Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Kids Sleeping Bags or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Spinnaker Stripe Sleeping Bag

Spinnaker Stripe Sleeping Bag

This bag has a generous cushion of polyester fill, providing the comfort needed to lull even the most energetic youngster into dreamland. And the fill is channel quilted to keep it evenly distributed. Commercial wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.367 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 boats
21
4 boats
4
3 boats
2
2 boats
1
1 boat
2
25 out of 30(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Spinnaker Stripe Sleeping Bag
Review 1 for Spinnaker Stripe Sleeping Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bag for kids

DateOctober 25, 2014
by YoungGram
from Richmond
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Bought two of these for grandchildren. Quality bags and colors are very vivid. Had names embroidered on them and stitching is tight and neat. Would definitely recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Spinnaker Stripe Sleeping Bag
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Daughter loves it

DateOctober 18, 2014
by gsp
from NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Cozy and and warm..I only gave it 4 stars as the sleeping bag is too large for its velcro closure for a child to do.. Elastic would have been better
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Spinnaker Stripe Sleeping Bag
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice sleeping bag

DateOctober 14, 2014
by Chrisine
from New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This is a great sleeping bag, warm and well made. The only reason I didn't give it an excellent because it would be great if it came with a storage bag. Takes up a lot of space just rolled up and hard to store.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Spinnaker Stripe Sleeping Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sleep bag looks great

DateOctober 9, 2014
by Softwarerefusesmyname
from Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Haven't opened it up all the way since it is a Christmas present. Looks great to me. Color is brilliant, embroidery looks great and fabric seems to be very durable. I would buy another one if another great sale event comes along.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Spinnaker Stripe Sleeping Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Sleepover Bag

DateAugust 5, 2014
by DJCSC
from Michigan
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This is the third bag that I've purchased for young children. The bag is well constructed and holds up well after repeated washings. The fiberfill holds its loft so there aren't any cold spots. Our primary use is indoor sleepovers, but the bags have also been used in a tent outdoors and the campers were kept warm. The Lands End bags are the best that I've found for our purposes.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Spinnaker Stripe Sleeping Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super soft and great quality!

DateApril 27, 2014
by Shopper2004
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I got this for my 7 year old son and 2 year old nephew and it is a great size for kids to grow into and really soft and warm. I love that they can be personalized as well. I was even more happy to get them on sale! I am hoping they get some new ones in soon for girls so I can get my daughter one too.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Spinnaker Stripe Sleeping Bag
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great sleeping bag !

DateJanuary 7, 2014
by texasmom3
from Houston, Texas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Bought it for my 5 year old as his brother and sister already had one from Lands End. Love the quality and warmth, but wish it came with a bag like in previous years. Straps are great but bag would make it more compact for storage.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Spinnaker Stripe Sleeping Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cozy!!

DateDecember 25, 2013
by Amber75
from New Berlin, WI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought these sleeping bags for Christmas gifts for my 8&9 y/o. They loved them!! Super soft and cozy, great colors and very thick. As far as the comments regarding storage, the straps with Velcro seem to work fine. I recall as a kid with a sleeping bag never being able to get it back into the bag anyhow, so I think it should work. Very pleased with this purchase!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Spinnaker Stripe Sleeping Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A big hit with the boys

DateDecember 21, 2013
by FrequentLandsEndShopper
from Bloomington, MN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I ordered 2 sleeping bags in different colors as a gift for my nephews, who are 9 and 8 years old. Their Mom told me, "What a fantastic gift, they love them." Now these are 2 boys who have practically everything they want, so finding something they "love" is not easy!
I did not actually see the sleeping bags because I had them shipped directly to the kids, who live in another state. I bought them based on their nice appearance on the Web and the positive reviews from other Lands' End customers. I also got them at a great sale price with free shipping. So between that and the fact that the sleeping bags were a big hit with the boys, I'm very pleased with this purchase!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Spinnaker Stripe Sleeping Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I bought each of my grand kids a sleeping bag and I'm impressed with the quality.

DateDecember 7, 2013
by MShep53
from Chippewa Falls, WI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The quality is great. They will use them for years to come. It would be nice if they had a sack to put them in.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Spinnaker Stripe Sleeping Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sleeping Bag!

