Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Shoes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boys' Trekker Shoes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Boys' Trekker Shoes

No matter where they go this season, Trekkers are their best-in-class option for all their warm-weather adventures. Spot clean. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.244 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 90 reviews
5 boats
50
4 boats
25
3 boats
5
2 boats
7
1 boat
3
79 out of 88(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Review 1 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These wet cement shoes are nice color and they are fit for my son.

DateMay 18, 2014
by zhien
from New York, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This pair of shoes is very nice.They are as described. I especially like the soles. They are very good for rough surfaces.The only thing I don't like about these shoes is the mesh on the uppers. I wish that instead of mesh, they had suede or waterproof material on the uppers so that these shoes could keep my child's feet warmer even when the weather is pretty cold.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great light shoes for kids hard on shoes

DateApril 28, 2014
by AustinShopper
from Austin, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I love these shoes. I have a 9 year old who goes through shoes like crazy. They are easy to put on and wear, are durable and great for hotter weather since they are air panels on the side. They are colorful, stylish and great for active kids. I would definitely buy these again !
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe, could be better

DateMarch 31, 2014
by MeesMom
from Central WI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
We ordered the size 12 Wide shoe for my son who wears an 11.5W, according to the LE chart. The shoe fits perfectly. He really likes them. However, we are returning them as they are extremely hard for me to help him put on. He cannot put them on by himself. There is no tab at the back heel, as other shoes that LE sells have, to hold onto while putting the foot in. This makes it near impossible to get the heel into the shoe without smashing that entire section flat. Then, trying to pull it up over the foot is not easy, as there is not much room in the opening for a foot and some fingers. No space there is good for fit but bad for getting on.
This seems to be a pretty good shoe. It would be even better with a small pull on tab in the back. We are returning this item.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe - wish they same style was available in adult sizes

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by TrekkerGirlfriend
from Corvallis, OR
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I have been wearing trekker shoes for many years now, and I love them. They are easy to slip on and off, comfortable and easy to wear around town. They are great in summer, don't mind getting wet or muddy, and wash up easily. I wore my last pair at least 2 years before I felt the soles were worn out. I prefer the kids style of trekkers. The adult style changes frequently and is not as cute or comfortable. Unfortunately, the girls sizes don't run large enough for me, but the boys sizes work great.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great wearing

DateJanuary 19, 2014
by MrsK7
from Chico, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My son is an idiopathic toe walker and these are the shoes for him. They fit well, and wear well. They even stay on his feet. They are also comfortable for him.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Failed bungee

DateJanuary 8, 2014
by MumsTheWord
from Midwest
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Shoe held up well overall for school use, but bungee style lace failed quickly. Replaced with standard tie laces since shoe had plenty of wear. Light weight shoe with good tread that seems to hold up well.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Durable Shoe for 9 Year Old Boy

DateNovember 18, 2013
by Trespence
from Cary, NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought these in black/yellow for my 9 year old son. He LOVES them! He has trouble tying laces, so these shoes (along with the fact that they are comfortable & durable) made them quick favorites. He wore these all summer with shorts and easily cleaned them up to wear with jeans/khakis to church.
I bought the size 6 & they fit as expected. My son says they're very comfortable with and without socks
I highly recommend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

7 Year old loves these!

DateNovember 9, 2013
by NiceDay
from Ontario Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My son used these as his 'indoor' shoes at school. This is the second year in a row that we have bought these shoes. He loves them for their ease of getting on and off. I like them because they look smart, while serving the purpose of a running shoe for junior level phys. ed. class. If I had one complaint, it is that the heel upper gets quite crumpled and 'soft' from squishing into the shoe without the benefit of laces to open the shoe up nice and wide....but not enough of a deterrent to not buy them IMO.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Run faster, even at church...

DateNovember 9, 2013
by Cabandrew
from Lyman, SC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
My eight year-old son says, "These shoes make me run faster." My wife appreciates their versatility: good for play and church. I liked the price.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice all-around shoes

DateOctober 29, 2013
by 808mom
from Honolulu
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These shoes are great! Love the elastic - so quick and easy in the mornings, and they stay on all day. The sole is very flexible and the bottoms have good traction. The only thing is that because the mesh is just mesh with no backing, all the dirt that gets kicked up on the playground ends up in the shoes and on the socks. But, then again, with my kids, dirt ends up in the shoes no matter what.
I actually bought two pairs for my son in two different sizes (one for now, one for later), but my daughter stole the larger pair and has been wearing them to school. She's pretty hard on her shoes, so it'll be interesting to see if my son will ever get to wear them. Knowing LE's quality, though, I wouldn't be surprised.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Quality is lacking....

