Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Kids' Speedo® Rift Mask

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Kids' Speedo® Rift Mask

The Speedo® Rift Mask is a great alternative to swim goggles and allows kids to see more underwater, thanks to its curved lens. And an anti-fog coating on the lens will keep everything clear on their underwater adventures. Soft frame provides a comfortable fit. Speed Fit® headstrap system allows quick fit adjustments. Latex free. Not recommended for children under 3. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 boats
17
4 boats
5
3 boats
2
2 boats
0
1 boat
1
24 out of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Kids' Speedo® Rift Mask
Review 1 for Kids' Speedo® Rift Mask
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ideal!

DateMay 6, 2013
by CanadianBear
from Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My kids have used regular swim goggles with mixed results. My three year old was fine wearing them, though they always left pressure marks around his eyes, but my six year old was never content with regular goggles. I ordered these for my older son, not expecting much given past experiences, but he loves them! The protected area is much larger, which he finds much more comfortable in his face and which seems to give better viewing angles.
What I like best about this style is the ability to unclip the strap right at the goggles - no more pulled hair! With all other goggles we've tried, the strap and/or goggles must be pulled into place, which means pulled hair and unhappy kids. This design cleverly avoids the problem.
I've just ordered a second pair, for my youngest to use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Speedo® Rift Mask
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This mask is great!

DateJune 25, 2012
by lynnbyrd
from detroit
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These goggles are great. I did not have a problem with water getting in my eyes. I was very confident sticking my face in the water. I plan to wear them everyday when I go to the pool.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Speedo® Rift Mask
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit my 7 year old perfectly!

DateJune 23, 2012
by lulufrod
from USA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These googles are perfect! We've struggled to find a pair that fit well, don't fog up, or let the water in. My seven year old loves these.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Speedo® Rift Mask
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tight fit, yet comfortable

DateApril 16, 2012
by Kristell
from Montreal
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My kids would wear swim googles for few minutes and then remove them because they are not comfortable. They keep this mask on for hours !
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Speedo® Rift Mask
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good

DateMarch 3, 2012
by BeachMomToronto
from Toronto
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I just received these googles in the mail. I bought a blue pair for my son (age 5) and a pink pair for my daughter (age7). They fit well, are easy to adjust, and seem very well made. Hopefully they hold up to lots of abuse!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Speedo® Rift Mask
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect for the Pool

DateAugust 2, 2011
by TFitz
from Brooklyn, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
My kids use them all the time in the pool but they fit small. The package is age specific which is not listed in your product description. If it were, I probably wouldn't have bought them because my boys (ages 10 & 12) are older than the range specified. They'll work for this season but we'll have to get a new pair for next year.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Speedo® Rift Mask
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!

DateJuly 25, 2011
by bluetroll
from Iowa
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I read a review that said I would have to look no further to find a great goggle for my kids. That is SO ture! My girls LOVED these goggles, they suctioned right to their faces and didn't come off unless they wanted them too. GREAT CHOICE!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Speedo® Rift Mask
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Small fit goggles

DateJuly 24, 2011
by Hoa
from Toronto, Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
This goggle looks really nice but too bad it is a bit small for my 8 years old daughter. I have try to adjust it to max. length but it still a bit tight on her. I have no choice but to return it.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Speedo® Rift Mask
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice goggles

DateJuly 20, 2011
by motherof3piggies
from Staten Island, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought them for my daughters' swimming lessons and they love them.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Speedo® Rift Mask
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Goggles!

DateJuly 9, 2011
by shopformykids
from Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 6 year old daughter LOVES these goggle! They are comfortable and easy for her to adjust on her own. She wears them for her swim lessons and I can see that she is focused more on the lesson than being distracted by other ill-fitting goggles. I just ordered a 2nd pair as a back up in case we should lose the 1st pair. These goggles are AWESOME!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Speedo® Rift Mask
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Throw away ALL of your goggles, Your kids won't need them anymore!

DateJune 29, 2011
by 1CharlestonMom
from Charleston, S.C.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I purchased the rift mask for my 6 yr old son. He won't wear goggles because of the way they cut in around his eyes. He WAS AFRAID of putting his face in the water with his eyes closed, but who wouldn't be. How are you to know where you are in the pool when your eyes are closed? Within 5 minutes of putting these on, literally the time for him to see they don't hurt, leak, or fog, he was swimming like a fish.
He has always been afraid of the water on his face, but not anymore.
Thanks Speedo and Lands End.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Speedo® Rift Mask
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my daughter loves this mask

DateJune 27, 2011
by mom77
from Colorado Springs
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This mask has been great and my daughter uses it all the time in the pool. The fit is good, it's comfortable and doesn't seem to leak. Works really well.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Speedo® Rift Mask
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These goggles are the greatest!

