Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Dresses or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress

Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress

Pretty perfect in light-as-air cotton (hello, fuss free!) with an easy elastic waist and circle-cut skirt for extra flounce. Featuring so many thoughtful details — like cute cap sleeves and a sweet self-belt — this darling dress is a favorite for school and special occasions. Hits at knee. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.578 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 128 reviews
5 boats
94
4 boats
22
3 boats
7
2 boats
2
1 boat
3
118 out of 126(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Review 1 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Modesty and fun are both a possibility with this dress!

DateMay 29, 2013
by superomomof4
from Utah
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Photos for this Review
User submitted photo
We just received this dress after being on back order for 6 weeks. It was so worth the wait!
It is a perfectly darling fit. My 11 year old cant stop twirling. I'm going to get one for my 8 yr old too. It is almost impossible to find a modest dress that my girls absolutely love. Please continue down this fashion road. She will wear it all summer long. Can we get a fall version? Thanks lands end!
+92points
98of 104voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little girl's dress!

DateFebruary 4, 2013
by eyevs5
from IL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love this dress! I ordered it in the deep space hearts, and just came back today to see that there are now about 4 more options. I will most likely buy every one they have. I have been looking all over to find a dress that is modest, cute, and fun. I prefer my daughters look their age, and this lovely dress has done just that. It wears well, and washes well too, although I don't dry after washing. It has a great shape, and it comes with a belt or you can use a different one. I am pairing it with tights and a cardigan for the winter weather and it looks very cute. Good job Lands End!! More dresses like this one, please!
+79points
81of 83voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed

DateApril 17, 2014
by MilliesMum
from NY
I was SO excited to order this dress after reading the reviews....but it got here today and I am not impresed at all. There is no crispness to it like the pics suggest....no structure, no pleats. It is a soft cotton, like a very thin men's dress shirt. I know it will wrinkle like mad. It is conservative, and I do like that, but it kind of looks like a rag, sorry. Skirt doesn't pleat nicely, it just hangs. Super disappointed. BTW....my dd is 4'5", and about 58 pounds....so, very tall and very thin. Size 7 hit her just below her knees. Wish it were longer, but the 8 was too big.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and Modest Dress!

DateApril 17, 2014
by Eowyn2000
I bought the blue and white floral pattern of this dress for my daughter (13), and she loves it, as do I! The fabric is a light, summery cotton, perfect for warm weather. It has a full skirt that hits below her knee, and a sash made of the same fabric wraps around and ties in a bow. I love the cap sleeves and the shirred front of the top. She will wear this to Easter mass on Sunday! I love it that Lands End is making more modest dresses for young teens. Thank you Lands End!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my girls love it

DateApril 15, 2014
by j1
from ri
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
good design and quality. My daughter is between sizes so ordered this on the larger size. Looks nice and will get more wear out of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice quality, and pretty

DateApril 13, 2014
by MonicaBojer
from MI
Gender: Female
These dresses fit well on my toddler and 2nd grader. They wore them at church and during their Easter egg hunt!.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty

DateApril 12, 2014
by Charbar
from Los Altos
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
We got the blue for our frozen birthday party. They do kinda look like snowflakes! We're 5 years old and 42lbs and got the Size 5. It's a little tight to get on when they have to pull the dress on over their head. Other than that it fits and washed nicely.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SO cute and below the knee

DateApril 12, 2014
by catholicmomof2
from Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
It is so hard to find little girl's dresses that come below the knee. This is cute and feminine. My daughter loves the full skirt and it is comfortable.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful dress, but sizing needs some tweaking

DateApril 11, 2014
by fabcatlady
from Tampa Bay, FL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I got the true lilac large floral for my 5-year old. It is much prettier in person - really beautiful, and the colors are vibrant but not bright. My daughter fell just outside the measurements for a size 6, so I sized down based on past reviews. It does run big, so the size 5 fits her quite well. But, it is just slightly snug across the shoulders (while very roomy through the chest) and is a little short-waisted. But, there's no way my daughter could size up. The dress would be huge and way too long. Please add some length to the torso and possibly shorten the skirt by the difference - just slightly. The 5 strikes her just below the knee, and it looks fabulous. But, based on the size chart, I really should have gone with a 6, which would have been a few inches below her knees and would have looked silly. My other wish is that the skirt were lined. Overall, though, there's much to like about the dress: the twirl factor, sleeves rather than being sleeveless. I think the sleeves could be a little longer, actually, but it's so nice to have sleeves. It's hard to find dressy dresses for this age-range with sleeves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This dress is perfect!!!

