Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Cardigan or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat

This beautiful yarn blends the warmth of wool, the resilience of synthetic fibers and the amazing softness of alpaca. No wonder it yields such an exceptionally pampering cardigan. Better still, because the yarn is spun around an air-filled core, it's much lighter than you expect. The rib-knit collar wraps around the neck and shoulders for inviting warmth. It then descends this cardigan's entire length for a distinctive look. Single button closure. Lightheart Shawl Collar Coat is finished with rib-knit cuffs and bottom. 38% acrylic/25% nylon/21% wool/5% alpaca. Dry clean or hand wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.529 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 102 reviews
5 boats
33
4 boats
27
3 boats
17
2 boats
11
1 boat
14
67 out of 100(67%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Review 1 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Beautiful sweater if it weren't for the horrible pilling

DateJanuary 14, 2012
by MoJoMama4
from Minneapolis, MN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I was thrilled when my sweaters arrived (I ordered two), and I got lots of compliments when I wore them the first time. They were wonderfully soft, flattering, and not too warm at all. The problem is that they began pilling almost immediately - they got horribly pilly and fuzzy - and now they just sit in my closet.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, Love, LOVE this sweater!!!

DateDecember 11, 2011
by WillowSky
from St. Louis, MO
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Just know it fit really large and deal with it! I usually wear a 1x, but am rather curvy with ample hips ;) So I tried a 1x after seeing the reviews......YAY for me, I ordered a Large and it fits perfect! Has anyone tried washing in washing machine on gentle? I am SO not the "handwash" type! So just order it 2 sizes smaller and be happy you wear a smaller size, LOL!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Delicious!

DateDecember 3, 2011
by Linda61
from San Diego
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I normally take a size large, but outerwear I usually lean toward an extra large. I am 5'5", and wide in the hips and shoulders. I originally ordered this in an Extra large Regular Size, because I wanted it to have a slightly roomy fit. Well holy smokes - I could have fit another 3 people in there with me and the sleeves were way too long. But oh! The yummy fabric!! Soft and warm!! I exchanged for a PETITE Large and, though still a tad big, fits exactly the way I wanted it to. Yes, they are sized large, but the soft wool (a great mixture of synthetic with sheepswool and Alpaca) you cannot beat. This sweater will quickly become a favourite!
A note on the size - it is nicer to see things erring on the large side when other companies are cutting corners and sizes are seeming to get smaller!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The reviews are right! FITS SO BIG!

DateNovember 28, 2011
by LovingLEinCanada
from Vancouver, BC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
While the quality of this sweater is great, the fit is ridiculous. I usually wear an XL or 1X and when I read the reviews that it fit large I thought I would be fine with the XL. I could have ordered a Medium I bet! I ended up sending it back due to the size and didn't want to reorder due to the shipping costs back and forth to Canada. I would recommend it though if you are aware of how large it will fit though and order accordingly.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft and warm!

DateNovember 27, 2011
by Sweaterhappy
from New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love this sweater! In fact, I loved the first one I got so much, that I now have all three colors (and at a really good sale price, too...)! It goes with jeans as well as leggings and boots. It can be worn as a very warm sweater or as a sweater coat. It runs big, but that's ok with me. It's very comfortable, soft, and warm. I haven't yet washed it, but if it washes like Lands' End's other sweaters, it shouldn't be a problem. For big, warm stylin' comfort, I recommend this sweater!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Purchase

DateNovember 26, 2011
by MyAKGKids
from Delaware
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I looked at this sweater coat several times before deciding to go ahead and order it in the black. And am I ever glad I did!!! The sweater is so soft and cozy. I would order more, except I have all the other colors in Feel Good sweater coats from last year. An amazing value!! Thanks, Lands End!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This sweater is warm,soft,fits perfectly!

