Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Pumps & Wedges or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes

Centuries ago, original Spanish espadrilles were made by hand. We can't say that about this one. But we can say it's just as comfortable, maybe even more so, thanks to the extra support and cushioning we build in. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.543 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(127 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 127 reviews
5 boats
91
4 boats
23
3 boats
6
2 boats
5
1 boat
2
119 out of 126(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Review 1 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i have gotten SO many compliments on these shoes!

DateOctober 2, 2011
by Anonymous
from algonquin, il
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
They look AWESOME! They fit well and go with so many things in my closet! The only drawback is my feet hurt just enough at the end of the day that I'm pretty happy when I change into my Land's End slippers :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This shoe is a great fit.

DateOctober 2, 2011
by Huntmar
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Great color and fit. Goes with everything.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

very comfortable with pizzazz. Flatters a high instep.

DateOctober 2, 2011
by champagne
from california
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Just followed other reviews and bought a size up. It worked perfectly. Comfortable and easy to wear for long periods.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty color

DateOctober 1, 2011
by ChristineKay
from Lexington, Ky
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
They are comfortable and stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gorgeous classy shoes

DateOctober 1, 2011
by SarahW
from New Zealand
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
bought the cream pair and loved them so bought the black. Comfortable to wear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

lovely shoes but straw fabric at sole comes apart & too narrow

DateSeptember 25, 2011
by frugalshoppermom
from Maryland
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I hate to return the shoes as they are very complimentary, but I think they run a little bit narrow & the strawlike fabric above the sole was received already coming off the shoe. If I did keep them, I am afraid they would only be good for one season due the problem with the "straw" coming apart from the shoe. A shame!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable shoe!!

DateSeptember 18, 2011
by TMBullock
from Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I bought a different espadrille from LE and return them because of poor fit and tried these instead. I love them! They fit well, are comfortable, and look great. I had several compliments on them the first time I wore them. I'm glad I bought two pair; one in navy and one in linen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Summer Shoes

DateSeptember 18, 2011
by KJMoore
from Providence, RI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Comfortable and functional. I receive compliments every time I wear these. The linen color has a slight sheen to the fabric that you can't see online, but they are beautiful. Fun, easy, great looking summer shoes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these shoes

DateSeptember 17, 2011
by Thuy
from chesapeake, va
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
they are so comfortable! I work 12 hours shift and it doesn't bother my feet like other shoes....i bought 3 pairs (2 black and 1 navy). Can't beat the price (sale + promo)!!!!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SO Comfortable

DateSeptember 6, 2011
by ALED
from NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Great Shoe!!! The first time I wore these was on a long weekend vacation & not only do they look good but they are so comfortable (walking around uneven roads & on feet for hours, never once did they hurt). Love these, I will order another color for next year with the great sale price now too!
(I can usually wear an 8.5 / 9, I got a 9 & they fit great)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

On sale, a very good value, very durable and comfortable

DateSeptember 5, 2011
by texasbargainshopper
from North Texas
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
On sale, a very good value, very durable and comfortable. Hard to find quality espadrilles for the price.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good fit and attractive

DateSeptember 4, 2011
by carefulshopper700
from NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I wore them for the first time today to church and am content with the appearance and fit of the shoes. They are comfortable for walking/shopping. The quality measured up to my expectations. Lands End seems to only sell a quality product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I sooo wanted this shoe to work for me, but it did not.

DateSeptember 3, 2011
by JRTgirl
from KY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
The shoe was nicely made & a great color, but the 7 was too short and the 8 was too long.
Sadly I returned them twice.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

DateSeptember 3, 2011
by IHN
from Raleigh, NC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I bought two pairs of these shoes in the linen and blue. I was extremely pleased with both pairs especially
the linen. The linen has like gold streaks in them which is awesome. The fit is great and very comfortable. I was a bit nervous as I thought they would be tight across my toe but it was not. I have a few weeks left of summer and I cannot wait to wear them. The price was also great and I will be purchasing the other colors once they are on sale. I am glad I took a chance to purchase these great espadrilles. They are worth while buying.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Espadrille But Decided Lighter Color Not For Me

DateSeptember 3, 2011
by InfrequentLEShopper
from Maryland
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
This espadrille is comfortable and fashionable, especially for the price. The height is perfect for wearing with shorts and shorter than knee length dresses. I have them in navy and love them but I decidied I probably wouldn't wear this lighter linen/gold thread color, so I returned them. Highly recommend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe!

