Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Totes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Medium Open Top Colored Canvas Tote Bag

Medium Open Top Colored Canvas Tote Bag

You simply can’t find another canvas tote with as many details as ours. We’ve spent years using it, updating it and listening to your advice on how to make it better. That’s why our Tote has felled seams that help it stand upright (keeping contents inside). It’s made of strong 24-oz. canvas, and we’ve doubled the toughness of the bottom and handles. Spot clean/air dry. Imported. 17"Wx6"Dx13 ½"H; bottom 12"W; handle drop 9"
Average Customer Rating:
4.905 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 boats
19
4 boats
2
3 boats
0
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
21 out of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Medium Open Top Colored Canvas Tote Bag
Review 1 for Medium Open Top Colored Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gift recipient loves it!

DateJanuary 18, 2014
by SweaterLover1031
from MI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
She loved the colored canvas + all the other fab LE features.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Medium Open Top Colored Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the pockets inside! Stands up straight!

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by PlusSizeShirtShopper
from Western Ohio
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
The internal pockets/pouches help separate small items when going on a long trip. The best feature is that this bag stands up straight on its own--nice and sturdy--so I can load it up with library books and unpack it without any fuss. This is the only bag for the job! The colors are sensational. I had a monogrammed last-name initial (nice and big) added to one of the zip-top ones, and it looks incredibly sharp. I think it's worthwhile to do that for all our future Land's End bags. What a great gift this would make too!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Medium Open Top Colored Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tote Bag

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by SatisfiedCustomer2011
from Maryland
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Good choice for grocery shopping - has size and very sturdy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Medium Open Top Colored Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shorter straps than normal?

DateDecember 30, 2013
by bunchvl
from Virginia
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
I have this same tote from LE in the natural canvas with pink accents, and I loved and used it all the time. The colors of my previous tote were a little more for the spring and summer and I needed a new one because it had become worn out. I saw this one on sale (burgundy and navy) and loved it. I had it customized with my initials and when I got it in the mail it was exactly like the picture. The only problem I had with it, and why I didn't give it a 5 star review is because the straps seem to be shorter than my previous tote that is exactly the same. It is a little difficult to get over my shoulder which kinda bothers me, but other than that I love the colors and the sturdy material.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Medium Open Top Colored Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the details and sturdiness of this bag!

DateOctober 1, 2013
by AJA
from LC, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I finally had to replace a lovely canvas bag I got from Land's End about five or six years ago and used daily. It had an Italian look with leather handles and trim, but unfortunately LEI hasn't made it again. So, I purchased this bag in navy and maroon, hoping it wouldn't look too casual. The canvas was rougher than my original bag, but I was delighted with the inside details of a key chain, large pocket on one side and three smaller pockets on the other side, just right for eyeglasses, phone and charger, pens, etc. And when I recently was running through an airport with my bag on top of my carry on, it fell off and was dragged a bit before I could right it, with NO apparent damage. It's a keeper! I would still repurchase the leather/refined canvas bag in a heartbeat if LEI chooses to make it again just because the style is more classy and business-like, but I would love to see the interior details added to it that this bag has.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Medium Open Top Colored Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice beach bag!

DateJuly 14, 2013
by Mollymarie
from Florida
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
The color of the jade bag is gorgeous! There are three pockets on the inside and one on the outside. It also has a key clip so you can always find your car keys. My favorite part of Land's End products is the ability to monogram. It really makes it special. I would love to see the jade color in a large size bag.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Medium Open Top Colored Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

High quality, smaller then I thought

DateMay 28, 2013
by YHorowitz
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Although it is described as the same size as a standard grocery bag, it isn't actually that big. The stiffness of the canvas make it hard to get things in and out. All in all, though, it is a well constructed bag, and I'm happy with it.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Medium Open Top Colored Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent bag

DateMay 12, 2013
by AnnaMichaud
from Mountain view, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The medium tote bag is the perfect bag for so many things ! I first got a large size bag, which is great for weekend trips etc, but the medium one is really the perfect size for day to day activities. I have offered this monogramed tote bag to several family members in Europe, they all loved it, and now I finally got one for myself.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Medium Open Top Colored Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

