Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Boots or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Low Commuter Boots

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Women's Low Commuter Boots

When the snow flies, you want a winter boot that keeps cold, wet weather at bay. This one does. Plus it's quilted, cute and a breeze to slip on — and so lightweight you'll forget you're wearing it. Winter-ready features include a flexible foam-insulated nylon shaft, longlasting suede leather upper, cushioned insole for walking comfort and a grippy rubber outsole to better manage slick sidewalks. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.05 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 139
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 139 reviews
5 boats
70
4 boats
35
3 boats
12
2 boats
15
1 boat
7
108 out of 135(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Review 1 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

DateFebruary 1, 2011
by Tatik
from St-Petersburg, Russia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I like this boots very much. They are very comfortable and fit true to size. The colour is very beautiful and I d like to order another pair in different colour - then I ll have the two pair of this boots.
Thank you, Land s End!
You are the best on-line shop that I know!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This boot looks nice but isn't warm.

DateJanuary 30, 2011
by ValerieW
from New York, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I expected these boots to keep my feet warm in the snow, but it did not. My feet did stay dry even after stepping in the slushy snow. But it falls short of keeping your feet warm and I hate when my feet are cold :(
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This boot is just what I wanted - stylish and warm

DateJanuary 28, 2011
by shoelovinshopper
from St. Louis, MO
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I really like this boot. We have had a lot of snow this winter and this boot has been perfect. They keep my feet warm and dry. They are very stylish and comfortable - I have worn them all day several times. As some of the other reviews say, they do slip in the heel a little, but with a thicker sock they fit just right. As a matter of fact, I bought my first pair in the beet root color and liked them so much that I just received my second pair in the silver. They are great - and you just can't beat the price! Overall great boot and great value! Thanks Land's End!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Little Boot

DateJanuary 28, 2011
by Anonymous
from West virginia
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I was looking for a boot that was lightweight and easy to put on and take off. I wore them all day shopping and they are lightweight and very comfortable. My only complaint is that I wish they had a loop tab at the back to help pull them on. They are comfortable around your leg, not tight. In case your wondering, the buttons are decorative and don't open. Overall, I am very happy with them and the price was right!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute, but not a good fit

DateJanuary 26, 2011
by Lovesummer
from Ohio
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Very cute boots, but not quite what I expected in terms of fit. My heels slipped quite a bit, even with thick wool socks on. The rest of the boot fit well though. Will be returning.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good description. Wide enough thru instep for wide foot women.

DateJanuary 25, 2011
by NorthwoodsBelle
from NW Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
The was a substitute for the snowplow boot which sold out. This is a really good choice. I never order footwear online except what I have tried on in a store. No need w/ this boot. Even w/ ski sock this boot is comfortable and easy to slip on the foot to go. Does not come up calf which is good for me. Additional colors would be fun.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, warm and keeps my feet dry

DateJanuary 24, 2011
by IsabelleW
from Mass
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I bought these for snowy and slushy cold weather. The boots are comfortable except they slip a little in the heel. Very easy to get on and off and room to tuck my pants inside which helps prevent the heel from slipping. I have worn them in slushy parking lots and walked back and forth to my car in 3-4" of snow and my feet stayed warm and dry. They are also light in weight which I like so I don't feel like I am walking with weights on my feet. I bought the turquoise and love the color. I wanted to buy them last year but never got around to it. This time I bought them before the snowy winter started and am glad I did since we have had plenty of snow!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT!

DateJanuary 24, 2011
by IndianaTaylor
from Indiana
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I was nervous to order these boots after I had ordered a few other pair from different places but I am so glad I did. I am a college student and they are perfect for trekking through all the snow on campus. My feet stay warm and dry and they have very good traction for ice. I wear regular socks and the boots slip a little but they fit perfect with heavy socks. They are cute and I like that I can tuck my pants into them. I am going to order another pair soon just to have!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great winter boots for snow/rain

DateJanuary 23, 2011
by Serenity777
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Highly recommend this boot. Boot opening is wide enough to put my jeans tucked in without problem. My feet stays warm & dry even when I step into snow & water puddles. God sent for winter days when I have to deal with snow, sleet & rain. Looks cute as well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK, but doesn't fit true to size and difficult to get on.

