Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Knit Pants or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Girls' Sweat Pants

Girls' Sweat Pants

Phys-ed collection sweatpants are not traditional sweats. They're redesigned with a real-fit for girls. Legs are slightly shaped for a more feminine look. Elastic waist with drawstring cinches a just-right fit. Prewashed to maximize softness, minimize shrinkage & feel like an old favorite. 80% cotton/20% polyester. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.687 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(134 Reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 134 reviews
5 boats
100
4 boats
28
3 boats
4
2 boats
2
1 boat
0
128 out of 132(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Girls' Sweat Pants
Review 1 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great pants

DateDecember 12, 2014
by cbreeze
from Northern CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I am a petite woman, 5'1" and 100lbs. I love these pants. I wear them around the house in the winter time and they keep me warm and comfortable. A size 14 fits me perfectly.
I own heather and navy and found navy to fade a bit after several months' washing even I wash them turned inside out. I have bought another pair of navy though.
I hope the quality of these pants never goes down.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful pants

DateDecember 10, 2014
by Jopayne
from Virginia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I was a little disappointed in the size of the monogram on the pants leg--it got lost!! A larger one would have looked so much better!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My kids love these sweatpants

DateDecember 8, 2014
by JuliefromBoston
from Boston
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The fit was pretty true to size. They are not too wide and not too tight for my kids. They have had others that they hated due to the sizing. They are great colors and comfortable and wash well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my son

DateDecember 1, 2014
by MamaJoan
from Boston, MA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Despite the product description saying "no boys allowed," I did buy these pants for my 11yo son after trying several pairs of Lands End "boys" sweatpants that were far too baggy on him. Even the boys' slim sweatpants, although very cozy, were too loose around his waist. These girls' pants are just right for him though. At first they were a little loose, but after one washing they shrank just a little bit and now fit him perfectly in the waist and are just the right length. The pants are soft and warm and he really likes them.
We do not find these sweatpants to be particularly feminine in cut (and believe me, my son is sensitive to that kind of thing so he would notice if so). If anything, the boys' slim pants are more tapered in the legs vs. these pants which have just the slightest curve to them and the wider leg with no ankle elastic. Also, all three styles of kids' sweatpants offered by Lands End -- these "girls" pants, the regular boys', and the boys' slim -- are offered in the same set of colors. Ironically the boys' regular sweatpants are a perfect fit on my 8yo daughter. Maybe Lands End should consider removing the gendered labels and just call these pants something like straight leg, wide leg, and tapered leg?
In any case I do recommend these pants for any kid who is on the slim side and wants a wider leg. The material is very soft and cozy, the color is nice and vibrant, overall the pants are the quality we expect from Lands End.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Came back for a new set of pants

DateNovember 28, 2014
by Sewpilot
from Idaho
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter is handicapped. She needed to upsize her sweat pants from a medium to a size 14. I bought all of the colors available. Her old ones are at least 5 yrs old and still going strong except for the size.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit / Very comfortable

DateNovember 19, 2014
by Nagar
from Northern KY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought 6 pair of these sweats for my 3 daughters (2 pair each). All of my girls are tiny and I struggle to find pants that fit them properly in the waist. These are great! The drawstring is easy for them to do on their own and they have all commented on how warm and cozy they are! I am having a hard time keeping them washed up b/c they are constantly wearing them! I am planning on buying more of these for them for Christmas! A great buy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants!!

DateOctober 27, 2014
by motherto3
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter loves these pants. Wears them all the time. Not bulky like some other ones. Warm and a good fit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loved the first pair and ordered 2 additional colors

DateOctober 22, 2014
by AmieinNJ
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
great fit and very comfortable for my ten year old daughter
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wish they came in slim. Hopeful that the material will take my rough and tumble girl.

DateOctober 21, 2014
by ThriftyShopper2
from maine
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I am a thrift store shopper, and I typically do not buy anything new for my daughter. Skinny jeans were the go to pants for my strong, long legged, slender daughter who puts holes in yoga pants and leggings after wearing them just a few times. Now, however, she can't wear jeans as she has eczema that is worsened by anything rough. I was thrilled to find these sweat pants that would be warm, soft, and came in dark colors, and might hold up to my daughter's play. So far, she loves them, and they do not have any holes or visible stains. My daughter is about 55" tall, 63 lbs, and the length of the medium is perfect, but they are pretty baggy on her ~ she definitely needs the drawstring. She would like the pants even more if they came in slims. That being said, if they hold up well, this thrifty shopper will buy them again.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft and sweet

DateSeptember 26, 2014
by thekateykatey
from central nj
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought these sweatpants to be a nice alternative to yoga pants - the only other kind of pants my 6 year old daughter likes to wear. Because she has some sensory sensitivities, many pants irritate her. These have a great, non-rolling waist with a functional drawstring that helps perfect the fit. These pants are soft and a bit stretchy. They are not as thick - or as shapeless - as many sweatpants for kids. They are probably not the best for a very cold day, but they look so cute with a t-shirt or sweatshirt and are perfect for chilly fall days.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She loves these!

