Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Dresses or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress

School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress

Dressed and out the door in one easy-to-wear dress. She'll love the longer four-button polo collar and flattering pleats. Sides are slightly shaped for a less boxy, more beautiful fit, too. 100% cotton performance fabric fights wrinkles. It also fights fading and stains, so it will look new all year. At-the-knee length. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.209 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 105 reviews
5 boats
63
4 boats
18
3 boats
11
2 boats
9
1 boat
4
88 out of 104(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Review 1 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Falls apart after a few washes

DateNovember 16, 2014
by NaplesTwinsMom
from Naples, FL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
As a long time Land's End customer, I was very disappointed by the quality of this uniform item. I've repeatedly purchased and retuned several of these. The fabric in all of these has deteriorated in a few washes. And no, I don't have moths and it's washed on a short, gentle cycle. This is a required uniform item at our school and many parents have this very issue.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not boxy

DateOctober 17, 2014
by Rebelee
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
A few of the other reviews had commented as to how boxy this dress was, but I didn't find that to be the case. I have a tall/slim 4 year old and ordered a size 5. It is plenty big enough, but I could have probably even gone up to a size 6 to get more use out of it. Length is good for school.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too Wide

DateOctober 2, 2014
by StacyLE
from Charlotte, NC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I wished they offered slim in this style bc it was way too wide. Had to take in both sides of the dress so it would fit my daughter (age 8).
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These dresses are very comfortable and avoid having to wear a belt and pulling up a skirt or pants all day.

DateSeptember 28, 2014
by gailgray
from TN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
The dresses fit properly and the quality is good for school requirements.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

correct color..fits a little big

DateAugust 27, 2014
by skspina
from Roswell, GA
Age: 45-54
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is a school dress code item. Quality was as expected does fit a little big/long.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dress

DateAugust 25, 2014
by sharone
from wichita
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Good value for dollar. Nicely tailored and comfortable.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute dress, but HUGE

DateAugust 18, 2014
by bdarbi
from Sarasota, FL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Bought this dress in my daughter's usual size - a size 10/12. She put it on, and it looked like she was wearing a tent. Returned it for a 7/8. Fits nicer in the body, but now it won't be long before it is too short. Last I checked, girls wore dresses, then why is it cut for a boy figure?
My daughter is a slim 10 year old. Wish Lands' End would make slim dresses too.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute

DateAugust 10, 2014
by sbt1
It fit great and my daughter said it was very comfortable.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy style for uniform requirements

DateJuly 30, 2014
by JTuesday
from Orlando, FL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Washed nice, keeps shape well... comfy for the kids!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pretty good, but a touch too roomy

DateJuly 27, 2014
by MomtoHAJ
from KS
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My daughter hasn't yet worn to school, but when she tried it on, we both noticed how big around it is. The length is good, so we will keep it, but it's waaaaay too roomy around the waist. I wouldn't say it is "slightly shaped, for less boxy " ( as described ) fit. I'd say it is very boxy!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Depends on your daughter's shape...too boxy for mine

DateJune 18, 2014
by Cairo67
from Bellingham, WA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My daughter is 58" tall and weighs 74 pounds. This dress hung on her and was quite boxy, despite the item's description. Otherwise an adorable dress. Perhaps it could be offered in slim?
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The material does not hold up

DateMarch 26, 2014
by bpstorm
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Although I am experiencing excellent wear with other Land's End uniforms (jumpers, skirts, shirts) I'm sorry to say that is not the case with these dresses. After just wearing this a handful of times small holes started at the pleats on the bottom. I returned it for a new one and bought 2 more thinking it was just bad luck. Unfortunately it happened again at the seems and now holes are appearing in the front part of the skirt as well. I wish the material was thicker and more durable. My daughter loves to wear these dresses because they are comfortable, but instead of them looking like I just bought them in November (and she only only wears each dress once, maybe twice in any given week) they look like they've been handed down after years of wear. Stick with the skirts and jumpers... they are made far more durable to withstand elementary aged children.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It's will just have to do....