DateJanuary 23, 2011
by MikeD
from Va
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
My wife likes the looksand style for the type boot, but the size ran small for her (6 1/2) and it was difficult to get on, since the flap is elastic and doesn't have much give.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome boots!

DateJanuary 22, 2011
by JuliaLily
from Atlanta, GA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These boots were really great! They arrived the night before the huge snow storm in Atlanta. Thank goodness because the next day my daughter put them on & went straight out in the snow with them. They were so nicely resistant to all the wetness & debris encountered outside. They fit her perfectly & are very, very comfortable. Great product from a great company!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Adorable boot.

DateJanuary 22, 2011
by Kateycon
from Austin, TX
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I ordered an 8 1/2 Medium; although, I wear a narrow fit in shoes, I knew I would be wearing thick socks with these boots and they worked perfectly. They are comfortable and look good. The top is a little wide, ok if you want to tuck pants in, otherwise you need to wear wider legged pants. It would be nice if there was a way to tighten the top of the boot; however, I am very happy with them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not my favorite boots

DateJanuary 22, 2011
by c4cablady
from NH
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I bought these to replace my old low boots since my feet seem to have grown. These fit my feet, but were not really comfortable. I had to put insoles in because they're so flat on the inside that my feet got really tired. And the tops are the wrong diameter for me...I can't keep my pants inside or outside them, so they're always out of place. And there's something inside near the buttons that keeps rubbing my ankle (I don't normally wear socks with my boots).
I do have to say that they provide good footing, and, other than the breeze that comes in because I can't keep my pants in place, they're relatively warm. They do seem to be true to size, not too wide/narrow or too long/short.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

NIce color, lightweight, but warm.

DateJanuary 22, 2011
by Ratface
from NH Seacoast
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Just in time for this snowy winter! These are cute boots, just right for "commuting" or, in my case, running out for errands. Not a great sole for non-skid, but a good boot for the price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots!

DateJanuary 22, 2011
by ASatisfiedLandsEndShopper
from PA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
After searching the web for winter boots, I finally came across these and I am so happy I did! I ordered these on a Wednesday and received them that Friday, ironically just after a mini snow storm (< 4"). I love the fit and feel of these boots. I was concerned about ordering boots online, as I read many, many reviews from dissatisifed customers who claimed their boots were either too snug or too wide, both on this site and on other clothing retailers. Definitely order your normal size. I have them on now and they keep my feet dry and warm. I highly recommend them. Great traction on snow and ice, too. One thing to note is that the uppers are more of a microsuede and not a genuine sueded leather feel as the description seems to imply.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kept my feet warm and dry

DateJanuary 19, 2011
by SpecialK62
from Maryland
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I ordered these online after much contemplation. I had seen them at my local store and had almost bought them on numerous occasions. I was worried they may not actually be good for wearing in the snow since they are mostly suede. Finally I decided to order them. I wear a 9 so I ordered a 9. I wore them today for the first time, with heavy socks since it's fairly cold here right now. They fit snug but not tight...perfect actually. I didn't walk through large amounts of snow, so I can't vouch for how they will do in those conditions. I can say that my feet didn't get cold and the boots didn't get wet even though I did walk through slush getting in and out of my car. Plus, I wore them with leggings and they look really cute! One of my friends saw me wearing them today and said she wants a pair now!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Uncomfortable slanted insole

DateJanuary 19, 2011
by Caitie
from NYC
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I don't know if this was just the pair that I happened to purchase online, but the insole slanted in (the outside of my foot was set higher than the inside of my foot), causing uncomfortable knee pain. Additionally, the sole in general was flat and unsupportive. They already look like moon boots but I assumed they were going to be really comfortable and an excellent snow shoe for a city dweller. They were warm, but I can't have shoes that are going to so severely throw off my alignment.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots kept my feet warm in Chicago!

DateJanuary 18, 2011
by AmyNB
from New Braunfels, Tx
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These fit me great! I got size 9 & they were great. I wore these on a trip to Chicago in the middle of January & my feet weren't cold at all. And I live in South Texas, so I'm not used to a lot of cold weather.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They ARE Warm enough for COLD weather in Michigan !!!

