Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Shoes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Youth All Weather Moccasin

Youth All Weather Moccasin

All Weather Mocs™ feature reinforced toes for rugged recess play. Classic looks and A+ comfort lend them to everyday wear. Whether worn with jeans and tees or khakis and button-downs, All-Weather Mocs fit the look. Complete with deep-tread soles for traction. Elastic sides provide a giving fit and makes them easy to slide on/off. Cushioned, antimicrobial footbed finish reduces shoe odor. Spot clean. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.247 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(461 Reviews) 461
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 461 reviews
5 boats
286
4 boats
87
3 boats
30
2 boats
32
1 boat
26
392 out of 455(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Review 1 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shoes were as described

DateJanuary 15, 2015
by Dunks33
from British Columbia, Canada
Age: 45-54
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Good fit for my boys. Seem well made and comfortable. Good for when they dress up a bit, or for everyday use. very happy with the product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have been buying these for my boys for years!

DateJanuary 7, 2015
by theequeenking
from Santa Cruz, CA
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These Mocs are nice enough for dressy occasions but comfy and durable enough for school/play. My boys love them because they are easy to put on, I like them because they look nice and they are slightly water resistant; they are good enough for a rainy day. The inside is the first thing to wear out (the lining on the bottom inside of shoe wears out), but the shoes hold up pretty well. To improve them, Landsend should make the inside lining thicker. When these Mocs go on sale I stock up.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

great looking on line and but the fit is terrible

DateJanuary 6, 2015
by cynthia53
from pawleys island,sc
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
i ordered for my daughter who wears a six and a half and it was large on her and i wear a size eight and it fit me.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for active little boy!

DateJanuary 5, 2015
by MontessoriMama
from Little Rock, Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought these shoes in Dark Brown for my active 5 year old to wear to school. He attends an urban Montessori school, and part of the requirement is that he must put his shoes on himself with limited assistance. Also, the school playground is in an old parking lot, so the asphalt is very rough on shoes, and has ruined more than one pair of decent athletic shoes. He hasn't quite mastered the art of tying laces, and his school has strict uniform requirements (solid navy or brown shoes with no prints, characters, visible logos, etc etc etc), so finding durable, easy to put on, basic brown shoes has been a CHALLENGE. In desperation, I ordered these and was so pleasantly surprised by the quality and fit. They are SO easy for my boy to slip on and off, but sturdy and don't slip on the back of his heel. His feet stay warm and dry while splashing through puddles and he told me that he can run "super fast" in them, without fear of slipping and sliding around. He and I are just thrilled with these shoes! I will definitely order him another pair when he grows out of these. My one teeny tiny dislike is the fabric. I wish the upper of the shoe was not suede, but perhaps a smoother leather, or some really nice synthetic fabric. As it is, we just treated them really well with waterproof spray, and so far, so good. All in all, these are GREAT shoes! If mama is happy, and the five year old is happy, then everybody is happy! Thanks, Lands End, for making the perfect school shoe!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable, versatile shoe

DateDecember 28, 2014
by lorikep
from CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The shoes are great. We really like the fit and the feel of them. My children love them, they slip on easily and stay on well, and go with so many outfits. The only down side is that the toe did pull away from the leather and we had to glue it back on with shoe goo.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for recess in Winter

DateDecember 27, 2014
by kissymommy
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The product description is accurate. We live in Chicago and my kids have recess twice a day. These shoes are a bit warmer and are are good for running around and protect their feet from little splashes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoes-Sporatic Fit

DateDecember 20, 2014
by Cookiemouse
from Atlantic City, NJ
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have several pairs of these shoes and overall, I love them. Comfortable, water resistant, easy to clean with suede brush and great looking with a variety of pants. There are several styles of these as LE updated their look and fit; the newest version just doesn't fit me. I went to a men's for the wide style I needed. Don't know why LE has to improve something that is already popular as-is. Wish they were offered in half sizes. That would have corrected any issues.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good comfortable shoe nicely wide.

