Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Long Underwear or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants

Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants

If you're serious about the outdoors, you know the importance of a good base layer. This high-performance fabric* not only maintains your body's heat but actually generates heat by absorbing body moisture. It also wicks perspiration away from your skin, which is crucial for comfort in cold weather. Our Thermaskin™ Heat Pants also have a touch of stretch to keep up with active pursuits. Styled with an easy elastic waist, plus wide cuffs to help seal out cold. 94% polyester/6% spandex. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.24 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(238 Reviews) 238
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 238 reviews
5 boats
135
4 boats
58
3 boats
22
2 boats
13
1 boat
10
202 out of 234(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Review 1 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love, love, love my thermaskin pants and shirt!!!!

DateOctober 28, 2013
by MBB55
from Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
An extremely cold late October here in Wisconsin. I haven't taken these off since I got them a week ago. I just ordered another pair because I don't want to be without them while I wash these!!! I wish I would have bought them a long time ago. They are soft, silky and warm and I can turn my heat down or off. Great for sleeping in too. I think I will hand wash them because I want them to last a long time.
+150points
157of 164voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit and color

DateNovember 21, 2014
by Naneki
from Minneapolis
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great pants and they fit nicely under jeans. Wore them while riding my motorcycle, nice and warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Waist is way out of proportion to the rest of the pants

DateNovember 18, 2014
by craftyrad
from MA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Ordered large according to sizing chart. Waist was at least 5" too large. Exchanged for medium and it fit much better.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

OK if you aren't looking for heat

DateNovember 16, 2014
by Laura518
from Capital District, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Pros: runs long (I'm tall w/34" inseam); GREAT waste band, I really like how flat it is but.... Cons: Runs big. Body is loose (I'm a chunky 14 and large is very slack) and as I walked around the house with them on they actually dropped down off my waste too!!! Really???? If you saw my belly you'd say....runs big. The purpose of these for me is to wear outside under pants either doing end of season landscaping, holiday decorating and cross country skiing. Don't think these are warm enough but if they weren't so lose, I'd keep them but I fear they will fall down below my waste under my pants. Also the purpose of a "layer" is to be closer to the body/a second skin to build a warmth barrier and my ski pants fit tighter than these (appropriately; got them from Title 9--Cold Killer Pants--love them!). I would keep these for house pants but they droop to bikini level. I think if they fit they would be perfect under work clothes in a cold office or for those who run cold and need a second layer. The silky feel might throw people off but it can make a good layer, I just don't think they are what "Thermaskin" sounds like it should be. I would recommend a size down if you're going to try it. If they fit properly around the waste I would have given another star. Missed the mark. Again, disappointed by LE. I WOULD PAY MORE IF THE QUALITY WAS BETTER AND SIZING WAS CONSISTENT!!! Perhaps try making them in the USA?
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Couldn't live without them -cut way bigger

DateOctober 24, 2014
by JuliatheAlaskanPoet
from Fairbanks, Alaska
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I live in Fairbanks and I already wear my long underwear daily. I got several more pairs, same sizes, just different colors. The shirts are okay, but the pants, which were always a little loose, are just plain huge. I have tried washing them a few times to see if they shrink some.
One more hand wash and hang dry, and if they are still too big, I will need to send them back. I already ordered a pair a size down to compare, and they are closer, but still looser than the ones from last year, that I am still wearing. I would go down at least 2 sizes if you would usually get an XL/0X/1X size. I love that they keep me warm without too much bulk, but the pattern or material seems to be significantly different to the ones I bought last November.
oh, and if you wear a petite length, you definitely want to order the petite length so you don't have them pooling at your ankles!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long johns that fit but not bulky.

DateOctober 20, 2014
by Daylev
from northern lower michigan
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are great as not bulky but slimming. Better to make those ski pants fit right. Haven't worn them in the winter yet but sure they will keep me warm. I ordered a small - my pants size is a 6 and they feel perfect for ski season.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Had to return that was way too thine and size way too big.

