Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Bath Towels or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels

Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels

"The best towels I've ever bought!" is a description of our Supima® Towels from a landsend.com customer in Ontario. Expressing a common reaction, she goes on: "I couldn't believe how soft and fluffy these towels were.... In the past, I've bought much more expensive towels that were not as nice as these." Our Supima Towels are a revelation to customers who've relied on other sources — even for Supima towels — and thought they knew what a soft towel feels like. America-grown Supima cotton's secret is the extra-long, fine fibers. We also comb them, removing the shortest ones, which lets us spin even smoother, silkier yarn. The result is thirsty terry toweling that impresses everyone who uses it. Our Bath Towels are generously sized — 56" long — for wrap-around comfort, and bigger overall than standard sizes. 100% combed Supima cotton. Machine wash. Imported. Bath Towels: 30"x56" Bath Sheet: 36"x70" Hand Towels: 19"x30" Washcloths: 13"x13"
Average Customer Rating:
4.384 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(289 Reviews) 289
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 289 reviews
5 boats
201
4 boats
45
3 boats
14
2 boats
11
1 boat
18
249 out of 286(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Review 1 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the BEST towel ever

DateSeptember 21, 2014
by WhatDoYouWantHere
from Dayton, OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Super thick and plush! This will be the only towel you'll ever want to use!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

soft, absorbent towels

DateSeptember 18, 2014
by lawoodley
from Belleville, Canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Really nice quality towels that were a great deal for the set at the sale price. This is my first purchase of Lands End towels and will definitely not be the last .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice.

DateSeptember 16, 2014
by Notallwet
from Utah
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These towels are very nice. They are very soft and wash up great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

TOWELS PERFECT COLOR

DateSeptember 13, 2014
by LEOHYES7
from TucsonAz..
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I was not satisfied after I washed them. Not absorbent enough , not thirsty enough, after next washing maybe so.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful, absorbent towels.

DateSeptember 13, 2014
by JeanMarie123
from Twin Cities
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have been ordering these towels for years. They are the only ones I buy. They are soft, super absorbent and last a long time. Great color selections too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fluff all over the bathroom - and me!!!

DateSeptember 11, 2014
by Barkar
from Virginia
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I read all the reviews before purchasing and did notice that some people complained about lint and some said they had none. I am among those who have that problem. I have washed the towels SIX times, trying to get rid of the lint, and the dryer filter is so full of lint that I am concerned that it is getting in the vent and will now have to clean that. There is fluff all over the bathroom when I try to use the towels, and I am covered with fuzz when I dry myself. I cannot understand why this happens in what appears to be a random pattern - unless there are two different suppliers and I just got stuck with the problem one. On the plus side: the towels are soft and thick, but that really does not compensate for the shedding.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super-soft towels

DateSeptember 10, 2014
by Phillygirl2
from Philadelphia, PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought a 6-set each of the dark and light grey towels and am extremely happy with them. The colors are beautiful, and the towels are honestly the softest I've ever felt. They're also extremely absorbent. One thing I particularly like is that the bath towels are considerably larger than average. A very high quality product, and great value for money (especially since I purchased these sets in a 30% off sale). I cannot recommend these towels highly enough.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

DateSeptember 4, 2014
by DebKH
from Florida
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This washcloth is tightly woven and of good quality. The colors are true to the pictures and it washes well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luxurious and functional

DateAugust 31, 2014
by Ntrovert
from Champaign
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
I purchased a Supima bath sheet on sale a while back, and have been spoiled rotten ever since. Whenever I have to use my backup towel, or hotel towels, I always feel a bit cheated, and very appreciative of the Supima bath sheet. I just purchased a pair of washcloths; they don't quite match the color, but give how soft they are, I won't be losing any sleep over the color difference.
So far, the bath sheet has held up pretty well to regular laundering. It sheds a bit more than some towels I have used, but not as badly as many others. Edges are tight and sturdily sewn, and I expect these will hold up for a while. I certainly hope so!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic towels!

DateAugust 28, 2014
by Rebuild
from Colorado Springs, CO
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These towels hold their color and stand up to use. Even after repeated washings, they are just as soft and absorbent as the new ones (we now have 3 sets and will be ordering more soon). Their thickness and drying ability just can't be matched!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Super soft, too soft

DateAugust 27, 2014
by GrammieT
from Miami, FL
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
The navy is beautiful. It is very soft. Has been washed at least 5 times because it is not too absorbent .i am hoping that given some more washes it will become more absorbent. And it is still shedding.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value and quality!

DateAugust 25, 2014
by marykate1
from Phoenix, AZ
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I had purchased these towels previously for my home and have been so happy with them that I bought some for one of my sons. Great quality and good price!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Ever - Super Soft!

