Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Chinos or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants

Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants

How could we make our easy-care blended chinos better than ever? Build them with Iron Knees® — a hidden polyester interlining at the knees that makes them super-durable where most pants fail the test time after time. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 55 reviews
5 boats
44
4 boats
7
3 boats
4
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
54 out of 55(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Review 1 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Great Stable

DateMay 25, 2014
by JKurtz
from Kansas City, MO
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I purchased these for my 11 year old son to wear to church. The fit is modern and I love the hemming option. Great stable for any boys' closet.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect pants & sizing

DateApril 26, 2014
by nursenorris
from Alabama
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Trying to find a dressier pair of pants to fit my grandson has been difficult until I tried LE. These pants not only fit perfect using the fit guide but the quality is excellent. I'm happy & so is he. The perfect pant for church. I would & will order again.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great "dressy" khakis for a 10 year old

DateApril 12, 2014
by LaTascha
from New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
The fit is perfect, enough room through out the body and the hem is the perfect touch. These pants will get us through the Spring holiday season.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

High quality, but huge

DateOctober 13, 2014
by VirginiaG
from Kansas City, KS
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Hard to find dress pants for very skinny teenagers. Based on size chart, ordered a 16 and a 20Slim unhemmed. Both were easily 4" larger in the waist than the posted size. Returned both in exchange for 14 and 18Slim. Again, both are much larger than the size chart. Ran the 14 through the wash and it shrank enough it should stay up with a belt. Lovely sturdy fabric. When I order again I will probably order 1-2 sizes down from what the chart says for waist size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants

DateOctober 13, 2014
by RJF
from California
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These pants are wonderful. I've been ordering them for my 8-year-old who is shooting up like a weed. He looks nice for church every Sunday. I'm so grateful for Lands End!
P.S. The adjustable waistband is really helpful :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit for long legs

DateSeptember 3, 2014
by TallBoy
from Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
fits great, we got the unhemmed version because we don't need these for a couple of months and by that time I have no idea what the inseam will be. It's great that I can just hem them to where we need them at the time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for a polished look.

DateSeptember 1, 2014
by Lovingmylife
from Bremerton, WA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My child wears this to church every Sunday. It is comfortable enough to play in and washes easily. Excellent quality!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pants for kids

DateAugust 22, 2014
by Smithers1997
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son is a little skinny but tall and these pants are perfect because we can get the waist size we need along with the longer length he needs. We love the pants and they are perfect for him.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice looking, good fit for teens

DateAugust 22, 2014
by CEHGORDON
from San Anselmo, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Ordered these pants two years ago for my older son, now passing along to his15-year old younger brother. They are a slim fit that looks good on them. The chino material has stayed in great condition, and washes well without too many wrinkles (don't need to iron, although probably should). Only thing is that we ordered 31x31 and they are now 31x30 - shrinking one inch in the leg.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dressy but durable

DateJuly 21, 2014
by Elbyem
from Toronto, ON
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I like that I can order these made to measure (I wish LE sold a greater variety of clothing in "Young Men's" sizes, especially pants and pyjamas ), as I have a fourteen year old who is too tall for Boys' sizes, but too slender for Men's . These fit perfectly ,and I was able to add a couple extra inches at the hem, to allow for growth. I ordered these in black, for a graduation: and the material has a nice slight sheen that makes them dressy enough for more than casual wear.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by roxiejewel
from Alabama
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought these for my tall and skinny son. They were a perfect fit, and they look very nice on him. They wash well, too, and don't have to be ironed.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Taylor-made!!

DateFebruary 3, 2014
by TerryLC
from San Diego, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This was for our grandson who is very slim. He is difficult to fit. Our daughter-in-law told us they fit him perfectly. Thank you, Landsend, for quality, style, and several size options.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Varying Pant Leg length

DateJanuary 7, 2014
by SCMIDad
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I am so glad to have happened onto this web site and find that I could buy my son a pair of trousers/pants that actually fit because I was able to by the length to match his inseam. Goodbye highwater drawers.....
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent khaki pants for my skinny son.

