Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Knit Pants or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants

Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants

They just might be the most refined knit pants for women ever — not to mention the most comfortable! Soft, shape-keeping fabric actually makes you look slimmer. A wide, full-elastic waistband is designed to lie flat and smooth. And there's a zip pocket just right for carrying a credit card or ID. Starfish: the perfect knit pants for women? We think so! 89% cotton/11% spandex. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.245 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(3296 Reviews) 3296
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 3,296 reviews
5 boats
1,944
4 boats
701
3 boats
308
2 boats
201
1 boat
142
2,812 out of 3,236(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Review 1 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not My Mom's Double Knits

DateSeptember 7, 2013
by Mayfly
from Elk River, ID
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Just for the record, there was a time I vowed I would never wear elastic-waisted stretch pants when I reached, ahem, middle age. Black stretch pants were okay. Donna Karan practically built her fashion empire on stretchy knits women could wear. But other than basic black? Wasn't gonna happen. Sorry Mom, love ya to death, but those bright knits you started wearing in the 80s were just not me.
Fast forward: Me, 53, orders a pair of Starfish Refined Stretch Pants in Black (surprize!). The color, black O.o is deep, nicely saturated, and the knit is tight and smooth. Sometimes black knit pants can look like pajama bottoms; these don't.
The fabric is a plush, beefy, tee shirt soft--maybe the very beefiest, your most favorite, plushest tee shirt kind of soft--sounds like a 14 year old came up with it, I know. The fabric is beefier and stretchier than jersey. It is substantial enough to smooth your shape, but soft enough, and fluid enough to feel like pajama bottoms; but they aren't jammies. They just feel that way.
The fit runs large. I am a 53 year old female, 56.5, 140lbs. My bust, waist, hip ratio is proportionate. In Lands' End (apostrophe!) I wear a size 10 fit 1 or 2 because I have a low rise. My measurements are consistent with LE's sizing (uh uh, not putting them here). Given that these are stretch we all get a bit of breathing room. The waistband is wide, smooth and modern, so you don't get a muffin. The fabric hides, smoothes...my husband wiggled his bushy brows at me. All-rightie then!. Not baggie, wear at home jammie bottoms!
I ordered two more pair, one black --I know, I know--and Slate Brown. I didn't know how well they would wash when I ordered that second pair of black pants. Sometimes black starts to look tired. Nope. Follow the instructions, turn them inside out, and then dry on low. I've washed them at least a couple of dozen times now and they look great. Beautiful. After you take them from the dryer (dry on low) they will conform to your body a bit, and as the day wears on, the fabric will loosen and develop more give--all over, not at your butt and knees. Give isn't the same as baggy. For me it meant that out of the dryer they fit perfectly, and about an hour later I thought I will start ordering the next size down.
I own five pair of Starfish pants now, and yes I'm ordering more. I own different styles and different colors. Okay, yeah. Just don't tell my mom. I'd never hear the end of it. ;p
+1,273points
1301of 1329voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exceptional quality at an affordable price

DateAugust 4, 2013
by TKSawyer
from Washington state
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I love these pants! I'm a teacher and move around a lot. These are the perfect work pants for me - professional enough, yet so so comfortable. Fabric is a three season weight so easily can wear throughout the school year. I've been searching for this type of pant for about two years -- good quality at an affordable price. Yes, $40 isn't necessarily cheap, but these are so versatile and of good quality. They are constructed to last through several years, unlike so much of the clothing options these days.
+505points
514of 523voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good pants are hard to find

DateJuly 20, 2013
by Susan517
from Salt Lake City
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I'm tall (five foot nine and a half), and I weigh more than I ought to or want to. I am also an apple. That makes it really hard to find good pants.
These pants are comfortable, forgiving, and flattering. They are an excellent buy for the money. More than that, they look better on me than my jeans and some of my dress pants.
These pants are long enough in the leg, which is reason for gratitude by itself. Better still, however, they stay long after you put them in the laundry. I can't tell you how frustrating it is when you buy pants that are a decent length, and then after a few washes, they are significantly shorter, dowdier, and less flattering than they used to be. It is hard enough to find something that fits without having to also wonder if you will have to get rid of them long before they wear out because they have shrunk and just look awful. Even my daughter--my toughest fashion critic--thinks these pants are great on me. I agree.
+493points
505of 517voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

DateJuly 20, 2013
by bunnykins
from Toronto
Gender: Female
I'm 5'8" with long legs, and a 2x. These pants fit, they're comfortable, they move with me, don't bind anywhere, don't knee out, don't pill, don't snag and run like some knits, and they wash and wear without problems. I have navy and black and am going to order more in the other colours, too. Oh, and most important to me, they're long enough. I find plus size pants of any kind either end at my ankle bone or fall on the floor. You'd think someone measured me for these. What a relief.
+214points
227of 240voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

COMFORT!!!

