Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Shop by Collection or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard

Whether you're running through the waves or running after your kids, our short-sleeve Rash Guard will keep you covered. 82% nylon/18% spandex fabric retains its shape. Hand wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.372 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 boats
18
4 boats
10
3 boats
5
2 boats
9
1 boat
9
32 out of 50(64%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Review 1 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice rashguard.

DateAugust 3, 2011
by smg1
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I really like this rashguard. It's perfect for times when I'm going to be active...like canoeing or out for a long day, because, with the shelf bra it doesn't require a suit underneath. I really dislike having to wear multiple layers. Goes great with board shorts...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice fit.

DateJuly 29, 2011
by annonymousbuyer
from california
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
When selecting the size, I looked at the size charts and had hard time figuring out which size to purchase. I used the chat on-line feature and was given a suggested size, based on my measurements and the exact measurements of the garment. The fit is very nice. I would suggest inquiring with the representative if you have any question about which size to get. The quality and color are very nice. The built in bra provides great support for my chest. I am very pleased that I do not need to wear another bathingsuit top underneath. This top has nice modest coverage. I would like to see this in more colors or prints for next summer.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

like it but one drawback

DateJuly 27, 2011
by graphreview
from st johnsville ny
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I would have given this five stars, if the padding in the shelf bra was stitched in place as it should be. But, it is just tucked in there loose, so it moves around and folds up on itself when washed - and there's no opening to reach in there and straighten it out again. What were they thinking? When i manage to get it straightened out, I will sew it before it moves again. Was a nice idea, not to need a bikini top underneath, but poorly done, which is too bad because the fit is good and it's really comfortable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THE SHORT SLEEVE SHELF BRA RASH GUARD!

DateJuly 26, 2011
by PharmGal
from Henderson, NV
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love this so much that I bought more before they run out.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable and works well with one minor problem

DateJuly 25, 2011
by CElizabeth
from Cedar Creek, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
The shirt fits well. It does not absorb large amounts of water like some, and thus stays fairly light and dries quickly. The pads in the shelf bra are not attached to the bra material and slide around. They also have to be completely realigned every time it is washed (they end up as a twisted lump in the corners)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's okay-looking.

DateJuly 25, 2011
by MommyTo2Boyz
from El Paso, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought this to wear with a pair of pink AquaTerra swim shorts. The guard is okay-looking. It seems a bit boxy because the stitching pattern, and the shelf bra feels a bit odd at first. There are pads in the shelf bra that tend to move around. I haven't figured out how to remove them. I'm keeping the guard though because I don't want to have to buy a bikini top to wear under a guard.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Shelf Bra was Lumpy

DateJuly 24, 2011
by Abqerica
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I loved the aqua color, the shape and the fit of the AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf-bra Rash Guard. It fit true to size and provided a nice alternative to a traditional swim suit. The shelf bra inside however had a very lumpy lining that was not smooth under the nylon fabric. It also did not provide much support for my d-cup bosom. I was hoping for something more like a sports bra lining that would be smooth and supportive. I returned the product. If you plan to wear it over a swimsuit, or you don't require much support, try the Rash Guard without the shelf-bra.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The shoulders in the sleeves don't lie down

DateJuly 24, 2011
by Aison
from Montreal, QC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I am disappointed in the way the sleeves of this garment fit. They do not lie down properly and pucker up at the seam. I will be returning this and trying the raglan sleeve instead. I am also disappointed that this shirt only comes in 2 colors (black and white).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product but tricky to get right.

DateJuly 24, 2011
by MoeFL
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Because I burn so easily, I was looking for a swim shirt for women. I always see them for kids and the guys, but not for womwn. This worked for me, although only in a much bigger size than I would normally wear. I didn't want a tight fit, and although my typical size fit, it was more form fitting than I wanted. I tried one 2 sizes up and it worked out great. I'm not that big on top so the bra area being a little big is not a big deal for me. It provides coverage and that's all I really need.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love it!

