Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Jackets Parkas & Coats or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat

Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat

A true work of art, our Luxe Wool Pea Coat for women is crafted with impeccable quality and details usually found in coats priced well over $200. Woven in Italy, the fabric contains a luscious blend of rich wool and sumptuous cashmere for a refined appearance and wonderfully soft touch. The silhouette is a traditional double-breasted style with princess seams to flatter your figure. The tailoring is beautifully finished with careful attention to every detail, from the decorative pickstitching to the French envelope closure on the inside chest pocket. Among Pea Coats for women, we've found none finer! 68% wool/20% nylon/12% recycled cashmere. (Dark Charcoal Heather is 63% wool/20% nylon/12% recycled cashmere/5% other.) Dry clean. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.522 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(525 Reviews) 525
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 525 reviews
5 boats
368
4 boats
92
3 boats
40
2 boats
21
1 boat
4
481 out of 519(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Review 1 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Much smaller than size indicated

DateMarch 31, 2014
by MSUN
from Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Wife normally wears a size 6 petite. However, size 8 was the smallest available, but ordered it anyway. When it arrived, my wife tried it on and it fit. However, she couldn't move her arms to stretch -- she felt like she was in a strait jacket. The coat was very well made, comfortable, but just too small. She went to Sears to return it. At the store, she found a size 12 in yellow that fit her - pretty large size discrepancy. Unfortunately, she didn't want the yellow coat, she would have preferred just about any other color.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Coat

DateMarch 15, 2014
by SaukRapids
from Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I love this coat. The wool is high quality and soft, and the coat is very figure flattering. I wore this almost exclusively this winter and was kept warm, even through this very cold Minnesota winter. I would recommend this coat to anyone.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Coat was the perfect fit.

DateMarch 15, 2014
by Bobbie15
from Texas
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I ordered the charcoal gray and i loved the color. It is a very dark gray, almost black. Coat is of good quality material and the fit was perfect. I usually wear an 8 or a 10 and the small fit great. I would highly recommend this coat.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect color & size

DateMarch 15, 2014
by NJTransplant
from San Francisco, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Bought this in a petite for my 93 year old mom and we were both delighted with the fit , beautiful finish (fully lined) lots of pockets and easy to use buttons. The material is soft and luxurious. Got the amber yellow which is both cheery and a good neutral with jeans, black, brown and blue pants. This is a winner!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Two Thumbs Up!

DateMarch 1, 2014
by DMP74
from Northern NJ
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
This coat is nice and warm and soft and comfortable. I ordered it in the Blackberry and am daily receiving compliments on it. It lived up to, and surpassed, my expectations. I love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wool Pea Coat

DateFebruary 27, 2014
by Debbi42
from kansas city
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought the turquoise wool pea coat in a size 10 petite. It is the most perfect weight for a winter coat compared to other wool coats. Also, I liked the arm length since I am short.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits well

DateFebruary 19, 2014
by kaykaydee
from Nebraska
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Love the weight of wool and the craftsmanship is excellent. I have one in garnet (red) and one in black. These are two different plus size coats since I tend to gain and lose much during winter months. I love the tailoring of the lining. It just feels like a more expensive coat.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This coat is the most beautiful color and great fit. I love it!

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by Charlebo
from Dallas, TX
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The fit is stylish and every bit of what I would expect from a Land's End product. I wear it every day for dressing up or for casual. It goes with anything. I would buy this product again in a heartbeat,
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect staple winter coat

DateFebruary 4, 2014
by Atlantan
from Atlanta, GA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
This coat exceeded my expectations! The fit is perfect, the pockets are nice and deep, the color I chose (Indonesian Teal) is rich, and the wool is soft and supple rather than scratchy. It's ideal for Atlanta winters but I would probably get one with added insulation if I lived further north. I'm 5/7", usually wear size small shirts, and the size 6 coat was perfect (size 4 was a little too tight in the shoulders and too short in the arms).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Peacoat I Have Always Wanted!

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by AETS
from Houston
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I was delighted to receive my Lands End peacoat just before that nasty Polar Storm returned! It is a gorgeous blue color and SO luxuriously soft, unlike other peacoats that tend to be stiff and coarse. I love the inside pockets and the detailing. Especially since it was on super sale, I feel like I got a great bargain that I will wear for many years!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great value quality coat

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by Bettywoo
from Vancouver, BC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I ordered the 2p and it fit quite well with room to layer a sweater and shirt underneath. I love this coat though I wish I got the red instead but it was out of stock. The quality of the wool blend is really good and so soft. It is quite warm so I didn't have to layer with silk and fleece. Just a silk layer or a fleece top is enough. It's worth paying the full price when comparable coats cost twice as much but when I shop online with Landsend I am assured of best quality and easy exchange so I had no hesitation in purchasing this coat.
Next year I will get a red one as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect winter coat!