DateJuly 12, 2013
by Nallasimba
from Detroit, MI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I went through tons of pairs of cheap Danskin yoga pants before I found these. At 5' 2" and a bit overweight, I've always had a hard time finding pants that fit properly (they're almost always too long or too short) - but Lands End nailed it with the PLUS/PETITE sizes. The starfish pants and capris are worth every penny & then some! They're so comfy you'll want to wear them every day. Don't hesitate to buy these - you won't be sorry!
+246points
253of 260voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit and comfort

DateJuly 9, 2013
by CathyGruninger
from Southern IN.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I ordered these recently and wasn't sure how they would fit. Based upon other reviews, I ordered a size small, even though I usually wear a medium or a size 8. These fit great. They will be perfect for my job since I need comfortable clothes that are washable and durable.
+177points
180of 183voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This pant fits a bit large and wears wonderfully.

DateApril 29, 2013
by marilida
from Georgina, Ontario
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I received one from my sister but it was too big to wear out doors. I ordered a size smaller because of the reviews, and they were correct. I usually get a XL and the L fits perfect, not too tight or too loose. I am 5'6" and ordered the Petite size due to the leg length, which is perfect for wearing with flats. I'm a massage therapist and I wear these almost daily, knees nor seat bag out throughout the day. Loving this pant.
+355points
365of 375voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit is just great (petite xsmall)

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by goldyoldy
from Redmond, WA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This holiday, I decided to try them as a gift to myself, and also because they were on sale. So glad I did!!!.
I love them and realize I can wear them when shopping or on day visits, etc.
I have now purchased five pairs in all available colors except black. I plan to purchase the black also, but will wait for another dale.
I JUST WISH THEY WERE LESS EXPENSIVE THAN $49.00, regular. .... then I might be able to convince a family member and two friends to also buy them.
+288points
309of 330voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these pants!

DateJanuary 7, 2012
by Spanishteach
from Long Beach, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I think these are a big improvement over the previous design, which had a drawstring waist. The fit is perfect, and the legs are not too slim nor too wide - very flattering. I wear a petite, and the length is just right. I even put the grey ones in the dryer, and they haven't shrunk at all. I can wear them several days in a row while traveling and the knees don't bag at all. Best of all, they're nice enough to dress up a bit with a casual sweater and a little jewelry. I have a friend who irons hers to put a crease in the front, and the black ones look just like dress slacks. I plan to buy more of these because they're so darned comfortable! I have black and grey - will probably add navy and another color, too. Don't change a thing! They're the perfect travel pants.
+999points
1068of 1137voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite pants!

DateMarch 5, 2011
by jigme
from Bellingham, WA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I was so impressed by the fit of these pants I bought a pair in every color! I absolutely love them! And that's with having shopped around quite a bit...
+588points
623of 658voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smart and Practical

DateApril 17, 2014
by bettylinda
from Toronto, ON
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I got 3 pairs in different colours for everyday wear. Nice colours and material. Good fit. Comfortable. Sensible price. Perfect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible Cut, Thin Material

DateApril 16, 2014
by Melissa716
from Kansas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought these after reading the glowing reviews. I must have received a dud.
The material is a thicker t-shirt material. The waist and tummy area run too big for me, the crotch goes down to about two inches above my knee, and the pant legs are very short. When I pull the pants all the way up past my waist so that I don't look like I'm wearing harem pants, the pants are so short that they look like capris.
These are uncomfortable and just plain weird.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for travel and everyday!

