Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Dresses or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Girls' Short Sleeve Knit Ruffle Bottom Dress

Girls' Short Sleeve Knit Ruffle Bottom Dress

Twist tradition! We took her favorite soft polo dress and sweetened it up with a bouncy ruffle hem and cutely puffed cap sleeves. Fashioned in our new 100% cotton performance fabric that fights wrinkles, fading and stains (it's a mom must-have). Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 boats
8
4 boats
1
3 boats
0
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Girls' Short Sleeve Knit Ruffle Bottom Dress
Review 1 for Girls' Short Sleeve Knit Ruffle Bottom Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice red dress

DateNovember 19, 2014
by showmom
from MT
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter really likes her new red dress. She has worn it twice and it washed/dried nicely. The color is vibrant. I have trouble finding nice clothes for my 8 yr old because she is shaped like a little woman and has been since birth. She has broad shoulders and hips so clothes made for sticks don't fit her. I bought this dress in a 12 based on the measurements given and it fits her well. She is not a plus; she is just square. I'm thankful to find something long enough that passes the Dad test. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Girls' Short Sleeve Knit Ruffle Bottom Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft, understated elegance

DateJuly 8, 2013
by CMY
from Calgary, Alberta CANADA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
We love this dress. My 11 year old is 5 feet tall and prefers a dress to hit here just below the knee. We ordered a size 14 and it is perfect. She is slim, so I worried that there may be too much room, but the movement of the beautifully soft fabric is lovely. Depending on her choice of shoe, she can look sporty or dressy. This also makes a great travelling dress!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Girls' Short Sleeve Knit Ruffle Bottom Dress
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable and classic

DateMay 13, 2013
by TerraJoan
from Austin, Texas
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Bought the dress in navy for grandgirls 7 & 11 -- both approved, deemed the fabric really soft, and are wearing them dressed up with a short cardigan and casual with their sneakers. Perfect length: modest but not restrictive because of the flounce. Great for travel.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Girls' Short Sleeve Knit Ruffle Bottom Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very soft fabric, great fit, cute and washed well so far

DateApril 27, 2013
by momfl
from Florida
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This dress is really soft and the pink is such a pretty color. I love the ruffle on the bottom and the fabric seems to be sturdy. So far it has held up well in the wash. I hope my girls get a lot of wear out of these dresses.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Girls' Short Sleeve Knit Ruffle Bottom Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Equal to a R.L., yet runs Larger

DateDecember 26, 2012
by Europa
from U.S.
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I really Love this POLO DRESS (Girls' REGULAR Short Sleeve Knit Ruffle Bottom Dress) though-
I am use to Ralph Lauren sizing, so the more I (re)purchase from L.E., I really notice SIZING Difference between the two Companies (and other companies in General). For me, with a Retail background, and my family... LAND's END runs larger, more generous. (This doesn't have to be a Bad thing, so I would care to NOT receive a Bad Review for stating my Retail experience). *I also cannot speak for any PLUS Sized Uniforms/Clothing of Land's End as I have no personal or second hand experience with those.
This specific POLO DRESS is very nice! Nice fabric weight and pattern/cut.
When ordering, something to keep in mind: for me being very small framed/boned and 5'3... I require the Size 10! I have a 30C Chest and an appropriate backside, and the Size 12 (as was the Size 14 before that) was too large in the shoulders, under-arms, torso/width, and length.
HOWEVER:
When my order arrives, I always try-on the merchandise. Then, if I like it, wash, Dry (on Air) and wear the size appropriate for me... this Size 10 Girls' length is so I would only wear with LEGGINGS/CAPRIs! Meaning, for most females at my Height, you may care to order your usual size, knowing you will have a boxier fit yet a modest length. I am leggy, not having normal-long torso.
This is a Dress I recommend for Private Schools, Church, Family gatherings, hanging out with the Girls having lunch, and such. I do not know how this would work for Playing as it is a Dress (not Skort). I actually plan on purchasing more, Girl's Size 10, today... yet will always wear leggings underneath the LE's "Girls' Short Sleeve Knit Ruffle Bottom Dress" for self.
-8points
3of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Girls' Short Sleeve Knit Ruffle Bottom Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We got this in purple for my daughter, and it is fabulous.

DateMarch 19, 2012
by tejasblue
from South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Looks great out of the dryer, fits perfectly, and is modest yet pretty and modern. My daughter loves it; I am going to get it for her in another color.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Girls' Short Sleeve Knit Ruffle Bottom Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun Dress

DateJanuary 11, 2012
by MHD
from San Diego
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter really likes this dress, especially the little ruffle at the bottom. It's easy on, easy off and stands up to all the wear and tear from the playground at school.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Girls' Short Sleeve Knit Ruffle Bottom Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

With the right fit, this is just adorable.

DateOctober 16, 2011
by oneofeach
from Hampton Roads, VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I've ordered this dress twice. The first time, my daughter declared it "soooooo soft" right out of the bag and asked when I was ordering other colors. I have to admit, that I wasn't in love with it. I had sized up to a 10 for my 8 yr old b/c it was short sleeves and I wanted to make sure it would still fit in the spring. It fit kind of shapeless. When I reordered, I sized down to an 8. What a difference! Now that we've got the right size, it's absolutely adorable on her. A sweet, simple dress. We both love it!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Girls' Short Sleeve Knit Ruffle Bottom Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Darling Frock

DateJune 11, 2011
by Maebird
from Washington State
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The perfect dress for any occasion; church, parties or for just every day. Really cute!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.