DateDecember 7, 2013
by SCarter
from NewMexico
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Good quality. Lands' End actually allows for a slim size, which is very difficult to find in today's world.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dress pants!

DateOctober 28, 2013
by JenniferH8
from Las Vegas, NV
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I have a tough time finding any pants, let alone dress pants, for my 13-year-old son. These pants are great since the slim sizes still have an adjustable waist and I was able to be have them hemmed to the longest length. Excellent value for the price - in fact, we've ordered multiple pairs!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy! Great Store! Great Customer Service!

DateOctober 20, 2013
by kplb
Lands End has been my saving grace when it comes to having a slim teenage boy! There are NO other stores that carry true to size slims. My son is a 27 in waist and 31/32 in length. We had these Chino pants hemmed to 31 1/4 (through the lands end online order-I was surprised they even asked what I wanted these dress pants to be hemmed to) and they came out perfectly! I have ordered 7 pairs of pants/jeans from here and have yet to be disappointed with fit, material or anything. If you have been searching for something your slim teenage boy can wear, you have found the place!! Thank you Lands End!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Finally a 4T that fits my slender 4 year old

DateOctober 1, 2013
by ashtree
from Richmond, Virginia
Age: 35-44
Finally! A pair of 4T pants that fits my slender 4-year old. He's a median height but has been wearing 3Ts (which are too short) because he is so slender that 4T pants keep falling down. We adjusted the waist just a couple of notches with the hidden waistband, and the 4T in these pants fits him perfectly. It's so nice that we didn't have to cinch the waistband all the way to its limit, like we normally do. I will definitely come back to LE the next time he needs pants.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit, last all year

DateJune 17, 2013
by TBmomNJ
from New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are my 10 year old's school uniform pants. The size 10 slim fit him perfectly, and I love that they can be hemmed to any length. He is plays football or other rough sports on the playground most days, and the pants held up to a full year of abuse and frequent laundering. They looked as nice in June as they did last September.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So happy to have found these pants!

DateMay 11, 2013
by Happy46
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
First pants (out of many different brands) to fit my son perfectly! Great quality and color!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Uniform Pant

DateMay 4, 2013
by JennS75
from Winnipeg,MB Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son loves these pants for school. The kids are on their knees alot and with having the iron knee the pants they don't wear out as fast. Its great too that we can get them husky.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Gray pants were a nice shade

DateApril 27, 2013
by Patricib
from Ann Arbor, MI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Quality was really nice and material was sturdy. Fit was good and they were hemmed to specification too. Loved that! Good pants for fall or cooler weather.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality

DateApril 13, 2013
by Eastcoastrunner
from Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Excellent quality pants. You can tell you'll get lots of wear out of them. I wish I bought more colours.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great look and fit

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by davida
from far rockaway, ny
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These size 14 slim pants fit my son nicely without being too 'skinny' in style, or tight in the legs. he is thin but doesn't like the clothing cut too small. The hidden adjustable button strap in the waist is made well, with the end stitched down. This prevents the ends from getting curly and uncomfortable. He is happy with them and so far they are washing and wearing nicely.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hooray for hemming

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by EliRa
from New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
It's hard to find pants that fit my ten year old skinny guy. I bought size ten slim pants and, with the inner elastic and hemming at the longest length possible, for once his pants stay up and his ankles aren't showing after a few washings. He likes to wear them, too. Will they last? Well, considering his jeans tend to rip at the knee within a year I'll be satisfied if these make it through a year, too.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dress pants for a husky boy with a busy mom.

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by Artlover
from Ashland, OH
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We are challenged by the needs of our one grandson who wears husky sizes. There isn't always a good selection of styles in stores, so we are very happy with what Land's End has to offer. He looks nice and is comfortable in your husky fit pants. We are especially grateful for the new Iron-knee pants- even in dress styles! Sunday school can get pretty active! Thank you for this excellent product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great option for really slim boys

DateJanuary 2, 2013
by TKate
from Cedar Grove, NJ
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son needs gray pants for his school uniform. Once he outgrew size 12 slim in other makes (and these still fit sloppily), I couldn't find gray slim-fit pants anywhere until I found these. I wish I'd found them earlier because these are the only pants I've ever found that fit his waist properly and are still long enough. My son is now 5'8" and 95 lbs, with very long legs -- and 16 slim are perfect. I buy them unhemmed since he's still growing fast. I've also bought them in navy and black for other occassions. They wash well and keep their shape.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit!