DateJanuary 15, 2011
by Lanny
from Kalamazoo
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I disagree with the previous Michigan reviewer. I have previously worn Bear Paws & EMUs and these LE boots are just as warm. I wear a 10 in most shoes (9.5 in Lands End) and these boots in 10 have plenty of room to spare. If I'm driving to work, or going to the mall, or walking a plowed street - they are fine with just my socks or stockings !!! Now, if I'm going to hike in snow drifts, these probably aren't the right boots to wear, but they would be fine with a pair of poly liner socks if I did wear them. It's been around 0 to 5 degrees most days lately (January) and my feet have been just fine in these. In fact, I haven't worn my black Bear Paws since I bought these in black. I'm a convert. Now I just need another color or two !
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these boots!

DateJanuary 15, 2011
by landsendfan22
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These are awesome; they are warm, waterproof, and adorable. They fit great (I just ordered my normal shoe size) and are light-weight for snow boots. I highly recommend them!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm, comfortable and oh so cute!

DateJanuary 15, 2011
by EstoGal
from Alberta, Canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I was looking for a pair of warm, comfortable and sensible boots for walking about in cold Alberta weather. These boots are just the ticket! They are true to fit - I wear a size 7 medium width. They are a breeze to get on and off, and are so light, comfy and cozy, I barely notice I'm wearing them! If this is what you are looking for in a boot, you won't be disappointed. They are excellent, good quality boots for a very reasonable price.
Thanks Lands' End!.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Would have been perfect in my size.

DateJanuary 15, 2011
by GKD
from Chicago, Il.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
My only complaint is that it fits too big. I usually use a size 8 or 9 depending on the style. I bought a 9.5 thinking it should be okay with thick socks -- did not work. I now know why the 8 and 8.5 (in all colors) were all gone in the stores. I ordered online but will be returning them for a smaller size, even though my preferred colors are out.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Comfortable in warmer weather, not for frigid winters!

DateJanuary 13, 2011
by Jen36cold
from Ann Arbor
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I live in Michigan where we are experiencing cold weather in the teens, today. My feet are comfortable in the padded boots. But, they are cold! Not much for thermal insulation, unfortunately.
I would wear these when temperatures are in the 30's, but they definitely are not made for deep freeze winters.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

not bad

DateJanuary 12, 2011
by ldb11413
from New York
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I ordered these only a few weeks ago. They work. As described, they are low commuter. But I am now faced with the second snow storm of the season and I don't plan on testing them in this weather. They will work best when the snow subsides.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfy boots

DateJanuary 10, 2011
by rahne
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Very warm and comfortable, but sole is a little thin. Perfect with some inserts.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very dissapointed

DateJanuary 10, 2011
by Arimama
from salinas,CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
before buying I always make sure to check all the pros and cons from the reviews, I made a bad choice. bought them in black, I got them today and they fit fine but I dont like the fabric, it is very light and thin for a snowy weather... My feet are always cold and I thought these were going to be the bomb. The fabric is very thin so please be careful.. Had to return them same day I got them.. I love lands end but this time I am dissapointed.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfy, true to size fit. Recommended

DateJanuary 9, 2011
by Df7
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
nice product, Fit ids true to size. Boots arecomfy, Highly recommended. I bought one pair and ordered another in a different color
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Low Commute Boot is GREAT!

DateJanuary 9, 2011
by Mc6Di
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I loved it very much! Money is worth spending.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Performance-driven yet stylish

DateJanuary 9, 2011
by iheartmarshall
from West Virginia
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I was hesitant about buying these boots online and not being able to try them on, but I am so glad I did! I have a big foot (size 11) and I find that a lot of 11's are actually too small or narrow, but a larger size is way too big. However, these boots fit perfect -- a little on the wider side so my foot has room to move around and they fit true to size and even have room for thick socks. Another thing I liked is that the opening was a good size and allowed me to tuck my jeans into them while I walk. I wouldn't say that they fit like an extended calf (although I am a larger girl and I usually do buy boots with extended calves), but they do have more room than your average boot, which is nice.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too narrow

DateJanuary 8, 2011
by AiredaleMom
from Chesterton, IN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I don't have a wide fooot, but these boots were not the kind you could easily slip into. They were too narrow. They look like what I wanted, but with socks, they would be too tight. Sent them back.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and fit perfectly.