DateJuly 24, 2011
by margk
from Iowa City, IA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I first got the rash guard with the built in bra - I love it for it's coverage and protection from the sun. I got both the shelf bra guard and this guard in black. They do get quite warm in the sun...but are not see through. The first one I got fit a little big...but I liked it enough to buy this one and also a bikini top to wear as a bra underneath. I love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Crazy shelf bra design

DateJuly 16, 2011
by zippy100
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I liked this top, did think it ran a little small, the unattached foam slips to cover you in the bra seemed pretty weird but I was willing to work with them until I actually went in the water with this shirt on. It feels like the foam inserts are floating around and resettling in random places - really horrible design. Every time I wear it to the pool I am so self conscious thinking the foam pads have moved and now are creating a crazy bulk where they shouldn't. I'm going to return this.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Stains and elastic going

DateJuly 15, 2011
by disappointed76
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love the idea of a rash guard and I liked the shelf. But after about 10 times, it is getting yellowish stains and the elastic in the material is starting to come undone around the chest area. So it is looking slotchy. I check it to make sure that it hasn't become see through before I wear it. I'm not sure it will last all summer.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Thumbs down

DateJuly 15, 2011
by dogcat
from Florida
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The bra shelf is very bulky and not comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not happy anymore; stains easily

DateJuly 13, 2011
by MaeMae
from Savannah, GA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My sister and I both bought the rash guard in white. I was so excited when I bought it. I needed something to cover up my chest and shoulders after and hour or two at the beach. My sister wanted something loose so she bought a size up. I wanted something more fitting so I bought a size down from what I usually wear. While on vaca, my sister wore hers and got a yellow/green stain on it after wearing it one time. Odd. I wore mine once on vaca. My shirt was fine. Went to the beach one time after vaca, and came home to find the same ugly yellow/green stain on my shirt! The stain has a sunscreen smell. UGGGGGGGGGGGGGG! I tried washing it . Didn't help. I tried using a stain remover, Didn't help. Even with a rash guard, you HAVE to wear sunscreen! The rash guard needs to be stain resistant. Two uses and I can't wear it anymore! Waste of money!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wow! Really bad design.

DateJuly 10, 2011
by Azdancer
from Scottsdale, AZ
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I actually ordered this by accident. I meant to get the top without the shelf bra. But I tried it on anyway and now realize why this product gets such bad reviews. It is really poorly designed with a floating pad in the bra that is unattached to anything. It moves around, can bunch up, and doesn't provide full coverage. This concept could be great but needs to be redesigned.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shirt, love the shelf bra

DateJuly 10, 2011
by knowledgeseeker
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Finally a shirt you can wear without another bathing suit underneath. The bra is a bit bulky but it is worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

DateJuly 9, 2011
by Anita2
from Denver
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great coverage without having to wear another article of clothing underneath.
One request... please make this available in long sleeves!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Would be an awesome product for someone built more like the model.

DateJuly 7, 2011
by JLFB
from Rupert, ID
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have broad shoulders and the fabric sticks up. I thought water would weigh it down and stretch it out. Maybe with more time and use. It also fits small, not just right like other reviewers were saying. I would have bought a bigger size. I also had to sew the bra insert in place. I think they would have been everywhere if I hadn't.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality. Needs more color options

DateJuly 7, 2011
by Crabapple
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought two of these in the turquoise color for my mom and sis. They love the built in bra. Which is why I bought it in the first place. Fit and color is great. Just wish more color options were offered. Maybe even some batik prints like the rest of the Aqua Terra collection for more coordinating options.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great modest swimwear and sun coverage

DateJuly 6, 2011
by Hillrunner
from Northern New York
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I wear my aqua rashgaurd with aqua board shorts for modest coverage. I am athletic and find that this combination allows me to swim in lakes, rivers, and pools while staying covered. The shirt has minimal "rise" getting into the water. I am a 32 barely A and the size 4 fits me perfectly. It is supportive enough for me to run in. The bra liner is no more confusing than the nursing tanks I've been wearing the past year. It doesn't take a degree in engineering.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful at pool and beach.