DateNovember 26, 2011
by Debbora
from Holly, MI.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
The quality of this sweater is outstanding; alpaca is warm,tough,soft.
The fit is just what I expected; to wear it as an outdoor coat/sweater.
I would recommend this sweater, to anyone, in a heartbeat.....
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

comfy but huge

DateNovember 26, 2011
by LovesComfySweaters
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
This sweater is very comfy, but I guess I missed the part that it was plus sized. I ordered the large but it fit so huge it made me look 20 pounds heavier. Definitely returning and hoping I can find something similar but smaller.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

80's drop shoulder sleeves, shapeless

DateNovember 25, 2011
by MomFromNJ
from New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered this and had to return it. So disappointed. Remember jackets in the 80's where the seam that attached the sleeve to the shoulder was half way down your upper arm? That's this cardigan. I'm a 10 I ordered a large hoping to be wear it over other layers, and it was a boxiest, ugliest item I've ever ordered from Land's End. Maybe it works if you are really tiny, but it is definitely not flattering on a medium to large figure.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great everyday sweater!

DateNovember 14, 2011
by HBmom
from Huntington Beach, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I really like this sweater! Just right and not too heavy for so cal weather.
Only criticism - it'd be nicer with pockets!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, Stylish (and not scratchy)

DateNovember 13, 2011
by DUP
from Sterling, MA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great over leggings or skinny jeans. I wear it both as a sweater and a outerwear. Fun and different. Not scratchy around the neck. Just hoping that it doesn't get "pilly" or fuzzy with wear--as I feel I'll be wearing it a lot.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it!

DateNovember 13, 2011
by flipper
from west Mich
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Love the color and the texture
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very warm and cozy

DateNovember 13, 2011
by Landender55
from Belleville, WI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
It is extra roomy. I probably could have gotten smaller size and been comfortable. I love the pattern and really is nice for WI Autumn days.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I recommend this with reservations. Make sure you size down.

DateNovember 13, 2011
by hawkwatcher
from saskatoon, saskatchewan
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I loved this sweater when I saw it online but the reviews really made me reluctant to buy it. When it came on sale I thought , "what the heck, for the price I'll give it a try." I took the advice of the reviewers and, because a medium was not available, I bought a petite large instead of a regular large. I LOVE this sweater. It fits perfectly and looks fabulous. I've had more compliments on this sweater than on any other item I've worn over the past year. The fabric is really soft and cosy and incredibly versatile. I can wear it as a jacket in the spring and fall and as a cover up in my chilly house during the winter. Very stylish and fantastic value if you get it on sale. I'm just sorry I didn't buy two in different colours!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

more of a coat style sweater,perfect for fall

DateNovember 12, 2011
by pek
from erie michigan
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
After reading all the reviews I still opted to try this sweater out, unfortunatley I will be sending it back. The sleeves are just way too long and it made me feel a bit frumpy. I am 5'10" and ordered the large thinking I could wear it with leggings, but it was just too big, I even tried it with a belt, but there was just too much sweater to make it look cute and feminine. It would be the perfect sweater for more of a coat style or sitting by a bonfire in, but not so much for a stylish day out :(
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lightweight and so warm!

DateNovember 12, 2011
by Eleana
from Flushing, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Very surprised that such a lightweight sweater is so warm! I ordered a second one for my sister. My one small complaint is the location of the single button. Although I ordered the petite length, the button was a bit too low on the sweater. Other than that, I love the waffle weave and the shawl on this sweater.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Amazing!

DateNovember 12, 2011
by Arvymouse
from Seattle
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
This sweater is so deliciously warm and cozy, it's like wearing a blanket. However, it has absolutely no shape, I look like a walking roll of carpet, which doesn't bother me but might some.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best thing I've bought in a long time

DateNovember 9, 2011
by SEC1945
from Elmira, New York
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is the best thing I ever ordered from Land's End, and I have ordered a lot over the years. Incredibly soft and cozy warm, but lightweight enough for warmer days. Very roomy - I bought a size down (XL from plus size) and its perfect! Great for wrapping up in, but also looks pretty cool as a coat. Maybe not the best choice for short people, but for taller folks couldn't be better. Mine is grey heather (lovely), just ordered more for my tall sisters. A great sale bargain.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sweater pills easily and looses shape quickly

DateNovember 6, 2011
by MissMoggy
from Kingston, Ontario
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I was very disappointed with this sweater. After only two wearings, the sweater was "pilling" and was losing its shape. I am 5' 4" so ordered a regular size, and the sleeves are really long, past the end of my fingers. It was like wearing one of my husbands sweaters. Sadly, I am returning the sweater.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect for in between weather