DateApril 4, 2014
by mrscanter
from Ohio
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I can't thank Lands' End enough for this dress! I am super-picky about clothing for my children, and now that my oldest is five and developing her own preferences, I have found it difficult to offer her clothing choices that meet my standards. This dress has it all: modesty, ease, washable natural fibers, durability, affordability, feminine fit, and graphic-free pretty prints. I am so thankful to have found something that is light and comfortable for warm-weather play, but covers up in a sweet way. I love the little sleeves and rounded neckline; the elastic waist and single-button closure make easy on-and-off summer dressing. It's charming and timeless without being too vintage or fussy. I also appreciate the classic style that runs the gamut of occasions; this number will do from the sandbox to picnics to tea at Grandma's to church. So easy to accessorize for different outings. The length is perfect, neither requiring another layer underneath (when did dresses and shirts become the same thing?) nor tripping her up during play. She loves the pretty prints, and we both love the full skirt - she hasn't stopped twirling and laughing! This is childhood the way it should be: sweet, easy, and full of laughter. Thank you so much, Lands' End. Please keep these coming (and maybe put your wizards to work on a grown-up version, too?).
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great dress but needed hemming!

DateApril 1, 2014
by J1997
from Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I ordered this for my daughter who has a hard time find clothes that fit. The overall fit was great, but the hem was AWFUL!! It was to long and VERY uneven and had to be fixed by a professional seamstress.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfection

DateMarch 29, 2014
by emc909
from Idaho
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
This is a beautiful, feminine, modest dress. My daughter has two of them and asks to wear them every single day! THANK YOU, Lands End, for making such a great dress!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hooray!

DateMarch 29, 2014
by Yvonne25
from Western Oregon
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My daughters chose this dress in different colors from each other. They were so excited when they came and immediately put them on and twirled! They fit just as I had hoped. They are modest --below the knee with cap sleeves and enough coverage at the neckline. It's always a challenge to find a modest dress for my girls in spring. The dresses in the stores are always too short AND sleeveless. It's too cold here in the NW for that even at Easter. Thank you, LE for the excellent dresses that make my girls look even more adorable! Great quality, washes well.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

no lining, its see-through

DateMarch 24, 2014
by Twirlmom
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
For a $40 dress I expected more material layers. The dress is beautiful, and lays wonderfully on my daughter, but the material is SO THIN, its see-through. She will need a slip, which is hard to find for an 8 year old. For the amount I spent on the dress, I just can't believe there isn't a lining at least on the top, or even in the skirt part. That fact makes it not worth the $40....b/c now I have the trouble of trying to find a slip or something for her to wear under it for modesty and appropriateness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

DateMarch 21, 2014
by arwMommy
Gender: Female
This dress is so awesome for my daughter I actually feel a bit sick inside that I have just discovered it. Just think of all the gorgeous prints we have missed out on all of this time??!! Ugh. Anyway, I honestly cannot believe how perfectly it fits my slender 11 year old daughter, and how she looks like a little girl and yet a polished young lady at the same time in this dress. I love the length (hits just below the knees) and the cap sleeves! Making sure she dresses nicely, but modestly is a big deal in our family and this is the perfect dress. We have ordered 3, and will be picking 3-4 of our favorite patterns each time this dress is re-released. LOVE IT!!! Cannot wait for the next series of patterns!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Twirly and charming

DateMarch 18, 2014
by ChicMomonthego
from Illinois
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My daughter loves thesThee dresses. I purchased the polkadot and a pattern on sale. I was skeptical because if something is uncomfortable with the seaming she rejects it. I am happy to say she wears the dresses regularly aroundthe house as we are still experiencing winter in Chicago. The lenth is very princessy, falling way below knee. I love it too.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty dress, slightly large

DateMarch 15, 2014
by Jackie34
from Rome, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Nice dress, slightly large...
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must have dress for my 12 yr old - great length

DateMarch 7, 2014
by Kim93
from Alabama
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My 12 year old daughter is slim and loves dresses. Being a modest mom, we have a hard time finding dresses that fit her style and my modesty. This dress fits the bill for both as it comes right above her knees.The scoop neck, capped sleeves, and elastic waist make it very flattering on. We bought the true lilac floral and matching cardigan. The dress is much prettier in person than on line! Because she is tall, I was worried it might be too short and it fits perfect. She loves it so much that I just ordered another one. Great job Lands' End on this dress!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Dress EVER!!!

