Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Bath Towels or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels

Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels

"The best towels I've ever bought!" is a description of our Supima® Towels from a landsend.com customer in Ontario. Expressing a common reaction, she goes on: "I couldn't believe how soft and fluffy these towels were.... In the past, I've bought much more expensive towels that were not as nice as these." Our Supima Towels are a revelation to customers who've relied on other sources — even for Supima towels — and thought they knew what a soft towel feels like. America-grown Supima cotton's secret is the extra-long, fine fibers. We also comb them, removing the shortest ones, which lets us spin even smoother, silkier yarn. The result is thirsty terry toweling that impresses everyone who uses it. Our Bath Towels are generously sized — 56" long — for wrap-around comfort, and bigger overall than standard sizes. 100% combed Supima cotton. Machine wash. Imported. Bath Towels: 30"x56" Bath Sheet: 36"x70" Hand Towels: 19"x30" Washcloths: 13"x13"
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(235 Reviews) 235
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 235 reviews
5 boats
162
4 boats
41
3 boats
11
2 boats
6
1 boat
15
205 out of 232(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Review 1 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good towels!

DateMarch 29, 2014
by ValerieSF
from San Francisco
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought two sets of hand towels and had them personalized for frequent guests that we have in our home. They were delighted and it was fun. The price is right, the quality is great, and the service was timely.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I find these towels to be average

DateMarch 17, 2014
by acritic
from Lincoln, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I really preferred your bamboo towels but you discontinued them....WHY?
They were softer and more absorbent.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and Fluffy

DateMarch 15, 2014
by sherryhaz
from Florida
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The towels are soft and fluffy. I also find that they do not shed like most new towels do. Very nice.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

these towels spell Quality

DateMarch 1, 2014
by Tomteach
from n y
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
great towel quality, far surpassing any others ive purchased recently that just dont last
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beyond my expectation.

DateFebruary 25, 2014
by Coach2001
from Philadelphia, PA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
So fluffy, absorbent and large. It was a great buy for the cost.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what they used to be

DateFebruary 21, 2014
by MrsStrayhorn
from Richmond, VA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I've purchased these towels for many years and have always been very happy with the quality. But I recently purchased two white bath towels and they just aren't as good as they used to be. While they are very thick and soft, they just don't absorb water the way the old ones did. They feel more like cheaper polyester blend towels than real cotton.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Thick and fluffy when new....

DateFebruary 19, 2014
by Solstad
from Washington, DC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
but after a half dozen washes or so, they are just like any other towel/washcloth. They give off an enormous amount of lint in the dryer, I recommend cleaning the lint screen halfway through the dryer cycle when washing towels (I use the bath sheets). They are amazingly thick new, but are reduced to ordinary good quality towels after shedding all that lint. I still think they are a good price, just sorry they are not as extraordinary after washing several times. If they stayed thick and fluffy, I would give them a five-sailboat rating.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good quality

DateFebruary 3, 2014
by felicija
from hamilton, canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
liked the bigger size, very plush
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Towels

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by BluesTrumpet
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
These towels are full sized - so many manufacturers have cut their sizes down to manage costs. The towels are thirsty and do a great job after a shower or washing your hands.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super soft

DateJanuary 18, 2014
by fizz2
picked up some washcloths on sale, and I love them. Nice and big, very soft.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

DateJanuary 18, 2014
by FabMom26
These towels are lovely! They are soft, extremely absorbent, and the colors are beautiful. I have peony, emerald green and dusty purple. I plan on buying more and would highly recommend them!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than any other towels I've purchased!

DateJanuary 18, 2014
by Blissful
from Seattle, WA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These are the third set of towels that I've purchased from Lands End and I think they're better than any other towels I've previously purchased; bar none. I've been using the first set of towels for over a year and they continue to remain fluffy, wash well and have only lost a very slight amount of their original color. It should be noted that I always wash my towels in hot water, without bleach. I've paid 30-40% more for similar towels at other stores, but find that they tend to lose their "fluffiness", which drives me crazy. I detest using towels that have a rough feeling against my skin. Lands End towels are truly a delight and I will give only Lands End towels as gifts from now on.... Thanks Lands End!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Treated myself

DateJanuary 10, 2014
by DebbyG
from Citrus Heights, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought a set of these towels for a wedding present, and then when they went on sale, I bought them for myself. They are absorbent, soft, and very large. Clearly the sign of a better quality towel is the larger size, and all three components are oversized compared to dept. store items. Colors are pretty, and I expect these will last a long time.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

from birth to college!

