Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Hats Gloves & Scarves or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boys' Peruvian Hat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Boys' Peruvian Hat

With cozy ear flaps and a sherpa lining this hat packs some serious warmth. Rope-braid tassels and alpine knits keep it cool. 80% lambswool/20% nylon exterior. 100% polyester fleece lining. Dry clean or hand wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.591 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 boats
15
4 boats
6
3 boats
0
2 boats
1
1 boat
0
22 out of 22(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boys' Peruvian Hat
Review 1 for Boys' Peruvian Hat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only good things can be said about this hat

DateJanuary 10, 2013
by Blonki
from Los Angeles, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought this at the end of fall for my just turned 2 year old son. I bought the blue one with the orange detail and it was a very nice looking quality hat. The inside is fully lined with fleece and the outside is wooly but not chunky or piley. I had been looking for these hats (in Peru they are called Chullo) but didn't want to get the real chunky ones. This hat has a very fine quality to it. I bought the small and it did fit a tad bit big on my sons head. But he also has a very small head (10th percentile) for a 2 year old. On our trip up north it was always about 30 degrees and this kept his head and ears warm. When I would take it off of him and feel his head it would always be very nice and toasty. I would say he likes his hat as he'd leave it on and it was really cute on him too. I would definitely recommend for the very cold weather areas and would definitely buy this again.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boys' Peruvian Hat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality hat

DateDecember 22, 2012
by TXMommy
from Texas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Bought a medium for my 4 year old. It is great quality and a perfect fit. Most important, my son loves it and loves to wear it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boys' Peruvian Hat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute hat!

DateDecember 1, 2012
by Luping
from Tokyo, Japan
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 5 year old son looked really cute with this hat, it is very warm and just good for the windy weather!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boys' Peruvian Hat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hat

DateMarch 3, 2012
by CanadianMomOfTwo
from Northern Ontario, Canada
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Love it!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boys' Peruvian Hat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

won't stop wearing it

DateFebruary 5, 2012
by mntmom
from colorado
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son loves this hat-I can't get it off him. The design is a deep navy with light cream and red. The fleece inside is super soft and warm--even on our very cold mountain mornings
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boys' Peruvian Hat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice warm hat, run very small

DateJanuary 28, 2012
by Momof3mnboys
from Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
love this hat for cold MN days... got them for my two older boys. The size M was good fit for a 6 yo, but will have reorder a large for 8yo. Nicely made, bright colors and love the lining inside. great hat!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boys' Peruvian Hat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

DateJanuary 9, 2012
by sarahpc
from Michigan
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Pefect for the playground- my 10 year old "cool" kid will even actually wear it to school!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boys' Peruvian Hat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice hat

DateJanuary 8, 2012
by regulargirl
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought this for my son and it's a little big but that just means he can wear it longer. It's really well made and warm.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boys' Peruvian Hat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice hat

DateJanuary 8, 2012
by lovemy2kids
from Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
This hat is really nice and made well, however, it runs small. I ordered a large for my son who just turned 8 and its tight. He will only get one winters use out of it because if this. Other then that I like the hat alot.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boys' Peruvian Hat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

DateJanuary 7, 2012
by Lakie
from Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great hat! We love that it completely covers my son's head and ears, and the fleecy interior gives it extra warmth and quality. I recommend it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boys' Peruvian Hat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great hat!

DateDecember 23, 2011
by Nicole1
from Cleveland, Ohio
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Usually I rely on reviews to make my shopping decisions, but this time the reviews failed me! Many said this hat barely fit their young/small kids, so I only ordered one L hat even though I have 2 boys. Upon arrival, my 11 year old son (who has a big head, and I'm not talking ego here!) put the hat on and hasn't taken it off! He loves how soft it is inside and I love that the flaps cover his ears! So now I'm back on to get one for my 8 year old (and I think a M will fit him)! These are great hats that have the "in" style the boys love and the warmth the moms love! Now, bring on the snow!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boys' Peruvian Hat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and warm!

DateDecember 14, 2011
by Polga
from St.Petersburg
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought an orange one for my 3 y.o. son. He looks so cute in it! I really like this stylish hat!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boys' Peruvian Hat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fabulous hat!

DateDecember 9, 2011
by Cloud8
from Cherry Hill, NJ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Awesome, quality hat! Size L fits 5 my year-old. It is fuzzy and warm and his 2 older brothers are jealous that they aren't available in their larger sizes. We would love some larger ones next year!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boys' Peruvian Hat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves it.

DateNovember 29, 2011
by MelissaML
from Rochester, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son is 5 years old. I bought a size large. It's a little big, but nothing that he couldn't wear now. I purposely bought it big so he could wear it for a couple of years. He is very picky about everything but he LOVES this hat! He chooses it to wear above any other hat. It's so warm and cozy. I definitely would recommend it. We looked at the different styles on line together before I ordered it and he picked it out right away.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boys' Peruvian Hat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

peruvian hat

DateNovember 28, 2011
by Malosia
from LI, NY
Fit
Fits Very Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
i have bought this hat in both m and L sizes. both are too small for an eight years old boy.
it was very soft and by son was not happy it was so small, we have returned both.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Boys' Peruvian Hat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun Hat

DateNovember 26, 2011
by 2011Shopper
from Washington, DC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We love this hat so much my son wore it in bed. I ordered a Large because other reviews said it fit small. My son is almost 6 and the Large fits but it is a little big-- room to grow. Looks even better in person.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Boys' Peruvian Hat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm, soft hat that covers ears. Runs small.

DateNovember 18, 2011
by c4mom
from Grand Rapids, MI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I had to exchange the medium for a large for my petite 7 yr old son. Otherwise, very pleased with quality. Nice color red.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Boys' Peruvian Hat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the hat, but get a larger size!

DateNovember 15, 2011
by Dreiske
from Chicago suburbs
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son loves his new hat. The wool knit exterior is tightly and evenly knitted, unlike a similar hat (cheap) we recently bought from Target. The fleece lining is thick and cozy, and will prevent my son from claiming that the wool exterior is itchy (which I don't think is!) I'm glad that I followed the advice from other reviews and bought larger. My 6-year-old son's head is 20" around, and the size large hat fits great!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Boys' Peruvian Hat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ran small but nice

DateNovember 12, 2011
by Ipadmama
from Sterling Heighs, Mi
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
This hat ran very small but overall quality is excellent and coordinates with the gloves perfectly.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Boys' Peruvian Hat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The hat is just as described.

DateNovember 12, 2011
by Kinsale
from Akron,OH
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The hat fits very well and coordinates great with the jacket that was purchased. The review from my son has been positive. He especially likes the tassels.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Boys' Peruvian Hat
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Runs too small...

DateNovember 2, 2011
by StacyR75
from Shohola, PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
This hat looked red and gray in the online picture. It arrived red and navy blue. Also, it is at least a size too small. Nice style, but not what I wanted.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Boys' Peruvian Hat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs very small.

DateOctober 31, 2011
by Landsendmomoffour
from Mn
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Nice warm hat. Bought for my almost 6 year old son (size small). The small was tight on my 3 year old. We returned it for a large.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.