Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Knit Pants or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants

Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants

They just might be the most refined knit pants for women ever — not to mention the most comfortable! Soft, shape-keeping fabric actually makes you look slimmer. A wide, full-elastic waistband is designed to lie flat and smooth. And there's a zip pocket just right for carrying a credit card or ID. Starfish: the perfect knit pants for women? We think so! 89% cotton/11% spandex. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.255 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(3422 Reviews) 3422
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 3,422 reviews
5 boats
2,035
4 boats
720
3 boats
315
2 boats
208
1 boat
144
2,924 out of 3,362(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Review 1 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile & Comfortable

DateMay 26, 2014
by MEP
from Steamboat Springs, Co
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Really nice fit, true to size. Extremely comfortable & can wear anywhere; work, walks, shopping. Washes easily & comes from the dryer ready to wear. I have 4 pair so that tells you how great they are. Waist is not your mother's elastic type. Looks good with a shirt tucked in or out. They are easily a 3 season pant. Would love more colors. I have 2 pair crops & 2 pair stretch pants. Love both lengths.
+53points
53of 53voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit and soooo comfortable?

DateMay 24, 2014
by Pankowski
from New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This is my second pair of pants and they are great and wash well.
I would recommend these for comfort and easy wear.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really comfortable!

DateMay 24, 2014
by SLinTejas
from Texas
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My first time to order these pants. Really like them. Used them as travel pants for long airplane rides. Very comfortable and also look nice. Fit well too.
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

COMFORT!!!

DateJuly 12, 2013
by Nallasimba
from Detroit, MI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I went through tons of pairs of cheap Danskin yoga pants before I found these. At 5' 2" and a bit overweight, I've always had a hard time finding pants that fit properly (they're almost always too long or too short) - but Lands End nailed it with the PLUS/PETITE sizes. The starfish pants and capris are worth every penny & then some! They're so comfy you'll want to wear them every day. Don't hesitate to buy these - you won't be sorry!
+298points
305of 312voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent pants

DateJuly 23, 2014
by Cattexas
from San Antonio
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These are my go to pants for at home or on the go. Comfortable, long-wearing, and stylish.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect. Fit, comfort and washability. What more could one want?

DateJuly 22, 2014
by Antolleen
from Baltimore, MD
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
My daughter and I both wear these pants. Only wish that there was a greater variety of colors. We wear them for work and play because they are suitable for either one. Look pretty good with a dressy top too!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

DateJuly 22, 2014
by Denerin
from Australia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I have 12 pairs in various colours and love love love them. fit to size. can be dressed up or down. comfy. I wear mine to work every day. only thing would be they do fade a little but I got black fabric dye that fixed that!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What more could you want?

DateJuly 20, 2014
by Bzygrl
from Palm City, FL
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Great pants. Give us more colors! They fit beautifully, feel like sweats & look like dress pants.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable and good looking too.

DateJuly 20, 2014
by stillworking
from suburban MI
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Very nice fabric, good weight, smooth fit. Wash very well and stays looking good. Fit nicely and are long enough (I am tall). Nice enough to wear to work, comfortable enough for running errands, meeting friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

legs too slim

DateJuly 20, 2014
by sophi
from chicago
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
if you are a larger size with fuller legs these are NOT for you.
Larger size women have curves. if you are less than smooth curvy these are not the pants for you.
They hug every bump and curve.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfy Pants

DateJuly 19, 2014
by JJKA
from Houston, TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I needed something comfortable to wear while sitting in the car on long road trips with my husband. These are going to be perfect. They are "like sweats only better" because they don't look like sweats. They look like dress pants. I am 5'9", 135lbs and the medium is perfect in fit and length.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good all-round.

DateJuly 19, 2014
by RJMcG
from Auckland, New Zealand
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Comfortable, good fabric, fits well, looks great. Quality is what I expected for the Starfish line.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Starfish Pants and Crops are very comfortable... I bought navy, beige and black.

DateJuly 18, 2014
by Dresscheck
from California
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
However the dye on the navy crops is disappointing. I always wash garments by hand in COLD water but the navy crops have faded already after only washing three times. Solutions please?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pants

DateJuly 17, 2014
by Bev2cats
from Olympia WA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Plus size person...perfect fit...need to hem length.......rather have too long rather than too short.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfort, comfort, comfort without looking like Grandma

DateJuly 16, 2014
by bippitybobbityboo
from Northern Illinois
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Great cut and fit, I wear a L petitie and still have to turn up the hem (story of my life) Keeps the shape without knee bag.I have five pairs and use these for everything. The navy is very dark, black is good and would buy in Khaki if they made them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks better than baggy sweats

DateJuly 15, 2014
by mrspottz
from Cincinnati, Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
These are very comfortable and they look sharp for running errands or casual day at the office. I do agree with other reviewers that say these pants are cut differently than they were a few years ago. These are much more form fitting so if one has a tummy or a toush order a tunic length top to go with the pants.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Tall sizes!