DateFebruary 25, 2014
by Luvyduvymumy
from Hagerman, NM
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
The fit is perfect (at the knees and nice and loose) for my 9 yr old; for reference she is 4'11, 108 lbs, got a 14+. However, we picked out the pink color and the fabric is EXTREMELY thin!!!! She is going to need to wear a slip underneath :/ We would return it, but we had it monogrammed....so it will just have to do....
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Disappointed

DateDecember 13, 2013
by eibbed
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
When I found out that we were doing school uniforms through Land's End, I was excited since everything I have bought from them has been solid and lasted. After 2 months of wearing this dress, the color has faded, and today I found a hole in one of the pleat seams. The blue ones are even worse. The color has faded tremendously around the seams.
School uniforms should last more than 2-3 months. Based on my previous experiences with Land's End, I was sure that my daughter would outgrow these before I had to replace them. I really expected better.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grandmothers review

DateNovember 9, 2013
by Anrita
from Knoxville, TN.
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
My granddaughter loves the comfort of this uniform dress.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Something changed, and not for the better

DateNovember 5, 2013
by merryj
from Minneapolis, MN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Photos for this Review
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This is our third year with this dress as a school uniform option. Other than the issue with little holes at the pleats, they held up beautifully. This year, we have three of these dresses. One was ordered last fall ('12) when we were unsure of sizing, and the other two were ordered this fall. The two new dresses are very disappointing They are shorter than the '12 dress, the material feels different, and the collars are awful. We're two months in to the school year and I'm almost embarrassed to send her to school with the wonky, worn looking collars - they already look that bad. Honestly, I'd prefer the holes at the pleat tacks. At least those I can fix, and they didn't show up until close to the end of the school year. This was a bad change - bad enough that I may make the switch to the other uniform supplier if I hear from other parents that dresses are still shipping with the same problem when we need another.
Pictures are fresh out of the dryer ("ultra-low" heat - 30 min)
+24points
25of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute cut!

DateOctober 22, 2013
by jdewing
from San Diego
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This dress is super cute on my lanky 5 almost 6 year old. My only complaint is that the collar can get messed up in the wash. And then it dries that way.....
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Holes in Pleats after 2 washings

DateSeptember 15, 2013
by LaurenMF
from Philadelphia, PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought this dress for my daughter (girls size 7). Very cute, but on the 2nd washing, developed a hole in the pleat. This dress was very poor quality for the price.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great quality bought school uniforms for my granddaughter,only complaint took nearly 4 weeks because of school logo

DateSeptember 15, 2013
by albani
from maryland
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
great quality excellent price
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so darling!

DateSeptember 9, 2013
by MLBJones
Gender: Female
very cute dresses...i bought my twins the light blue ones and now i want to get the navy ones!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is my daughter's first year at school (kindergarten), and I am so very glad that we bought such quality items.

DateSeptember 3, 2013
by bigfish
from Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Friends bought similar products at Target, and Old Navy, and from the very start you can tell that they will not hold us the entire school year. My guess is after one or two washes their products will begin to look warn.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor quality

DateSeptember 1, 2013
by Lauren24601
from Chicago, IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
As others have noted, this item develops holes at the pleats. My daughter is not hard on clothes & the holes developed within a month of purchase. Too bad b/c it's a cute little uniform dress. However, Target's Cherokee brand makes a similar dress & it held up extremely well at about 1/2 the price. I will be getting uniform items there from now on.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Has pros and cons, but will continue to order

DateAugust 29, 2013
by Jaysie
from Maryland
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
My daughter is now wearing these for the second (or is it third?!) school year. Overall, she LOVES them. Here's my opinion. PROS: This is an entire outfit in one, easy for young children. You can easily add a pair of bike shorts, leggings, or tights underneath depending on the season. They are super cute and the girls all love them. The dark colors (in our school, purple and navy) will never stain, despite sticky fingers and art class. CONS: Like other reviewers, our dresses have sported small holes along the seams. There is a HUGE size difference between the Little Girls 6 and Big Girls 7, the next size up. The 6 was too short for my petite daughter this year, but the 7 looks like a burlap sack on her. I don't know why there such a huge gap. I wish they came in slim sizes. The fabric has held up relatively well but, like all garments, the color fades over time. OVERALL, despite the sizing and quality limitations, I will continue to buy them because LE stands by them and my daughter just adores them. Have a great school year.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute fun dress

DateAugust 6, 2013
by debif
from Denver, co
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My small daughter looks so sweet in this dress and she says its comfortable to run and play in. The material is good, it didn't shrink when I washed it. It also seems to stretch a bit so she will probably be able to wear it for a long time.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable!