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by StarfishNicole
from Texas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought one size larger than normal, just because my measurements were on the border between two sizes. The sleeves are slightly longer than necessary, but otherwise the coat fits great, especially when wearing bulkier winter clothes. The luxe wool is very warm, and keeps me comfortable even in very cool temps, and it is super soft to the touch. The luxe wool is definitely not the scratchy stuff I've experienced in the past. I bought it to use as a coat for my first professional job, and have worn it nearly everyday since I received it. This coat is definitely worth the money!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect! Fit, color, fabric, styling are wonderful

DateJanuary 30, 2014
by MichelleMarie
from Colorado
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I ordered this coat for my 16 year old daughter. The styling is classic and timeless, beautiful fabric (very soft), lovely colors and good fit. Well-made with nice detailing. We live in the Colorado Rockies and this coat keeps her warm on snowy days. She wears it every day to school and the coat will see many years of wear. She liked it so much that I had to order one for her sister, and it too, is a winner! As usual, Lands' End has great quality merchandise.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just lovely

DateJanuary 25, 2014
by MandyC
from Grass Valley, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I just about gasped at the softness of this jacket when it arrived and I pulled it out of the box. It was SO very soft. It's still a nice, thick wool, but wow was it soft. The lining on the inside is beautifully done as well. I got this jacket to replace my old peacoat that I have been putting off replacing because I loved it so much. I bought the old one years ago ifrom some French company and the design was a little bit funkier than the Land's End peacoat. I really loved that it was so funky and different and I was looking for a similar design. As parts of it were starting to come undone, I finally broke down and bought a Land's End traditional-looking one. WHAT WAS I WAITING FOR!? Although I really didn't want a traditional-looking peacoat, I absolutely fell in love with this one before I even put it on. It looked fantastic and felt so, so, SO soft. When I put it on, it was like wearing a cloud--and not in the sense that it made me look fat. It didn't. I had ordered an 8P and the cut and fit were both very flattering (I'm 5 ft. 2 in. tall, 130 lbs and curvier on the bottom). It fit like it was made for me. My husband even said it looked great on me (his exact words were, "Wow! That looks GREAT!"). My funky peacoat has finally been replaced and I am HAPPY about it!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luxe Wool Pea Coat

DateJanuary 22, 2014
by Tawas1027
from Warren Michigan
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Received this coat before Christmas and the color is Beautiful Burnt Orange. I could not believe how this coat was shipped. The box had tissue paper in it and the coat came on a nice hanger. The coat was folded so it had no wrinkles in it. The buttons were all covered in cardboard. Love the coat and it fits perfect. I will again shop with Lands' End as the quality of their products and the shipping is beautiful.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This coat is awesome!

DateJanuary 19, 2014
by Jones170
from Indiana
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I love the fit - the sleeve length is perfect! The fabric is a great quality and the color is rich. Had been shopping for a pea coat for quite awhile and had not found one that was as nice as this one, until now! Would definitely recommend this coat!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fit and color. Granddaughter loves it

DateJanuary 18, 2014
by Grandima
from Irvine Ca
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Was a gift for my 11 year old granddaughter fits well and she loves the color and feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality fabric and workmanship.

DateJanuary 9, 2014
by Whippetwalker
from Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This is my first Landsend purchase online. I got the Blackberry in size 24. It fits true to size and looks great. I am impressed with the quality of the fabric and fabrication. Even the lining looks great. To get it on sale, bonus! I am very pleased with this jacket and as soon as it warms up a bit ( Canada -24c ) I will be wearing this jacket.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEAUTIFUL COAT!