DateOctober 20, 2014
by 11Chou09
from Ct. 06010
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
that was not what I expected at all,need a better explanation on the sizing,Wow!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Teenage daughter wears as PJ bottoms

DateOctober 20, 2014
by Satchya
from Charlotte
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought these in Petite XS for my teen daughter to wear under jeans in the Winter. Even petite XS turned out to be too big for a size 0. :(. That said, she has decided she love, love, looooves them as PJ bottoms and wants more pairs.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Waist band one or two sizes too big!

DateOctober 18, 2014
by KLBP
from Brooklyn, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered these, along with the matching scoop neck top, for the upcoming NY winter. I am on the tall side at 5' 9", with a slender but athletic build at 144 lbs. I ordered a size medium, as I typically wear a size 8 in pants. The waist band was GIGANTIC! I am sure a size small would not accommodate me in length or fit my muscular legs. These will be returned.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The reviewer comments about the overly large waist are correct

DateOctober 13, 2014
by Lynx
from Belfast, ME
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have a couple pairs of Lands End silk long underwear bought several years ago and they fit fine but need replacement. Honestly, when I read the reviews I could not believe that the waist on these could be so large as to make them unwearable, but it is. I swear the waist at least as big as my hips, even though the legs fit fine. Not what I expect from Lands End. They would have been impossible to wear, so I returned both pairs. Please find a new supplier for your long underwear.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Thin and not especially warm

DateOctober 6, 2014
by MAB
from Baltimore
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I am writing because I disagree with the previous reviewers. I bought these because I work in an office that is air conditioned year round and I freeze. These are very thin and not especially warm. The fabric is slick, shiney, and has a polyester feel. I would have prefered something soft with a cottony feel next to my skin. Perhaps if you were moving around and very active they would trap body heat in, but for sitting in an office they are not very helpful. They also run large. I gave them three boats, because I like the flat waistband. It would be nice if they were a size smaller.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fit for this pear-shape; yet to test drive the warmth...

DateSeptember 12, 2014
by 008cats
from Ontario, Canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These seem really great; I've enjoyed the silk thermals before, but they were a little delicate for my rough n' ready cold Victorian farmhouse lifestyle. These have a really fine knit, more substantial, but still feel fantastic slipping against my skin. The wide waist band is great, comfortable and stays put. The ONLY reason I didn't give 5 stars is that the cool weather hasn't arrived yet, but I am confident enough in these that I ordered 3 pairs! (We only heat 2 rooms during the winter, so I need thermals every day, just to stay inside!). Customer service was fantastic too - they applied a discount that came up online 2 days after I submitted my order!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good, but the 2014s seem thinner than the 2013s. A bit disappointed

DateAugust 23, 2014
by chunkylegs2001
from New Hampshire
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I loved these when I bought two pairs last winter (NH). I lived in them all winter long, and was excited to order 3 more pairs this fall. I was disappointed when as soon as I took them out of the bag, I could tell they were thinner than last year's. The fabric is still nice, but they are not as cozy and substantial as the ones I got in 2013. The waistband also feels like it's made of thinner elastic, and the band itself is also maybe 1/4 inch shorter to my eye.
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Thermaskin pants

DateApril 26, 2014
by DJWads
from California
Gender: Female
I typed in silk long johns and up came this. The reviews seemed OK but I didn't read the FINE PRINT
They were NOT silk. When I typed in SILK I assumed that what I was getting. My mistake so I sent them back.I dont't think Polyester LJ will be warm enough for sending my family off to college in Oregon & Colorado
Be careful what you asked for
-16points
4of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Thermal Underwear!

DateMarch 26, 2014
by esre
from NC
I love these pants! I got them in petite, and they are so comfortable, lightweight and warm (fyi we have had temps here in NC down to about 20 degrees). Yes, you can get cheaper brands, but they will not be high quality like Thermaskins. I have only washed them a couple of times, but so far no pilling. I hope they stock these again in the fall so I can get more.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the fit and feel of these pants.