DateMarch 2, 2014
by aw135
from Georgia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This is absolutely the best dress out there. I bought one for my oldest daughter last year...and then bought one for her sister this year. It's a favorite for all ages. It is perfect for "twirling" and lovely for dressy occasions paired with tights and nice shoes but casual enough for everyday too. LOVE THIS DRESS!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous!

DateFebruary 26, 2014
by landsendfan4ever
We bought the large floral pattern dress, and it is so pretty on~! It looks gorgeous paired with the glitter poppy sandals and the light pink Sophie cardigan. It will be the perfect Easter outfit. We have a dress from last year in the same style. This year's dress seems to be of a softer fabric, and twirls more like a "balloon-style" than a true circle skirt. My daughter still loves it, so it is a winner in this house.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The dress fits perfectly and my daughter looks beautiful in it!

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by suzthomas
from Logan, Ut
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My daughter loves the way the fabric swishes as she walks and the fullness of the skirt. I love the modest length, capped sleeve and that is allows my daughter to look her age. So many dresses make girls look cheap and to grown up.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet dress

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by Williamk
from Richmond Hill, Ontario
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I recently ordered this for my 9 year old and it so far, seems to be a perfect dress. Mind you, it's below 0 today in Toronto - but she'll soon be wearing it in FL and once the weather turns nice here. She tried it on as soon as it arrived, and I had to laugh because the first thing she did was twirl. It is the perfect twirl dress. We usually have a hard time finding dresses that flatter her, aren't too casual and don't bug her arms or waist, but this one seems to do it so far. It's been washed only once but seemed to come out of the dryer quite nicely. Would have purchased in other colours had they been on sale and available in her size.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pretty

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by Happmom
from Ottawa, Canada
I have bought 2 of these dresses before which have been passed down from big sister to little sister. Still in great shape. Flattering on both girls despite them having quite different builds. I bought this one for big sister (who doesn't wear dresses much anymore) but she happily wore it. Little sister is looking forward to inheriting it.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's perfect

DateFebruary 15, 2014
by njasmom
We love the classic cut, the twirly skirt, the modest hem line and cap sleeves. My 6 year old daughter wears one of these dresses every Sunday! Now wishing LE would make this same dress for women!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second time around

DateJanuary 28, 2014
by Imamom2
from Brooklyn, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Last year we travelled to the Sears store that had a full range of sizes just to ensure we would get the dress in the right size; it was for a special occasion and it needed to fit three girls. So worth it! We're waiting for more colors this season to come in and wondered how many people out there would like to see this in "tall" and even size 18? My girls are taller and need the length to ensure their knees are covered. Hoping we can do this a third time safely! All for a winter version too!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A nice light dress

DateJanuary 24, 2014
by TanyaMichaud
from Victoria, BC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Overall it's nice and twirly. My daughter is lean, so the top around the shoulders is a bit loose. Not a problem, cuz it's still nice. Better fitting for a more muscular or fuller frame. I find that with a lot of Lands End girls clothing that I have bought.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stunning

DateJanuary 23, 2014
by SAChris
from Adelaide Australia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Buy before it sells out!!! I bought this for my daughter for the South Australian summers! She wore it out on a 44 degree day (111 F) and it was cool and fresh! She wears it almost every day even in the cooler weather 30 degree (85 F). She gets comments for lots of people and we are always asked where we bought it. I wash it and hang it up to dry and it doesn't even need ironing (though it does help).
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Paper Bag

DateJanuary 13, 2014
by JoandCo
from Terceira, Azores
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
This is a very simply made dress. I so wanted to love this dress on my 16 year old daughter and sweet, pretty dresses are hard to find. I do think it would be lovely on someone under the age of 10(with leggings as the photo suggested). However the dress is made out of a see-through, thin cotton which has no weight or drape to it, so the full poofy skirt either hangs long in the front or the back, depending where the thin elastic waist band is sitting. I am sorry to say, it looked like a paper bag with a cinched in waist. Disappointing look for an older child.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dress!

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by SKeiser
from The Woodlands, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I have three daughters ages 9, 6, and 4. I bought each of them this dress, but in different patterns as a Christmas gift. They just HAD to wear them the next day to lounge around the house. They all three just LOVE the twirly skirt! I like that the dress is feminine, fashionable, and modest. I like to dress my girls to look their actual age and this is a great fit. My only wish is that a 3/4 sleeve or long sleeve version would be available. I hope to see this dress in more patterns as the seasons change.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun dress for fun little girls

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by CheriD
from Temple Terrace, FL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I purchased this dress 4 times - in sizes 2, 4 (twice) and 7. All four of the little girls looked adorable in their twirly dresses and since the quality was just right - their mothers were happy too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect spring/summer dress

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by BaynPeyMom
from Florida
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I love this dress for my daughter, who is 13. This dress is timeless and classic along with being fun. It is not something you normally find in a dress for her age. It fits her well, even though she is 5' 3" tall and is thin. It's hard to find things that fit her in length that fits her everywhere else. It will be perfect for spring with a little cardigan sweater and sandals or ballet flats. I want one for myself!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love this dress!

