Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Knit Pants or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Performance Active Pants

Women's Performance Active Pants

Perfect for active times — or just relaxing. These pants have a wide elastic waistband and hidden zip pocket. The fabric blend wicks moisture to keep you cool and comfortable. Regular and plus-sizes are pre-hemmed to 30 1/2", petite 28", tall 34". 88% polyester/12% spandex. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1074 Reviews) 1074
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,074 reviews
5 boats
794
4 boats
164
3 boats
60
2 boats
41
1 boat
15
989 out of 1,063(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Performance Active Pants
Review 1 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eureka!!

DateSeptember 7, 2012
by MissMJD
from Australia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The eternal search for a pair of great fitting, flattering, comfortable casual pants has ended since these Performance Active Pants arrived the other day. I am 5'2", 118 lb. and bought the XS reg. They sit just a touch below the natural waistline, have just enough room in the hip and thigh (close fit) and the length is great if I wear my usual running shoe (barefoot they hit the floor). The fabric is between a medium and light weight, and extremely soft. Quality is great. Wore them all day today doing odd jobs, errands, and school pick up. Went out to a restaurant on the spur of the moment and didn't feel out of place with these on. So comfy! Many thanks to all the previous reviewers as you helped in my decision to buy these:) Have there been capris and shorts in the past? Bring them on LE!
+300points
307of 314voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

As advertised… But warm.

DateApril 13, 2014
by MHolder
from Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
These are nice quality yoga pants, if pricey. The length is just right for me (I'm 5'7"). They are a bit tighter in the thighs than other pants in the same size for Landsend. The fabric quality seems good and they come out of the dryer nicely - no shrinkage. One thing to note - they are HOT and do not breathe at all. These pants would kill me in the summer. Perhaps a lighter weight version will follow the seasons…
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am in love with these pants!

DateApril 12, 2014
by Grammao
from Minneapolis, MN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I love, love, love these pants how comfortable they are and how they fit. I have worn them everywhere for years, shopping, exercise classes, out to restaurants, to my volunteering commitments, you name the place and I have them on!!! I hope you never stop selling them!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I think I like these better than the starfish pants.

DateApril 12, 2014
by Dogma3
from east of Toronto, ON
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Don't get me wrong, I love the starfish pants but these are better looking and seem to hold up better after multiple washings. I just had hip replacement surgery and these, along with the starfish pants, have been a life saver. They are comfortable, easy to put on as I can't bend over past 90 degrees yet. I bought the navy along with the cropped version and the matching pink and navy jacket. It makes a great casual outfit to go to followup appointments and physiotherapy sessions. Thank you LE.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

DateApril 12, 2014
by Faydra
from NC
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
After not being able to find the pants in my local Sears' Lands End Dept., I placed an order with hopes that they would fit and live up to previous reviews. Although in the active category, I could definitely wear these pants to any occasion as long as a shirt or jacket covers the logo which is not a problem. Despite the price, I am very pleased.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

tall

DateApril 12, 2014
by Fariswheel
from Monroe, GA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
since I require a long rise in my pants, jeans, active wear, etc., it's is extremely hard to find.
I buy from Landsend from time to time and thought these would work for active wear. As usual, you must be built like a stick. My regular size 10L or ML is tight in the hips and baggy at the bottom. Because they were on sale and are impossible to find elsewhere, I kept them. If you are built like a stick they would be good for you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

DateApril 4, 2014
by chime
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
These fit true to size and the quality of these are second to none. I wear a plus size and I wasn't sure if Land's End could make a pair of "stretchy" pants to flatter my figure, but they totally came through. And I own and have tried LOTS of black pants in all the best plus size and average brands. These pants haven't peeled or faded at all . They are incredibly soft and comfortable. They are worth every penny, and I'll never buy black pants anywhere else from this point. My only complaint is the length(I'm 5' 8"), they are just long enough, so I have to launder carefully so they aren't too short.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and comfort and no bagging at the knee .