DateDecember 27, 2012
by LexiL
from Arizona
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have been buying these chinos for years for all my three boys. They always fit and are slim enough with the elastic and button on the waist band.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The pants are the perfect color and fit

DateDecember 8, 2012
by Jozs
from Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I also have a tall, very thin 13 year old boy. He is a 14slim in waist, however needs a 16 length. By ordering the 14slim and choosing a 30 inseam, the fit is perfect. These pants have the elastic button on the inside, which we definitely still need for his waist.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and look

DateNovember 24, 2012
by SleepyHead1
from Wayne
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought the boys plain front Chino's for my high school freshman. The pants are great for uniform wear, but are nice enough to wear for more "grown up" occassions.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pants are good quality and the hemming was done very nicely.

DateNovember 10, 2012
by Hania
from Albany NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Very good quality, hemming completed nicely and pants were delivered in time for a concert my son was in. Will order in different colors for upcoming holidays.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect pants for my teenage son.

DateOctober 29, 2012
by LisaSquires
from Asheville, NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These pants are quite durable, and look great coming straight out the the washing machine, I just have to touch them up with the iron. The best part is you can specify the length - no hemming!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for skinny kids with long long legs

DateOctober 21, 2012
by mom6294
from Chicago, IL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 14 year old son is a 27x34. If you are willing to hem these yourself, the size 20 could be up to 34.5 inches long. These are the only pants that will cover my son's ankles.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice color and the size is right. I bought these for my skinny 15 year old son. I have a hard time finding pants that are the right waist size and t

DateOctober 2, 2012
by ba5g28n
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
great fit and color. I just wish more companies would have smaller waist sizes and longer lengths to choose from.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy, durable pants

DateSeptember 29, 2012
by SKFM
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 8 year old loves the comfort of these pants. I love them because they are well made, durable and suitable for school and even dressier occasions
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pair of pants I have bought.

DateSeptember 29, 2012
by KiraP
from Yakima, WA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This for sure are the best pair of pants I have ever had for my son. My son wore them once a week for church for 2 years and they still look new. I love their husky stuff for my son. They fit so well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what we wanted!

DateSeptember 29, 2012
by Jenn42
from Pittsburgh
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son needed these for a Homecoming dance, and they were perfect! So hard to find 28 inch waist pants that are 32 inches in length, actually impossible! It was so nice to be able to pick the length we needed! The quality was great, and he looked so handsome! Will definately make another purchase in a different color.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Metal hook tab fell off

DateSeptember 22, 2012
by mommyhelp
from CT
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The metal hook tab under the button fell off after just two wears. Now I have to go to a store and try to find a tab to sew on so pants can close. Is anyone inspecting these clothes before being sold? Expected better quality from Land's End.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect pants for boys

DateSeptember 19, 2012
by gnpcjs
from Brooklyn, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Buying pants for my two boys is a real challenge since they both are tall and thin for their age. I can customize the inseam and the fit is just perfect! These pants can take on lots of abuse because they are made for rough and tough boys. Love the quality!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs smaller than pleated front in same size

DateSeptember 5, 2012
by Momofmine
from Troy, MI
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered one of these and one pleated front for my 9 yr old son in the same size. He does not like the plain/flat front because the pockets pucker out and they fit him tighter than the pleat front. The waist is fine but they run slim through the hips. I may return them for another pleated front. He's an average size kid who can usually wear things right off the rack. Other than that, the pants are a little stiff and not as soft as I remember from past purchases for my older son but seem stitched well. It hasn't been long enough to see if the iron knees will hold out.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Order 1/2 inch longer