DateDecember 5, 2013
by 4Happygirls
from Georgia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I love this dress and so do my three daughters, ages 14, 11, and 7. The length is perfect, not too short like about 98% of the dresses made for girls these days. I would order more right now if Landsend had all three of their sizes, but they sold out of the size 14 in the colors we want. Please continue to make this style dress the exact same way. If possible, make more of the floral print in size 14 so all my girls will match. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful grown-up dress

DateNovember 20, 2013
by beautifulmune
from Vero Beach, Florida
Age: 45-54
This is a lovely dress, we just received this dress, in the Large White Floral in a size 12. I ordered this dress for my soon to be 8 year old daughter. She normally wears a size 10, but most things are big on her. But she is between an 8 and a 10. The reason I ordered a 12 was because a few reviews said it ran a little tight. I don't feel like that, it is big on her, but I am hoping it shrinks a little bit. She was so excited about this dress. She put it on with a pink sweater, and her pearl necklace and little silver flats, WOW! She looked so grown up!! It is a very classy look, and can be worn with leggings, or tights or just plain. The only negative thing I can see it the belt is very thin, I think it should have been a wider belt to hide the elastic waist. There are two material belt loops on each side, but it clearly needs one in the back to hold the belt in place, so it looks neat, and you would not see the elastic. I feel I will have to fashion some sort of extra loop there, so I won't have to keep fixing the belt. I am surprised they didn't do this, as it is quite a lovely dress. Lots of material for a big skirt. A kind of dress that is simple, classy, something you don't see anymore. I do believe it runs pretty true to size. It has a button in the back. I will also have to wear an undershirt or slip under it, as it is rather a see-thru fabric. This is a great dress for an older girl, something grandma will approve of! LOVE IT!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This dress is awesome quality

DateSeptember 27, 2013
by LHiggins
from Nova Scotia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
This dress is excellent. Great fit, great quality fabric - not too heavy nor too light. My daughter loves it! Twirls perfectly. :)
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it but runs big

DateSeptember 19, 2013
by Fairplay
from Ontario
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Got this for my "little" girl who wears a 14 in most dresses so I ordered a 14. When she opened the box she absolutely LOVED the dress and when she tried it on we saw that it was a bit big. She's 5'-2" and the length was just below her knees. Because it ties at the waist we could adjust the fit and because she didn't want to be without the new dress (she chose to wear it the next day) we decided that definitely we wouldn't exchange it for a 12. But if your daughter wears a 14, consider sizing down, especially if she is thin.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable Girl's Dress

DateAugust 19, 2013
by Moms13
from June Lake, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This dress is darling! The fabric is light but not see through, the polka dot navy print is cute, the styling with the peasant like top and full below the knee length skirt is feminine and modest. Please continue to offer this type of flattering dress for girls...and women, too! The only improvement I could possibly make is add a Peter Pan or lace round collar to a dress like this. This is definitely a 5 boat dress!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute dress

DateAugust 19, 2013
by MiJo
from Austin, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought this dress in 4T for my four-year-old daughter. It fits great and is super cute. Washes well also. She loves the dress and, of course, twirls away in it!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

DateAugust 18, 2013
by dmr417
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
My 4 year old and 5 year old were fighting everyday over who got to wear the "twirly dress"! They love it so much that I actually bought a second in a different color. The fit is beautiful on this dress and the cut is adorable. Well done Lands End!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this dress!

DateAugust 8, 2013
by Steabrow
from Southlake, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Washes and twirls wonderfully - so both my daughter and I are happy! Fit is lovely too. Perfect first day of school dress!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great, but not perfect

DateAugust 3, 2013
by whyclark
from Chattanooga, TN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Although the fit on this dress is too wide, my slim 13 year old daughter looks fantastic in it because the cut and print are timeless. Because the print is busy, it disguises the fact that the waist is a bit long. We needed to order one size larger for the skirt length, but the waist still would have been too wide if we had purchased her size. The dress would be better if the waist were made to be draw string so that it can be cinched in to fit a slim girl and the cut would be more classic if it were a little longer. My daughter pairs this with a hot pink cardigan and looks so sweet. I would love to get a wider belt to cover the elastic waist because the little spaghetti belt doesn't cover the seams.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect for 12

DateJuly 21, 2013
by Momof2inNC
from Charlotte, NC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought this for my nearly 12yr old daughter. She likes it because it doesn't look childish; I like it because is not too grown up looking. It seems well made and although it will require some ironing I'm very pleased with it.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is comfortable and very pretty.

