Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants

Classic, five-pocket Denim Pants designed with comfort in mind. An elastic waist provides extra breathing room. Toddler and Little Girl have easy snap/zip closure; Big Girl has button front closure. In prewashed 100% cotton for easy care and that "lived-in" feeling she loves. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.211 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 90 reviews
5 boats
49
4 boats
20
3 boats
12
2 boats
9
1 boat
0
73 out of 88(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Review 1 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Real jeans for real girls!

DateOctober 24, 2012
by seawoodbee11
from Southern US
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Best jeans EVER for active, sporty little girls who are not "Hollywood Wanna-Be's" !
No low-riders here....real jeans for real girls! These fit true to size, are comfy and sturdy for my 81/2 year old who will not wear the current low rise, skinny pants (do you really blame her?!). They also look smart and neat. I was not able to find the size we needed on line, but was able to find them at the local LE store.
Attention: Lands End, please consider keeping these quality, classic jeans in stock year round! Thanks!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these jeans for my daughter!!

DateOctober 18, 2012
by Stubcat
from Texas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Please, please keep these jeans as a staple in your inventory!! These are the ONLY jeans my daughter will wear. She is hard to fit and with the elastic waist...these are perfect!! Thank you!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Please send more!

DateOctober 2, 2012
by Joan195
from New Albany, Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have purchased these jeans for my daughter over the past three or so years and they fit her hard-to-fit body to a tee. I'm sad to say that I logged on today to order her six pairs for this fall season and there are no more in her size. I talked to customer service and they did not know if any more would be coming in. The agent did say that she would put my request in to "bring in more". I would encourage other moms who love these jeans to contact customer service to put your vote in to "bring in more" of these great jeans. They're very flattering and the fit is great. The elastic waist is hard to find. They are very comfortable for my daughter. They look so much better than adjustable waist jeans. The quality cannot be beat! BRING THEM BACK, PLEASE!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Size 8 fit well in waist, thigh, but was very long

DateOctober 2, 2012
by Eli2
from Chicago & Europe
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 7 year old wears size 8 and these fit very well in waist and thigh. Thank you for having some pants that are not all following the latest trend of skinny legs! The elastic waist makes the pant very comfortable! Jean material is high quality and looks very nice. These jeans for us are very long (2.5 inches too long). I will be hemming them and hopefully my daughter will be able to wear these for a few years with me adjusting the length. The quality is so good that I'm sure they will last for many years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans

DateFebruary 19, 2012
by mom2lmm
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These fit my daughter perfectly with room to grow. Very comfortable!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Heavy Duty Jeans

DateFebruary 19, 2012
by Mzzzbutterfly
from Charlottesville, VA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Elastic waist is nice. Heavy denim. Good play pants. Can also wear to school
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fit is Fantastic - However......

DateFebruary 13, 2012
by VAGRANDMA
from VIRGINIA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The fit is great - my 8 year old granddaughter usually has a hard time with fit - she is long legged and most jeans seem to be too short in the rise....very uncomfortable looking when she is wearing them. These looked great until they were washed. They wrinkled so badly that I can't seem to get the wrinkles out - tried my favorite stand-by -" Downy Wrinkle Release" but they still look terrible. I hate the thought of ironing the 5 pairs I bought because they are all she wants to wear. She doesn't care about wrinkles but grandma does. She has other 100% cotton pants but they are wearable if you take them out of the dryer immediately and smooth them out. These just don't smooth out.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Jeans are comfortable and fit well

DateFebruary 6, 2012
by AndiC
from IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
wonderful quality, she's growing and has a little room to grow in these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love elastic waist

DateFebruary 5, 2012
by jayhawkintexas
from Houston, TX
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I was thrilled to see an elastic waistband as my daughters are very slim and the adjustable waists always are so uncomfortable to them. Also, love that they sit on the waist so are modest. Ultimately these jeans didn't work for my daughter -- she currently doesn't like jeans in general. However, they are darling on her and I'm keeping them for my other daughters who don't mind jeans to grow into them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not too skinny

DateFebruary 4, 2012
by Petratoo
from Dallas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
fits true to size, but the legs are really a bit too long. It's nice to have jeans that are not the silly "skinny" or "pencil" jeans that are really inappropriate for active little girls.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The jeans are a great fit.

