Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Shop by Silhouette or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's All-over Control Solid Slender Hi-neck Swimsuit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Women's All-over Control Solid Slender Hi-neck Swimsuit

Extra-firming Slendertex® fabric provides slimming support. Hi-neck design offers modesty with sophisticated hardware details. That graceful shirring at bust is complemented by dramatic shirring along the princess seams visually conceals and flatters your midsection. All while accentuating natural curves. 56% Lycra® spandex/ 44% nylon. Hand wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 boats
5
4 boats
0
3 boats
1
2 boats
3
1 boat
1
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's All-over Control Solid Slender Hi-neck Swimsuit
Review 1 for Women's All-over Control Solid Slender Hi-neck Swimsuit
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

no support from underwire

DateDecember 30, 2011
by NatF
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The underwire is attached to the lining, not the straps and gives no support at all
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's All-over Control Solid Slender Hi-neck Swimsuit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This suit is perfect. I have it in black and brown. PLEASE GET MORE FOR NEXT YEAR!

DateAugust 29, 2011
by Poolgirl3
from Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
THE FIT IS VERY COMFORTABLE AND THE QUALITY IS VERY GOOD. I HAVE WORN THESE SUITS FOR 2 YEARS EVERY DAY IN A POOL!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's All-over Control Solid Slender Hi-neck Swimsuit
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cups too big for small bust

DateJune 29, 2011
by Joyful72
from Halifax, Canada
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
This bathing suit is snug and gives a nice waist line. I bought it before I had read the two comments about the really low underwire (almost at my waist) and smooshy, oversize cups. Its meant for a bigger bustline. I am shortwaisted, 128 lb and found the petite size 10 torso too short. I, too, like the higher neckline for water sports, aquacize and long distance swimming but I put my coverup on as soon as I'm out of the water. I kept it because of exchange policy and too little time to try again before a cruise in the Baltic.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's All-over Control Solid Slender Hi-neck Swimsuit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great suit!

DateJune 1, 2011
by PattiNP
from Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered this suit for a birthday present to myself in the dark brown color and also got it at a great sale price. It fit like a glove the minute I put it on. It holds in the spots that need to be held in but doesn't look like a girdle! I particularly like the slightly higher neckline, as so many swim suits seem to want to show it all. It is great for water sports - we have jet skis and are in the water a lot - nothing to break loose! I would definitely buy this suit again!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's All-over Control Solid Slender Hi-neck Swimsuit
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Small Up Top

DateMay 26, 2011
by avtrout
from Keaau, Hawaii
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I'm 5'3", 115 lbs., A cup. While the body fit fine, the chest was SO smooshy, I looked like a 12 year old boy! Sending it back.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's All-over Control Solid Slender Hi-neck Swimsuit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Fit If You Need More Room in the Bust

DateApril 26, 2011
by MarcyB
from Hawaii
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This suit is not too big in the bust if you normally buy a D-cup suit. I'm petite and wear a 34DDD bra so usually buy a size 8 in a short torso D-cup suit from LE. The sale price on this suit was too good to pass up so I decided to try a 10P. The fit was perfect! The ruching is very flattering to the midsection, too. I swim and do water aerobics, so appreciate the high neck that minimizes scooping. The only thing I didn't care much for was the hardware on the straps but it's not very noticeable. The fabric is substantial, which I like as it holds the jiggly bits in.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's All-over Control Solid Slender Hi-neck Swimsuit
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Loved what this suit did for my mid-section but not for my chest

DateApril 19, 2011
by VTgrl
from VT
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This suit had a wonderfully modest and flattering cut and was very slimming to my out of shape winter belly. However, the built in underwire was sized for a well-endowed woman (I'd estimate a D cup) which I am not. Infact, the fabric that was so wonderfully slimming in the waist had the same effect on my top half - which wasn't nearly as attractive. Alas, the suit has been returned and my bathing suit hunt continues.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's All-over Control Solid Slender Hi-neck Swimsuit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

DateDecember 2, 2010
by JustMyThoughts
from Toronto
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Simply beautiful colour (I bought the Blackberry)and fit. It is flattering, modest, simple and slimming.
I ordered several Landsend bathing suits at the same time because I was going to the Carribean and wanted to make sure that at least one would look good. This was THE one by a long shot.
I especially like the bra which does not increase my size by overpadding. It is very supportive without all the usual "stuffing" of shelf bras and the like.
Simply perfect in every way.
+63points
63of 63voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's All-over Control Solid Slender Hi-neck Swimsuit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Land's End description is perfect.

DateNovember 15, 2010
by DIV
from Vermont
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love the fit, it is a modest, slenderizing suit. I ordered one in blackberry (beautiful color) and just ordered another in rich brown. I take water aerobics and find this suit to be very comfortable.
+37points
37of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's All-over Control Solid Slender Hi-neck Swimsuit
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Under-wire sits to low

DateOctober 15, 2010
by TC28
from Texas
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Loved the suit and color, but going by LE size chart, the suit didn't work for me. I measured as a petite (which I am), but have never had a suit that was this large in the bust. The under-wire area came almost to my waist. The rest of the suit fit fine and felt good on and would have looked good too if it hadn't been for the bust area. Sadly I had to return it.
+51points
51of 51voted this as helpful.