Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Rugs & Tub Mats or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs

Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs

The top of this non-skid bath rug is long, strong Supima® cotton — the top 3% of cotton grown in the U.S. It's noticeably softer than any other U.S. variety. The rug's bottom, laminated with grippy, durable gel, helps it stay put better than reversible kinds can. Comes in all the colors of our Supima towels for a perfect match. 100% Supima cotton. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.07 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(171 Reviews) 171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 171 reviews
5 boats
93
4 boats
37
3 boats
14
2 boats
14
1 boat
13
135 out of 168(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Review 1 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality product

DateOctober 19, 2014
by RobertaML
from Arizona
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Rug fits perfectly outside the shower enclosure. Quality material: very soft to step on & non skid backing keeps rug in place. Color chosen was white & the color received was very white - not off white or eggshell, etc. Excellent wear as it holds up to many washes & does not curl up at the corners (this order is a replacement for same rug previously purchased)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

10

DateOctober 7, 2014
by roses1
from Kelowna, B.C.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Love the colour - wish there was a matching toilet rug...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I got white ones, but they wash well, dries beautifully fluffy, and skid-free means business!

DateSeptember 27, 2014
by Anonymous
from Rochester, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
The cut ouf is a bit tight for my toilets, BUT skid-free feature is exactly what it says, so the rug stays in place, time after time. I got more than half dozen, so I keep washing them. I may get more!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

High quality, super soft

DateSeptember 23, 2014
by mdurham
from Durham, NC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I purchased these rugs on sale and cannot be happier with their quality and value. These are well constructed and the cotton is very soft on your feet. The rubber backing keeps the rugs in place. Because of the plush cotton, they absorb a lot of water. Another happy Lands End home purchase!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Color very bright

DateSeptember 13, 2014
by pae
from California
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I like the rug, bought it in teal, hoping that it would work with a set of teal towels I bought from Lands End several years ago. It doesn't. This teal is very bright and green toned. My previous towels are a much softer, blue green, which I really like. Buyer beware if trying to blend colors!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality and doesn't slip.

DateSeptember 8, 2014
by AndreaJY
from Watertown, MA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Colors stays bright after cold water washing.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor quality

DateSeptember 8, 2014
by EEJosephites
from Chicago, IL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
What happened, Lands End? I looked forward to getting bath and bedding from your store but I am very disappointed in the color and quality of this rug. The backing is great but the color is muddy (not like what I saw online) and the nap got very very quickly matted down. This is just a shoddy product. I will not be buying any rugs from Lands End in the future.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These rugs do not slip! They wash beautifully as well. Love them!

DateSeptember 6, 2014
by Bella21
from New Mexico
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These rugs do not slip which is important in the bathroom. They lie flat and don't buckle. They wash beautifully. I love them!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great non-skid rugs!

DateSeptember 3, 2014
by cookieladie
from Jacksonville, Florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
We have four of these rugs and love them. We will be buying more for another bathroom when the remodel is done. We like the looks and the non-skid feature. Washable and easy-care.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Resilient and Highly Serviceable

DateAugust 7, 2014
by Galtonian
from Ontario, Canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I am impressed with these bath mats. They are soft, non-skid, and easily washable. They look good as well.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sadly, it is not uniformly square. I will try to wash and reblock

DateAugust 1, 2014
by EBMills
from San Francisco, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Not quite right. Out of true. Quality seems ok.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good quality

DateJuly 31, 2014
by VLJ
from Rockport, MA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I haven't washed it yet. I feel it looks a bit too velvety. If I'd seen it in person I might not have bought it. I'm hoping it will look better after a washing!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

DateJuly 26, 2014
by TerS
from Florida
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
As expected, Lands End does not disappoint with its bath rug selection. Great quality and selection. My only request is to please add a violet color selection to the supima group.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Rug & great colors!!

