Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Active & Outdoor or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Wide Trekker Shoes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Women's Wide Trekker Shoes

Our lightest, most comfortable Trekker yet. Has an easy to use fit system that adjusts front, middle and heel, a breathable mesh/suede for cool comfort, sturdy toeguard, trail-biting rubber sole, more protection from twigs and pebbles than our previous Trekkers. Plus more support thanks to a cushiony EVA footbed with anti-microbial sockliner. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.939 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 boats
31
4 boats
2
3 boats
0
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
33 out of 33(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Wide Trekker Shoes
Review 1 for Women's Wide Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable shoes I have ever had.

DateAugust 4, 2011
by SLeeFunk
from Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I have them in pink and am always getting compliments on them. I thought I would just wear them in summer but I wear them year-round.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Wide Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bring this BACK!

DateJuly 21, 2011
by ConnieandSusan
from Dallas
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I have the pink and also the tan versions which I truly love. They fit perfectly in wide on my wide feet especially when a little swollen. They feel like a second skin and are so comfortable. My 82-year old mom also loves hers. Would love to order more and know if I can wash them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Wide Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shoe Ever

DateJuly 18, 2011
by Loveem
from Salt Lake City UT
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I am so disappointed that I can not get more of this shoe. The new ones are just not the same. My whole family has a pair and loved them and want more. Please bring this version back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Wide Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super shoe--favorite--BRING IT BACK!

DateJuly 8, 2011
by PTGROXY
from NJ
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
A terrific shoe! I've had two pairs that have served me well through all the walking I do in varied terrains, including walking my dog 6-10 miles every day. So comfortable and good support, too---not to mention that everyone thought my pink shoes were such a kick! You could spend millions on more market research...or you could just listen to the simple, clear voice of customer feedback and bring them right back!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Wide Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SOOOO disappointed they've been discontinued!!!

DateJune 9, 2011
by JenSoCal
from So Cal
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I have a weird allergy to a chemical that is used in the glue used to make MOST shoes. Not these ones. I also have neuropathy AND rheumatoid arthritis, and my feet, ankles and knees are in pain almost all the time. AND, I have wide feet, making it hard to find comfortable shoes anyway. For the past year, I have literally worn my one pair of THESE shoes almost every single day. They are the only shoes beside Crocs that are comfortable on my feet, and since I need more support than Crocs provide, THESE have been my go-to shoes. I just today had to get lower leg braces, and came to the website to order a couple more pairs of these shoes...only to find that they've been discontinued. I AM SOOOO UPSET!!! I'm going to call the two Lands End outlets that are within an hour of me to see if they have any of them!! Crossing my fingers!!!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Wide Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the color and comfort

DateMay 29, 2011
by EdnaB
from NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I purchased a pair of these and came back to purchase a second pair to save for the future and my size is sold out. But I would of loved to of had another pair.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Wide Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This was one of my favorite shoes

DateMay 17, 2011
by autobahnlady
from Lawrenceville, GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I purchased a number of these last year. I couldn't believe how comfortable they were. I loved the fit, color and everything about them. The only thing I didn't like was the fact that they were discontinued. Why did you eliminate a good product?
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Wide Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PLEASE BRING THESE SHOES BACK!!! THEY ARE ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!

DateMay 16, 2011
by tenbrink
from West Michigan
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These shoes are the ONLY thing my 10 year old daughter will wear! She loves the style, material, and fit. They are so nice and lightweight, and I love that they are washable and breathable. We have tried the new version, and returned them. They are not made as nicely and they don't even compare as far as comfort. As another reviewer said, "if it isn't broke, don't fix it"...that totally applies to these shoes!
I have to wonder if the company even reads these reviews!? If they did read them, it seems that they would offer these shoes again. Since there are dozens of loyal Lands End customers asking for this product to be brought back, it only seems right that they would start making them again!
Please, Lands End, BRING THEM BACK!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Wide Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS SHOE PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE THIS VERSION!!!

DateMay 15, 2011
by Jennifer3789
from Western PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
This is my go-to shoe every season except winter. I have several colors and love them all. Based on the reviews stating the 'replacement' style is not nearly as nice, PLEASE consider bringing this exact style back!!! Thanks in advance.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Wide Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am so sorry that this style has been discontinued! I loved these shoes!

DateApril 26, 2011
by HeatherinCanada
from Toronto
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Over the past two years I went through three pairs of these shoes -- they looked great, were lightweight and comfortable and easy to throw on for walking the dog, short hikes and even cute enough to wear shopping. I loved them so much I bought both my husband and son a pair, which were also replaced when they wore out. The new style has lukewarm reviews and I definitely won't be getting it. Please bring these back!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Wide Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bring them Back!!

