Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Knit Pants or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Performance Active Pants

Women's Performance Active Pants

Perfect for active times — or just relaxing. These pants have a wide elastic waistband and hidden zip pocket. The fabric blend wicks moisture to keep you cool and comfortable. Regular and plus sizes are pre-hemmed to 30 1/2", petite 28", tall 34". 88% polyester/12% spandex. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.559 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1177 Reviews) 1177
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,177 reviews
5 boats
860
4 boats
187
3 boats
73
2 boats
42
1 boat
15
1,088 out of 1,166(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Performance Active Pants
Review 1 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The pants were an excellent fit. I like the material. My only complaint is the small size of the pocket which can't accommadate my cell phone.

DateOctober 25, 2014
by RitaKay
from Bartlesville, OK 74006
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Everything was great--the material, color, fit EXCEPT the small back pocket.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit

DateOctober 23, 2014
by Jmarsh5633
from GP, Michigan
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are the most comfortable pants and they look great even for running errands. I liked them so much I purchased another pair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tall size fits the bill

DateOctober 23, 2014
by ajabMPT
from Dartmouth, MA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Nice pair of yoga pants with length needed for a tall (I'm kind of on the cusp of reg-tall). Ease of fit and nice pocket for small essentials.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These pants fit perfectly.

DateOctober 22, 2014
by Patviv
from Middletown NJ
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fit is excellent, I purchased the petite length and it fits perfectly . They are comfortable, soft and they hold their shape.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My go to pants!

DateOctober 21, 2014
by KPaige
from New England
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are my go to pants, I wear these for skating, casual and even work. Great fit and no fading.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great weight and fit

DateOctober 21, 2014
by PetiteCutie
from Columbus IN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Wanted some knit pants heavy enough to wear for casual, everyday wear and would be stylish but not look too casual. These pants are perfect. I'm petite and the petite size fit me perfectly. Quite pleased and wld buy again
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific fabric and fit.

DateOctober 21, 2014
by Gurugal
from Northern Virginia
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love these pants. I bought them in grey. I'm especially impressed with the fabric because it doesn't stretch out of shape and has nice body to it. The fit is very comfortable with waist falling just below natural waist - not too low or too high. My one wish is that they came in narrower leg widths. These are a little wide at the bottom for my taste.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These pants are so comfortable

DateOctober 18, 2014
by Laura25
from Westchester NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great pants for fall. I am 5' 5" and 115 lbs and the Regular XS fit perfectly. Ordered them in two different colors I liked them so much.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

DateOctober 18, 2014
by shaku
from lancaster,ny
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
the pants are perfect for the gym or any errands to run. the look good even after working out. they are also good for traveling.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

too baggy

DateOctober 18, 2014
by MikaInoue
from MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
i am 5'1" 115lb. ordered petite XS. thank god landsend carry size for someone my size. unfortunately, the fit around the butt is way too big. returning it.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love love these pants!

DateOctober 17, 2014
by SomewhatPicky
from Illinois
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These pants are so comfortable and wash so well and seem to be holding up well too. I have one in each color and have instituted "Activewear Thursday" at work as an excuse to be able to wear them more. They are great for exercising, sleeping, and everything in between. Please NEVER stop selling them.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty good

DateOctober 17, 2014
by DancingVeggie
from Chicago, IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Excellent quality. Comfortable fit. Great fabric that resists pet hair, unlike the material used by a lot of other fitness brands. I wish they were a little more fitted, or maybe a touch tapered. Nonetheless, I will get a lot of use out of these nice-looking, practical tech pants.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pants

DateOctober 17, 2014
by SharonJM
from Villa Park, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
comfortable, not too tight, perfect
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants

DateOctober 15, 2014
by persnickerty
from Columbia, SC
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered a pair in gray and another one in black. Perfect fit (I wear XS) and use them for yoga and for workouts. Wash and dry easily.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

DateOctober 15, 2014
by Softy
from Ohio
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This pair of black, original fit, Performance Active Pants are just what I was expecting. While they have a different style number they fit and the fabric is the same as the pair that I bought from Lands End several years ago. Thank you for bringing back the same item. They wear well; do not pill; wick away moisture; do not attract lint; do not bag at knees even after an exercise class and a few days of wear. This pair is about 30 1/2 inch inseam. I have an old pair of crops in the same fabric for hot weather. I cold water wash on gentle & air dry. They do not shrink, do not fade. I needed a smaller size this year because I lost weight.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very well made, but too small

DateOctober 14, 2014
by Lea711
from Perth, Australia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I kept to choosing the same size as my other performance pants, but because these are a more compact knit, they were simply way too tight. I haven't returned them as have decided to give them to my sister instead :) The quality on these seems very good and would stand up to some rigorous exercise.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Comfortable

DateOctober 13, 2014
by RRMom
from Reading, PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Love these pants. They are dressier than sweat pants and are very comfortable. The fabric is not too clingy. They fit a little looser than I wanted, so I may go to a different style, but I will definitely buy another color.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic! Love Love Love!

