Lands' End Views + Reviews

Customer Reviews for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt

Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt

The pique fabric is beefy, but soft to the touch. The collar won't curl. The knit half-moon yoke is softer on your neck. The buttons are nearly indestructible and on to stay. Plus, our mesh pique polo resists fading, pilling, shrinkage and wrinkles. We think it's the best polo value for your dollar. 100% ringspun combed cotton. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(426 Reviews) 426
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 426 reviews
5 boats
277
4 boats
89
3 boats
24
2 boats
19
1 boat
17
381 out of 422(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Review 1 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Polo's are always the perfect size, fit, and color as advertised or I wouldn't be a repeat customer!!

DateJune 22, 2013
by DUSTOFFSGM
from Cibolo, TX
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Photos for this Review
User submitted photo
I purchased a Maize color Mesh Polo last year and have worn it to work, out for dinner, and for playing golf and it has stood up that constant wear with little or no impact on the color or fit. Recently I purchased four more for myself and one each for my two Sons who were both blown away by the fit and finish not to mention the color, Cozumel Blue and the Monograms I had ordered for each!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits well and comfortable

DateMay 18, 2013
by DressingCasual
from Ocala, FL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I purchased 3 of these shirts for my husband. He likes the fit and comfort. They wash and dry with no shrinking and no ironing needed. He had similar shirts from a competitor and found that stains could not be removed, there by ruining the shirts. I've had no problem getting stains out of this shirt.
+27points
27of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and value for money!

DateApril 14, 2013
by Ruth67
from Bahrain
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality and fit are great. Washes and irons well without losing its shape.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality and value.

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by CindyGhastin
from Florida
I bought this shirt for my son-in-law because my husband owns several and loves them. Colors are great and quality is unmatched.
+14points
17of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's a hit!

DateMarch 30, 2014
by cookieladie
from Jacksonville, Florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
He loves this shirt. I will buy more in different colors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirts, great quality, amazing price.

DateMarch 29, 2014
by JimHickey
from Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Bought one to check out the fit and quality. After I wore it once, I called up and ordered eight more. Nice heavy weight material, sleeves are not too short, as they are with other brands, and collar is firm enough not to flop around like on cheap shirts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sizing, Quality & Fit

DateMarch 26, 2014
by JamesSimon
from Victoria, AUS
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
Great Sizing, Quality & Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality and good fit

DateMarch 17, 2014
by RonGy
from Westford, MA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Shirt is made well. I am very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shirt is excellent in material & workmanship.

DateMarch 16, 2014
by Faunce
from Jacksonville, Florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Every product I have purchased from Lands End has been excellent in material, workmanship & fit. I took a chance on purchasing a pair of shoes from Lands End & they look & feel great. I took a chance because I have a very narrow heel & it has always been difficult to find the pair that fit. I was pleasantly surprised to find these shoes were not only made of beautiful leather but also were extremely comfortable & fit my narrow feet. I have also purchased other items such as shirts, pants, & a jacket that were all of excellent quality. I have recommended Lands End to several friends & relatives...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it, bought it for my husband it fit perfect

DateMarch 1, 2014
by Mariama
from Atlanta Georgia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
This shirt have a good quality I love it !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lasts for years

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by Sligo
from FL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Lasts longer than any other brand. Holds color & shape for years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband loves these polos!

DateJanuary 8, 2014
by KimEdsinger
from Port Hueneme, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My husband is 6' 5" and these polos do a great job at keeping everything covered up. The only complaint is that sometimes, after many trips through the laundry cycle, the collars can get a little tweaked. They will end up pulling to one side and not folding in the correct place, as a result the collar looks cockeyed. Once that happens, there is no going back. It doesn't happen with all the polos, and it doesn't seem to happen as much with the newer polos purchased within the past 6-8 months.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality Business Polo

DateDecember 21, 2013
by fromragstoriches
from Valley of the Sun
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
We presented these polos, engraved with our logo, to staff at our year end Christmas party. They are very nice looking, quality feel and fit well -- my husband's words. As long as they perform well after laundering, they'll get an Excellent rating for sure.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Color and quality was great!

DateOctober 19, 2013
by caldweh
from Atlanta
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I ordered 4 or 5 colors and they were great along with the Land's End quality!!
We did have one of the shirts that fit a little smaller than the other.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shirt and a good value when on sale.

DateOctober 18, 2013
by Boatcruiser
from North Georgia
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
This shirt material is a little heaver than most polo shirts. Therefore, I anticipate they will last longer. They (I bought 3) fit well and feel good. The collar appears like it will not roll. All in all I like this shirt very much.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value

DateSeptember 30, 2013
by BayouSteve
from South Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I love the quality, color and size of this shirt. Color stays nice and neat, too.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

One Improvement Would be Nice. A Black Button on a Black Polo.

