Lands' End Views + Reviews

Customer Reviews for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt

Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt

The pique fabric is beefy, but soft to the touch. The collar won't curl. The knit half-moon yoke is softer on your neck. The buttons are nearly indestructible and on to stay. Plus, our mesh pique polo resists fading, pilling, shrinkage and wrinkles. We think it's the best polo value for your dollar. 100% ringspun combed cotton. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.43 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(507 Reviews) 507
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 507 reviews
5 boats
338
4 boats
105
3 boats
26
2 boats
20
1 boat
18
458 out of 503(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Review 1 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fit and well made in Cotton

DateMay 22, 2014
by LABill
from Los Angeles
This shirt has a generous cut, fits well and is very comfortable in its all-cotton construction.
When it is getting harder and harder to find cotton sports shirts, Land's End delivers a fine product at an excellent price.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality fabric, Feels wonderful.

DateMay 22, 2014
by JimPL
from Columbia, MD
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fits great, comfortable to wear, Feels good as well.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the shirt is what I expected

DateOctober 19, 2014
by mejm
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My husband lives the shirt. Nice quality and washed well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent polo

DateOctober 17, 2014
by Cristofer
from CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Soft yet sturdy fabric, great fit, washes well. Would highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Quality appears to be same from prior years but sizing is not

DateOctober 12, 2014
by vodkatonic
from Canton, GA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Ordered MT, same size as previous orders, to replenish older polos in my wardrobe. Current version is cut way too big in the chest and body. I thought tall represented added length in the sleeves and tail but I guess that's not the case anymore. Disappointed that the new dimensions are not disclosed in the description. I will have to think twice about any future orders from LE considering the lack of conformity.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent fit

DateOctober 10, 2014
by dtayl62
from Cincinnati
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I've owned these LE shirts for years! Both the fit and quality are predictable which is not an easy accomplishment these days. Many brands seem to think I've shrunk over time and now require a skin tight look to accomodate today's style. It's comforting to know I can count on LE.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality & Great Look

DateSeptember 30, 2014
by karnakdav
from Brick, NJ
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The shirt is everything it says -- very low shrinkage factor even using the dryer on high. The collar sits nice and doesn't curl and the fabric has a real nice feel and flat lay. We use these for uniforms in our marina and the guys always look sharp!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great material and shirt

DateSeptember 25, 2014
by DONRI
from RI
Age: 55-65
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
A terrific material and polo shirt. However, the last two years the large has run smaller than usual and I had to send them back. (My older larges fit fine) The X-large is just cut too roomy. Perhaps if the large was cut the same way, I would have rated it a 5 star.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shirt is perfect in every way.

DateSeptember 24, 2014
by mynene4
from The Woodlands, TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Only polo my husband will wear. Stays looking great through countless trips through the washer and dryer. The fabric weight is perfect. Now if you could only do NCAA team monograms!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect color and fit.

DateSeptember 19, 2014
by Halley
from Ohio
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fit perfect for tall, heavy man! Wore out to eat with family. Quality great as expected from LE.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love everything except I want a 3 button front!

DateSeptember 17, 2014
by Grgory
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Good quality and fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

classic

DateSeptember 7, 2014
by Bobsgotoshirt
from Charleston SC
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Hard to get stains out of but otherwise an excellent product that I have counted on for 20 years
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best mesh polo you can buy

DateSeptember 4, 2014
by garsky
from Purgatory
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Been buying these for years -- they look good & last forever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The shirt is a perfect colour and fit.

DateSeptember 4, 2014
by AndrewJensen
from Winnipeg, MB., Canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
So far the quality is excellent and has been washed a few times. I wore it to a smart casual dinner out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just simple quality. . .