DateJuly 12, 2014
by angierumom
from NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Excellent, flattering fit. Nice weight fabric. Love the Tall sizes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so comfy

DateJuly 11, 2014
by ShirleyK
from PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Best fit & over all comfort & waistband doesn't curl
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not consistently sized

DateJuly 9, 2014
by Chris109
from Worcester, MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I loved my first pair of starfish pants, but have found that subsequent purchases differed - I order the same size but they fit differently. One pair was larger overall, and this last pair were totally wrong - waist was too small while the hips bulged strangely. Has to be returned unfortunately. Too bad they are not constructed consistently.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flattering and comfortable

DateJuly 9, 2014
by Familyhistorymom
from Kaysville, Utah
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These are my new go-to pants for casual comfort that can be dressed up or down depending on my activity. The tall length is great--Lands End should offer more styles in their tallest lengths. I like to wear my pants at the natural waist and I have a long rise. The rise of these pants could be a little longer for just a tad more comfort, but overall it's okay. The waistband is flattering, and plenty snug to provide a trimmer silhouette. They seem to keep their shape pretty well, although they do sag a little at the seat and knees after several wearings. I haven't washed them yet, but the fabric seems to be of a good quality and should wash up just fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit and quality

DateJuly 8, 2014
by MrsLiz57
from Denton, TX
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This is my new favorite LE product! The fit is perfect (I'm a medium and TALL). I just ordered two more in different colors. You will love this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

color fades

DateJuly 7, 2014
by RysGrandma
from OR
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I really like these pant except that the black color fades a lot before they are even close to being worn out.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Waist is Too Big

DateJuly 7, 2014
by AliciaF
from Oakland, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I usually wear a size 10 pants so I ordered the medium. The waist is WAY too big and the pants a bit long. I have to pull the pants up almost all the way to my bra line. That said, they are comfortable and the big waist is easily hidden with a longer shirt.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just the best

DateJuly 6, 2014
by seatonsmo
from Antigua and Barbuda
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I love these pants, have a few. Especially great for travelling, as they keep their shape, (no "knees", no matter how long your flight), slimming, and always looks good! True fit, my weight is 180lbs and my size is L . If there is no size L available I get the womens 0x, 14W.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

travel pants

DateJuly 6, 2014
by sandypriester
from Arkansas
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
these are my favorite pants for traveling
they pack easily, arrive wrinkle free, and hold their shape
they can be dressed up or down, depending on the tops you pair them with
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally recommend!

DateJuly 5, 2014
by kaykaydee45
from Nebraska
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These slacks/pants always fit and even stay fitted after washing and drying. I love them right out of the package and after the first, third, tenth, etc. washing. They do lose dye, but I like them for the fit and comfort. I'm a plus size and short...these fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit with finesse!!

DateJuly 4, 2014
by txreviewer
from houston, tx
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These pants are wonderful-- the weight of the fabric is perfect-- not too light, not too heavy--- these pants can go from day to night and can look casual or dressy with just a change of accessories. I have more than one pair of these pants in more than one color-- I highly recommend them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants

DateJuly 4, 2014
by Gtomkins
from Jacksonville
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Nice fit, just a tad long but better than too short! Nice for around the house or out shopping. Very comfortable. Easy wash & dry, no problems. I am a jeans girl and these are great! I liked them so much I bought 2 pair for my daughter .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabric is nice and very stretchy.

DateJuly 4, 2014
by Atarria
from Greensboro, North Carolina
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I like these pants for comfort but be aware the waist size is way big. Usually, I purchase pants in large or extra large but for these I buy medium to fit my large middle and thin legs.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

justvwhat we were looking for

DateJuly 1, 2014
by Lingle
from Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
After looking quite avwhik, We found just what we were looking for. Fit is great and stylishky comfortable!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I have six pairs and the fabric and sizing is different with each one.

DateJuly 1, 2014
by kirbysmom
from Williamsport, PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I don't understand how six of the same thing can be so different. I have black, navy, raisin brown, gray heather, and two shades of brown heather. Every one of them fits different and the fabric seems to go in twos of being the same. It is crazy. I keep trying....hoping I will get other colors like the ones I truly like. I wish all the fabric was like the black and navy.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New favorite pants!

