Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Athletic Pants or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boys' Sweat Pants

Boys' Sweat Pants

These sweatpants can take a year of gym class, weekend wear, and then some, thanks to a durable 80% cotton/20% polyester blend. An extra wide waistband with external drawstring makes them easy to fit and comfortable. Elastic at the bottoms keep pant legs under control. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.91 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(134 Reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 134 reviews
5 boats
69
4 boats
24
3 boats
14
2 boats
14
1 boat
13
102 out of 133(77%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boys' Sweat Pants
Review 1 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thick fabric and very comfy

DateMarch 29, 2014
by sprout10
from Sacramento, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My son loves these, as he does anything that is comfortable. The thick fabric makes them suitable only for cooler days here in northern California. I find they run a bit smaller than most Lands' End boys clothes and do shrink a bit with drying.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

well fitting and wash well

DateFebruary 19, 2014
by davida
from far rockaway, ny
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
my son is tall and thin, many pants and sweats long enough for him are way too big in the waist and legs. Last year he wore size16, now he is 5' 7", 120 lbs, and the size 18 is just right.These are just right. they wash and dry very well. the only drawback is lack of pockets.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

DateFebruary 4, 2014
by supercobra
from NJ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
The only downside is no pockets.My kid likes running and shorts but since its winter I let him wear these.
I would have rated it 41/2 but they don't have that. In conclusion, I would buy it for sporty kids for the winter time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sizing is Ridiculously Huge

DateFebruary 3, 2014
by BethBee
from Atlanta, GA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality of material is good, but these pants are ridiculously long. They are 8 inches longer than all of his other same-sized pants.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves these sweat pants! Not too heavy, not too light!

DateNovember 10, 2013
by Mommainthekitchen
from Toronto, Ontario
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
As I said, my son loves these sweat pants! They're not too heavy or too light for our Canadian winters! I usually get the black, navy, & grey pair, all seem to be the same size. I have to re-hem them but that's because my son is shorter than most 10 year olds. They are a hit around my house for the past two years!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect length

DateOctober 18, 2013
by dappershopper
from Alexandria, Virginia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
The size 8 fits my tall, slim 7-year-old perfectly without being too baggy. Love the weight--not too thick or too thin. Soft and comfortable. Perfect comfy pants!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Sweats!

DateSeptember 15, 2013
by sarahdn
I'm so happy to see that Lands' End is now offering these in little toddler sizes. My big kid loves his "softy pants" and I'm amazed at how well these hold up. My kids are slow growers and can wear a pair of these for 2 years without the color fading or the knees getting worn. Now my little boy will be able to have some, too!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Yikes, no pockets for a cell phone.

DateSeptember 14, 2013
by jennifer1469843
from Park City, UT
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Unfortunately these sweats don't have pockets and my 14 year old boy needs pockets for his cell phone. I would not buy these again.
+16points
20of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pants

DateMay 28, 2013
by maio5
from Quebec
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
very good quality, great fit
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good in a pinch

DateMay 11, 2013
by TracyN
from Toronto, ON
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are thin material and the ankle elastics are way to big but my son needed gym pants for Spring, on days it was too cold outdoors for shorts. On the plus side he finds them cozy inside and elastic cuffs allow us to roll them up one. Sometimes the straight leg track pants can be too long/short. The draw string is helpful in that my son is very slim. (I would not call these slim-fitting pants.) But if I could have found track pants at Gap or Roots I would have bought them there. Their cotton is usually nice and thick and the cuffs are nicer. You can get nice straight-legged pants there, too. But no one else had track pants in April. I have no idea why. These have a very "gym" look and I don't like them enough to lay them out on non-gym days.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Elastic ankles...non-existant

DateMay 8, 2013
by Pepper626
from NY, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
After searching high and low for women's sweat pants that don't have a flared leg, I figured I would try these. I am a 5'3" female, weighing 115 pounds and the extra large were way too big in the waist (draw string didn't help) and they were way too long. I may have gotten away with the length if the elastic at the ankles served it's purpose; it did not! There is virtually no "pull" to the elastic ankles making it impossible to get away with the length being too long. Pockets would also be a big plus...
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pockets Please

DateFebruary 19, 2013
by flowergal1
from St. Paul, MN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great for comfort, but my son is complaining about no pockets.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The drawstring in the waistband is great.

DateJanuary 8, 2013
by nature3
from Evansville, WI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Our 4 yr. old grandson is tall and thin. Most elastic waistbands slide off his hips but the working drawstring in these make it possible to get pants that are long enough and adjust to stay up comfortably. In addition, the softness is so comfy and they do not shrink in the dryer.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fits around the waist, but too short

DateDecember 28, 2012
by MNMomma
from Minneapolis, MN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son is 8 years old and 52 1/2 inches. The size 8 states that it fits boys 52-54 inches, but on him they are like floods. Bummer though because the waist is perfect. We tried increasing to size 10. Those were good in length, but way too big around the waist.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

thick fleece but needs pockets.