DateSeptember 18, 2014
by HLivingstone
from St John's, NL, Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter loves these. We have them in grey and navy now, and would buy more colors if the others were nicer. They are pretty heavy, so just make sure you're buying them for the right time of year and the right climate. Comfy for her, and I like them because they are typical Lands End - excellent quality, wash and dry well, and don't wear out.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super soft fabric and wears well

DateSeptember 13, 2014
by YOWMom
from Ottawa, Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We bought two pairs of these sweat pants to go with matching sweat shirts. The length was just right--neither too long or too short as can be the case with other sweat pants. I have washed them several times (as she wears them again as soon as they return from the laundry) and they look as good as new. They feel baby soft next to skin and keep her warm when it's chilly. You will not regret purchasing this item.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like Elastic Around Waist with Tie

DateMay 1, 2014
by KSJayhawk
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Bought size S (7/8) Big Girl for my 10 yr. old daughter who is 52" Tall, 23" Waist, and 55 Lbs. The pants fit great with growing room for next school year. Since the tie is actually usable, one can tighten up at waist. She says they are comfortable and soft. Her first choice is these pants over jeans to wear to school. The cut of these pants are nice. I hope LE adds pink and purple to this line up of pants.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We live in MN, winters are brutal, my daughter just loves these sweats for everyday.

DateMarch 18, 2014
by MOM628
from Lake City, MN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
She is 8 and the 7/8 fits her perfectly, I had bought a 10 which was too big so we will just save them for when she grows.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by KentuckyDi
from Louisville, KY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Bought a pair in black for my 11 y/o daughter who is long and lanky. They fit great -- perfect length and not too baggy or too snug. She loves the way they feel and I love the way they look.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like the draw string waist.

DateJanuary 18, 2014
by Rossetti
from Baltimore, Maryland
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought these sweatpants for my granddaughter. She is very slim and hard to fit but she liked the drawstring waist and the soft fabric.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves these pants

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by MomV999
from Ashland, MA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The fit is generous (but my child is thin) and the length is good. Great sweatpants for school everyday. They are warm enough for our winter weather and necessary on phys. ed. days. She absolutely loves them. I will probably buy more in different colors.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These pants got the "thumbs up" from my daughter.

DateDecember 8, 2013
by Mallarky
from Baltimore, MD
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought these sweatpants for my daughter for gym class. She is a very picky consumer but reports that they are very comfortable. She now wears them most weekends too. The fit is true to size. They have survived many washings and have not shrunk. The flared bottoms are a nice touch. I intend to go back and buy additional pairs as they are so reasonably priced.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable.

DateDecember 7, 2013
by SoniaH
from Brookfield. wi
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought for my daughter and she is very happy and asked me to get in other colors too. They are very warm and comfortable.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these pants

DateNovember 24, 2013
by wholeyfrustrated
from silver spring ,md
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These are incredible. They are so soft and warm. They have a real drawstring so it really adjusts to your child's waist. They look very nice and tailored. I only wish they came in some sweet little girl colors as I am not using these as uniform sweats but as a real part of my 4 year old's wardrobe.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy sweats that fit great!

DateNovember 9, 2013
by lcmama
My daughter loves these sweats…not to girly but not boyish either. They fit great and don't shrink after being in the dryer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

soft and warm

DateOctober 29, 2013
by JaneGoodale
from Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Bought these for my 7 y/o daughter. She is a swimmer and wanted her to have warm sweats after she gets out of the pool but now she wears them around the house, to school, stores, etc. Needless to say, I have to get another pair for her. My daughter is tall and skinny so wish they had them in a slimmer version but still an excellent product, fabric is thick yet soft to skin.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great warm pants

DateOctober 27, 2013
by SMGL
from Olympia Fields, IL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought these pants for my daughter to wear around the house. As with houses in the winter, they can become drafty. The nice thick material gives her the option to lounge on the sofa or sit at her computer, without having to use a blanket to cover her legs. Not to mention, if we need to run a quick errand - we can just step right into the car, without her having to change clothes.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