DateNovember 2, 2011
by flowerchild60
from Grand Rapids, MI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I purchased this sweater because it was such a bargain and I needed outerwear for temperatures above 30 degrees that was a little dressier than a squall jacket, not as bulky as a coat. This sweater fits the bill perfectly! Many reviewers said it was HUGE. Other than the sleeves being very long (no problem, I just rolled them) I found the fit to be fine. It fits as shown in the photo, which is unstructured, loose, with shoulder seams extended to upper arms. The sweater is warm, soft and very comfy. I was going to order one in a different color, but it's sold out in my size. I wore this sweater over a turtle neck all day doing errands around town, and to church and lunch out the next day. I feel it is very versatile, and a great deal for the money.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Order two sizes smaller!

DateNovember 1, 2011
by Sweet54
from Tecumseh, MI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Just arrived today and I'm so glad I ordered a petite medium, it fits just right.
I am 5'2" and measurements are 41-35-41; I usually order a petite X-Large in everything, but after reading some comments on this site I decided to order two sizes down. Wise decision. It's not too bulky and not skin tight, it fits the way it should and accommodates a shirt underneath. The sleeves are so long I have to cuff them, but that is what they are designed for so it looks fine. The hem hits at mid-thigh on me, just right. It has a bit of a flare at the bottom that makes it look like there is too much material, a bit weird but I don't hate it.
The quality and styling are a bit lower end than I was expecting. I don't dress up, so the sweater is fine for my tights and boots lifestyle. The loose weave will soon snag and pill so I don't expect it to look this nice for very long. The button loop is rather thin and attached in a flimsy manner, this will break very easily. The drop shoulder and lack of styling at upper chest--as well as the awkward flare of the hem give the sweater a dumpier, more common look. As high as the original price was, it should have better styling.
On the upside, it is lightweight and warm and the charcoal gray color is nice. Since I didn't pay full price, I'm going to keep it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Strange sizing

DateOctober 30, 2011
by Walkertoo
from MI
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Nice sweater but the size was huge .... none smaller available so I returned it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful color, super warm

DateOctober 29, 2011
by NewRose
from Philadelphia, PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great sweater! It is so warm, I'll wear it on freezing days or as a jacket. I wore it on a day that started out 40 degrees, but got too warm. Love the "mink" color.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Generously cut and soft and cuddly.

DateOctober 29, 2011
by Wgrad73
from Memphis
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Warm is an understatement! This sweater is great when you need something for the cold but don't want to wear a big coat. With just a long-sleeved tee underneath, it was warm as toast. All the women in my office loved it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bulky, soft sweater

DateOctober 29, 2011
by TeresaD
from Spokane, WA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I really wanted this sweater to work for me! But I was terribly allergic to this material, and I've not had this problem before now. The sweater was soft, warm, and cozy. The large fit my 14-16 size perfectly. Being tall, I loved the long sleeve length too. Sadly, my lungs couldn't take it, and I had to return it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Feels great....Fits big

DateOctober 29, 2011
by AAAngie
from Alabama
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love the color and feel of this sweater....It's just SO big. I got it on sale so I am keeping it. I wanted to exchange it, but there wasn't a size smaller available. I haven't actually worn it yet, waiting on the first cold day:)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I didn't like the color at all or the fit

DateOctober 25, 2011
by Pitts
from Ny ny
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Very warm however ,Quality is not what expected , fits large for a size medium think it would look better on older women . Great holiday gift for a grandparent , aunt .
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The coziest sweater ever!

DateOctober 23, 2011
by ColdinConnecticut
from Hartford, CT
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This fits me exactly like the picture on the model. I'm a size 8 blouse and bought the sweater in Medium. It's a loose fit and just a tad bulky. The yarn is thick so it's extremely warm and cozy. The sleeves are very long and I love that! I almost think of it as a socially appropriate bathrobe. I threw a long linen scarf behind the collar and let it drape down the length of the sweater behind the lapels - Gawgeous!! It looks great with leggings and straight leg pants. I sooooo wish I had bought another color and now my size is sold-out. I know this sweater will be worn out by the end of winter.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FINALLY!!!! An oversized sweater for the plus-size woman!!!