DateDecember 6, 2014
by Stacie78
from Santa Clarita, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Beautiful colors, comfortable and easy to get on and off. Wears well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe for active kids

DateDecember 6, 2014
by Nikki5
from West Des Moines IA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I needed a rugged shoe that could be easily worn by our son with special needs and this one has worked great. It fits a little big but that's fine. I know this shoe will last, it's a quality shoe.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

These shoes wore out quickly

DateDecember 5, 2014
by Richard7
from San Francisco, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Photos for this Review
User submitted photo
The looked and fit great but after 6 months the tread wore out on the heel
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice looking and comfy kids shoe

DateDecember 2, 2014
by LinH412
from Maryland
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 13 year old loves these mocs. He'd wear them everyday if he didn't have PE. Everything about this pair of shoes is "just right".
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Shoe

DateNovember 21, 2014
by MACC2001
from Texas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Very nice shoe for my son who is very hard on shoes. Looks very dressy, but is extremely comfortable. He loves the slip-on. Thank you Lands End for carrying an all-black shoe so it can be used for school uniform.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not at all "All-Weather"

DateNovember 16, 2014
by KDS2014
from Texas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Contrary to the trademarked name, these are not "All-Weather" Mocs. Bought these specifically for slightly wet days for my boys, so they can still play in the backyard when the grass is wet. Regular sneakers just soak right through. Well, these are no different. I really was expecting more from these shoes. Big fans of Lands' End and I really wanted these to work. Keeping them, but will be on the look-out for a true all-weather shoe.
If, however, you don't care about all-weather ability, then these are for the most part good slip-on shoes with a rugged sole and a suede-look.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!!

DateNovember 15, 2014
by jenteacher
from memphis, tn
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These were for my 6 year son to wear with his school uniform. He likes them and says they are "comfy". All praise I need. They were also $30 cheaper than some look alikes. I'm glad I got them!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The color was on sale -- just what I liked.

DateNovember 13, 2014
by Haverdj
from WI
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
As a adult woman who wears a size 8 or 8 1/2 shoe, I bought the kid size 7 because of the color that was on sale. They fit fine, the price was perfect. I have had the adult all weather mocs for over ten years, so I know these will last a long time.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hands down best shoes!

DateNovember 10, 2014
by Momof3Boys618
from New York
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are the best shoes for Fall/Winter. They are durable and warm for those nasty weather days!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I returned the shoe because it was not wide enough

DateNovember 9, 2014
by dhetwe
from Florida
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
My grandson has a wide foot and this shoe was not wide.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are great winter shoes for kids

DateNovember 9, 2014
by Dawn16
from Boston, MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
First bought a pair for my son last year and did the same for this year. He wears them to school in the winter instead of boots (assuming there's not a ton of snow) which he would then have to change out of.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes look great and last!

DateNovember 9, 2014
by AJE
from Louisville, KY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We get these every year. My older daughter wore them when she was younger now my younger daughter who is 7 has had a pair every year since she was 4. Only reason we keep getting new ones is that her foot is growing. THESE SHOES LAST. She is tough on shoes and these take her abuse and still look great. Fit is true - thicker socks can help too.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoes for school

DateNovember 7, 2014
by Jessssss
from Mystic CT
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have been buying these shoes for a few years for my boys but most recently the top part of the bottom of the sole turned a weird shiny shade of black and then proceeded to break off! Luckily, Lands End honors their product and credited my account to correct the defect. Hopefully they will research why this happens. Two shoes were impacted.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These all weather mocs are great!

DateNovember 5, 2014
by GrammieKC
from Bristol, NH
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have been buying these mocs for my grandchildren for the past six years. Each pair purchased for the oldest has been passed down to the two youngest and they still look like new. The children love wearing them to school and the fit is perfect. The mocs are easy for them to get on and off too!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Both my son and I love these shoes! They are durable and comfortable.

DateOctober 23, 2014
by SHarley
from Fort Wayne, Indiana
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I purchased these shoes for my 2 year old son, thinking they looked easy to get on and off. My son is quite particular about his shoes- but he loved them right away. They are an attractive alternative to athletic shoes and durable for daily 2-year-old wear and tear.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My son loves these shoes

DateOctober 23, 2014
by klfOH
from Cleveland, Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We recently moved to a colder climate and we were looking for shoes that could be worn in the winter, but were not snow boots. My son is particular and I wasn't sure he would go for them, but he loves them. Says they are super comfortable and easy to get on and off (he also likes how they look).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase for my 5-year-old son

DateOctober 22, 2014
by EJAMIE
from Red Bank, NJ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I got these shoes in the dark brown after seeing them on a friend's son. They looked very nice with the school uniform. Since my son has been wearing them, I like them even more, because they are easy for him to get on and off by himself. I think he was having some anxiety about that with his previous school shoes. Versatile, and seem comfortable for him, and I like the all-weather aspect, as it is pouring here today!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoes that hold up!

DateOctober 19, 2014
by Bridebeliever
from Washington
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Worth every penny! Finding shoes that my son doesn't wear out in 1 month has been a real challenge. These have held up really well and my son loves them too!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for kids. I bought a second time for my son after he outgrew it. The fit is great, practical and tough through weather and looks great.