DateJuly 10, 2013
by unkown
It fits well, and the quality is good. I wore it to church.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice dress for tween

DateJuly 8, 2013
by momof5inva
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My 11 year old wore this to her graduation from elementary school we got it in pink. true to size, nice fabric, has nice "twirl" factor that she liked. The only reason not a 5 sailboat rating is that the collar is a bit weird, how it gathers at the neckline.
FYI - we haven't washed it yet so I can't speak to durability.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Practically Perfect in Every Way

DateJune 26, 2013
by MamaBear2
from Utah
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This dress is amazing. I got it last year for my daughter (now 5) and it became our go-to dress. The length is perfect and it can be worn for so many occasions....church, school, play day, company picnic....the list goes on and on. I LOVE that it has sleeves, and covers her well. My daughter loves that it is fun and twirly! We bought more this year and love that you keep coming out with more prints. Please always have this dress and it makes a girl look just as a girl should.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Yipee for LONG dresses and pockets too!!!

DateJune 9, 2013
by CH20
from Central, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
So thankful for this long cut dress and modest neckline in soft cotton print with pockets!! Fits small because I ordered a size 8 for my 6 year old daughter who measures just 1/2 inch over 4 feet. I have always ordered her 100 % cotton dresses a size larger to allow for shrinkage that cotton is known to do in the wash, but since I've read so many reviews that dresses were too short, I ordered this 2 sizes up. The length is perfect for her. Had I ordered a smaller size, it would have been too short. Pleased too that in ordering 2 sizes bigger, the neckline on this dress did not swim on her as it has a modest neckline. In other L.E. dresses that I ordered 2 sizes up, the wide scoop neck resulted in her belly button being visible when she bends forward, requiring a shirt underneath. Willing to do that in mild temperatures, however temperatures reach over 100 throughout the summer here. I have read SO many reviews regarding girls dresses and skirts and the dismay of customers that Land's End has shortened the length of these items. We too are so heartbroken by this! Last year I had contacted Land's End by phone and by written communication specifically requesting, even begging for longer dresses and skirts. I was so disappointed to learn this years styles were not only not longer, nor the length they'd been in the past, but the exact opposite: shorter! This brings us to look at other companies products to find the length that we'd like. We have been huge fans (and big purchasers) of Land's End in the past. I hope they bring back the styles that so many enjoyed. Please bring back the longer dress and skirt length!!!
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Dress fits very large

DateJune 3, 2013
by Elizabeth111
from Toronto, Canada
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
The dress if very sweet, or would be, if my daughter was not swimming in it. Unfortunately it was too big, and we were disappointed.
-8points
1of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

DateMay 29, 2013
by pixiesmom
from USA
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is a perfect dress for big and little girls. My ten-year-old looks amazing in it! I adore the simple lines and twirly cut of the skirt. It's simple, modest and easy to wear. She can wear it for play or for dressier occasions.
I *WISH* there was a co-ordinating skirt for me! This is what I'd love to have us wear for our family pictures.
Please, please keep making this--and in bigger sizes. We need more 12's in this for next year! (The navy window pane print is our favorite...but we like the pink we had to order because the navy was sold out, too.)
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic styled dress for spring and summer

DateMay 29, 2013
by Marathonmama
from Boston, MA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This dress is a classic- perfect for attending a first communion, wedding, or any other summer function. The colors are bright and the length is perfect, just to the knee. We bought the pink and the bird print (LOVED that retro look) for our girls and they looked beautiful everywhere we went this spring. We can get a lot of wearing out of them this summer too as they can also be worn to casual events.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unique and precious

DateMay 28, 2013
by CAPKing
from Murray, KY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is my first-ever review of a LE product, and I've loved their stuff for years. I let my 6 y/o pick out a dress for her piano recital and she chose this in the bird pattern. I don't think we've ever had so many compliments on one item of clothing! The dress has a funky retro feel, but is still conservative and classy. It could be dressed up or down and looks great with sandals. Love, love, love it. My daughter is thin, 47 lbs, above-average height and the 6 is perfect.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So cute

DateMay 28, 2013
by Jenroy
from Salt Lake City, UT
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My girls love these dresses. They twirl perfectly. I wish they came in more color/print choices.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>