DateOctober 6, 2013
by Francey
from CT
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My son wore these shoes for approximately 30 days before the stretchy cord fell apart. Would love more variety of Wide Widths too but am hesitant to purchase because it seems lately that the quality of L.E. products is lacking. The return policy is great however I would love to just buy something and have it last!!! Hey Lands End...if you're looking for a 'tester' for your boys products my son is available. He is all boy through and through...thus far he has gone through your iron knee pants like paper and the sneakers never stood a chance.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

We soo wanted these to fit!

DateSeptember 30, 2013
by NovaScotiaMom
from Nova Scotia
We bought this same shoe for our son's twin sister and she loves the easy slip on, yet secure sportiness. Our son has really high arches and he can't get his foot in the shoe without a lot of pulling and tugging. It is otherwise a really great value all-round shoe-perfect for school and general activities. I know if he had been able to get his foot in quickly, these would have been perfect. We returned them no problem at all. Lands End makes returns very easy.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pair of Shoes!

DateSeptember 10, 2013
by landsend4me
I purchased two pairs of these shoes for my sons. My sons are extremely hard on shoes, but these look like they will hold up. I purchased the same shoes last year as well, and the soles this year are thicker and more durable, even though the other shoes held up just fine with lots of activity. There is a nice toe guard this year that the previous edition didn't have, so this is a great feature for active children. I love the colors, especially the blue and gray combination. I ordered the blue and red pair last year, which didn't look great with every outfit, but with the all blue option, it matches much better with all color clothing. If you like laceless shoes, this is also another plus.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic shoe!

DateJuly 22, 2013
by KateTwo
from Madison, WI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought my son these shoes to replace a pair of skechers. He LOVED them... right out of the box. Every morning it's a battle to keep these shoes off him in lieu of one of the three pairs of sandals I got him for summer. He'd MUCH prefer to wear these... but I'm trying to save them for school. They strike me as cooler then the typical tennis shoe b/c of the mesh. My son likes to wear them barefoot, but they look fine with socks too (socks don't show through the mesh). I hope they LAST until school!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoe

DateJuly 20, 2013
by CindyKo
Nice shoe, great quality, great fit and I love the no tie!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect summer shoes

DateJuly 17, 2013
by Irish5
from St. Louis
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My son hates to wear socks and tennis in the summer. The Trekkers are a great alternative! They provide coverage to his toes while playing outside (riding bikes, scooters, climbing, etc.) and his feet don't get too hot. Just keep in mind when ordering that they do run a little big.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice colors. appropriate size

DateJuly 9, 2013
by Defa
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Nice colors. appropriate size
Shoes for every day. comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"This will be my go-to shoe for the rest of the summer"

DateJuly 8, 2013
by bbatalla
from Lunenburg, MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought these for my son to wear around a week-long, overnight camp. A light shoe, but with some protection, it was the perfect choice. When I picked him up, he said to me, "Mom, this will be my go-to shoe for the rest of the summer."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and easy to put on!

DateJune 26, 2013
by ErikaR
from Indianna
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I was looking for a easy to put on shoe but with quality to withstand the summer activities at the pool!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits Big

DateJune 23, 2013
by Elsee
from Canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I liked the shoe and the quality. The shoe fit big. This is the 2nd time that I have ordered shoes from Lands End that fit too big. I have a small foot and until recently I have been confident that if I order a size 3 it would fit. That no longer seems to be true. Unfortunately, I will have to return the shoes which is too bad because the style and quality were great.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes for many occasions.

DateJune 11, 2013
by LElifer
from Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These shoes look great and fit great. My son wears them everywhere (church, school, park, and everywhere else). They have an adjustable toggle which makes getting out the door a lot quicker. We both LOVE these shoes!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!!!

DateJune 10, 2013
by cachco
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I purchased these for my son for summer as a bridge between the durability to play like a sneaker and the ease of on and off that a sandal provides. I like that he can wear then with socks as he did for school and without for summer! Also being able to order a wide width was a huge benefit. They got even easier to put on as he continued to break them in. These are my favorite boys shoe and I think I may order more!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a great shoe

DateJune 10, 2013
by JCLB
from Westchester, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
My son loved the look of this shoe. They were a perfect fit and as per him "very comfortable". He's been wearing them every day.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Both sons love the shoes, love the colours!

DateMay 30, 2013
by tracycal
from calgary, alberta
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
We are buying our second pair this year for both boys. They are their favorite shoes. I am happy to have some contrast colour on these shoes as boys clothes tend to be in such boring colors and styles in general. We would love even more colours! The shoes we bought last year are standing up to boys wear and tear!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

sizes run big!

