Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Bath Towels or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels

Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels

"The best towels I've ever bought!" is a description of our Supima® Towels from a landsend.com customer in Ontario. Expressing a common reaction, she goes on: "I couldn't believe how soft and fluffy these towels were.... In the past, I've bought much more expensive towels that were not as nice as these." Our Supima Towels are a revelation to customers who've relied on other sources — even for Supima towels — and thought they knew what a soft towel feels like. America-grown Supima cotton's secret is the extra-long, fine fibers. We also comb them, removing the shortest ones, which lets us spin even smoother, silkier yarn. The result is thirsty terry toweling that impresses everyone who uses it. Our Bath Towels are generously sized — 56" long — for wrap-around comfort, and bigger overall than standard sizes. 100% combed Supima cotton. Machine wash. Imported. Bath Towels: 30"x56" Bath Sheet: 36"x70" Hand Towels: 19"x30" Washcloths: 13"x13"
Average Customer Rating:
4.371 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(399 Reviews) 399
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 399 reviews
5 boats
281
4 boats
56
3 boats
17
2 boats
19
1 boat
26
344 out of 396(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Review 1 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Large fluffy towels are soft and very absorbant!

DateJanuary 24, 2015
by Martinp001
from McCormick, SC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Excellent quality for a very reasonable price!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Our go-to towels

DateJanuary 14, 2015
by MagnoliaMA
from Boston MA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These are high quality towels and I keep buying them. They are not the very softest towels I've ever felt, but they do stay reasonably soft if they are cared for correctly - low heat and without fabric softener - and seem to maintain their softness more than other towels. They are very thirsty and good for drying. I first ordered some colors but they were all too bright for our bathroom and clashed with our tiles, so I went neutral and bought parchment. It is a nice warm cream. My only comment is that for some reason, after a number of washings, the towels and washcloths seem like slightly different shades, with the washcloths a bit whiter. In all likelihood nobody but me would notice. All in all, I'm very satisfied with these towels. My only wish would be for some more subtle colors, maybe a cranberry, a more subdued teal or coral etc. These colors really shout at you, which may be fine for some bathrooms but not ours.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best towel Google can find

DateJanuary 14, 2015
by popicon
from San Antonio, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Christmas was nearing, and my wife had earlier made a desperate plea for new towels for the master bathroom. Towels for Christmas didn't seem great, but I was struggling....give me a break! It all started with a Google search for "best bath towels". The top search item was Lands End. I had never shopped Lands End, nor knew they had towels. So, I started reading the reviews, then went back to my Google results and looked around. Lands End did seem to have the best fan base for their towels versus the competitors, and for a decent price. What the heck!
I'm happy to report, after a washing and the first few uses, they do seem like quality towels. The Bath Sheet is crazy long, just as the dimensions promised, and my wife thinks it's warm and fluffy. They seem to be like quality towels to me, though I'm not the towel aficionado. They absorb, are soft, and pliable unlike other thick towels I've tried. The hand towels and washcloths are doing their job admirably. It's hard to wax ecstatic about bathroom linens, but these are pretty darn good.
I don't have any long term feedback, but given the other feedback on these towels, and our initial experience, I have no reason to believe these won't stand the test of time, and will live up to the promise of 'the best towel Google can find.'
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent towels, both soft and absorbant

DateJanuary 14, 2015
by Madrone
from Florida
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have looked for soft towels that absorb well and are not too heavy, and also were really soft and pliable. These towels are excellent, they feel great and look great. I was so pleased, I bought them in 2 colors and also recommended them to a friend, who also loves them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

really thick and fuzzy

DateJanuary 13, 2015
by dmurdock
from IL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
ordered 2 bath sheets on sale and they are very big and thick. washed them before using and even so they are very fuzzy. Hope the fuzz dies down after a few more washings. Very plush and absorbent -- what I want in a towel and an excellent value.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Supima Hand Towel

DateJanuary 13, 2015
by Akebo
from Seattle, WA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Replacing Lands' End hand towels that have 19 years of use, these towels are as good, if not better, than the original towels were when new. The color is vivid and true throughout. This towel is thirsty, soft and exceptionally-well constructed (typical Lands' End quality). Lands' End? Simply the best.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good, no defects so far.

DateJanuary 13, 2015
by Sorti
from Pinole, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Nice and soft with good drying out of the shower, washcloth is nice.
Seem to be good quality towels, slightly larger then my existing set I've used the last decade.
initial washing / dry cycle generated a LOT of lint, second washing / drying a bit less - I'm keeping an eye out for future washing.
I read reviews of other towels and went higher then I expected to, so i could avoid a towel that will fall apart after a few washings - no lose threads or any defects so far.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keep coming back for more!