DateJanuary 7, 2014
by Carolcuz
from Myrtle Beach and Buffalo, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I was able to buy at the Sears store for a very reduced price. I normally wear size 12 and this was a perfect fit. Black is so classic, I can wear it with anything and add a scarf for a little "pop" of color. So well made, the quality is very evident. I know this coat will be in my closet for many Buffalo winters. It kept me warm even during the blizzard. If you are trying to decide, I highly recommend this coat.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the coat

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by Grammajamma
from Tacoma, WA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I got this Pea Coat to replace a Land's End Pea Coat I received as a birthday gift 5 years ago. It is much better quality fabric, in my opinion than the old one. The teal color is great and a nice change from the traditional grey or black. It's warm and fits perfectly. I am 5'2" and got the petite. I would normally wear an 8 but sized up to be sure I had room for sweaters, etc. I was glad I did.
Kudo's to LE - I returned my old coat due to issues I had with it, and true to form LE honored their guarantee.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent coat in looks, texture, color, etc.

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by stecky
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
What an excellent coat. Purchased for my daughter and she loves it !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite winter coat, lots of compliments

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by Jennykd213
from St. Paul, MN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought the coat in Raspberry, which is a beautiful deep pink color. The quality of the fabric, lining and other details are gorgeous. I've never had so many compliments on a piece of clothing before.
I'm between sizes so I went with the smaller size and moved the buttons over. I ended up removing the 2nd set of buttons because they were slightly off center. It looks just as nice now, although it's
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tailored fit! Color different in person though

DateJanuary 5, 2014
by Merika
from NE Ohio
Age: 25-34
I purchased this for my mother for Christmas. I ordered a petite in the velvet orange. The fit was great, it looked tailored to my mom's 5' 3" frame. She usually buys regular sizes and ends up with long sleeves, droopy shoulders and too much opening in the upper chest due to the length of a regular size and the buttons not starting to half way down her chest. The petite cut was perfect in the shoulders, sleeves and hit right on the hips. It is a tad shorter than other pea coats I have seen, but I think that gives it a younger, sportier appearance. On my computer the velvet orange looked like it had a lot of red in it; like a tomato soup. In person, it is very very orange. I would call it a pumpkin orange or Cleveland Browns orange. It's not so bright you look like a traffic cone though. In my opinion it gives a great pop of color for the drab gray winter weather and luckily my mother agreed. The cashmere mixed in the wool gives it a very soft, not scratchy feel. My mother also loves the inside pocket which is big enough to fit her cell phone.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely Coat

DateJanuary 5, 2014
by Oceanwaves
from Northeast
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I have been eyeing this coat for a long time. What helped seal the deal is that this coat comes in TALL sizes. PERFECT fit!! Very warm, without bulk. I can wear my heavier sweaters and a scarf and it still looks stylish.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

REALLY, REALLY NICE COAT

DateJanuary 2, 2014
by DG66
from Peekskill, N.Y.
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
THIS COAT JUST ARRIVED AND IT'S WAY NICER THAN I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE. IT'S MORE THAN I WANTED TO SPEND, EVEN ON SALE, BUT YOU CAN SEE THE QUALITY OF THE COAT SO I'M NOT UNHAPPY NOW WITH PRICE I PAID. I KNOW I WILL HAVE THIS COAT FOR MANY YEARS TO COME AND IT SEEMS LIKE IT IS ALSO A WARM COAT, SIZE IS ACCURATE (XL) AND THE SLEEVES ARE RIGHT LENGTH - STYLE AND CUT ARE FLATTERING AND THE POCKETS ARE IN THE RIGHT PLACE TO PUT YOUR HANDS. I FINALLY HAVE A NAVY PEA COAT.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the look and feel

DateDecember 22, 2013
by trayrae
from westminster, md
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I tried just about all the Land's End coats, and decided on this one. It is beautiful! Feels great, looks great. Hope it stands the durability test.. True to size.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat

DateDecember 22, 2013
by Kakie
from Mountains of Maryland
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I love the coat. It fits well and I can wear heavy sweaters underneath. I live in a very cold winter area and it will be a pleasure to wear. I love the camel color which is very classic preppy.
I would recommend the coat to anyone.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Loved the coat but...

DateDecember 18, 2013
by LPM2
from Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I absolutely loved this coat and tried very hard to get one that fit properly, but after ordering it in two sizes, I had to accept the fact that fit-wise, it would not work for me. The coat is tight in the bust. When I ordered the next size up, there was a slight improvement in the bust but not enough. Of course, the sleeves were now too long and the shoulders were too big, and as a result, it no longer looked tailored. So, in my case, the product did not match up to the bust dimensions on the size chart provided.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Gorgeous

DateDecember 15, 2013
by PreciousSchnauzer
from Central Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I ordered the navy and am very pleased with my purchase. This classic coat fits well, lining is beautiful, and performs well in the cold Wisconsin winter. Will definitely consider other colors!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sensational!! A Dream Coat !!

