) is like sizing up to men's clothing. It is (and I measured) fully *4 inches* longer in length, (the 8 measures 19 and 3/4 inches long), *2* inches blossomed in the hips and 2 inches more in the waist. That's a LOT of size difference and I certainly don't anticipate my 50%percentile weight and height son to grow 4 inches over one year!! I suppose I could keep the size 8s until he is like 10 years old, but I'm sure his tastes will change by then. And, this late in the summer its not worth keeping the 7 if he can only get 1/2 season out of it. Shame too, as the design is cute and looks to be of good quality. Both are going back.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Cute But Runs Big

DateJuly 3, 2012
by griffan246
from The South
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I saw these trunks on a boy at our pool and thought they looked so cute! We went to the beach and I saw them again and really liked them. Got home, found them at Lands End and they were on sale - even better! I bought two in different patterns. I have two boys - one is 9 and wears an 8-10 and one who is almost 12 years old who wears a size 14. I bought a size 10-12 and a size 14-16. The size 10-12 fit my oldest son who cannot wear size 12 pants anymore. I plan on keeping the 14-16 for next year. Quality is great and I liked that they were longer shorts just be aware that even with the tie they run a bit big. I will be buying again next year!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great swim trunks!

DateJune 30, 2012
by KathyR
from Cleveland, OH
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Finally found quality swim trunks to fit my son that come in slim and are long enough! Thank you Lands End! The navy octopus print looks very nice. They have held up very well, washed and worn several times and still look brand new. I just ordered another pair in a different color.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A bit on the big side for size, but works and holds up great.

DateJune 28, 2012
by BWD3
from Cincinnati, OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Would like a drawstring inside suit, outside string does tighten it up, which is nice, since many do not have that feature any more. Runs a bit big and they are very long, below the knee, but my son likes that. Love that they do not fade or wear and tear and can use it again next year. Love Lands End and their overall good products they put out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Both bathing suits and shirts fit perfectly.

DateJune 26, 2012
by Tundidor
from Manchester, TN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My one son requires slim sizing. Lands' end is one of only a few places that gets the size perfect. It is also the only place I can purchase a slim swim suit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit! Very well made.

DateJune 26, 2012
by cole1ps
from Indiana
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love these board shorts! They are very well made. I've washed them several times and they have not faded at all. Very nice product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shorts for my hard to fit boy!

DateJune 25, 2012
by Katherinefink
from Marquette, MI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son is 10, and the only way I can really descibe his build is this...he is petite and now husky, which is EXTREMELY hard to find clothes that not only work for us, but look nice on him. I bought the M (10-12) husky, which fits perfect in his waist (31") and a little long but fits his butt and thighs perfectly! Thank you Land's End! we will be shopping more! P.S. Quality is awsome and always has been!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits big, but looks great.

DateJune 23, 2012
by Anonymous
from Columbia, MD
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son loves these. They are a bit big on him, but he does not care. More room to grow in! Pattern is really striking. I would buy it again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shipment arrived on time. Great fit. Grandson loves these swim shorts.

DateJune 23, 2012
by Gloria707
from Piedmont SC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Shipment arrived on time. Great fit. Grandson loves these swim shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too long.

DateJune 23, 2012
by Moli
from Derwood, MD
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
These boy board shorts seemed well made but they were so long. My son, husband and I thought they were way too long.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, swim trunks that don't fall down!

DateJune 15, 2012
by HoustonTXMom
from Houston
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have a skinny almost-five-year-old. I have tried for years to find swim trunks for him that don't fall down when they are wet and heavy, and have failed miserably. I have even tried buying him size 3's in other brands, and they still ride lower than an Abercrombie model and fall off when he climbs out of the pool. I finally discovered that LE makes little boys' SLIM swim trunks, and oh what a difference! He can now play and swim in comfort, without grabbing the waistband of his swim trunks to hold them up. This alone would have warranted five stars from me, but the colors in these trunks are vibrant, the prints are fun and the fabric dries lightning-fast (but doesn't feel cheap). I am buying more of these trunks!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice material but LONG

DateJune 9, 2012
by MGTx
from Houston, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I brought size 3T for my 2 1/2 yr old (avg size) and it came down to his knees. it fits at the waists with room to grow. Keeping them and they will be good for another year!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent swim trunks

DateJune 9, 2012
by Matushka
from California
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fit well and he likes the shark pattern!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible length