DateAugust 27, 2014
by dmh45
from LA CA
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
No logos, no nonsense, just simple quality at its highest -- well constructed, excellent cotton feel with good shape and form, comfortable and classy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Uniform Shirt

DateAugust 14, 2014
by Rbran
from Ruston, LA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great shirt runs a little big for XL which is a good thing. Some extra larges fit like a large. My son is 6' tall and weight 250#. This shirt is just right with a little room to move
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I bought three to wear in the warm Fall months down South

DateAugust 12, 2014
by timmmyk7
from birmingham al
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have ordered them in long for years because they stay tucked in better while I'm playing golf. I have to wear performance type synthetics in the hottest days of summer but these are great during warm, not hot, days in the spring and fall,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have purchased many of these shirts over the past ten years.

DateAugust 6, 2014
by Harrabey
from Miami, Fl
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
This shirt has been improved over the years. Fuller-cut, better material and well-made collar all are improvements.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice shirt, great fit and finish

DateAugust 5, 2014
by dinomartino
from Richmond VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
This is a very nice-looking, comfortable shirt, and it fits the bill for my casual workplace in the summertime. I'm on the larger end of the Medium Tall sizing, and am always concerned about garment shrinkage--this shirt did NOT shrink into something unfortunate and skin-tight. I'm sure I'll be buying other colors!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Polo

DateAugust 5, 2014
by creekgirl70
from East Texas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My husband usually wears a 2XL tall shirt, but he fits into an XL tall shirt for this one. I'm not sure if this shirt usually runs a bit big or not. The polo is good quality and my husband likes the material.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt at a great price.

DateAugust 3, 2014
by smgone
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My husband loves the comfort of these shirts. The price is a bit more than what you might pay at a department store, but they're worth it. The fit is consistent, as is the material...no twisting or shrinkage with washing. My husband wears these shirts all summer long, including to work on business casual days.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shirt!

DateAugust 1, 2014
by LoveSushi
from New York
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought this polo shirt for my husband as well the the super pima cotton - surprisingly, this shirt was half the price and a much nicer feel/fabric that the other polo shirts which I had to return.
I will be buying a few more colors as I see this shirt will last a very long time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great colors and fit

DateJuly 30, 2014
by pianoplayer7
from Temperance, MI
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Bought three for my husband and he loves them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable Shirt

DateJuly 26, 2014
by Larry456
from So California
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I like this shirt since I can use it frequently and it stands up well to washing and keeps its shape. It is cool and comfortable in this heat and fits me well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very well-made shirt--the quality of fit and finish says that it should cost much more! And very generously sized.

DateJuly 26, 2014
by Galaxie
from La Crosse
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I know that the size that I order will get me the same well-fitting shirt time and again. And the monograming is very inexpensive and makes the shirt a luxury item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

DateJuly 22, 2014
by Joanne1951
from Texas
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought 5 polo shirts and he loves them. He told me he loves the way the material feels on his skin and that he feels dressed up when he wears them. I have bought the women's polos for years and they do not fade when washed. I love them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks great and is comfortable

DateJuly 21, 2014
by JMVJ
Gender: Male
Looks great, feels great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality

DateJuly 20, 2014
by Cameraguy
from Bakersfield, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fits well, doesn't require ironing, presents well in different settings, looks good after many washings and wearings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Same high quality i am use to from LE

DateJuly 20, 2014
by kenhen
from cinci ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I can get this shirt cheaper at other stores but i need the tall fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No Pocket

DateJuly 19, 2014
by N5473A
from DALLAS
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
This shirt does not have a pocket. A major omission in my opinion. I didn't notice it in the picture. It would have been nice if the text describing the shirt had started out with the warning that there's no pocket.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shirt

DateJuly 18, 2014
by Kit322
from New Haven,CT
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Well made. Good fit. Good quality. I'd give it five stars, but I bought two, one white one blue, and on the blue the tails are a little long if you like to wear your shirt outside your pants, as I do sometimes. Not on the white, though. Go figure. Otherwise, best polo shirt for the price I've ever seen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hi, Folks. Just to let you know...I've had the shirts sent to my Sister..and we'll pick them up in Dec....when we visit for Christmas.