DateJanuary 8, 2014
by Momski
from Virginia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
When our kid were babies we ordered LE towels with their names on them,and 21 and 25 years later they still use the towels! Yes, they have lasted that long. Just ordered several more for the 21 year old to take back to college. Soft, absorbent, and big! Thanks again, LE!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thick and Heavy

DateJanuary 8, 2014
by Mamitasan
from California
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I got the bath sheet for my husband as a present. He loves it! The towel is thick and you can feel the weight.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

nice, but...

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by LMSJ
from Oregon
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These are a great color, nice weight, but… SLauraomehow after washing just seemed unpleasantly scratchy to me… Perhaps i have sensitive skin, i don't know, because everyone seems to think they're wonderful.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by Hummerbird
from Brazil
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I love the Supima towel set from Lands` End!! I`m a kind of addict to it since it is so soft that it feels like silk on the body, the colors shades are very striking that is rather difficult to choose just one set. I must also mention the generous size they have is just great. I`ve already bought a few sets and should add
they are perfect and aprooved for me and my family.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bath sheets great size

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by Belle1
from santa maria, ca
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I really liked the softness of the towels and the size. I like the extra big size instead of regular size towel. I had to wash them a few times though as they did pill off fibers on my hands if I used it to dry my hands off but it didn't do that if I dried off my body. They came in great colors too. My husband even commented how he loved them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice towel. poor monogram and customer service.

DateJanuary 2, 2014
by justme5
from Mountain View, CA
Photos for this Review
User submitted photo
I bought eleven of these towels, most monogramed with names so we could tell which was whose. They've been through the wash three or four times. They are nice towels, both soft and absorbent. However, the monogram has started unraveling on one of them. I contacted customer service and it's just been a pain getting the flawed towel exchanged for another. I whole-heartedly recommend these towels if you're not getting a monogram; less so if you do want a monogram.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best towels I've ever owned!

DateDecember 22, 2013
by helvol
from West Greenwich Rhode Island
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I just received my order for 4 bath, 6 hand towels, and 16 face cloths, and 2 bath mats. The quality of these towels are the best.
I needed to replace my towels and I looked in many stores…I just wasn't impressed. I decided to trust Lands End…I got a sale price and they arrived in a couple days. I was so happy to see just how much nicer they were than any others I had looked at.
I'm very pleased with my choice…couldn't be happier, and Lands End deserves the praise for these!!!!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The Marshmallow of Towels

DateDecember 22, 2013
by GardenSuzy
from Carlisle, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have bought Supima towels as gifts in the past. This time I bought several sets for our own home. I am disappointed at the handfuls of lint that I am still gathering out of my dryer. This is still going on, even after several washings and dryings. There is no way I could wash and dry these with anything else, or it would be covered with fuzzy lint from the towels. The bias binding on the edges is rippled unattractively on every bath towel, so they don't look very nice on the towel rack. They take a long time to dry. The towels are lightweight, fluffy, and dry the skin pretty well - but they don't have much weight and thickness, like some wonderful hotel towels I have experienced. I say they feel like floppy marshmallows!
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Divinely Soft Towels

DateDecember 21, 2013
by Tay
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I am so pleased with these Supima towels! We were in desperate need of new ones and I cannot believe I put up with my thin old towels for so long! I purchased the white color and they are delightfully fluffy and thick but they aren't stiff or heavy. I'm picky about this - I like luxurious towels but not ones that feel as heavy as a floor rug. These are awesome - they look like they could star in a fabric softener commercial! You know, the kind of commercial where the bottle of fabric softener drops onto the stack of folded towels that are SOOOO fluffy they cave in around the bottle and swallow it in deliciously soft folds? These are those towels! Don't stress when they first arrive and they feel like a cheap pool towel. Wash and dry them immediately and when you pull them from the dryer you'll see what I mean about them being amazing! (And what they leave in the lint trap is amazing too! They shed a good deal of their loose fibers that first wash.) I'll enjoy these for a very long time!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A really thick washcloth of nice texture

DateDecember 21, 2013
by Stelllie
from Northern, KY
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These a great towels, just as thick as the washcloth.
The cloth, however, is a little too thick for my liking. It's hard to wring out and takes forever to dry.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Order a color swatch - "Basil" was darker than I expected

DateDecember 15, 2013
by LMichelleD
from Virginia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Great quality, very soft. I ordered when they were on sale and thus did not take the time to order a color swatch. The Basil was darker than I expected. The matching non-skid bathmat was even darker. Because this was a rather large order (6 towels, 6 hand towels) it was too much trouble to return them. Bottom line: great towels, but order a color swatch.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Supima towels