DateJuly 19, 2014
by princesspride
from KY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Needed some bath rugs for my bathroom so I bought two different kinds. The bath mat and this one. I'm going to put this one where it will be more stationary like the guest bathroom. It is non-skid and perfect for guest. Again, the colors are unmatched as far as the hue. Thanks Lands End for ALL THE GREAT PRODUCTS::: LOVE YOU!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great rug and good color

DateJuly 13, 2014
by gmharrold
from muncie IN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Great rug and very nice color
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful color.

DateJuly 13, 2014
by Sonogirl
from Atlanta
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I've been purchasing these rugs for several years. Great nonskid rugs for the bathroom.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted.

DateJuly 7, 2014
by Nativegeorgian
from Roswell, Georgia
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This bath rug is just the color and size that I needed. I like the non-skid backing so that it does not slide across my tile floor when I step on it. It is plush and washed well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice bathmat

DateJuly 4, 2014
by vegasbabe1
from Henderson NV
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
The only place I can find the long size mat I need at a reasonable price is Lands'End. I bought the khaki which is true to color shown and it's well made with a non-slip backing. I have a mat I bought from LE several years ago and it has held up thru many washings very well. I expect this will also.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very soft, beautiful color and very absorbent ? Drys quickly.

DateJune 21, 2014
by Halley
from Ohio
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fits the area in front of the shower perfectly. Will purchase more. Washes well - looks new!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gorgeous color, feels and looks great

DateJune 21, 2014
by SunnHappyMom
from Southern IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I love these rugs and am so happy to have gotten the beautiful blue color. I previously bought bathroom rugs at a different retailer twice, only to return them due to size issues, color, and inferior quality. The Land's End rugs lay flat, have a smooth weave, are true to size and the backing keeps the rug in place. I especially liked finding the double-sink size; it fits in front of my double vanity perfectly. I hope LE never stops making these each season!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality rug

DateJune 15, 2014
by DenverFan
from Denver, CO
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
The rug is nice looking & holds up well to use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very Nice

DateJune 11, 2014
by Investowiz
from SF Bay Area
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I like the two sink rugs, the bath rug and the toilet base rug in that they fit well. I would hope in the future the bath rug be a little larger...maybe an addition 2" in length. Although the rugs are attractive I would have liked them to be more plush. The color I choose, yellow, was slightly off from what I saw on my computer screen. It was a little more intense and was not quite the yellow I was expecting. I know this review has some negativity in it. Yet, I would still repurchase if needed.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

cheaply made, cheesy looking

DateJune 2, 2014
by disappointedx3
from Phoenix, AZ
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bougtht three bathrugs, two rectangular and one for around the toilet. They are all of the same poor quality - thin, chintzy/cheesy looking. It feels like I am walking on a slightly fuzzy floor, but there is no cushion to it at all.. I was very disappointed. About the only good thing I can say is that the color is what I expected.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and absorbent. Great quality.

DateMay 24, 2014
by Bostonpie1
from Indiana
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Perfect size in my small bathroom.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality and the color is pretty

DateApril 12, 2014
by Rockwalker
Age: Over 65
Good small size
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice rug

DateMarch 30, 2014
by Stamper
from Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
The rug is soft and the rubber backing holds it in place on our tile floor. It's exactly as Land's End described, and I'm very happy with it.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Buy if on sale

DateMarch 16, 2014
by jeaniebutter
I purchased 3 small step out rugs (1 for each sink and 1 in front of the shower door), 1 medium rug for stepping out of the tub, and a contour rug. The color is too bright for our bathroom (cherry red), but I think they will do nicely in the bathroom that my 2 little boys share (Spiderman themed). I rated these rugs as Average b/c the first time I vacuumed them, tufts of red fluff came off. It did not seem to make any holes, but there was a mess of red fluff everywhere.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Rugs!!

