Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Fashion Scarves or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Plaid CashTouch Scarf

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Women's Plaid CashTouch Scarf

Think of this scarf as the next best thing to wearing authentic cashmere. Its microsueded fabric is that soft. In fact, many people mistake it for the real deal. Measures 70" L x 15". 3-inch fringe. 100% woven acrylic. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 boats
7
4 boats
2
3 boats
1
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Plaid CashTouch Scarf
Review 1 for Women's Plaid CashTouch Scarf
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the color..

DateMarch 20, 2012
by lawandorderfan
from Illinois
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I purchased this scart to match a LE coat I've purchased a while ago. The coat is Navy and I love how this scarf looks with that jacket. It's super soft and warm, good for these chilly days to have some extra warmth around your neck.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Plaid CashTouch Scarf
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and beautiful

DateJanuary 24, 2012
by FiftiesKid
from NH
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I love this scarf! Great colors, fabric and size. Now I have to hide it from my daughter so she doesn't permanently "borrow" it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Plaid CashTouch Scarf
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GIft was a hit

DateJanuary 8, 2012
by Golfergifl
from MN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Gave this scarf as a christmas gift. My daughter loved it. Said the colors were beautiful and it was very soft.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Plaid CashTouch Scarf
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this scarf!

DateJanuary 7, 2012
by amydarling1
from San Antonio, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I love this scarf! It's soft like cashmere, perfect length and the colors are divine. Buy it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Plaid CashTouch Scarf
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty and soft

DateJanuary 7, 2012
by dukes
from rockwall, texas
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I like this scarf, it's the first one I've bought since they stop making the skinny cashmere one I liked. It's not cashmere but I think the color is real pretty. I like mine scarfs not quite so big or wide. My favorite cashmere was real thin and light wieght. I live in Texas and sometimes that all I need to wear. But when I want to dress up and wear something for warmth with a little more color then I will wear this one. This scarf is soft but I haven't worn it on a real cold day yet, so I don't know how warm it keeps you. I feel like it will.
But please bring back my skinny cashmere.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Plaid CashTouch Scarf
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the color!

DateDecember 26, 2011
by Raychulannie
from Dearborn, MI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Nice -ish scarf. Nice, bright, feminine color without being too young-looking. Soft. I just wish that Land's End didn't use acrylic all the time now. It seems that they've kind of opted for cheaper materials in the past couple years which is a disappointment. Still, for the money, you can't beat it. I got this scarf at the discounted price in addition to 40% off, so needless to say, I was very happy with it for the price. I wouldn't have payed full-price for it though. The color on the reverse side of the scarf is slightly less vivid (muted) and it is a tad thin. The color is the most appealing part of the scarf.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Plaid CashTouch Scarf
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fabric, bring back "teal green plaid"

DateDecember 15, 2011
by CarrieMaine
from Brunswick, Maine
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I got this scarf a month ago in "teal green plaid" which I would call turquoise and olive. Great colors! I just got online to try to re-order for my cousin, but the available colors now aren't as interesting. It's a very nice feeling fabric, soft to the touch but doesn't feel flimsy. I would get others for gifts if they had a better color selection (hint, hint).
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Plaid CashTouch Scarf
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not at all the color shown

DateDecember 9, 2011
by Raebot
from Cincinnati, OH
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
The material of the scarf is wonderful. It really does feel like cashmere. I bought it in the Fresh Cream color, which in the photo looked ivory with some red/pink and navy. However, what I received instead was a red scarf with some ivory and navy. Until I read another review with the same complaint I thought I had been sent the wrong item. I'm extremely disappointed; this was my first online purchase through LE and it's a letdown.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Plaid CashTouch Scarf
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SOFT AND AFFORDABLE

DateDecember 4, 2011
by KTHO
from MOUNTAIN VIEW, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Very satisfied with my purchase. Very soft and affordable.
Would recommend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Plaid CashTouch Scarf
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This scarf is exactly what I wanted. The color is different.

DateDecember 4, 2011
by KateM26
from Encinitas, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I received the scarf yesterday and it is beautiful. It is very soft. One thing surprised me but worked for me, but might not work for someone else. I bought the Fresh Cream Plaid color, but the color I received was different than shown on internet. The main color in the scarf is red and the skinny stripes are blue and cream color. If you have Land's End Christmas catalog, the scarf is exactly like the one shown in the catalog on page 44.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.