Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Shorts or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boys' Mesh Athletic Shorts

Boys' Mesh Athletic Shorts

An easy-fitting winner on the court, track or field. Built for long-lasting durability and comfort. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 boats
11
4 boats
0
3 boats
1
2 boats
1
1 boat
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boys' Mesh Athletic Shorts
Review 1 for Boys' Mesh Athletic Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shorts

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by asmall
from Austin
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I have bought these shorts for my son since he was 4 and he is now nearly 8 and continue to be our go to athletics shorts. They stand up well to washing to and the wear and tear of a variety of sports.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boys' Mesh Athletic Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Son loves these shorts, on our 2nd year and next size up.

DateAugust 4, 2013
by RubyLu
from Cottonwood Heights, UT
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My son loves these shorts. He's had 3 pair for over a year now and they still look new - no snags or fading. We only bought more because he needed the next size up. I love the soft cotton lining and the no-snag fabric. So many of his other athletic shorts get covered with snags withing a few weeks time. The fit is true to size. My son is 9 years old, but very tall! At 5 ft 1 in and 95 lbs, he wears size 14 and they fit perfectly.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boys' Mesh Athletic Shorts
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice shorts, but my son didn't like the lining

DateSeptember 4, 2012
by CincyYogaMom
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I thought these were pretty nice, substantial shorts when I pulled them out of the package. They seem well made and the style was nice. My son hates shorts that go down past his knees, so we thought these would be perfect. Unfortunately, he really disliked the jersey lining...too hot and a little heavy, so they'll have to go back. He did really like the plain mesh style that Lands end also offers, so we'll probably just get more of them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boys' Mesh Athletic Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect !!!!!!!!!!!!!

DateAugust 4, 2012
by Trisha76
from Hickory,NC
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Sent my grandson 4 of these shorts. He lives in them and loves the colors, but more importantly, they are extremely comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boys' Mesh Athletic Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality and fit

DateJuly 21, 2012
by stinkyface378
from Braintree, MA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are great. They are comfortable for my son, look nice, and are made well. Better than the average mesh short.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boys' Mesh Athletic Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shorts are great.

DateJuly 21, 2012
by StephWD
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son is skinny and has issues keeping shorts up, these shorts work great. The working drawstring is such a good quality and the color(grey) is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boys' Mesh Athletic Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great athletic short!!!!

DateApril 22, 2012
by DDTMom
from New York
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
So impressed with fit and styling and fabric . The drawstring actually works, and keeps these put on my skinny 6 year old while he runs around. They also wash beautifully. Great job lands end!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boys' Mesh Athletic Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits almost too perfectly if that's possible

DateApril 16, 2012
by LoveTheQuality
from NJ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son is medium build and these shorts fit perfectly. I don't think he'll get more than one year out of them before he grows out of them though and I just got them. I think they are true to size but without room to grow. Love the quality of these. Great color too - I got the bright blue shade.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boys' Mesh Athletic Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

DateApril 1, 2012
by WLB
from Cranberry Township, PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The soft jersey lining of these mesh shorts make them very comfortable. My 4 year old and 7 year old love them! A well made product!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boys' Mesh Athletic Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These mesh shorts are just what I wanted!

DateNovember 1, 2011
by LovingGrammy
from Sunman, IN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered these shorts for my grandsons for next summer and they are just what I wanted. Great quality!!
I ordered multiple colors and sizes and love the fact that they are jersey lined. My daughter and daughter-in-law we both very pleased as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boys' Mesh Athletic Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not usually a fan of mesh shorts but these are really nice!

DateOctober 22, 2011
by HeatherP
from Ontario, Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I'm not usually a fan of the look of mesh shorts. They are usually too shiny and cheap looking. These did not look like that at all. The think jersey lining made them really comfortable and my son liked them instantly for his sports classes. We will be buying more of these
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boys' Mesh Athletic Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shorts!

DateAugust 27, 2011
by lmv509
from connecticut
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are my son's new favorite shorts. He says they are the most comfortable shorts he has ever worn. I will be ordering a couple more pairs.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boys' Mesh Athletic Shorts
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

great shorts but small for size

DateJuly 11, 2011
by 2tolove
from Miami
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love these short especially for the sale price but had to return because they fit small on my son althoguht i always order the 14-16, these were more like 10-12.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.