Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Dresses or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress

Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress

Pretty perfect in light-as-air cotton (hello, fuss free!) with an easy elastic waist and circle-cut skirt for extra flounce. Featuring so many thoughtful details — like cute cap sleeves and a sweet self-belt — this darling dress is a favorite for school and special occasions. Hits at knee. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.542 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(166 Reviews) 166
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 166 reviews
5 boats
119
4 boats
30
3 boats
10
2 boats
2
1 boat
5
152 out of 164(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Review 1 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

twirling 2 yr old

DateMay 10, 2014
by SueBee0716
from Central Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I am a nanny and gave this to my charge for her 2nd birthday. She absolutely LOVES this dress. She calls it her twirl dress. Quality is excellent, true to size and is an adorable dress. I plan on ordering another one for my 10yr old niece. Thanks LE!!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful dress

DateMay 3, 2014
by rrrrbecca
so darling, one of my favorite dresses of my daughter's. and comfy- she has even worn it to the playground. but nice enough for church too.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's a classic

DateNovember 19, 2014
by AlexandraK
from Moscow, Russia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter and I like this dress very much. It is of great quality and looks classic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 8-year-old daughter loved it.

DateNovember 18, 2014
by Midgee
from New York
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Just as described, perfect for school or special occasions. The "twirlability" was the best part.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beautiful dress

DateOctober 27, 2014
by mommyof4inMN
from MN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We have this exact dress in two different fabric colors, and both are worn repeatedly by my girls -- with a light sweater in the fall and without anything additional in the spring and summer. Love this dress.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable

DateOctober 25, 2014
by Paula10
from Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We bought this for my 5 year old to wear for family pictures. It is good quality cotton and washes well. My daughter likes to twirl. Very cute!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful dress, falls below the knee, needs ironed after washing.

DateOctober 18, 2014
by IloveDunkinDonuts
from Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is a beautiful high quality dress. I bought it for picture day at school. My daughter is usually a size 8, and this dress was a smidge larger than I would have expected for a size 8 (which is great, she'll wear it longer). Also, the length of the dress fell just below the knee which is a little longer than the current styles. The only negative is that I did not notice that it is 100% cotton, which means it needs ironed or steamed every time it comes out of the dryer. The dark purple color held well and it still looks brand new after washing. I would recommend this if you don't mind ironing it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous summer dress for young ladies

DateOctober 13, 2014
by Barossa
from Australia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought this dress in chambray first for my 12 year old daughter. She is average height and slim, and the size 14 fits her perfectly. She loved it so we also bought the navy floral which is beautiful. Suitable for Sunday wear. The neck and sleeves fit beautifully, and she has had many compliments on both dresses.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cute dress!

DateOctober 10, 2014
by books4everandme
from San Diego, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter loves this dress! It fits well and is comfortable, stylish, and great for warm or cool weather. Thank you Lands End for selling modest, beautiful dresses for girls!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very pretty

DateOctober 6, 2014
by littlelady2
from Iowa
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
for my daughter - for church
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

almost perfect

DateSeptember 13, 2014
by susie323
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Pros: Beautiful color and pattern; my daughter loves twirling in it
Cons: a little too long (tea length instead of mid calf); waist band is itchy (but my daughter stopped tugging on the waist band the second time she wore it.)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My six year old's favourite dress

DateSeptember 5, 2014
by Momof3inNS
from Nova Scotia Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter who is six chose this dress in wine grape and wore it on the first day of school. She loves it. It is pretty, fits her well - she is tall six year so I got it in size 7 and it fits perfectly with room to grow. The colour and pattern is super sweet. We bought the Sophie cardigan to go with it and matches perfectly. We got mauve. I also got the mauve leggings but it works well with bright pink leggings too. It twirls and twirls and twirls - my daughter loves it. Super cute, can be worn to school or to a party, very useful to own. I have washed it and it washed very well, I hung it to dry as I wasn't sure if it would shrink in the dryer - so I do have to iron it which takes a while because of the pleating around the waist. Not a big deal. I will be buying more of these. We usually get the over the head tee shirt style dresses from Lands End, so this was a really pretty nicer dress choice for us this time. Special!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love, love, love

DateSeptember 5, 2014
by karidov
from New York, New York
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love this style dresses. I buy them for every season.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too long!

DateSeptember 3, 2014
by S77
from Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter has a handful of different Lands End dresses that are 7/8 (smalls). They fit her great, but this dress seems like it should be for a girl 6" taller than she is. The amount of material above the waist is in excess so it puffs out a lot, and the length of the skirt is way too long. It falls way too far beneath the knee, that it is a hazard for the playground. I bought an 8, instead of a 7, since I wanted room to grow over the year, but for how long it is, it may be 2 years before she can wear it.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great but has buttonhole issue

DateAugust 30, 2014
by KathyNY
from Upstate NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We love everything about the dress but the button at the back of the neck. The loop was too small. Before we washed it it took several minutes of adult struggling to get the button in. Once it went on lowest dryer setting it was impossible to close. Once we put an elastic loop on it we were set.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I ordered 3 of these for my 3 granddaughters. Ages 6,8,10.

