Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Active & Outdoor or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes

How do you refashion a timeless style like this Mary Jane for frosty weather? Do what we did — give it a snuggly faux shearling sockliner to warm and pamper chilly feet. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.721 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 165
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 165 reviews
5 boats
57
4 boats
47
3 boats
33
2 boats
14
1 boat
14
123 out of 162(76%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Review 1 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love this shoes!perfect,good price 40% off

DateNovember 24, 2012
by cherryle
from Ontario, Canada
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I love this shoes! Good price 40% off,Thanks Land's End
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I will be returning these

DateNovember 24, 2012
by SVJudy
from Scotts Valley,CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I love Land's End Mary Jane shoes. I have several pairs and wanted a brown pair. But these did not fit me, so they will be going back. The curve around the front pinched in the wrong places.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love the shoe, but too stiff

DateNovember 22, 2012
by Scubamaria
from Charlottesville, VA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Width
Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I so wanted this shoe to fit! Very cute style and looked very comfy on the website. I wear an 11 B width from any other brand, but need an 11W from Lands End. As other reviewers mentioned, this shoe is too stiff, it has a narrow and low toe box, and the fit was uncomfortable. Could be because of the fuzzy inner sole taking up room? Not a good inner sole option to wear with socks--bare feet, yes. Really hate to return them. Lands End, please be consistent with the shoe sizing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cozy, but odd

DateNovember 18, 2012
by Onfoot
from Boston
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
This shoe is suitable for casual or commuter wear. It feels stable and seems sturdy, except for the flimsy strap other reviewers have mentioned, which is hard to get the prong of the buckle through. The shoes were comfortable on my wide foot and accomodated a 3/8" heel lift fine. But I didn't realize from the online description that the shoe had a fuzzy insole lining. There's something odd about having a fleece-lined insole in a Mary Jane -- half the top of the foot is exposed, after all!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for me

DateNovember 12, 2012
by Tennischick
from Ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
It looked less clunky in the picture, and it is too stiff.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute shoe

DateNovember 11, 2012
by mflibra
from Chapel Hill,NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Got these to wear with fall skirts and pants. It's a nice brown color, soft and comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Small, squishy shoe -- even in Wide

DateNovember 11, 2012
by MariaMB
from Brooklyn, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I really wanted this shoe to fit. It is cute, I like the color (I think it was plum), it is nubuck and has a very low heel. But it didn't fit well at all. It was very narrow in the instep and on the top of the shoe. I could hardly believe it was a Wide Width. There used to be a time when Lands End wide shoes would reliably fit me, but they appear to be like our economy -- downsized!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Definitely does not fit like a wide width..

DateNovember 10, 2012
by MelK927
from Illinois
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Definitely does not fit like a wide width..fits like a regular width. The forefoot/toe area of the shoe could be deeper, after a couple hours, it felt like the top of the shoe was pushing/rubbing on the top of my foot, and that was with a thin nylon sock on. Probably won't be able to wear them with a regular sock....
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hi Quality

DateNovember 10, 2012
by crm23059
from Glen Allen, VA 23059
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I purchased this shoe not knowing what Lands' End shoes would be like. I was surprise when I opened the box and saw an extremely high quality product with fleece lining and inner soles. I wanted the dark brown but they were out. The workmanship of the shoe is the best and the fit and construction was superior. I cannot wait to wear them!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

nice looking but so heavy

DateNovember 5, 2012
by EwaS
from Montreal/ Canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
A warm lining was the reason I ordered those, they look and feel very nice but I have to agree with other opinions the shoe is too heavy so It is too bad but they getting returned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable shoes.

DateOctober 31, 2012
by Anonymous
from Krasnodar, Russia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
It's great that there is a warm insole. Only on my leg just widish narrow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too heavy!!

DateOctober 29, 2012
by BusyMomaNJ
from Central NJ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I was pretty excited about this shoe when I ordered it but it is getting returned. The shoe is VERY HEAVY and the sole is not flexible AT ALL. I felt like I had a block of wood under my feet because I couldn't bend my foot without exerting a lot of force. It is too bad because I love Mary Janes and the prospect of a warm lining was the reason I ordered it in the first place. Oh well, maybe subsequent models will improve this flaw....??
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A little big but okay. The review I read lead me to order a 1/2 size bigger.

DateOctober 28, 2012
by MsFrid
from Duluth,Minn.
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Nice comfortable shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the shoe, except the strap

DateOctober 28, 2012
by ritahelen
from clermont, Fl.
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Width
Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
The quality is good, the shoe fits well and is very comfortable. The only problem I have every time I put them on is with the strap. It is very hard to get the little hole right with the buckle, sometimes it is too loose, and I have to buckle it again. It would be much better if it had a pretend buckle and Velcro to fasten it. Aside from this, it is a good buy and a good shoe.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice

DateOctober 28, 2012
by MMitch
from IN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Great shoes for Fall. Fit nicely with socks and are sturdy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quirky shoe!

