Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Casual Pants or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boys' 5-pocket Flannel-lined Jeans

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Boys' 5-pocket Flannel-lined Jeans

High-quality, ringspun denim in cool washes and details like die-cut buttons and rivets add to the authentic look. Lined with warm flannel, these are ready for colder days ahead. All sizes come with inside adjustable waists; simply pull the elastic tab to the right fit and button it in. Toddler sizes have a snap closure and back elastic for extra ease. Boy sizes have a button closure. 100% cotton denim. 100% cotton flannel lining. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 boats
15
4 boats
4
3 boats
0
2 boats
1
1 boat
0
20 out of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boys' 5-pocket Flannel-lined Jeans
Review 1 for Boys' 5-pocket Flannel-lined Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sturdy jeans with extra warmth for cold climate

DateApril 7, 2011
by SuMS
from Alaska
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We live in Alaska and my boys wear these lined jeans almost every day during cold weather months. They hold up well and have been a favorite. They run true to size. I like to buy them on sale, of course, but have bought them full price which says something for a cheapskate like me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boys' 5-pocket Flannel-lined Jeans
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Workmanship a problem.

DateFebruary 12, 2011
by Wishing
from Pittsburgh
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These jeans are fabulous except for the white showing on one front pocket continuously. They are just sewn a little wrong, and actually it seems that the denim should just be cut so that it goes down into the pocket a little more. Since that is a major detail, I can only give these 4 stars. I would love to give them 5 next time, so please, Land's End, change the defective pattern. I can see him wearing these for years and years. Its the best winter pant yet!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boys' 5-pocket Flannel-lined Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flannels that fit

DateFebruary 5, 2011
by Loudounmom
from Northern Virginia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought these jeans for my son, who kept wearing his other pair of lined jeans over and over. I was pleased that these fit him well and he likes the extra warmth and softness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boys' 5-pocket Flannel-lined Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Quality

DateFebruary 5, 2011
by Migella
from Ottawa Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These jeans are of excellent quality and the warm lining is perfect for my teenage son who refuses to wear snowpants to and from school. The lining is discreet and the pants do not appear bulky- a big plus for a fashion conscious teenager. I will be ordering more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boys' 5-pocket Flannel-lined Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good quality. Fits my slim 12 year old well. We ordered a slim

DateJanuary 9, 2011
by maibeth
from louisiana
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Very good quality jeans. Fits my slim son very well. We ordered a slim. He likes them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boys' 5-pocket Flannel-lined Jeans
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice and warm

DateJanuary 8, 2011
by Annod
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Purchased for nephews as a present. They really liked the feel and said they feel like they are in their pajamas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boys' 5-pocket Flannel-lined Jeans
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fit, but pocket interior shows.

DateJanuary 8, 2011
by CIrish
from Michigan
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These jeans are durable and wash well. They look great on both of my sons. My only complaint is that the denim does not reach far enough into the pockets (you can easily see some of the pocket white). If it were not for this, I would have rated 5 stars.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boys' 5-pocket Flannel-lined Jeans
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Small fit for husky

DateDecember 27, 2010
by LisaTN
from Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
We liked the jeans but my son wears a 14 husky and that size was too small. The 16 husky was also too small. We ended up ordering the 16 husky lined corduroy pants and they fit just fine. The jeans seemed to be tight through the hips.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boys' 5-pocket Flannel-lined Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and warm

DateDecember 27, 2010
by jreader
from jreader
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered these for my sons and they love them - very warm and soft for this cold weather!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boys' 5-pocket Flannel-lined Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

they could be longer!!!!