DateApril 15, 2014
by Bobu
from Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I purchased these pants for a walking trip to Europe. We were to walk and take public transportation in 3 different countries. Starting out in the am and not back to the hotel until late at night. I needed pants that were comfortable, maintained shape/style throughout the day and still looked fresh walking into a restaurant in the evening for dinner. Starfish pants were amazing!! They looked brand new from morning to night - so very comfortable. We were on subways, buses, boats, trains and lots of walking (28000 steps/day!). Temperatures were from the 40's to the 70's with one day of rain. Even after washing them, hung to dry to keep the length, the color still looks new. Highly recommend these pants for a vacation trip or everyday use. Easily dress up or down depending on the day!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cannot find the right fit

DateApril 14, 2014
by Myrt
from GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I've tried these pants in both small and medium - I usually wear small or size 6 (sometimes 8). Both sizes were too tight in the rear-end. I love the feel of the fabric but guess they just aren't made for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I want in a pair of comfortable neat looking knit pants

DateApril 14, 2014
by JVKM
from Staten Island New York
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Excellent fit-neat styling and Not Clingy which is essential to my tastes. I have already recommended this product/style to a friend and she has already placed an order.
I ordered them for stay at home comfort but they are neat and nice enough to wear outside on a trip to the store and even more. The pocket is essential.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

these pants are quite comfortable and slimming

DateApril 14, 2014
by Rogerslady
from Rogers, AR
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I would have given this a five star review but with one small critique. The Regular size needs to be at least 1/2 to 1 inch longer. I am 5 foot 5 1/2 inches and that is too short to order the Tall size and a tad too tall for the Regular size. However, the pants fit beautifully, very slimming, and feels like wearing sweatpants but much dressier. I took them out of the dryer when still damp and hung them. Will be wearing them today as the temperature has dropped again. Will most likely order these pants again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable. Casual or dress them up.

DateApril 14, 2014
by Ellentoo
from Mn
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I took a size smaller than I usually wear. The only thing that would make these the perfect pant would be another pocket on the other side and boot cut, no flare.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort and convenience

DateApril 13, 2014
by MarianneG
from Philadelphia
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This pants are very comfortable, hold their shape and are easy to maintain. They come out of the dryer ready to wear. I think I now own each color.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fit perfectly and love the feel

DateApril 13, 2014
by jellybelly
from Columbus, OH
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
very comfortable. Bought a size smaller than I normally would because I'm short. Fit great. Bought 2 pairs and will buy more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the color it goes with a top I bought several years ago from LE

DateApril 13, 2014
by edcg
from St Louis Missouri
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I love the Starfish stretch pants, they are very comfortable. My only negative thought is that they are a little long both in legs & top of pants. Ordered xlg in Navy & Black last year & I have to pull them up way above my waist (right under bra) & they still are just barely off ground with my sneakers on. Took the advise of another reviewer & tried xlg petite & they are perfect. The waistband sits at my waist & the length is perfect with sneakers. Would recommend these pants. Oh I am 5'7" tall & shrinking, lol
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy as jammies, but classy

DateApril 13, 2014
by denimblues
from Madison, WI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
These pants keep their shape and don't wrinkle through three all-day wearings, making them perfect for traveling. They fold down much flatter than khakis or jeans, too. They are comfy, but the matte finish and substantial fabric dress up or down. The wide waistband smooths and lays flat under t-shirts. The leg shape flatters my chubby thighs without looking floppy or baggy. The zippered pocket is great for a credit card, tissue and lip balm. My first pair has been through at least twenty washings, and look great. I'm so happy with these, I'll be taking three pairs to Europe this summer.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dress them up or down...best pants in town!!

DateApril 13, 2014
by MrsNoNewCoat
from Virginia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I have seven pair! They are so comfy. Best thing in the world to wear on an airplane! If I iron them they look more polished and can pass for dress pants as long as the waist does not show. They look fine for everyday right out of the dryer. The navy and black pants I pair with a matching 3/4 sleeve jacket (not sure it is still offered) and extra pants and a variety of tops makes for a nice travel wardrobe. I've purchased a couple of tunic type tops, also starfish, to wear with the brown and heather pants. Match these up with a nice scarf and you look all put together....AND you are comfortable!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice fabric

DateApril 13, 2014
by Lawmama
from Chicago suburbs
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These pants are comfortable, a substantial enough fabric to wear in public; not all knit pants meet that standard, for me.
I would like another pocket.
They are also long enough, important as I have a 34" inseam.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pants ever, but inconsistent sizing

DateApril 13, 2014
by Joy186
from MA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I wanted some comfortable black pants for travel and decided to try the Starfish. They were perfect for travel - and everything else. I've been living in them! I also purchased recently in navy. Very flattering and no side pockets, so no bulkiness at hips.
However, one big problem if you are ordering online: Sizing is very inconsistent. If possible, you should go to Sears and try on. The navy ones were more than an inch narrower throughout and an inch shorter than the first ones ordered, which fit perfectly. I had to try on about 4 pair in store to find ones that fit properly. It was worth the trouble, however.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

these slacks are too long and material is too heavy and bags at the knees

DateApril 12, 2014
by Liz72
from Phila, PA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Even though the slacks have spandex the knees bag a lot. I had to hem them and the material is cumbersum, thick and heavy. they are very comfortable to wear, stretchy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

DateApril 12, 2014
by DebbieU
from Piedmont, California
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have bought 3 pairs of these pants now. They are very comfortable and retain their shape nicely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite pants!