DateApril 17, 2011
by Runningonempty
from Palatine, IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
This show is great. I wanted to order another pair today and found they are not avail anymore. The reviews on the new style are not promising. And without a tongue on the shoe I can't imagine they will be comfortable. I want these back!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Wide Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My absolute favorite shoe...why can't you keep them available!?!

DateMarch 11, 2011
by KelownaJo
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I have 2 pairs of these, and would gladly purchase more if they were available in anything but pink right now. My understanding is this model was discontinued which I will never understand as it appears the replacement product falls short of the rave reviews these ones are getting. Any chance you'll reconsider as I think you'll find lots of people waiting for a better choice than what is currently available!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Wide Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

DateMarch 9, 2011
by Americana
from Georgia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
As said by someone before me in a review, please don't discontinue these shoes. They are great and fit wonderfully.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Wide Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Shoe!

DateFebruary 24, 2011
by AuntieEl
from Western Pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I have this shoe in 5 colors and love it! I have hard to fit feet and these are just perfect! I took them out of the box, put them on, and never had a problem. I wear them just about everyehere and just about every day (except in snow and ice storms)! Please don't discontinue it, I would love to add a few more to my wardrobe this year. I will not however be adding your new style meant to replace this one . . . the new style just doesn't measure up. The same thing happened with another of my favorite style, this year's model just isn't the same. There is an old saying, "If it ain't broke, don't fix it!"
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Wide Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Shoes

DateFebruary 8, 2011
by Marysuzanne
from Drexel Hill, PA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Please do not discontinue this shoe because the 2 pairs that I have are the most comfortable shoes in the world and I would like to order more just like them. They are very therapeutic as well as stylish. I am disappointed in the new model that replaces this shoe--the pair that I ordered were not comfortable at all and I am returning them. My friends who wear this style #359582 also ask you please to not discontinue this model. Thank you very much.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Wide Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Shoes!

DateFebruary 4, 2011
by BiotechMom
from Seattle WA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I LOVE these shoes! My feet are wide, with high insteps, and they tend to get hot and sweaty. These shoes are the perfect answer: comfortable, sturdy, adjustable, breathable, and washable. I wear them around town, on trips, and on the trail; with socks and without. I'd buy more, but I can't stand the only remaining color (pink). I tried the new slip-on trekkers (without tongues), but they were way too narrow and uncomfortable. Please, Lands End, offer more of these shoes!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Wide Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely favorites!

DateJanuary 28, 2011
by Kayce
from Oregon
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These shoes are amazing! I have two pairs and I would gladly get more if they returned! I wear them year-round and they are wonderfully comfortable.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Wide Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE THESE SHOES

DateDecember 30, 2010
by VT4ME
from Southern Vermont
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I have the pink, purple and black and I love these shoes. As others have mentioned, if you have any type of foot problem, these shoes are your answer. My orthopedic surgeon (woman) noticed them and she even ordered a pair! I even wear them in the winter! Please don't discontinue them.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Wide Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love "em"

DateDecember 27, 2010
by MamaKathy
from Richland, WA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These shoes run a little long but I ordered smaller and wide width and I love them! I'm going to get the pink ones also--these are great for warm weather--no socks, just wear these and relax! I wear these all the time, except in the snow.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Wide Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe!

DateDecember 11, 2010
by Geegers
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I got this in purple last winter and have since worn them to death. The fit is great and they are so adorable.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's Wide Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and Light

DateNovember 6, 2010
by lyndyb
from Balitmore area
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I have an extremely difficult time finding shoes, primarily due to bunions, but also because I wear two types of orthotics - one for arch support with a built in heel lift for one leg - and a ball of foot gel pad I wear to help minimize ball of foot pain. With all that, I'm "only" 52 and very active.
I decided to try a pair of these and was thrilled that they fit. The inner soles can be removed, which means my orthotic fits in easily. There is enough depth in the toe box space that the gel pad can also fit comfortably. I buy a wide to accommodate the bunion, which can mean the heel of my foot slips out. I was able to secure these with the cinch style lacing and my foot didn't slip around or out of the shoe at all.
Best of all, the shoes wore well with absolutely no discomfort the first time I wore them. I wore them to work, grocery shopping, etc. and no rubbing or chafing. PLEASE, bring them back!!
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's Wide Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are great! Make more available!

DateNovember 3, 2010
by FranL
from NM
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I bought one pair of these for a trip to Africa and they were wonderful! My husband got a pair after he saw mine and used his on the trip too. Comfortable, light-weight, attractive. I threw them in the washer when we got home and they came out great! I have been wanting to get more and they are only available in pink - ugh! I would buy several in other colors if they were available. I'll be really upset if they are discontinued!!!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's Wide Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great all around shoe

DateOctober 28, 2010
by shopper12345
from PA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I use this shoe for hiking, very comfortable and lightweight
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's Wide Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these shoes!