DateOctober 26, 2013
by keltymom
my daughter loved it! Won't take it off after trying it on. Will buy some for my son too. More girl's colors please.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great weight, cute trim fit

DateOctober 18, 2013
by CanadaRose
from Canada
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
My two-year-old is wearing these in navy and gray, size 2T. She is a little on the small size for her age but these seem longer in the leg than most 2T pants we own. Not sure if that holds true for the larger sizes. Otherwise these fit and feel (or look like they feel) great. I wish they had patch pockets (kids love pockets) but the trim cut is really cute. The drawstring is a nice feature. If the adult version of these had pockets, I would buy a couple of pairs. I will remember these when my daughter grows out of her current ones. How about more colors, Land'sEnd? Maybe charcoal, or khaki, or chocolate brown?
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My daughter loves these.

DateSeptember 30, 2013
by Anniegm
from Pittsburgh PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These are cozy and warm. The fit is much nicer than most sweatpants - not too baggy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft, thicker pair of sweat pants

DateSeptember 30, 2013
by MontanaMama3
from Helena, MT
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Not your box-store sweats but high-quality, thick & soft cotton material. Elastic waist and drawstring makes for great fit on any shape/size. No holes in knees after much wear and tear, holds size/shape wash after wash. Great for PE class on cold days or lazy days around the house on weekends.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Could be roomier in waist

DateAugust 12, 2013
by RedEyedMama
from CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My daughter is 6 and I bought 2 pairs, one a 6 and one a 6x. She is 46.5" and the 6 fit in length just right (will be getting short on next growing spurt). But considering they have a drawstring, I thought they would be a bit roomier in waist. They fit snug, which she tolerates but will be too tight soon. I had hoped the 6x would be roomier but actually smaller in waist than the 6! But a good 2" longer. Maybe she will slim down some more as she goes up, but for sweatpants I had hoped they would be loose and comfy. Good for slim girls, not as good for the average girl.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these sweat pants BUT

DateJune 8, 2013
by GrandmaDebra
from Los Angeles
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I wish they had them in more girly colors, light pink, dusty rose etc...
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very soft and cozy!

DateMay 28, 2013
by mcpdem
from MA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered two pairs of these sweatpants; one pair for each of my daughters to take to camp this summer. They are so soft on the inside! The fit is great. I was very glad to see that my super tall 10 yr old fit into the L and my curvier 12 yr old fit into the XL. I know these sweatpants hold up well because I have the women's version that I have been wearing nightly for about 2 year. Love 'em.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

How about some girls' colors?

DateMay 3, 2013
by Kidslovedinos
from Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are great pants, and my very picky daughter liked them for winter. My complaint is that the colors are very boyish. The black, navy, and gray are OK, but the rest of the colors scream "we used the boys' fabric to make girls' pants!" And you're not fooling anyone. How about pink or purple?
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best !

DateJanuary 15, 2013
by GrandmaDebbie
from Los Angeles
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Love these for my granddaughter ! The material is so thick and warm and they look very nice on . A tad long but I will buy these every year !!! Great value for the price to.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous lazy day sweats.

DateJanuary 6, 2013
by Swaddler3
from Winnipeg, Manitoba
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
A little bit generous in the length, but the material is so thick. Certainly worth it, wish I had bought a second pair.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweat pants that fit girls

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by jcn3
from Nashua NH
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These sweatpants are as advertised - designed to fit girls. My daughter will only wear boys clothes, and most of them are too baggy on her. These are not; she still has the boy-ish clothes without the boy fit. They look great on her.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by Norma12
from NJ
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My granddaughter loves sweatpants. These are great because nothing is written on them and they have no embellishment, so they go with everything! They fit well and are the Lands End quality I've grown to trust.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what we needed

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by specialneedsmom
from Mississippi
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Since my daughter is slim and long legged, these were just the sweat pants we needed for her. I am so glad to have the draw strings that acutually are usable and not just for show. Purchased 3 different colors and will get more next season.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These pants are perfect for the courts.