DateMarch 16, 2014
by JLWS
from Raleigh
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought the thermaskin pants and top in black for a cold Christmas trip. I now wear them to sleep in and love the comfort and silky feel. I can put a big shirt on when I get up and take the dog out or walk over to the neighbors for a few minutes and the pants look like leggings or other casual pants. I have bought another pair and another for my sister. They feel great under jeans too!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Silky Warmth

DateMarch 15, 2014
by mkandi7856
from Chico, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These pants are light-weight yet are warm. My main reason for purchasing these pants was that they were available in a petite size--which isn't easy for me to find in thermal underwear. They are a perfect fit and just the right length. I love them!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cold weather life saver!

DateMarch 2, 2014
by JNY
from Philadelphia, PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
These pants helped me sail through one of the coldest winters ever in the mid-Atlantic. I wore them everyday to work under pants, and they kept me wonderfully cozy. I even wore them inside my house under lounge wear, so I could turn the heat down and still stay comfy. Before this winter, I owned only one of these in black, but when the cold weather set in, I ordered four more, two in ivory and two in black. I washed them with a regular wash and dry, and they held up well. I highly recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They are good value and will keep you warm on cold days.

DateMarch 2, 2014
by TxLdy
from Southern Illinois
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
This is the 2nd pair I have ordered from Land's End. The first was several years ago and are still serviceable. I just needed another pair this year due to the cold weather in the Midwest.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good...thought they'd be warmer

DateMarch 1, 2014
by LoveMyKitties
from Bayonne, NJ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought ThermaSkins because I needed SOMETHING to go under my clothes (especially my jeans) for the winter. They are good for blocking a light wind, but can be a bit warmer for when it's a windier, colder day...in my opinion.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great find!

DateMarch 1, 2014
by KCMitch
from Kansas City
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I previously owned a couple pair of the Lands End silk long underwear that I was very happy with. I ordered these when the silks were not available in my size (end of the season) - decided to give them a try. These are a great option - I agree with an earlier reviewer, they are just a bit heavier in weight than the silks but fit very well and I can wear under my jeans and they are quite comfortable. The waistband does not 'roll', whereas they did with my silks - I am hoping these will hold up well. I would order these again - the price point is better than the silks and the fabric is comfortable, a bit heavier, but still have a nice silky feel.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

True to size, comfortable, soft, not bulky.

DateMarch 1, 2014
by Rayna
from Deerfield
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I have used all silk underwear for years, but I find that it rips easily. This underwear holds up better and it almost as thin. It's nice and warm and I do not find it bulky.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

DateMarch 1, 2014
by ladyd007
from Baton Rouge,LA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This liner is just what I hoped it would be. I can wear it under dressy slacks without bagging. The waist band does not roll. Don't know how it will hold up to repeated washings but my other Lands End liners are still doing fine after 3 years.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit perfectly and are lightweight and warm.

DateFebruary 23, 2014
by ClassyGranola
I was happy to be able to order these in a Petite length - they fit perfectly and have kept me warm during this snowy, cold New England winter.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved these thermaskin pants so much, I purchased the shirt as well!

DateFebruary 19, 2014
by Nin1066
from Ri
Age: 55-65
These pants were just what I was looking for when I needed that extra insulation for my walks with the dog. Perfect fit without the bulk and just the right amount of warmth. Loved them so much, I bought the shirt! Would strongly recommend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are comfortable and warm, long enough for my 31" inseam.

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by FrozenWinter
from Sterling Heights, MI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I am a bottom-heavy 3X size with Lipedema and Lymphedema making my legs big and heavy. These long underwear pants fit me well. I forget I have them on under my regular pants. There is a gusset at the crotch, giving lots of room. They have cuffs at the ankle, but do not bind at all, and my ankles are the size of your calves. For women with medical issues making their legs big like mine, these pants are an excellent choice! I am a short-waisted 5 ft 8.5 and 320 lbs. If this helps you with your sizing, I am glad to provide this info for you.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE "LONGJOHNS"

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by zoesmom
from Louisville, KY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Very soft and silky, fit well and quite comfortable. Keep me warm at night and are better than PJs. Love the flat waistband for going under my street clothes. Please keep offering the nice color alternatives to black and white.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lives up to description