DateOctober 22, 2011
by onette
from Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love this...LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!
I have been grumbling for a year...once the "boyfriend" look came out...you would THINK that those of us who would benefit from an "oversized" look would have it available to us...but NooOOoOOO!
Everywhere I went the "oversized" sweaters barely fit my hips...It was pretty obvious that they were not using fit models to test these things out before mass producing.
When I saw this sweater, I tried not to get my hopes up...but it arrived tonight and OMG! It is PERFECT!!!
I am a cold-natured woman and I need sweaters...jackets...something to wear in the office when they turn on the air conditioning in the WINTER (this is Texas, ya know)!
This is so perfect...I want one in every color.
It is light but warm. It feels soft and snuggly...It is everything I wished for...it looks more expensive than it is (now that it's onsale) and it feels wonderful. My husband actually walked over to feel it and commented how nice it was...this is a guy that never notices anything!
I am not tall, either...5'4"...and it was GREAT for me...but I like my hips covered (God bless tunics)!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big and Comfy

DateOctober 20, 2011
by rinbaby1616
from Saint Marys, GA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
This sweater runs big, but it's very comfortable. I like that it's big. I wear it camping and it's like having an extra blanket. If you're looking for a perfect fit, order a size smaller than what you usually wear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

nothing special

DateOctober 17, 2011
by broncogal
from southwest MI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
It's very long relative to the fit around the hips. It's really warm, but I would not buy it again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sweater Blanket

DateOctober 16, 2011
by KathleenfromMo
Age: 55-65
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I eagerly awaited this sweater coat but what arrived looked nothing like the catalog photo. Bulky, very heavy, rather shapeless and the color more a dark charcoal but not black. The sleeves were extremely long making it necessay to roll them up which only added to the bulky look. I have several sweater coats and I know how they are supposed to fit. I ordered this at a great sale price...no wonder about that.
Needless to say, I sent it back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm, but light weight.

DateOctober 16, 2011
by GRAMTOSAM
from upstate ny
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
This runs a little big, particularly in the sleeves. Very comfortable, warm, without bulk. Very nice with jean or dressier slacks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sweater - soft, comfy & cozy

DateOctober 16, 2011
by kra118
from Indianapolis, IN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fits large enough to layer, but not so large that it's baggy. I was surprised at how soft it is, and know this will be one of my first choices when the cold weather hits.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not appropriate for anyone under 5'10".

DateOctober 15, 2011
by Nemosgal
from Southern New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Not appropriate for anyone under 5'10". I should have believed the less than stellar online reviews I read before ordering. This is a nice idea for a sweater, so maybe Lands End should tweak and try again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My go-to Sweater "Jacket"

DateOctober 15, 2011
by antiem
from Buchanan, MI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love this sweater!! I own it in 3 colors and wear each one often. It's loose enough to fit over another sweater without looking too bulky. Add a hefty scarf, and the look is top fashion. I'm only 5" tall, but this sweater doesn't overwhelm my look because it is long and does not fan out at the bottom, so the look is actually slimming.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light yet very warm, but fit is large, even though I bought it in petite!

DateOctober 15, 2011
by UpstateNYRoz
from Clifton Park, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I wear the Shawl Collar Coat at least 2-3 times per week. I work in an office that is usually very cold. I am a triangle-shaped petite woman, 42-34-41, 5'1" short. I bought in a large per the size chart. The sleeves fit just as they do in the picture, but the rest of it is too big. I still adore this sweater, though, because it is extremely warm for its weight. I use a decorative pin to keep it closed instead of the button so that it doesn't hang off of me. I'm hoping that it shrinks after I wash it.
I want to buy one in another color but will buy a size smaller.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sweater for the Office Cold

DateOctober 15, 2011
by Highpointturtle
from Plano, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought this sweater to keep in my office at work because at times it just gets downright cold. The sweater is big and comfy like a giant shawl. The sweater is very soft and feels really good to the skin. I love this sweater and fits the purpose that I had for it. I would highly recommend this sweater if you want a big comfy sweater to snuggle up in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This sweater was huge!

