Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Jackets, Parkas & Coats or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Fleece-lined Packable Rain Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Women's Fleece-lined Packable Rain Jacket

The jacket that packs into its own pocket, so you can easily take it with you wherever you go. Features the added warmth of a no-pill brushed fleece lining to take the chill off cool spring days. Durable ripstop nylon with our exclusive DriOff™ finish and sealed seams. The adjustable hood keeps your head dry too. And the adjustable cuffs and hem seal out wind, whichever way it blows. 100% nylon shell. 100% polyester fleece lining. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.378 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 boats
21
4 boats
10
3 boats
5
2 boats
1
1 boat
0
31 out of 37(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Fleece-lined Packable Rain Jacket
Review 1 for Women's Fleece-lined Packable Rain Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very hand warm rainproof jacket.

DateJuly 22, 2011
by AussieSally
from Victoria, Australia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I got this after using its unlined counterpart during a cool rain shower. It's lovely having a warmer, fleecy version for the colder weather, though it is a little heavier to carry. The fact that it packs into its own pocket makes it very convenient to just toss in and carry when rain is possible but not certain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Fleece-lined Packable Rain Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stay dry & warm!

DateJune 26, 2011
by hawkhoney
from Belgium
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Purchased this jacket for myself and love it. It looks nice, keeps you dry in the rain and is so comfy! The inside has a soft fleece liner that keeps you warm. Also has a hood that can be used. Has two outside pockets that zip close, that are large enough for gloves, kleenex, or anything you need to carry. Lightweight and not bulky.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Fleece-lined Packable Rain Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fleeced lined rain jacket!

DateJune 15, 2011
by Babsies
from Copley, OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Clearly this is a good product because Lands' End only has one size left in one colour (regular size). I am sooooo glad I scooped this up when I did because it is quite nice. I did exchange the medium watermelon sorbet for a small cyan blue though. The watermelon sorbet colour reminded be of a life-jacket. Also this item runs big. I am 5'10" tall and between 145-150 lbs and like to get medium jackets with Lands' End, but I was swimming in the medium and opted for the small in a different colour. The small is still quite roomy, but the arm length is great. But overall this is nice and toasty for cold and rainy spring and fall days. I love the fleece lining and love that the sleeves are also lined with fleece and with the regular rain jacket material. Trying to pull off a jacket with just fleece sleeves is always difficult, so thanks LE for considering this and adding the extra lining!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Fleece-lined Packable Rain Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great lightweight wind/rainjacket

DateJune 10, 2011
by jennipo
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
It's a great jacket for what I wanted. Something lightweight for wind protection, something that would keep light rain off. It is very roomie, a little too roomie, but I'll deal with that. Tried once to get it into its own pocket and couldn't, but wasn't very patient.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Fleece-lined Packable Rain Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great jacket!

DateMay 17, 2011
by Anonymous
from Ontario, Canada
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought the jacket as suggested by online peers, a size smaller than my normal size and found it to be a good fit. The colour is vibrant, and the jacket has proven to be waterproof through a water-logged spring season.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Fleece-lined Packable Rain Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice spring jacket

DateMay 10, 2011
by Baldwin64
from New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
OK - so I thought a medium would be a good choice because I am 6 months pregnant (with child #4 so I measure large). I was so totally surprised when it zips up my belly with room to spare. Do not be afraid of a size small. I kind of wish i had ordered that. So glad I opted for the fleece lining. Husbands version arrived today also (with no fleece lining) and I prefer the cozy lining. Most rains are not warm rains here in NJ.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Fleece-lined Packable Rain Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice wind breaker plus warm, like the nylon in the sleeves easy to get of and off, velcoe on cuff to adjust around the wrist

DateMay 6, 2011
by Horrace
from upper michigan
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
nice winder breaker, like the zip or velcoe closing, closed pockets so won't loose anything, good with the nylon in the sleeves, easy to take off and on
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Fleece-lined Packable Rain Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality, but fits big, sleeves are long, and color is bright