DateAugust 29, 2014
by GramaBarbie
from Oslo, Norway
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We ordered the swirl floral, in shades of pink, purple, etc. They look adorable individually, and even better when they all wear them at the same time. We were going on a cruise and needed something for them to wear for a formal dinner. This was perfect . My only complaint is the belt. It really is not necessary. It looks cute but rides up a little as the day goes on. The girls loveeee the twirl!! I love that they are long enough to preserve modesty!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for every occasion!

DateAugust 28, 2014
by GirlyGirl16
from Texas
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I purchased this dress in Midnight Navy Print over two months ago ,and still get compliments every time I wear it! It it such a beautifully made dress from the light material to the thin belt that comes with it. This dress can be worn all year long. For reference I am 5' ft and 105lbs…the 14 fit perfectly below the knee, for a ladylike fit!! Any girl would love to have a dress like this one!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Uncomfortable

DateAugust 15, 2014
by AnneJL
from PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This should be my daughter's favorite dress. Instead, she refuses to wear it. The twirl is great, but the elastic waist is too uncomfortable. Very disappointed.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely design

DateAugust 11, 2014
by LoongSH
from Singapore
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My daughters love this dress, and we love seeing them wear it! The circle skirt flounces gorgeously and the cut and design are nice. I am not sure if the material wears well, but, for the moment, it's looking good. I was very happy to buy this dress on sale - well worth the price.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful, twirly dress!

DateAugust 8, 2014
by MsKimAndTwins
from California
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
My daughter loves this dress, I bought a size up because I wanted to save it for when school starts and make sure there is growing room. Even though it is a little big, because the belt can be tied as big or small as you like, you can't tell when she wear it how much growing space their is. Also love the length, wearing shorts or leggings underneath is optional.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My daughter's favorite.

DateAugust 6, 2014
by BethP
from Evansville, IN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Bought 3 of these. My soon-to-be 1st grader adores the twirl of this dress. The only improvement I suggest is that the bottom hem be made less likely to curl up after washing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty dress

DateAugust 5, 2014
by Kristi74
from Abbotsford, BC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Very pretty dress but fits big! My daughter is a 16+ in everything from lands end and this dress came in and there is no way she can wear it this summer. I will keep it and hopefully it will fit next summer. Its a pretty pattern and nice cut. Awesome to twirl in!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very Long and Old-Fashioned

DateJuly 20, 2014
by TexasTeacherLady
from Houston, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I really liked the print of this dress that I bought for my 10-year-old daughter, but I was disappointed in the styling. It was huge and draped far below her knee and halfway past her calf. She said it reminded her of The Waltons. I offered to return it for something she could wear now, but she said she wanted to keep it and grow into it. Go figure.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these dresses

DateJuly 16, 2014
by Mom26blessings
from Georgia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Have ordered two of these. Prefer to order one size up for over the knee length and longer wear. These are so versatile and can be paired with a sweater for extended wear through the year.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a good fit

DateJuly 11, 2014
by Florence
from Mount Laurel, NJ
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought it for my daughter who likes its style. Wish that I could have bought it earlier with the print that was out of stock by the time I placed the order. Even with another print, it's still good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of my favorite dresses ever!

DateJuly 9, 2014
by AnaKennedy
from Boston, Ma
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
My 7 year old picked out this dress for Easter. We both love it! She, of course, loves the great twirl that it gives, while I love that it is a dress that is dressy enough for occasions but not ridiculous looking if she wears it to school. I think I will be ordering this dress in different patterns for as long as she fits in it!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice dress. Good for many occasions

DateJune 22, 2014
by Roselynn45
from Austin, tx
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
This dress is attractive and my daughter loves it. We have two different patterns and she gets compliments in both.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty dress that will be easy to wash and wear

DateMay 31, 2014
by bdmerriam
from San Jose, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
We ordered this dress for my daughter's 5th grade promotion ceremony because we were looking for something pretty that could be easily washed and worn through the summer and fall in California. The first time we ordered, the dress was too small, so we ordered the next size up and that size fit. I think that the dress runs a bit small, so order up a size. The fabric is light and will be easy to care for.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, Stylish and Modest

DateMay 28, 2014
by swissmiss68
My 9 year old has sensory issues so finding comfortable clothing can be an issue. This dress works perfectly!!! She is comfortable, can wear leggings with it instead of tights when needed and it has sleeves which is wonderful for school and church events. Many of the prints are more stylish and mature looking so they are great for her age. We have purchased three of these dresses!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful little girl dress; comfortable & hip too!

