Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Boots or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Snow Pack Boots

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Women's Snow Pack Boots

This is among the warmest, most feature packed boots you'll likely find, and it's the one you want to navigate through winter's snow and slop. It's constructed with extra-warm 600-gram Primaloft® insulation to lock out cold, lock in body heat. Has a sturdy, water-tight rubber bottom, water-resistant suede leather upper, padded insole for walking comfort, contoured midsole, luxurious faux fir lining, lace closure. Underfoot, a lugged rubber sole with maximum traction like a snow tire. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 boats
19
4 boats
8
3 boats
3
2 boats
8
1 boat
0
29 out of 38(76%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Snow Pack Boots
Review 1 for Women's Snow Pack Boots
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what I expected

DateJanuary 28, 2011
by 1Girl
from NYC
Width
Very Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
NY is having one of the worst winters ever and I was in need of a serious winter boot. Yes, this boot protects you from the snow and is warm, but it is very heavy and not very comfortable nor attractive. I wear 7 1/2 and ordered a size 8 (only whole sizes available) and it is way too big. The boot is very wide, and tightening the strings only makes the metal eyelets rub against my ankles. It fits and feels like a man's snow boot instead of a woman's.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Snow Pack Boots
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall appears to be a great boot!

DateJanuary 23, 2011
by MikeD
from Va
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
My wife couldn't get her size so went up 1/2 size and it's too big. So, I'm returning these. Didn't have a chance to wear them out to evaluate them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Snow Pack Boots
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the boot - runs a whole size too big though.

DateJanuary 23, 2011
by KMB2
from MASS
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I ordered this boot in a 7 womens and when it arrived, it was clearly at least an 8 fit. I compared it to many other shoes and boots I own and it is much longer and wider. By the time I received the boot and called customer service, they were completely sold out so I couldn't exchange for another size.
I ultimately ended up keeping the boot because the price was right (on sale, free shipping), the boot is really great - warm, comfortable, waterproof, great tread, etc. I just wish they had sized these correctly or if not, at least mentioned that they run large.
I would have given the boot 5 stars except for the fit issue.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Snow Pack Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots are doing exactly what I wanted them to do.

DateJanuary 22, 2011
by Briez
from Western New York
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Boots fit well. I ordered size 8 which is slightly big but I have room for heavy sox without crowding my toes. The tongue of the boot is partially sewn to the boot itself so snow cannot get in. These are serious boot, heavy and very warm but comfortable. I have been wearing them along the forzen lake shore where I like to take photographs. Even though I am standing still for periods of time, my feet have stayed warm even when very cold (10 degrees) and often windy.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Snow Pack Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best winter boots ever!!!!

DateJanuary 21, 2011
by uliana
from ny
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
i got these boots in black and i am very very happy,my first comfortable winter :)thanks to all reviews i read about it, its totally true...
they are very warm and dry, i can climb in the snow with my kids for hours and my feet will be warm and dry . the only one thing they are running way too big and wide, i would order a size smaller than your actual size, i got the smallest sz 6 and its still too big, but i put on extra socks and i am fine.highly recommended!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Snow Pack Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots are perfect!

DateJanuary 13, 2011
by Thing2
from Stuttgart, Germany
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I never order shoes/boots without first trying them on but when I read all the rave reviews about these boots I decided to take a chance that they would be wide enough. I LOVE these boots. They kept my feet warm and dry, even on a cold blustery day on top of the Alps. They are also very comfortable!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Snow Pack Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these boots!

DateJanuary 7, 2011
by JenniferDavis
from Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I'm a preschool teacher and have recess duty every day in Northern Wisconsin. These boots keep my toes warm and toasty and they are super COMFORTABLE!!! Best boots I've ever owned, love them!!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Snow Pack Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely warm !!!

DateJanuary 5, 2011
by val5472
from Indiana
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Bought these boots in ivory and they are beautiful. Needed them to take to upper Wisconsin where I wore them everywhere in single digit temps. I wore them with really thicks socks and should have ordered a 1/2 size smaller, but they still were extremely warm and comfy. A little heavy - but that's what snow boots are supposed to be. Great for pulling my grandson around on his sled ! Got many compliments, even from my daughters who pretty much hate everything I wear.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Snow Pack Boots
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy and Warm!

