Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Polo Shirts or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt

Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt

The pique fabric is beefy, but soft to the touch. The collar won't curl. The knit half-moon yoke is softer on your neck. The buttons are nearly indestructible and on to stay. Plus, our mesh pique fabric resists fading, pilling, shrinkage and wrinkles. We think it's the best polo value for your dollar. 100% ringspun combed cotton. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.512 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(242 Reviews) 242
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 242 reviews
5 boats
175
4 boats
40
3 boats
11
2 boats
8
1 boat
8
219 out of 237(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Review 1 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My husband loves the pocket!

DateMay 31, 2014
by Cinder
from Newton, MA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My husband has several of these shirts from previous years and we've been pleased with the way they've lasted. It is hard to find pique shirts with a pocket and he likes to have one for his glasses. I was relieved to see that Lands End still carries them. I've ordered him 3 new shirts.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The shirt is of good quality.

DateMay 23, 2014
by GreatProductforMen
This shirt is great for people like me who like a pull over with a pocket. The quality is good and the size is true to the size. I have many of these shirts is all different colors which I wear every day for casual wear with jeans and for dresser wear with slacks.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirts!!

DateMarch 1, 2014
by Analyst61
from Springfield, Missouri
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Love Land's End clothing very much. Great comfort. Well crafted. Last well & wash well. Love them. Nice selection of colors too.
Only issue with Land's End at all is shoes. Not all men in the real world have shoe sizes of 8 on up. Lots of men wear anywhere from 6 to 8. And I know the shoe companies make the smaller sizes. I have been to market before. The sizes are there. Otherwise....... GREAT BRAND!!!!!!!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ordered for my husband. Fit was very good.

DateSeptember 29, 2014
by ShaBil
from Cheboygan
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The quality of the shirt was what I expected fom Land's End.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good fit and colour

DateSeptember 18, 2014
by Fiffi
from Melbourne, Australia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The colours are bright and solid andthe fabric is good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My "GO TO" Polo Shirts

DateSeptember 10, 2014
by PalmjmperX
from Palm Springs CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I am a great fan of Lands' End polos. The fit is true to size and they don't shrink. The color selection is good. i get lots of compliments on the "field moss" colored one. it's a new color and everyone asks where i got the shirt. They require no ironing and I can wear one right out of the dryer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shirt is perfect in quality, fit and color.

DateSeptember 3, 2014
by KeithWC
from Port Orange, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My wife found these on Lands End. She has an eye for quality at a good price. I have been buying these shirts for 18 yrs because I think they are the perfect polo shirt. I can depend on Lands Ends quality, fit and color. I prefer the one's with pockets so I can put my pen in them. They fit perfectly and I like the large variety of colors. I even buy more than one in the same color and stock up when they are on sale. I mainly wear them to work, but I also wear them for everyday outings and vacations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality

DateAugust 25, 2014
by MrsCB
from Austin, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This shirt is well constructed with great quality material. It is does not look flimsy, a perfect thickness and fits true to size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Pockets too small

DateAugust 24, 2014
by DocFatBoy
from Scottdale, AZ
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
It seems that the chest pocket on these shirts has shrunk over the past few years and standard size ink pen does not really fit, nor do my clip on sunglasses. Going to have to find another polo shirt vendor with pocket as these no longer meet my needs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent as usual

DateAugust 24, 2014
by Anouchka
from Switzerland
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We have been buying these polo shirths for years !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

As always a great polo

DateAugust 21, 2014
by Moosedog
from Danville KY
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Easy to order, shipped promptly, and exactly what I expected a high quality polo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

DateAugust 17, 2014
by PJXYZ
from OR
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This shirt fits a large perfectly. It hangs good and makes my husband look very nice. He cleans up well, but these shirts make him look so much better. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The mesh for me is cooler and somewhat more durable than the suprima.

DateAugust 11, 2014
by BL1940
from Bend, OR
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
The mesh for me is cooler and somewhat more durable than the suprima. The pocket is sturdy for my cell phone as I am somewhat hard of hearing. In the summer I essentially live in this polo shirt. It really works well in the independent living facility where I live. Care is very easy and I hang up the shirts to dry like the old days with clotheslines.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent summer shirt!

DateAugust 3, 2014
by Boomer67
from Boston
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
This shirt is exactly as described. Nice colors, nice fit, and nice price on sale. I bought it as a gift for a friend and he loves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hubby's Favorite Polo

DateJuly 28, 2014
by Pairofjeans
from Washington DC
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
This shirt in just about any color--except pink and lavender--and definitely with the pocket. Love the way it washes and comes out of the dryer! What a great shirt!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect, they fixed the back of the neck tearing problem

DateJuly 28, 2014
by rpfree
from Los Angeles
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
By adding another piece of material at the back of the neck, it fixed the problem of tearing back there (I guess from grabbing it and pulling it over your head). Good job, Lands End. I've bought a lot of these and I'll be buying more ...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shirt.