DateAugust 30, 2011
by GeeH
from NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I ordered this shoe in black and in linen. It does not say but the linen has a gold shimmer that makes the shoe look even nicer than it already is. This shoe is so comfortable, I can walk in this shoe for miles. The picture on line does not do the shoe justice. Excellent buy!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this shoe goes with anything i wear

DateAugust 24, 2011
by spiskor
from parma, ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
so comfortable. have them in two colors. perfect with jeans, capris and sundresses. can't tell you how many compliments i've received. Wear them to the office or just out and about. perfect for any occassion. for someone who won't wear open toed sandles i can't tell you how happy i was to finally find a summer shoe with exceptional comfort to boot. Love them and am ordering a 3rd pair
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these shoes !!

DateAugust 23, 2011
by sdgretired
from Ypsilanti, MI
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I ordered these espadrilles in two colors. They are stylish and well made. I tried them on, and they fit. However, I have not yet worn them, so I don't know if they will be comfortable to walk in, for an extended period of time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe for the budget, quality, & Comfort!

DateAugust 22, 2011
by PMROSE223
from Granger, IN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I would definately recommend this shoe not only for the reasonable cost, but the workmanship/quality are superb, along with the comfort! Plus they look good too! I work in the Medical field, and the dress code prevents us from wearing open toed shoes, thus these were perfect for Summer!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very stylish and comfortable!

DateAugust 21, 2011
by LynnKR
from San Jose, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Very comfortable and super stylish. I've had three compliments on these shoes the last two rimes I've worn them. Perfect heel height and works well with pants, dresses or even shorts.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy and so stylish!

DateAugust 21, 2011
by ProudGrandma
from Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I usually have problems buying comfortable shoes and was hesitant to purchase without trying them on but was so surprised! I"m glad that I bought both navy and oatmeal!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Summer Fun

DateAugust 21, 2011
by 2020eyes
from Falls Church, Va
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
This is a very cute and comfortable espadrille. I wear an 8 1/2 and went up one half size. If you have wide feet the toe box may not work as well . I always read reviews and they help me make decisions on sizing.
I bought two pairs, the quality and colors are great. This shoe can be worn with about anything. I wouldn't wear this shoe for long distance walking, but, for work (I stand most of the day) it did just fine. The ties at the ankle are very comfortable and the back of the shoe keeps the ties secure. The platform is not high so you won't feel like you need training wheels to keep you from falling:)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes!

DateAugust 21, 2011
by Grinning
from Grovetown, Georgia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I love these shoes. They are cute and comfortable. I love the height of the heel. They look great with jeans. I have them in Navy and the Black is on the way. I'm hoping for more colors soon. Brown would be nice.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flirty summer shoe straddling the line between casual and dressy

DateAugust 20, 2011
by sloe466
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Got these in true navy in size 10. My foot is on the wide side and these just fit. Haven't worn them much so can't speak to blisters or anything like that, but as far as walking around my living room, they seem comfortable. Love the look (esp. with pencil skirts) and that they add a little height, but not too much. Only thing I would change is the lace you tie around - I've seen similar shoes with a satin ribbon, which looks a little more elegant than a shoe lace.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So nice to have a closed toe sandal as a choice for summer!!

DateAugust 11, 2011
by nancyanz
from Brooklyn , NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
So glad to finally see a classic style such as the espadrille at Landsend. I've always loved this type of sandal. I've had quite of few espadrilles of other brands and from all of them, the Landsends' espadrile is the most comfortable I've ever worn. It's cushy and the heel is a comfortable height, where I don't feel like I have to kick them off as soon as i get home. They fit true to size. I have such a hard time finding a nice summer shoe, as most styles are open toe shoes and can't stand seeing toes. Hope to see these classics return for the next summer season!!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This espadrille is comfortable and the neutral color pairs with anything

DateAugust 10, 2011
by LORX
from Oregon
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I wore this shoe all day- working, picking up my sister at the airport, and then a long grocery shopping trip. I was surprised that my feet were still comfortable at the end of the day! The heel is a nice height- and I'm not used to any heel height- but it's very easy to walk in these shoes. Wish I'd bought another color! Highly recommended. When I wear them, people comment on how cute they are- these are my favorite shoes this summer!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The shoe fit perfect and wears well.