DateDecember 13, 2013
by Ken5551212
from Lancaster, PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
I have had a bath towel for the past year. Using it 80% of the time. It has no signs of wear or loss of color (Navy). Extremely soft and luxurious.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luxurious Towels

DateDecember 7, 2013
by jputter
from Marietta, GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought two bath sheets in white. They are excellent quality towels that are large and luxurious. This is the first time that I have gotten a bath sheet that is actually this large. When I wrap up in it after a shower, I feel like a movie star. They even look great hanging on the towel hooks in my bathroom. They're soft and cotton-y. My husband likes them, too. It's what I've been looking for and finally found in a bath sheet.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality

DateDecember 7, 2013
by Sandspur
from Pensacola, Florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I've used Lands' End Supima towels for about 20 years, and we have given them plenty of wear. Because we have sensitive skin, our towels go through a wash cycle with detergent and baking soda, and are then rewashed in plain cold water to remove any detergent residue. These towels really hold up. In addition, they are larger than typical off-the-shelf brands and come in an amazing range of colors.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of Our Cats Is Always on the Bath Sheet

DateNovember 28, 2013
by Carolie
from Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
At least one of our cats is always on the bath sheet. They love the new towels and stay on them to stay warm. Our fourteen-pound Norwegian Forest tomcat likes to roll around on the bath sheet until somebody comes to rub his belly.
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice quality

DateNovember 25, 2013
by Divedoggy
from CT
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
There are very nice fluffy and absorbent towels. I love the bath sheet size, but it's a bit too big for my wife, so we are ordering some regular towels as well. We've only washed them twice so I can't say how long they will last, but they seem to be very well made and I think they will hold up well.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

absolutely fabulous

DateNovember 24, 2013
by njshorenana
from jersey shore
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Very absorbent. Wash beautifully. Colours remain wash after wash after wash. Some shedding after washing when first bought. But that stops after a couple of washes. Mainly noticeable on darker colours. Does not alter my five star rating as towels still maintain their fluffiness and absorbency.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lands' End towels are terrific and a good value too!

DateOctober 29, 2013
by Carlee2
from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Gender: Female
We have been getting Lands' End towels for many years and they wear like iron. We never get any other brand of towels.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful product...but be careful with the dark colors

DateOctober 28, 2013
by DisneyDeb
from Omaha, NE
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These towels are fabulous and really do get more absorbent with every washing. However, like many other towels I've purchased for less money, they are not colorfast. I ordered the cloudburst gray color and, after only a few uses, my husband's towels already have little pinkish-orange bleach smudges on them from face care products and/or toothpaste. As much as I wanted to make a decorative statement with my bathroom towels, I may have to settle for white ones.
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These towels are very large!

DateOctober 27, 2013
by CLMurphy
from Florida
Gender: Female
These towels are HUGE! They are certainly worth the money and are soft as well. I would recommend them to anyone who wants a large comfy towel!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Bath Sheets

DateOctober 27, 2013
by ALMcM
from North Wales, Pa
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These are the best bath sheets we have ever had. The size is perfect. They are very absorbent.
We already had one set. Our other towels were from another company and I couldn't wait to get rid of them so I could order more from Lands End.
An excellent value at just the right price.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST BATH SHEET EVER!

DateOctober 27, 2013
by Debthedogtrainer
from Palm Coast, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
We don't buy any other brand than this. Once you have one, others do not compare. The size of the bath sheet is bigger than any other I have found, plenty of material to tuck around your body and actually stay there. They are an excellent quality, heavy toweling that is absorbent and soft. I have some that I have had for over 10 years and they are still holding up well, although now I have ordered some new ones they are being demoted to dog towels. The dogs will be delighted!!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous!!

DateOctober 26, 2013
by Cheflaurie
from Ontario, Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Simply the best towels I have ever bought!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best towels ever

DateOctober 23, 2013
by JCM3
from Boerne, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I own 6-8 sets of these towels, purchased over the last several years, and they are the greatest towel we have. We also have PB towels, and they just don't stay as nice as these. They are soft & absorbent as any we own. And the bath size is just right.
I do want to address the 2 recent reviews about the lint & absorbency. I would venture to guess that they are using too much fabric softener, or their washer/dryer is not doing a good job. You may find that you don't need to add any fabric softener when washing these towels, but if you do, you do have to be careful to not add too much fabric softener or they will become too soft & less absorbent. Fabric soften just does that. But that's NOT the fault of LE or the towel. Supima cotton is absolutely wonderful for towels. If you've never tried these towels, I strongly recommend giving them a try & you'll fall in love.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous!