DateDecember 15, 2013
by Hmmmmm
from ct
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Simply sensational -- a true winter winner!!!!! Gorgeous fit (5'1, 104 -- regular 4 is perfect with a sweater under it.) True hip length -- not awkwardly short like so many. Good LONG arms (thank you!!) gorgeous fabric, wonderfully wicked warm, warm, warm!!! Beautifully tailored -- a delightful surpise at this price point! (On sale at that!) Now for the color..... orange is not a red-orange as described, but is a rich true orange ( no yellow in it) more like a pumpkin. Be brave -- black coat wearers rebel and go for this happy, cozy, no-missing-you color!! Suitable for smart weekend wear, carpool, run to work wear, and nearly any occasion where you want to look fun, but put together. I've had my ups and downs with LE over the years, but this is a hands down perfect pea!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this coat

DateDecember 13, 2013
by margeurite
from Oregon
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I have never had a really nice dressy coat, I waited for the right promotional special and I pounced. This is a beautiful coat. The attention to detail is wonderful. Perfect fit for size 14
with the promotional deal I got an excellent value!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Arms are not cut generous enough. It was way too tight.

DateDecember 10, 2013
by Dpetex4
from Chicago
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Love the fabric and quality. Just needs more generous cut in sleeves to get sweaters under.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Coat

DateDecember 8, 2013
by NewYorkCitySazz
from New York
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I received the package and it perfect out of the box ( btw, it was in its box inside of a bigger box, wrapped very delicately and it's own hanger!!!. Nice, LE. I like presentation) . The coat fit perfectly. I do wish it was longer but I already have a long coat, so it's ok. I ordered the red one. I will get the teal color next.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

BEAUTIFULLY DESIGNED COAT BUT...

DateDecember 8, 2013
by Sannecar
from New York
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I wanted to love this coat. I kept the coat for a week trying to make it work with different scarf combinations. The construction and design were beautiful but the color, Magenta, was not deep enough nor as vibrant as pictured. It's more of a deep rose color which looks horrible on me.The color washes me out so I had to return it. However the jacket was soft and the fit is flattering. The belt in the back is also a nice touch. The contrast lining and soft feel of the coat makes it seem like a more expensive cashmere blend coat so if you like the colors available this is still a great coat for the money and roomy enough to wear a light weight sweater underneath.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fit isn't quite right

DateDecember 8, 2013
by DogLoverVA
from Richmond, VA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I purchased this several weeks ago and when it arrived, it seemed as though the lining of the coat was 2 sizes too big for the outer coat, so I returned it for another of the same size and color. When it finally came, the lining wasn't quite as bad, but still not great. I tried it on with a normal shirt under and everything fit great except the chest. I was surprised to find it tight in the chest. I like the coat, and the price was very good on sale, but I'm afraid it won't be comfortable with sweaters or thicker tops.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality, very soft material

DateDecember 7, 2013
by LaLa3010
from Minneapolis, MN
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Based on the photos in the catalog I was not sure about the quality of this coat. Because of the sale price, I gave it a try. I am so glad I did! I love the moderate weight of this coat and the fabric is so soft. It is comfortable and not at all itchy like some pea coats. I especially like the deep pockets -- great for storing my bulky mittens! I highly recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coat. Very comfortable and warm

DateDecember 7, 2013
by Hasdrubal
from CT
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
It fits very well. The pockets are set back a little more than the usual coat and I'm always searching for the entry into the pocket, but otherwise I love the coat
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely perfect pea coat!

DateDecember 7, 2013
by Winker1
from Atlanta GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Very happy with this purchase, this is a quality jacket with nice styling and good material. It is warm and I did buy a slightly larger size so that it can easily take a heavy sweater. I highly recommend this pea coat. If I could, I would get another one in another color.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

DateNovember 28, 2013
by ReneC
from Nashville
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I cannot believe how perfect this coat is for me! Taking a chance buying a coat without trying it on, it fits absolutely perfect! It is very well made and love the fabric. Hope before the winter is over that I can afford to buy another one in a different color! Very good quality for the price.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful colors but more muted beware if you have a butt

