Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Knit Pants or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants

Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants

They just might be the most refined knit pants for women ever — not to mention the most comfortable! Soft, shape-keeping fabric actually makes you look slimmer. A wide, full-elastic waistband is designed to lie flat and smooth. And there's a zip pocket just right for carrying a credit card or ID. Starfish: the perfect knit pants for women? We think so! 89% cotton/11% spandex. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.256 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(3439 Reviews) 3439
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 3,439 reviews
5 boats
2,048
4 boats
722
3 boats
315
2 boats
208
1 boat
146
2,939 out of 3,379(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Review 1 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile & Comfortable

DateMay 26, 2014
by MEP
from Steamboat Springs, Co
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Really nice fit, true to size. Extremely comfortable & can wear anywhere; work, walks, shopping. Washes easily & comes from the dryer ready to wear. I have 4 pair so that tells you how great they are. Waist is not your mother's elastic type. Looks good with a shirt tucked in or out. They are easily a 3 season pant. Would love more colors. I have 2 pair crops & 2 pair stretch pants. Love both lengths.
+55points
55of 55voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit and soooo comfortable?

DateMay 24, 2014
by Pankowski
from New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This is my second pair of pants and they are great and wash well.
I would recommend these for comfort and easy wear.
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really comfortable!

DateMay 24, 2014
by SLinTejas
from Texas
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My first time to order these pants. Really like them. Used them as travel pants for long airplane rides. Very comfortable and also look nice. Fit well too.
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

COMFORT!!!

DateJuly 12, 2013
by Nallasimba
from Detroit, MI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I went through tons of pairs of cheap Danskin yoga pants before I found these. At 5' 2" and a bit overweight, I've always had a hard time finding pants that fit properly (they're almost always too long or too short) - but Lands End nailed it with the PLUS/PETITE sizes. The starfish pants and capris are worth every penny & then some! They're so comfy you'll want to wear them every day. Don't hesitate to buy these - you won't be sorry!
+300points
307of 314voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A staple in my wardrobe!!

DateJuly 31, 2014
by annacw43
from NH
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I'm becoming "hooked" on the Starfish knit pants! They're awesome quality, keep their shape, are wonderfully comfortable, always look nice, travel awfully well, and seem to go with everything in my closet (I ordered the taupe ones and also have a black pair!) A piece of advice I got from a salesperson: turn inside out before washing and the surface will stay newer longer. They launder well, and I have no issues with them looking like they've been worn a lot…. they're absolutely wonderful! Worth every penny!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

DateJuly 30, 2014
by Elily
from Lancaster, MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fits true to size. I usually wear a 6 and these had that little extra room, not clingy. I am 5'5" and would hem if wearing with flats, should have gotten the petite. But good with a wedge or heels.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous pants

DateJuly 30, 2014
by MrsTina
from Livonia, Michigan
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Can wear them all day at work with no knee bagging. If you are between sizes, order down, they run a little large. Waist doesn't roll down and stays put. This is my third pair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable!

DateJuly 30, 2014
by QualityScout
from New York
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
After recent hip replacement surgery, these pants provided just the comfort and fit needed . I am 5'2 and the petite length is just to the bottom of ankle. Normally a size 4-6, I took the size Small and found they provided just enough extra hip room needed to accommodate after surgery. Love the mushroom/taupe color-nice change from black.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Already re-ordered these!

DateJuly 30, 2014
by 7Cat7
from Wilmington, DE
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Love these pants. I would suggest you turn them inside out when washing them so fading is lessened.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best fit of any pants Land's End offers.