DateMay 29, 2013
by boysontherun
from Valparaiso, IN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
The size ran too big for both my 2 y.o and 5 y.o. Have to return.....
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Color

DateMay 29, 2013
by Kay1234
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Shoe is long for size.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He LOVES them!

DateMay 28, 2013
by douglabd
from Michigan
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These are the only shoes my son will wear now. They are great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Should be a great shoe.

DateMay 28, 2013
by MsyB
from Leon, IA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
My 7 yr old wears 4-4.5 now, so bought size 5 for summer growth. Way too big, so returning for size 4. looks like a great heavy duty shoe. Anxious to get smaller size and try it out.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New favorites

DateMay 24, 2013
by Gennevieve
from Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
My nine year old is a picky dresser, but these are his go-to shoes (in black, because then he can dress like a Ninja OR look like he's wearing indoor soccer shoes). They are lightweight enough for our hot summers, but cover his feet well enough to protect him whether he's in a tree, playing in the yard, or chasing around with the neighborhood kids. He has kind of skinny feet and these fit him fine with or without socks and are comfortable either way. He was in between sizes on the shoe chart, and we did order the smaller rather than the larger size. That was a good choice for us and he'll have room to wear them for months to come. We will order another pair in the next size up. Excited to find something we both like!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice shoes but hard to put on

DateMay 14, 2013
by JulieLMom
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
The shoes looked great but b/c the piping on the shoe was rubber-like, it was very difficult for my son to get his foot in b/c it was 'sticky'. And since you couldn't untie them and open them wider, it was tough. We ended up returning them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall - Excellent!

DateMay 12, 2013
by Heather222
from Lakewood, NJ
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Excellent shoe. 2nd year buying these shoes. but they are a little hard for my boys to put on, but once on , they fit great.
Last year, the elastic did snap at end of season.. which was a shame because there was so much wear left in shoe.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So sad my son has outgrown these!

DateApril 24, 2013
by AmyBethD
from Napa, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
My son has Sensory Integration Disorder so finding clothes and shoes that he is comfortable to wear is very challenging. These have been his favorites for several years. This year his feet had a growth spurt and are now a size 9. I looked at the adult shoes. Besides being twice as much money, they are not quite as great. Perhaps you will make larger sizes someday soon? Thank you for the years of great shoes.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoes; very much wish solid color was available.

DateFebruary 24, 2013
by mom2sj
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
My 2nd grader has been wearing this shoe in gray to school most days since August 2012. We have been very happy with the way the shoe has held up & with will how comfortable the shoe is. It is now beginning to fit a bit snug, so I checked online today and was planning on buying a new pair that was one size bigger. However, none of the newer versions, with the brightly colored accent trims, are allowed with our school's dress code. Help, Lands End! Please each season make at least one solid shoe available! Like many schools, our school dress code only permits solid shoes in navy, black, tan, gray, etc.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lightweight with a great fit for high instep feet!

DateFebruary 8, 2013
by HappyMomOfThree
from Texas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I love these shoes for my kids. They are lightweight shoes that are super easy to get on and off. Both of my boys have high insteps (but not wide feet) and have a hard time finding shoes that they can get their foot into the opening- especially anything that has elastic or bungees. But these are fabulous! They open up wide enough to put on easily, (by themselves!) and they are happy to wear them!
I really really wish they would make these in SOLID colors, not 2-tone. I know the contrasting trim is cute in looks, but it cuts down on the versatility of the shoes, in my opinion. At least having one solid option per season would be nice.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit, easy on and off, excellent quality. Durable.

DateSeptember 29, 2012
by AThomas
from Saratoga, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Great fit, easy on and off, excellent quality. Durable.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice shoe for a 73 year old person with small feet

DateSeptember 29, 2012
by ettore
from memphis tenessee
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
they fit perfectly, and it is a pleasure to walk with.
i like the color as i goes with my dark grey pants, so nothing to worry about
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value!

DateSeptember 27, 2012
by Homeschoolerz
from Tallahassee
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These shoes fit great & my boys love them. They look good with shorts or jeans & can be worn with or without socks. The fit is true to size.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Versatile, sporty shoes my sons love to wear

DateSeptember 18, 2012
by MomOfTwinBoys
from Swarthmore, PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Both of my 4th graders find these very comfortable, and they like the colors too. I'd hesitated to buy summer footwear so close to fall, but the sale price was good, and the boys are wearing these shoes almost every day to school and for play, so I'm glad I did. Socks will help extend their use until we get to really chilly days, and the extra ventilation is a good thing while it's still warm (the main fabric is a fine mesh, although that's hard to see in the photo).
They seem to fit true to size, or at least adjust better than some LE shoes we've tried that were too low in the instep for my kids. And although they can tie traditional lace-up shoes, it's nice not to have to, especially the inevitable several times a day that regular laces work loose ... OR the shoes get kicked off and then have to be put back on in a hurry.
I wish these were officially machine washable, but I'll probably put them through the washer at some point anyway and hope for the best (once the shoes are dirty enough it's either that or trash them).
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes.