DateMarch 29, 2014
by Sparty1
Age: Over 65
Fits great for exercise or daily activities. I love it for travel as it is so comfortable and I'm ready to go when I land.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as I expected

DateMarch 27, 2014
by PennyE
from Sydney, Australia
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
While I knew the fabric would be different to capture the moisture, I didn't like the heaviness of it. Way too hot to work out in humid Sydney, AU
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the pants except….

DateMarch 27, 2014
by Shirleymarrm
from PA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I ordered size small which fit perfectly and were long enough to wear with a higher heel on my shoe. I always wear pants like these when I travel. Unfortunately they start out as 301/2 inches (I am a 29 inch inseam) but draw up after they are washed and dried so now I must wear flats or sneakers when wearing them and even with sneakers they look a bit too short. They are now a 29 inch inseam. I like to put them in the dryer because they come out so nice but would not have if I had known they would lose some of their length. Other than that I love the fit and long term wearability.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Matte finish after 1st wash

DateMarch 26, 2014
by Lisa37
from Kansas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I love these pants but the finish changes from being smooth and shiny to clingy and matte after first wash. This causes my over-shirt to cling to my rear end. I wish the finish would last. I may return them.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

changed style since 2013

DateMarch 25, 2014
by mintjulep
from KY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Lands End has changed the style since the same pants sold in 2012-2013. The back hidden pockets have migrated around to the sides, making your hips look huge and deformed. Not good. What used to be an invisible black logo on waist of black pants is now a white logo on black pants. Material is the same, however.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Really nice but ...

DateMarch 24, 2014
by anonymous88
from Los Angeles, California
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
These are one of the most comfortable pair of pants that I own. I just wish you would put back the normal sized pockets in this pants. You used to have one with normal sized pockets and those were excellent pants. I usually put my phone in one pocket together with my hanky and the other pocket for the car keys.
These pants have the right thickness and will last for years. Perfect for everyday use. Most specially if you have a lot of things to do and want to be able to move and be comfortable the whole day.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants!

DateMarch 18, 2014
by Lolamae
from Shelton, CT
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I purchased these pants after having knee surgery. I was looking for something that would not be too restricting around my knee yet still look fashionable. I definitely found it in these pants. They are very comfortable, nice fabric and weight, and hold there shape all day. The fit is true to size. I would definitely recommend these.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too small

DateMarch 17, 2014
by Di2J
I ordered this in another color and, although it was a tad tight, I liked it. But when I ordered this color, it was way too tight and I had to take it back to Sears.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice fabric

DateMarch 16, 2014
by Iloveviolets
from Nanaimo, B.C.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I like the weight of the fabric, not too heavy but substantial enough to provide good "coverage". I found them a bit short though. I am average height (5'6") and ordered the regular length but they sit above my ankles so look kind of funny and I will probably only wear them at home.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE these!

DateMarch 16, 2014
by cpilot
from AZ
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have two pairs of these which were purchased maybe 4-5 years ago. I have worn and worn and worn and washed and washed and washed them. When I got the new pair of black pants I compared them to the older ones. Not Even Faded. I am a massage therapist and need clothes that move with me. The do and yet they feel and look great. I really do love these pants. Great for traveling as well.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Performance pants are soft and comfy.

DateMarch 16, 2014
by Buddy12
from Illinois
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The slight shine to this fabric allows me to wear them to the gym or to church Saturday night. I first bought the Medium Tall. I loved them but found they felt too roomy after 30 minutes wear. I then bought Small Tall and find them PERFECT. I'm hoping they wash well without pilling. So far so good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pants

DateMarch 16, 2014
by VWhite52
from Pottstown, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Thank you Lands End for bringing these pants back. I bought 5 pairs(2 regular pants and three capris) five or six years ago (or maybe it was even a longer back) and am still wearing them. I just purchased a new pair and am thrilled that they are the same as the older ones. I am so happy to have a fresh pair. The older ones are washed in Woolite for Black and have retained their dark black color for years. I wear the pants at home, at the gym, at the beach, camping, biking and running errands. The pants run true to size and the knees do not bag. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a great pair of active pants.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Please bring back the original Performance Pants-same manufacturer, same fabric.