DateDecember 23, 2012
by IslandGirl
from Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son loves these pants and is getting them for Christmas again.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy and Durable

DateDecember 10, 2012
by Hol
from Texas
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
My boys love these sweat pants because they are so soft and comfy. I like the durability!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good sweatpant for skinny kids, wish it had pockets

DateDecember 8, 2012
by dux
from usa
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have a very thin but average-height son and finding sweatpants to fit him is hard: if they fit his waist they are practically capris but if the length is right then they are impossible to keep up. I like these pants because they have a drawstring and are a good, heavier weight. At first wear the length is spot-on, which leads me to believe they won't last long (as he's growing), so I guess I wish they were just a tad on the long side. What I really wish, though, is that they had front pockets. Doesn't mean the end of the world, of course, but just a quibble.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fits a woman!

DateDecember 8, 2012
by 1414
from New Jersey
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Bought this for myself. XL fits me (size S: 6-8) tho a bit "fitted" at the hip. Length is good (I'm 5'5"). I wanted a straight leg and not a slightly flared leg as on the women's. Fabric is soft and warm. Pockets would be a nice improvement.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sizing is way off.

DateDecember 6, 2012
by Loralynn
from Rye, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
After reading at least 6-8 reviews on these pants to get an idea on what size would fit my 5' 90 lb son, I ordered size large. He usually wears a size 12. These were huge! When I took them out of the package I said, "These would fit me!" and you know what? They do! So, I am wearing them becuase I didn't feel like returning them. They are soft, warm and comfortable. I am 5'3" and I weigh 115 lbs just to give you an idea of what size person they really fit. The legs are too wide for my slim 5'1" daughter. They really are cut for a 40 year old women with curves.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, but for slender kids only

DateDecember 5, 2012
by gfvamom
from va
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
These sweat pants are perfect in the 14-16 size for my very slender, somewhat taller 13 1/2 year old. Absolutely perfect. The qualification is of course that there is no way these would fit an actual average sized 14-16 year old. They are great for slender boys and I would order a size up for length unless you have a shorter child.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I want the old sweatpants back!

DateNovember 27, 2012
by Itrejectedallmyothernames
from NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
We have been buying the sweatpants from Lands End for my daughter ever since she was 6 (now she is 12). Always the boys version. They were nice, they had pockets, now, they have drawstring on the outside that is WHITE, it used to match the color of the sweatpants (and be on the inside). The elastic waist is barely elastic, it relies too much on the drawstring. Also the ankle elastic is way too loose.
I am very disappointed, and my daughter says they are not comfortable (I bought 3 which unfortunately I am going to have to return, she doesn't want them at all). Let me tell you, I would be willing to pay $10, or even $15 for the excellent quality Lands End used to have. It was the only place I found that used to make those sweatpants. I am not saying to discard these, but why remove the previous version for people like me that are willing to pay more for better quality? (and also for my daughter to want to wear them)
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great length for my son

DateNovember 10, 2012
by MarylandMom2
from Gaithersburg, MD
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son is about 5'2" and 110 lbs. The 14-16 is long enough; he tightens the drawstring and is good to go. He is hard to fit in pants so we were happy to find something that fit.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Elastic at waist and ankle make these very versatile

DateNovember 5, 2012
by GrammySuzanne
from Walnut Creek, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought several pair for my grandchildren (2, 5, 7) because they will work for many body types. In addition to the elastic at the waist, the tie allows an adjustment. The elastic at the ankles is especially good since you don't need to worry so much about the length.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Run small

DateSeptember 29, 2012
by WImother
from Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I like the styling and the quality of these pants, but they run small. The child I bought them for wears a size 8 and is on the verge of an 8 slim. All of his other pants are size 8 and need a belt or a tightened drawstring. These pants in size 8 are too small, and were immediately handed down to his 4 year old brother (granted, he is a tall 4 year old). They are good pants, but size WAY up. The size 8 was more like a true size 6.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for slim boy

DateAugust 19, 2012
by HappyCamper13
from NJ
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Love these for a slim boy! Other sweats are so baggy in the legs and falling of at the waist just to get the needed length. I bought a size 8 which is a little big in the waist, but a good length. We will be buying more of these.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too much of a gap in the sizing.