DateMay 11, 2013
by Scrapbookgrammy
from SW MO
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
IT WAS SO WELL MADE AND LOOKED SO GOOD THAT I TURNED AROUND AND ORDERED A LARGE SIZED TOO.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Medium Open Top Colored Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bag

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by MD2662
from Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This was my first LE bag and not my last. Great size for our trips to the library, very solid construction and love the monogramming.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Medium Open Top Colored Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect "anytime" bag

DateDecember 8, 2012
by m1fitch
from Chula Vista, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I love my tote bag; it's the perfect size and so sturdy. I especially love that I could have it monogrammed with my name; hard to find a "Mariela" bag...I just LOVE this tote bag...
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Medium Open Top Colored Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Quality!

DateNovember 24, 2012
by Zoomer
from Indiana
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These totes are really well made. I have several of different sizes and colors. I love them all. My most recent purchase is for a Christmas gift.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Medium Open Top Colored Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Notch Quality

DateOctober 13, 2012
by ChrisKelly
from New Hampshire
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have purchased several of these totes over the years and appreciate the quality. Unlike similar bags Lands' End totes have finished seams; meaning the canvas is turned back then sewn. This gives the bag more structure and holds the original shape.
Also, the handles are not just twill handles. They are twill sewn atop thick, rugged, woven cotton. This adds better support, is more comfortable to carry and retains shape.
Five star quality at a great price.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Medium Open Top Colored Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely Tote

DateSeptember 29, 2012
by SueIzzy
from Chattanooga, TN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I purchased this tote in the color combination of brown/navy. I had my friend's name put on it as it was a gift. It looked lovely. She was crazy about it and told me this type of tote had been on her "bucket list" for a while now. It was well made.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Medium Open Top Colored Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent quality

DateSeptember 16, 2012
by BessAida
from Southwest, USA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is a beautifully made bag, I especially appreciate the pockets and key holder. Good size, also.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Medium Open Top Colored Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Got as my son's daycare bag - perfect

DateJune 9, 2012
by ToddlerMomNYC
from nyc
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Perfect size, nice side pockets on the inside, great that it can be monogrammed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Medium Open Top Colored Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's perfect!

DateMay 27, 2012
by CheamBreeze
from Ottawa, Ontario
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought this in black/desert knaki, medium. It's the perfect tote - strong fabric, nice-looking, and the pockets inside make such a difference! Much better than just a big open bag with no organization. Absolutely love it.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Medium Open Top Colored Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This 2-toned tote is a great daily outing bag and makes an amazing teacher gift

DateApril 28, 2012
by DeborahKC
from Seattle, WA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought this tote for a teacher present and it was a hit. I went the extra step to have it monogramed. I love the detail of the stitching, but what sold me were the two-tone color choices and the versatility of having a zipper closure. The tote seems to be very sturdy and spacious enough for all those papers or a weekend outing. The medium is a great daily use size. I liked it enough that I bought a second tote for another teacher.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Medium Open Top Colored Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and summer ready!!

DateApril 1, 2012
by HappyTeenHappyMom
from Houston, Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Love this tote bag! Very fun and cute! I had my name put on it too, which was even more fun! It's too casual for the initials, so I did my nickname and it was beautifully done. Love it!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Medium Open Top Colored Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am very pleased with my Land's End canvas tote.

DateMarch 18, 2012
by BH118
from Bellevue WA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is not the first tote I have orderd from Land's' End. However, I am so pleased with the improvements that have been made since last purchasing one many years ago. The canvas is now somewhat softer and therefore nicer to the touch and lighter to carry. I am especially impressed with the added interior detail with now several pockets including, in the largest pocket, a strap with snap to hold files and papers in place. The key fob plus a pocket on the outside are also useful improvements.
There are now so many combinations of good colors to choose from. A very positive experience.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Medium Open Top Colored Canvas Tote Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressed

DateJanuary 11, 2012
by Suzysrq
from Sarasota, FL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I ordered this to use as a diaper bag and I'm so impressed with the quality and how functional it is. This was my first purchase from Lands End and certainly won't be my last. I wanted something that didn't scream diaper bag, yet would be durable and contained enough pockets to keep me semi organized. The quality is excellent and I know this bag will withstand some serious hauling around.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.