DateJuly 27, 2014
by Tier2
from Hamden, CT
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Meets expectations. Fits well, looks good, wshes well -- all in all a good shirt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Color not so cool

DateJuly 24, 2014
by RobertGB
from Texas
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit is fine, quality is fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A great knit shirt and with a pocket, not an easy thing to find in as good a quality as those from Land's End.

DateJuly 20, 2014
by JohnieL
from Wichita Kansas
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I have purchased this shirt for years from Land's End and always find the quality to be good. If one little complaint, by coming from different countries the fit isn't always exactly the same. Always close to a "medium" but some variance. I also wish they offer this shirt with a pocket in some stripes or with collar and cuff accent struip, but I will continue to purchase this shirt year after year
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent quality polo. Holds color but washes up very nicely

DateJuly 17, 2014
by BKTwin
from Tega Cay, Sc
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
These land's End polos are excellent quality, wearable for business casual or relaxing in a pair of shorts. Colors do not fade and fit is as advertised. A little overpriced, but often significantly discounted. That's when quality and price point meet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always like pockets this is nice fit and feel.

DateJuly 9, 2014
by ynnos
from california
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I ordered one before and two more later. Nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality makes a difference

DateJuly 9, 2014
by Tom001
from Ashburn, VA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I was pleasantly surprised with the quality/price performance of these shirts. The fit is accurate, and I was also pleased after they came out of the wash - no collar curls.
Overall a very good shirt for the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very good choice.

DateJuly 4, 2014
by Calgeezer
from Southern California
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
The fit is comfortable and true to size after being washed a few times. The color is fine and it comes out of the dryer ready to put on. I wear it on almost any occasion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I prefer this type of shirt because of the pocket

DateJuly 3, 2014
by Georgethomas
from Munich, Germany
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
fits perfect for me, best quality ever, wear it on every possible occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality and Comfort at a great price

DateJuly 1, 2014
by elwain
from Louisville, KY
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
A very comfortable shirt with great quality materials. I was searching for a good polo with a pocket and this more than filled the bill. Also the color selection allowed me to buy three shirts of colors I did not have in my shirt collection. Wore it to a party and got compliments on the color.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great colors and excellent fit

DateJune 30, 2014
by Fran607
from Torrington, CT
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Very happy with these shirts, vibrant colors and texture, fit great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect shirt

DateJune 26, 2014
by MatthewK
from Concord, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
I bought five in 2013 and have worn them every weekday to work. The material is comfortable, well tailored, and perfect for my use in hot California weather. The cotton that they make them from is really soft.
Washing them in warm water, as recommended, is the way to go. However, once, I washed in hot water by mistake and that shirt seemed to shrink by a fraction: but, that could be my active imagination at work. Also, I recommend, as specified on its care label, to wash the shirt inside out. This makes sure that the collar does not stay creased. That was a little bother to me, until I realized the correct way to wash them.
The colors are a wonderful feature of this shirt. I was so impressed from my first year, that I purchased five more in 2014. Overall, the same reliable Lands' End quality and service. I am happy with their product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like these shirts very much.

DateJune 20, 2014
by etc
from Raleigh
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I like these shirts very much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit and color.

DateJune 15, 2014
by LindaJF
from Cedar Springs, MI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought 3 shirts for my dad. He is 90 and fussy. He loves the shirts, especially since they have the front pocket!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handsome Shirt

DateJune 9, 2014
by Carf
from Elkins Park, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought this for my husband as a birthday gift. He looks great in it. It's not heavy, fits well and got it on sale.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shirt

DateMay 31, 2014
by jgksmom
from Chicago
This is my husband's go-to polo. It's his favorite because it's comfortable, wears well and above all has a pocket! Also a plus that it comes in big men sizes. We got the black this time and was not really a true black...seemed a little faded-ish. Otherwise great!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirts

DateMay 30, 2014
by jdcofield
from North Georgia
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I have about 15-16 of these shirts in various colors and I love them. I'm 6'2" and about 190 pounds, and the extra large tall sized ones fit me great, including my shoulders which tend to feel constricted in other shirts. The colors have all resisted fading through several washings. I'm retired so I basically live in these during the spring, summer, and fall. Highly recommended.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hubby loves color and fit