DateJanuary 13, 2015
by SusanAL
from Monaco
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought three sets of the peach colour three years ago and they are still in fine shape. Did not notice that they were exceptionally linty. I bought three white towels for a guest bathroom and they are even fluffier! I have to say that for the price the quality and weight of these towels is an exceptional bargain. I think these are absorbent and keep them so by using very little or no softener. I back for more hand towels.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these towels

DateJanuary 12, 2015
by MommaBe
from Cordele,Ga
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These towels are very plush and absorbent
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great wedding/shower gift

DateJanuary 12, 2015
by ladysussex
from Millsboro,Delaware
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I have been buying the supima towel sets for both myself and as gifts for over 10 years. They have always had rave reviews from brides and grooms because I have the first names of each monogrammed on the towels. Each gets his/her own!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bath sheets

DateJanuary 10, 2015
by 40yearcustomer
from Graham, NC
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Soft, comfortable, very absorbent bath sheets. The color is wonderful. My wife loves the bath sheets.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Towels

DateJanuary 9, 2015
by Elsasmom
from Dayton, OH
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Overall pleased. Bigger than my old ones from Macy's. Nice and fluffy.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

6 sets

DateJanuary 9, 2015
by Terp14
from Millsboro, DE
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
As the review summary says, I have bought 6 sets within 6 months or so. The material is so soft and absorbent.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Large, so soft, luxurious and dries excellantly!!

DateJanuary 9, 2015
by Sawyers
from Dallas, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Incredible quality, extra large and dries so well.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best towels yet

DateJanuary 8, 2015
by Laiha
from Phila. PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These towels are very thick and absorbant. Love them.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these towels! And I just bought another set for my son to take to college ... sniff!

DateJanuary 8, 2015
by BostomMom
from MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I love these towels! And I just bought another set for my son to take to college ... sniff!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't wait to get out of the shower!

DateJanuary 8, 2015
by ASTaylor
from North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This is the first time I have purchased Land's End towels. These Supima towels are wonderful! So soft and plush, it is a real treat to use them after a shower. They are a good size, except the hand towel is really large, almost like a small bath towel. They wash well and keep the loft after drying. Definitely not the last time for buying these towels.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding in every way.

DateJanuary 8, 2015
by daileyme
from Chatham County, NC
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Even more than I expected.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great set

DateJanuary 7, 2015
by Mona13
from Chicago, IL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought 2 sets of these towels a year ago. They are holding up well and are still super soft and fluffy. I love that they are offered in a set - makes it a good value. I would highly recommend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best towels I've owned

DateJanuary 6, 2015
by SJBFOX1
from Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I love these towels! I bought a set earlier, in a different color, and went back and bought another set. They are a great value: the towels are large, a great weight, come in a variety of wonderful colors, are absorbent and soft. I will only buy Lands' End towels from now on.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Great Towels

DateJanuary 6, 2015
by derLehrer
from Colorado Springs, CO
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
I purchased these towels in navy blue several years ago and was impressed with both their ample size, hefty feel, and great rate of absorption. Sure, they shed some, but after a few washings that went away. I recently ordered more towels in navy blue and am equally impressed with them. These towels and washcloths maintain their softness and absorbency over time, and the terrycloth pile does not easily snag. I've washed them in cold water, as well as in hot water. They're still really great towels, and mine have not faded over time.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

OK Towel Sheds Like Crazy

DateJanuary 6, 2015
by jsperko
from Lexington, MA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Nice, soft towel that sheds like crazy. Lint all over the shower at first. Putting it into the dryer after the shower about a half dozen times reduces most of it, but not all.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

DateJanuary 6, 2015
by classymom1
from north carolina
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
This is the third set of these towels I have purchased all in different colors. They wash and wear well, are soft and look nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Towels!

DateJanuary 6, 2015
by Kalliek
from Chicago
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I love thses towels especially the bath sheet. We have purchased them for ourselves and as gifts. They are absorbent and stand up to several washings per week. I will not buy any other towels.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not at all as big as I thought it could be

DateJanuary 2, 2015
by LilliamHurst
from Geneva, Switzerland
Age: Over 65
I ordered bath SHEETS, and the towel was NOT at all as big as I thought it should have been. I have bath sheets I bought from you a long time ago, and THOSE were huge, you could wrap yourself in them absolutely, you've certainly come down in size, and I don't find it at all as good value as the previous ones I bought.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great towels, but expensive

DateDecember 31, 2014
by HeidiR
from Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I bought several sets of the washcloths on sale and they are great. They are heavy duty and I think they absorb water very well. For me, they wash well also. I've washed them several times and they are holding up very well. I hope they last many years. My only complaint is the price. I bought these on sale and they still seem expensive. I would recommend, but paying full price is a lot to ask for a towel, in my opinion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Towel shed on my skin and in tub

DateDecember 28, 2014
by Rieba
from MI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I washed & dried before using as the label instructed. When I used the towel and wascloth, it left lint on my skin. I also use the towel to wipe down the shower & it left shreds on the tile in the grout - what a mess. I have never seen anything like this happen with a towel. A huge disappointment Land's End.
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great colors and softness

DateDecember 28, 2014
by Barb1947
from St. Louis
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Supima towels are soft and come in great colors.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These towels are fantastic.

DateDecember 27, 2014
by AnneMarieJ
from Bowie, Maryland
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These towels are a great size and are very absorbent. I have multiple other sets and they wear well after years of use and repeated washings.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very soft!

