Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Sheets & Pillowcases or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stripe Oxford Sheet Set or Pillowcase

Stripe Oxford Sheet Set or Pillowcase

Our Oxford bedding will very likely last you for decades. The fabric is famously durable — and just gets better with use. It starts soft; we brush the fabric, woven from long-staple combed cotton. And will become softer through repeated washing. All the while, the yarn-dyed stripes will stay bright. 100% cotton. Machine wash. Imported. Twin and Extra Long Twin sheet sets include: one pillowcase, fitted sheet, flat sheet. Full, Queen and King sheet sets include: two pillowcases, fitted sheet, flat sheet. Pillowcases: set of two.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 boats
25
4 boats
0
3 boats
1
2 boats
0
1 boat
1
23 out of 25(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stripe Oxford Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Review 1 for Stripe Oxford Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These sheets are fantastic!

DateJune 30, 2014
by sheldokn
from Chula Vista, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I have become quite the textile junkie in recent years. One thing I have always held to a high standard is my bedding, even before becoming a textile junkie. I've been learning a lot about how textiles are made, and I've been wanting a bed set from The Oriole Mill. (Yea, look that up and cry a bit) well I can't afford their sets. The quality of these sheets from lands end will hold up for years, no they aren't made in America, but they are incredibly well made. I was worried because I couldn't tell how deep the pockets on the fitted sheets are, and if they would fit over my monster mattress with topper. We must have an 18 inch mattress and these fit well, all the way down and under all the corners. All the sheets I've bought from high end big box type department stores fit the depth, but they seem to skimp on fabric because they never cover the sides of the mattress all the way down. These cover all the way down the entire mattress and even go under the sides a little too. The button detail on the pillow cases is super cute and I did not expect that the buttons would be such good quality. They are nice and thick and look like they will actually keep the pillowcase shut. Nice work Landsend, I've been converted for life. I will be slowly switching my entire linen closet over and all my kids beds too. I'm particularly happy that they are Oeko-tex certified and if you don't know what that is, look into that too, great information.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stripe Oxford Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have found the perfect sheets for fit, comfort and color!

DateMarch 23, 2014
by Mavoryeen
from Wilmington, NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have been looking for the fresh, crispy sheets that were always on my bed when I visited my Gran. She washed them and hung them outside to dry. They would go from the clothes line to our beds. I used to love the crispness as we gave them a shake and put them back on the beds. As to other reviews that compared the feeling these sheets have to a husbands shirt, they are absolutely correct. I'm so thrilled I finally found the sheets I've missed for most of my adult life that I'll be ordering another set. It would be great to see a solid color to mix with the stripes. I always read reviews before I make a purchase and am very grateful for that guidance. While some reviews mentioned that the price was a bit high, I have absolutely no problem paying for this comfort every time I slip into these sheets. As I've told many of my friends, these are some serious sheets!
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stripe Oxford Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them !!!

DateJanuary 13, 2014
by Lena2
from Kansas City
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Combination of quality and beauty !!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stripe Oxford Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Substantial and Comfortable

DateDecember 5, 2013
by AKMel
from Anchorage AK
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Sheets these days are so thin and flimsy, and overly smooth (sateen, oh my!). I was dying for some real linen sheets, like my grandmother used to have, the kind where they just improve with age. Unfortunately linen sheets are completely out of my price range. These however are a great substitution. Made from a wonderful, substantial cotton, they have a tiny bit of texture, which I love. They are not scratchy or stiff. They are soft and comfortable, while not having that almost slick texture other sheets have. They are very well made, and the button detailing on the pillow case is great - no more pillow peeking out from its case in the morning. These sheets are keepers, and I plan on getting a couple more sets. I would love to see more patterns and colors.
+42points
43of 44voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stripe Oxford Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Won't buy any other sheets, ever

DateSeptember 8, 2013
by LindyLoo
from Atlanta,GA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
We LOVE these sheets. They are substantial and thick and cozy, and do not slide off of the bed or come loose from the super-thick mattress. At first, I thought that maybe they wouldn't feel soft enough, as they really do feel different from the standard slick and slippery sheets I've always had. Just like an oxford shirt. But now I am hooked, forever! The top sheet also stays in place and doesn't end up in a rumpled twister at my feet, and the pillowcases feel so luxurious on my face. I can't say enough about how much I love these sheets. I have two sets now, and so far, they've held up wonderfully from being washed and dried. They keep getting softer, but never flimsy.
+30points
31of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stripe Oxford Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite sheets

DateAugust 13, 2013
by LyndaFromHouston
from Houston, TX
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I love having these on my bed...it must be the weave. They feel differently from any other sheets I have and are terrific for hot weather when you want something light. The only way I can describe them is that they are like sleeping in your boyfriend's shirt...super comfy.
+22points
23of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stripe Oxford Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Sheets Ever!