DateOctober 22, 2010
by LandsEndFan95628
from Fair Oaks, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Style has never been a priority to me as much as comfort. But I needed comfy walking shoes for Hawaii that would breath and work with or without socks. These are the BEST!!! I ordered them in pink (which is my least favorite color BUT comfort before style right?) and hope to order other colors next year.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Women's Wide Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect shoe for warm weather. Fits well. Slight shrink when washed.

DateOctober 8, 2010
by Lsuti
from Emmitsburg, MD
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Please don't discontinue this shoe!! It's a perfect spring/summer & fall shoe. I've worn out
the 2 pairs I own & have been looking to purchase 2 more pairs for next year & I can't
find them (except in pink) My friends see them on my feet & always ask where I got them.
I know 2 of my friends who own 2 pairs each. Bring them back please.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Women's Wide Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these shoes!

DateOctober 1, 2010
by JBartz
from Shawano WI
Age: 45-54
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I am so disappointed that this shoe type seems to be discontinued. I tried to order another pair and it seems only the pink color is available. PLEASE bring this back again--everyone who sees my khacki treeckers wants a pair of their own~ PLEASE!!!!!!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Women's Wide Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe!

DateSeptember 30, 2010
by Scorpqueen
from Anchorage, AK
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I have wide feet, so I ordered the wide width. I normally wear a 6.5, but I ordered a 6 and they fit perfectly. I absolutely love these shoes! They are extremely comfortable. I have used them for various outdoor activities in Alaska and they have held up beautifully. My feet tend to swell when flying and I have used them a lot when traveling (easy on/off for security screening) and they have kept my feet comortable and ready to hit the streets once I've gotten to my destination. I own two pairs and would like to get a couple of other colors. Please, please, please bring back these shoes as they are a definite must have!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Women's Wide Trekker Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Inconsistent sizing among colors.

DateSeptember 14, 2010
by mickeymom
from Rhode Island
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I ordered khaki and black in the same size at the same time. The khaki fits perfectly and is very comfortable. The black pair is too small. I am very disappointed that I have to return the black pair as they are among the only summer shoes that fit my orthotics.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Women's Wide Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great shoe for the price!

DateAugust 30, 2010
by nandec
from NW Ind.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I have a small foot and have a hard time finding shoes that fit properly. These are very comfortable. I wore these shoes all last summer and all this summer everywhere. Most shoes last me one season but so far there are no signs of wear or fading. I am most impressed with the fact that my feet don't ache after a full day of shopping or hiking. They clean up well.
Lands'End: PLEASE don't change a thing because I want another pair in a different color!
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Women's Wide Trekker Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just the job!

DateAugust 26, 2010
by Ella64
from Gold Coast, Australia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I bought these for wearing at work as I am an RN on my feet all day and they were brilliant!
I also chuck them in the washer once a week and they survive very well, insoles are washable according to the blurb but I haven't had a problem with the shoes themselves coming up really well at 40C though that isn't in the care options. I love them and people ask me where I got them all the time. I have bought a second pair for beachwalking and sculling around with the dogs and they look great too!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Women's Wide Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes, a bargin!

DateAugust 17, 2010
by alohaejs
from Honolulu, HI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These shoes made it through a muddy hike a couple of days ago with flying colors. Good fit, good traction. Easy to clean also. I would recommend them to anyone.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Women's Wide Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Trekker Shoes are the greatest.

DateAugust 10, 2010
by suesun
from San Jose, CA.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I have many pair of the previous version of Trekkers in all colors. They are so comfortable. I have even worn them while riding my Waverunner. After they dried out they still looked great. The new Trekkers are also very confortable and very light on your feet. They are breathable, fit around your foot great, and the sole has a good grip when hiking. I wear mine all the time, and I am constantly asked where I got them. Please bring them back next year.
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Women's Wide Trekker Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I can walk forever in these shoes.

DateAugust 4, 2010
by bkacker
from S. Florida
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I am on my third pair of these shoes; I love them. I have one pair for 'good' and one pair is used as work shoes. I do quite a bit of gardening and tired or sore feet are never a problem with these shoes. I live in an area that gets quite hot and my feet stay cool and comfortable in these shoes. My good pair is used any time we go somewhere and lots of walking will be involved. The shoes give plenty of support and look nice also.
The first pair I had was a bit different design and the shoe lace broke ( after two years of wear). I returned them to a Sears store for a full refund and promptly got on-line and ordered another pair. I hope Lands' End continues to carry these shoes because I'll be lost w/o them.
+28points
31of 34voted this as helpful.