Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Long Underwear or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants

Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants

If you're serious about the outdoors, you know the importance of a good base layer. This high-performance fabric* not only maintains your body's heat but actually generates heat by absorbing body moisture. It also wicks perspiration away from your skin, which is crucial for comfort in cold weather. Our Thermaskin™ Heat Pants also have a touch of stretch to keep up with active pursuits. Styled with an easy elastic waist, plus wide cuffs to help seal out cold. 94% polyester/6% spandex. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.264 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(250 Reviews) 250
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 250 reviews
5 boats
145
4 boats
59
3 boats
23
2 boats
13
1 boat
10
213 out of 246(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Review 1 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love, love, love my thermaskin pants and shirt!!!!

DateOctober 28, 2013
by MBB55
from Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
An extremely cold late October here in Wisconsin. I haven't taken these off since I got them a week ago. I just ordered another pair because I don't want to be without them while I wash these!!! I wish I would have bought them a long time ago. They are soft, silky and warm and I can turn my heat down or off. Great for sleeping in too. I think I will hand wash them because I want them to last a long time.
+182points
190of 198voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

If you can find a size that fits, they're comfy!

DateDecember 20, 2014
by nhjean
from nhjean
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I very much wanted to buy these, but decided to try them on first. I wear size 12-14 pants, and prefer a 31-32" inseam. I started with the large and they were FAR too large, both around the waist and hips and in length. Then I tried the medium..somewhat better around the waist and hips, but again too large and long. I didn't see any in the store in petite lengths (and I've NEVER worn a petite in my life), so have no idea if they would fit. It's too bad because they are silky smooth and soft and should be warm. If you zoom in on the photos of the model wearing the black pair, you can see how they have bunched up the lengths above the ankle to take up a couple of inches of length! Others show them just wrinkled up and down to the heels. The bulge and wrinkles would just create pressure points from your boots if you're out doing any exercise. Rise was also quite high.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I ordered this item last winter. It was comfortable, fit great & I decided a second was in order. Thank you!

DateDecember 19, 2014
by CZP
from Shortsville, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The quality is what I was looking for. The fit was right on. I had one last year & I wanted a second & different color.
Thank you, very pleased with this product! CZP
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these super flowery thermals.

DateDecember 18, 2014
by Elvintott
from London, UK
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great pair, well worth the cost of shipping to the UK. The best bit? The super wide waist band, it makes them sit nicely and is super comfortable. I think I would order one size smaller next time though. Petite version is perfect leg length.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Goldilocks Perfect

DateDecember 15, 2014
by Fyrebrand
from Ann Arbor, MI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Not too hot, not too cold - just right for both sleeping in and wearing out, paired with corduroy leggings. These are foundational winter garments for me. I hate bulky long johns, and these are the exact opposite.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thin and warm

DateDecember 12, 2014
by djrb
from GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Hard to believe that something so thin and light could be so warm. But it is.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and Toasty

DateDecember 9, 2014
by LindaAnnarbor
from Ann Arbor Mi
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought 2 pair of the thermaskin heat pants because I am expecting a miserable winter. I have worn them several times and they are very comfortable as well as warm.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent pajama pants

DateDecember 8, 2014
by wtx
from WestTexas
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I've tried lots of pj pants & all shrink in length after laundering which leaves several inches between the pants hem and my ankle socks. Texas winter nights can be very cold. I used 80's leg warmers until my daughter told me I was probably the only person that still had them.. Now I am toasty warm, the quality is excellent, and the length is perfect. The colors and print are nice too and no leg warmers.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wore them under my clothes today out target shooting...I didn't get chilled so I was happy!

DateDecember 5, 2014
by LindaLJ
from Saskatchewan
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fits nice, looks nice, and feels silky.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Utterly Fantastic!

