Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Active & Outdoor or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Women's Snow Trekker Shoes

Week days or weekends, this is the sturdy shoe you'll want to make winter more manageable. It's specially constructed to keep moisture from sneaking in, insulated to keep body heat from leaking out. For your walking comfort we add an assortment of components that provide cushioning and support with every step. And underfoot, there's a lugged rubber sole for maximum traction just about anywhere, from slippery sidewalks to snow-covered park paths. Imported. Women's Medium (B) width whole and half sizes 6-10, 11.
Average Customer Rating:
3.235 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 81 reviews
5 boats
22
4 boats
23
3 boats
3
2 boats
18
1 boat
15
45 out of 80(56%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Review 1 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I was not crazy about the color but the fit is great and they keep my feet warm and dry.

DateJanuary 24, 2011
by LkayPell
from Indiana
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I just love the snow shoes and they are not hard to get on like I thought they may be. We have got alot of snow here in Indiana this winter and I have worn my new snow shoes to college and had alot of people commit on them and say they like them.They keep my feet dry and warm so I am very pleased with them, I would love to have another pair in a different color or maybe try the boots next time.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good snow shoe

DateJanuary 23, 2011
by Dtwin
from NEW YORK
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I LOVE MY SNOW SHOES .MY FEET ARE WARM AND DRY.THE SHOE RUNS ALITTLE BIG . MY FEET ARE VERY COMFORTABLE.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them, just what I was looking for.

DateJanuary 20, 2011
by SMoss
from Newfoundland,Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I read a lot of the reviews before purchasing the shoe. Based on the reviews I got 1/2 of a size smaller and it was a great choice. They are a little on the wide side but even for someone with a really narrow foot they still fit ok and are really really comfortable. Many reviews said that they are hard to get on. I have a very high arch and find it difficult to get many shoes and boots on, however I do not have any difficulty getting them on and do not need to use a shoe horn. I love the shoe and the price! Highly recommended!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

VERY DIFFICULT TO GET ON

DateJanuary 19, 2011
by mrsfasmor
from mikchigan
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
The quality is good, color nice, keep my feet warm and dry , BUT they are next to impossible to get on!! You cannot just slide yor foot into them.. They have to be pulled on with a geat deal of effort and if/when the cord at the back breaks they will have to be thrown out....I was very disappointed and should have returned them, but that is such a hassel!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too narrow opening and too wide

DateJanuary 12, 2011
by yemyem10
from Vernal, Utah
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I really wanted to like this show. The opening is way too small. I had to pry the top open and it made my ankle hurt trying to get it on. Once I did get it on, the shoe was too wide (and I have a wider foot). It fit big (more like a men's shoe). The color is lovely, but unfortunatley, I will have to keep looking for another boot.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very hard to get on!

DateJanuary 5, 2011
by Diosa
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Count me among those who like the boot, but found it VERY hard to get on! I had hoped it would loosen up over time, but it hasn't. Very disappointing!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hard to get shoe on

DateJanuary 1, 2011
by Andrewla
from St. Catharines, Ontario
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Once the shoes are on the fit is great but the elastic band around the ankle makes it difficult to get the shoes on. This was too much of a discouragement for me to consider purchasing again.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Color was perfect and Very comfy

DateDecember 28, 2010
by GinnyP
from Texas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
The shoes fit great, they kept my feet warm the entire time sight seeing in New York and they were very comfortable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this snow shoe! It's just enough for a few inches of slow/slush/rain.

DateDecember 28, 2010
by KMMTS
from East Lansing, MI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I hate having cold feet and ankles and this shoe is perfect for slipping on to run errands or for my drive into work and then changing into shoes at my desk.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe, but difficult to put on at first.

DateDecember 28, 2010
by JoanneM
from Derry
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Prior to buying, I did read the reviews but wanted to try this trekker anyway. I love it. The shoe is really warm and lightweight. However, the downside to this trekker is the difficulty in getting them on. I've used a shoehorn and that has helped. I find now that I don't need to use the shoehorn. No, it is not a slip on easily type of shoe. But for snow & ice & cold, the shoe really stands up.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not easy to get on.