DateMay 23, 2014
by Cindy617
from Austin, Tx
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
The cotton is comfortable and hem length befitting a lady, but patterns are vibrant and fun. Ordered the size 12 turquoise for my 11 yr old daughter's Easter dress and she loved it so much I ordered a second in gingham. The size 12 fit perfectly in the arms and the length fell to mid calves, though might have fallen just below knees on taller girls. Thank you LE for reliably conservative girls clothing that is unlike mall attire that often seems inappropriate for young girls or too much like women's attire if you know what I mean. Coming from a girl who doesn't like wearing dresses often, this dress was so comfortable she enjoys wearing it. Please LE bring this dress back again next year in more colors and patterns! My daughter is not a fan of seersucker fabric and there weren't many other choices in the regular cotton/poplin material.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Beautiful dress, but no attention to detail

DateMay 11, 2014
by Angelin
from APO, AE
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This dress is beautiful, just as pictured. I bought it for my 9 YO daughter. However, I don't see this item getting much use. The dress has a keyhole in the back with a single button. The loop to fasten the button is WAY, WAY TOO SMALL. My daughter can't fasten it herself, and it takes me several minutes (and either a chipped or broken nail) to manage to force it in. I've bought Land's End for my kids for years because the clothes last so long, but I am sorely disappointed in the poor quality of this item. Do not recommend.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!

DateApril 30, 2014
by Alicia03
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought this as an easter dress for my 8 year old daughter and it looked perfect on her and she loved it. I got her the turquoise print and paired it with the coral color cardigan and it looked great.I ordered a size 7/8 and it was true to size.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dress

DateApril 28, 2014
by hsm3
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Finally, a dress that is long enough for my daughter! I appreciate the nice quality of the fabric and the length of the dress. This dress lets a girl really look and feel like a girl should!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice dress!

DateApril 26, 2014
by emmy2
from hudson valley
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
If you're looking for a dress that is stylish, pretty and age appropriate, this is it! I purchased one for my 9 & 6 year old granddaughters. The 9 year old received the geometric print and the 6 year old the flower print. They both loved them. It is not an easy task to get clothes that both the children and the Mom agree on but this filled the bill. Length, sizes and fabric was perfect! They looked so cute for Easter!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality!!!

DateApril 26, 2014
by catherinemarie
from Toronto
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought this dress for my 11 year old and she loved it! She really loves wearing dresses and this one is her favourite. She's had it for a year now, and it still looks brand new!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best dresses ever!

DateApril 26, 2014
by ajajaj12985
from Michigan
This is such a pretty dress! My daughter's wearing (wore) it for Easter, a wedding, and a Confirmation. The material is soft, the pattern (white with blue flowers) is not overdone, the bottom part of the dress has nice twirl, it's not babyish which is a must for my tween daughter.
My daughter's review is, "I love it!" I think that sums it up well!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty, Modest, Well-Made

DateApril 25, 2014
by SilverStateMom
from Nevada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought the blue print for my 11 year old daughter. It's lovely. Fits true to size. Thank you Lands End for making quality, modest dresses!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Weird fit in bodice

DateApril 25, 2014
by JZmomof3
from Cedar Rapids, IA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This dress looked absolutely beautiful--until my daughter put it on. The top part of the dress is puffy, which looked so weird on my slim daughter. She kept pulling the waist down, trying to smooth out the bodice. Very strange fit, and it just ruined the whole look of the dress. Who wants a balloon for the bodice of their dress? Weird. Unfortunately, I had already washed it, so it looks like we're stuck with it. Maybe girls who are a little huskier would look better in this style?!?
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed

DateApril 17, 2014
by MilliesMum
from NY
I was SO excited to order this dress after reading the reviews....but it got here today and I am not impresed at all. There is no crispness to it like the pics suggest....no structure, no pleats. It is a soft cotton, like a very thin men's dress shirt. I know it will wrinkle like mad. It is conservative, and I do like that, but it kind of looks like a rag, sorry. Skirt doesn't pleat nicely, it just hangs. Super disappointed. BTW....my dd is 4'5", and about 58 pounds....so, very tall and very thin. Size 7 hit her just below her knees. Wish it were longer, but the 8 was too big.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and Modest Dress!