DateOctober 17, 2014
by Malaia
from Toronto, Ontario
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Highly recommend it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

DateOctober 8, 2014
by Family5
from Raleigh, NC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is the second year we have purchased these shoes. They are very durable & hold up well to my son who is typically hard on shoes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable and good looking

DateSeptember 30, 2014
by MaggyH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Perfect shoes for school for all kind of autumn and spring weather. Good prize/quality ratio.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good all purpose/weather shoe

DateSeptember 17, 2014
by sabby
from MA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Kids are waiting for colder weather but seem eager to use the shoes. They will be easy to put on and off, sturdy and good footing outside.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoes - buy a pair every year.

DateSeptember 16, 2014
by smocVT
from VT
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Attractive - yet very comfortable and sturdy. We buy at least one pair of these every year. Sturdy enough to hand down to another child after a year of wear.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are a uniform staple at my house.

DateSeptember 13, 2014
by Sta1067
from Boston, Ma
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My boys wear a uniform to school and I am so happy we found these after trying some other shoes. These are now it for both boys and they end up with a new pair in September and another pair when they grow out of those around march. Kids love them because they are comfy and easy to simply slip on. My boys are rough on shoes so the rubber on the toe sometimes pulls away but it is always around the time they need a new pair for size anyways. Highly recommend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are way much better looking, (style) than the old mocs. They were purchased for my son and he likes them very much.

DateSeptember 13, 2014
by DeLuca
from Staten Island, NY 10314
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
See above
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!!

DateSeptember 8, 2014
by debgil
from CT
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have a job where I am in and out of peoples homes working with Infant/Toddlers for an Early Intervention (B23) program. Shoes on... shoes off.....All day. These shoes are PERFECT from September thru April here in Connecticut. Easy on, easy off. Weather resistant. Lots of colors. I have five pairs right now and have worn out 3 pairs....I order the youth size because they have a greater choice of color. and cost a bit less. (Youth 5=Women 7) Wonderful decent looking long lasting shoe!!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Buy a size up!

DateSeptember 4, 2014
by Nibbles
from Ashburn, VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
great looking shoe, but it definitely runs small. I had to buy a whole size up for my son. Plus the elastic opening doesn't have a lot of give, so it's a bit hard to slip your foot in. Really wish the shoe could open up a bit more in order to put it on. But once it's on, it's a good looking and comfortable shoe.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great All-purpose shoe

DateSeptember 2, 2014
by Momto8yrold
from Nor Cal
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Shoes are a big problem for my son, so these have been great. I was wondering if he would want to wear them to school, as they are a little bit nicer than the usual sneakers, but he pulls them on all the time. Great for play, (good traction) school, church, anything. We got Navy which looks great with everything. He is fussy about comfort and no complaints.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

DateAugust 26, 2014
by psusie10
from Co
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is the 3rd pair that I have purchased for my son, he wears them every day and loves them!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe to have!!!!!!

DateAugust 17, 2014
by helen52
from portland, or
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
we purchased these shoes a year ago for our son for school. well he has worn them to school, to the family ranch, camping, fishing your name it it has been a whole year now and they are finally getting thrashed but still wearable. usually we get him shoes or sneakers and we are lucky if they last a month! these shoes we are going to order a couple so one for school and one for play will not get shoes anywhere else except from land end everything we have purchased from here has been wonderful.
And the best part is he loves these shoes!!!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great look but runs narrow

DateAugust 12, 2014
by scootyspanx
from NC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
These looked great and seemed like they were great quality but my son couldn't get them on his feet even though I bought a size up. His feet are on the wider side, but these shoes need a stretchier opening to make them easier to put on.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

DateAugust 12, 2014
by TammyLynn
from Buffalo, NY
This is a great shoe for fall. My daughter loves these. They can be worn to school or hiking. They are perfect for fall days and easy to slip on. We bought the purple.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seem very sturdy.