DateAugust 28, 2012
by katehk
from North Shore MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We buy these for the school uniform. My son is pretty thin and so I assume these to be true to size for the average kid. I primarily buy these because the length can be customized. However, I measured them before I washed them (25) and then measured them after they were washed and dried (24 1/2). So, order 1/2 inch longer than your child measures because they will shrink - even 60/40 blend. In my case, 1/2 inch. The washed length is ok now, but come the winter I expect they will start to look too short.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NIce Quality

DateAugust 19, 2012
by Enchanted
from NH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Bought for my son to wear to a garden wedding. Very versatile and can be worn at school as well. I like the iron knees as my son does play rough. I like the khaki shade; it's not too light nor green tinged.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for my Husky and Slim Boys--and they will hem shorter if needed

DateAugust 8, 2012
by FLMomofFour
from Florida
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My kids are on either side of the size spectrum, and these pants work great for both. One Mom mentioned that her pants were still too long for her husky son. I contacted Lands End about that very issue for my son and they told me to just put the length I wanted in the special requests box. So I was able to get my 12H pants hemmed to a 22" inseam (even though the minimum they list is 25").
These are our "work horse" pants--kids wear them five days per week as part of a school uniform. Stand up to a bunch of abuse. Wait for one of the 25% off or 30% off sale coupons and they are a steal! Even at full price, because of the free hemming and how well they hold up, they are worth it.
Please don't stop making grey pants. Most stores carry khaki and navy, but finding grey pants can be a challenge!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great golf pants.

DateJuly 9, 2012
by nancrg
from Lititz, PA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 13-year-old grandson requested chinos for playing golf. He is delighted with these, and I am very happy to see him dressed properly. He looks really nice in them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great fit except for the length

DateMay 27, 2012
by Coopersmom
from Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son needed some dress pants for a wedding, and becasue he is husky, I usually turn to Lands' End for all of his pants. This was no exception. I found a pair that fit him and looked nice, but they were way too long. Even though we were able to choose the length, it still ended up being too long. I chose the shortest length available, but I still had to get them hemmed more when I recieved them. After the additional hemming, they fit perfectly and he looked so handsome at the wedding.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love everything about them except staining

DateApril 27, 2012
by Benjamin
from West Chester, PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Ironically, with my son the issue is not wearing through the knees but the staining of the knees. He and grass stains have this almost mystical attraction that is unbelievable. These pants are great. They fit well which is almost miraculous considering that my son's waist is about two inches wide. They wear well and they look great on him. Maybe it's just the inexperience of a single father but it seems to take herculean efforts to remove the grass stains. I don't seem to have this problem with his other pants. It's also quite possible that it's just the material. I don't want to accuse unfairly but I still cringe every time I see him walk by a field in these. By all means let me know if it's just me!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit

DateApril 15, 2012
by Net
from New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These pants were a great fit for my son. They are a little big which I prefer. The adjustable waist is great and he can grow into them. The style is dressy enough to wear with a suit jacket or just with a polo shirt. He tried on pants in other stores but these were a much better quality.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too bad they are not as described

DateJanuary 17, 2012
by VSM71
from CT
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought 5 pairs of these pants for my 2nd grader to wear to school (he has a uniform). They fit great and they seemed great, until....he has blown through the knee of every pair within a few months. And he is not that rough of a kid. I don't now how they can call these "iron" knees! Every one of them has ripped. Anecdotally, he has a few old pairs from last year that I got from a different major retailer and none of the knees on those khakis have split. So I think the description is misleading!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice slacks

DateJanuary 9, 2012
by PuddinGirl
from Missouri
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son wears a 20 Slim which ran true to size. Nicely made slacks and they look great after washing.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They fit well and wash up nicely...no need to iron!

DateJanuary 9, 2012
by LauraA46
from Roanoke Virginia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought these for my growing 13 year old and the fit is perfect and the best part is how they wash/dry up. There is no need to iron if you take them out of the dryer immediately!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Boys' Plain Front Iron Knee® Blend Chino Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only dress pant we buy.

DateNovember 14, 2011
by jbditto
from Missouri
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are the only pants that fit my VERY tall, VERY skinny boy. They look good and wear well.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>