DateDecember 4, 2014
by Nellda
from Mississippi
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I adore these pants!! and you gotta understand, I am 5'4" and 350 pounds and its pretty impossible to find things to fit, let alone be comfortable. I read the reviews about this pant running large and I took a chance. Sure Lands End has plus sizes, but my size???? Reading the size chart, I had never really ordered for me before but I took a leap of faith and it paid off big time. I have never had anything be so comfortable and warm... I put them on right out of the package ... they warmed my chilly legs, they stretched when I did, the waistband has retained its shape and not been binding at all, the ankle bands are not too tight for my swollen ankles, these are the most comfortable garment I have ever put on and I cannot say enough good things about them. I ordered more for me and then I ordered all the granddaughters and my daughter a full set of these thermaskins, tops and pants, for Christmas. I plan on sleeping in them and wearing them all winter and I am just so grateful to Lands End for carrying such a superior product. Everyone needs at least one pair to keep out the damp cold, I plan on having 3 or 4 sets myself. One more thing, the black pants look like stretch pants so you can wear them by themselves around the house, the quality of the material is outstanding.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

DateDecember 2, 2014
by Tamasa
from Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are so great they are thin but warm. I love the silky material, the length is great they don't crawl up your legs, wonderful product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice fabric but sizing is huge

DateDecember 1, 2014
by LauraJones
from Chicago, IL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I'm an XL in almost all clothing and the Petite M fits me in these pants. I originally bought these for my daughter but I'm reordering for her in Petite XS, hoping that they will fit.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must Haves for Winter

DateNovember 27, 2014
by KathleenGS
from New York, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are my go-to pants liners. I wear them all winter. They are comfortable, fit well, perfect length and keep me warm on the blustery cold winter days in NYC.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit and color

DateNovember 21, 2014
by Naneki
from Minneapolis
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great pants and they fit nicely under jeans. Wore them while riding my motorcycle, nice and warm
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Waist is way out of proportion to the rest of the pants

DateNovember 18, 2014
by craftyrad
from MA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Ordered large according to sizing chart. Waist was at least 5" too large. Exchanged for medium and it fit much better.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

OK if you aren't looking for heat

DateNovember 16, 2014
by Laura518
from Capital District, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Pros: runs long (I'm tall w/34" inseam); GREAT waste band, I really like how flat it is but.... Cons: Runs big. Body is loose (I'm a chunky 14 and large is very slack) and as I walked around the house with them on they actually dropped down off my waste too!!! Really???? If you saw my belly you'd say....runs big. The purpose of these for me is to wear outside under pants either doing end of season landscaping, holiday decorating and cross country skiing. Don't think these are warm enough but if they weren't so lose, I'd keep them but I fear they will fall down below my waste under my pants. Also the purpose of a "layer" is to be closer to the body/a second skin to build a warmth barrier and my ski pants fit tighter than these (appropriately; got them from Title 9--Cold Killer Pants--love them!). I would keep these for house pants but they droop to bikini level. I think if they fit they would be perfect under work clothes in a cold office or for those who run cold and need a second layer. The silky feel might throw people off but it can make a good layer, I just don't think they are what "Thermaskin" sounds like it should be. I would recommend a size down if you're going to try it. If they fit properly around the waste I would have given another star. Missed the mark. Again, disappointed by LE. I WOULD PAY MORE IF THE QUALITY WAS BETTER AND SIZING WAS CONSISTENT!!! Perhaps try making them in the USA?
+23points
24of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Couldn't live without them -cut way bigger

DateOctober 24, 2014
by JuliatheAlaskanPoet
from Fairbanks, Alaska
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I live in Fairbanks and I already wear my long underwear daily. I got several more pairs, same sizes, just different colors. The shirts are okay, but the pants, which were always a little loose, are just plain huge. I have tried washing them a few times to see if they shrink some.
One more hand wash and hang dry, and if they are still too big, I will need to send them back. I already ordered a pair a size down to compare, and they are closer, but still looser than the ones from last year, that I am still wearing. I would go down at least 2 sizes if you would usually get an XL/0X/1X size. I love that they keep me warm without too much bulk, but the pattern or material seems to be significantly different to the ones I bought last November.
oh, and if you wear a petite length, you definitely want to order the petite length so you don't have them pooling at your ankles!
+30points
30of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long johns that fit but not bulky.

