Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Bath Towels or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels

Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels

"The best towels I've ever bought!" is a description of our Supima® Towels from a landsend.com customer in Ontario. Expressing a common reaction, she goes on: "I couldn't believe how soft and fluffy these towels were.... In the past, I've bought much more expensive towels that were not as nice as these." Our Supima Towels are a revelation to customers who've relied on other sources — even for Supima towels — and thought they knew what a soft towel feels like. America-grown Supima cotton's secret is the extra-long, fine fibers. We also comb them, removing the shortest ones, which lets us spin even smoother, silkier yarn. The result is thirsty terry toweling that impresses everyone who uses it. Our Bath Towels are generously sized — 56" long — for wrap-around comfort, and bigger overall than standard sizes. 100% combed Supima cotton. Machine wash. Imported. Bath Towels: 30"x56" Bath Sheet: 36"x70" Hand Towels: 19"x30" Washcloths: 13"x13"
Average Customer Rating:
4.402 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(266 Reviews) 266
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 266 reviews
5 boats
185
4 boats
44
3 boats
12
2 boats
9
1 boat
16
231 out of 263(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Review 1 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

More fluffy than thirsty

DateJuly 23, 2014
by smactav
from Chicago
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
These towels are crazy soft and fluffy, and I love that. Unfortunately, they're not as thirsty as I expected or hoped. I wash my hands a lot and the hand towel stays damp. This has happened from the first use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these towels

DateJuly 20, 2014
by NYLEshopper
from ILUVLENY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
So absorbent and soft! I now have 3 sets of these towels in all different colors. They are larger then most towels and made very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT! Buy these!

DateJuly 19, 2014
by Anonymous
from DC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
I have had a dozen of these bath sheets for many years that I use at the pool. They have not faded and have held up perfectly. Just ordered some for my bath. The quality continues to be excellent. Not too thick, not too thin, very absorbent. Just right!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lands End towels are always high quality.

DateJuly 19, 2014
by Lagniappe
from Lake Wylie SC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
They are worth the slightly high price in light of the high quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the 4th set of bath sheets I have ordered. They are the best!

DateJuly 16, 2014
by GBEAN
from Vancouver, British Columbia
Gender: Female
These are the best quality, absorbent fluffy towels I have ever found. We gave one to my 94 year old Mother-in-law engraved with "S.Dipper" to wrap herself in as she emerges from the lake at the cottage. She thinks it's the bees knees!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great towels!

DateJuly 16, 2014
by jks382
from New York, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Love 'em - plush & thirsty!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the butter color

DateJuly 15, 2014
by JAsail
from Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
The washcloths are great. Wash well and the fabric is a great quality!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

DateJuly 8, 2014
by Cindymci
from Maryland
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These towels are SO soft and fluffy ! I was so pleased I purchased another set 2 weeks later.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Softest Towel!

DateJuly 6, 2014
by McScrappy
from N. Richland Hills, Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
We ordered these towels 10 years ago and loved them! I just ordered a new set since after 10 years and 2 boys, they finally wore out. The new set is so SOFT and very absorbent! I would never buy any other towel set! They are worth every penny spent!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and fluffy towel

DateJuly 5, 2014
by Kalliee
from Chicago
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought the bath sheets on sale in the spa color and loved them so much that I ordered 2 more bath sheets in the parchment. Great towels at a reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Supima Washcloth

DateJuly 2, 2014
by 18Lighthouse
I absolutely love these towels. The material seems to drink up the water.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

soft, absorbent, nicely finished.

DateJune 26, 2014
by DebbieD
from Harbor Springs, MI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Like the towels you remember from your past - real cotton, dries well, feels soft. Monogram looks great.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these towels. Thick and good sized.

DateJune 23, 2014
by sargejann
from Wisconsin
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Quality is excellent and price at 30% off a couple times a year allows me to order several
sets to have on hand for gifts. Thanks Lands End!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 5th Set!

DateJune 21, 2014
by LoveYourStuff
from San Jose, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Towels look and feel more expensive than they are. Occasionally, I'll try different maker, but always come back to these. Soft. Wash and wear well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Will only use these towels in my house from now on!

DateJune 20, 2014
by linderabenzoin
from georgia
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I love the first set so much, I ordered a second set. Both sets are white so no issues with color. Best towels I have ever owned!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really Nice Towel Set

DateJune 16, 2014
by CountrySue
from North Stonington, CT
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I purchased this towel set in the color basil. I liked the color, but I thought it was more a light sage. They were a very good size and were very soft and fluffy. I have washed them several times and they wash and dry beautifully. I did not give them a 5 star rating, because I thought they could have been a little thicker.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft, absorbent towels

DateJune 12, 2014
by Acadiafan
from New England
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The towels are wonderfully soft and absorbent. Color is consistent throughout set. I did not give the set an excellent because even after several washings, the towels are dropping tiny bits of lint everywhere. I can stand this on the bathroom floor, but do not enjoy wiping out the tub after each towel to keep drain clear.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The thickest, softest wash clothes ever!!!