DateOctober 22, 2013
by SJFlyer
from Ohio
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
This is the second set I have ordered. The towels are of good quality, retain their color, and are a great value. I would highly recommended these soft beautiful towels.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Better as a blanket than a towel

DateOctober 7, 2013
by BobbyBDC
from Washington, DC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
The product description is correct in one respect: these towels are incredibly soft. But they offer poor absorbency and leave my body (and the floor) covered in lint even after multiple weeks of use and washings. I purchased these as a replacement set for similar "Coming Home"-branded towels purchased years ago, but these suggest a noticeable drop in quality. Keep looking if you want an absorbent, well constructed towel.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great washcloths

DateOctober 1, 2013
by JWELK
from Denver, CO
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Our washcloths have to face my husband's shaven-but-stil-rough whiskers, so washcloths go quickly here. I finally got smart and bought a supply of white washcloths.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

College Son envy of entire floor!!

DateSeptember 30, 2013
by HeyMJ
from Petaluma CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
On recent visit, only thing son had on shopping list was new towel. After scouring Colorado Springs for the perfect towel, we decided to get the same as home -- shipped in by Lands End. He chose the silver (class color). It arrived, big, fluffy and perfect!! Outstanding, as always LE!! Made this Mom look good.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great extra thick towel.

DateSeptember 30, 2013
by Redlily13
from Lakeland, MN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This towel is really beautiful and extra thick. Great for drying off quickly.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

20 years and still great

DateSeptember 20, 2013
by Deft
from Kansas
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
When I first got my Land's End bath sheets in 1993, I was disappointed because they didn't seem super absorbent but after a few washings, they were so wonderful and soft. After 20 years, I am sending these still great towels into semi-retirement in the guest bath and treated myself to a new set. Looking forward to another 20 years.
Oh, and my Land's End beach towels are even older and still just fine.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pleased with the product

DateSeptember 16, 2013
by Syndey
from NS, Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
As usual, over the years, LE bed and bath products are excellent.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Yellow

DateSeptember 16, 2013
by Zazu
from PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
These are nice towels. The hand towels are actually larger than I am used to.
I got the yellow, or Butter, as it is described. When the towels arrived they were a very bright yellow, more of a darker lemon color than a butter yellow as they appeared to be online.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just a Little Disappointed

DateSeptember 14, 2013
by LeezTreme
from New Orleans, LA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Look good but not as impressed with their drying ability. They do seem to get a little better after washed. Please note I have washed and dried these three times and still getting a tremendous amount of lint. If you get these be sure to wash and dry alone or you will get lint on your clothes. That happened the second time I washed them.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luxurious toweling

DateSeptember 14, 2013
by BrendainAZ
from Phoenix, AZ
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I love the stormy gray color that I chose for my new towels. The most outstanding thing about them is the fabulous, luxurious feeling of the towels. I've bought many expensive towels throughout my long adulthood, and these are the best yet - and certainly reasonable priced. The washcloth, hand towel, and bath sheet are larger than any of the others, too. Thanks, Lands' End.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luscious towel!

DateSeptember 14, 2013
by bonjoe
from Ellicott City, MD
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I ordered a hand towel because I needed to spend a little more to get free shipping - I know, that's silly - but, what a discovery I made! This is one luscious towel! Next time I am in the market for bath towels, I will order from Lands' End.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great towels..watch the color!

DateSeptember 1, 2013
by Grossmutter
from Bath OH
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I have been purchasing these towels for a number of years and truly love them. They hold up through years of laundry and use. I wash in warm/cold and dry on medium with only an occasional (about every third washing) dryer softener sheet The colors have remained like new. The loops do become more fluffy after washing.
My last order was for the new color, emerald blue. This color is a lot darker than the monitor shows! It actually is more of a dark spruce green. I had to return them as they didn't look good with my pale robin's egg blue walls.
If color is important I would recommend ordering the swatch. I reordered the basil to get the 30% off sale. Hope they work out!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

"Dusty Purple" is not purple; towels are thin

DateAugust 24, 2013
by CKS1
from Maryland
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The "Dusty Purple" towels and rugs are not purple. They are burgundy. They do not match or complement my pale lilac bathroom walls. The towels are thinner than I would have expected given the price. I could get the same quality for half the price at any discount chain. Very disappointed in the quality, Lands End. I expect better, though this is not the first time I have seen a decline in the quality of your products over the past couple of years. Back they go!
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>