DateOctober 20, 2014
by Daylev
from northern lower michigan
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are great as not bulky but slimming. Better to make those ski pants fit right. Haven't worn them in the winter yet but sure they will keep me warm. I ordered a small - my pants size is a 6 and they feel perfect for ski season.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Had to return that was way too thine and size way too big.

DateOctober 20, 2014
by 11Chou09
from Ct. 06010
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
that was not what I expected at all,need a better explanation on the sizing,Wow!
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Teenage daughter wears as PJ bottoms

DateOctober 20, 2014
by Satchya
from Charlotte
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought these in Petite XS for my teen daughter to wear under jeans in the Winter. Even petite XS turned out to be too big for a size 0. :(. That said, she has decided she love, love, looooves them as PJ bottoms and wants more pairs.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Waist band one or two sizes too big!

DateOctober 18, 2014
by KLBP
from Brooklyn, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered these, along with the matching scoop neck top, for the upcoming NY winter. I am on the tall side at 5' 9", with a slender but athletic build at 144 lbs. I ordered a size medium, as I typically wear a size 8 in pants. The waist band was GIGANTIC! I am sure a size small would not accommodate me in length or fit my muscular legs. These will be returned.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The reviewer comments about the overly large waist are correct

DateOctober 13, 2014
by Lynx
from Belfast, ME
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have a couple pairs of Lands End silk long underwear bought several years ago and they fit fine but need replacement. Honestly, when I read the reviews I could not believe that the waist on these could be so large as to make them unwearable, but it is. I swear the waist at least as big as my hips, even though the legs fit fine. Not what I expect from Lands End. They would have been impossible to wear, so I returned both pairs. Please find a new supplier for your long underwear.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Thin and not especially warm

DateOctober 6, 2014
by MAB
from Baltimore
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I am writing because I disagree with the previous reviewers. I bought these because I work in an office that is air conditioned year round and I freeze. These are very thin and not especially warm. The fabric is slick, shiney, and has a polyester feel. I would have prefered something soft with a cottony feel next to my skin. Perhaps if you were moving around and very active they would trap body heat in, but for sitting in an office they are not very helpful. They also run large. I gave them three boats, because I like the flat waistband. It would be nice if they were a size smaller.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fit for this pear-shape; yet to test drive the warmth...

DateSeptember 12, 2014
by 008cats
from Ontario, Canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These seem really great; I've enjoyed the silk thermals before, but they were a little delicate for my rough n' ready cold Victorian farmhouse lifestyle. These have a really fine knit, more substantial, but still feel fantastic slipping against my skin. The wide waist band is great, comfortable and stays put. The ONLY reason I didn't give 5 stars is that the cool weather hasn't arrived yet, but I am confident enough in these that I ordered 3 pairs! (We only heat 2 rooms during the winter, so I need thermals every day, just to stay inside!). Customer service was fantastic too - they applied a discount that came up online 2 days after I submitted my order!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good, but the 2014s seem thinner than the 2013s. A bit disappointed

DateAugust 23, 2014
by chunkylegs2001
from New Hampshire
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I loved these when I bought two pairs last winter (NH). I lived in them all winter long, and was excited to order 3 more pairs this fall. I was disappointed when as soon as I took them out of the bag, I could tell they were thinner than last year's. The fabric is still nice, but they are not as cozy and substantial as the ones I got in 2013. The waistband also feels like it's made of thinner elastic, and the band itself is also maybe 1/4 inch shorter to my eye.
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Thermaskin pants

DateApril 26, 2014
by DJWads
from California
Gender: Female
I typed in silk long johns and up came this. The reviews seemed OK but I didn't read the FINE PRINT
They were NOT silk. When I typed in SILK I assumed that what I was getting. My mistake so I sent them back.I dont't think Polyester LJ will be warm enough for sending my family off to college in Oregon & Colorado
Be careful what you asked for
-15points
5of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Thermal Underwear!