DateJuly 17, 2014
by SusanDenfeld
from Melbourne, Australia
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
We have ordered your shirts in the past...and LOVED them... Trust we will Love the new ones...when we get to Saugus, Mass. at Christmas..They will then go with us to Singapore...for some Warmth...after the Cold of New England...smile....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Comfortable shirt

DateJuly 16, 2014
by wfmnashua
from Nashua, NH
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
This is a good shirt that fit well and looks good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality for 1/2 half the price.

DateJuly 13, 2014
by Lyndon
from California
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Full cut quality shirt. Exactly what I was looking for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

DateJuly 12, 2014
by ThomasCG
from Schaumburg, iL
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I have purchased many of these shirts over the years and they provide excellent service for a reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Casual Shirt

DateJuly 11, 2014
by rj377
from Signal Mountain, TN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I have worn versions of this shirt for years. The latest version is first rate. Good fit, permanent color, and cool on the hottest days. My wife made me buy it because earlier versions are showing age, but I still wear them. I expect the new ones to be just as durable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality and fit.

DateJuly 10, 2014
by outdoorprincess
from San Antonio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I ordered the men's large tall and the fit was perfect for a 6 ft. 4 in frame. The sleeves were the right length and the shirt was long enough to wear out or tucked into pants or shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt

DateJuly 9, 2014
by APJ
from Richmond VA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
My husband loves it. Good fit, good weight, good quality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirts but only loud colors

DateJuly 6, 2014
by BillX
from Arlington, VA
Gender: Male
Failure of imagination. Lands End seems to be stuck offering almost exclusively loud, primary colors.
How about something subtle -- gray-green, air force blue, taupe, dusty rose, and so forth?
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The polos are perfect.

DateJuly 5, 2014
by MickeyDee
from Tucson, AZ.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Even after several washing the polos still look great.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

high quality cotton mesh excellent for hot weather with good color selection

DateJuly 4, 2014
by Zuti
from Indianapolis, IN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Tailored fit was fine . This shirt works well in many summer event situations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fit! Color was not as true black as I had hoped!

DateJuly 3, 2014
by ncppe
from NC
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Great quality!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt

DateJuly 1, 2014
by Davenport
from Augusta, GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I bought this same shirt in the long sleeve last Autumn and liked it so much I bought two of the short sleeve ones this Spring.Great quality. Great price. Great shirt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is all too hard.

DateJuly 1, 2014
by Greggggg
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
The product is great. The company and website? Not so.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality is as high as it has always been but material is less "beefy" than previous purchases.

DateJuly 1, 2014
by jvgman
from Auburn, AL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I've been wearing these shirts for years and have always purchased them because they are well-made, attractive, fit well, and are made of high quality fabric. The structure of the shirt has been recently changed by adding the yoke at the shirt's neck. The shirt's material has also been changed by a reduction in the "weight" of the fabric. Compared to the last shirts that I ordered (and which are still in daily use), these are made of lighter material.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

long lasting!

DateJuly 1, 2014
by cthresher
from maryland
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
my husband wears these shirts to work everyday. i think they are true to size, the last for years without fading or pilling and he's got one in just about every color! a great product that's totally worth the money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

like an old friend

DateJune 30, 2014
by tbwillard
from Brandon
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
You know what to expect and you get.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect polo shirt!

DateJune 30, 2014
by Paola
from Italy
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
A wonderful, perfect polo shirt, well made and with cared-of details. The size is maybe on the large side: I bought a Medium size, as the polo was intended for my 16 yrs-old son, then my husband took it, and it's perfect. He's more a Large size. Not washed yet, hope that it retains size&color (no tumbler drying anyway, it's summertime!)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice weight and fit

DateJune 30, 2014
by ThunderingRhino
from Bedminster, NJ
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
These are high quality, look good, wear very well and are very competitively priced. Add a monogram and add a little class. What's not to like?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Men's Short Sleeve Original Mesh Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good value for money

DateJune 29, 2014
by becassine
great for every day wear
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>