DateFebruary 17, 2014
by clairethereader
from St Paul, MN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
They are thin enough to wear under skinny jeans or other pants, yet provide an extra layer of warmth when wearing inside or outside. I have long legs and have had problems with other long underwear not covering my ankles completely. These provide complete coverage and there is no shrinkage with washing. I weigh about 122-125 & a size Small fits perfectly. I have only 1 pair but will probably order another pair since they work so well for me.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super warm underwear

DateFebruary 7, 2014
by 58Sherry58
from Colorado
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This pair of underwear is warm, comfortable and goes under clothing without any bulkiness.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

DateFebruary 6, 2014
by mary1125
from Detroit, MI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I am 5'10" and the pants were perfect in length, light weight and warm, soft to wear - just perfect!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Warm but shiny finish

DateFebruary 4, 2014
by Westcoastlady
from Seattle WA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
The Thermaskin pants are warm (even in VT during the latest freeze!). They are pretty lightweight, though still add a teeny bit of bulk. My only real complaint is the shiny finish. Ick. I hate shiny tights, nylons, etc. I normally wear cuddl duds smart stretch, which have a totally matte finish. I wished I knew these were shiny - I returned them.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are comfy and warm!

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by Grannyba
from Michigan
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Got these for my daughter - she said they are comfy enough to wear all day - and sometimes all night (it has been a really cold winter!)
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Large Waist on these but warm

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by mmmgood
from Elkhart, Indiana
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I ordered a medium in petite. I'm a size 10 petite and the waist in these pants was too big. Next time I'd order a small. I'm 5'0 and these are long on me but they weren't a problem. They are easy to wear under jeans or dress slacks. They are warm and I was able to work outside with a -40 windchill for about an hour and half without being too cold.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I would have found the Thermaskin Heat Pants sooner

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by eChris
from Tulsa, OK
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
They fit smoothly under your other garments and keep you warm all the while without the bunching and clumping of lesser quality long underwear. When the cold weather arrives I continually wear my thermaskin heat pants, everywhere from the grocery to the performing arts center. Very glad to have them.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Right

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by Inlakegeorge
from Lake George, Colorado
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Add these to my jeans or cords and I am ready to plow snow on my ATV. Highly recommend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product - warmth with minimal to no bulk

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by LivingLarge2
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought a set for business travel to Minnesota. They fit under my suit without creating bulk. When I first opened the package I actually thought they would be totally bogus and not keep me warm, but I was pleasantly surprised. I recommend them to all if you have the need. The plus size runs true to size, to slightly large and they stretch.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these!

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by JeriC3
from Edmonds, WA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I finally broke down and purchased these. I love them! What I like best about them is that they are long. A pair of brand X that I own would start the day at my ankle but would creep up my leg well above my sock as the day wore on. These have a large knit cuff on the bottom and they stay in place. I also like the wide elastic at the waist line. I think they run a little large, so if you're not sure, go down a size. Overall, these are wonderful!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit and feel

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by INteacher
from Indiana
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I read other reviewers' remarks that these ran long. Because the smalls were sold out, I ordered a petite small. Even though I am 5'7" and have long legs, they are perfect. They fit easily under jeans and sweats. The material is very comfortable. Unlike silk, it does not catch on your skin. I bought two more pairs I liked them so much!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the Thermaskin Heat Pants.

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by Barbara3719
from North Carolina
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I ordered a size small regular. I am short (5') but I usually do not buy petite in pants because the rise does not fit well. Even though the pants are somewhat long the band at the leg bottom keeps them from sliding past my ankle. Other than length the pants fit very well and are comfortable under clothing. The fabric is smooth and warm. I like the Thermaskin better than silk for an underlayer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great warmth and not bulky

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by JMABlake
from Troy, MI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These have been great with this frigid winter. Feel great & move with you. I ordered my usual size, and they are a little big/loose even after washing. If I get another pair, may order a size down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I loved the color and the fabric

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by DeborahZallen
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Unfortunately I will have to return this item because the size was not correct for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Longjohns

DateJanuary 29, 2014
by bottlehunter
from cabin john, md
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought a pair of these for a trip to Chicago in December. They kept me warm in the cold temperatures and comfortable indoors as well. Plus Size was a perfect fit. The waistband does not roll down or get twisted like the silk version. I prefer the thermaskin to the silk. Now they are really coming in handy for the DC winter and are a part of my daily winter wardrobe.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality and warmth!