DateJune 12, 2014
by dandysam
from brtighton mi
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Thick, soft, luscious! Washed nicely, I really like that they are larger then other washcloths.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This towel set with a monogram makes a wonderful wedding present!

DateJune 7, 2014
by SuePatMar
from Lancaster, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I heard this gift set was well received and appreciated. It was sent directly to the bride and groom so I did not have a chance to see it but I am sure it was just fine!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous towels!

DateJune 6, 2014
by anniereitz85
from Worcester, MA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These towels are soft, thick and come in beautiful colors. I am fussy as far as towels are concerned, and these check off all the boxes! Love them!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thick

DateJune 5, 2014
by Mimi2JKE
from MA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Just needed extra hand towel
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We have ordered Lands End Supima Towel sets for many years.

DateMay 31, 2014
by sam1045
from Michigan
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
This order was the fourth or fifth order for Supima towels sets. The first was many years ago. The towels have lasted well through many washings. I personally love the weight of them. They are my favorite towels. Only ordered the latest ones because the oldest ones were finally becoming a bit thin and the edges were beginning to fray. I will continue to order them as long as Lands End carries them.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

bath sheets

DateMay 26, 2014
by barbjay6
from long island, ny
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
these bath sheets are not as soft or absorbent as the Lands End bathsheets i bought a few years ago. you must have changed suppliers. will give them a few washings and hope they become as absorbent as my older ones.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite bath sheets!

DateMay 26, 2014
by stampinprn
from Watertown, WI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I love the Supima bath sheets! I have been using them for 20 years. Many other places do not carry bath sheets anymore, my spoiled family insists on the giant size of a bath sheet and thankfully Lands End still has the Supima ones, just ordered more to replenish my supply.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Found the perfect towels

DateMay 22, 2014
by MurphiesMama
from northern California
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Previously I was purchasing a different brand of towels, which changed or were discontinued, and now I've found these towels by Lands' End. These are perfect! Soft and fluffy, not overly heavy or big, well made, good quality, just right!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice, high quality

DateMay 22, 2014
by MeandMine
from Virginia
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I like these, and I have been burned in the past on other sites.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and Absorbent

DateMay 22, 2014
by writingguru
from Georgia
Gender: Female
This towel set was just what I wanted as I replace some of my well-used towels. It contains 2 each: bath towels, face towels, and washcloths. I've washed them several times, and they look and feel great.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not quality material

DateMay 17, 2014
by shrunk
from SF, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My daughter received these towels as a graduation gift. Although she loved the monogram and says that the towels are soft, the first time I washed them, prior to use, they all gathered around the stitching band so that they do not lay flat. That seems like poor quality shrinkage to me. They clump together.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Faded immediately

DateMay 8, 2014
by newcastlelinda
from Pleasant Hill, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I am so disappointed in this set of bath rugs and towels. They started fading immediately! If I could find this color somewhere else (forest green, or hunter green, or pine green) I would have returned these. As it is, I'm stuck with them until I can find this 'hard to find' color. I still have other Lands End towels that I purchased 20 years ago, used them until all the edge binding frayed and was removed, and I still use them for camping and travel. They still have the same deep green color as when they were knew. So sad. Where can I find good bath towels & rugs now?
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soooo Disappointed!!

DateMay 6, 2014
by Senseiteacher
from Japan
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I am so disappointed in the color I ordered. I have ordered these towel for years but this is not the same color I have received in the past. Either you don't offer the color I ordered in the past or you have changed the color. I don't know, but I do know these towels do NOT match the one previously ordered!!
+3points
10of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Poor Quality

DateApril 26, 2014
by ProfB
from Lexington, VA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I bought a set of towels. Within a few month the hems on both washcloths came apart. Lands' End no longer stocks that color, so I ordered two of the Supima Washcloths that would match the original towels. I less than six launderings one of the washcloths has seriously come part and has holes in it. These towels certainly aren't what they use to be. Now I have to pay to return the defective washcloths to get them replaced.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good towels!

DateMarch 29, 2014
by ValerieSF
from San Francisco
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought two sets of hand towels and had them personalized for frequent guests that we have in our home. They were delighted and it was fun. The price is right, the quality is great, and the service was timely.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I find these towels to be average

DateMarch 17, 2014
by acritic
from Lincoln, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I really preferred your bamboo towels but you discontinued them....WHY?
They were softer and more absorbent.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and Fluffy

DateMarch 15, 2014
by sherryhaz
from Florida
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The towels are soft and fluffy. I also find that they do not shed like most new towels do. Very nice.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

these towels spell Quality

DateMarch 1, 2014
by Tomteach
from n y
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
great towel quality, far surpassing any others ive purchased recently that just dont last
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beyond my expectation.

