Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Boots or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boys' Boat Chukka Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Boys' Boat Chukka Boot

Like the classic, with a sport-style edge that works on deck or off. Spot clean. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 boats
5
4 boats
2
3 boats
1
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boys' Boat Chukka Boot
Review 1 for Boys' Boat Chukka Boot
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pure love

DateJanuary 16, 2013
by Halfie
from Brooklyn
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I'm super excited about these chukkas! The ankle height sort of splits the difference between boot and shoe, the style is very clean and minimal, the color is an interesting muted charcoal meets taupe, and the quality is impeccable. Oh and the on-sale price? Unbeatable!
I seem to be the only reviewer with this sizing issue, but I find that these run large. I'm an adult woman with small feet--in grown-up land I consistently wear a 5.5 or 6 American / 36 European. But with Lands' End boys shoes (which I own another pair of) I'm a 3 American / 34 European.
I think these will break in just perfect (yes they seem like they'll mark up easily), and will look awesomely scruffy in a year or so.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boys' Boat Chukka Boot
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic shoes

DateNovember 26, 2012
by gabyl
from Hudson, QC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Nice classic shoes. Very versatile to wear everyday or with a blazer. The quality is impeccable! My son finds them very cool & comfortable, which is a big plus!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boys' Boat Chukka Boot
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good appearance

DateNovember 24, 2012
by snowbear
from northern New Brunswick
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
nice looking lightweight boot, neutral color much dressier than a sneaker, but not as much support. Great for attending a function, but not for hanging out or going for a hike as the sole hasn't all that much cushioning and the leather marks up easily
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boys' Boat Chukka Boot
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Shoes

DateJuly 8, 2012
by Sarie
from Manila, Philippines
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
It's hard to find women's Chukka boots in this style. I've searched with Sperry, Sebago, Florsheim, J.Crew and the rest and it seems they only carry this style for little kids and men. But what about those with in-between sizes? I wear a women's 8 which equates to a boy's 6 and instantly fell in love with this pair. I got my delivery quickly, in two weeks since I live all the way in Asia and the shoe's were precious and true to size.
I love the color, the slim silhouette and the simple minimalism in terms of design. If I had more money, I'd order another pair. For now, I'll just have to wait for these to go on sale to cop another pair. I wore these to a whole day's work and my feet or ankles didn't hurt. For boots, these were incredibly light and comfortable. This is my first Land's End purchase and it definitely won't be my last.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boys' Boat Chukka Boot
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Boots, both in quality and looks

DateNovember 8, 2011
by LovemyPug
from Alabama
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Got these for my 11 year old son. he mostly wears sneakers and flip flops so these are for a more polished look. They run pretty true to size and he likes them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boys' Boat Chukka Boot
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my little 3 year old giant

DateOctober 31, 2011
by FleurdeLys
from Quebec, Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
My son is very tall for his age, looks 5 but is only 3. So it is so hard to find shoes that will stay on and be comfortable AND are real leather. It fits perfectly. It is not for winter and would not wear them in the rain, it would probably ruin them. They are as well made as dress shoes and would go well with upcoming winter holiday slacks and nice sport jacket. Tie leather laces double bow to insure it stays tied. But laces can be changed if their is a problem with impatient little men not letting you tie the laces. Perfect, clean classy look. A real shoe but better. NOT for long walks and must wear with sock. Good for looking sharp at grandma's. Up hear in Quebec shoe and boot choices are terrible so I am extremely pleased to have found LandsEnd on internet.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boys' Boat Chukka Boot
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chukka Boots <3

DateOctober 29, 2011
by kcashel
from New York
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male
Width
Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I love them! they are very comfortable!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boys' Boat Chukka Boot
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

my son said they are so comfortable

DateOctober 25, 2011
by Pitts
from Ny ny
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
they are a true to size fit ..... Only con is that they get dirty pretty fast
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.