Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Jackets, Parkas & Coats or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Dory™ Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Women's Dory™ Jacket

Our Dory jacket brings you lightweight protection perfect for damp, cool weather. With our exclusive PolarThin™ insulation, you get warmth without bulk. And the colorful polyester shell is treated with a water-resistant DriOff™ finish. There are also two snap-close vents on the back to help adjust your fit. 100% polyester. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.491 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(438 Reviews) 438
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 438 reviews
5 boats
299
4 boats
86
3 boats
29
2 boats
17
1 boat
7
396 out of 436(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Review 51 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dory jacket

DateOctober 5, 2010
by jgtexas
from grapevine, texas
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
it has not been cold enough to wear but i am sure i will love love the fit.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the jacket!

DateOctober 5, 2010
by Jenniferann
from Rockville, MD
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
It is exactly what I was looking for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fall & spring coat!

DateOctober 5, 2010
by eem
from kansas
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
love love love this coat. ordered it in black & green & live in it this fall!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and Warm

DateOctober 5, 2010
by nancyjog
from Elmira, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have purchased two of these jackets - they are so easy to wear and surprisingly warm. Love these jackets.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is as described.

DateOctober 5, 2010
by Softy
from Ohio
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
This jacket will be warm without bulk. It is slim, trim, hip length, with nice long sleeves on me that could be turned back for a contrasting color cuff. Nice pockets inside and out. However, I am no longer slim and trim. I cannot wear it when driving. I love the loganberry color and ordered a matching fleece watch cap. Unfortunately, I must return both of them and I will reorder the long Dory in Plus Size. When I clicked on size chart, only Top charts came up, so I assumed it would fit the same as this size Lands End coat did 10 years ago. I suggest the hip measurement is important to the fit of this jacket if you want to use it for driving and keep it zipped. It does not have a two-way zipper, but two-way zippers have their problems, too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2nd Dory in my closet

DateOctober 5, 2010
by Jacqueline
from Houston, TX
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought one of these Dory jackets about 18 months ago, as I was looking for a warm, thin jacket to pack to take on a trip overseas in early Spring. Bought it in tan, and I really loved it. When I saw it this time in dark green, I decided to get another to take to Florence, Italy at Xmas. The darker color seemed a good idea for winter, especially with a nice woolen scarf and hat. This jacket REALLY keeps you warm without the bulk of a down coat. For us chubbies, that is a major consideration! I can easily fit another sweater under it if necessary, but it is thin and compact enough to take off inside museums and stores and stuff into a tote. It also makes a nice dressier blazer type top if you add a cute pin and drape a silk scarf over it.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jacket

DateOctober 5, 2010
by Li
from Colorado
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
very lightweight (packs easily in suitcase) and warm, nicely styled, great fit, even for
someone tall with long arms!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect weight for the between times of fall/winter. Not bulky at all.

DateOctober 5, 2010
by JAMAB
from Lisbon, OH
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Love the coat. Perfect weight for the between times of fall/winter. Not bulky at all.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I had the long one from last year and had to have the short one this year.

DateOctober 5, 2010
by ilovemyjacket
from Central MA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Love this style to go with jeans!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cute coat.....bad snaps

DateOctober 5, 2010
by Grand
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I was really excited about this coat because I liked the length and weight. But I just
couldn't get past the snaps in the back. It really looked funny having a flap in the back
of the coat.
This would be a perfect coat if the snaps were gone. I returned the coat because that
flap just looked too weird.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for layering without bulkiness - love the classic lines.

DateOctober 5, 2010
by JanK
from Lawrenceburg, IN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I now have three Dory jackets in my closet - pistachio green, orange and the newest, black. They are perfect for layering over a sweater, a lightweight shirt - I even used it under my husband's oversized sweatshirt when we were caught in an unexpected Yosemite snowfall last May. And if you're traveling, it packs small - you can roll it up and stuff it in a small carry-on. The fit is true to size with room for a sweater!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this jacket!

DateOctober 6, 2010
by LouiseS
from MA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I usually wear a small petite but ordered the medium jacket since I planned
to wear sweaters, etc. underneath. The medium was still too big. I exchanged it for
the small and it's perfect! Very comfortable and lightweight but warm. Just right for this
time of year.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love, love, love it!