DateJuly 30, 2014
by Suwanavi
from Live Oak, Fl
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
31" inseam is perfect and elastic waist is comfortable. Slimming and dressy enough for work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality and beautiful, comfortable fit

DateJuly 30, 2014
by Starstruck
from Pine Plains, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Beautiful firming and shaping fit. I'm 5'2" and a plus size (0X or 1X) and chose 0X for these. Fit is like a snug, flattering glove and helps to comfortably pull my stomach in. Good medium heavy weight fabric. Very little shrinkage in cool or eco-warm water. I always wash them inside out, but I still noticed a slight loss of color (my 2 pairs are black) around the edge of the waist band after washing a few times. These are my favorite Land's End pants so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

ordered the heather brown...nice soft color

DateJuly 30, 2014
by Bluestock
from Ozarks
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Very comfortable, however not a very flattering fit. To big in the hips and thigh. I am 5'7" and weigh 133 pounds and ordered medium. Will keep to lounge around the house in
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these pants

DateJuly 30, 2014
by LYCT
from EAST COAST
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
So comfortable. Great waistband for those of us who need a little extra room. The material is wonderful and soft. I have had these in the past also and they wear very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor fit

DateJuly 30, 2014
by AnonymousinNY
from NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
The small fit me too tight in the hips, the medium was way too big in the waist. Not stretchy enough to fit curves. :(
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Glorified Yoga Pants

DateJuly 29, 2014
by TiDu72
from Denver, CO
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I ordered these pants with excitement...how can so many Lands End fans be wrong? What came in the mail were slightly (emphasis on slightly) heavier weight yoga pants.
I have cellulite...I think I'm pretty average...not more than the average American woman and not less. I have a 3-way mirror in my closet as well as a lot of natural light. I put the pants on, they fit great, not tight and not loose. I looked at myself from the front...good. From the side...good. From the back...well, I looked like those women that we've all seen in leggings...lots of cellulite showing through (ie NOT flattering). They were packed back in their bags and returned the next day. Bummer because I was very excited to have them.
A word of advice. If yoga pants aren't flattering on you outside of the yoga class and you wouldn't wear yoga pants around town, you won't look good in these pants. Those who are raving about them on this site either have perfectly smooth legs or they have no one to tell them they look hideous from behind. Perhaps they don't care what they look like because they prefer comfort over looks. These pants are not heavyweight and they WILL cling to the unflattering parts of your legs. Have owned lots of Lands End pants and am perfectly happy with them. But these pants are overrated at best, worn by either perfect people or those in denial. Don't bother.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Comfortable

DateJuly 29, 2014
by DotO
from Haliburton, Ontario, Canada
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I have several pairs of these pants. They are my go to pants and I wear them daily, with the exception of special occasions. I would suggest you size down as they are a very generous fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I got these in black and then found them in gray on sale. Bought those, too. A good three season

DateJuly 29, 2014
by SandyM01
from Northbrook, IL
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I got these in black and then found them in gray on sale. Bought those, too. A good three season pant for any occasion. Fit is nice, not baggy. And I love that they come in a petite plus. And, of course, Lands End clothing lasts forever!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wash well, very comfortable

DateJuly 28, 2014
by elnor
from Cape Coral, Fl
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit is very good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have these pants in all 3 colors - black, brown and gray. The fit is perfect.

DateJuly 27, 2014
by Northeastgirl
from Bangor, Maine
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
The quality of these pants is excellent. I also like the slightly bell-bottomed shape of the cuffs. Equally impressive is the waistband. No, zipper, snaps or buttons; just a wide waistband that never curls and is never too tight. The waistband lies completely flat all the way around with no puckering. Very smooth fit and so stylish looking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous for fun and frolic!

DateJuly 25, 2014
by shortandcurvy
from Houston
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These pants are ideal for running around on Saturday or travelling long distance. They hold their shape perfectly (no baggy knees even after a long flight.) The little zip pocket is handy for a key but too small for an iPhone. Great pants all round; I love them so much I ordered a couple of pairs for my mom - she loves them too. The capri length is also ideal in petites for a gal of 5'0".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Resilience and stretch. Fits at Waist on 3X.