DateJuly 5, 2011
by Lisa123456
from Belvidere, IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fit true to size. Nice not having to worry about showing through since bra was attached. Also nice not to have to wear a suit underneath. Felt comfortable in water and maintained shape, not loose and hanging. Was not hot on land either. Bra pads to tend to shift after washing but able to adjust with a little work to put back into place. Great product!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Best for smaller bust sizes

DateJune 28, 2011
by PlumLucky
from San Diego
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Wanted a top to wear snorkeling with board shorts to minimize bulk. I am a 38DD and I bought a 10. It fits fine and works well for snorkeling but for me it is too flimsy to wear around the pool. Not enough support in the bust area. I feel very self-conscience and not well supported up top with this one. I also bought a long sleeve and short sleeve rash guard and they are great. I think I will buy a sports bra to wear underneath as I do not have a bikini top and I like to be well covered when I'm out in the water for several hours at a time. Wearing a rash guard on top of a tank top is too much fabric. As far as getting the top on - I found it pretty easy. The thing that I didn't really like about it was the weird padding that slides around in the cup part. Why is that needed? I've thought about cutting it open and taking them out. Either the entire front needs to be padded with immovable pads or take them out altogether. I like the removable pads in the BL tank tops. That works well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Did not fit well

DateJune 15, 2011
by ellis88
from chicago, il
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I did not like the large fit of the interior bra at all. I have returned this item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful color and fit.

DateJune 11, 2011
by Cassa
from Tampa, FL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great fit with built-in bra. Very cool to wear for both swimming and coverup.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great - but big

DateJune 11, 2011
by wioehr
from Canada
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered a size down, and it is still bigger then i wanted. For someone with small breasts the shelf bra is perfect. Will order more - in a smaller size.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the built in bra - color is great!

DateJune 11, 2011
by twinmom11500
from Georgetown, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love how this rash guard fits. The built in bra is an excellent addition to the rash guard. I wear this with the tummy control board shorts also purchased from Land's End. The colors mix very well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good fit, but see-through

DateJune 9, 2011
by Jerusha
from Quad Cities, IA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I got the white rash guard for my daughter. It fit fine. The coverage and support of the shelf bra was just what I was looking for. But it is totally see-through! I could see her belly button through the shirt and it wasn't even wet yet. Looking at the picture, you can't see through the white, but in real life, watch out! If she only swam at home, no problem, but with camp and swim lessons, this isn't going to work. If one of the other colors matched her board shorts, I would have gone with one of those. It fit fine, the fabric seemed good, and it had the coverage and support I wanted for her. If the white hadn't been see-through, I would've kept it. Assuming everything else but color is the same, I would give a 4 or 5 star rating to the other colors, but the white gets only 2 stars.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I bought this to wear running around the beach and yard with my kids.

DateJune 9, 2011
by 2boymomma
from ny
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love this guard. For years I have seen my mom in a long sleeve lands end rash guard and now I finally know why she buys one year after year. I went with the guard with the shelf bra to minimize the amount of changing I would need to do at the local pool with the kids- the bra is great, though it has a weird design that makes it very hard to put on and in the proper place. The fit is great though and it is the perfect length for over a regular bikini bottom or swim shorts. I am going to order another, and i have a feeling this will be my go to suit for years!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it says it does!

DateMay 29, 2011
by ChuppeeMom
from Brunswick, GA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I haven't wore anything resembling a swimsuit in over 8 years but I felt comfortable wearing this one. I'm a size 16 and am very self conscious about wearing anything revealing. The shelf bra was a little puzzling at first as I had put it through the wash and the padding had shifted, but once I readjusted and got it working it did a great job. I wore this at the water park and it did a great job at preventing sunburn. You could really see where the sleeve ended and my skin began as my skin was red even though I put on waterproof sunscreen.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Design needs more work

DateMay 29, 2011
by Dmchrist
from Dothan, Al
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The idea of bra built in to the shirt sounds great. What you get looks awful. I bought both rash gards without the bra and one with the bra. Love the one without the bra. The one with the bra doesn't fit right. The cups are too low and spread too far apart. For a sanity check I asked my kids how it looked on. They couldn't stop laughing. Back it goes...
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not comfortable for my shape

DateMay 28, 2011
by BusyMomAndVolunteer
from Boston, MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I tried this in black as a swim-top, thinking I could wear it with a black swim-mini as a modest swimsuit.
This rash guard did not work well for me. I found the top difficult to put on and take off (this may have been made worse by a shoulder injury), and the bra in it was not supportive enough for me.
I ended up getting a black and white swim top (too low cut for my taste) along with a white rash guard (the kind without a bra) to wear on top of it. It is a three-piece swimsuit, but I think it will work for me.
This rash guard may work better for a slimmer woman with a smaller bust.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Near miss