DateMarch 15, 2014
by puppydinks
from Welcome MD
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Love these rugs!! They are well made, wash up well, and the colors are wonderful! I really like the fact that they are plush without being super thick like some other brands. The backing is very slip resistant and doesn't "peel" like many other brands. Please Lands' End - never stop selling these great rugs!!!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Did not hold up over time

DateMarch 13, 2014
by Lovemypuppy
from Long Island, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I purchased this bath mat about a year ago because of the non-skid backing. The cotton is soft and plush and very comfortable when stepping out of a bath or shower, however the non-skid backing has completely disintegrated over time. With each washing, more and more of the backing has peeled off leaving both a mess in my washer and dryer and no longer providing a safe covering for my bathroom floor. Would not buy again I'm sorry to say.
+20points
21of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good quality but too small

DateMarch 7, 2014
by MarieC1
from Fort Worth
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Photos for this Review
User submitted photo
The texture is wonderful, soft and thick, but I was very surprised at how small these were. I have two non-skid rugs that I purchased several years ago, and wanted to replace them - I assumed these were the same thing, but they're less than half the size. (These are 16x23; my old ones are 23x40.) The dimensions aren't in the main description, so I didn't realize this. They'd be great for a tiny bathroom, but as you can see from the photo, they're not well suited to a larger area. Also, they are advertised as matching the towels, but at least for the desert khaki, the rugs are just a half shade lighter.
-7points
6of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good purchase

DateMarch 2, 2014
by jeaneintexas
from Mesquite, Tx
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Being unsteady on my feet sometimes, I am so glad to have this. It's safe for me, washes well and looks good. No complaints at all.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very durable and super soft

DateMarch 1, 2014
by theweisferret
from Moore, OK
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Easy to clean and doesn't slip at all! I love this mat.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

EVERYTHING I EXPECTED

DateFebruary 16, 2014
by PIZZAMAN
from CALGARY CANADA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
THESE MATS (I BOUGHT THREE 1 AROUND THE TOILET AND 2 RECTANGLAR TO COVER THE AREA NEXT TO THE TUB AND BY THE VANITY. I BOUGHT THESE IN THE YELLOW COLOUR TWO YEARS AGO. THE SOFT COTTON PILE IS STILL SOFT AND COMFY UNDERFOOT AND IT IS NOT SO THICK AS TO INTERFERE WITH THE OPENING AND CLOSING OF THE BATHROOM DOOR. MY ONLY NEGATIVE COMMENT COULD BE THAT I FIND THE NON-SLIP BACKING IS BEGINNING TO DISINTEGRATE AND STICKS TOO AGGRESSIVELY TO THE BATHROOM FLOOR. I THINK IT IS TIME TO BUY NEW ONES. I REALLY LIKE THE QUALITY AND TWO YEARS IS NOT TOO SHORT A LIFE SPAN FOR THEM. THEY WASH REALLY CLEAN BUT DO NOT DRY THEM TOO LONG. (10 OR 15 MINUTES IS ENOUGH) IT WOULD PROBABLY DO BAD THINGS TO THE NON-SLIP GEL BACKING. LIKEWISE I SUGGEST NOT USING FABRIC SOFTENER AS I THINK THAT THE GEL BACKING WON'T LIKE IT.
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

DateJanuary 18, 2014
by Dottie43
from Niagara Falls NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Great rug for my remodeled bathroom. Washes well and keeps it's shape. Color matches perfectly to similar products purchased earlier. Flat enough to have door move across it without bunching up.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

rug

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by bbunglejunnies
from hedgesville,wv
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
love the deep blue color. stays put where you place it. will know more after I have had it for a while
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The color was not what I expected. Also, creases from the way it was folded were pretty 'set' so did not exchange for another color;awaiting refund

DateDecember 7, 2013
by oceangram
from WA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Quality of the rug was fine, color not what I expected. Concerned about the depth of the creases in it from the way it was folded as to wether they would eventually smooth flat and decided not to exchange for another color but requested a refund which I am still waiting to receive.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