DateJanuary 22, 2012
by GrammieGarza
from King George, VA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Getting jeans that are long enough for my grandaughter has been a challenge but Land's End came through again for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just right

DateJanuary 22, 2012
by NEBeader
from Northeast
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Good value. These jeans wash and wear well. The fit is just right for my active 9-year-old daughter. Not too roomy, not too tight. Have purchased these jeans a few times as she's grown - please continue to carry them!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

DateJanuary 8, 2012
by Darvan
from Twin cities, MN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have a skinny 6 yr old and this fits her very loose but she loves it because its comfortable that way. It seems to be good quality material and the elastic waist is great. I bought 2 of them for her, one light color and the other darker shade.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice jeans that cover

DateJanuary 8, 2012
by hyacinth1
from Rhode Island
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered these jeans in a plus size for my 8 yr. old. The fit is good and I like the way the waist is high enough in the back to cover when sitting or moving. It might be nice if the waistband was adjustable. The main drawback for us is that the button is too difficult for my daughter. I'll have to return them in favor of something with a snap.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Elastic waist denim

DateJanuary 7, 2012
by buckeye07
from Youngstown, Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love this jean. I thought the elastic was a little stiff and seamed tighter than the cords. I would order them again. I have been very impressed with everything I have purchased for my daughter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit

DateJanuary 7, 2012
by PARTYofNO
from Dothan, AL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Modest coverage but stylish and still with elastic for a better fit. My daughter has worn this style for four years. She will go through and put other pants (Lev*'s, L**) aside to get LE jeans. Other parents even comment how nice they look.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best overall jeans on the market!

DateJanuary 7, 2012
by Twimom
from Lincoln, RI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These jeans have got to be the best on the market! This is the third year in a row that I bought a few pair for my daughter. My 7 year old is not a big fan of a 'skinny' jean, so with the roomy fit and the elastic waste, they stay in place (especially when sitting criss-cross, applesauce at school).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Age appropriate jeans

DateJanuary 7, 2012
by KseniyaL
from Washington DC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Love the high waistline for the kids but it fits a little big around the hips. My daughter loves it though and quality of jean fabric is very nice! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these, just need more color choices

DateDecember 3, 2011
by MiddleSchoolMama
from Virginia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Love these jeans for my daughter. They fit great and are very comfortable. Also great quality.
My only suggestion for improvement would be adding in colors like Black and Charcoal Gray.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit!

DateNovember 30, 2011
by Krissymiss
from Kendall Park, NJ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Finally, a pair of jeans to fit my picky daughter! She doesn't like the low-rise styles that are in all the stores because she feels like the top of her bottom might show when she sits down. She finds these jeans comfortable as well as modest. I only ordered one pair to see how they worked out but I will be ordering another pair ASAP!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not a good fit.

DateNovember 29, 2011
by CassieCastleberry
from Sumter, SC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered these jeans last year for my daughter and she loved them! She has since grown and now wears a 12+ or a 14. I ordered a pair in the 12+ along with a pair of elastic waist chinos in 12+. The chinos fit perfectly, but the jeans she couldn't even get up past her thighs! It was a little bit of a shock. I'm at a loss as to what size to try. I sent them back in exchange for another pair of chinos. Weird.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too tight in the knees

DateNovember 14, 2011
by 312Mom
from Chicago, IL
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought the 3T for my 2-1/2 yr. old daughter. I have elastic waist Lands End jeans for my son, which fit wonderfully, so I was excited to see a similar product available for girls. Unfortunately, the "boot cut" style is too narrow in the knees and my daughter kept saying "too tight!" when I tried them on her. I wish makers of children's clothing were more interested in comfort than style. My kids want to be able to run and climb, not look like they are wearing adult styles. I returned these.
On the plus side, the quality of the denim was good.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy to find these

DateNovember 12, 2011
by blessedmomofsix
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have a tall and slender 12 year-old with a modest taste in clothes. With current styles, I have found it almost impossible to buy jeans that are not tight through the seat and thighs. And while my daughter is not a stick, I think the problem lies with the jeans. I was delighted to find these jeans and would highly recommend these to any mom looking for modest jeans. They fit well and don't go overboard on being too baggy. They are comfortable and best of all, my daughter likes them. I could wish they didn't have an elastic waistband for although this daughter doesn't mind that feature, they next one coming up will. Keep up the good work, Lands' End.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Finally a pair of jeans that fit!

DateNovember 12, 2011
by Stela
from Philadelphia, P.A.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Unable to find jeans to fit my 5yr old. Jeans are usually too long, or don't fit around the waist. She has a belly and a booty on her and these jeans are great! You cannot find jeans with an elastic waist anymore, unless they are for toddlers. The only thing I did not love in the past was, the Little Girl Jeans snap button, would occasionally pop open when she would bend down. The Big Girl Jeans have the button front closure, so you don't have to worry about that. You just have to make sure that they can button them on their own. Although at school, when she has to go to the bathroom, because of the elastic, she can pull them down without even unbuttoning them. I am happy to know that I can depend on Lands End, to have what we need. Thank you Lands End!!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit, solid construction

DateNovember 12, 2011
by RachelG
from MA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My little girl who is 5 is very hard to fit for jeans. Usually, they are falling down showing half her bottom! generally we have to get her the legging style pants. I was pleasantly surprised with the fit of these for her, and the material is a good weight for the cooler months. Definitely would purchase again.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jeans are a great fit.