DateSeptember 4, 2012
by boatrat
Age: 35-44
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Cute back-to-school shoes. No complaints here.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality. Durable.

DateSeptember 2, 2012
by Rosalba
from San Jose, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Great deal, got them on sale. High quality. Durable. What you would expect from Lands' End.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes morning routines easy!

DateSeptember 2, 2012
by Jlaw
from Ohio
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
My son picked the brown and has worn them everyday since the post office dropped these off. They fit perfectly, with a smidge of room to grow this winter. He shows any visitor who stands still long enough how easy they are to put on and the clip that holds the bungee to the laces. He wears them with shorts and pants and they look great--plus they were on sale!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice shoe

DateSeptember 2, 2012
by MomNV
from Henderson, NV
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Nice shoe and can handle my son's activity level. Didn't realize it had a lot of mesh. Living in Southern NV it is perfect, but for colder weather it might not be great for snow or rain.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Son didn't like fit

DateSeptember 2, 2012
by Roweina
from Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
My son said the shoes pushed down on his foot on the top and slipped in the back. He didn't like them. Returned.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Girls, too!

DateSeptember 1, 2012
by JENNYwisconsin
from Milwaukee
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
My 7 year old daughter loves these shoes in brown with pink/coral trim. She wears them with our without socks for riding her bike or scooter or for playing outside. She plans to wear them to school as well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grandson loves these

DateAugust 28, 2012
by AidensGrammie
from Gainesville, Florida
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I got these shoes for my grandson who just started 1st grade. He has a wide foot and has trouble with tying laces. He needed a shoe that is easy to get on. These shoes are perfect! Just right in size so they are comfy for him, no laces to tie and perfect for our Florida heat! Tried to order more but his size was already sold out. : (
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

strange size construction

DateAugust 18, 2012
by TerryWA
from Medical Lake, WA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I read that these ran large so I ordered a 5M thinking they would fit the grandson who wears a 5W or the one who wears a 5.5 to a 6M unfortunately they are way too large for either boy. Thought they would be just the ticket for the first couple months of school when they are required to wear closed shoes but it is hot. (these are ventalated well) They do not look too large for the one who has longer feet and the length appears to be alright, but he cannot keep them on his feet even when we adjusted the laces as tight as we could--so they will be going back despite the low price and the hasstle of a return. They do not look wide, I think they are too deep.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great, lightweight shoes

DateAugust 18, 2012
by emmmy
from Boise, ID
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Our son got these shoes in the late winter/early spring. It's pretty much all he wears & they are holding up very well. They are better quality than the mocs, as they don't stretch out. They slide on easily, but fit snug enough for a good fit. Great traction, good looking, comfortable. My son loves them. We ordered a pair for our other two sons and another for him in the larger size. Great value!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are perfect for chubby little toddler feet! The fit is perfect and very true to size!

DateAugust 6, 2012
by Zsazsa222
from South Alabama
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I highly recommend Lands End shoes for kids that have a wider foot. The fit is perfect and look adorable on those little feet!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them shoes, wish I had of bought more!!

DateAugust 5, 2012
by Jahde
from New York,NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Bought these for my 5 year old daughtwer. She needed a shoe for summer camp, sandals are not allowed. Looked at the girl's version, but didn't really like them. These were perfect, great color & style. Just wish I had of bought more!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Boys' Trekker Shoes
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My 10 yr old son got the worst blisters I have ever seen on his feet;really dissappointed as shoe looks good.

DateAugust 4, 2012
by Jordansmama
from Toronto, Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
My son wore a new pair of these shoes a few weeks back and complained of blistering. I asked him to give the shoes another chance as blistering often occurs with new shoes. He wore them yesterday at day canoe camp, where they did get wet and filled with sand, but when he got home, I could not believe the terrible blisters on his feet. Huge ones on the side of his big toes and smaller ones on the pinky toes' side where they were in contact with the shoe. I know it is not a water shoe, but it looked like it was made for water to drain out of.. Maybe it was not made to get wet, but in any case, I would strongly recommend to other moms/dads not to buy this shoe for their boys if they have slightly wide feet that also tend to blister with new shoes. My son was practically in tears when he came home and asked me to write this review. Will definitely be sending them back and although they were on sale, I am looking forward to getting a full refund. I have also purchased a pair of the LE water shoes and am eager to find out if they are as bad as these shoes. Too bad, because the styling and quality is just fine.
-12points
0of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>