DateJuly 25, 2014
by fruitinc
from Newcastle, WA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I have been reluctant to buy these since they came out because the description says it comes just below the waist which does not work for me. I finally tried them and I love them. So now I am ready to load up. Wish they would do a white or off white as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent pants

DateJuly 23, 2014
by Cattexas
from San Antonio
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These are my go to pants for at home or on the go. Comfortable, long-wearing, and stylish.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect. Fit, comfort and washability. What more could one want?

DateJuly 22, 2014
by Antolleen
from Baltimore, MD
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
My daughter and I both wear these pants. Only wish that there was a greater variety of colors. We wear them for work and play because they are suitable for either one. Look pretty good with a dressy top too!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

DateJuly 22, 2014
by Denerin
from Australia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I have 12 pairs in various colours and love love love them. fit to size. can be dressed up or down. comfy. I wear mine to work every day. only thing would be they do fade a little but I got black fabric dye that fixed that!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What more could you want?

DateJuly 20, 2014
by Bzygrl
from Palm City, FL
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Great pants. Give us more colors! They fit beautifully, feel like sweats & look like dress pants.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable and good looking too.

DateJuly 20, 2014
by stillworking
from suburban MI
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Very nice fabric, good weight, smooth fit. Wash very well and stays looking good. Fit nicely and are long enough (I am tall). Nice enough to wear to work, comfortable enough for running errands, meeting friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

legs too slim

DateJuly 20, 2014
by sophi
from chicago
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
if you are a larger size with fuller legs these are NOT for you.
Larger size women have curves. if you are less than smooth curvy these are not the pants for you.
They hug every bump and curve.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfy Pants

DateJuly 19, 2014
by JJKA
from Houston, TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I needed something comfortable to wear while sitting in the car on long road trips with my husband. These are going to be perfect. They are "like sweats only better" because they don't look like sweats. They look like dress pants. I am 5'9", 135lbs and the medium is perfect in fit and length.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good all-round.

DateJuly 19, 2014
by RJMcG
from Auckland, New Zealand
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Comfortable, good fabric, fits well, looks great. Quality is what I expected for the Starfish line.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Starfish Pants and Crops are very comfortable... I bought navy, beige and black.

DateJuly 18, 2014
by Dresscheck
from California
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
However the dye on the navy crops is disappointing. I always wash garments by hand in COLD water but the navy crops have faded already after only washing three times. Solutions please?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pants

DateJuly 17, 2014
by Bev2cats
from Olympia WA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Plus size person...perfect fit...need to hem length.......rather have too long rather than too short.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfort, comfort, comfort without looking like Grandma

DateJuly 16, 2014
by bippitybobbityboo
from Northern Illinois
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Great cut and fit, I wear a L petitie and still have to turn up the hem (story of my life) Keeps the shape without knee bag.I have five pairs and use these for everything. The navy is very dark, black is good and would buy in Khaki if they made them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks better than baggy sweats

DateJuly 15, 2014
by mrspottz
from Cincinnati, Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
These are very comfortable and they look sharp for running errands or casual day at the office. I do agree with other reviewers that say these pants are cut differently than they were a few years ago. These are much more form fitting so if one has a tummy or a toush order a tunic length top to go with the pants.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Tall sizes!

DateJuly 12, 2014
by angierumom
from NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Excellent, flattering fit. Nice weight fabric. Love the Tall sizes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so comfy

DateJuly 11, 2014
by ShirleyK
from PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Best fit & over all comfort & waistband doesn't curl
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not consistently sized

DateJuly 9, 2014
by Chris109
from Worcester, MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I loved my first pair of starfish pants, but have found that subsequent purchases differed - I order the same size but they fit differently. One pair was larger overall, and this last pair were totally wrong - waist was too small while the hips bulged strangely. Has to be returned unfortunately. Too bad they are not constructed consistently.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flattering and comfortable