DateDecember 27, 2010
by AAV
from Seattle, WA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Despite being a half size too big, and roomy enough once it was on, this shoe was way too hard to get on my foot. Also, though the seal against the foot is weather tight, the ankle is not protected. I returned the shoes to my local Sears store easily. They did not carry this style, so I couldn't try a different size, though I doubt it would have made any difference.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hard to put on

DateDecember 27, 2010
by Snowtrekker
from Michigan
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Sorry Land's End on this one. The snow cuff makes these boots extremely hard to put on. I ordered this so I would have something quick and easy to slip on instead of wearing my shoes in the snow but knew I wouldn't use them once I tried to get them on.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The shoe fits perfect. Easy to get on and very comfortable

DateDecember 27, 2010
by weeziek
from Sunderland, MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I know a lot of people wrote about the shoe being very hard to get on. I didn't find that in my case. The shoe went right on and fits well. The color is what I expected and it looks good with jeans. Just got a Noreaster here in Massachusetts. They are going to get a work out.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good buy.

DateDecember 27, 2010
by pgw
from Lexington KY
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
The only thing I have trouble with is putting these on.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gift

DateDecember 27, 2010
by Joker
from Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I did not wear this shoe. It was a gift. The recipient loved it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

like the color

DateDecember 26, 2010
by momster56
from Glenwood,IN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
hubby and I are owners of a business and I am in and out alot.. I bought these to help keep my feet warm when I was outside dragging parts around.. Wasn't sure how to order on size so they are a little big and they seem to run wide. I wear insulated socks and it works perfect.. they keep my feet warm and dry.. Little challenging when you put them on, but once you get the hang of it they work well..
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

odd fit

DateDecember 26, 2010
by searchingforboots
from Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I read the reviews before buying and thought I would take a chance. They were about a half size too big. I had no trouble getting them on, but they were really loose and sloppy feeling. The concept seemed perfect. Perhaps a smaller size would have worked better? I am not sure, but I did return them.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this snow shoe. I read previous reviews and was glad I bought them inspite of what I read.

DateDecember 26, 2010
by JaniceG
from Holley, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
They do run a little big, maybe by half a size or less, which I find a plus as it will allow for a heavier sock if needed. I love the color choices provided, durability, great traction in snow, slushy, and icy conditions. Very warm, it has been 15 to 27 degrees for the past 3 wks where I live in upstate New York, and my feet are toasty and dry. I did not find a problem putting them on. The opening is tapered, but material is expandable and eliminates the elements getting in around your ankles.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for Trekking in the Snow

DateDecember 26, 2010
by GoldwingGal
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Despite all of the reviews about the opening being to small, I purchased these shoes to keep my feet warm while I was out walking the dog or shoveling snow. It turns out that these shoes are a perfect choice. I am not having any problems getting them on at all, and they really do keep my feet warm, while providing traction in the snow. The only drawback that I have found so far is that I got a blister on my heel the first couple of times I wore them. I think they probably do run a bit big, I solved the problem solved with a pair of extra thick wool socks.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.

DateDecember 25, 2010
by DOVE96
from NORTHERN ILLINOIS
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
THE QUALITY IS GREAT.I HAVE BEEN WEARING THEM SINCE I GOT THEM AND LOVE THEM. THE COLOR IS FUN TOO.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great idea, but clunky fit

DateDecember 25, 2010
by MichelH
from Midland, MI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I was excited to try this trekker shoe for back and forth to work in the winter months. The fit was somewhat clunky and it stained my white socks black! Great idea, but needs improvement.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Buy! Warm Feet!

DateDecember 25, 2010
by neloh
from Overton, NE
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I have a medium to narrow foot and poor circulation. Keeping my feet warm in the winter is a difficult task. I had read the reviews about those who had difficulty getting the boot on; however, I found it to be nothing with a shoe horn to assist. The boot keeps my feet warm on the coldest of days and I can wear a heavy sock with no problem. I have flat feet, so not ideal to stand or walk for the day, but they keep my tootsies all toasty!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable!

DateDecember 25, 2010
by KristinCanuck
from Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
They are tough to get on, however I find it increasingly easier each time I waer them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Boot

DateDecember 25, 2010
by Hanson
from Boston, Ma
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I love this boot...a bit tight to get your foot into, but I still love the fit. If you haver a wider foot, I would not recommend this for you. Perfect for that chilly day, but have not tried them in the snow yet though. We'll see!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Show is comfortable and accomodates my wide foot

DateDecember 25, 2010
by lgpetcher
from Portland Oregon
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Show is comfortable and accomodates my wide foot. The band at the ankle is a bit tight. Overall a good shoe.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too wide in the in-step; too tight in the ankle.