DateOctober 6, 2010
by Marinemom
from Northumberland, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The sleeves are sightly longer than I like, but, I did I little hemming on the inside and they are now perfect. LOve the color and the overall fit...Congratulations LE, you've done it again!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jacket is light, but warm & the fit is great.

DateOctober 6, 2010
by LRT
from St Louis, MO
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Temporarily transplanted Texan in cooler climate needed a lightweight jacket that I could pack & pull out as the weather turned colder. This jacket is great. It is lightweight, but keeps me toasty warm. No bulk. Great pockets. Love it.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So lightweight and so warm!

DateOctober 6, 2010
by BeckyK
from Baltimore, MD
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought this coat in Coral. Sleeves are too long but look great folded up. Runs big. This is the lightest, warmest coat I own. I get so many compliments on the jacket, I think I may buy one or two more in different colors. Never thought when I felt the weight of the coat it would be warm.....it is actually toasty. Love it!!! Do not hesitate to buy
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the fit and color of this jacket.

DateOctober 7, 2010
by K8ye
from Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I will wear this jacket often. It is already one of my favorites. I am planning on buying another color.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Jacket!

DateOctober 8, 2010
by AuntieBean
from Columbus, OH
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is the kind of jacket that you want in more than one color! I bought the Expedition green which is a great color for the season. I am now wanting the gray and purple and...... This is just a great fitting clean looking jacket.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Enjoyable lightweight warm fall jacket

DateOctober 8, 2010
by JLSP
from Calgary, AB
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fits well. Great quality. Wear it for casual occassions.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a good cut

DateOctober 9, 2010
by Namealreadytaken
from Georgia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Love the color and that is all. The usual size I wear is a large. I ordered a large since jackets tend to be cut for a little extra room. Not so. The shoulders are too tight and the sleeves are too long. The two snaps are the back don't make a bit of sense. Keep looking past this jacket.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This jacket is a winner

DateOctober 11, 2010
by Ecully
from Rockville, MD
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have bought 3 of them (XS size) and they fit perfectly well. I like the princess seams that add an
elegant shape, and the hip length.
It is one of the best purchases I have ever made.
Thank you !
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, great jacket to own. Wore it Winter, Spring and now in the Fall. Ordered another one this year.

DateOctober 14, 2010
by CoatLover
from New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The grey color they show doesn't do the jacket justice. It's really adorable. Casual or a little dressed up. Keeps you warm in the cold yet isn't too much on moderate temp days. Throw it in the washing machine and it comes out like new. I have it in the light green and ordered the loganberry for this year. If the quality stays the same I'd get a new color every year! I wear a L-XL in tops but the L is perfect with this jacket--even with something a little bulky under it. You will not be disappointed in this jacket--functional yet a little hip too.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The very best jacket ever!

DateOctober 14, 2010
by Elizabeth2
from Washington, DC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought this jacket on sale last winter and took it with me on a 5-week business assignment in mainland China. It was fabulous! I stuffed it into my backpack, wrapped it around my waist, wore it in a downpour, and accidentally dropped it off a balcony into a busy street - -and it still looked great and kept me warm and dry. When I came home I threw it into the washer and it looked like new. I love it so much that I just bought a second one for myself and another one for my daughter. I can't recommend it enough.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect weight

DateOctober 16, 2010
by Ellin
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This jacket fits perfectly

DateOctober 16, 2010
by Cinnamon
from Newfondland
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is one of the best jackets I have ever purchased. Love the style...very flattering. I have one in black and recently ordered it in Loganberry. I think this is going to be my favorite jacket. I love shopping at Lands End..the quality is great and they always have sales. Love it!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

fit is boxy

DateOctober 16, 2010
by mountainlady
from Colorado
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I like the look and feel of this jacket, but when I put it on it was very boxy. It needs to have a shaped fit to be attractive. Unfortunately I had to return it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Wear

DateOctober 16, 2010
by Blessedgrammy
from Hagerstown, MD
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I really like the style and light weight feeling of this jacket. The weather here hasn't been very cold so I don't know how warm it will be when the temp drops. I will wear this on a daily basis as I wear casual clothes most of the time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great versatile fall jacket!