DateApril 17, 2014
by Eowyn2000
I bought the blue and white floral pattern of this dress for my daughter (13), and she loves it, as do I! The fabric is a light, summery cotton, perfect for warm weather. It has a full skirt that hits below her knee, and a sash made of the same fabric wraps around and ties in a bow. I love the cap sleeves and the shirred front of the top. She will wear this to Easter mass on Sunday! I love it that Lands End is making more modest dresses for young teens. Thank you Lands End!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my girls love it

DateApril 15, 2014
by j1
from ri
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
good design and quality. My daughter is between sizes so ordered this on the larger size. Looks nice and will get more wear out of it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice quality, and pretty

DateApril 13, 2014
by MonicaBojer
from MI
Gender: Female
These dresses fit well on my toddler and 2nd grader. They wore them at church and during their Easter egg hunt!.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty

DateApril 12, 2014
by Charbar
from Los Altos
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
We got the blue for our frozen birthday party. They do kinda look like snowflakes! We're 5 years old and 42lbs and got the Size 5. It's a little tight to get on when they have to pull the dress on over their head. Other than that it fits and washed nicely.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SO cute and below the knee

DateApril 12, 2014
by catholicmomof2
from Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
It is so hard to find little girl's dresses that come below the knee. This is cute and feminine. My daughter loves the full skirt and it is comfortable.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful dress, but sizing needs some tweaking

DateApril 11, 2014
by fabcatlady
from Tampa Bay, FL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I got the true lilac large floral for my 5-year old. It is much prettier in person - really beautiful, and the colors are vibrant but not bright. My daughter fell just outside the measurements for a size 6, so I sized down based on past reviews. It does run big, so the size 5 fits her quite well. But, it is just slightly snug across the shoulders (while very roomy through the chest) and is a little short-waisted. But, there's no way my daughter could size up. The dress would be huge and way too long. Please add some length to the torso and possibly shorten the skirt by the difference - just slightly. The 5 strikes her just below the knee, and it looks fabulous. But, based on the size chart, I really should have gone with a 6, which would have been a few inches below her knees and would have looked silly. My other wish is that the skirt were lined. Overall, though, there's much to like about the dress: the twirl factor, sleeves rather than being sleeveless. I think the sleeves could be a little longer, actually, but it's so nice to have sleeves. It's hard to find dressy dresses for this age-range with sleeves.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This dress is perfect!!!

DateApril 4, 2014
by mrscanter
from Ohio
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I can't thank Lands' End enough for this dress! I am super-picky about clothing for my children, and now that my oldest is five and developing her own preferences, I have found it difficult to offer her clothing choices that meet my standards. This dress has it all: modesty, ease, washable natural fibers, durability, affordability, feminine fit, and graphic-free pretty prints. I am so thankful to have found something that is light and comfortable for warm-weather play, but covers up in a sweet way. I love the little sleeves and rounded neckline; the elastic waist and single-button closure make easy on-and-off summer dressing. It's charming and timeless without being too vintage or fussy. I also appreciate the classic style that runs the gamut of occasions; this number will do from the sandbox to picnics to tea at Grandma's to church. So easy to accessorize for different outings. The length is perfect, neither requiring another layer underneath (when did dresses and shirts become the same thing?) nor tripping her up during play. She loves the pretty prints, and we both love the full skirt - she hasn't stopped twirling and laughing! This is childhood the way it should be: sweet, easy, and full of laughter. Thank you so much, Lands' End. Please keep these coming (and maybe put your wizards to work on a grown-up version, too?).
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great dress but needed hemming!

DateApril 1, 2014
by J1997
from Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I ordered this for my daughter who has a hard time find clothes that fit. The overall fit was great, but the hem was AWFUL!! It was to long and VERY uneven and had to be fixed by a professional seamstress.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfection

DateMarch 29, 2014
by emc909
from Idaho
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
This is a beautiful, feminine, modest dress. My daughter has two of them and asks to wear them every single day! THANK YOU, Lands End, for making such a great dress!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hooray!

DateMarch 29, 2014
by Yvonne25
from Western Oregon
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My daughters chose this dress in different colors from each other. They were so excited when they came and immediately put them on and twirled! They fit just as I had hoped. They are modest --below the knee with cap sleeves and enough coverage at the neckline. It's always a challenge to find a modest dress for my girls in spring. The dresses in the stores are always too short AND sleeveless. It's too cold here in the NW for that even at Easter. Thank you, LE for the excellent dresses that make my girls look even more adorable! Great quality, washes well.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Girls' Short Sleeve Woven Twirl Dress
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

no lining, its see-through

DateMarch 24, 2014
by Twirlmom
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
For a $40 dress I expected more material layers. The dress is beautiful, and lays wonderfully on my daughter, but the material is SO THIN, its see-through. She will need a slip, which is hard to find for an 8 year old. For the amount I spent on the dress, I just can't believe there isn't a lining at least on the top, or even in the skirt part. That fact makes it not worth the $40....b/c now I have the trouble of trying to find a slip or something for her to wear under it for modesty and appropriateness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>