DateJuly 9, 2014
by Familyhistorymom
from Kaysville, Utah
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These are my new go-to pants for casual comfort that can be dressed up or down depending on my activity. The tall length is great--Lands End should offer more styles in their tallest lengths. I like to wear my pants at the natural waist and I have a long rise. The rise of these pants could be a little longer for just a tad more comfort, but overall it's okay. The waistband is flattering, and plenty snug to provide a trimmer silhouette. They seem to keep their shape pretty well, although they do sag a little at the seat and knees after several wearings. I haven't washed them yet, but the fabric seems to be of a good quality and should wash up just fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit and quality

DateJuly 8, 2014
by MrsLiz57
from Denton, TX
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This is my new favorite LE product! The fit is perfect (I'm a medium and TALL). I just ordered two more in different colors. You will love this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

color fades

DateJuly 7, 2014
by RysGrandma
from OR
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I really like these pant except that the black color fades a lot before they are even close to being worn out.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Waist is Too Big

DateJuly 7, 2014
by AliciaF
from Oakland, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I usually wear a size 10 pants so I ordered the medium. The waist is WAY too big and the pants a bit long. I have to pull the pants up almost all the way to my bra line. That said, they are comfortable and the big waist is easily hidden with a longer shirt.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just the best

DateJuly 6, 2014
by seatonsmo
from Antigua and Barbuda
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I love these pants, have a few. Especially great for travelling, as they keep their shape, (no "knees", no matter how long your flight), slimming, and always looks good! True fit, my weight is 180lbs and my size is L . If there is no size L available I get the womens 0x, 14W.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

travel pants

DateJuly 6, 2014
by sandypriester
from Arkansas
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
these are my favorite pants for traveling
they pack easily, arrive wrinkle free, and hold their shape
they can be dressed up or down, depending on the tops you pair them with
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally recommend!

DateJuly 5, 2014
by kaykaydee45
from Nebraska
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These slacks/pants always fit and even stay fitted after washing and drying. I love them right out of the package and after the first, third, tenth, etc. washing. They do lose dye, but I like them for the fit and comfort. I'm a plus size and short...these fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit with finesse!!

DateJuly 4, 2014
by txreviewer
from houston, tx
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These pants are wonderful-- the weight of the fabric is perfect-- not too light, not too heavy--- these pants can go from day to night and can look casual or dressy with just a change of accessories. I have more than one pair of these pants in more than one color-- I highly recommend them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants

DateJuly 4, 2014
by Gtomkins
from Jacksonville
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Nice fit, just a tad long but better than too short! Nice for around the house or out shopping. Very comfortable. Easy wash & dry, no problems. I am a jeans girl and these are great! I liked them so much I bought 2 pair for my daughter .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabric is nice and very stretchy.

DateJuly 4, 2014
by Atarria
from Greensboro, North Carolina
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I like these pants for comfort but be aware the waist size is way big. Usually, I purchase pants in large or extra large but for these I buy medium to fit my large middle and thin legs.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

justvwhat we were looking for

DateJuly 1, 2014
by Lingle
from Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
After looking quite avwhik, We found just what we were looking for. Fit is great and stylishky comfortable!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I have six pairs and the fabric and sizing is different with each one.

DateJuly 1, 2014
by kirbysmom
from Williamsport, PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I don't understand how six of the same thing can be so different. I have black, navy, raisin brown, gray heather, and two shades of brown heather. Every one of them fits different and the fabric seems to go in twos of being the same. It is crazy. I keep trying....hoping I will get other colors like the ones I truly like. I wish all the fabric was like the black and navy.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New favorite pants!

DateJune 30, 2014
by CharliesMum
from Waterloo, ON Canada
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I ordered these in both black and navy. They fit perfectly and are just the right length. They also wash and dry without any shrinking or wrinkling. So comfy and can be casual or dressy.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Starfish pants

DateJune 30, 2014
by Mart51
from Greenville, NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This is the second set I have bought, initially bought them in my usual size but in Tall. They were too long so I had to hem them up. Then I decided to buy them in regular, same size, now after washing a time or two, scared they are going to shrink too much in length. Love the material but during the day the waist seems to slide down a bit. So I guess on the regular length, they may be come sort of hip-hugger.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 69 next>>