DateOctober 16, 2010
by AnniC
from Boston
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is a very comfortable jacket that takes the chill out of Fall days. And the Loganberry color is very attractive and goes with most of my casual clothes. Love the deep pockets too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY flattering and warm!

DateOctober 16, 2010
by mardi
from oregon
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered a size Large, but exchanged for a medium. The medium fits a 10-12 perfectly even if you have a larger chest measurement! I really love this jacket. So much so, I bought another color!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this jacket and have received many compliments on it!

DateOctober 16, 2010
by JLLG
from CT
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
This jacket is very comfortable and looks nice on as well.
I find that it fits just a little bit big, which works out perfectly because if fits well over
a light weight sweater. A lot of people have asked me where I got this jacket and I
proudly tell them, Lands' End!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice light jacket.

DateOctober 16, 2010
by Carol9
from Houston, TX
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is a nice light jacket. Its well tailored, fits nicely. Its versatile and looks like a
much more expensive jacket.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 81 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not perfect but I like it

DateOctober 16, 2010
by saladlady
from Rhode Island
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought this is a size larger than I usually get for blouses and sweaters because I hope to wear it over to wear it over other layers but the sleeves are too long by an inch. Did not return it
because of the comfortable fit around chest and shoulders. Love the quilted material
which I find very light and easy to wear.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 82 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

nice color, nice weight, ordered petite small-arms much much too long

DateOctober 16, 2010
by sck
from california
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
your petites are not appropriately sized for petite heights/arms too long and length too long
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 83 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light, warm, color off.

DateOctober 16, 2010
by Namaste
from Orange County CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought a brown one at the store and ordered a black. The black looked more like a navy an. and I I and I and I returned it. The sleeves are long on the one I kept.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 84 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Caught off guard by bold lining color

DateOctober 16, 2010
by asiL
from New York, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I don't recall the color of the lining being advertised in the description.
The green jacket was lined in gold and shows unless the jacket is fully zipped. I ended up
returning it because of the surprise lining color, plus the boxy fit. Princess seams
would greatly enhance its squareness; I recall other Dory styles have this.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 85 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best jacket ever

DateOctober 16, 2010
by Anonymous
from San Francisco
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love this jacket. I own two (black and light green) and have had them for nearly a year. They look great on--can be dressed up or down. They have a flattering fit close to the body but not too close and definitely not boxy. They are easy to slip on over your other clothes (which is great if you have shoulder problems like I do). They block the wind and are good in light rain. They keep me warm under all conditions and are perfect for San Francisco weather year round. I have had many complements on them. They are well made and stand up to heavy use. They are so reasonable priced that I just ordered another one in purple today!
You can't go wrong with this jacket!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 86 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Tight through the hip area and too generous through the shoulders

DateOctober 17, 2010
by rwjcm
from Vancouver WA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Not the fit I would expect from LEnd
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 87 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket

DateOctober 18, 2010
by Louise6
from New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love this jacket. It is light weight but keeps you very warm. Looks good too.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 88 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have!!!

DateOctober 18, 2010
by sweets
from canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great fitting jacket, bought last year.............washes like a dream!! bought the vest as well but I don't see Lands End offering the vest this year....too bad because it was great too!
this jacket is a must-have purchase....you won't be disappointed!!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 89 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute style, excellent quality!

DateOctober 18, 2010
by SAS
from Sunnyvale, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Last year I bought one of these jackets in dark green. The sleeves are a bit long, so I
rolled them up. No problem - the lining is navy blue. Super cute, light weight, warm, and
roomy enough to accommodate a sweater. This year I bought the gray one.
Same story - I love it, and I feel that gray is a more neutral color! But when I went to roll
up the sleeves, I found that the lining is bright (and I mean BRIGHT!) pink. Ack!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 90 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite jacket

DateOctober 19, 2010
by lydmid
from New York, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love this jacket. It's perfect for cool fall days. I got stuck out in the rain the other day, and it's definitely water repellent. The flaps in the back don't always lie flat, which is a little irritating, but I still give it five stars because I like it so much.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 91 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE this jacket!