DateMarch 26, 2014
by esre
from NC
I love these pants! I got them in petite, and they are so comfortable, lightweight and warm (fyi we have had temps here in NC down to about 20 degrees). Yes, you can get cheaper brands, but they will not be high quality like Thermaskins. I have only washed them a couple of times, but so far no pilling. I hope they stock these again in the fall so I can get more.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the fit and feel of these pants.

DateMarch 16, 2014
by JLWS
from Raleigh
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought the thermaskin pants and top in black for a cold Christmas trip. I now wear them to sleep in and love the comfort and silky feel. I can put a big shirt on when I get up and take the dog out or walk over to the neighbors for a few minutes and the pants look like leggings or other casual pants. I have bought another pair and another for my sister. They feel great under jeans too!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Silky Warmth

DateMarch 15, 2014
by mkandi7856
from Chico, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These pants are light-weight yet are warm. My main reason for purchasing these pants was that they were available in a petite size--which isn't easy for me to find in thermal underwear. They are a perfect fit and just the right length. I love them!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cold weather life saver!

DateMarch 2, 2014
by JNY
from Philadelphia, PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
These pants helped me sail through one of the coldest winters ever in the mid-Atlantic. I wore them everyday to work under pants, and they kept me wonderfully cozy. I even wore them inside my house under lounge wear, so I could turn the heat down and still stay comfy. Before this winter, I owned only one of these in black, but when the cold weather set in, I ordered four more, two in ivory and two in black. I washed them with a regular wash and dry, and they held up well. I highly recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They are good value and will keep you warm on cold days.

DateMarch 2, 2014
by TxLdy
from Southern Illinois
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
This is the 2nd pair I have ordered from Land's End. The first was several years ago and are still serviceable. I just needed another pair this year due to the cold weather in the Midwest.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good...thought they'd be warmer

DateMarch 1, 2014
by LoveMyKitties
from Bayonne, NJ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought ThermaSkins because I needed SOMETHING to go under my clothes (especially my jeans) for the winter. They are good for blocking a light wind, but can be a bit warmer for when it's a windier, colder day...in my opinion.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great find!

DateMarch 1, 2014
by KCMitch
from Kansas City
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I previously owned a couple pair of the Lands End silk long underwear that I was very happy with. I ordered these when the silks were not available in my size (end of the season) - decided to give them a try. These are a great option - I agree with an earlier reviewer, they are just a bit heavier in weight than the silks but fit very well and I can wear under my jeans and they are quite comfortable. The waistband does not 'roll', whereas they did with my silks - I am hoping these will hold up well. I would order these again - the price point is better than the silks and the fabric is comfortable, a bit heavier, but still have a nice silky feel.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

True to size, comfortable, soft, not bulky.

DateMarch 1, 2014
by Rayna
from Deerfield
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I have used all silk underwear for years, but I find that it rips easily. This underwear holds up better and it almost as thin. It's nice and warm and I do not find it bulky.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

DateMarch 1, 2014
by ladyd007
from Baton Rouge,LA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This liner is just what I hoped it would be. I can wear it under dressy slacks without bagging. The waist band does not roll. Don't know how it will hold up to repeated washings but my other Lands End liners are still doing fine after 3 years.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit perfectly and are lightweight and warm.

DateFebruary 23, 2014
by ClassyGranola
I was happy to be able to order these in a Petite length - they fit perfectly and have kept me warm during this snowy, cold New England winter.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved these thermaskin pants so much, I purchased the shirt as well!

DateFebruary 19, 2014
by Nin1066
from Ri
Age: 55-65
These pants were just what I was looking for when I needed that extra insulation for my walks with the dog. Perfect fit without the bulk and just the right amount of warmth. Loved them so much, I bought the shirt! Would strongly recommend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are comfortable and warm, long enough for my 31" inseam.