DateJanuary 28, 2014
by LAFWisconsin
from Green Bay, WI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought two pair of these a little over a month ago. Winter has been cold this year and I have worn these everyday under other pants. I absolutely love these. They are thin, yet warm and wash very well without snags, etc.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are making an unusually cold winter completely tolerable

DateJanuary 28, 2014
by BrianaM
from Philadelphia PA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Best long underwear I've ever owned. The fabric is silky enough that my clothing just glides over it, so putting on pants doesn't become a ten-minute project. The pants don't cut into my stomach - I don't even notice that I'm wearing them, aside from that I'm warm. They have a slim fit and even fit under skinny jeans. I don't have to adjust them throughout the day. They adjust well with temperature, which means that I can wear them under pants to work and not be roasting in my office all day. They're so great that I've been raving about them to all of my friends. Half of the women in the Philly area are going to be wearing Thermaskin.
Now if only I could get my car doors to stop freezing.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best long underwear I've ever had

DateJanuary 26, 2014
by krwosu
from Cincinnati, OH
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
These are very comfortable and warm. They are a nice silky material so they easily slide on and off and do not attach themselves to your clothes.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I returned pants, I did not realize they were cuffed.

DateJanuary 22, 2014
by OAXACA
from PHX AZ
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
returned...I am not comfortable in tightly cuffed ankle pants.
the fabric was great..size a little long. However if they were cuffless I would not have returned them.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm and comfortable

DateJanuary 21, 2014
by RebeccaBF
from St. Louis, MO
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I haven't bought long underwear from LE before but I have been pleasantly surprised. These pants are sewn like real pants, meaning there is ease in the abdomen and rear and a good elastic at the top (unlike cheaper store brands I've tried). The waist sits at my waist, not my hips. The slick fabric does not get caught up on jeans, sweaters, socks, etc. The cuffs at the ankles are really more decorative than anything else. There is no elastic in them to "block out the cold" or do anything like prevent them from riding up. Fortunately, they're so long on me (I wear a 29" inseam) that it doesn't matter.
I bought a 3X; I might've been able to get away with a 2X as these seem a little on the large side. They're not large enough that I'll return these - I'd say buy 1/2 size down (so if you're a smaller 2X, consider getting a 1X instead). It's really nice to find quality long underwear in plus sizes.
I've worn these under jeans and also alone under ski pants for playing with and/or walking the dog. I find they make the difference between going out and not when the temps/windchills are 10F or lower (assuming appropriate layers and being active).
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Do the job!

DateJanuary 21, 2014
by OPotterTrash
from Dunsmore, UK
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These thermal 'long johns' do exactly what they should. They keep my legs warm. Currently usihg them as PJ bottoms, and they're great for that, too. They're a bit heavier than the silk ones I'm used to, but I think they will hold up better. And they wash beautifully.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

DateJanuary 21, 2014
by marimba
from Lansing, Mi
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I've never worn long underwear but after wearing these, I won't ever go another winter without at least 3 pair.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these pants

DateJanuary 21, 2014
by OHMom
from Columbus OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I have been buying cheaper versions of these for years and finally got these this year. They are really fantastic. The fabric is soft and keeps you nice and toasty and dry. I love that they have plenty of length too. I am 5'10" and was suprised that they were long enough for me even in a small. I had been planning to get a more expensive brand that came in tall sizes but now I don't need to. the fabric on these is every bit as nice as a pricier "prestige" brand and I like the wide elastic waist band...the elastic doesn't stretch out after a handful of wears. Excellent value. Can't say enough good things about these.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>