Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Belts or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boys' Leather Belt

Boys' Leather Belt

Every boy needs a classic leather belt. This one is just that: with a beautifully simple harness buckle in an antique brass finish. Soft, sturdy tanned 100% leather in black or brown. 1 3/8" wide. Imported. 
Average Customer Rating:
2.778 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 boats
2
4 boats
1
3 boats
2
2 boats
1
1 boat
3
4 out of 9(44%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boys' Leather Belt
Review 1 for Boys' Leather Belt
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Keeping it, but. . .

DateNovember 1, 2014
by Momto2GAboys
from Georgia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
As an earlier poster said, this is an odd belt. Not up to LE standards. Leather is OK, but nothing special; end of the belt is oddly shaped and the buckle color is "off." Not returning it -- b/c my boy doesn't care -- but if I'd bought it for me or the hubs, it would've gone back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boys' Leather Belt
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Would recommend, but...

DateSeptember 10, 2014
by MNgrlnKS
from Shawnee, KS
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Like all things with the Land's End label, this is a high quality item. BUT, the medium does not fit my son according to the measurements I took before ordering. My husband had to put a couple more holes in the belt to make it fit my skinny 10 year old who outgrew the LE small belt (after 5 years...a belt that still works great and looks wonderful BTW!).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boys' Leather Belt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Appears well made.

DateMay 21, 2014
by KSBoyMom
from Kansas City
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Belt is soft like leather should be and appears well made. Our hope is that it lasts at least one year of private school before it breaks or most likely gets lost.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boys' Leather Belt
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible quality. Buckle came off first time it was worn.

DateMarch 12, 2013
by rossml
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Very disappointed in quality of this belt.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boys' Leather Belt
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible quality

DateOctober 19, 2012
by SEGH
from Houston, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
The leather is stiff and feels like cardboard. The "antiqued" buckle just looks rusty. Yuck! I'm sending it back right away. I bought it for my son; we'll find something else.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boys' Leather Belt
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very poor quality and too stiff

DateAugust 11, 2012
by Kpm89712
Age: 35-44
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Very poor quality and too stiff.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boys' Leather Belt
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Basic Accessory

DateNovember 13, 2011
by NYCityMom
from NYC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is a much less desirable version of last year's classic leather belt. Every aspect has a cheaper look and feel. The buckle has an "antique brass" finish and I don't care for how it looks with the brown leather. The leather has a slightly cardboard feel. The belt is thinner in width than last year and the end is squared off, not tapered. However, my son thinks it's just fine and has no qualms wearing it as part of his school uniform. When it's time for a new belt, I will hold out for a more substantial offering.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boys' Leather Belt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

supple leather

DateOctober 21, 2011
by CarrieinTN
from East Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great, simple basic belt. Easy for my son to manipulate through belt loops on pants and the buckle of the belt itself. It's his favorite belt. I just bought the next two sizes up so he'll have them as he grows.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boys' Leather Belt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great 1st belt

DateNovember 15, 2010
by Avery
from Asheville, NC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
perfect 1st belt for my four (nearly five) year old son. he loves it and he definitely has growing room. great brown color! thanks as always LE for awesome clothes and accessories!
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.