DateDecember 27, 2014
by usernameandpasswordplus
from Bloomington, IN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
We like these towels a lot, and the sale price was what made me finally try them. The purple color is more of a maroon, that was a disappointment, but we made it work.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great quality

DateDecember 27, 2014
by shofur4two
from Northridge, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Super soft and absorbent, well made and the embroidery is really nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great towels!

DateDecember 27, 2014
by iammbc
They become more absorbant after they are washed a few times. Great towels - my family love them. Also makes great gifts!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dye is evident

DateDecember 27, 2014
by Jnatural
from Where ever the military sends us
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
The wash cloths are soft and plush, but even after a couple of washes the dye in the wash cloths bleeds out.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luv, luv these towels!

DateDecember 26, 2014
by Annetl
from MN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This is my "go to" towels for home & for gifts. Reasonbly priced, fluffy and so absorbent....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thick and soft

DateDecember 26, 2014
by cathymd
from Rochester, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I purchased the hand towel in Purplette for my powder room. The color is beautiful. Not too gaudy. The size is very generous and it is a substantial weight. The color did not fade after washing. I am pleased with the purchase. Ordered the sink mat in the same color.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Towels

DateDecember 25, 2014
by seawhich1
from Hagensborg BC
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I bought these as a stocking stuffer for my wife. She LOVES them, matches the other bathroom décor and mats.
I have bought these in the past and never been disappointed. You have come through again in satisfying the wants of your customers
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

just ok

DateDecember 24, 2014
by kathleencapo
from austin, texas
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
expected softer and thicker
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent value--even more so getting them at reduced price

DateDecember 24, 2014
by frankcia
from central texas
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
these are great towels, and an even better value when you get them at a reduced price. have bought these over the last 15 yers or so ---so much better quallity than other comparably priced ones.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband has had these towels for over 15 years.

DateDecember 23, 2014
by Grandmabarb
from Independence, MO
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
My husband has had these towels for over 15 years. I thought it was time to up date. the olds ones look almost as good as the ones I just got. I have a feeling these will last the rest of our lives. Best towels I have every seen . and the softest even after 15 yrs.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rich Steel Towels

DateDecember 23, 2014
by LSeroka
from No. Virginia
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I love my new towels. I always purchased towels from LE, but a few years ago the reviews were not so good, other customers complaining that the quality had gone down. I purchased other towels and didn't like them, after trying several different brands of towels and hating them I decided to return to LE. Great towels, yes they had some lint at first (all towels do) after a few washings no more lint. They never shrink, the color doesn't fade after 100's of washings. I know I had a set of LE towels that lasted for about 8 years, I hope these last that long.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous!

DateDecember 23, 2014
by Chris900
Very soft, very absorbent, fabulous quality!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful fluffy towels

DateDecember 23, 2014
by JoAnn47
from north Carolins
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These are beautiful fluffy towels. I love the deep rich colors of the River Teal and Coral colors. They wash beautifully and retain their color. I appreciate the absorbency. My family doesn't want to use any other towels!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

not colorfast

DateDecember 23, 2014
by mhmsav
from Matthews, NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I like the thickness. Something in make-up tends to bleach the color away.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality bath towels especially for the price.

DateDecember 23, 2014
by Wendyendy
from Norwell, MA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These towels are good quality and the color choices were very nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What no purple!

DateDecember 22, 2014
by fdeditor
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
That was going to be my Christmas present to myself! I love the Supima bath sheets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luxurious

DateDecember 21, 2014
by Sitstill
from Virginia
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Love these and have bought several sets as gifts.
The color selection and monogram ing option are helpful when I give as gifts.
Great quality.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These Towels!

DateDecember 18, 2014
by Aquamarine
from Utah
Gender: Female
I really love these Supima towels from Lands End ! They are the only ones that I buy, for several years now. They are softer than the Egyptian cotton towels that I have bought in the past. I think the longer loops help make them so soft. I have no problems with absorbency or shedding. No complaints!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Some of the best towels I have ever owned.

DateDecember 18, 2014
by TheresaAR
from Conway, AR
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I have purchased these towels multiple times. They are some of the best quality towels I have ever used. Durable, yet so very cozy and soft. I now frequently purchase as gifts.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so soft!

DateDecember 17, 2014
by Giorgio
from New York
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I love these towels! I bought a set about a year ago and had to buy another set to replace other towels I had from another manufacturer. I just love their softness. The color (I call it brown) is just perfect. They wash and dry nicely and remain soft. Supima cotton is the best!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Towels

DateDecember 16, 2014
by SuziQ
from Sacramento, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These towels are really nice…almost too nice. Very heavy and large… not for a tiny little petite lady :)
Before I purchased these towels I read the online reviews and one of the biggest complaints was that they "shed" too much for too long. For the first three washings I washed the towels on "Heavy" duty and dried them for an extended time on Delicate Low setting which meant the towels where in the dryer longer. This helped to gather more of the "shedding" into the lint filter (remember to clean the filter often.) Shedding onto my body, bathroom floor, etc. has not been a problem at all. I love these towel :)
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>