DateOctober 28, 2012
by Mombru
from Michigan
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
This shoe is very comfortable. The fuzzy lining is a little different. I bought them in the lavender color for something different. I would love this color in a loafer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Doesn't work if you need wide shoes

DateOctober 28, 2012
by bigfoot14
from Burlingame, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
Very Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Quality was fine, but sizing seems to be default = Narrow (A), so Wide is really just regular Medium (B). Toes were rounded but not wide enough for those needing wide shoes. Looked cute & durable, but had to return them for fit reasons.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is a very comfortable shoe.

DateOctober 27, 2012
by Chris31
from New York
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
This shoe was comfortable right away, no breaking in period. Inside lining is soft. It is cute and the sole of the shoe is very sturdy.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The shoes are fine, don't fit as well as others I have bought from Lands End. The buckle is not as much of a hassle as I thought it would be.

DateOctober 27, 2012
by hudaon
from Northern Vermont
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I'm not sure why they aren't as comfortable as I usually expect, slip a little on my heels. Otherwise fine and I like the way they look. No problem with the quality. Velcro on straps might be nicer than the buckle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

fit a bit odd

DateOctober 27, 2012
by Zazi
from Paris, France
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I like the simple style, got two colors because they were on sale. They don't fit as nicely as Mary Janes I bought a couple years ago and use all the time. Brown pair rubbed up against my heel and lilac pair gapes a little in the middle. Not a bad buy for the money on sale, but not the total comfort I've got from other Land's End shoes.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely comfortable shoe!

DateOctober 27, 2012
by singer1022
from Fort Wayne, IN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I bought the shoes as a gift for my daughter who works retail and is on her feet for long hours. She was thrilled with the fit as well as with the style. She also likes that she can wear them with jeans or with dressier pants. Plus, they were on sale!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

returning--terrible fit

DateOctober 27, 2012
by SaraA
from Brooklyn
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
Very Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
As with a pair of trekker shoes I bought at the same time, clearly Land's End has changed its last, and these Mary Janes (I've bought several pairs in the past & worn them to death) no longer fit my C-width foot. I've experienced this problem with several pairs of shoes I've ordered over the last several months and have had to return them all. This is really sad for me--I love Land's End shoes' quality and styling and fit--all of which are hard to find in wide-width shoes. In fact, Land's End was my single source for shoes. I'd be thrilled to hear that Land's End is returning to its former fit, but until then, no more LE shoes for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY comfortable shoe

DateOctober 26, 2012
by bluebird04
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Before I ordered this pair, I had not ordered shoes online with LE before, but I just loved how these looked (especially for fall weather) and couldn't resist giving it a chance for the price. I'm SO glad that I did! These shoes are just wonderful, it feels like you're walking on a cloud. I normally wear a size 10 or 11, so finding shoes that fit and are comfortable are treasures for me. I would agree with other reviewers that these do run narrow, so I would suggest going with a wide if you don't have a narrow foot. I ended up going with a 10W and they fit like a glove. My feet are SO happy with these shoes. Thank you, LE!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Huge!

DateOctober 20, 2012
by Willreturn
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
Very Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I am always a size 9. Ordered these in size 9 B and there is a full inch of length inside. Ridiculous.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is extremely comfortable!

DateOctober 15, 2012
by NHquiltgirl
from Hampton, New Hampshire
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Love this shoe. Fits true to size, very, very comfortable, and cute enough to wear to work. Love it so much I just ordered another pair in a different color!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not comfortable

DateOctober 14, 2012
by lovetogarden2
from Michigan
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
This shoe looked cute, but they were not comfortable on the top. They rubbed against the top of my foot near the toe area when walking in them. I returned them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not wide enough for me

DateOctober 14, 2012
by hollynted
from Maryland
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These shoes are attractive and well-made, but I have wide feet and they are not wide enough for me. My little toes still hurt from wearing them in a situation in which I ended up having to walk farther than I had anticipated. The heel part is very comfortable, but the toe box is too narrow.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy right out of the box

DateOctober 14, 2012
by GBRN
from WNY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I was worried with the price being so low that there might be a problem...NO WAY! These shoes jumped out of the box and on to my feet like they were old friends. The soft liner is ok now, but I can't wait until the temps drop and it gets to do its thing! I have personally recommended them to people I work with and know for a fact they have ordered them...Do the same, you won't be sorry~~
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought for the Lavender color

DateOctober 14, 2012
by Pug1005
from Frederick MD
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Well made, soft interior, gorgeous color, comfortable, luv them
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CUTE AND COMFY! AT LAST!