DateAugust 11, 2014
by Katie927
from Bolivar, OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
The reinforced toe is a huge selling point. My grandson is 6 and he is always tearing up the toes of his shoes while playing on the ground. I'm hoping these will have more durability.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

note

DateJuly 27, 2014
by friend10
It is nice to see some things go on sale - a nice buy, but why is it that it is always a non neutral color that costs less? need a neutral color option on sale too. please.
-4points
5of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mixed results

DateJuly 9, 2014
by Twinmommie06
from Ambler, PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I purchased these as uniform school shoes (mid way through the school year) for my twin boys, who are 8. They both found them much more comfortable than the lace up shoes they had been wearing. My one son's shoes are still in good shape after the school year. My other son's pair was thrown away on the last day of school. The heel area inside the shoe was completely worn through, and on one of the shoes, the back seam split a couple months into wearing them. He definitely plays harder at recess than his brother, so I attribute it to that. I have purchased the next size up for this coming school year, so we will try again. They are half the price of the mocs recommended by the school, so I am hoping we will have better luck this time and will not have to go to the other brand.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the shoes

DateJune 29, 2014
by Pietrowski
from Frederick, Md.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Got these for my 2 year old son. They are comfy and easy on/off. He doesn't mind wearing them and so far they are holding up great! I will continue to get them as he gets older!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 6 year old son loves these shoes.

DateJune 10, 2014
by Momof2inWI
from Lone Rock,WI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My 6 year old son has wide feet and these shoes fit him well. They were easy for him to put on by himself and did not wear out quickly. He continues to choose these shoes over other brands that have been purchased for him. Since his feet have grown we have now purchased a third pair of shoes like this for him. These shoes are a good choice for a busy child who likes to play outside.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointed in these shoes but happy for the return policy!

DateJune 3, 2014
by Mgbme
from Fort Wayne, IN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These Mocs are NOWHERE near the nice shoes they used to be! My daughters received a new pair each for Christmas and wore them to school a few days a week for two months before they fell apart. We didn't wear them outside in the snow, despite the all weather name, so there really is no excuse for such poor quality. Back they go today.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality

DateMay 26, 2014
by Franciosi
from Portland, OR
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
My 9 year old son wore for only a few weeks and the inside lining and insole began coming apart. Sent back for refund.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good option for women!

DateMay 2, 2014
by Nannykins
from Dayton, WA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have, and dearly love, a pair of the old style LE women's all weather mocs which I have worn nearly to death. Quite by accident I discovered that they make a good walking shoe on our county (graveled) road. The old style are heavier than the current women's model and styled more like the youth model. After reading reviews for the new women's model I was reluctant to buy a pair. They seem to be more stylish and less practical than the old style. I wear an 8 or 8.5 in women's, so decided to check out the youth model. I'm glad I did! I've got well over 100 miles on them, and they show no signs of wear or breakdown yet. My walks average 3.5 miles on lousy roads, either gravel or stubble or uneven field roads. The thick soles on the mocs handle the gravel and uneven surfaces better than walking/running shoes and are less expensive. I can beat them up and they ask for more. I don't think they will last as long as my old-style women's pair, but they're less money so I'm okay with that. So okay that I've ordered a second pair!
As far as sizing, I tried, with little success, to use the printed foot sizer graphic available online. It's pretty iffy! So I put the youth and women's size charts side by side and compared that way. They don't align perfectly but I opted for a youth 7. It's a trifle big, but socks make up for it. The second pair will be a 6. I'm hoping they're not too small! The shoes are plenty wide so if you have narrow feet I doubt you'd be happy with them. If I lived near a retail outlet I'd obviously go in and try some on, but alas, I live in the boonies.
For utilitarian, tough footwear, these are great and you can't beat the price. Once I get my size nailed down, I can see myself buying these forever. Or for at least as long as I 'go walkies' on a regular basis!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Shoes

DateApril 26, 2014
by jhudson5
from Ohio
Our 2 boys have to wear all black shoes to school so these fit that requirement. In general, they are a pretty good shoe and fit about normal for the size. They seem to hold up fairly well to the activities of the kids since the shoes are worn almost every school day. They also seem to outlast other shoes we have tried from other retailers.
The fact that we have replaced these with this same type of shoe a couple of times as the kids grow out of them is probably the best indicator that we do like them well enough.
The only down sides are that they do seem to fade sooner than I would expect (maybe it is just the black color that does this) and the front 'toe reinforcement' starts to pull away from the shoe on the top after a while.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't be happier with these mocs

DateMarch 29, 2014
by SteinerBoston
from Boston, MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My 13-year old son is so picky about shoes and he's crazy in love with these.
He's got a wide-ish foot and they fit great.
After wearing his first pair all winter, he finally got them covered in mud so I just ordered a 2nd pair for nice occasions.
Will definitely order them again next winter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Youth All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfortable!

DateMarch 15, 2014
by Hummergirl
from Iowa
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I normally wear a 6 1/2 in a women's shoe, but since this is a boy's shoe I ordered a size 5, and it fits great. It will be a perfect all-weather shoe!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>