DateMay 21, 2014
by PEPERMINTPATTY
from CALIFORNIA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
HUBBY IS 6FT 3 AND THE TALL FIT IS GREAT. HE LIKES SLEEVE LENGTH TOO. SO COMFORTABLE
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not really soft

DateApril 28, 2014
by samasc
Age: Over 65
could be considerably "softer"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So thankful for pocket on this shirt

DateApril 27, 2014
by Gorgeousgranny
from TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
My hubby has a tremendous problem with carrying his smartphone on his person --won't fit in jeans pockets; he doesn't like the belt clip. I ordered this shirt because of its substantial pocket. The pocket is the perfect size for his phone; the mesh polo fabric is not flimsy, therefore the phone is held in place. This is an ideal solution. Have loved these shirts for years but now have extra reason to appreciate the product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husband loves this shirt -- except for the hem

DateApril 15, 2014
by Marion2
from Tempe, Arizona
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Summer in the desert means 110 temps -- so shirts which breathe, & which don't chafe skin, are vital. These mesh polos are perfect --- except husband wishes the hem was a "banded bottom". When not tucked in, the banded bottom shirts look neater --- but comfort comes first, so more often than not this shirt is worn loose. It washes well, looks neat without ironing (hurrah!), & feels great. With the pocket, it looks a little dressy when worn with a jacket. This is a perfect shirt for Arizona & anywhere else you want to look nice & be comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice polo shirt

DateMarch 15, 2014
by VJTaylor
from Utah
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I don't buy often from Lands End anymore because quality in some products is jyst not what it used to be. However, the polo shirts are excellent. The fit is true to size, the fabric weight is just right and the collors do not curl. Better than any other polo shirt I have worn.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The collar which not supposed to curl, curls badly

DateMarch 1, 2014
by Phyllyp
from boynton beach, fl
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I've bought this shirt before and loved it. I will return this one
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality shirt

DateMarch 1, 2014
by spofcher
from NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
This is a good quality shirt, but I was looking for a polo shirt with a banded sleeve.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt!

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by BobRedd
from NJ
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I have been buying these for years now. They hold up very well and look great. After washing a light ironing and they look like new for years.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well-made with soft, durable fabric.

DateJanuary 18, 2014
by Mona46
from Asheville, North Carolina
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I purchased this for a friend's birthday. I was impressed with the weave of the fabric and the stitching that ought to hold up in many washes. My friend needed a shirt with a pocket for glasses; and this fit the bill to a T.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Almost Perfect

DateDecember 16, 2013
by TedB
from South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I really like this shirt. The fabric has a little heftier weight than most polo shirts I've seen online and in stores. The length of the shirt is good. If it had a little more room in the shoulders it would be perfect. I plan to buy a few more and would recommend it to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

the fit is good and this is one of few companies that sell Polo shirts with pockets

DateDecember 13, 2013
by Michael1956
from Riverside, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I have trouble finding tall enough shirts and I hope this doesn't shrink. It seems to be long enough. It fits well and is a well made shirt.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt

DateNovember 9, 2013
by sonarman
from San Diego, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
I am a large guy and these shirts fit great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt

DateOctober 18, 2013
by Pontoon
from Indianapolis, IN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
I use these for work and keep a small tablet in the pocket. Look good, wash well, no ironing. When they get stained or old, lands end is fantastic and replaces them for me at no charge.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best shirt ever made. It is the only polo I will wear!

DateSeptember 30, 2013
by AZimach
from New York, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
I have them in almost every couple and doubles of some colors. It is the best shirt in fit and wear. The most important is that it has a pocket . I need a pocket !
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice weave; These shirts last more than 1 season; Easy wash, no wrinkles

DateSeptember 14, 2013
by LLIBKCEB
from Glen Ellyn, IL
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Nice shirt
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Never needed a pocket before

DateSeptember 2, 2013
by WillyWaders
from Tampa
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
It's handy having the pocket for the phone especially with my headphones plugged in. The shirt is much softer than I expected and very comfortable with a well proportioned fit.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greaat fit and quality

DateAugust 31, 2013
by User2
from Fair Haven
Gender: Male
They look good, feel, food and wear well. I bought XXL and they are exactly the size I expected.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Pocket Polo Shirt
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not as good quality as previous polo shirts

DateAugust 25, 2013
by donaldray
from fort worth texas
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I have bought a fantastic number of basic polo shirts with a pocket over the years (you wouldn't believe how many). the latest shirts that I have bought show to be made in Cambodia. earlier shirts were made in a variety of places, including china and others. the latest Cambodian shirts feel like a looser weave and not as good quality. my initial impression is that they are not as wash and wear, but that's very tentative. I am not an expert on cloth, but the new shirts feel cheaper, rougher, and just not as good.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>