DateSeptember 30, 2013
by CountryCouplesDancer
from Silver Spring, MD
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I purchased three of these shirts in three colors. I do not care at all for a white button on a black polo. It should be a black button. I made this suggestion years ago, and it didn't work then. The dark cobalt blue color polo does not match the dark cobalt blue of the Lands End T-shirt. There is a significant difference in color. The polo is more of a Royal Blue color unfortunately. These are great shirts for hours of dancing since they breathe very well and stay cool. I hope someone with decision making powers at Lands End will read this rather than just posting in on a website for others to read.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still great

DateSeptember 21, 2013
by Sameyeam
from Upstate NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Not sure why there are complaints about this shirt. Sleeves are too short? Hardly. Thinner than it used to be? I don't think so. Maybe some folks are reviewing the wrong mesh polo. This shirt is still substantial and feels like it will last forever. Some might find it a bit too heavy for brutally hot days, but it's heft is what makes it so durable. The sleeves are definitely not short. They fall to about an inch above my elbows, and yes I have already washed and dried it. I have few I bought at the Gap. Those are noticeably thinner and the sleeves come down about halfway to my elbows. I find them to be a little better for tennis are very hot days, but the LE ones are definitely dressier while still be breathable and comfortable.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best polo collar ever!

DateSeptember 15, 2013
by PlusSizeShirtShopper
from Western Ohio
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These polo shirts get an A+ score from me. You can't beat the no-curl collars and the long-lasting colors and softness. They beat out all the competition and are super for work and school. I'm so glad we bought these--they're worth it, absolutely. In fact, I think it's an overall savings over the other stores' polos because we'll actually wear these in our family--and wear with pride without a curled collar. Glad for these shirts!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit well and continue to fit after many washings

DateSeptember 14, 2013
by SPIE
from Colonia, NJ
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
The only shirts of this type I buy, and wear everyday for work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything about this polo is perfect

DateAugust 13, 2013
by insertsomethingcleverhere
from Chicago
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
I own several of these polo's. These shirts feel awesome, sized correctly (not too loose or tight), and the colors hold up through multiple washings without fading. Highly recommended.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are excellent shirts

DateAugust 3, 2013
by asr9679
from elkhart lake, wi
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I like the fit and I like the colors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Classic

DateAugust 3, 2013
by WalterIII
from NYC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Best polo shirts available. They last and last and never go out of style.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is just what I wanted.

DateAugust 3, 2013
by Henricus
from Milwaukee, WI
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
A very comfortalbe and nice-looking sport shirt and reasonably priced. It fits very well. I bought it because I had a gift card.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft but holds shape.

DateJuly 28, 2013
by CoachJoe
from Arizona
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Very nice shirt based on first two wearings and a wash in between. Very soft and holds shape; living in Arizona I appreciate a "breathable" ship;
Minimal shrinkage after wash and line dry.
I probably will buy more colors.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits Great From The Waist Up!

DateJuly 22, 2013
by Exaybachay
from Austin, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
I am a tall man and a fat man, so I ordered this shirt in a size 2XL Tall. Land's End is not kidding about the Tall bit. This is a long shirt. This is a shirt that stays tucked even when it's untucked. Before I shove about a foot of this shirt down my pants, I look like someone stacked two fat dwarves in a polo dress. Other than the supremely exaggerated "tall" length, this is an excellent polo shirt and a good value for the money.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This is the first polo I've bought at Landsend.........

DateJuly 22, 2013
by jazzlafem
from York,Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This is the firs polo that Ive bought at Landsend that I didnt like. The material is different from the other polos that I have purchased and the color ( tan) is different then I expected. I don't think I will wear it and will probably return it to sears for a credit. 8 (
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice polo

DateJuly 21, 2013
by GSORob
from Greensboro, NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
I have been looking for a nice fitting polo with a little extra length to replace the Cabela Magnum polos I had been wearing. I tried Lands End's 2XLT and it fit perfectly. I will be ordering more if there is a color I like.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted

DateJuly 21, 2013
by Kernpaw
from Austin, TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
The only thing that was not perfect was that the green grass color was much brighter than it looked in the catalog or online.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price for so much comfort.