DateMarch 15, 2014
by MMarley
from Northern California
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The fit is not the same! Pant legs are loose, baggy look compared to the original Lands End Performance Pants. The Petite is now too short! Used to be 29 1/2 and now only 28 inches - who thought that was a good idea? I now have to buy regular size and then have pay to have them hemmed. The fabric is not the same high quality. It seems obvious from all of the customer reviews, we're all willing to pay more for the original Lands End Performance Pants if you return to original fabric, cut and length - return to same quality product!! When that happens, there's hundreds of us here - and we're here and ready to buy!! The product will then receive five stars again.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These pants are perfect

DateMarch 15, 2014
by grandma237
from Kansas City. MO
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These are absolutely the most comfortable and high quality pants I own. They wash like a dream and don't show wear even after a whole season of weekly washings. Please keep these in your product line-up!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Way too form fitting

DateMarch 15, 2014
by StyleStace
from Northern California
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I liked the weight of the fabric and the black color was a true black (with a slight sheen). I found the legs of the pant to be tight and not true to size. Maybe this pant would work for slender or average legged woman, but if your legs are generously proportioned in any way, I don't think this pant will work for you. I sent it right back and received a prompt refund.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, love, love these pants.

DateMarch 15, 2014
by Kimby29
from Ottawa, ON
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit is amazing. My previous ones were a little loose through the hips but these are perfect. I got the tall and the length is bang on. Feel great on. Hope they stand up, I've only had them 2 weeks, but already ordered 2 more pairs. Please keep them in stock!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

NOT the original pant

DateMarch 15, 2014
by LAdeb
from LA, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I loved the old pant, I have about 4 pair of them. I was so glad that Land's End brought them back. BUT, the material is not as thick and the sizing is not the same. I used to wear a Med. (I wear a 12 bottom) all of the other pants are a medium and these were way to tight thought the belly and bottom. I know the large would be too big. So sadly I had to mail them back. Maybe I just got a bum pair. But then that's a problem if the sizing is inconsistent .
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the pants! Perfect fit!!

DateMarch 15, 2014
by DebbieB56
from Lakewood Wa
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I love the feel and fit of these wish you made them in brown! Great quality! Wear them for anything!! They look great and wash well!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice pant. They wash well. An inch too short. Hang to dry.

DateMarch 15, 2014
by BarbTh
from Illinois
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
They fit well at the waist. They are in an inch too short in the petite size. I wear them to the health club and on to work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable pants I've ever owned!

DateMarch 15, 2014
by mockturtle
from WA
Gender: Female
Bar none! Couldn't be happier. Perfect fit, nice style---yes, I could live in them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful, stretchy comfort

DateMarch 15, 2014
by Lulu2
from plains
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These substantial, stretchy pants keep their shape after a workout and pop-out of the dryer looking like new. They are sporty, comfortable, attractive, and practical -- my other "jeans." I've been purchasing them for a few years, and think they're a best bargain at Lands' End.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The pants fit and feel wonderful. Unfortunately the tall is not long enough since they started making them in Jordan.

DateMarch 15, 2014
by sheilaWY
from Casper, WY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I love these pants. They fit and feel wonderful. They look great and can be worn as casual wear or more dressy. I am 5'10" tall and ordered the pants in tall. When they were made in Viet Nam they were plenty long. Unfortunately when they started making them in Jordan they were an inch to an inch and a half shorter. That is not long enough for me. It was difficult to say whether or not I would recommend these pants. If you are of average height and the length is okay on you, the pants are phenomenal. If you are tall, you need to be aware that the pants will probably not be long enough.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These pants are Better than most.