DateOctober 12, 2014
by MomR
from Midwest
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I think these will be the only pants I will ever wear! They are SO comfortable, wash well, don't shrink, in short, perfection!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too heavy and snug for me

DateOctober 12, 2014
by CFDinAtlanta
from Atlanta, GA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I'm sure these pants will work for some ... but the material was just too heavy and close fitting for what I was looking for, so I'm returning it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great wear

DateOctober 9, 2014
by DoreAndMike
from Pa.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
comfort, stretch, no baggy knees and good price. Worth the money
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable pants

DateOctober 8, 2014
by cdro
from Kansas
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I really like these pants. They are easy to wear and look nice. I am short and bought the petite but they were still a little too long and I had to have them altered. Wish they were available in a little shorter lengths.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Comfortable; great material -- but on the short side!

DateOctober 7, 2014
by SMK
from Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These pants would be great, if they were a tad longer. It says they are hemmed to 30 1/2 inches but I doubt that is accurate. They sit right around the top of a shoe -- wish they were a bit longer. I am 5'6" so I don't really need to order a tall size. I have read other reviews that state the same thing about being too short. Otherwise, the material is great and they are flattering to the legs!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Same excellent quality

DateOctober 6, 2014
by Pushti
from New York, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered these to replace a pair of yoga pants from Landsend that I wore for years. These are made from the same fabric that I loved, very flattering & substantial, so they hide the "bulge" from a little too much fat. I would give them a 5 except they are a straight leg style that leaves my legs looking shapeless. (My yoga pants were more like a boot leg that tapered slightly at the knee) There is now a boot cut in these same pants that I have just ordered. They have 2 pockets in the back, one of which is zippered, which come in very handy. I wear these for everyday casual use, not just for workouts. They never bag with wear and they sit at my true waist. (I'm 5'5") I used to get away with petite, but their petites are shorter now, so I had to add a small hem. Worth it!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Size changed - Dissappointed

DateOctober 6, 2014
by jean1948
from Manassas, VA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered these pants two years ago before a trip. I was thrilled with the fit and the fabric. Still look great after many washings, however I have lost weight so I ordered a size smaller, I was so disappointed, too tight in the waist but length was good. I also ordered a pair of "starfish" pants in the same size, these run larger, and the rise is too long as is the length. I would expect the sizing of Lands End pants to be consistent. Sadly Disappointed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Shrinks with each wash

DateOctober 5, 2014
by Utahsummer
from SLC, UT
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I just replaced the ones that were "too tight" and "too short" with the exact same size that is starts out "too long" and "too baggy". In six months they also will be too short and tight.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and durable material

DateOctober 5, 2014
by SLJ1961
from Wilson, NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The fit and wear id wonderful and I also look fabulous in them. I love making a fashion statement !
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

DateOctober 4, 2014
by GwammaB
from Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I am 5'4" 155 lbs. Ordered the regular large because of the comments on pants being too short. Exchanged for the petite large because the rise was too high. They fit great, are very comfortable but the length could be 1" longer. The length is just like the picture shows, hits the top of your shoes. The fabric is heavy enough that it covers my imperfections. Would definetly order them again. I wash them in cold water inside out and hang to dry.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

fit has changed

DateOctober 3, 2014
by Sallie4
from California
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I've worn these pants for years - wanted to replace mine, and found that the fit has changed - as other reviewers have said, they run smaller & I had to size up. This means the waist is very high or the rise is very low.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my favorite pants ever!