DateJuly 21, 2013
by Bluejay13
from North Carolina
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These shirts are so comfortable. They are soft and well made. The price is great! Looks good casual or dressed up a bit.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent, comfortable shirt

DateJuly 20, 2013
by robert720
from Northern Delaware
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Excellent shirt. Fits perfect. Soft and comfortable. I am 5'11" 140 lbs and medium fits perfect. Just right in the waist area.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding product

DateJuly 20, 2013
by LastReviewer
from Alexandria, VA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Improved over a similar great shirt that I have purchased before. Great fit and feel. Knit yoke feels good...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shirt is true to the description

DateJuly 13, 2013
by BLBergman
from California
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
We ordered 3 of theses shirts. The colors are good the fit is excellent, and the quality of the fabric is great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No longer purchase

DateJuly 9, 2013
by tpabob
from Tampa, FL
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
After recent "update" the shirts shrink terribly. As the supima is expensive and has it's own issues (see other reviews), I will no longer be buying them from Lands End.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice polo shirt at a reasonable price

DateJuly 9, 2013
by Billh49
from De Forest, WI
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I picked these shirts because of positive experiences with other LE products. This is a heavier knit than the jersey used in other polo shirts. I selected it because I prefer its feel and durability. This fit is just right and the tall size I bought gives me a somewhat longer length that stays tucked in.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shirt is excellent quality in all aspects.

DateJuly 9, 2013
by Prepschoolteacher
from Whately, MA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
A medium tall was a perfect fit for my 6'2" husband. He loves the feel and comfort of the fabric and asked to order additional shirts. It looks great with the pleated cotton chino shorts and pants as well. He enjoyed wearing both of these on our vacation spent on the north shore of Chicago.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The fit is perfect, and I like the feel of the shirt

DateJuly 8, 2013
by Edward1949
from Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I like the mesh over the pima since I feel that the fit is better, and it holds up better. I have shirts that are over 5 years old, and they still look great. I wear them for work, and they take quite a beating there.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Polo Shirt

DateJuly 8, 2013
by WrightFlyer
from San Antonio, TX
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Nice fit, well made, very durable. After a few time in the wash, they still retain their color and shape. Great for summer time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

very long

DateJuly 8, 2013
by Tommy63
from Long Island
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
The shirt fits nice but is very long feels like a tall
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good value when on sale

DateJune 24, 2013
by mike1959
from wilmington, de
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
good value. color fades quickly
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I continue to get holes at the yoke of these shirts where they attach to the body of the shirt.

DateJune 23, 2013
by Harb
from Anderson, SC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I like the looks and fit of these shirts but they continue to develop a hole at the point where the yoke joins the body of the shirt. This usually occurs after I have the shirt for 2-3 months.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the texture and feel!

DateJune 23, 2013
by Hatim
from Beaverton, Oregon
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I always ware T shirts, and my choice has always been Lands End products! The texture , color and design are my favorite
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The description is actually true

DateJune 22, 2013
by ShadySprings
from Porter Ranch, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
The fabric is beefy, but soft to the touch. The collar won't curl. The knit half-moon yoke is softer on your neck. The buttons are nearly indestructible and on to stay. Plus, our mesh polo resists fading, pilling, shrinkage and wrinkles.
Above is Landsend description which is actually true. Really comfortable polo.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Shirt

DateJune 22, 2013
by ChristineM1123
from Alexandria, VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Basic shirt, but a good fit and nice quality. Got it for my husband for Father's Day. He likes it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They wear so well and wash great.

DateJune 9, 2013
by sakg
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Could not ask for better fit. Wear only these shirts now for all occasions. Would love more colors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and quality

DateJune 9, 2013
by Anonymous
from Fort Wayne, IN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Finally, I found a great polo for my husband that doesn't get stretched out or faded! Looks and fits great after washing and wearing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shirt

DateJune 9, 2013
by smdllc
from Hamden, Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I've bought 7 or 8 of these for my son and love the way they look. The fabric holds up well to repeated washing and always look great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable.

DateJune 8, 2013
by Marcelino
from Erie, PA
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
I purchased quite a few of these plolos, and absolutely love them. For the quality you can't beat the price. They wash really well and don't shrink. I have washed them many times and they still look brand new. I wish I would have discovered Lands' End a long time ago. Slip into one of these and you'll love it too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best polo for the money

DateJune 8, 2013
by jim57
from groves, tx
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I started wearing these in 1980. In all of these years I have nothing to complain about. They don't fade, shrink or loose their shape. I still have and wear some that I bought over 10 years ago and they are holding up great !!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirts for the Price!!!

DateJune 5, 2013
by JohnnyD475
from Maryland
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
I am 6''6" Tall and the 4XT shirts fit me great. I bought seven different colors after trying them out. Good quality shirts that fit great and feel great! Lots of positive comments about the richness of the colors!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>