DateJuly 17, 2013
by LaFollette1
from OKC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought this sleeping bag for my 9 year old's first time at camp. This sleeping bag is large enough for my son to grow in to. It's cozy and made well. I love the color blocking. The bag is made as stated in the description and rolls up exactly how the photo shows on the website. This is one very pleased Mom. I'll be purchasing another one soon for my youngest son.
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Spinnaker Stripe Sleeping Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NIce sleeping bag

DateFebruary 13, 2013
by SarahRD
from Perrysburg, OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter uses this bag for indoor sleepovers. If anything she gets a little hot in it. The purple color is beautiful, and it is soft and very cushiony. I'm sure she will use this for many years. I don't have any complaints about the storage mechanism because the velcro seems strong. My son has a foldover type one (from sporting goods store) with two black straps that click together on the ends, and it has come unrolled many times while being toted around so it's not superior in my opinion, even if it is more compact. His is also less expensive and flat in comparison. I'd like to get him a Land's End one like his sister if I can get it on sale again.
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Spinnaker Stripe Sleeping Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Three happy girls

DateJanuary 26, 2013
by CampAunt
from Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I go camping with my sister and her three girls (ages 5-8) each year, so I purchased three of these bags in three different colors for the girls last year. Each was monogrammed so there would be no fighting over the different colors. Our first night camping with them last year I was worried for the girls because I was FREEZING! I asked them about the temperature in the morning and they hadn't noticed a thing because they were so warm and comfortable in their sleeping bags. They also love to use them for naps and to have a "sleep over" with me when I stay overnight in the basement at their house. For storage purposes, my sister simply kept the zippered bags they came in originally. I wish there were grown-up sizes so I could get one for myself!
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Spinnaker Stripe Sleeping Bag
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Beautiful to look at but have to agree with other reviewers. I expect more from a Lands' End product.

DateDecember 26, 2012
by JOMoore
from Richmond, VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Bag does not double over to roll up so you wind up with a long sausage that does not store well. Straps are chincy. Bag should have been provided. I wanted my ids to have something they could manage on their own for repacking. This isn't it.
+2points
9of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Spinnaker Stripe Sleeping Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this sleeping bag!

DateDecember 16, 2012
by Gray25
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This sleeping bag is so soft, almost marshmallow-y! My daughter is 7 so I was looking for a sleeping bag she could keep for many years and not "outgrow". I looked around at several brands and found this to be what I was looking for -- fun colors, monogramming, comfort, durability, and perfect for a kid to take to an indoor or outdoor sleepover. We chose the purple with monogramming and it looks very nice and she got many compliments on it at her first sleepover! My only complaint (and I would take half a star off if I could!) is what other reviewers have said: the ties and storage are not well designed at all! You cannot fold it lengthwise and get the ties to work. To just roll it up makes it very bulky and more difficult for storage. The ties are also just thin, nylon material so they end up all twisted. Because you can roll it up doubled, I think we will find some other kind of tie to use for storage purposes. Other than that, she loves it so we are happy with it!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Spinnaker Stripe Sleeping Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bag!

DateOctober 13, 2012
by JYC
from Chicago
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Been looking for a sleeping bag for 8yo daughter that was warm enough for winter nights. She is not girly so didn't want the cutesy princess ones so this was a perfect mix of girl without being too girly. Great size and enough padding for hard floors.
+25points
26of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Spinnaker Stripe Sleeping Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun Colours/Warm, Cozy Sleeping Bag

DateJuly 25, 2012
by spercolides
from Cobourg, ON
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought 2 of these bags for my daughters, one pink and the other in purple. The colours are fantastic, just as shown in the images. The inside is a lovely soft flannel lining. I haven't washed it yet so I don't know yet how it will stand the test of washing and not pilling. My girls love them. We have only camped out in our backyard this summer, and it has been exceptionally warm this year. Thus I am not sure how they would do in colder camping conditions. My only suggestion to Lands End would be similar to other comments, the ties at the bottom don't allow for the sleeping bag to be folded in half and then rolled. It does make it seem like a large sausage once it's rolled up. Either a stuff-bag or a different tie-up system would be beneficial.
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Spinnaker Stripe Sleeping Bag
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Needs storage bag

DateJuly 8, 2012
by Expertshopper
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love the sleeping bag, but it needs a bag for travel and storage. For the price it should be included.
+24points
26of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Spinnaker Stripe Sleeping Bag
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Thin nylon straps and sloppy storage

DateJune 10, 2012
by Adria
from Springboro, Ohio
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Sadly I had to return this item. I loved the colors and the feel of the material. However, there are two issues that caused us to return this item. It rolls up without you being able to fold it over to a compact size and the straps are thin nylon (as though leftover from the thin outer layer of the bag) with Velcro on the ends. Even after rolling it up once or twice this strip of Nylon became a thin strand and the Velcro became difficult to manage. The bag itself was not thinnly needly rolled in the same way as the photo and my children could not lug it two feet with it looking as though it was going to fall out of it's roll.
I did reorder from L.L. Bean on this item because they had a bag and rolled up neatly after folding over once. They also monogram and while I didn't like the colors as well as the Land's End bag the functionality was better. I would have kept the Land's End over the L.L.Bean has the Land's End had a bag and folded over to roll up.
There is one thing I loved over the L.L. Bean bag, is that L.L. Bean monograms on the storage bag and Land's End monograms on the bag itself.
+57points
58of 59voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Spinnaker Stripe Sleeping Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and cozy

DateMay 26, 2012
by Siggy1
from Toronto
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I purchased this for my son (9 years) to take on school camp - he is very fussy with sleeping bags! His words are "it was so warm and cozy, and I really enjoyed it". He slept in a tent and overnight it was 4 degrees - so with warm clothing on and his sleeping bag he was really comfortable. He particularly likes the fleece lining.
My only negative comment is that is rolls up long, rather than folding it in half and making it a smaller bundle, and it does not come with a bag to keep it in, but other than that - perfect!
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Spinnaker Stripe Sleeping Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the cushion.