DateDecember 15, 2010
by Roberta2
from Northern California
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
This shoe was wide and sloppy in the arch and way too tight in the ankle. It was very hard to get on and most uncomfortable to wear. The shoe felt like wearing a rubber bag tied tight around my ankle. No support. I thought about trying a smaller size to get the instep to fit more snugly, but if the ankle were any tighter, it would have stopped the circulation! So, I had to return them. Too bad, because it really kept out the cold, was well-made, with attractive sport styling and came in fun colors.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good boot but fit is big

DateDecember 15, 2010
by DonnaJean
from TN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I love these shoes but they run large. Order 1/2 to 1 size smaller unless you plan on wearing really thick socks. I've received many compliments on how cute they are. They keep my feet warm and dry and are quite comfortable even atfer wearing all day.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for everyday wear!

DateDecember 15, 2010
by Michigangal
from Michigan
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I love these trekker shoes. I've had them about a month and wear them nearly every day! They are not intended for deep snow, but are perfect for daily errand-running. They are warm, but not hot, and very comfortable. There is plenty of room for thick socks, as well. I would definitely recommend them to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm and comfy

DateDecember 15, 2010
by BRSRinOH
from Ohio
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These were a good option for me as my "Walking from my car to my office" shoes. The ups: they've got great traction, fit well around the ankles, and keep my feet warm. The downs: They are shorter than regular boots (so no deep snowdrifts), and are hard to get on if you're wearing thick socks (which, let's face it, you're going to do in winter). All in all, though, I've really liked these.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too difficult to get on and off

DateDecember 14, 2010
by BestFriendsGirl
from Elyria, Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I was so disappointed in this product. It looks wonderful, very stylish and well made. Just what I was looking for to wear back and forth from work, shopping, and dog-walking in moderately snowy weather. If it just would have had a zipper, it would have been perfect. I had to struggle to get it on and off--too frustrating for the every day use that I wanted. I purchased a pair of snow trekker shoes from Land's End a few years back (with an easy on and off styling with zipper on the top of the shoe) and have worn them out. I was looking for a replacement, and sadly, these do not fill the bill. Please bring back the zipper!!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I can't write a product rating review because the shoe is too big.

DateDecember 13, 2010
by Braats
from Rochester, MN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
Very Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I originally ordered this shoe in a 6 1/2. This was too big, so I ordered a 6. This was STILL too big (even with a sock on) and a 6 is as small as it comes. I was VERY dissapointed because you really can't find a short boot like this.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't get it

DateDecember 12, 2010
by EMC
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
My regular size shoe was too big. The strap around the ankle gave me a blister and was very uncomfortable because it's very stiff. Not sure what the concept of that is since they are certainly not rain or snow-shoes. Humm....
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great looking shoe - bad design

DateDecember 12, 2010
by weh911
from Henrietta, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I loved the look of this boot and thought it would be great in the snow. One problem I couldn't get it on. The material around the opening doesn't open wide enough to allow one to put one's foot into the shoe. It also collapses into the mouth of the shoe while one is attempting, or should I say fighting to get one's foot into the shoe. I returned the shoes. They are no good if they can't be worn.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fit was way off

DateDecember 12, 2010
by ShirleyEH
from Northern California
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I normally wear 8.5 and that's what I ordered. The fit was HUGH on my feet. I wonder now if I received a man's shoe vs a womans. Trying to get my foot in was tight but once on way too big. Had to return them.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great boots

DateDecember 12, 2010
by Boilermaker92
from Westfield, IN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I wear a size 6.5 or 7. Since I read that these boots can be hard to get on, I ordered them in a 7. I have had no difficulty pulling them on. In fact they are plenty roomy and keep my feet warm and dry. I ordered them in fushia and they look great with jeans. If I was to order them again, I might even go a half size down and get the 6.5 because they are so roomy.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS BOOT

DateDecember 11, 2010
by MonaAnn
from Racine, Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I never order shoes on line, but this was was an exception. I only like boots that come to my ankles and these fit the bill. I spend my days at school constantly on my feet and wanted something that is comfortable and not clumsy to wear, I put them on and hate to take them off. They are extremely comfortable and roomy, even with bulky socks. I am so glad I bought two pair, one in the darker blue and the other in tan. I have gotten so many compliments about how cute they are. Two things I would like to recommend are (1) I using a shoe horn to put them on to keep the back from turning in and (2) do not order if you have narrow feet, I put an insole in them to take up the extra room in the toe area and I wear a medium width.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes kept my feet dry and warm

DateDecember 11, 2010
by Babs2
from Susanville, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
The shoes require a shoe horn to get on but after that they are great! Plenty of room through the toes even with slightly thicker socks on. They kept my feet dry and warm.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is not just for snow and ice!