DateApril 12, 2014
by NewMexJags
from NM
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I love these pants! This is my 2nd pair and I plan on ordering more. Extremely comfortable, wash well, you can throw them in the drier. The knit is very smooth and they look nice enough to wear to work. I got several compliments. And, they're NOT made in China!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great black pants!

DateApril 12, 2014
by Mystery6
from Ventura, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
The pants fit well, as expected, smooths body imperfections with quality material. Nice material, can be casual or dressed up with nice top. Smooth sides with tiny front pocket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great weight

DateApril 12, 2014
by BOCO
from Virginia
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These pants are a perfect weight for three seasons. They can be worn casual or dressy. I currently own in black, taupe, and navy. I also got for my mom, black and taupe. She loves the wide waistband. I would love to have a pocket somewhere but great pants!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My pants were a perfect fit, comfortable and neat.

DateApril 12, 2014
by Jan6411
from Capitol heights, MD
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My pants fit perfect. I wore them on a cold rainy day to a funeral. With the high quality you can wear them dressy or casual.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good fit, great fabric - but -

DateApril 12, 2014
by njegland
from Tennessee
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These slacks fit perfectly, have sufficient 'give' in the bottom and knee and are comfortable. My only complaint is the lack of side pockets. The slacks come with one tiny waist-high pocket "enough to hold a credit card" according to the catalog info. But I wouldn't order it again unless I have side pockets for cell phone, keys etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these pants!

DateApril 12, 2014
by nanabannana
from Historic Southern NJ
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This is a very flattering cut, and, it wrinkles very little. My cell phone fits neatly in the pocket .My first pair I bought a little big, thinking I would shrink them when I lost weight. They don't shrink! They wash beautifully. I bought three more pairs in a smaller size. Very comfortable!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smooth fitting, comfortable and modern. Not your mother's pull-on pants but pull-ons that are sleek and stylish. I like the little zipper pocket too

DateApril 12, 2014
by DillyDil1947
from Woodside, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Nice quality fabric and with a sleek, modern fit. A pull-on pant that you'll look stylish in - not dowdy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You will like these comfortable stretch pants!

DateApril 12, 2014
by want2retire2
from Holland, Michigan
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Superior quality in these stretch pants. I wear a Tall and these are fitting me great. Other reviews said that these run big so I ordered the smaller size (a 12 T) versus the 14T that I usually wear. The waist is a little snug. rest of pant fits right. Legs aren't too wide. Wide elastic waistband and a single small zippered pocket.
Turned the pants inside out before washing. Turned out fine. Let them air-dry but sure that low dryer setting would do as well.
Ordered a pair in true Navy and Mushroom. Wear these pants for dressy or casual occasions.
You will like.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable pants

DateApril 12, 2014
by Lucky1
from Bloomington, IL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought one pair of dark brown and one pair of light brown Starfish stretch pants on sale. They are very comfortable for everyday wear. They are a bit casual for work, but perhaps the black and navy blue would be fine. I'm not sure what sort of top I should wear with these. So far I've been using a half-zip fleece.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Inconsistent sizing

DateApril 12, 2014
by Jlp55
from Tucson, AZ
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought one pair of these pants in size large and they fit beautifully. I decided to order two more pairs in different colors, I had to return both. One pair was way too big and the other a size too large. I am waiting for the replacements to come back in a size medium to see if maybe the first pair I ordered were mismarked.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice pants but way too long!

DateApril 12, 2014
by Kinta
from Seattle
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
If you are taller than average, these pants might be perfect for you. The fabric and cut are great. I, however, was disappointed. I have so many pairs of different styles of LE pants and these are the first ones that are just too long. These are being returned.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Review for gray--like flannel, not smooth. Runs small. Black is fine.

DateApril 10, 2014
by Joress
from Maryland
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Thought I would get a new color, but the gray is rough like flannel instead of feeling smooth like cotton. It feels hot. It also runs small and doesn't stretch easily. The black I ordered at the same time is smooth and fits fine. Prewashed both correctly at the same time. Weird results. Not my first Starfish pants. I'll be returning the gray. I'm happily wearing the black.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a nice surprise!