DateOctober 2, 2014
by Annadiver
from new mexico
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I am 5'7" and 240lbs. I have a small waist and bigger hips and legs. I bought these pants in the straight leg version in 1x and 2x. Both fit beautifully, and make me look great no lumps or bumps. The waist fits just below my high waist, which is very comfy. The legs of the 2x just skim my legs and fall nicely. The 1x are a little tighter, but still look good.they are both long, but I'm not stepping on them, so I think they're perfect
The material is very soft and the black can look dressy. The navy blue could be confused with a sort of dusty black, but I like them too. The dark grey are also good. I love the black the most. I also bought these in the shorter crop leg for summer and wish there were more colors for those. I also bought the herringbone pants which were not as good because a little short in the back of the waist. Another thing i got was the stretch corduroy leggings in 1x, which surprisingly looked good and were slimming. However the womens performance active pants are my favorite and I'm looking forward to wearing them all winter. I don't ever remember having pants i like as much.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pant! Need Petite Plus Sizes...please

DateOctober 2, 2014
by LadyLimerick
from Pacific Northwest
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
They wear well and last forever. Need petite plus sizes. Plan on hemming if you are short like me.
Also they are flared at the bottom not straight to foot. I wear this pant in crop during summer time. Love the fabric. I have tried to buy similar type style in my local stores however they loose shape quickly. Lands End brand holds shape after multiple wearings and washings.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Almost perfect but inseam too short

DateOctober 1, 2014
by Mom22tomboys
from New England
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I first bought a version of these pants a few yrs ago and those have held up so incredibly well that I came back to replenish my active wardrobe. I have two issues with these....First, the sizing has changed, my older ones are a size medium and fit well, but I had to get the new ones in large. I'm glad I was able to try them on at sears before buying or I'd have bought the wrong size. I agree with other reviews who say the MP3 pocket isn't really that useful, even if I used an MP3, I'd be afraid of it falling out of the pocket during workouts due to the design of that pocket which just includes a flap closure that easily opens up with active movement. I don't know why these are only 30" inseam, shorter than other similar LE active pants. They are a tad short for me ( I'm approx 5'5") and hit the top of my running shoe in front, look a little shorter from behind., a bit awkward-looking. I'd try the tall size, and hem if needed, but am sure the rise on those would be too high so I'm keeping these and going to try other LE versions to see if I can find a better fit. The shorter length of these work fine with flats and I wear them also for everyday running around so I expect to get good use from them. They are great for casual dressing, travel beautifully and have become my go-to for most anything. The quality of the fabric is wonderful, I love the blend, I don't like any cotton in my workout pants due to how much I typically sweat and the LE fabric is the BEST. These are such a great value, anything that comes close to this quality, from other brands, is easily 2-3 times the cost so, even though these are a bit short, I'm keeping and will wear often.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite pants

DateSeptember 29, 2014
by TPS
from Richmond Hill, GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love the quality and the fit of these pants, which I find to be perfect for casual or dressy wearing. It's easy to dress them up with various tops and scarfs. I MUCH prefer these pants over the Starfish pants because these pants do not fade at all. I've had a problem with the Starfish pants fading in blotches, and I have no idea what that is about at all because I wash in cold water and dry on low to medium heat. I baby the Starfish pants, but I don't baby these at all---yet they look as great as the day I bought my first pair a couple of years ago. I hope Land's End will keep these pants in stock (and hopefully add more colors) because these are the pants I will be buying from here on out---not the Starfish line.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The most comfy pants I own

DateSeptember 27, 2014
by Jercey
from Wisconsin Dells, WI
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
They fit perfect, I ordered a size smaller than usual as it has been my experience that Lands End clothes run big. I have worn them once on vacation attending a banquet. While traveling they didn't even wrinkle, just hung them up when I arrived and they looked fine.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit.

DateSeptember 27, 2014
by DoodlebugGrandma
from Ottawa, ON
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The large was true to size and the pants are very comfortable. I expect these will be perfect for travel.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Thick and too warm for indoor workouts

DateSeptember 27, 2014
by Jello12
from Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
The quality is good and the size range is good but they slip down unless they are very tight. They are too warm for gym work and not big enough pockets for casual wear. Cell phones are becoming huge!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbelievable quality!

DateSeptember 23, 2014
by Condogardener
from Philadelphia
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Loved that it came in "petite". Fabric and workmanship is superior. A great looking pair of pants that can compare to others that are three times the price.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have bought these for years

DateSeptember 23, 2014
by Linda3651
from FL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered these back when they first were offered by Lands End. Have gotten many more over time, and things have changed a bit a couple times, but they are still my favorite pants because they are comfortable, stretch, and are versatile. They go from exercising to dressing up, lounging at home to traveling and never need special care. Never wrinkle or bag, even after wearing for 24 hours. Comfy enough to sleep in on an airplane, but have classic good looks. I consider the black a necessity, but have other colors also. Still have my original pair, and it has a bit of pilling after so many washes, but I still wear them at home.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wanted to like the pants but. . .