DateAugust 19, 2014
by LunchtimeOnlineShopper
from Milwaukee, WI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality is awesome - price even better! Colors seem to change from year to year - so buy lots of them!
Super soft and fluffy, and I have bought a lot of towels in my day.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most enjoyable

DateAugust 18, 2014
by Katycaboose
from Florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
makes a great gift. Brown a good color coordinating well with newly refurbished bathroom. Will last a long time and delight in luxury sott feel plus warmth of towel. Very different wash cloth, heavier/plush, nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nothing better than a fluffy towel!

DateAugust 15, 2014
by Andersen
from Nebraska
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
These towels are fluffy, absorbent, and warm. Everything you want.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very thick and thirsty

DateAugust 10, 2014
by EHD
from California
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I love bath sheets after a shower. This is thick and luxurious. I will enjoy using it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great plush and soft towel

DateAugust 4, 2014
by Delbird
from DE
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I love this towel, it is so soft. It only shed a little bit on the first wash but has been fine ever since. The only problem I seem to have is that you don't offer enough colors that I like and also work with my bathroom and I don't want white (I like clean looking colors and the style today looks muted and "dirty").
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Heavy Weight Washcloth

DateAugust 4, 2014
by HappyCalGal
from Northern California
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I 've bought several washcloths. They are a substantial weight, attractive design, and launder well after many washings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

These towels were very disappointing.

DateAugust 1, 2014
by Hottel
from Christiansburg, VA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Towels were not absorbent at all. They felt like they repealed water instead of absorbing.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice But Not The Same

DateAugust 1, 2014
by Maga
from Florida
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have been buying Lands' End Supima towels for 25 years. The last two batches I've purchased are nice, but they just aren't the same bulk and tight weave as before. Something is just not quite the standard I have come to expect. The color was different than I expected too; I thought it would be more silvery and it was more grey. I should have requested a sample.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

First use and color splotched

DateAugust 1, 2014
by MelissaLK
from Baltimore, MD
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
These are very nice feeling, thick and soft, but we're using them for the first time and have a problem already with the color. I use benzoyl peroxide, but I rinse my hands very well before touching any towel or washcloth...and I haven't caused a color problem with any other towels. I'm not even sure that's what caused the problem, because I don't use it in the shower, and my washcloth has splotches on it also. So one hand towel and one washcloth look like someone took bleach-covered hands to them...but there's been no bleach or any other chemical near them...it's such a mystery, we think it's the towels/washcloths, because it's not happened to our other brands of towels.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Little fuzzies

DateAugust 1, 2014
by Pugmama
from Sedona, AZ
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I read all the positive reviews and decided to buy these towels. They are very soft and the color was just what I wanted, but even after repeated washings these towels leave little "fuzzies" all over the shower and even on my face and body. I'm giving them to Goodwill.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Five star Hotel quality

DateJuly 27, 2014
by Cozyrose
from Oshkosh, WI
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Excellent quality. Thick, absorbent and larger than other brands. No "bleeding" in the hot water washing machine.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

More fluffy than thirsty

DateJuly 23, 2014
by smactav
from Chicago
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
These towels are crazy soft and fluffy, and I love that. Unfortunately, they're not as thirsty as I expected or hoped. I wash my hands a lot and the hand towel stays damp. This has happened from the first use.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these towels

DateJuly 20, 2014
by NYLEshopper
from ILUVLENY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
So absorbent and soft! I now have 3 sets of these towels in all different colors. They are larger then most towels and made very well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT! Buy these!

DateJuly 19, 2014
by Anonymous
from DC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
I have had a dozen of these bath sheets for many years that I use at the pool. They have not faded and have held up perfectly. Just ordered some for my bath. The quality continues to be excellent. Not too thick, not too thin, very absorbent. Just right!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lands End towels are always high quality.

DateJuly 19, 2014
by Lagniappe
from Lake Wylie SC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
They are worth the slightly high price in light of the high quality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the 4th set of bath sheets I have ordered. They are the best!

DateJuly 16, 2014
by GBEAN
from Vancouver, British Columbia
Gender: Female
These are the best quality, absorbent fluffy towels I have ever found. We gave one to my 94 year old Mother-in-law engraved with "S.Dipper" to wrap herself in as she emerges from the lake at the cottage. She thinks it's the bees knees!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great towels!

DateJuly 16, 2014
by jks382
from New York, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Love 'em - plush & thirsty!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the butter color

DateJuly 15, 2014
by JAsail
from Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
The washcloths are great. Wash well and the fabric is a great quality!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

DateJuly 8, 2014
by Cindymci
from Maryland
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These towels are SO soft and fluffy ! I was so pleased I purchased another set 2 weeks later.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Softest Towel!