DateDecember 26, 2010
by racermom
from West michigan
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
We love the lined jeans here for the winter, my kids all have a pair, and so do the adults. They wear nice, but we find that they are usually too short for the size. The last pair I just bought for my 14 year old was a size 18, but barely goes down to his shoes and the waist of course is too big, but the inside adjusters work fine for that! My 11 year old daughter now wears the size 14 with the same problem (way too wide in the waist, but barely long enough).
So if your kids aren't unusually small (short) order way up!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boys' 5-pocket Flannel-lined Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit, quality jean

DateDecember 26, 2010
by tomboymama
from upstate ny
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son has worn many brands of lined jeans, and these are now his favorite. Also he prefers the feel of fleece, this flannel is very soft & warm. The cut is roomy enough to allow for the extra thickness, so there's no need to order up like other brands. The denim is sturdy, not rigid though, and will last. After 3 washings theres no pilling or excessive wrinkling or shrinkage. Also the inside waistband is comfy not rough. When combined with their sale & promo codes, these are the best deals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boys' 5-pocket Flannel-lined Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great quality, comfortable loose fit, the elastic dos not dissapear. It is well secured.

DateDecember 26, 2010
by julita
from illinois
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
great quality, comfortable loose fit, the elastic dose not dissapear. It is well secured.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boys' 5-pocket Flannel-lined Jeans
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality construction, warm and cozy

DateDecember 26, 2010
by KellySG
from MI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are made with durable, heavy denim and the flannel is very soft. My son loves these jeans even though he typically prefers sweats or running pants. I would definitely recommend them. The only reason I gave them a 4 instead of a 5 is that I feel they run a little snug and am disappointed that he won't get to wear them as long as I had hoped. I ordered a 12 which fit but do not have a ton of room around the waist line while a 12 in a Levi's 511 skinny fit jean needs a belt for my son so I would recommend ordering up if you are having a hard time deciding what size to order.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boys' 5-pocket Flannel-lined Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic, warm jeans with a great fit

DateDecember 25, 2010
by Eljay
from Cleveland, OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are great jeans for cold weather. The flannel lining is cozy and they wash very well. My son loves to wear them and I feel that they keep him much warmer in the winter than unlined jeans. My son is slim and the adjustable slim size is a perfect fit for him. We'll be buying another pair next winter!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boys' 5-pocket Flannel-lined Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flannel Factor

DateDecember 25, 2010
by Pippa
from Dedham, MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Take advantage of these jeans for boys. My son chases away the cold wearing these soft flannel jeans.The lining is velvety soft on the skin. Brains turn to marble when sitting in a chilly classroom in N.E. A quiver or two after the playground tunes out the learning process. My son loves his jeans; fits with room to accomodate inches in the waist and height. I have not been reserved with my praises nor its Wow ! factor of these jeans and where I purchased them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Boys' 5-pocket Flannel-lined Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT JEANS!

DateDecember 15, 2010
by CarrieT
from RI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These jeans are fantastic! They are warm and fit nicely through the seat and thighs and also have a wide enough bottom to go over a larger shoe/boot. Lining is soft, heavy and warm! Love the 2 year color and just purchased my 2nd pair!! Wish there were more colors to choose from...I'd buy more!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Boys' 5-pocket Flannel-lined Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans, buy one size bigger

DateDecember 12, 2010
by Dolly19
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great quality. Runs small, so buy one size up. They are warm and last a long time.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Boys' 5-pocket Flannel-lined Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We have had these jeans before and they hold up well, and I purchased them for the warmth.

DateDecember 11, 2010
by jamh9
from elkhart, Indiana
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Seemed a little big around the waist for a slim. Does have adjustable elastic waist. The pants are long enough to roll this year and wear unrolled next year. my son walks home through the winter and will wear these on the coldest days.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Boys' 5-pocket Flannel-lined Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these jeans

DateDecember 11, 2010
by mama26boys
from illinois
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Love these jeans and so do my boys. Thanks again.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Boys' 5-pocket Flannel-lined Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and fuzzy

DateDecember 4, 2010
by AbigailDorothy
from NW Indiana
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 9 yo son says: "These jeans are warm and fuzzy and I recommend them for any outside playing in the winter." We bought a pair last year and it is the only pair of pants that my kids have requested in a bigger size since they both have now outgrown their first pair.
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.