DateJanuary 8, 2011
by Mortitia
from Santa Fe
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Fit is true to size. Colors good - the turquoise that I ordered is bright and true to color. I like the ability to slide my foot into it without having to lace or fasten it. Roomy enough for thicker socks. Top is not too high - might not work for those who want to go through 12" and more snow.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Colors; gift for daughter

DateJanuary 8, 2011
by SJH2
from VA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
My daughter loves the color choices on this boot and they have kept her feet dry. She needs to wear a thick pair of socks with them as otherwise they are a little loose in heel. She wishes they were just a bit taller for when she has to climb over a snow embarkment at bus stop.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good boot...but you need thick socks

DateJanuary 8, 2011
by Nikki1
from Winston-Salem, NC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
This is a great & comfy boot. I've never slipped while wearing them in the snow or ice. The boot fits true to size, but the heel slips a bit while wearing, but nothing a thicker pair of socks wouldn't fix. My feet stayed warm & dry in them. These are great to slip on and be out the door without having to tie laces. I got them in black, but my husband pointed out that it looked like I stole them from Napoleon Dynamite with my pants legs tucked in. No problem, but I wear my pants on the outside of them now if I'm going out.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love everything about these boots!!!

DateJanuary 8, 2011
by LaShena
from Ohio
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
My husband bought these boots for me in BLACK for Christmas (getting the brown next week) They are so comfy and love the style, I wear them with everything, My husband thinks I'm cute because I even wear them around the house as if they wear house slippers, They work great outside in the snow (Ohio) my feet stay warm and dry, and they are comfy to go shopping in. I did notice at first they did seem a bit snug around the toes, BUT after wearing them a few times the material seemed to have relaxed and they are perfect now :)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kept my feet warm and dry

DateJanuary 8, 2011
by GKitt
from Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Wore them when I walked my dogs - toes stayed nice and warm. Very comfortable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to drive in

DateJanuary 8, 2011
by Lalka
from Cranford, NJ
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I wore these boots for the first time yesterday and am quite happy with my purchase. I am a true Lands End girl but it doesn't mean that I haven't been disappointed with some items along the way. When I first read the reviews many people stated that they ran big so I ordered my true size but when I received them they were a little snug on my right foot (my left is an 8 and my right is an 8 1/2-freakish, I know) so I returned them for a nine and they are just fine. They are not bulky and warm and unlike my Uggs (which even though I paid a lot extra to get the "ultimate" version I took a bad fall in because they just wouldn't grip the snow) they aren't cumbersome when I drive: they are just the right height on my calf. I would recommend them and if they aren't right for you, you can always return them. That's the beauty of Land's End!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, stylish and perfect in the snow!

DateJanuary 7, 2011
by emag
from Rochester, NY
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I bought these to replace my old Lands End snow boots that, after 4 years of daily trekking across my snowy college campus, were starting to show some wear. If they still had those boots I would have bought them again. (They were a bit taller than this and zippered up the front)
I have had these for a week and I love them. They're more stylish than my old boots, very comfortable, and I love how easy they are to pull on. My feet are warm and dry every day!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not a good fit

DateJanuary 5, 2011
by TerriH
from Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Too narrow across the mid foot and too big in the heel.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Perfect Commuter Boot

DateJanuary 5, 2011
by Lizette
from Duluth, MN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
This is the boot I've been looking for ! They're easy to slip on and off and they're not clunky and heavy. Perfect for going to and from work, especially when it's snowy. They're also not overly warm for the indoors (like when you need to head to the grocery store). And they look nice!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable and warm

DateJanuary 2, 2011
by winterfan
from NYC and Western PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I got these boots for Christmas in red to go with my red chalet coat. They are very comfortable and warm. They stood up well to the Boxing Day Blizzard that hit NYC on 12/16. My feet stayed warm and dry. And the rubber soles are grippy on snow and ice - I really felt safe walking in them. My only complaint is that the heel is a bit loose and there is no way to tighten it. This is only bothersome because it makes my socks slip down inside the boots. Though I walk long distances (15,000 + steps a day), I cannot do that in these boots because the slipping socks irritate my feet. I'm still experimenting to find socks that won't slip and think they will be better when I do. My daughter wears hers without socks - I may try that. They are certainly warm enough to wear sockless.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these boots!