DateJuly 6, 2014
by McScrappy
from N. Richland Hills, Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
We ordered these towels 10 years ago and loved them! I just ordered a new set since after 10 years and 2 boys, they finally wore out. The new set is so SOFT and very absorbent! I would never buy any other towel set! They are worth every penny spent!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and fluffy towel

DateJuly 5, 2014
by Kalliee
from Chicago
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought the bath sheets on sale in the spa color and loved them so much that I ordered 2 more bath sheets in the parchment. Great towels at a reasonable price.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Supima Washcloth

DateJuly 2, 2014
by 18Lighthouse
I absolutely love these towels. The material seems to drink up the water.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

soft, absorbent, nicely finished.

DateJune 26, 2014
by DebbieD
from Harbor Springs, MI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Like the towels you remember from your past - real cotton, dries well, feels soft. Monogram looks great.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these towels. Thick and good sized.

DateJune 23, 2014
by sargejann
from Wisconsin
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Quality is excellent and price at 30% off a couple times a year allows me to order several
sets to have on hand for gifts. Thanks Lands End!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 5th Set!

DateJune 21, 2014
by LoveYourStuff
from San Jose, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Towels look and feel more expensive than they are. Occasionally, I'll try different maker, but always come back to these. Soft. Wash and wear well.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Will only use these towels in my house from now on!

DateJune 20, 2014
by linderabenzoin
from georgia
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I love the first set so much, I ordered a second set. Both sets are white so no issues with color. Best towels I have ever owned!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really Nice Towel Set

DateJune 16, 2014
by CountrySue
from North Stonington, CT
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I purchased this towel set in the color basil. I liked the color, but I thought it was more a light sage. They were a very good size and were very soft and fluffy. I have washed them several times and they wash and dry beautifully. I did not give them a 5 star rating, because I thought they could have been a little thicker.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft, absorbent towels

DateJune 12, 2014
by Acadiafan
from New England
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The towels are wonderfully soft and absorbent. Color is consistent throughout set. I did not give the set an excellent because even after several washings, the towels are dropping tiny bits of lint everywhere. I can stand this on the bathroom floor, but do not enjoy wiping out the tub after each towel to keep drain clear.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The thickest, softest wash clothes ever!!!

DateJune 12, 2014
by dandysam
from brtighton mi
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Thick, soft, luscious! Washed nicely, I really like that they are larger then other washcloths.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This towel set with a monogram makes a wonderful wedding present!

DateJune 7, 2014
by SuePatMar
from Lancaster, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I heard this gift set was well received and appreciated. It was sent directly to the bride and groom so I did not have a chance to see it but I am sure it was just fine!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous towels!

DateJune 6, 2014
by anniereitz85
from Worcester, MA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These towels are soft, thick and come in beautiful colors. I am fussy as far as towels are concerned, and these check off all the boxes! Love them!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thick

DateJune 5, 2014
by Mimi2JKE
from MA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Just needed extra hand towel
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We have ordered Lands End Supima Towel sets for many years.

DateMay 31, 2014
by sam1045
from Michigan
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
This order was the fourth or fifth order for Supima towels sets. The first was many years ago. The towels have lasted well through many washings. I personally love the weight of them. They are my favorite towels. Only ordered the latest ones because the oldest ones were finally becoming a bit thin and the edges were beginning to fray. I will continue to order them as long as Lands End carries them.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

bath sheets

DateMay 26, 2014
by barbjay6
from long island, ny
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
these bath sheets are not as soft or absorbent as the Lands End bathsheets i bought a few years ago. you must have changed suppliers. will give them a few washings and hope they become as absorbent as my older ones.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite bath sheets!

DateMay 26, 2014
by stampinprn
from Watertown, WI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I love the Supima bath sheets! I have been using them for 20 years. Many other places do not carry bath sheets anymore, my spoiled family insists on the giant size of a bath sheet and thankfully Lands End still has the Supima ones, just ordered more to replenish my supply.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Found the perfect towels

DateMay 22, 2014
by MurphiesMama
from northern California
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Previously I was purchasing a different brand of towels, which changed or were discontinued, and now I've found these towels by Lands' End. These are perfect! Soft and fluffy, not overly heavy or big, well made, good quality, just right!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice, high quality

DateMay 22, 2014
by MeandMine
from Virginia
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I like these, and I have been burned in the past on other sites.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Supima Washcloth, Hand & Bath Towels
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and Absorbent

DateMay 22, 2014
by writingguru
from Georgia
Gender: Female
This towel set was just what I wanted as I replace some of my well-used towels. It contains 2 each: bath towels, face towels, and washcloths. I've washed them several times, and they look and feel great.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>