DateAugust 5, 2013
by ENC
from Sarasota
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My daughter loves the style and color of this dress! I am so thankful for the quality of Land's End uniform pieces: they don't fade; they don't look worn out, and the embroidery is perfect. I won't buy uniforms anyplace else.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great dress but gets holes at the pleats

DateAugust 3, 2013
by SailDriver
from Dallas, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I love this dress and it looks great on my daughters but too many of them I have have developed holes at the pleats. Some have developed after only a few times wearing. The dress still looks great but the holes are an issue that needs to be addressed!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable Dress

DateJuly 22, 2013
by HRRB
from CO
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Adorable dress, fit is true to size, will be great for school uniform
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Please reinforce the stitching on the pleats!

DateMay 30, 2013
by kristad
from Chattanooga, TN
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter adores this dress. And I do too. What's easier than pulling on a one-piece and being all dressed and ready for school? The shape of this dress is lovely and feminine, the fabric holds its color beautifully, and you can't beat its convenience. But we have had FOUR of these dresses - in both long and short sleeve varieties - and every single one has formed tiny holes at the stitching on the pleats. One of the dresses showed holes after the very first wash (didn't even put it in the dryer - as I always hang these to dry). I returned the one that ripped after the first wash and received a replacement, but by the end of the year all of our adorable polo dresses were unwearable due to these holes. They had begun as tiny holes at the beginning of the year but had morphed into large ones by the end in spite of my refusal to put them in the dryer. If I were better with a needle and thread, I may have attempted to reinforce the stitching, but alas, my sewing skills are lacking. LANDS END, PLEASE REMEDY THIS UNCHARACTERISTIC FLAW IN YOUR LINE. I have come to depend on the superior quality that your company provides. I sincerely hope that you will find a way to bump this most favorite item of ours up to that same standard.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Required uniform for my daughter's school

DateMay 11, 2013
by Mastrantonio
from Georgia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This dress fits well yet provides room to grow. My daughter wore it for the whole school year. My problem with it was the buttons would not stay closed. I think it is an isolated incidence but whenever you pay for something and it doesn't work well or is poorly made, it is frustrating. No problems with any of the other uniform items.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fits good but poor quality

DateMay 1, 2013
by Ninermom
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The dress fits well and my daughter loved it but after wearing it only 3 times, there are holes where the pleats are sewn. My daughter is not hard on her clothes and has never even torn anything before. It shouldn't be forming holes already. Disappointed and will be sending it back.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great!!!!!

DateApril 29, 2013
by angelwhite
from rock hill,sc
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
love this dress! easy to wash,keeps its shape,don't shrink, have it in every color they offer. It runs a little big;but that's great it gives her room to grow. Thank you for this item, my daughter wears nothing but dresses and this dress saved me a ton of headaches!!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cute

DateOctober 29, 2012
by NicoleBSD
from San Diego, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We buy these for my daughter's school uniforms and she has a similar dress from Target that runs much larger in size. This one actually fits my average-sized daughter very well. The skirt falls above the knee but it's not too bad.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made & comfortable

DateOctober 27, 2012
by lawkat1
from Florida
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This dress washes well. If taken out of dryer and hung right away, no need to iron. Fits well, is true to size, cut to be loose through waist. Soft fabric. My 8 year old only will wear comfortable clothes, and all she wants to wear to school any more are these dresses. She loves them.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit, great color

DateOctober 15, 2012
by Anonymous
from Madison, WI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Perfect fit, lovely color
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable dress. Great Wash & Wear!