DateMay 3, 2011
by greenmomof3
from MI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I was disappointed that the XS fits bigger than any XS I have ever bought. I did notice Land's End considers XS a 2-4 instead of a 0-2. I sometimes wear an XS in coats and jackets, but often a small, and this XS was huge on me. I am 5'6" and 110 lbs with a very small frame. I do have a long torso and long arms, and the jacket still covered my whole bottom and the sleeves hung to my knuckles. The jacket was probably double the width I need. The watermelon color is also brighter than I expected in person. It hinted on neon to me and was a tinge orange, more so than pink. The quality was good, just poor fit. I am sad to realize I cannot buy coats from Land's End unless they come out with a 0-2 range size, which I guess would have to be labelled XXS, which is strange to me, as I usually wear a Small, not an XS.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Fleece-lined Packable Rain Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Spring rain jacket

DateApril 30, 2011
by LXH032
from Madison WI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
This jacket was exactly what I wanted in a casual Spring jacket. It was a nice weight, everything laid properly, and the lining was very nice. Unfortunately, it was too big, and when I tried to exchange, there were none available in Petite medium. I was bummed!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Fleece-lined Packable Rain Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versitable jacket

DateApril 30, 2011
by JillKT
from South Jordan, Ut
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This jacket is really neat. Rain protection plus warmth. And the really nice thing is it can be stuffed into it's own pocket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Fleece-lined Packable Rain Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Jacket!

DateApril 30, 2011
by Kimmo
from Toledo, Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My Mother has the unlined version of this jacket. I wore it one rainy afternoon and thought I should have one.I received a sale email and when ordering I saw the lined version of this jacket and figured it would be great for chilly, rainy Lacrosse games. It is the best jacket I have ever owned...roomy for layering, soft and warm lining and once the hood is on you are totally waterproofed. I am tall with long arms and the sleeves are long enough and the jacket itself has a nice length. Thank you Land's End for keeping me warm and dry!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Fleece-lined Packable Rain Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits well.

DateApril 30, 2011
by MotherMoon
from Bethlehem, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I'm a petite and the sleeves are actually the right length. There's enough room in it for whatever I'm wearing without feeling crushed. The color is great and I'm very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Fleece-lined Packable Rain Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for the inbetween seasons.

DateApril 30, 2011
by JenKinz
from Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought two jackets, one for each of my daughters. I was looking for something they could use between winter and spring and also for the fall before winter. These jackets are perfect for this purpose and I plan to purchase one more for me. Good price too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Fleece-lined Packable Rain Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect running errands rain jacket

DateApril 21, 2011
by mommavn
from Attleboro, MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fits great, not to heavy and warm enough on cool spring days, and the bright color keeps me visible on the baseball fields.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Fleece-lined Packable Rain Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good enough

DateApril 19, 2011
by fine
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
The jacket it appears to be just what I was looking for: a light weight rain jacket with lining but the fit is huge. I ordered a medium but could very easy wear a small. I normally wear upper end of medium to lower end of large, I stand 5' 4" and I have a 38C bust. I ordered the medium and it is huge. I also ordered my 15 year old who is 5' 9" and a 34B the small, it swims on her. I am going to keep the small one for myself and see if I can exchange the Medium one for an XS for my daughter. Other than the sizing, I think this jacket will be just fine.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Fleece-lined Packable Rain Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good idea, but fit is short in the body and too long in the arms

DateApril 18, 2011
by nickweed
from Courtenay,BC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love the convenience of packable jackets,and this one is great for the cooler or windier weather without being too bulky.The Cyan colour is lovely (the green was a bit ucky),the arms long and the body shorter than a packable I previously purchased from Lands End.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Fleece-lined Packable Rain Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This jacket is great for the Spring and Fall.

DateApril 17, 2011
by candle
from Glencoe, IL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
This jacket works great on cool, rainy days. It's perfect for Spring time in the midwest. It fits just a little big, so there is room to wear layers underneath it. It works well as a windbreaker as well as a rain jacket.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Fleece-lined Packable Rain Jacket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Way too small

DateApril 17, 2011
by Jen27
from Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered a 1X, which should have fit, and there was about 10 inches between the two halves of the front when I put it on. I loved the purple color and the style, but I'm not sure that even a 3X would be big enough.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Fleece-lined Packable Rain Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A refreshing touch!