DateNovember 12, 2011
by Techwife
from Greenville SC
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My granddaughter loves these jeans. She wears them for school and play.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans

DateOctober 30, 2011
by MotherfromNV
from NV
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great and comfy jeans !!!! These days most of the jeans are low cut and below the waist design. It is hard to find a good pair that will cover the behind and will not show the underwear when the girls bend or play. These jeans solve the problem, they sit at waist and cover the back. Very nice.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fit

DateOctober 19, 2011
by CUTigers
from South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought four pair of these jeans for my daughter to wear this fall. They fit perfectly and are true to size. My daughter is not super skinny, so the tighter fitting jeans are very uncomfortable on her. She is no where near the plus sizes--they literally fall off of her. So, these are a perfect inbetween. They accommodate her curves without being too big. We even ordered them on sale, so we got a great price compared to the jean prices at the mall!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more "plumber pants"

DateOctober 16, 2011
by PennyT
from Golden Valley, MN
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These fit my first-grader perfectly, and are very comfy. We've tried several brands of jeans and these fit the best. Also, she can bend over or sit down without "showing everything."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These jeans fit great.

DateOctober 15, 2011
by Stonebank
from Oconomowoc, WI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought these jeans for my daughter, she loved the elastic in the waist. When she bends over they don't gap in the the back.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for those that don't want a "skinny jean"

DateOctober 15, 2011
by 8675309
from Madison
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
With the rise of the skinny jean, it has been IMPOSSIBLE to find my average sized daughter pants. She does not like tight pants on her legs (which are "athletic" in build...not skinny...but by no means chunky). We have gone to numerous national chain stores to try on their jeans and nothing fit. We ordered other fits from Lands End and they have slimmed down their fits over years past...and this was the only ones that fit my daughter. They were roomy enough in the hips, butt, and thighs but did not look ridiculous. The elastic waist keeps her modest when she bends over. Plus, it did not need to be adjusted. My only wish is having snaps instead of buttons. My daughter is a size 10 (very tall!) and in 1st grade. Her motor skills have not caught up to her height. The buttons are hard for her and she typically doesn't give herself a lot of extra time when she NEEDS to use a restroom.
I am very thankful for this cut. Now you need to make them in something other than jeans....cords or twill would be nice.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality, Well-Fitting Jeans

DateOctober 6, 2011
by Cherry123
from Bloomington, IN
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought a pair for each of my daughters; they fit each of them well and seem to be well-made. We love the elastic in the waists. These look good on them and wear well. Highly recommended!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fit is great. Only complaint is the button hole.

DateOctober 3, 2011
by RM13
from Little Neck, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The jeans fit my curvy 8 year old well. However, the button hole is small, making it difficult for her (and me) to button the jeans. So for now I'm not having her wear them to school because of this problem. In the meantime, I've tried to cut out a larger hole but I shouldn't have to do this and it could potentially ruin the jeans.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too much in the backside and waiste

DateOctober 2, 2011
by busymom2011
from Charlotte, NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
As my daughter would say... these are not my favorite. She is slim but these have way too much room in the bottom area and the waiste. We did not return them but she doesnt wear them nearly as much as her others.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Kind of frumpy

DateOctober 2, 2011
by Codydog
from Arlington, VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I was looking for something that wasn't the "skinny" jean that is everywhere these days. Unfortunately these swung too far the other direction. The elastic waist is not flattering and there is no adjustable waist. Not what I was looking for.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bulky, baggy fit

DateSeptember 28, 2011
by askowronek
from Milford, OH
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I had debated ordering a plus size for my daughter but am so glad I didn't; these are enormously bulky and baggy. They're going back, even in the regular size I ordered. Poor fit all around - too much bottom, too much thigh.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not the Same as Last Year...