DateJanuary 2, 2011
by DollyDagger
from Honey Brook, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I have aching feet in any shoes I wear, but these boots are the exception to that. I bought them for bad weather, but I have found that they are so comfortable, I wear them even when it's not wet or snowy. The quality is apparent. Today I wore them on a tour which lasted one hour and my feet felt wonderful. They are so cute and easy to put on and take off. I originally bought the beet color, then went back for the brown to wear on "dirtier" days. I have a wide foot, but these medium width fit great. I feel fashionable in them as well. I will hate to give them up for summer!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfy , lightweight traveling boot.

DateDecember 30, 2010
by Vickytoria
from CT
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I ordered an half size bigger than my shoe size to accommodate thicker socks and these boots fit great. The only negative is that they are not easy slip-ons; you have to step in and pull them on because of the soft side construction of the cuff..I would order them again.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Matches my rich red down jacket perfectly.

DateDecember 30, 2010
by OldBroad
from Brookfield, WI
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I originally ordered a half size larger (which I usually do for all boots), but they turned out to be too large. I then re-ordered for my original shoe size and they fit much better, although still a little loose in the heel area. They are very comfortable when walking the dog and keep my tootsies warm too.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY WARM & WATERPROFF

DateDecember 28, 2010
by PRSWEETEE
from NYC NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I GOT THESE BOOTS AS AN X-MAS GIFT AND I AM VERY PLEASE I STOOD IN THESE BOOTS FOR 2 HOURS IN THE SNOW FROM THE WINTER STORM WE JUST HAD IN NYC OF 22 INCHES AND MY FEET WERE WARM & DRY !!!! WHAT I DID DO WAS SPRAY A WATER PROFF SPARY BEFORE I WORE THEM & THEY ARE GREAT
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great color but heel slips out when walking

DateDecember 28, 2010
by MamaMorton
from North Suburban Chicago
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
As noted in some previous reviews, my heel slipped out the back of the boot when I tried to walk in these. The front of the foot was a very good fit, but with my heel slipping out I know I would be unhappy with these; I shall return them.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic boots!

DateDecember 28, 2010
by JJforLandsEnd
from East Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I got a 7 (didn't have my usual 7.5) and was a little concerned. Fit great with thin socks and they are so warm that heavier ones aren't needed. Color (blue turquoise) is beautiful. Very comfortable.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just used it while shoveling snow

DateDecember 28, 2010
by Dynz1
from NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I went out yesterday to help my hubby clear the snow from our frontpathwalk/driveway. I plunged into about 15 inches of snow on my way out using this boots...It kept me warm throughout...I think this is a good product!
Looks good in jeans on a regular winter/fall day. I hope they will start producing WIDE fit, might feel a lot better when toes are not kinda tight.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for slipping on & off but width is an issue

DateDecember 28, 2010
by Lynstir
from CT
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I love these boots~ they are easy to slip off & on ~ a big plus when taking the dog out! But after 2 different sizes being sent, I'm still having issues with the width of them. I ordered a 1/2 size bigger but they are very narrow. Without socks they are fine, but can't imagine wearing snow boots without socks!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So cute, love them!

DateDecember 28, 2010
by fizz1956
from Dayton, OH
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I have dogs to walk and they are easy to slip on and go. They keep my feet dry. They are so comfortable that I have been leaving them on at work and I stand most of the day. I have the red ones so everyone notices them and I get a lot of compliments.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Women's Low Commuter Boots
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My daughter loves these boots.

DateDecember 27, 2010
by mskat
from Eastpointe, MI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
The boots fit great and keeps my daughte'rs feet warm and dry. They are perfect for her use in the winter as she is not much of an outdoors person. Perfect for a quick walk, from the car to school.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>