DateMay 16, 2011
by JudyJr
from FL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Cute top. More form fitting than the other rash guards. Built in shelf "bra" is minimally supportive (for a C cup anyway) - it's fine for my back yard pool, but I feel like I'd need to wear a bikini top under it out in public (and isn't the whole point of the built in bra to avoid that?). So, it's cute...time will tell if I just cut out the "bra"...for now I'll leave it in...unless it is remodeled I'll just go with the regular rash guards in the future.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coverage and fits comfortable

DateApril 30, 2011
by ModestMom1216
from Delaware, OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Other reviewers complained that it was too boxy. I knew then that it would probably be perfect! We were looking for modesty. I purchased this for my 14 year old daughter who will not wear traditional swimsuits or anything tight fitting. This fits perfect. She has a 34" chest and the size 4 fits great. Not tight fitting at all. It fits like a t-shirt. The bra/padding part is perfect. No need to wear anything else under it and no worries that anything will show through. I only wish the 9" swim shorts came in the pretty blue like the rash guard. We had to go with black. She hasn't actually been in any water yet, but the fit is just what we were looking for as far as a good modest (not form fitting) coverage.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The concept of this shirt is great but the devil is in the details - the lining in the shelf bra is a huge exercise in frustration.

DateApril 22, 2011
by FabBeachLady
from Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
For a plus-size figure (size 18, 38 DD) the cut is quite flattering but the shelf bra is too loose. However, the biggest drawback is that the liners in the shelf bra are not tacked down and therefore are constantly moving and floating around. I took it with me on beach vacation and never did wear it because of the challenge in getting the shelf-bra liners to assume some sort of decent location. I must have spent an hour trying to get them moved around and then gave up, irritated that I was then going to have to get out my travel sewing kit and tack them in - not what I want to do on a vacation!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

NIce product but runs big.

DateApril 19, 2011
by momov2
from Severn, MD
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love the color (blue) but the size was too big. I followed the measurements on their chart and went with a size 4 and found it to be very sloppy looking. I am going to return it. I later ordered 2 tops without the built in bra in a size 2 and they are perfect. They seem to have a bit more style as well. 5' 2"/107 lbs and am pleased with the size 2.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am soooooo excited about this shirt. It fits perfect.

DateApril 16, 2011
by Cabell
from Alabama
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I am sooooo excited about this shirt. It fits perfectly. I am a 34B/C and I have never felt so comfortable in a bathing suit top. It fits just like the picture shows. Please Lands End, make more of these for this season. Don't make us wait until next year. This looks great with the board shorts. I bought them in the aqua and the black. The black board shorts really make the aqua top "pop"! Great idea!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I like everything about this except for the additional lining.

DateApril 5, 2011
by BLCB
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This top was everything I wanted, except for the additional lining in the shelf bra. The 2 free floating triangles of material became extremely frustrating. They moved around and folded in half and in general were a hassle. The top needs the extra lining for decency sake (especially since I got it in white), but what's there is not going to cut it. I'm now going to have to pay to have the entire shelf bra lined so I don't keep having this battle with the top. Once I get that taken care of I think I will love it.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great concept but.....

DateApril 3, 2011
by BoatingMom
from New York
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love Land's End bathing suits. Every spring I purchase at least 2 for me and 2 for my active daughter. When I saw this product this year, I was impressed and ordered it right away. The concept of a UV protection swim shirt/rash guard with a built in bra was amazing. (Otherwise as a woman you really do need to wear a bikini top or a tankini top under a shirt like this for support) Unfortunately, this design did not work out. The bra did not support me at all. The top was also very awkward to get on. I REALLY hope Land's End REDESIGNS this product for next swim season, I will be sure to try again! Land's End: Please try again this is a great concept!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Boxy

DateApril 2, 2011
by Beams
from Chicago
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I would have liked this better if it was a little more figure flattering; it's very boxy. I returned it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great rash guard. Fits just right - neither too loose nor too tight. Please provide more colors and patterns.