DateDecember 11, 2010
by AgileK9
from McKinleyville, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I chose this shoe for walking dogs in wet, rainy, muddy conditions and for running my dogs on various surfaces at agility training- and they are superb! Comfortable, easy to run in, warm and dry feet- YAY! And they look good doing it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool color

DateDecember 11, 2010
by July
from Columbus, Ohio
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
People say that having a problem to put this shoes on. However, it was not hard for me put on and off. I liked the color very much. But I suspect that it might leave my foot wet if I wear half nylon socks.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

REALLY great shoes

DateDecember 11, 2010
by GraceMay
from Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I spent an entire day wearing these shoes, digging my drive and sidewalk out of 14 inches of snow. They were SO GREAT. My feet were never wet and stayed warm all day. I normally wear a size 8, and I ordered an 8. With dress socks, they feel too big and wide. But with really thick wool socks they feel just right. I don't have any arches, so if you have very narrow feet with high arches you might not like these shoes because they don't have any laces to make them tighter. What others have said about how difficult they are to get on is true. You definitely need a shoe horn or some patience. I think it's because they have such a tight closure on the top. But, I believe it's this tight closure that kept my feet dry all day, so I think it's worth the minor hassle. The other thing I love about these is that they feel like tennis shoes, so I can really move and walk in them (unlike my snow boots). So, after a whole day of wearing them, my feet and ankles feel really comfortable, which is never true of my snow boots. I'm recommending them to everyone I know.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too much effort required to put them on

DateDecember 11, 2010
by Sgill709
from Fredericksburg, VA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I wanted these shoes to work and keep my feet dry. I imagine they would have, but I had great difficulty getting my feet into them. The material around the shoe opening does not allow a foot to slide in easily. I ordered the correct size and could not slide my foot in. If you can get your foot in, they will most likely keep the water out. I had to return them and look for something else to wear.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cut into back of ankle

DateDecember 11, 2010
by Moma333
from Pattersonville, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Loved the looks of these shoes on my feet. Very comfortable as far as arch support. Unfortunately they cut into the tendon area at the back of my ankles. I returned them because of this. As a side note, they also left a black ring on my socks where the top of the boot sat.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These treker boots are great

DateDecember 11, 2010
by julesfromiowa
from iowa
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I live in Iowa and I sure do like the boots,the color,quality and the quick shipment. All I can say is THANKS for keeping me dry and warm
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice Shoe

DateDecember 11, 2010
by Bsm1
from Peru, IL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Style of the shoe is nice. I found it to be too large in length and width. It is a little difficult to get on but comes off easily. I will have to return this because of the size.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Well made shoe, but I could not get it on. The opening is too narrow.

DateDecember 11, 2010
by FreeholdGrandma
from Freehold, New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
The shoes are light weight and well made but I could not get on and must return.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sent them back.

DateDecember 11, 2010
by KateG622
from Pittsburgh PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These boots didn't fit me. I don't recall if it was length or width. Kind of difficult to get on as well. I didn't care for them.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes!

DateDecember 9, 2010
by SMA
from Minneapolis, MN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I can't figure out what all these people are talking about who say these shoes are difficult to put on. I recently had bunion surgery, so my feet are still a little swollen, and they still slipped on soooo easily! True to size with a little extra width for thicker winter socks. Great winter walking shoes!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe!

DateDecember 8, 2010
by KristenT
from Boston, MA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Very warm and comfortable shoe. They are just what I was looking for. It does have a snug fit at the opening, but I have not experienced any difficulty getting them on.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cute but that's about all...

DateDecember 6, 2010
by SwimmerSam
from Midwest, State
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
If you can get these shoes on easily then obviously you don't have a high instep. Unfortunately, I do. And I'm having trouble putting these on along with a lot of other people. The shoe horn doesn't help much. I love the look of these boots/shoes. I understand that they are tight to keep elements out but with the adjustment thingy at the back of the shoe, you'd think they would have allowed more room up front to get them on.
Another issue I have with Land's End outdoor/sporty shoes (I LOVE the down coats/jackets) is that they are flat with no arch support whatsoever. Even with an insole added, they still don't have enough support. I do a lot of walking and flat shoes just don't hack it.
I think Land's End should make a shoe comfortable for people who run/walk in snow/rain on a daily basis.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Women's Snow Trekker Shoes
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Could not get it on my foot. Opening is way too tight.

DateDecember 5, 2010
by lbbbaltimore
from Baltimore, MD
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I loved the look of this boot and was anxiously awaiting its arrival. I wanted something that I could just slip on to go out and run errands in the winter. When the boot arrived, I tried for 15 minutes to work my foot into the boot and worked up quite a sweat. The opening is so tight that I never got it on. I have reluctantly returned the boot. Hopefully Lands End will add a wider opening with a pull cord to secure it or even add a zipper.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>