DateOctober 12, 2012
by NeeNeeC
from Greybull, Wyoming
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I was so excited to get these shoes. I have such issues with comfort when it comes to shoes. I bought a black and a brown pair. I usually wear an 8.5, but bought a 9 so I could wear winter socks -- it gets cold here in Wyoming! These shoes were on sale, and THEN .. there was a 40% deal on top of that. I am thrilled. I needed some substantial comfortable shoes that are work appropriate, but will also look darling with jeans -- these are those shoes. Thanks LE -- I love the quality of your products.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too big

DateOctober 11, 2012
by Difficultfeet
from Vancouver, Canada
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These have just arrived. They look great, but feel rather heavy. When I tried them on, they were at least a size too long, though the width was right. I take a 7D, and other LandsEnd shoes in 7D have always fit well, but these were so huge I couldn't walk in them. It's too expensive to send them back from Canada, so I'll just swallow the loss, and since they look so nice I'll donate them to a charity that gives interview clothes to people pulling themselves up from living on the streets. That way, they're not completely wasted.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute and Comfy Shoe

DateOctober 11, 2012
by Becca75
from Allenton, WI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
When I saw these shoes on sale I decided to try them out. I ordered three colors (why not go all the way, right?). They do run a bit snug so I did have to exchange them for wide width, but I've been extremely happy otherwise. They are very cute and comfortable for everyday wear. I like the lining for warmth now that fall has come, but it also made it comfy to wear without socks before it got cool out. I'm very happy I got all three pairs and I wear them almost every day!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall Like This Shoe

DateOctober 10, 2012
by MelissaLynn
from Merced CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Fit wonderfully from the start - no need to break this shoe in. I see a possible issue with the thin, flimsy, strap (minimal backing) and the strap keeper, which is not metal but the same fabric as the shoe - the end of the strap may begin to roll and the keeper may wear out quickly vs. a metal one. Looks great with jeans and more dressy pants as well. Recommended!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No break in period for me!

DateSeptember 30, 2012
by Sedef
from Austin, TX
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I bought this shoe primarily for work. It didn't give me any blisters even on day 1! Overall it was very comfortable and cute. It can get a little warm because of the thick lining. It's also suede which makes it a little fussier to keep clean. But the smoky violet color was very unique and I plan on getting more!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute, Stiff and Stuffy

DateSeptember 29, 2012
by LilyQ
from Burlingame, CA
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These shoes are really cute and sturdy. The body of the shoe and the bottom are really strong, which contrasts the thin strap (that others have noted). I think the shoe is too stiff and could be more flexible so that you don't stomp when walking. I don't like the faux sherling liner as it makes my feet too stuffy. The fur pushes my feet against the stiff top of the shoe which is very uncomfortable. I've been trying to shave it down so that my feet have more room to breathe. I like wearing it because it's a cute shoe, but my feet gets uncomfortable after a while. I'll just keep trying to shave down the fluffy fur lining.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice shoe

DateSeptember 27, 2012
by RoxyCat
from Heidelberg
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I ordered a pair in 9W black and it fits a little big, which is okay (I am between 8 1/2 and 9). But they are very heavy, so I haven't worn them as much as I would have liked.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful shoes!

DateSeptember 26, 2012
by lacindac
from CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
My daughter (almost 13) and I both have wide feet, and both like Mary Janes. I ordered a pair in wide for each of us, and we both love them - so ordered another pair each. Don't know about the fit of the regular width, but ours are perfect for us. They are sturdy and comfortable!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great fit--my favorite style

DateSeptember 22, 2012
by Bannie
from Alabama
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I live in the south so the faux fur is a little much for our warmer climate. Still, I love the shoes. I bought the black and my only complaint is the dye came off on my foot.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product and good service from landsend

DateSeptember 18, 2012
by WeiY
from CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I bought one pair with size 8 for my mom in laws and she likes them very much, except it is a bit bigger. So I returned it back in a nearest Sears store and ordered a pair with a half size down. They came with free shipping and fit perfectly. In general, we are very happy about our purchase with Landsend.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs large all over

DateSeptember 16, 2012
by MBSanta
from Melrose, MA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
Very Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Runs a half size larger in the length, and the regular is plenty wide for my wide foot. The wide was too large in the heel especially. Returned for an 8 medium, and fit well. It is a good shoe for casual skirts, but not dressy enough for dress wear. Good when you are wearing a skirt or nice pants and have a long walk from the parking space to your destination, or are traveling by mass transit.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better looking on foot