DateAugust 8, 2011
by Shoeluver
from Bergen County, NJ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I got this espadrille and it fit perfectly! I wore it a few times this summer and it wears well, and looks good. They are very comfortable. I even walked about a mile on city streets without any problems. I was surprised that my feet did not hurt. I wouldn't wear them to hike, but they certainly are a go to shoe in my closet. I purchased another hgh end brand in the same size and wore it twice. I had to give it away because It caused blisters and hurt my feet. What a waste of money. I'm on the site today to buy another pair in another color today. Thanks Lands End for affordable, comfortable and stylish shoes.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very good looking.

DateAugust 7, 2011
by eloisem
from Hilton Head, SC
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
They fit a bit wide, but I have a narrow foot so I don't think I can judge it properly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Narrow footbed and forefoot - not good for wider feet!

DateAugust 7, 2011
by AnneEH
from Ann Arbor, MI
Width
Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
The shoe had a narrow footbed and forefoot. I do not typically wear wide shoes but my toes were definitely crammed into the forefoot portion and my feet were spilling over the sides of the footbed. A shame, because the shoes were really cute and I would have kept them otherwise!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable pretty shoes

DateAugust 7, 2011
by Englandgirl
from Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Really comfortable shoes that you can wear all day.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful

DateAugust 6, 2011
by MarieLin
from Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Love them- love the slight sheen of gold. They look great on too!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality shoe

DateAugust 6, 2011
by Runningwater
from Virginia
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I am so pleased with this shoe. I have already been through a pair of not-so-great espadrilles from last season and there is no comparison between the Land's End shoe and the other shoe brand that I have. The LE espadrille is comfortable and does not slip up and down in the heel area as I walk. It is as snug as I want it to be with the non-slip ankle tie. The sizing is true - I wear an 8 and the 8 fits perfectly. This shoe/style also tends to minimize the appearance of the size of the foot. The shoes make my feet look very neat and summery. So far, I have the linen and the true navy pairs. Anymore colors coming?
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleasantly surprised!

DateAugust 4, 2011
by LCinDC
from DC area
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Just got my espadrilles in linen, and they fit! It's always hit or miss, with my wide feet, whether shoes ordered online will work for me or not.
I size up to a 9 M, or I wear an 8.5 W. These are a 9, and they fit great.
So cute. This season so many shoes have had really high platforms. It's nice to have a shoe, with a heel, that does not make me taller than my husband!
Haven't worn them for any length of time yet, so cannot comment on comfort, but am here to order a pair in black.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, Love, Love It!

DateJuly 28, 2011
by HulaMama
from San Diego, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I normally don't have time to write reviews because I have two young kids, but I wanted to make sure I write a review for this shoe. I just received my order today and I think I'll order more in different colors. These shoes are so cute and comfortable. I wear 6 to 6 1/2 but I got the Linen in size 6 and it fits perfectly. As with other reviews, the Linen does have a subtle green sheen to it. I have somewhat narrow feet and they fill up the shoes. I can see how they will not work for people with wide feet.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfortable!

DateJuly 26, 2011
by KI1231
from KI12321
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I am so happy with this pair . They fit perfectly. I am usually 8 2/1 but ordered size 9. I wish they come in more subtle shades as well, such as olive and dusty purple.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are SO pretty. Get them NOW!

DateJuly 25, 2011
by emmysprink
from Northern NJ
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Love, love, love these shoes. Usually, I avoid wedges, platforms and espadrilles because I am tall with indelicate feet, and I don't need the "frankenstein" look. I usually take a 9 1/2W, or a 10, so I got the 10 and I am very pleased with the fit. My toes aren't pinched, and the shape of the shoe makes my feet look small and cute! I got the linen with the light shimmer, and they look so cute with jeans. The heel height is just right for everyday wear, and the ankle ties keep them where they are supposed to be. The footbed could use a bit more cushioning, but it is smooth and comfy. Overall, a GREAT shoe for the price. LE finally got it right with the shoes!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Recommend with slight reservation

DateJuly 25, 2011
by queenca
from Nashville, TN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These shoes are really cute and I love the styling. I've gotten many compliments on them as well. One thing to note though is that they pinch a bit on the sides of the toe end. So not perfect, but the styling is so fun that I will still happily wear them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality shoes that fit perfectly and comfortably!

DateJuly 25, 2011
by Vero78
from Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
The quality of this wedge is beyond my expectations. These wedges are very comfortable, fit perfectly and look beautiful. I have wore these wedges in several occasions that require casual dressy wear. You pay little for a girl's must have shoe!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!!!