DateJune 30, 2014
by CharliesMum
from Waterloo, ON Canada
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I ordered these in both black and navy. They fit perfectly and are just the right length. They also wash and dry without any shrinking or wrinkling. So comfy and can be casual or dressy.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Starfish pants

DateJune 30, 2014
by Mart51
from Greenville, NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This is the second set I have bought, initially bought them in my usual size but in Tall. They were too long so I had to hem them up. Then I decided to buy them in regular, same size, now after washing a time or two, scared they are going to shrink too much in length. Love the material but during the day the waist seems to slide down a bit. So I guess on the regular length, they may be come sort of hip-hugger.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

more like yoga pants

DateJune 29, 2014
by MomNC
from Newton, MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I like the quality of these pants but they are more yoga pants than other LE casual pants.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants

DateJune 27, 2014
by Naida
from Indiana
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These are comfortable and have a great fit. I use them mostly for lounging but they look good enough for trips to town. they could be really nice for those long plane trips when you want comfort but still want to look good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pants!

DateJune 27, 2014
by TamaraCr
from Otis Orchards, WA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
These are by far the most comfortable pants that I have worn; I love them and will be buying more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pants Ever

DateJune 26, 2014
by ColoradoGrammy
from Louisville, CO
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These are the most comfortable pants I have ever worn. I gave up jeans because these are so much more comfortable. They wear well, and are easy to take care of. I wash them inside-out to keep them from fading so quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks good and feels great

DateJune 23, 2014
by Bateswriter
from California
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These pants fit me perfectly. The color is exactly what I thought it would be and I love them. They wash and dry well too without shrinking.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These pant are the best I've ever owned - comfortable, best material, holds its shape, and just great all around. I love them

DateJune 23, 2014
by magi
from metairie, la.
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
the fit is perfect and the quality is the best. I can wear with a jacket and make it look a suit.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Nice but....

DateJune 22, 2014
by TheNorb
from San Diego
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I love these pants but they are very easy to stain. I say that because I went to a restaurant where they used a little bleach in the solution to clean the tables. It bleached out my pants! The restaurants said they use like a teaspoon in a quart. I now have a purple line right on the front of my thigh!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for travel

DateJune 22, 2014
by Lvs2Trvl
from La Verne, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I chose these pants to take on a 2-week Scandinavian tour. Although I took two other pair of slacks, I wore these over half the time. They never bagged, even when sitting on a bus for hours; they looked great, dressed up or down; they were completely comfortable, thanks to the wide, stretchable waistband. They are a travel winner!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like these pants but the sizing has changed radically

DateJune 22, 2014
by Nancy23
from Easthampton, MA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I bought two or three pairs of these previously and enjoyed them until they became too faded to wear. Recently I ordered two new pairs and found that the sizing was entirely different and I had to go UP a size. I still would like at least one decent -size pocket in these pants to hold my phone! Would men's pants come without pockets?
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I do love these pants.

DateJune 22, 2014
by CatskillMountainWoman
from Catskill Mtns, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
They are comfortable, they are stylish, they are easy to care for, and they have that little pocket! They can be dressed up or made casual. I have worn them with sandals and with flats (I don't do heels).
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feel comfortable

DateJune 20, 2014
by Cryl
from San Antonio TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I have not yet worn these pants out...I washed them when I received them and they looked great afterwards and feel comfortable to wear. They are a little warm for our South Texas summers but bought them to take to England.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these pants.

DateJune 20, 2014
by lilac11
from Atlantic Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
You have got to try these pants. They are slimming, comfortable and dressier than sweats. The waistband is so flattering, lies flat and makes your tummy disappear. The material feels silky to the touch. I wash them inside out and line dry, and they are holding up well. I now own six pairs.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These pants are wonderful

DateJune 20, 2014
by jupiter20
from hellertown, pa
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
These pants are sooo nice! I ordered mine in the tall size and they are the perfect length. I am very pleased with my purchase, will be ordering more.sh
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my favorite pants

DateJune 20, 2014
by SusieW
from New Jersey
Age: 55-65
I've worn the various versions of these pants for many years. This new style presents a really nice, sleek silhouette. Love them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Goodbye cheap yoga pants, hello Starfishes!

DateJune 20, 2014
by ShopGirl0325
from Chicago, IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I am slowly phasing out all of my stretch pants from the big box stores and switching over to these. I like that the band at the top is comfortable, but works whether your shirt is tucked in or left out. I also like that these come in Plus Petite. I usually don't wear petite, but these run long. So if you are tall you will be thrilled and if you are 5'6" like me, you will need to hem or get the petites. I wish there were more colors, but I am glad there are crops and full length. I really like the black, navy, periwinkle, and today I am wearing the mushroom color!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent purchase

DateJune 19, 2014
by Island411
from Toronto
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
They are very comfy and well worth the money. The medium petite fit me perfectly. I'm 5'2" tall and weigh 160. I'm an apple so round around the middle and I love them. Thought that you'd have to be skinny for them to look good but I think they look fine on me...somewhat slimming.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These pants are flattering

DateJune 19, 2014
by jlsmom
from Queens,NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Nothing was fitting me because I gained weight so I thought I'd give these pants a try. I'm so glad I did! The pants are very good quality compared to what I've seen in other stores. The fit is great and actually makes me look a little thinner. I will be buying more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 69 next>>