DateMay 17, 2013
by Devine
from Lexington, KY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
I had never owned Oxford sheets before and was a bit hesitant to order these. I sure am glad I did. After washing them twice and putting on my bed, I was very pleased with their soft feel and cozy comfort! I have a pillow top on a king bed and they fit perfectly. I couldnt be more pleased with this purchase!
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stripe Oxford Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing sheets!

DateMay 10, 2013
by EWD11
from St. Louis, MO
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I, too, was a little hesitant about buying these sheets after reading some negative reviews. I loved the idea of oxford cloth, but certainly didn't want my sheets to feel scratchy or rough. I'm so glad that I took a chance on them. They feel WONDERFUL. I washed them twice before using them, and they are lovely. Substantial and soft. They look great too, and I was impressed with the deep pockets and their ultra-sturdy construction. I can't imagine the seams ever tearing or losing elasticity. I've always loved the feel of borrowing my husband's button-down (and we all know women look adorable in them); now the whole bed has that look and feel. Love it.
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stripe Oxford Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you hate sateen sheets

DateApril 9, 2013
by Paulus
from Knoxville, TN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Looking for the "old fashioned" percale feel, heavier cotton sheet of the 1950's? Here's your answer. This fabric is your husband's oxford cloth shirt fabric. Very little wrinkling out of the dryer, nicely oversized pockets, and never look "slept in" when making the bed each morning. They feel "room temperature" and could suffice in warmer weather without a blanket. Washed once before using and couldn't wish them to become any softer. I like a crisp "hand" to my sheets. PLEASE Lands End, make these in more colors - what about olive, gray, and burgndy? The buttoned pillow cases are special - but the buttons are TINY. Would like a little larger, flater button. Would give these 100 stars. You'll never regret the price.
+46points
46of 46voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stripe Oxford Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sheets with a substantial feel and a good fit. LOVE THEM!

DateFebruary 4, 2013
by NinaMeyers
from Sacramento, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I read some of the reviews and was hesitant to buy these. I'm glad I did. I think they're terrific in every way. The fit is really good (I've recently experienced HUGE and way-too-small sheets from discount, past-season stores). My mattress is about 9" thick.
To those people that said they're scratchy: They're oxford cloth, which has a textured hand. If you don't know and love this fabric, go with something else.
On the cost: You really do get what you pay for.
+28points
32of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stripe Oxford Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rave Reviews Were Correct...Thank You!

DateJanuary 13, 2013
by Maineah
from Brunswick, Maine
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
One of the greatest aspects of online shopping are reviews by customers. I truly appreciate that people have taken the time to help me get the best products and value. As a result, I take time to review products that are unique and valued. All the excellent reviews about these sheets made me decide to go with them. Also, the suggestion to wash them a few times make a huge difference in their initial comfort. I have never had such a nice set of sheets. They are extremely comfortable and great here in our Maine winters because they are not freezing when you climb in bed (also mentioned in reviews). Flannel sheet are too hot for me and this is a nice alternative. They are also large and stay on the bed and fit my 6' 4" frame. I will keep it simple and say I am delighted. I realized tonight that there are buttons on the pillow case which is a nice touch. In summary, these are great sheets, they need to be washed three or four times to soften them and then enjoy! Thank you Lands End for another great product.
+47points
47of 47voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stripe Oxford Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent, comfortable sheets

DateAugust 17, 2012
by Shoppermom20
from Northeast USA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I was hesitant in purchasing these sheets due to their price, but I was not dissappointed in my purchase. My husband and I do not like slippery, sateen type sheets because we find they do not "breathe". (They tend to be cold when you get into bed but then can become hot as the night progresses.) These sheets from Lands End are downright perfect. They are not cold when you get into bed and remain just so comfortable throughout the night. The material is substantial and washes wonderfully. I have a large queen matress and have no problem fitting these sheets on our bed. I no longer use any of my other sheet sets and just wash these Lands End sheets and return them to our bed. Even my husband commented on the comfort and quality of these sheets....and he never notices much! It was one of my best purchases ever. I am grateful EVERY night for these sheets.
+67points
67of 67voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stripe Oxford Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE these!

DateAugust 11, 2012
by EWT
from Colorado Springs, CO
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I just got these, washed them and put them on the bed yesterday. They are made of thick cotton, and altho a little stiff (newness), they are not at all scratchy. I love the durability. I was also impressed that they easily fit a deep queen mattress with room for possible shrinkage over time. I'm thinking of ordering another set right now, because when these wear out years from now, I'll miss them!
+37points
37of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stripe Oxford Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as soft as I expected

DateJuly 25, 2012
by ABRCooper
from Bloomington, IN
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I actually got these in the solid white color, waiting for a backorder for several months.
They are nice, substantial sheets. But I have washed them twice now, and they are not soft. Kinda scratchy, but not quite scratchy enough to try to return. Certainly not the soft sheets that I expected from the reviews.
+19points
21of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stripe Oxford Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect sheets....