DateMarch 15, 2014
by Dwan
from British Columbia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Very pleased with the pants in general. Fabric is of enough substance for good coverage. Fit is good though for me the lower hip bulges a bit, but then I'm not wider there. Sizing is correct if not a bit generous, and fabric has plenty of stretch. Only washed once so far so time will tell if if holds shape or pills.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfection!

DateMarch 15, 2014
by olivet
from St. Paul Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I've had these pants for a couple years now and love them more each day! I wear them on the weekends and after work everyday. They fit perfectly and are so comfortable. They haven't faded at all and are as black as can be. They collect minimal dog hair and fuzz (I have a golden retriever and it doesn't show on my pants). When I first bought them my husband thought I bought a new pair of dress pants because of the fabric and dark color.... Since then I've been trying to figure out how to wear these at the office..... So my hope is that lands end will bring these in as a causal work pant without the reflector on the hip.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great pants...not so great fit

DateMarch 14, 2014
by CarolAZ
from Boston, MA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
i have a couple of pairs of the old version of these pants in petite length and they are awesome. my go to for working out/walks these are ok....but my biggest gripe? They shrunk...a LOT in one wash so i'll be exchanging for regular length.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

2013-2014 Version too heavy & hot

DateMarch 13, 2014
by Katwyn
from Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I'm glad I tried these at the store instead of ordering online. I agree with other reviewers who had found the material of these to be too heavy and restricting, with an uncomfortable waistband. Those reviewers not finding that to be a problem must be wearing them as winter casual wear rather than as active wear, because these are much too heavy and warm to be comfortable for active pursuits, and the fit isn't comfortable, either. The first version of these I can recall (maybe 12 or so years ago) had been light, stretchy, slim rather than "boxy" and a flattering joy to wear--great for light workouts but flattering enough to function as casual wear also. The stretch-recovery lasted for some years even with frequent laundering. I'd bought several pair in navy, and attempted to purchase several more but they already sold out and that specific material never returned. I'd worn every (original?) pair to shreds, literally, but have just thrown out every disappointing version I've purchased over the years since then. I will no longer purchase any of these without trying them at a store first--and this current version did not pass the "buy test" in any respect!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice style, but sizing seems small

DateMarch 11, 2014
by mlkrhm
from Danville, PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I have been wearing pants from the Starfish collection for quite some time because of their great fit. I have them in every color. I can always count on Land's End to be consistent in their sizing. Although I like the style of these pants with the straight leg, I found that they ran a bit small. They seemed to have more a slim fit through the waist and thighs. I am sending them back and ordering the next size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit and length

DateMarch 3, 2014
by annaroberts
from Lee's Summit, MO
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I love love love these active pants. I'm not extremely tall but tall enough that regular length just doesn't cut it. These are the perfect length and they aren't that tight tight yoga look that the younger crowd wears. I'm in my 40's and feel these are perfect for the gym or to wear to my kids various sporting events. I've even been know to wear the black ones into my office with a vest and no one ever knows that they are active pants. Love them Lands End! Thanks!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very nice pants

DateMarch 2, 2014
by moirie
from LONG ISLAND
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
i already had a pair of these and ordered a second pair in gray. fit is good. not form fitting but not baggy. i'm 5'2,118 lbs and ordered the xs. the length is perfect. can be worn to gym or out. material is nice weight. can be worn for 3 seasons. i would like side pockets but that would detract from the fitted look. only a four star b/c of the lack of bigger pockets. they wash up well.waited for the sale.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I will order these again.