DateJune 12, 2011
by SBryan
from Taylors, SC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These goggles are wonderful. They fit very well and provide a great field of vision. They do not leak or fog up under water. My daughter uses them every day at the pool and loves them.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' Speedo® Rift Mask
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my kids love them

DateJune 11, 2011
by cdo
from de
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These goggles give them more vision underwater. If they last all season that will be great.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' Speedo® Rift Mask
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Fit

DateMay 28, 2011
by beachmother
Age: 25-34
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The googles are a good fit, the only part we didn't like is the side straps come off and at times are really hard to get back on. Overall, our 7 year old really likes them though
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' Speedo® Rift Mask
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

DateMay 28, 2011
by MamaCar
from Toronto
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The first time I purchased this item I was not sure if it would be too small for my 8 & 10 year old kids. It fit well and has quickly replaced the goggles they used to wear. My children spend much of their time in the pool all year round and complain that goggles let the water in. They love these and don't complain about water getting in or pressure on their eyes, as they did with the goggles. I am so pleased with these that I just purchased 4 more pairs to have for visiting kids and to keep in their lockers at school.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kids' Speedo® Rift Mask
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great goggles for swim lessons.

DateMarch 21, 2011
by ReikiMom
from Weymouth, MA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
My 8 yr. old loves these because they don't cut into the eye area so it's very comfortable. Also don't fog up. He likes the thicker strap so it doesn't snag on his hair.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kids' Speedo® Rift Mask
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally - A perfect goggle!

DateMarch 6, 2011
by tlginptc
from Peachtree City, GA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
We likely have 7 pairs of goggles that have never really been useful for our 5 year old son as he always removes the goggles for being too tight or for hurting him on his ears, eyes, head, etc. I had high hopes for these and I hit the jackpot. He LOVES these goggles. I noticed a drastic difference with him in swim lessons and within 2 classes after having these goggles, he is finally swimming. NO JOKE. The swim coach is now suggesting these to other parents. Excellent product.
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kids' Speedo® Rift Mask
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

way better than goggles

DateSeptember 17, 2010
by AmyF
from Virginia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 6-yr-old son wears these for swim lessons. They don't slip or leak at all, as opposed to many different types of goggles we tried. He loves them!! Unlike another reviewer, we've had no trouble at all w/ the straps - they are sturdy and strong.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kids' Speedo® Rift Mask
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are the best goggles for kids. They don't put pressure on the eye socket so they are really comfy.

DateAugust 10, 2010
by Katherinekayaker
from Berkeley
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are comfortable, durable and very easy to adjust.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Kids' Speedo® Rift Mask
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

DateAugust 10, 2010
by DawnM
from Kitchener, ON, Canada
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I absolutely love this product. It gave my daughter the confidence she needed to swim with her face in the water. I have recommended this mask to many other people.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Kids' Speedo® Rift Mask
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Weak back strap

DateJuly 30, 2010
by Kengineer
from Los Alamos, NM
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son broke one of the two back straps immediately, after using this mask only a few times. Many speedo masks are like this, but I thought that this one would be better, given the higher price than the small, round goggle type masks. However, the elastic broke way too quickly. It is still useable, but probably will break all the way very soon.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Kids' Speedo® Rift Mask
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The children that I bought them for loved them.

DateJuly 30, 2010
by Roseann
from Illinois
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The masks that I bought were for gifts. I bought one pair for a 5 year old. Her 7 year old sisters were
always taking them from her, so I bought 2 more. Apparently they love them.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Kids' Speedo® Rift Mask
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best product around

DateJuly 29, 2010
by GrandmaAnn
from Upstate New York
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Bought two of these for my grandchildren who are average 10 and 14 years old. Fit fantastic!!!! Water absolutely does not get in. Lens stay clear and don't fog up. Easy adjustment. Strap on them doesn't pull long hair. They wear them every day. I subsequently ordered two more pairs to have "just in case". Friends come over to swim and they need a pair to wear also.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Kids' Speedo® Rift Mask
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The colour pink is a big hit with my daughter.

DateJuly 29, 2010
by CDith
from Mississauga, Ontario Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The adjustable strap ensures that it fits my growing daugther's head. She loves the colour pink. The only complaint my daughter has is they fog up a bit.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.