DateNovember 24, 2013
by njshorenana
from jersey shore
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Wash well. Maintain colour. Soft and absorbent. Colours true to photo in catalogue and online.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Plush, skid-proof, and attractive

DateNovember 9, 2013
by Naomita
from Southeastern Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I recently purchased my third supima, non-skid rug. Each one is thick, feels good on the foot. Actually my cats have adopted one of the rugs, which I made the mistake of leaving in the laundry basket. They know a good rug when they lie on it.
The colors are rich, saturated.
One of our rugs migrated out of the bathroom and into the mud room, where it stands up to winter-time foot traffic.
In the name of full disclosure, I should add that my most recent purchase does have a thread coming loose.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It was exactly as described online. I love the colour! It matches my towels perfectly.

DateOctober 30, 2013
by MommaBear17
from Ontario, Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
This bath mat is of excellent quality. The colour is a perfect match with the towels I ordered a few weeks ago. They all look great in my bathroom!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The nonskid backing got hard and deteriorated quickly

DateOctober 27, 2013
by CarolJZ
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Bought this rug because it was the only type that fit around my toilet, was disappointed in the quality. The backing deteriorated quickly and was no longer non skid. I much prefer the reversible mats, but they do not make the toilet mat any more.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't be fooled

DateOctober 18, 2013
by spinner626
from Salt Lake City
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Looks good, but it is a postage stamp. Not what I thought to be a bath rug. Check the size before buying.
I did not so my bad. It might be made good but size is what counts here.
-21points
5of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice!

DateOctober 18, 2013
by Dannyo
from Aston, PA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Very nice - a perfect match for the supima towel sets! (I recommend getting the bath sheets rather than the bath towels - after all, bigger is always better!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great for staying in place and feel good but lack looking nice.

DateSeptember 30, 2013
by AnnaLu
from Janesville, WI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
They aren't fluffy at all so they don't look very nice but they really stay in place well and don't slip so for older people they are great. They just don't show all that well in the light blue color anyway.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Didn't Like Fabric.

DateSeptember 16, 2013
by OriginalOceanGirl
from Carrollton, Ga.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Didn't like color Parchment - it had too much yellow in it - thought would be more of an off white.
Returned both rugs.
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Size

DateSeptember 16, 2013
by Zazu
from PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I needed a mat to step out of the shower and did not have much space.
The small size of this mat was perfect for me. I did not give it 5 stars because
the color appeared to be a softer yellow online and called Butter. It is actually a
brighter lemon color.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great rug!

DateAugust 31, 2013
by Hahn62
from Caledonia, WI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This rug was perfect for my bathroom. I plan on buying another one for my 2nd bathroom.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

soft, absorbent bath rug

DateAugust 6, 2013
by ged
from act australia
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This bath rug is thick and soft, absorbs moisture well,washes well, happy with my purchase.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Liked the color and quality

DateJuly 20, 2013
by JINGLES
from Ballston Lake, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Liked these rugs very much and they stay in place
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good buy, I recommend it.

DateJune 25, 2013
by Lollipup
from Chicago
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I am giving this rug only four stars instead of five because, it seems to me, that the backing used to last longer. All rubber backings come off in the dryer eventually, but I think these lasted longer in the past.
With pets in the house, I use these rugs for everything: under their eating stations, under the litter pan, as well as the traditional uses of bathtub and sink.
They are wonderful at first--then there is the awful period of the backing coming off in the dryer. I wish it would all come off at once instead of over several cycles.
After all the backing is gone the rug is wonderful again. I buy a washable 'rubber' product that I cut to size and put under the rug so it is like new again. Also, when the backing is gone the rug has a host of new, other purposes, such as washable padding in the lawn chairs.
I hang onto these things until they are threadbare, then my handyman husband gets them for something to lay on while changing the car's oil.
+41points
41of 41voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Supima Non-skid Bath Rugs
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A very good rug at a very good price.

DateJune 8, 2013
by Frear
from San Francisco
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Nice quality and easy to launder.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>