DateOctober 8, 2012
by StonesMom
from Orlando, FL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought the size M for my 5 yr old who is 40 lbs and 42" tall. Fits her quite well. I've only noticed some shrinkage in the total length, but not in the chest or arms or waist. She loves it and wears it twice weekly.
Washes up very well, although i've noticed it's very difficult to remove stains from this material.
I wish they'd make this identical dress in the INTERLOCK material, which washes up like a dream!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Its only October and there are 3 holes

DateOctober 3, 2012
by Alternativegirlfriend
from Southern California
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter loves this dress and it fits her well. The real bummer is that there are little holes where the pleats are stitched after only a month of wear. I shouldn't have to be doing repair work on this already.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is one of the best alternatives for school uniform. Style and fit is very good. Color remains after many washes.

DateSeptember 29, 2012
by AndreaJ
from St. Paul, MN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This used for school uniform. Very good fit , no shrinkage even after many washes. It has lasted the full school year. My daughter really loves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is what I wanted!

DateSeptember 29, 2012
by Conchitina
from Spain
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Looking for a red polo dress for my 4yr old granddaughter for school. I am stationed overseas and to be able to find this online and send it to her was ideal. What was even better was that it fit and she loves it! My daughter tells me that she loves the way the dress looks on her. I am going to buy another dress so that she has an extra one when she wears it out! Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Daughter has been wearing style for three years.

DateSeptember 16, 2012
by Mikeys23
from Cleveland, OH
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have a third grader who absolutely loves these dresses. She loves the variety of colors. Dress is durable, and easy to wash. When the weather turns cold she simply brings a sweater with her to wear over. She's definitely turned these into year-round apparel.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dress

DateSeptember 15, 2012
by EmiliaS
from Marshall, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Nice look and comfort of wearing. My daughter likes it a lot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves it!

DateSeptember 9, 2012
by AngieKelly
from Colorado
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We ordered the plus size and she looks adorable in it! She wants to wear it more than her school jumpers or skorts. We ordered the pink one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and practical

DateSeptember 1, 2012
by Newberry
from Georgia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter likes the Lands End mesh polo dress much better than the boxy interlock knit alternative we purchased from the local school uniform store. The pleated skirt is stylish and the fabric washes beautifully. It is a rather trim fit, so since my daughter is used to wearing rather loose T-shirts we went up one size for comfort and movement.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute!

DateSeptember 1, 2012
by LauraMIC
from Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter loves to wear dresses to school and this is perfect!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits true to size.

DateAugust 21, 2012
by Ateammom
from Hull, GA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Cool and comfortable for school.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves it!

DateAugust 18, 2012
by VWB
from Atlanta, GA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is a great dress for an active girl who wants to only wear dresses. It's comfortable, stylish, and it moves with her. The fit was pretty good and her reaction was an instant desire to put it on. I am glad I ordered the larger size (for length) because with the fitted cut she has a little room to grow.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute dress. Slender fit is just perfect.

DateJuly 22, 2012
by Merrynana
from Eastern Arkansas
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
My granddaughter is the shortest girl in her kindergarten class. One of her best friends had this dress last year and it was very cute on and cool. My granddaughter is a slim size four and it fits her very well. She wears a lightweight pair of navy shorts underneath because of required nap time at school. She loves the dress.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hard to Beat!

DateJuly 10, 2012
by MomMorgan
from Cary, NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This polo holds up under all the wear and tear a knit garment takes. We purchased lower priced polo shirts elsewhere and they were stained by the second wearing! This dress really performs as good as polo can (i.e. polyester is indestructible,face it!). We have 3 colors and wash them inside out in cold water and they held up all year. The dark blue finally started fading by the end of the year, but it's normal wear & tear. If you need polos for uniforms I can't recommend this more highly. If fits true to size, is a feminine cut, and the colors really hold up well. I do recommend staying away from warm/hot water washes though.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what we wanted

DateMarch 17, 2012
by CMR08
from Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter feels this is a very comfortable dress. I have found it to wash well. This is our 1st time moving from uniform pants to a uniform dress - a good transition! We're happy with our purchase.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit, good quality

DateJanuary 21, 2012
by casey27
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Perfect fit, good quality
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for School Uniform Girls' Short Sleeve Mesh Polo Dress
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute and comfy. little long

DateJanuary 7, 2012
by nursinggeek
from California
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This dress is cute and my daughter said it was very comfortable. It is a little long (past her knees) and she is tall for her age.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>