DateJuly 24, 2011
by Bikewfe
from Richmond
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These are wounderful, comfortable, and look great!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

the espadrilles fit ok, a lttle wide at the heel

DateJuly 24, 2011
by dbfun
from Boston,MA
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
they are nice looking, not sure i would be able to walk any kind of distance in them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

DateJuly 24, 2011
by Westernfan
from Rocky Mountain West
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
not too high; doesn't rub; good color--navy; well-made; reasonable price.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these! And order down.

DateJuly 22, 2011
by Shopgirl83
from Northern Utah
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I saw these shoes in a magazine and decided that among all my shoes I did not have and needed a pair of wedges. They fit so comfortably and that's a welcome change from so many styles in the stores. They look super cute and I have received several compliments. I strongly recommend them.
I was nervous about placing my order because they only come in whole sizes and no one had said to order a size small or large. I ordered an 8 (when I normally wear an 8 1/2) and they fit great! So I'd say, if you normally are a half size, order smaller.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute summer shoe

DateJuly 20, 2011
by Linda945
from Orinda, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These shoes are attractive and comfy. They give you the popular espadrille wedge look without displaying your toes (I have bunions, toes aren't too pretty). The sole has a good grip, so even though the heel is somewhat narrow at the base, I haven't had any problems with slipping or balance. There is no extra arch support, but the insole has some overall padding and is not hard. The edge of the toe part does not cut into my foot, and the heel section fits nicely.
The fabric is natural linen color. When you're in sunshine, you can see a little metallic golden glimmer under the linen color. Subtle and not overdone.
The ties work well--do a double wrap around your ankle and tie in front. The woven cotton ties don't slip or come undone. Overall a very nice summer shoe, especially at this price. I spent a lot of time looking for a closed-toe espadrille wedge, and this is the best one on the market, unless you want to pay over $200.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely shoes, comfortable for long summer walks.

DateJuly 20, 2011
by SummerInTheCity
from Chicago, IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I ordered an 8 and normally wear an 8 1/2, and these fit perfectly. I was surprised, expecting them to smush my toes, but they did not. The fit is very comfortable, and I can walk in them for hours with ease. I had a similar style wedge sandal for years and finally had to retire them, these will make a great replacement pair!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lands End finally delivered!

DateJuly 16, 2011
by PinkLady
from Maryland
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I waited most of the spring and halfway into summer for Lands End to restock these shoes. It's pretty clear why they ran out early - they're fantastic! So comfortable and stylish, I absolutely adore my navy pair. The heel isn't very high when you take into account the 1/2 inch platform, so I can easily wear mine all day and run errands in them too. The ribbons make them a little harder to kick off and put back on quickly, so I wouldn't wear these to the airport. Otherwise, they're wonderful shoes! So glad I finally have mine!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really nice!

DateJuly 9, 2011
by goody2shoes
from rockville, md
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
this is a true keeper. really nice and makes feet look good. classic style for the summer!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The most comfortable espadrilles ever!

DateJuly 7, 2011
by ExcitedShopper
from Lonsdale, AR
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I just received my new espadrilles today, I absolutely love em! The fit is perfect and the color beautiful! I have looked far and wide to find an espy that has a heel that was not to high or to low, this heel is perfect for walking around for hours! You will not find a better fitting or prettier espy anywhere!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

too tight

DateJuly 4, 2011
by j1
from ri
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
found these to be a bit too narrow. they are going back.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Are these cute or what?!

DateJuly 2, 2011
by ilovebooks
from Southern California
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I also waited for a pair in navy with lukewarm expectations. I figured that at the price, they would be of average quality and would probably hurt my feet. Wrong! These shoes are perfect - very cute and and extremely comfortable. The height is really nice for all day wear and the construction is top notch. I was so pleased that I also ordered the black and linen. This is a great spring/summer shoe that feels good yet looks polished enough to wear to the office. Great find!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Women's Cara Wedge Closed Toe Espadrille Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Made my size 11 foot look small!

DateJuly 2, 2011
by Atagirl
from Mass
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
If it's even possible to make a women's size 11 foot look small, this shoe did it! I am really a 10.5 W but of course not many manufacturers make that so I go up to size 11. The shoe fit with plenty of width for my comfort and the height was good. Not too high, but enough that you feel dressed up. I got the Khaki and it's a beautiful color. It has a very slight shimmer of gold to it. You can't see it by just glancing at the shoes, but close up it's there. Nice, just makes them look more expensive, like a very good quality shoe. The lining was cute. A light khaki and white pattern. Comfort is 5 stars. There is extra cushioning in the heel and balls of feet. The strings that tie around your ankles were ample long. Worth the money. Great summer shoe that never goes out of style.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>