Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Accessories & Tech Cases or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boys' 3-ring Binder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Boys' 3-ring Binder

Our 3-ring Binder makes keeping their schoolwork and supplies a cinch. A clip-in supply pouch holds all other pens, pencils, ruler and other tools for school. Storage flaps keep important loose-leaf papers contained, and the whole binder zips shut securely, so nothing gets falls out or gets misplaced. Interior ID label lets you write in their name. 600-denier polyester exterior for durability. Spot clean. Imported. 12 3/4"H x 12"W x 2"D.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 boats
3
4 boats
3
3 boats
0
2 boats
3
1 boat
0
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boys' 3-ring Binder
Review 1 for Boys' 3-ring Binder
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool Colors

DateAugust 24, 2010
by Alena
from New York
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Tie dye is not just for boys! My daughter loved this cool design. Great quality, too. But it wasn't big enough for the rigors of fifth grade work.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boys' 3-ring Binder
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great binder.

DateAugust 25, 2010
by SoonerMom
from Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My son and I had been to several different mass merchandisers looking for a school binder. He's in the 7th grade and usually doesn't care much about clothes or supplies but for some reason he really wanted a binder different than everyone else. I was looking at backpacks and saw this binder. He loved it and even more so when we got it. It has a front slide pocket for papers and 3 slots for pens. A 2 compartment zippered pouch, 1 clear for pencils and supplies the other solid for money, etc. I love the fact the whole binder zips closed so papers don't "magically" disappear. A little more $ than others but it was worth it to me.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boys' 3-ring Binder
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great binder - just did not meet the needs for us

DateAugust 29, 2010
by Shelley42
from Hamilton, OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Our school requires a 3" binder and this one is much smaller. Too bad - my son loved the fact that it matched his backpack.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boys' 3-ring Binder
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

would be wonderful if it were large enough

DateSeptember 19, 2010
by BrittB
from madison, CT
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I was so excited to find this binder at Lands End. My boys who are 10 and 13 need binders for school, and the current offerings fall apart before the school year is up. However, this binder is so small that they would need more than one to contain their school work and they are not willing to lug about more than one binder from class to class. If you are looking for a binder to use for one class, this would be a great choice, but unfortunately, once they get to fifth grade most students need a binder that can accomodate their papers from multiple classes. I hope someone at lands end is reading this because if they would make a binder that is 3 inches, and contains room for folders as well, I would be a buyer. Please offer some school supplies that are adequate for middle school students.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boys' 3-ring Binder
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This binder was really cool and something that any boy would like!

DateSeptember 21, 2010
by cmw2
from St. Louis, MO
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This was a hit with the 4 year old birthday boy, but was VERY popular with an older cousin. Needless to say, the cousin will find one under his Christmas tree!! The tye-dye cover was very guy-friendly and it was noted by the men that a matching pencil case was included!! A real winner!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boys' 3-ring Binder
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice binder!

DateOctober 6, 2010
by CatHouseMom
from Edmonds, WA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My 5th grade son loves it. I think it's about 2 inches, which is smaller than school recommends, but really, it's big enough. There are zippered pockets and pouches to keep small items organized. It was a bargain on sale.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boys' 3-ring Binder
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

little too small

DateOctober 16, 2010
by smalltown
from Michigan
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
We love like this binder, but it could be a bit bigger in order to zip. My son uses the
cardboard folders inside to separate his subjects, and their is really no way to zip the
folder with those in it. We do love the pockets for pencils and the pencil bag holder.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boys' 3-ring Binder
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product with a great zipper!

DateMarch 19, 2011
by Irishfan
from IL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This product held up for a 5th grader and has no frays along the edges and the zipper has held up as well. I would recommend it for middle school. It probably isn't large enough to hold all the necessary papers for high schoolers.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boys' 3-ring Binder
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not big enough

DateSeptember 19, 2011
by Tigermom45
from Indiana
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My 6th grader's folders don't fit every well. He has to squeeze folders in while zipping it. I'm hoping that it will stretch over time. I does seem durable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.