DateJuly 29, 2012
by toya31
from Novi, mi
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
These were the only pants my son would wear and last year he was a size S (8) He tried them recently and they were way too short. I ordered him the next size up (M), but they are too big overall. Way too long and big in the waist. When I put the S and M up next to each other, the M is a good 5 inches longer than the S. Why is there such a gap in the sizing? He is so disappointed he won't have these to wear again this year and so am I. They were his all time favorite!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect and ontime!

DateJune 10, 2012
by HappyGrandmaK
from Santa Cruz, California
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered these for my 14 yr old at the last minute because he needed them for a dance performance.
He is 5'8" and 115lbs. long and lean(mostly legs). Other sweat pants were so baggy. Lands End generally run long so I took a chance and they came fast and fit perfect. Fantastic quality! No fuzz balls!
Wash great, no shrinking! The cotton keeps him cool while performing. My son is very finicky about physical comfort, the slightest tag can throw off the day and this was his big performance!
Thank you Lands End!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fits slim--just what we need!

DateJune 3, 2012
by chillymommy
from northwest IN (near Chicago)
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son found these sweatpants very comfortable. They do fit slimmer than I would have expected but since he usually wears the slim sizes and there were no sweatpants in slim--that is perfect for us! I do wish that they had pockets. He has asked for the next size up since they are now too short (fit perfect when we bought them but he is growing fast).
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Room For Improvement

DateMay 13, 2012
by EveryDayLE
from Midwest
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
These sweats are different from what I've ordered in the past and overall styling is fine however, disappointment comes in two forms... First of all the ankle elastic is really of no use because it's much too loose. They fall right over my son's feet, and drag on the floor unless we roll them up. Secondly, they are much slimmer in fit, which prevents prolonged use as he grows. As for the positives... The waistband is comfortable, fabric is mid-weight, very soft, and thus far has laundered well.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good fit for regular-sized boy

DateMay 12, 2012
by first6namestaken
from suburban Chicago
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
If you are frustrated with big, bulky sweats for your regular-sized boy, this will suit. My boys are not "slim fit", but they are slender, and sweats often float on them. These fit well.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not happy with this product

DateMay 2, 2012
by shortman
from toronto,ontario
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have ordered sweatpants from lands end previously and was quite happy but these sweatpants are a complete disappointment. No pockets, drawstring on the outside, and even the elastic fit doesnt feel comfortable around the waist. Material is also not the same . Please bring back the old sweatpants.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Best for thin boys.

DateApril 28, 2012
by Philharmonic
from Fort Wayne, IN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered these for my 10 year old son. We are going to keep them, but they aren't near as nice as the last sweat pants that I ordered from Lands End. They are cut thin through the mid-section and I'm not a big fan of the white tie on the outside. The material is nice and the length was good.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too long, no pockets

DateApril 14, 2012
by mama4Liam
from London Ontario
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I purchased sweat pants from an earlier catalog and they fit perfectly. My son is 11 years old and wears a 10 slim. The last pair were the perfect length and had pockets. He asked me to order more. I couldn't find the exact pair, so I ordered these in the same size. They are too long and don't have elastic at the bottom so he ends up walking on the seams. They don't have pockets either and every little boy needs pockets. They're still his "comfy pants", but not as nice as earlier ones I've purchased.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves them

DateApril 6, 2012
by KayDu
from Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We keep going back to these pants, as they are exactly what my son likes to wear all day every day. Soft and comfy and I love the elastic bottoms.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Finally sweatpants that fits!

DateMarch 31, 2012
by NYCMama
from New York City
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are the first sweatpants that aren't miles wide on our slim son. My only complaint is that although the proportions are perfect, I think they run small. Next time, i'll order one size up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific Quality and Comfort

DateMarch 17, 2012
by HartingSB
from Santa Barbara
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son loves these. I bought 3 before and bought 5 more this time. They are the best basic sweats you can get! Don't hesitate to buy! They're awesome!!! Perfect fit, do not shrink in the wash , hold up well to boys' activity.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I would recommend these sweatpants, BUT...

DateMarch 17, 2012
by Anonymous
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered these sweatpants for my son. I would recommend them, but I would also recommend that you go up a size -- the legs are very narrow in proportion to the length.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not the same

DateMarch 4, 2012
by MissMusubi
from Fremont
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Sorry, not the same Boys' Sweat Pants that I have been buying for years from Land's End. Before they were thick, comfy, with pockets and elasticized bottoms so you can scrunch up and let down as the boys grew. Plenty of room for growing and nice loose fit. I wanted more of the same size, so bought the Large. Nothing like the old ones. No pockets, thin fabric, elastic on bottom not the kind you can shove up and down, and tooooo small! How can the same size that fit loose before now be too small?
My entire family has always been happy with our Land's End purchases in the past, and my husband and two boys have pretty much dressed exclusively in Land's End. I could always trust the great quality. But now it is very hit and miss - some items are still ok, but the change in quality, inconsistency in size, thinness of fabric is so obvious in many of the products. Sadly I have been returning whole orders or re-ordering larger sizes where the old sizing used to fit fine.
I used to recommend Land's End to everyone, and still do, but with the caveat that they are inconsistent. Luckily shipping is free, there is a generous return policy and easy to return at Sears, otherwise I would probably not order from Land's End.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This pair of sweat pants is terrific!