DateMay 12, 2012
by Cushiony
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Got this for a small 6 year old knowing it would be big. She loves it. Sleeps on her floor (thin carpet) comfortably. Best of all she will grow with it!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Spinnaker Stripe Sleeping Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A+ on the quality of this sleeping bag!

DateMarch 31, 2012
by TSpolj
from Nipigon, ON
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Absolutley gorgeous sleeping bag, super plush and vibrant colours bought the green for our son and the purple for our daughter, had the embroidery done with their names on them and they love them!! Great for 6 all the way to late teens, it is nice and roomy..it has velcro wraps for easy roll up and go for sleep overs etc..definetly worth the money!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Spinnaker Stripe Sleeping Bag
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Couldn't get past the smell

DateMarch 17, 2012
by WillBuyLandsEnd
from Annandale, NJ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Not sure if it is because of the flame retardant they put on the sleeping bag, but the smell out of the box was absolutely awful. I wanted so badly to like these since they were adorable sleeping bags, but we washed them in the machine and then aired them out on the deck and still couldn't get rid of the smell. My daughter asked me to send it back because she didn't want to sleep in it. So sad because I love Lands End but these have to go back.
+16points
19of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Spinnaker Stripe Sleeping Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best sleeping bag for little kids and to grow in to!

DateJanuary 9, 2012
by eboogs
from Cleveland, Oh
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I absolutely love this sleeping bag! The quality is great, it is super soft and the personalization was the added touch. I bought the green and the blue for my sons (they are 3 and 5) and they love how cozy they are. Plus, they can grow into them and use for many years to come. I do wish it had a bag too, but the straps work just fine to keep it rolled up and easy to carry. Haven't washed yet, but don't anticipate any issues - they are really well made. Great job Lands End!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Spinnaker Stripe Sleeping Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shipping and price

DateJanuary 9, 2012
by IloveeJesus
from Indiana
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We were very happy with the price and speedy, free shipping.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Spinnaker Stripe Sleeping Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My child loves it

DateJanuary 9, 2012
by AprilB1
from Raleigh, NC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The bag was great however I have twins and ordered two bags in different colors for Christmas. The 1st one of this one I ordered I forgot the monogramming. Then I reordered and made sure I included the monogramming, however when we received it, it was not monogrammed either. We had a trip that they children wanted to take the bags on so I had to take it elsewhere to have it monogrammed.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Spinnaker Stripe Sleeping Bag
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice bag but needs better design

DateJanuary 7, 2012
by momincalifornia
from California
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is a nice bag but the design is in need of help. It needs to fold over so it is more compact when rolling up and it needs a bag to place it in. Now it is a long roll that is very hard to store.
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Spinnaker Stripe Sleeping Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality & super cozy!

DateJanuary 7, 2012
by CozyGirlsMom
from NH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Purchased this for my daughter for Christmas. It was a huge hit with the vibrant pink and green spinnaker stripes. Also had it personalized and she loves it! Super cozy for my child that only likes cozy things. :) Perfect for sleepovers, overnight camp, and the little outdoor camping she'll do. Like other reviewers noted, it does not have a bag and its bulk can be cumbersome for rolling up, however, for her purposes the straps hold it together and contain it, and she can carry it herself at 7 years old. (Adult help to roll it up for storage is necessary for us.) Great quality sleeping bag; well made and would gladly recommend.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Spinnaker Stripe Sleeping Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sleeping bags!

DateNovember 11, 2011
by Amy3404
from Murrysville, PA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought these sleeping bags for both of my sons for christmas and they are wonderful! Lining is very soft and comfy and they are much longer than other kids sleeping bags I've seen. I also liked the fact that they embroider the childs name right on the sleeping bag. They roll up Easily and Neatly! Great buy!
+26points
30of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Spinnaker Stripe Sleeping Bag
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great bag but no sack to stuff it in!

DateOctober 25, 2011
by citymama
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is a great bag but unlike every sleeping bag I've ever owned or seen, it does NOT come with a sack! This is extremely impractical when sending a child on a camping trip or sleepover!!! It does roll up like the photo shows, but not so neatly. You would need a large duffel bag to transport it. This is not very useful when a kid could otherwise take a backpack and an easy to carry sleeping bag in a sack. I would purchase it separately but Lands End doesn't even sell one that fits this sleeping bag! I'm returning it and will order from L.L. Bean instead.
+41points
63of 85voted this as helpful.