DateJune 26, 2012
by Hawaiiseven
from Hawaii
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My only whinge was having to wait three months for the availability of the king size. But once here and used, I am thrilled with the quality and generous sizing. I feel these sheets will last me years. So many manufacturers skimp on size, but not this time...so delighted.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stripe Oxford Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE THESE SHEETS!!!

DateJune 22, 2012
by MomInGA
from Georgia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Had these sheets for about a week and I absolutely LOVE them. They fit really well. There is enough sheet left to tuck in at the foot of the bed and the elastic all the way around on the fitted sheet makes for an excellent fit. They are exactly as I expected after reading all of the reviews. Hope they last for me as long as they have for everyone else.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stripe Oxford Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful gift

DateJune 4, 2012
by Wiles
from NC
Age: 25-34
I purchased these for my boyfriend, and he has not stopped raving about them. Soft without compromising any manliness.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stripe Oxford Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful sheet set

DateMay 2, 2012
by melbert
from CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
soft, washes well, out of the ordinary. would get another set. Buttons on the pillows a nice accent. Small buttons so they don't interfere with sleep.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stripe Oxford Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally colors I can use!

DateApril 21, 2012
by Porcelain1Unicorn
I was so glad to see new color choices this spring. I purchased my first set of oxford cloth sheets in the khaki stripe, and love the quality. I've missed that good LandsEnd fit in bedding. I hope color selections in oxford cloth duvets will also be expanded.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stripe Oxford Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality all the way

DateApril 21, 2012
by Customer660
from New York, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Years ago I bought solid white oxford sheets from Lands End. After many years of great service, they were damaged in a move and I had to throw them away. Now they're back, and the quality seems even better! High quality fabric, excellent construction and detailing. (I work in the apparel business, so I know a thing or two about fabrics and construction.) Last month I bought the blue stripes, and my boyfriend likes them so much that now I'm back to buy the tan ones too. Keep up the high quality LE! Your customers recognize it and will pay for it.
+21points
22of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Stripe Oxford Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for those with Allergies/Asthma

DateApril 21, 2012
by PetraTX
from Kerrville, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
When I unpacked the sheets, I immediately noticed a strong chemical odor. Next morning, washed them on heavy duty, the odor persisted. Washed them again, still smelly. Washed them a 3rd time, the odor was improved, but still noticeable. I dried them and put them on the bed anyway because I expected the odor to dissipate by night time. No such luck, I felt like I was trying to sleep in the middle of a chemical spill. I tossed, turned, itched, sneezed, coughed, had to use my rescue inhaler and was generally miserable all night, until I finally couldn't take it any more and got up at 5 am. My husband, who has no allergies, says the sheets smell strange and feel somewhat rough and uncomfortable. I am going to wash them several more times and try again. If that does not solve the problem, I guess they will turn out to have been an expensive mistake.
+12points
26of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Stripe Oxford Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these sheets!

DateFebruary 25, 2012
by CAM123
from NY
Gender: Female
I've been purchasing these sheets for many years now and they are definitely my favorite of all brands. They are much lighter weight than they were a few years ago so new sheets don't match the older ones and I do prefer the heavier weight. This is not so much of a problem with plain white since the color is the same but I now have many shades of blue sheets and pillow cases and when I recently purchased a queen set and a king set in the red and white stripe, they were completely different in shade and to a lesser extent in weight. If you don't care about interchanging or don't need additional pillow cases, this won't be a problem.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Stripe Oxford Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these sheets!

DateJanuary 28, 2012
by hotflash
from toledo oh
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
At first I was taken aback at the idea of oxford cloth bedding, but I am a believer now! Nice weight, smooth finish, not slippery, fits the bed great, love the buttons on the pillowcases.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Stripe Oxford Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best sheets ever

DateJanuary 20, 2012
by FlaLydia
from Orlando
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
These are the best sheets ever and I was so glad to see them offered again. We first purchased them about 15 years ago. I am still using and loving that set. I ordered a set when I saw these offered hoping they would measure up to that first set purchased so many years ago. They are even better because they fit the wider mattress we have now. So I have just ordered another set. I hope to be using them for another 15 years.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Stripe Oxford Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These sheets are so soft and comfortable

DateNovember 16, 2011
by anttwinkletoes
from Fairfield, OH
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These are the perfect "sleep late" sheets. Heavy enough to provide a comfortable feeling as soon as you slip into bed. I am not a fan of cold feeling sheets so these are just perfect. The pillow cases are a little wrinkled where you button but not a big deal. Definitly worth the price.
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Stripe Oxford Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these sheets

DateOctober 20, 2011
by Nifer
from College Station, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These sheets get better and better with each wash. No fade. Love the stripes.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Stripe Oxford Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

superior quality

DateOctober 4, 2011
by Powdermilqbiskit
from chicago
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
this sheet set launders perfectly, is getting softer with each wash, the color has not faded, the material has not warped or sagged out of shape, we love the substantial cotton feel (we are not partial to sateen). Excellent value in a very hard to find fabric.
+43points
43of 43voted this as helpful.