DateDecember 28, 2010
by Ladyliz048
from Boston
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Got these boots for Christmas just in time for Boston to get whacked with 20 inches of snow... wore them out in the city during and after the blizzard and my feet were toasty warm and dry. They could probably fit a little more snug but I like to wear heavy socks which filled in the empty spaces. I love the exposed shearling which is super soft and warm. I thought the boots looked heavier than they actually felt and the wide foot allowed me to tackle the large city snowbanks without falling in too far. I only wish they made them with a taller upper portion since they dont really clear the sidewalks here...
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Snow Pack Boots
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun and warm!

DateDecember 20, 2010
by miac
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Had them on today and it was freezing out! Looking forward to wearing them sledding and out and about with my son. Love them!!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Snow Pack Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally a snow boot that keeps me warm and secure.

DateDecember 18, 2010
by Winterskeptic
from Syracuse, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
After buying many different brands of boots over the years and having to return many, I have finally found a pair of snow boots worth their name! These boots are extremely warm and cozy. They are laced which makes it easier to adjust to my foot, ankle and lower calf (I have a wider calf and other boots tend to cut at the top - not these). I live in a very snowy area - we are almost to 80 inches of snow this season and winter hasn't even started. These boots have kept me secured and allowed me to walk with confidence. I also found these boots to be lighter than expected. When I looked at them in the box, I must confess I was a little intimidated by them, thinking they would be bulky, heavy and to stiff. All my fears went away when I tried them on and walked in them. They are much lighter than they look, and they allow me to walk as if I was wearing "hiking" boots - instead of snow boots. I am no longer hesitant to walk outside in the snow. With regards to sizing, I wear a 6.5 and decided to order down to a 6. I am glad I did. Even though I ordered down I still have plenty of room to wear to wear any type of socks (I have used them with regular cotton socks to fleece socks). I recommend them to anyone who needs real snow boots.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Snow Pack Boots
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Was hoping for a great boot!

DateDecember 18, 2010
by mama2three
from Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I ordered the ivory color, size 8. I usually wear an 8 or 8 1/2, but read another comment to order down; I had on a trouser-type sock and I could feel my toes touching the end. A heavier sock would not have worked with this size. They felt wide to me. I wore them around the house for a bit, up and down stairs and they felt very stiff and heavy-- and with every step it seemed my socks were being pulled down and off my feet! I have ordered Lands End boots in the past for my kids, and was really hoping these would be a good winter boot for me. Not sure about the warmth or anything else, as I was disappointed right off the bat and did not venture out into the snow. Will be returning these :(
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Snow Pack Boots
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Wanted to love these, but...

DateDecember 17, 2010
by Steersbylitning
from near Asheville, NC
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
First, the positives. The boots are toasty warm and as non-slip as possible. But the right boot hits my shin in the wrong place and irritates it. Regrettably, I will have to return them.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Snow Pack Boots
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I would recommend the boot because of the fit. I have not worn it in the snow yet.

DateDecember 15, 2010
by cjkrpdw
from Pedricktown, NJ
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
The fit was true to size for me. I like the laces for a tighter fit. The weather has not produced any snow still waiting. I'll let you know later. I purchased the boots in brown first, but did not like the black bottom with the brown top, so I returned and ordered black on black. Happy so far.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Snow Pack Boots
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The boots were too heavy for me

DateDecember 15, 2010
by Mallos
from anchorage,AK
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
Very Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I was very excited to recieve my boots coz of the freezing weather in Alaska. The boots are very heavy and too wide. I tried them on and they were warm but but too heavy. My husband took them and he likes them. I would say if you want something lighter, this is not for you but if you dont mind heavy shoes, this will be perfect. I'm ordering a different pair of shoes from lands end and hopefully it will be lighter and warm. I love how Lands End are quick in sending out orders. Their prices are steal!!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Snow Pack Boots
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Shoe was not waterproof and toes were cold