DateJune 5, 2012
by Sarah1234
from Murfreesboro, TN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love Lands' End swimsuits, and have purchased them for years for my four children. This year, I did as I always do, and ordered the next size up. The pattern is darling, and paired with the matching rash guard, my son was excited. When they arrived, the rash guard fit perfectly and the swim trunks fit in the seat and waist perfectly. However, the length went straight to the floor and made swim pants! Yuck!!! My son is fairly proportional and typically is my easiest child to get clothes to fit. While I do not want my sons in Speedos, it is unfortunate that there is not something in-between. The adult men have a choice of length for swim trunks, so why not for boys? I cannot imagine swimming with all of this extra material. I really could care less what the "style" is. We need something practical here. I will be returning these trunks. Unfortunately, I have not found anything local that is any better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Like them, but run large

DateMay 27, 2012
by Tripletboys
from memphis, tn
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son is tall -- 5'9", and thin. Of the two different bathing suits (size XL) that I ordered from Lands End, this one ran very large all over - in the waist and through the legs - enough that he cannot wear it. They would probably be fine a size smaller.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kids' stuff is half price

DateMay 26, 2012
by SwimsuitBuyer
from VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Our boys have recently grown into men's sizes, and, wow, what a case of sticker shock! Everything "man-sized" is pretty much double the price! Luckily they're on the skinny side, so these cool "big kid" swimsuits in HUSKY still fit nicely, and cost the regular kid price. Lands' End swimsuits are always a good deal, we've never worn a pair out, always grown out of them (usually twice, we have two boys). They're comfortable, they dry fast, they stay up when the boys dive in... I've never found better.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very colorful and stylish

DateMay 26, 2012
by CarlaP
from St. Simons Island, GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fits a little big, but plenty growing room! My grandson loves it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

for my grandson.

DateMay 12, 2012
by rindytch
from Newton, IA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought these for my 2 year-old grandson in FL. They have a pool in the backyard, so they get lots of use. He points to the pictures and says, "shark, shark!" His parents like them too, so I guess that's what's most important.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great price & fit

DateMay 3, 2012
by themommybee
from Boca Raton, FL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love your products. The colors are amazing...
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute!

DateApril 25, 2012
by GinaSS
from Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Very cute swim trunks! I ordered a size down because other reviews said they ran big or were exceptionally long. I did NOT find this to be the case. I think they run true to size. I'll be exchanging for the next size up.
The drawstring is awesome and VERY helpful when you've got a skinny boy. Suits with them can be hard to find. Lands End quality is top notch.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

VERY Long

DateApril 21, 2012
by StatProf
from Virginia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
These trunks are a bit longer than I expected. My son is 54" tall and the size 8 hit him approximately mid-calf. They were also cut full so he looked like he was wearing shorts made for a child twice his size.
The quality was good as with all Lands End suits; however, this one is going back.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great suit

DateApril 18, 2012
by JJFG
from Naples, FL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son picked these out online and he loves them. Great fit and he likes that they're long. I'm going to buy another one in a different color.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT!...AGAIN!

DateApril 15, 2012
by Julie2013
from Cookeville, TN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
First, I think it’s imperative to say….MY SON IS A TOUGH FIT!!!! Of course, he’s gorgeous (LOL) but he has a thick middle with more girth then most “huskies”. Instead of being large all over, his lil “pot belly” protrudes causing most shirts, even larger sizes to simply be too tight around the belly button area. I tried multiple companies, multiple brands, but nothing looked GOOD. If I purchased small men’s sizes, they looked like dresses with 14-16 huskies being too tight right around the belly button area. THEN I DISCOVERED LAND’S END!!! The 18-20 huskies fit PERFECT!!! They aren’t too long and the fit is WONDERFUL!
THESE SHORTS ARE GREAT! The colors are vibrant and the materials are soft and durable! Wash well and look great! No complaints here..THANK YOU LAND'S END!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable octopus board shorts!

DateApril 14, 2012
by Firstdown
from Milwaukee, WI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
So cute, fit a little big, my son is so cute in the dark blue octopus pattern. Looks great paired with the water shoes in the same color and blue octopus shirt with green sleeves.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

These are very long

DateApril 9, 2012
by Stlmomto3
from St. Louis
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I know these are called Long Board Shorts but I didn't think they would be this long. My son is average height and I will be retuning these for a different, shorter style.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Boys' Husky Boat Races Pattern Long Swim Trunks
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too long.

DateApril 2, 2012
by NurseandMomof5
from Cincinnati, OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 11 year old son who wears a slim felt that the trunks were way too long and with the large legs they kind of looked like a skort on him. The navy blue pattern was quite handsome. I considered having them hemmed, but opted for a completely different trunk.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>