DateApril 17, 2011
by Suzier
from Levittown, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
While it has been a tad cold in NY to wear this yet, this is a well-made beautiful garment. I think the fleece lining was a superb idea! And the colors - oh my oh my! I got the watermelon and one other (I forget) which I think will be an asset when I move down South or when it's not brutally cold here. And the hood is an especially good idea when you just don't feel like taking an umbrella. Thanks, Lands End!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Fleece-lined Packable Rain Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good colors and fits well

DateApril 16, 2011
by LandBound
from Temperance, MI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Have used this jacket once and loved the soft fleece lining. Don't see where it packs into it's own pocket. Also, wish the jacket was a little longer -- to cover the butt area more.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's Fleece-lined Packable Rain Jacket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This serves the purpose of a lined rain jacket, but I have a few problems with it.

DateApril 16, 2011
by kel51
from Seattle
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The top of the zipper near my neck is very scratchy. At first I thought it was the velcro, but it's the zipper. Also, I don't think jackets need velcro. It's frustrating to try to zip your jacket only to have to stop and unstick the velcro over and over again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's Fleece-lined Packable Rain Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jacket because it is lightweight and yet warm and well made

DateApril 16, 2011
by jana
from KC Mo
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
It fits nicely and is good quality for the price. I wore it to my grandkid's baseball and soccer games and it was perfect - kept me warm and dry in the misty weather.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's Fleece-lined Packable Rain Jacket
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Big

DateApril 13, 2011
by Happywithmychoice
from Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I received this in a medium. The fit was big. I know I have lost weight in the last few months but not enough to be swimming in this.Even with the fleece lining it was too big.
Like others had noted, there are Velcro tabs in addition to a zipper which really are unnecessary.I knew at some point they would catch onto something I didn't want it to catch on.
I had a raincoat that I bought several years ago from Land's End that was well worn and I needed to replace it. I thought this would be the coat but it wasn't. I returned it immediately.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's Fleece-lined Packable Rain Jacket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs large

DateApril 13, 2011
by SusanShenandoah
from Virginia
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I wear a size 14 and ordered a L, but it was huge on me. The watermelon color was too orange.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Women's Fleece-lined Packable Rain Jacket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

To say that this jacket fits big is an understatement.

DateApril 12, 2011
by PeoriaBarb
from Peoria, IL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I usually wear a 1X. Having read the reviews about this jacket fitting big, I ordered one size down, an XL. It was still so huge that I double-checked to see if I mistakenly ordered a man's jacket. It's large all over, including the sleeves. It seems like a nice jacket, if it fit. If you decide to order this jacket, I would recommend that you consider ordering 2 sizes down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Women's Fleece-lined Packable Rain Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs big

DateApril 8, 2011
by LMS811
from Madison WI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I own a lot of LE outerwear, I always wear a size S and that's what I ordered, I tried it on top of a long sleeve tee and a hoodie and it was quite big, I returned it and I am currently waiting for the XS and keeping my fingers crossed it will fit because I do like the jacket
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Women's Fleece-lined Packable Rain Jacket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The velcro spots detract from an otherwise great jacket.

DateApril 5, 2011
by MzMz
from Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I liked the jacket but the velcro dots made it look cheap and got stuck on
things, plus I know that velcro will catch fuzz and start looking dirty really
fast. I'm not sure why you would even want the velcro there anyway.
I returned the jacket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Women's Fleece-lined Packable Rain Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely colour, Fit is perfect.