DateDecember 13, 2010
by KatieSm
from Rochester, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
The fit was fine. The problem that I had was that the inside of the shoes did not keep me warm or dry. The first day I wore them out I noticed that my toes were cold in them. A few days later after wearing them outdoors for a longer time period the inside became wet. I went to put them on for work today and the inside is still wet from wearing them on Saturday.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Snow Pack Boots
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice warm boot

DateDecember 12, 2010
by SheilaV
from Minneapolis. MN
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These are very nice boots, very warm. My only complaint is that socks do NOT stay up in them. Possibly too much wiggle room for my feet, and that's why, but the fur inside grabs and holds the socks, too.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Snow Pack Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these boots

DateDecember 11, 2010
by MarianneArcoraci
from Rochester, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These boots look awesome and are totally warm. I don't even wear socks with them. I recommend them to everyone.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Snow Pack Boots
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Extremely warm

DateDecember 11, 2010
by marekat
from denver colorado
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Where sole is attached to sole, the seam, is somewhat obvious when wearing.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Snow Pack Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

warm comfortable boot.

DateDecember 11, 2010
by snowmom
from Cortlandt MAnor, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Great fit. Ordered this boot to play in the snow with my son and it keeps my feet toasty warm. Customer service is a dream. Other companies should follow their lead. Will definitely order from them again.
\
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's Snow Pack Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

DateDecember 11, 2010
by hmanders
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I was just looking for a commuter boot to wear back and forth to work and around home a little bit. They are SO warm and really easy to get on and off again. Definitely recommend them! I did get a size 8 and I wear a 8.5 and they fit perfectly.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's Snow Pack Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just perfect

DateDecember 11, 2010
by Myriam
from Montreal,QC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Very warm and so comfortable,not heavy,just what I wanted,I love my new boots.Will recommend them to all my friends here in Quebec.And I really like the price.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's Snow Pack Boots
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very warm and comfortable, but wish it was available in half sizes..

DateDecember 11, 2010
by jenniferlu
from CT
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
Very Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Love the look and the warmth but a 7.5 would have been perfect.. so a little dissapointed in the sizing.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's Snow Pack Boots
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Warm boot, but wide fit.

DateDecember 9, 2010
by LBR23
from Chicago, IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I have worn these boots a few times now in the snow. They were great for warmth while I was shoveling and using my snow thrower. However, walking the dogs in them was not comfortable. You cannot get the laces tight enough to hold your heel in place. Also, the height of the boot falls mid-shin. Since I can't get the laces tight enough, they rub my shin uncomfortably.
I agree with other users that you should order down, as they run big in size.
Since I've worn them a few times, I don't feel I should return them. I'll keep them for shoveling. It is unfortunate that I can't wear them for all the things I had hoped for when I purchased them.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Women's Snow Pack Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love,love,love

DateDecember 3, 2010
by Living
from Detroit, MI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These are the warmest most comfortable boots I have ever owned. I'm on my feet 12 to 15 hours a day in and outside. My feet never got too warm or cold. And no fatigue at the end of the day. Large enough for a thicker sock.
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Women's Snow Pack Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

DateNovember 30, 2010
by NursingStudentAK
from Anchorage, AK
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I live in Anchorage, Alaska where ice, wind and snow runs rampid during the winter months, and while I purchased these boots the begining of the winter season I have been very pleased! The fit is just right, you're feet stays toasty while walking in wind chill factor, and when we had ice storm warnings, never did I once ALMOST slip while walking on the parking lot! The traction was wonderful! I recommend this boot and I now have a new apparel company I will be conducting business from now on....Land's End! Thank you So much for you're wonderful products and gaurentee!!!
+42points
42of 42voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Women's Snow Pack Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Boots

DateNovember 29, 2010
by Walker505
from Billings, MT
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These boots kept my feet warm and dry in the snow and subzero temperatures. I found that they did run a little bit large; but that can be addressed with extra socks.
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Women's Snow Pack Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