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by FrozenWinter
from Sterling Heights, MI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I am a bottom-heavy 3X size with Lipedema and Lymphedema making my legs big and heavy. These long underwear pants fit me well. I forget I have them on under my regular pants. There is a gusset at the crotch, giving lots of room. They have cuffs at the ankle, but do not bind at all, and my ankles are the size of your calves. For women with medical issues making their legs big like mine, these pants are an excellent choice! I am a short-waisted 5 ft 8.5 and 320 lbs. If this helps you with your sizing, I am glad to provide this info for you.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE "LONGJOHNS"

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by zoesmom
from Louisville, KY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Very soft and silky, fit well and quite comfortable. Keep me warm at night and are better than PJs. Love the flat waistband for going under my street clothes. Please keep offering the nice color alternatives to black and white.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lives up to description

DateFebruary 17, 2014
by clairethereader
from St Paul, MN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
They are thin enough to wear under skinny jeans or other pants, yet provide an extra layer of warmth when wearing inside or outside. I have long legs and have had problems with other long underwear not covering my ankles completely. These provide complete coverage and there is no shrinkage with washing. I weigh about 122-125 & a size Small fits perfectly. I have only 1 pair but will probably order another pair since they work so well for me.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super warm underwear

DateFebruary 7, 2014
by 58Sherry58
from Colorado
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This pair of underwear is warm, comfortable and goes under clothing without any bulkiness.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

DateFebruary 6, 2014
by mary1125
from Detroit, MI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I am 5'10" and the pants were perfect in length, light weight and warm, soft to wear - just perfect!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Warm but shiny finish

DateFebruary 4, 2014
by Westcoastlady
from Seattle WA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
The Thermaskin pants are warm (even in VT during the latest freeze!). They are pretty lightweight, though still add a teeny bit of bulk. My only real complaint is the shiny finish. Ick. I hate shiny tights, nylons, etc. I normally wear cuddl duds smart stretch, which have a totally matte finish. I wished I knew these were shiny - I returned them.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are comfy and warm!

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by Grannyba
from Michigan
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Got these for my daughter - she said they are comfy enough to wear all day - and sometimes all night (it has been a really cold winter!)
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Large Waist on these but warm

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by mmmgood
from Elkhart, Indiana
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I ordered a medium in petite. I'm a size 10 petite and the waist in these pants was too big. Next time I'd order a small. I'm 5'0 and these are long on me but they weren't a problem. They are easy to wear under jeans or dress slacks. They are warm and I was able to work outside with a -40 windchill for about an hour and half without being too cold.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I would have found the Thermaskin Heat Pants sooner

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by eChris
from Tulsa, OK
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
They fit smoothly under your other garments and keep you warm all the while without the bunching and clumping of lesser quality long underwear. When the cold weather arrives I continually wear my thermaskin heat pants, everywhere from the grocery to the performing arts center. Very glad to have them.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Right

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by Inlakegeorge
from Lake George, Colorado
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Add these to my jeans or cords and I am ready to plow snow on my ATV. Highly recommend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product - warmth with minimal to no bulk

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by LivingLarge2
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought a set for business travel to Minnesota. They fit under my suit without creating bulk. When I first opened the package I actually thought they would be totally bogus and not keep me warm, but I was pleasantly surprised. I recommend them to all if you have the need. The plus size runs true to size, to slightly large and they stretch.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these!

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by JeriC3
from Edmonds, WA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I finally broke down and purchased these. I love them! What I like best about them is that they are long. A pair of brand X that I own would start the day at my ankle but would creep up my leg well above my sock as the day wore on. These have a large knit cuff on the bottom and they stay in place. I also like the wide elastic at the waist line. I think they run a little large, so if you're not sure, go down a size. Overall, these are wonderful!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Women's Thermaskin™ Heat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit and feel

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by INteacher
from Indiana
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I read other reviewers' remarks that these ran long. Because the smalls were sold out, I ordered a petite small. Even though I am 5'7" and have long legs, they are perfect. They fit easily under jeans and sweats. The material is very comfortable. Unlike silk, it does not catch on your skin. I bought two more pairs I liked them so much!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>