DateNovember 27, 2013
by DCFeline
from DC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Ordered two coats one in my usual size in the Indonesian Teal and one a size up in the Brilliant Raspberry.
Coats are SUPER soft. You can tell they are cashmere (blend).
Both colors are more muted than the photos keep that in mind. I love them, but if you're looking for "BRIGHT!!!" then might want to look at the orange one (which is also gorgeous).
My normal size fit, but was not meant for curvy hourglass gals with a round butt. If you have a flatter behind, this will fit you perfectly in your regular size. if you have wider hips, waist and flatter butt....this will fit swimmingly on you. For those who are more straight line/boyish shaped (few if any curves)...this coat will look fantastic on you! For those of you who are more hourglass (smaller waist, tapered hip, and round butt) go a size up. Trust me on this one, you'll be glad you did.
If you have a fuller bust (and I do) this coat fits BEAUTIFULLY both in my normal size and a size up. Things aren't flattened, oddly pressed/squished....it *fits*!!
The arms fit beautifully! I was so happy! I have bigger arms and have a heck of a time trying to find a coat that fits right. The room in the shoulders was perfect. The length of the sleeves on both coats was perfect. I'm 5'9" and it fit beautifully.
I am probably going to take the coats to a tailor to take in the back strap that is on the back of the coat as I have a smaller waist and it hangs a bit.
I'm tempted to order a few more in other colors, but that might be overdoing it a bit. The coats are *that* nice. Worth every penny.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft, Classic, Beautiful!

DateNovember 25, 2013
by Vita56
from Pacific Northwest
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
If you are looking for a classic, good looking pea coat, look no farther! Truly, this coat is beautifully constructed of a soft wool-cashmere blend and is so comfortable on! I purchased the garnet red for the holidays and it's a stunning color! A real popper! Size wise for me, I find that Lands' End tends to run a little on the roomier size. I'm a medium or size 10. The coat fit perfectly in shoulders and length. Sleeves are a bit long, but I usually have that problem with all the coats I purchase. Couldn't be happier with my choice! Don't hesitate, it's a lovely coat!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful and warm!

DateNovember 25, 2013
by xyz87924T
from Mountain View, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fits well and so comfortable!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful coat - great color

DateNovember 24, 2013
by Teachbooks
from Cleveland, OH
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Soft, warm-exactly what I needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice looking but has a high collar.

DateNovember 24, 2013
by DB99
from Alabama
The jacket is nice looking and soft. I didn't keep it because the collar was high on my neck and I don't care for wool against my skin.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Coat

DateNovember 24, 2013
by DarleneJ
from Boston, MA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I was a bit hesitant to order a coat online. I am so very happy that I took the chance. This coat is beautiful and fits wonderfully. It is so very soft and comfortable over a suit jacket or a sweater.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty Color

DateNovember 23, 2013
by Diane104
from Ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have owned several wool pea coats. They last forever. I usually wear them 3-4 years and then donate them to Goodwill because I am tired of the color. They always have plenty of wear left in them. I have never had any issues with this coat. It fits true to size. This year I ordered the dark purple. It's very nice.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely love this coat!!

DateNovember 23, 2013
by Terryaw
from Huntsville, Ontario
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I am a large person and have trouble finding coats that fit in the shoulders and arms without being
something from Omar the Tent Maker. This coat is perfect, it is comfortable, fits well and looks amazing!
I liked this fall coat so much I bought a second one in the quilted winter style as well.
I highly recommend this in both styles, the winter one is quite warm and is so far withstanding the Canadian winter.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NOT true size

DateNovember 23, 2013
by Pertite
from SF, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Pros: Quality, Softness and Warm.
Cons: Waaay too big for size. I ordered a Petite XS 2. But it fit a size 4-6. Sad to let go, but had to return.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice coat.

DateNovember 23, 2013
by geniem
from NJ
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Ordered this for my daughter, who selected the Velvet Orange in extra small. She is a recent college grad & wanted a more professional looking, but stylish, winter coat for her new job. She also selected the coral orange floral scarf. Very nice. Perfect fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Women's Luxe Wool Pea Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this coat.

DateNovember 20, 2013
by hatesbuyingswimsuits
from Chatham, NJ
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I ordered this coat on sale in Raspberry. Love the color. Love the styling. I'm 5'6" with a 29 1/2" inseam. It falls mid-hip on me. The fabric seems fairly heavy weight for a pea coat. It has an inner button at the waist to hold the coat in place. This is expected for a double-breasted coat, but annoying nonetheless. The fit seems true to my Lands End size. I wish I could buy this coat in every color.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>