DateApril 2, 2011
by Laura345
from Texas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought this rash guard in blue for my daughter, and it fits her just right. Many rash guards are skin tight, but this one fits more like a fitted t-shirt. It was great to find one that has the built-in bra, and not having the extra bulk of another swimsuit layer underneath. The only drawback is the limited selection. There is such a wide variety of rash guards in the children's sizes, and if you offer more patterns and colors in the women's sizes, we will buy them!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits loose, nice saturated color

DateMarch 28, 2011
by or
from VT
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I am an average size 8 (5'7. about 140#), and I ordered small, which the size charts calls a size 6-8. I find the rash guard is still looser than I'd like. I am accustomed to rash guards being a bit snug fitting (more like a swim suit top than a t-shirt fit), this is more like a t-shirt. I think it would look more tailored and flattering if it fit a bit closer, if find it is somewhat boxy and boyish-looking. I think an extra small would have been a better choice for active water sports, this one is loose enough that it may ride up or trap air inside if I jump in a pool. If you are buying this for very active sports and want it to stay snugly in place, you might consider a size down. If you want something to fit loosely and flow over your body's contours, more like a cover up, I'd recommend you stick with your usual size. I got the blue and the color is super bright, very striking.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome!

DateMarch 21, 2011
by zorga
from Californina
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
For those who have given up at avoiding the sunburn on their shoulders, back and and neck, but still want to be out in the sun, this is the perfect top for you! The shelf bra with soft cup inserts eliminates my need for any other swim ware underneath. It fits loosely through the body which helps with cooling and allows easy movement, snug around hips to keep me covered. With all the sun screen I no longer need to slather on my back, shoulders and chest I will even save money! Thank you for outstanding products!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

DateMarch 19, 2011
by Aneto
from Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Land's End is where we always buy our swim suits. I was pleasantly surprised this year to see a women's rash guard with a built-in bra. Great fit and a beautiful colour. Can't wait for our vacation!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A nice rash guard with built-in support

DateMarch 6, 2011
by ScubaGirl
from Sun Prairie, WI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fit nicely and stayed in place. The color faded a little after one week in the Pacific Ocean.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Really small, returning it

DateMarch 6, 2011
by Mrsbru
from Michigan
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Good idea but cut very small.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not something I would wear...returned!!

DateFebruary 19, 2011
by Cleo7
from Show ME State
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
If you are a C-cup, forget it, not enough support. I was dissapointed as I swim alot and wanted something with support and ease for swimming. Just getting it on was a real chore...LOL. No, seriously if you are a smaller bust you might enjoy this........I should have gotten the one without the bra and just worn my own bra underneath, that might still be an option.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice fit

DateFebruary 19, 2011
by walkseveryday
from Northern California
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter likes this rash guard because it has a shelf bra so doesn't need another top underneath it. It comes with soft cups, but they can be removed (which we did). It was just a bit difficult to get into, but once on she really liked the style. She purchased the printed bikini bottoms to wear with this top, and it makes a cute set.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good sizing

DateFebruary 7, 2011
by LGP
from NM
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I got this top in a size 8 (which is the same size I order my other Lands End tops) and it fits great. It isn't snug, and it actually fits like one on the model (which is what I wanted). The shelf bra gives good support too.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Size down for Water Aerobics

DateJanuary 28, 2011
by WtrAerobicsFan
from Jacksonville, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I wear a large in LandsEnd regular wear/tops. For water exercise I need a snug fit and medium is perfect. I wish LE would offer patterns like the girl's rash guard.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Women's AquaTerra Short Sleeve Shelf Bra Rash Guard
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I ordered two short sleeve rash guard tops- one without the bra and one with in size large. The one with the bra was 3 plus inches narrower.

DateJanuary 20, 2011
by tiredoftrying
from md
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I am 5'5" 132lbs. I ordered a bra rash guard top size lg/14 and a lg/14/16 without the bra. The one with the bra was skin tight and 3 plus inches narrower than the one without the bra. I called and was told that even size 18 in the shelf bra model was narrower by an inch than the style without the bra. I was looking for a looser fit like the fit shown in the pictures. Lands End made it easy to switch out my order and said the white top without the bra was not see thru.
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>