DateSeptember 22, 2014
by hjw418
from South Kingston, RI
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
They fit great, but I found the pockets ridiculous. Most people use a phone for their music and the pockets allowed for that do not fit a phone. MP3 players are of the past. Also, you wouldn't want a phone in a back pocket where the screen could break. Please redesign workout pants for today's women.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE

DateSeptember 20, 2014
by Hopkinswoman
from Hopkins, MN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I already have the Starfish pants in both the bootcut and the straight leg, but these pants are in a whole new league by themselves. Love the beautiful dark indigo color, the stretch, the fit and the price. Please also offer the stretch corduroy pants in a true tall (34"). Thanks Lands End!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fit, great fabric

DateSeptember 16, 2014
by NotSoRagedyAnn
Age: 45-54
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Wow - they should call these performance plus! I bought these pants specifically for traveling and they did not disappoint. I wore them for a good part of the day every day and they never wrinkled or lost shape, even at the knees. When necessary, I could rinse them out at night, roll them in a towel, hang them up and they would be dry and looking good by morning. The pockets were a handy bonus for key or id card. I'm 5' 2 and the petite length was perfect with flats and o.k. with trainers.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fabric...waist very high

DateSeptember 16, 2014
by RunMCD
from Edmonton Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought these for casual wear. They are heavy with nice drape but would be too warm for the gym. They cover all imperfections well. I am 5'7" and usually wear a tall Medium from LE. These pants fit snug like you would expect a yoga style pant to fit. The only negative is the oddly high waist. They sit at least 2 inches above my navel. If not for the wonderful fabric and the cost to return from Canada I would return them. Perhaps I need a "long" rather than a tall but I need the 34" inseam. I am guessing this is what made the waist so high.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pants

DateAugust 23, 2014
by dietitian1
from Troy, MI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
So much more than a yoga pant! These pants fit like a dream and have a fantastic feel. Too nice to wear for exercise. Close fitting but not clingy; can be dressed up or down depending on your needs. Packs without wrinkles making them perfect for travel.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite pants

DateAugust 18, 2014
by Pam44
from Seattle
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I'm 5'1" and the petite small is perfect. Wears well and is totally comfortable.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants!

DateAugust 15, 2014
by redpoll
from Edmonton
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I usually wear the starfish pants, however I like these better. The material seems dressier and holds it's shape better. The pants are a little more fitted. I'm 5'4'' and the length just fits. I have to wear flat shoes. The rise is just below the navel. These are perfect for yoga or casual wear. Very comfortable. They have a zippered back pocket which I can, with difficulty, cram my iPhone into. They washed well.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pant I have ever worn!

DateAugust 13, 2014
by Aaralyn
from Fort Collins, CO
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These pants not only fit great but look amazing. I love the fabric and the smooth cut. There is no binding or waistband misery! Just a wonderful wide band that helps control bulges. My husband thought I had lost weight because they are almost form sculpting. Sports pant, yes, but also excellent everyday wear for business casual. Please offer more colors and I will order them all. I bought some for my daughter and she was very impressed. Thank you for such a quality product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfy and short enough

DateAugust 10, 2014
by Dcubedwa
from Washington State
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Very comfortable and fit great. Especially loved that I didn't need to hem them (I am 5ft tall). Am buying more!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for workouts

DateAugust 10, 2014
by RED13
from Illinois
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Only issue was I was in between sizes, went with smaller size - perfect length, but waist is tight. The fabric is perfect for working out and for holding shape.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Activewear pants are a good fit but just a tad bit too short.

DateAugust 8, 2014
by SBHML
from Sausalito, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fits good but just a tad bit too short.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too short even for petite women

DateAugust 7, 2014
by Jaci81
from Los Gatos, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought these to replace the LE pair from several years back. I love the fabric and styling, but these were just too short so they look awkward. I am 5'1" on a good day and didn't think this was even possible. I would guess these might work if you are 4'11" or under. I returned them and may try the regular length. Lands' End, isn't "petite" 5'3" and under?
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit and comfortable

DateAugust 6, 2014
by Burchcd
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I love this pants! I have a terrible time finding exercise pants that are short enough for me even in petite sizes but these were perfect. The are very comfortable, close fitting but don't feel tight. I ordered two other colors the day after I received my first pair
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>