DateApril 3, 2011
by Grandma104
from Ontario Canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Just received my jacket and it is just what I wanted. It is not too heavy yet it is warm enough to wear in our early spring Canadian weather. I ordered the Watermelon Sorbert and was a little concerned if I would like it or not. It is a beautiful colour and I am really pleased with it. The quality of the jacket is excellent as it is with all Lands End products. I am very pleased with everything I have ordered from Lands End and have never had to return anything. Great Store.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Women's Fleece-lined Packable Rain Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally I found the coat I have looking for - get this over 20 years. Had one as a kid and always had my eye out for one just like it. So happy.

DateMarch 31, 2011
by Anonymous
from Parke Co. IN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great coat, just a little lining with outer material that will keep the wind off my body. Will wear it for walks, hiking, windy spring days, cool summer evenings. Very excited to finally have a coat that works for my life style and looks great too. Once it gets older I will wear it all the time when I work on my farm. Thank you
for making a practical good looking jacket. The blue color is beautiful. Fits well.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Women's Fleece-lined Packable Rain Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

color is great and fit is perfect

DateMarch 20, 2011
by Blue9
from Manahawkin
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have not worn this jacket yet. I purchased it for a trip I will be taking in a few months. The weather may be rainy at times, so I will have this warm, but lightweight jacket. I will be able to pack it in it's pocket when I do not need it. But, I have not figured out how to stuff it in it's pocket yet! Great color, great fit. Perfect for travel or even to go to the store.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Women's Fleece-lined Packable Rain Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great color and warm..

DateMarch 19, 2011
by Peaches27
from Eureka, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This jacket fits just as expected. The hood doesn't fall down over my face. It is just the right amount of warmth for a rainy chilly day.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Women's Fleece-lined Packable Rain Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute, cute, cute!

DateMarch 17, 2011
by MJH011568
from Waterford, MI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love my new jacket. It fits just right. Way to go Lands End. I finally found a rain coat that fits a plus size woman comfortably.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Women's Fleece-lined Packable Rain Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this jacket!

DateMarch 7, 2011
by LandsEndFrequentShopper
from Madison, WI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
This jacket fits well - it is a relaxed fit, and is comfortable over layers. It's just a great, basic, comfortable fall/spring jacket. I wear an XL Petite even though I'm 5' 6". It is roomy through the hips, which is great for my pear-shaped figure.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Women's Fleece-lined Packable Rain Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great lightweight rain jacket

DateMarch 7, 2011
by KGDE
from Delaware
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love the fleece lining for cold, damp days. The fit is a little boxy and runs slightly larger than other items I've purchased from Lands End in the same size. But the cuffs and bottom hem are adjustable, as is the hood and I think the extra room in the body of the jacket will be good if I want to wear something bulkier underneath. Jacket folds up into its own pocket as a portable pouch. Keeps the rain and wind out, which is the most important thing. Overall, a great rain jacket for travel.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Women's Fleece-lined Packable Rain Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mid weight jacket!

DateMarch 6, 2011
by Walker1
from Chicago
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Love the fleece lining on this rain jacket!!! & has just enough extra lining in the sleeves. I thought the sleeves initially were too long. But have worn several times now, & jacket fit is perfect.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Women's Fleece-lined Packable Rain Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for

DateMarch 5, 2011
by Surrey
from Alexandria, VA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I was looking for a casual jacket with more warmth than just a nylon windbreaker, and this fills the bill. I ordered the bright blue, which is even a bit brighter than in the photo, but great for spring. Fit was as expected; construction looks as if it will hold up. I'm glad that the "packs into its own pocket" feature was not important to me; the jacket did not arrive packed like this and there were no instructions for doing so. Only one other nit-picky observation: the front has Velcro closures in addition to the zipper, and they can catch on clothing if you are wearing the jacket unzipped.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Women's Fleece-lined Packable Rain Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roomy and just the right weight

DateMarch 5, 2011
by SWF
from Boise, ID
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This jacket is just what I was looking for to take on a sure to be damp trip to Ireland. It has a light fleece lining and still has some room to put a little extra weight under it. Getting it pulled into its pocket pouch was a bit of a challenge. It can be done but it's a bit tough to get it zipped. However, it is still a great everyday and travel jacket. I would definitely buy it again.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.