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by Durant
from Clemson SC
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered these sweat pants, along with the matching sweat shirt, for my granddaughter as a Christmas present. She does a tennis clinic twice a week, and they are perfect for that. The weight of the fabric is just right. My granddaughter is very tall for a ten year old, so the length is a little shorter than I had hoped, but she is happy with them! I could not size up because of the waist.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves these pants

DateDecember 23, 2012
by greyros
from Plano,TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought my almost 9 year old daughter these pants in the 8. They fit perfectly, but did shrink in the wash so are a bit shorter than I had hoped. She loves them to hang out in, sleep in on cold nights, and play tennis in on cold mornings. I bought a second pair, she loves them so much. I would have bought more if the color selections was better!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice sweatpants

DateDecember 22, 2012
by theequeenking
from Santa Cruz, CA
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I like that the drawstring actually works, it's not just for show. They run small, I ordered a Medium for my 11-year-old and they fit in the waist but were way too short. She is 5'2". Nice sweatpants.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Will be great for weekends

DateDecember 9, 2012
by SoCaltransplant
from BC Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered one size larger than I would traditionally order - future growth. Loved the quality, thickness, softness, all what one expects from LE. I ordered two different colors, after washing them once I noticed that the fabric has piling, black faded, over all they retained their shape thou. I'm happy with them, but will keep them for weekend activities.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great in red

DateDecember 8, 2012
by cshap
from Long Island, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
A little loose around the hips, but my daughter is happy! Nice + warm, very cozy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for lounging at home

DateDecember 8, 2012
by jk9380
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought these to be a little thicker my usual lounge pants (yoga pants) for lounging at home. They fit me perfectly and don't require hemming. I'm 5'2" and 110lb.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good value for good price

DateNovember 25, 2012
by BmtMag
from Washington DC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
This pant is good for me even this pant is for girl and I am is a woman. I am 5 ft and 114 lbs. The leg is a bit tight because I love loose clothes. The length is perfect. The waist is a little big for me. It keeps me warm outside when the weather is around 35 F. The pant is very good after wash and dry. This is a thick sweat pant.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for cool winter nights

DateNovember 24, 2012
by CVGMom
from Cincinnati
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These pants are thick and soft and long enough for a tall 11 year old. We love them! The boys/men and the girls/woman in the family love ours.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfy I want more!

DateNovember 24, 2012
by KaththeTeacher
from Saint Louis, MO
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Thought these might be a little on the cheap side in terms of the fabric but they aren't at all. I'm very pleased with how they fit and am actually considering ordering in additional colors. I haven't laundered these yet but am confident the dryer isn't going to shrink them, etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are the only sweatpants I can find that actually have a functional draw string!

DateNovember 11, 2012
by Andiep
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Very hard to find pants of any kind to fit my tall, skinny daughter. She finds jeans or similar style pants with the inside adjustable waistband to be uncomfortable...she much prefers elasitc waist or drawstring pants. You would think most elastic waist pants would work, but most of them are too big around the waist, or the drawstring is just a decorative tie on the front that doesn't do anything. Thank you Lands End for the real draw string so we can tighten the pants to fit her!!! Also like the open style bottom of these pants. Just wish you offered a couple "girlish" colors like pink or purple. Also please consider pants of the same style, with functional drawstring, but just in a thinner fabric for warmer weather.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Fit for Slim Girls

DateNovember 8, 2012
by MommyinChicago
from Chicago
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 6 year old is about 52" tall and 51 pounds. The school's physical education sweat pants were a terrible fit for her AND there was no functional drawstring. These sweatpants fit her perfectly and they adjust with the drawstring. They look so great on her that I'm going to purchase another pair. Thank you Lands End for making clothes for little girls who are not over-sized.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent overall, comfortable, good looking pants for play etc.

DateNovember 5, 2012
by Kate426
from MIlwaukee, WI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 5 year old daughter is a bit of a tomboy so she loves comfortable play clothes. I so appreciate the real drawstring to keep the pants up on her small frame! They are nice looking, well cut pants that don't look like typical "jogging" pants so she can do most activities around town while looking nice and being comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super sweats

DateNovember 1, 2012
by DAP
from Lexington, South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
If you are looking for some super sweats for your child these are it. Heavy duty sweats for cold weather. The fabric is substantial and your kids legs certainly won't get cold. My daughter will wear these in cooler weather. They look great on her and you can tell they will hold up for many years to come. As I have said in other reviews my daughter will outgrow these pants before they wear out. These are great sweats to roll around outside in the leaves and damp ground. Excellent thick sweats!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Girls' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy pants

DateOctober 30, 2012
by JustLovinIt
from Grand Rapids, MI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter loves these pants. They look great on her. They are very soft and comfortable. They are a thick material which makes them cozy.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>