DateOctober 15, 2011
by karenjwatkins
from North Richland Hills, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
The sweater was soft, but was much larger than the "Petite Large" indicated. The sleeves were MUCH too long. Had to return it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wanted to like it...

DateOctober 13, 2011
by KellyP
from Boston MA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
This sweater is very thick (although lightweight). I got the grey color, which was very pretty. I find the sizing to be fairly accurate (a little on the large side) but it fit me like a big puffy bathrobe, which was not what I was looking for, so I had to return it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely shape and toasty warm -- but order yourself a smaller size!

DateOctober 6, 2011
by ohiogirlie74
from Columbus, OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I saw this on sale, and almost spit my drink out on my keyboard - it was more than 1/2 off, available in my size and a wonderful color (the mink heather is even more gorgeous IRL!) Unfortunately, while I usually wear a 2X in women's - that is not the size of this sweater I ended up with!! The one I ordered was really huge, like a robe, below my knees, and the shoulder seams came to my elbows. I loved the warmth and coziness, but knew it wouldn't fly in the long run. I ended up exchanging (called first, what a GREAT experience, so happy Land's End really 'gets it!!') for a Petite XL. that's 2 sizes down almost, and a body-type switch! But, I'm so happy I did - it now fits perfectly, and I can't wait to wear it... it's so darn toasty the instant you put it on, I might have to wait a while until it's cool enough! The one button hits right at the perfect part of my waist to nip in for a little shape, and the color and weight of the sweater are really incredible!! Tempted to buy them for all the women in my family while they're on sale!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what I expected

DateOctober 4, 2011
by Solo
from Gaylord,MI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I thought It would be a much Thicker Sweater
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the cosiest cardi I've ever had

DateOctober 2, 2011
by Meriberi
from Australia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Cosy. Comforting. Multipurpose. I've worn this over my PJ's in the morning, and then with jeans out shopping. It feels warm without being heavy. I think I'll buy another one in another colour!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Comfortable but SO BIG!

DateOctober 1, 2011
by Rowangirl
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
This sweater is very soft and cuddly, but it is just ridiculously big. There is no way that I could wear this outside of the house. I should have ordered one or two sizes down from what I normally wear. As a plus size woman I found this sweater to be extremely unflattering. Still, it is incredibly warm and soft. But it's a bit pricey for a wear-around-the-house sweater.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sleeves are very long!

DateOctober 1, 2011
by CatieAnn
from Fayetteville, NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered my usual size, but when I tried it on, the sleeves were very long. A little bit long would have been fine because I really liked the sweater, but they were much too long! I had to send it back.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

i am so bummed this sweater doesn't fit - i went to order a smaller size (a small, as i ordered a medium) and they are sold out -

DateSeptember 30, 2011
by karenhello
from Pittsburgh
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
too large - can't wear it without looking like a schlumpf
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sizing is way off

DateSeptember 30, 2011
by shortcake
from north carolina
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Title says it all
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pleasantly surprised

DateSeptember 23, 2011
by EssGee
from Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought this sweater despite the mixed reviews and ended up really liking it. The sleeves are a little long, but I think this will be the perfect winter-time snuggle sweater. It is a little itchy on my neck, but it's nothing a fashion scarf or turtleneck can't solve. I got it deeply discounted and am very pleased with the purchase.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs Big

DateAugust 22, 2011
by AngieH
from Pittsburgh, Pa
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I usually wear an extra large in a sweater coat. I ordered an extra large and it was HUGE. I then ordered this one, a large, and it just fits. If I gain any weight, it will be too small. The difference in the sizes is just crazy. If you get one that fits, you'll love it, very soft and comfortable. Even though the one I purchased last year was too big, I wore it anyway and loved it. Looking forward to wearing the one that fits this year.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Women's Plus Size Lightheart Waffle Shawl Sweater Coat
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too itchy

DateAugust 19, 2011
by ItchyinDC
from DC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I really wanted to like this sweater, and I liked the cut and fit. BUT the acrylic in the sweater makes it feel itchy on my skin. Too much acrylic, in short. Too bad. I had to return it.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>