DateMarch 1, 2014
by CarolSk
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Perfect sizing, great quality, and above all - - a comfortable pair of pants.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A little disappointed

DateMarch 1, 2014
by Beachbum
from Elkton, MD
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I was so excited to see the return of the active performance wear! I have a pair of the performance pants from many years ago that I still wear to this day and couldn't wait to update them. These new pair do not live up to my expectations. The waistband is constricting, not because of they don't fit but the top band's elastic isn't comfortable. The cut of the pants is also boxier than the original pair I have, and they buckle out at the hips. The material seems durable yet a little too thick but they are true to size. I have decided to keep these only to wear around the house but am greatly disappointed they adjusted the features I liked most about my original pair.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect pants for yoga and wearing around town

DateMarch 1, 2014
by Illinoistraveler
from Chicago
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I now have two pairs of these pants and they are fantastic! I wear them to drive carpools, hit the grocery and even occasionally for working out. They are a little heavy for working out but are great to wear traveling as they can be both casual and dressy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Immediately ordered a 2nd pair

DateMarch 1, 2014
by LeanneB
from Seattle, WA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
These are my new favorite pants. You can dress them up or down. They always look good and never get baggy in the knees or bum.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too Short

DateFebruary 28, 2014
by EATSR
from Missouri
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Unfortunately these pants are too short so have to return them
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pants!

DateFebruary 27, 2014
by LMS122
from Michigan
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I recently bought these in black at an Inlet store. I was glad I could try them on or I might have ordered a medium instead of the large. They work well for my exercise classes and have a flattering fit. So glad I have these and will probably get another pair soon!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These pants are the best

DateFebruary 24, 2014
by YellowMoon
from Altoona, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought these last year in black, tall, small. They fit beautifully and still look fantastic after a year of wearing on a regular basis. The fabric is nice and heavy so it drapes nicely with no bagging at the knees. I am ordering another pair in navy today.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by cathyh
from elyria, oh
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
these pants are very comfortable. Great for relaxing or going to the gym. Wash and dry very well!!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

To Short

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by RickySue
from Indiana
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I have been buying these for at least 15 years, just ordered a blue pair and jacket to match and they are really short. been ordering same size too... Iam very disappointed :((( Guess i'll try the boot cut next, over all I am in love with these proformance pants!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the perfect pants

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by jojo75
from pittsburgh pa
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
i ordered a pair in every color. love them. the material is fantastic, doesn't stretch out at all and washes great.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purchased three pair, two pairs bad one great

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by Lucifer
from New Hampshire
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
The navy blue pair fit perfectly, they were manufactured in Jordan, and a much better quality fabric. The black and grey were made in a different country a lighter weight a and I had to shorten them. I did keep them, but they are not as nice as the navy ones. I think it would be nice if you tried to find a manufacture in the US.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Very Flattering! ;(

DateFebruary 15, 2014
by TigerTime
from Atlanta, GA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I'm surprised by how much other reviewers loved these pants. They make me look dumpy! I think most women want a little "something, something" in their workout pants to show their assets to best advantage. These pants are definitely lacking in that respect! Moreover, they're not as comfortable as I expected given my experience with Lands End stretch pants. The rise seems a little too short which makes the crotch area a bit uncomfortable. I found myself constantly wanting to pull the pants down an inch or two to alleviate that feeling. All in all, not what I expected...
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor quality control

DateFebruary 14, 2014
by cordgrass
from Boston
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I had lost some weight so I bought two pairs of these pants in 2013 to replace the larger pants I bought in 2012. Unfortunately both the new pants had the horizontal seam give out next to the back pocket, in exactly the same place, both in less than a year. This is not a high stress part of the pant, it was definitely a quality control issue. I tried sewing them back up myself but it just looks strange so I will be returning them. I love the fabric, so I am going to get the more relaxed fit pants to replace, hoping they don't have the same pocket problem.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Women's Performance Active Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Casual Pants

DateFebruary 3, 2014
by KaaDee
from Tulsa, OK
Gender: Female
I have been hoping Lands End would bring these back for some time now, they are my absolute favorite casual pants. I am just thrilled they are back. Please do not discontinue again and please, please increase your inventory of the XS Tall, both my daughter and I wear these and we both want the black and blue.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>