DateSeptember 15, 2012
by Gosia
from Chesapeake, VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I was a bit skeptical with these when I saw them. I decided to get them anyway for the price. Am I glad I did! These look so cute on your foot, and the comfort is just as surprising. The strap is not hard suede like some straps, but a buttery soft texture that lays on top of your foot very comfortably. It doesn't rub against your foot even without socks! The heel is a nice height for all day walking. The toebox is generous even with a sock (I'm a true med width and there's plenty of room for comfort). The style is classic with a modern edge. Really cute with jeans or skirt and everything in between! You don't have to sacrifice comfort for looks. Now that's a bargain anywhere!!!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty smokey purple color

DateSeptember 15, 2012
by Fridaycat
from North Carolina
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Loved the shoes and wished I could keep them. I've had foot surgery and the low vamp just hit my foot wrong. would definitely recommend them though.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute but fits foot weird

DateSeptember 15, 2012
by OutdoorAlaska
from Acworth, GA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These shoes looked like they would be the most comfortable cute shoes in the world however the way the shoe is cut it rubs terribly on the bone right under the big toe. Can not wear them at all without a nice thick sock to alleviate the rub point.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish and comfy

DateSeptember 12, 2012
by Bloomer
from Orange, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I rated this as a narrow fit as I often will take a narrow width, and this shoe fits me just right. It also may be the fact that it has the snuggly lining; a thin sock is all it takes for me. Beautiful suede finish and color; quality appearance.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The color. of the shoes are perfect

DateSeptember 1, 2012
by lovetoshop11
from Washington DC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
The shoes were purchased for my daughter and she stated that they were comfortable. She don't like my style of shoes, but she really like these shoes. I will probably purchase the brown pair.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

cute shoe but the fit is odd

DateSeptember 1, 2012
by Persnicketyann
from Athens, Ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I bought these shoes in wide thinking that they would fit well, but the fit is just strange, at least on my foot. I am sending them back.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

NICE SHOE FOR THE PRICE

DateAugust 30, 2012
by Monica18
from Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Pros: These shoes look really cute on. The quality is adequate for the price. Perfect to wear with yoga pants, jeans or cords in the Fall. I am currently breaking them in as a bike shoe wearing them without socks. I got them at an excellent price and free shipping so it was worth the risk of ordering.
Cons: Strap seems flimsy. I ordered wide - it fits just right but I wouldn't consider the shoe as a "wide." Highly recommend ordering the wide size as a regular width. Order the regular size only if you have a really narrow foot. I ordered my regular size 8. I didn't find that they were too long in toe as was mentioned in other reviews. I am hoping that they will stretch with wear. I wear a lift and orthopedic insoles. I was able to fit them into the shoes but my foot was way too high in the shoe. Perhaps if I remove the fur it will be better. But the back of the shoe at the heel is very low so they might rub the back of my heel with insoles. Without insoles they are perfect. But as was mentioned by another customer there is no arch support. Once the fur inside compresses and they stretch out a little I think they will be find. I agree that a velcro strap would be better.
I ordered the black and have worn them without socks. No complaints so far. But I have only worn around the house and to ride my bike. Love how they look with my riding pants. A great Fall walking shoe for the price. I may just order another pair...
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too chunky, new shoe already was ruined

DateAugust 30, 2012
by Paxbud
from CO
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I really wanted to like these shoes, as I love Mary Janes and think they are the cutest shoes. As soon as I pulled them out, I noticed that there were gouges on the outside suede. When I put them on, they were too chunky for my feet. I had to sadly return these shoes.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice quality with a few design flaws

DateAugust 25, 2012
by Julimac
from Boston, MA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These are good looking, quality shoes that need a bit of tweaking. First off, while the medium width was fine for my slightly wide feet, they run about a half size long and are heavy with no arch support. Second, they have a fur inner sole which makes wearing these in warm weather unlikely. Third, the strap is made of surprisingly thin suede with five holes. A strap with velcro would have beefed up the suede as well as offered a wider range of adjustments and eliminated the concern of the suede stretching or ripping on folks who like a snugger fit. Overall, these are good shoes that could be better.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Women's Chalet Mary Jane Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, well constructed and flattering!

DateAugust 18, 2012
by MichelleScienceMum
from Sydney, Australia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I have long feet of average width. These shoes, unlike many other styles don't make my feet look even bigger than they are.
The toe box is not deep, so it looks like I am wearing a ballet flat when the strap is covered by jeans or pants. The suede is stitched and felt quite stiff there, and I thought it might cause blisters or rubbing, but I wore them all day from brand new and forgot I was wearing new shoes. I am a science teacher, so I am standing on hard floors most of the day. These were supportive and well cushioned. After buying them in black, I went back for brown and purple as well.
It's winter here, and they look great with pants , with or without thin socks, and with skirts and tights. I think they will be a great shoe for summer dresses even, as they don't look too wintery and I need shoes with closed-in toes and heels for the lab. Right now these are a bargain, so give them a try!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>