DateApril 9, 2014
by Smib
from Southern Maryland
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Great "pants". I ordered two of the colors on sale just to have something to wear around the house and to run errands on Saturday. I loved them so much I wore a pair to work with a silk tunic, long Lands End cardigan and cute sandals. I got so many compliments. Thanks. Will definitely order more of these!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sadly, not for me

DateApril 8, 2014
by BellasMomToo
from San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
After reading so many wonderful reviews about these pants, I ordered two on sale. I wear a size 8 pants and ordered SP. I planned to wear them around the house so it's OK if they're a little short. Unfortunately, these look terrible on me. They fit and are comfortable, but they show every lump and bulge. I'm sure a size MP (or M) would be too big so I'm returning these and won't reorder a bigger size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great pants, just not for me

DateApril 8, 2014
by Delbird
from DE
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I loved the fabric and the fit over the hips/tush was very flattering but two issues forced me to return them. I nearly always wear a silk camisole under my tops and the bottom hem and any gathers showed underneath the knit fabric around my hips unless I would always be wearing a long tunic (which I don't). The wide band at the waist did not fit me, it gaped both at the front and rear and this also would show through any knit top and bothered me anyway.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy

DateApril 7, 2014
by WendyMT
from Oakland MI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Love these pants. They are substantial weight and so soft and comfortable. But so not look like sweats or overly casual. And I feel my tummy and bottom are tucked in and smoothed out. They just feel great. I'm 5 ft 4 inch and about 130 lbs and I got small. They are just a tad long but are fine with shoes or boots. I'm getting more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit

DateApril 7, 2014
by CherylCM
from Spokane, WA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
These knit pants exceeded my expectations. They are soft and a good quality heavy knit with a great flat and wide waistband. My body shape is apple with thin legs and they are very flattering on me. I'm 5'5 and bought a small. The length is great, often pants are short on me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay overall

DateApril 7, 2014
by Christie529
from Greenfield, IN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I purchased these pants when they first came out a few years ago and loved them. The fabric was thick and held up beautifully. Since then I've had a size change and the pants are a little loose now so I ordered them again in a smaller size. The new pants are made of a thinner material and does not wear quite as well as the pants I had originally received. I was disappointed to see that Lands End had made a change to these pants because they were absolutely perfect before and now they are just okay. I feel like the quality is something I could get at a big box store.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This was a good choice

DateApril 6, 2014
by Hart
from Wenatchee, Washington
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These pants are comfortable. They fit without stretching, but they're not too tight I like to wear them with a tunic top. I will probably buy more Starfish pants in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants, just love them...

DateApril 2, 2014
by Tierni
from Indiana
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I have three pairs of these pants now, and just love them. They fit very well without making me feel as though I am too big. If anything, they work well for my ego, as I actually have to size down to the medium size for the right fit. They are extremely comfortable, and I just ordered the pants in slate brown. I also have navy and black. They go with everything, and you can easily dress them up or down depending on your needs. Highly recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Loved the pants. Size was perfect. However, one leg was hemmed 1" shorter than the other. Hope they still have my size when I try to exchange.

DateApril 2, 2014
by Hassan
from Wisconsin
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit was perfect - PL
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pants

DateApril 1, 2014
by Gwen601
from Illinois
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I had read about these Starfish pants and was still skeptical for my age 52 body- but they are really as good as everyone said. The fabric is a heavier weight knit with a lot of stretch that fits but doesn't cling. These can be worn for exercise, running errands, or even with a top/sweater for work. Dress them up or down. They have a neat little hidden pocket at the waistband just right for credit card. I took a trip lately and they are the perfect traveling pants.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft, classy comfort!

DateApril 1, 2014
by deannadares
Wow -- my first purchase of Starfish knit and it will not be my last! True, flattering fit, and non-bulky, butter-soft, elegant knit. I ripped the packages open (I got a knit shirt as well) and put them on immediately--ahhh. It's like I've been handed magical p.j.'s that shape-shift into attractive casual sportswear as soon as I walk out the door :) I will live in these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Women's Starfish Refined Stretch Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sizing is Not Consistant

DateApril 1, 2014
by seacap
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The sizing is not consistent. The first pairs I ordered were great. Sizing was perfect. My next few orders of this pant were in the same size and the pants were smaller than the ones in my earlier orders. I wish they would fix the sizing problems.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 66 next>>