DateMarch 3, 2012
by FML
from Louisville, KY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son needed sweat pants that had an adjustable waist. These fit the bill. I bought three pairs. They are well-made, wash up beautifully, are very comfortable, and look nice. They also have the elasticized bottom of the leg.
We have purchased a number of Land's End products. They all look great, hold their shape and have performed very well. Money well-spent!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good but less useful without pockets

DateFebruary 28, 2012
by Philodina
from Cape Cod, MA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son wears his old Land's End sweat pants every day, and he is disappointed that the new version has no pockets. Otherwise nice material and good fit.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for tall, slim, picky kid!

DateFebruary 22, 2012
by StringBeanKidsMom
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son is built like a string bean and every pair of sweats we've tried has failed. Either they were too large in the waist, too short, not the right "feel", etc. or some other confounding thing he could come up with. He doesn't like jeans or chinos, nor does he like the "slinky" sweats. I found these and crossed my fingers. As always, Lands' End passed with flying colors. Excellent fit, quality, appearance and my son will wear them! We have 5 pairs now that my son lives in and I am ordering more in the next size up since he's growing faster than Jack's beanstalk. Thank you Lands' End!
P.S. Thought about adding pockets?
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic quality!! Fit great!!

DateFebruary 19, 2012
by mamaoftwocuties
from Wolseley, Saskatchewan
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These sweatpants are thick, soft and comfy! My son loves them and I would expect them to remain in great shape the entire time that they fit him as the quality is fantastic! He is a tall slim little guy, so it is sometimes hard to find pants that will fit him. The drawstring solves this problem and yet, there is alot of room throughout that they would fit a child with a thicker build as well!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Would recommend this pair of sweat pants.

DateFebruary 18, 2012
by AKTOMS10
from West Lafayette, IN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son wears these pants on gym days and they wear alright although what would be remarkable is if they put a patch on the knees to begin with. He has worn them for more than half his school year but I find I always have to patch them about half way through the year. No real complaints. The fit is great and they wash and wear well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought several colors of these

DateFebruary 4, 2012
by trips
from Wilmington, DE
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is the best product that Lands End offers as far as I am concerned. I buy the size 18-20 for my special needs son and he wears these every day. They are very easy for him to get on and off by himself.
I am hoping he'll still fit in them next year because I can't think of another product that would be this good.
Thanks for making our lives easier!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect, but a little on the small side...

DateFebruary 4, 2012
by 4Obama2012
from Arlington, Texas
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
These sweat pants are perfect with the matching pullover hoodie! I read previous reviews, so I knew to size up. He typically wears an 8 in everything, but I opted for a Medium (10-12) which fits him just right with enough room to grow for next year. Very happy with the quality and how well it washes, and my son loved it from the moment he put it on! On a side note, it may bother some that the drawstring on the outside of the pants is a natural color and does not match the color of the pants. However, we bought black, and it does not bother us!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for a woman, too!

DateJanuary 21, 2012
by Bodhigirl
from CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I am 5' 4.5" and wear a 4 or 6 and these fit perfectly and are so soft and cozy on the inside! Heavy, durable, will probably have them forever. Got the black and re-ordered the navy.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect sweatpants!

DateJanuary 10, 2012
by Chaviva
from Montreal
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I've been looking for narrow sweatpants for my boys for the longest time - these are perfect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My slim 7 yr old loves these pants!

DateJanuary 8, 2012
by RachelGP
from Grand Forks, ND
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have been searching for a great pair of sweatpants for my slim 7 year old son for some time. These are the first sweatpants I have found that fit in the length, have a drawstring waistband, and don't hang low in the crotch area. My son says they are very comfy and they have not gotten "nubby" after repeated washings. I give them 2 thumbs up!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Son Loves These!

DateJanuary 7, 2012
by Jennie1972
from VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My little guy is short and slim and these are perfect for him. I ordered 3 colors and plan on ordering more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Boys' Sweat Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pants- Very Comfy- Functional Drawstring

DateJanuary 7, 2012
by JimmyJrsMom
from Huntingdon Valley, Pa
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have a tall and thin 10 yr old- who is now wearing 14 slim jeans. It is very tough to find sweatpants for him, but these fit the bill! Love that they gather at the ankle---so hard to find these days!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>