DateNovember 28, 2010
by Booney
from Idaho Falls, ID
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I am so happy with these boots. They keep my feet warm and absolutely dry. These are heavy, sturdy boots which makes them perfect for shoveling and maneuvering through the snow. I really like that the tongue is attached to the sides so snow cannot sneak in through cracks. If you wear a half-size, order the next size up to accomodate thicker socks. Excellent boots!
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Women's Snow Pack Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

DateNovember 27, 2010
by Sooze
from Denver, Co
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I ordered one pair last month to wear outside as a work boot and like them so much I got another pair to keep for nice outdoor occasions when I need warm feet! These are very nice quality for the money and are very warm. They fit true to size. The black ones are especially dressy looking.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Women's Snow Pack Boots
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not made for a narrow foot...

DateNovember 22, 2010
by jnnfrprs
from Central Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I loved the warmth this boot offered, but I walked out of them the two times I tried wearing them...literally! I have a narrow foot and could not tighten them enough to keep them on. Length was a little off too, I ordered a 1/2 size up like was stated, but probably should have ordered a 1/2 size down instead. I really was disappointed, because these boots made my feet so cozy warm that it was sad to send them back....definately a man's fit, not a woman's. I was also disappointed that the lining was not removable like the men's were.
+18points
21of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Women's Snow Pack Boots
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fits big

DateNovember 22, 2010
by shinyleaf
from Canada
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I should probably wait to wear these outside to review them.... but before I forget - they run big. I typically wear a size 6 -6.5 and have a wide foot. I ordered a 6 and these boots are too long and absolutely wide enough for my feet. I think they will be ok with big socks for winter though.
The laces are great - love the fact that they are all in lace holes and you don't have to lace them around hooks.
+26points
27of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Women's Snow Pack Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't wait till it snows!!!!

DateNovember 20, 2010
by Dskate
from Buffalo, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I almost can't wait till it snows. Previous posters said they were heavy. Yes they are boots not shoes. The tongue is sewn all the way up so that the snow and slush doesn't get in. They feel extremely warm. I have to walk 2-3 blocks from my ramp to the office and I wear skirts most days. I don't think I will need an extra pair of socks. They do run wide. which is great for my duck feet.
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Women's Snow Pack Boots
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for me

DateNovember 18, 2010
by Msychr
from Illinois
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These boots are heavy...and wide ! I have a wide foot , but these fit more like a shoe box, even with heavy socks.
+17points
22of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Women's Snow Pack Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The boots came just as in the picture and fit beautifully. Let it snow!

DateNovember 13, 2010
by Novaqt
from Arlington, VA
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
The boots were just as ordered and as appeared in the catalog and on line. Let it snow, I'm ready
+16points
21of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Women's Snow Pack Boots
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Thought I would like these, but found them to be way too heavy

DateNovember 13, 2010
by LauraAdams
from Ashburn, VA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Cute boot, but what I did not like was the weight of the boots. Regret that I had to return them.
+16points
19of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Women's Snow Pack Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Less expensive than some, but no loss in quality.

DateNovember 13, 2010
by BKGKJR
from Upstate NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
In fact, better quality and $50 cheaper! I'd like a pair in every color.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Women's Snow Pack Boots
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Like walking in ski boots

DateNovember 11, 2010
by Peartree
from Ontario, Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These are clunky and feel like walking in ski boots. Very unattractive. Also the tongue is attached all the way up so that when the boot is laced it scrunches up and is very uncomfortable. There is no way to make it lay flat against your leg. I suspect that they would be warm and are true to size but they are going back.
+27points
29of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Women's Snow Pack Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Toasty and tough

DateNovember 5, 2010
by Ginny21
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I love these! I can't wait for the snow to come. I walk a mile to work so it's very important to have good boots. These boots run a little big but that gives you room for heavy socks and to tuck your pants into the shaft. They are a little heavy but I like that for traction when stomping through a couple feet of snow.
+68points
68of 68voted this as helpful.