DateOctober 22, 2010
by Margo88
from New York City
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I was apprehensive about the fit of this jacket as I ordered a small size, and was afraid it wouldn't be good for layering---but I wore it over a bulky sweater, and it's perfect!!
It's a great jacket for chilly fall days, before getting out the heavier coats---and it might even be good in colder weather---I'm SO happy with it that I'm going to order another one in a different color!!
I highly recommend it!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 92 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Colorful, stylish and very comfortable jacket

DateOctober 23, 2010
by JMCB
from Gatineau, Québec, Canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Just purchased my third Dory jacket.
I love the cut, the colors, the fit and have absolutely no problem with the back snaps. The only way to improve on the jacket would be to have a 2-way zipper.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 93 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warmth w/out bulk - trim and stylish!

DateOctober 29, 2010
by Cynditoo
from Alvin, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I hate looking like a marshmallow, even when I am bundled up trying to be warm! This jacket has a flattering cut, and as a rider, I appreciate the flap in back that can be unsnapped or snapped - unsnapped it will fit over the cantle of my saddle and not 'bunch up' like so many longer coats do.
I wear a 36C bra and am a petite - the PS fits me nicely - not roomy enough for bulky sweaters underneath, but plenty of room for a wicking underlayer and one of the LE fleece tops - which is usually how I dress to ride when it's cold -- so I can peel layers off as I get warm. I bought this in the deep purple and love it. I will probably buy one in black also - they're nice enough I would also wear to work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 94 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Ever

DateOctober 29, 2010
by alohalady
from Hawaii
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Just received my 2nd jacket in Loganberry (looks like dusty purple), My first one is in Pine green from last year. Ordered both in large and the fit is fine. I can fit a cashmere sweater underneath the jacket for additional warmth. It was a great purchase for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 95 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight, great fitting, warm, GREAT PRICE!!!

DateOctober 30, 2010
by HappytoshopwithLandsend
from Long Island, New York
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I am tired of not finding a jacket that meets my needs. I received the Landsend catalog and I decided to try Landsend for a new light weight winter jacket. After reading the review about the Dory Jacket, and there are so many good reviews on the Dory Jacket, I ordered one in Beachnut. I ordered a large because I'm 5' 1" and busty. Then I thought about it and decided to order a Petite XL in Teaberry, which is usually the best size for me. Well both jackets arrived at my door step yesterday. I was so excited!!!. The Teaberry fit me beautifully in the Petite XL and the Beachnut in the L is now my mom's. This jacket is so light weight, good looking and fits nicely. This jacket allows room for layering and the snaps in the back allows me to open the back up while driving which will make it more comfortable to wear this jacket while driving. I can see this jacket will be my favorite and I can foresee buying another one next year in a different color. At my age, 52, it's about comfort, style and quality. Landsend....thanks for continuing to maintain quality in your products along with great prices.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 96 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this jacket!

DateOctober 30, 2010
by Tesuque
from New Mexico / New York
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Just bought my second one. Perfect for casual country day and I use it in the city with black slacks and dress it up - warm and toasty without weight. Works great with a range of temperatures. I travel alot for work and I just love how light it is - yet it always keeps me warm and I can roll it up and stuff it in a suitcase and throw it in the washer and it looks great!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 97 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the color and fit.

DateOctober 30, 2010
by Dakota1
from Houston, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Ordered the purple, and it's a beautiful color! Perfect light weight jacket for southern climates and packing in a suitcase for travel. Love everything except the back flap...not very flattering.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 98 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket!

DateOctober 30, 2010
by Ellene
from Worcester, MA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought this jacket in four different colors. It is the perfect fit over a casual sweater and can be dressed up with a scarf for work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 99 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

DateOctober 30, 2010
by CindyML4
from Clinton, CT
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have the Loganberry color and LOVE it!! I am a Medium but usually I wear a Large in coats so that the sleeves are long enough and I like to layer with thick sweaters. Well the large was way to big. Exchanged it for a medium and it is Perfect. Nice cut and color!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 100 for Women's Dory™ Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits great and love the color.

DateOctober 30, 2010
by Liz1
from Corning, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is the perfect in between jacket. You can layer something underneath for extra warmth as there's plenty of extra room. The jacket itself is so light that it's perfect to wear shopping and for a day around town. It also looks great on and isn't bulky and cumbersome. I'm so glad I purchased this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>