DateFebruary 25, 2014
by Coach2001
from Philadelphia, PA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
So fluffy, absorbent and large. It was a great buy for the cost.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what they used to be

DateFebruary 21, 2014
by MrsStrayhorn
from Richmond, VA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I've purchased these towels for many years and have always been very happy with the quality. But I recently purchased two white bath towels and they just aren't as good as they used to be. While they are very thick and soft, they just don't absorb water the way the old ones did. They feel more like cheaper polyester blend towels than real cotton.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Thick and fluffy when new....

DateFebruary 19, 2014
by Solstad
from Washington, DC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
but after a half dozen washes or so, they are just like any other towel/washcloth. They give off an enormous amount of lint in the dryer, I recommend cleaning the lint screen halfway through the dryer cycle when washing towels (I use the bath sheets). They are amazingly thick new, but are reduced to ordinary good quality towels after shedding all that lint. I still think they are a good price, just sorry they are not as extraordinary after washing several times. If they stayed thick and fluffy, I would give them a five-sailboat rating.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good quality

DateFebruary 3, 2014
by felicija
from hamilton, canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
liked the bigger size, very plush
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Towels

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by BluesTrumpet
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
These towels are full sized - so many manufacturers have cut their sizes down to manage costs. The towels are thirsty and do a great job after a shower or washing your hands.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super soft

DateJanuary 18, 2014
by fizz2
picked up some washcloths on sale, and I love them. Nice and big, very soft.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

DateJanuary 18, 2014
by FabMom26
These towels are lovely! They are soft, extremely absorbent, and the colors are beautiful. I have peony, emerald green and dusty purple. I plan on buying more and would highly recommend them!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than any other towels I've purchased!

DateJanuary 18, 2014
by Blissful
from Seattle, WA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These are the third set of towels that I've purchased from Lands End and I think they're better than any other towels I've previously purchased; bar none. I've been using the first set of towels for over a year and they continue to remain fluffy, wash well and have only lost a very slight amount of their original color. It should be noted that I always wash my towels in hot water, without bleach. I've paid 30-40% more for similar towels at other stores, but find that they tend to lose their "fluffiness", which drives me crazy. I detest using towels that have a rough feeling against my skin. Lands End towels are truly a delight and I will give only Lands End towels as gifts from now on.... Thanks Lands End!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Treated myself

DateJanuary 10, 2014
by DebbyG
from Citrus Heights, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought a set of these towels for a wedding present, and then when they went on sale, I bought them for myself. They are absorbent, soft, and very large. Clearly the sign of a better quality towel is the larger size, and all three components are oversized compared to dept. store items. Colors are pretty, and I expect these will last a long time.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

from birth to college!

DateJanuary 8, 2014
by Momski
from Virginia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
When our kid were babies we ordered LE towels with their names on them,and 21 and 25 years later they still use the towels! Yes, they have lasted that long. Just ordered several more for the 21 year old to take back to college. Soft, absorbent, and big! Thanks again, LE!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thick and Heavy

DateJanuary 8, 2014
by Mamitasan
from California
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I got the bath sheet for my husband as a present. He loves it! The towel is thick and you can feel the weight.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

nice, but...

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by LMSJ
from Oregon
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These are a great color, nice weight, but… SLauraomehow after washing just seemed unpleasantly scratchy to me… Perhaps i have sensitive skin, i don't know, because everyone seems to think they're wonderful.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by Hummerbird
from Brazil
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I love the Supima towel set from Lands` End!! I`m a kind of addict to it since it is so soft that it feels like silk on the body, the colors shades are very striking that is rather difficult to choose just one set. I must also mention the generous size they have is just great. I`ve already bought a few sets and should add
they are perfect and aprooved for me and my family.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bath sheets great size

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by Belle1
from santa maria, ca
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I really liked the softness of the towels and the size. I like the extra big size instead of regular size towel. I had to wash them a few times though as they did pill off fibers on my hands if I used it to dry my hands off but it didn't do that if I dried off my body. They came in great colors too. My husband even commented how he loved them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice towel. poor monogram and customer service.

DateJanuary 2, 2014
by justme5
from Mountain View, CA
Photos for this Review
User submitted photo
I bought eleven of these towels, most monogramed with names so we could tell which was whose. They've been through the wash three or four times. They are nice towels, both soft and absorbent. However, the monogram has started unraveling on one of them. I contacted customer service and it's just been a pain getting the flawed towel exchanged for another. I whole-heartedly recommend these towels if you're not getting a monogram; less so if you do want a monogram.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>