DateSeptember 24, 2011
by lanemom2
from Charleston, SC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I purchased these jeans for myt daughter who was 7 last year. She loved them! Modest, and fit great. This year I ordered the exact same ones, only in a bigger size. They had a bulkier fit and seemed to be more of a boyish fit. I am not sure if I am going to return them or deal with it. We'll wait until it gets cooler and I will see...
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Elastic Waist (not-adjustable) Basic/Classic Jeans

DateSeptember 24, 2011
by Krystan
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We have had a hard time finding jeans to fit my daughter. As a competitive gymnast, her legs and butt are very muscular, but she has a small waist and is short. The latest pencil/skinny jeans that are currently in style either don't fit at all or are too tight and obscene looking (she's modest and young). These jeans have been super for her! We bought them last year and ended up getting several pairs, and now we're back for the next size up. She wears them every day and doesn't have to feel self-conscious about tightness. Although it is an elastic waist, it would be nice to have the adjustable option as well. Even with that though, they are the only jeans she will wear!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not Adjustable

DateSeptember 17, 2011
by BS5
from Colorado Mountains
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter likes the elastic waist but would prefer that it still have the button to adust.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic jeans with a true elastic waist! (NOT an adjustable waist)

DateSeptember 7, 2011
by HeatherH
from Alabama
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are the only jeans my 11 year old daughter likes. She prefers the elastic waist with no buttons on the inside of the waistband as in an adjustable waist. (Note to Lands' End: Please don't stop making these!) These jeans also fit true to size, have good coverage and fit through the waist and fanny (Her underwear is not exposed when she leans over.), and appear to be very well made. She hasn't worn them much yet as it's still warm weather here, but I hope they last like her other Lands' End jeans from seasons past - those have been handed down to our 9 year old daughter in very good condition - some fading but no holes in the knees. I really appreciate these jeans' quality and the fit which protects a girl's modesty.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

seems okay, did't fit my daughter so I returned them.

DateSeptember 3, 2011
by ottawadad
from ottawa
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
seems okay, did't fit my daughter so I returned them.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great jean

DateSeptember 3, 2011
by Rdean
from MN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have a very slim 11 year old daughter. These boot cut jeans with elastic fit her well and better than those with the adjustable waistband. I am very pleased with the quality and price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

favorite jeans for an active kid

DateSeptember 1, 2011
by mamomb
from MA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are the only jeans my daughter will wear. She is nearly 5' and weighs about 80#. The styles with a low waist give her problems where she can't sit on the floor or be comfortable without worrying her underwear is hanging out the back. These are perfect - as soon as she put them on, she loved them. Normally, she'd wear nothing but yoga flares or skirts because of how various styles of jeans fit her. She is thrilled to have jeans that she likes to wear to school and play in. Thank you LandsEnd!!!!!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans! We purchase them every year for my daugther.

DateAugust 23, 2011
by Mom6Teacher
from New York
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We buy these jeans because they fit and are comfortable. They are pretty, yet hold up to the playground and Girl Scout Camp.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

These jeans are good quality and color but too tight.

DateJuly 29, 2011
by Jielin
from Moscow,ID
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I found these jeans online and was thrilled to find the elastic waist since most Land's End stuff is big in the waist. My sister and I both ordered them in a 7 and 14. The color was good and they seemed nice and thick for winter. However, they were way too tight all the way down to the knees. I'm guessing these are a bit slim cut because my sister and I are both small. Also they are hard to button.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Needs to be a sized for slim

DateMay 30, 2011
by GayleHaux
from Salt Lake City, UT
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Previously I had bought the jeans similar to this that were slims. I discovered that they are no longer made. I bought these and have pulled out the stitching and found the elastic so I could get them smaller around the waist. I am not sure how this will work but I am trying. Why am I trying so hard. My daughter likes jeans ON the waist and we looked everywhere and could not find any. Since these are the only jeans I can find that fit on the waist I am trying to make it work. Please make on the waist jeans in slim WITH the adjustable waist. I would not buy these unless you have a way to make them fit the way you need them.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At last! A pair of jeans that fit.

DateApril 6, 2011
by sarahkitty
from Mohegan Lake
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 8 yr old is curvy and cannot fit into the cheaper jeans. I'm glad I've spent the money as it was worth it to see her smile when she put them on and they fit and were comfortable and weren't too tight on her behind!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice-looking

DateApril 4, 2011
by MKeefe
from Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter hasn't actually worn these jeans because they are too large for her (I think they run large). But they look nice and feel like quality material, so I am keeping them for her to grow into. I'll have to do another review on them when she actually starts wearing them, but for now I have to give them an average.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves these jeans. She grew out of her last pair before they wore out. She asked me to buy her new ones!

DateApril 3, 2011
by casualfamily
from Edmonds, WA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The fit and quality is great. She wears them everyday.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Girls' Elastic Waist Boot-cut Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are great for athletic girls who want comfortable clothes!

DateMarch 5, 2011
by Melisande
from Boston
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I buy these every year for my daughter, who wears them to ride horseback. She is very active and athletic; and she usually doesn't like jeans because they are cut so tight and low on the hips. These are the only jeans for a girl over 6 years old who still wants the freedom and comfort of an elastic waist. Please don't stop offering these!!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>