Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Rash Guards or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard

It's not easy keeping them covered with sunscreen. That's why we love our rash guards, specially designed with the ultimate in sun protection, a UPF 50 rating that lasts through lots of washing and exposure to sun and chlorine. So, all you have to do is add sunscreen for the best protection under the sun. Stretchy 82% nylon/18% spandex blend holds its shape when wet. The fabric is also lighter weight this year for greater comfort. Hand wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.516 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(415 Reviews) 415
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 415 reviews
5 boats
307
4 boats
59
3 boats
20
2 boats
14
1 boat
15
384 out of 411(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Review 1 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best rash guard ever

DateJuly 21, 2013
by Momofbeautifulgirl
from Philadelphia, PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I buy several rash guards per year for my son, and Lands End has the best quality and fit by far. Other rash guards get thin quickly from the chlorine or beach, then hang awkwardly. Lands End is simply the best.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great swim shirt

DateOctober 26, 2013
by KellySR
from Ottawa, ON
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This fits my 6-year-old really well. We got the 'light citron' colour on sale and I was worried it would be too yellow and not boy-ish enough. It's actually a really nice green with a touch of yellow. Very 'boy' looking and quite nice on him. I would give this a 5, but we haven't tried it in the water yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I liked this rash guard shirt.

DateAugust 11, 2013
by DeeRiv
from Piscataway NJ
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
This shirt fits well and is a nice green color. This is of good quality. Perfect for my nephew. His Mom was very happy with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these rashguards...less sunscreen needed

DateAugust 9, 2013
by topmom
from syracuse
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I always get swim suits and rashguard shirts on sale now for next year. Great value!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good basic rash guard

DateAugust 4, 2013
by Laurensnana
from Boston, MA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought this for my grandson. It's a good basic shirt, does the job that it's supposed to do. Good quality and fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great colors

DateAugust 3, 2013
by EYK
from Leawood, KS
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My boys have these rash guards in every size and color-they are great. The color does not fade in saltwater and chlorine. They do not "ride up" in the back like most of the rash guards, exposing the skin while the kids swim, they stay right where they should. They stretch after about 4 months, but that is much, much better compare to other brands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality and Rich Color

DateJuly 31, 2013
by Leonora6
from Hackensack, NJ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
After purchasing several swim shorts that didn't come with rash guards, I searched everywhere for solid rash guards. These were the only ones I could find. Since the sale price was so good, I purchased four of them: Turquoise, Orange, White and Dark Blue. When I received them, I was pleasantly surprised at the quality. The material is thicker than other rash guards I've purchased before. My son has since worn the turquoise & orange rash guards. The color is so rich that it looks like paint & looks great with his shorts. Since my purchase over a month ago, these two rash guards have been through the wash cycle plenty of times (I don't dry swim clothes) and they still look brand new.
Fit: My son is 4 years old but is currently wearing size 5-6 & 7-8 in shirts (I'm not buying 5-6 anymore). I purchased the rash guards in size 7 & 8. The size 7 fits perfectly & is just baggy enough with room for growth. The 8's look big on him but he can still wear them without turning heads.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't last two weeks.

DateJuly 31, 2013
by Kim2013
from Alexandria, VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Bought two of these for my sons for a summer at the pool...they didn't last two weeks of average wear (2-3 hours a day in the pool, only washed them a couple of times). They are stretched out, so thin you can see through them, and billowy, and we're spending the summer abroad so I can't replace them. I don't expect rash guards to last more than a summer, but I sure did expect them to last longer than two weeks. Just ordered next years' from a different store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't buy, unless you don't mind hand washing it!

DateJuly 24, 2013
by Boycrazymom
from Philadelphia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
The color and fit are perfect but the quality is not what I expected. I bought 4 at the beginning of the season and they have not held up..it's the middle of July! They have become stretched out and thin in some areas, so much for SPF protection. I learned from customer service that they need to be hand washed ( no time for that). I have purchased rash guards from other stores and have never had to hand wash. This is the first and last time I will buy rash guards from LE
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality construction, exact color, washes well

DateJuly 23, 2013
by MGenovese
from Andover, MA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
The 3T hangs on my son so I hope we'll get to wear it again next summer. We've washed it about 10 times and it still looks brand, brand new. Looks great with several different suits and keeps a good portion of him safe from the rays. Thanks LE!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

DateJuly 22, 2013
by NMac
from Raleigh, NC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
My son loves this rash guard!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice product this year!

DateJuly 21, 2013
by RosieRiveter
from New Hampshire
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I purchased these shirts for my boys, ages 10 and 13 and my grandnephew age 5. The fit on the sizes I purchased was perfect and the fabric is sturdy and should hold up through multiple visits to the local community pool where chlorine can wreak havoc on swim gear. I've washed the shirts a few times already and they are as nice as when we unpackaged them. My children are very pleased with the feel of the fabric and the durability of it as well. They are happy with the close but not tight fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

New fabric, new cut. Not sure how it will play out

DateJuly 21, 2013
by EricaS2
My son has been wearing LE rash guards for years. This year we ordered and it is a new fabric and a new cut. The fabric is significantly thinner and less of a tight stretch. The cut is roomier and there is more room around the neck. This could be good (old ones were a little hard to get on) or it could be bad (too much room around neck = sunburnt neck). He hasn't worn them yet to know if the changes make a difference but there is definitely a difference.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Love Love

DateJuly 20, 2013
by guilrohr
from Norwalk CT
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My son asked for a rash guard this year for the first time. He absolutely loves these shirts. They give him a little sun protection and they look cute on him too! Thanks for another great product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not what they used to be!

DateJuly 20, 2013
by SDMommy
from San Diego, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My children have worn Lands End rash guards their entire lives. This year's rash guards are noticeably thinner and more cheaply made. I doubt they will hold up as well as in years past. I miss the contrast stitching as well. Next year I'll be shopping elsewhere for our family's rash guards.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Price and Quality

DateJuly 20, 2013
by juliest
from Idaho
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My son always wears a rash guard when swimming and I like the solid colors that match many of his swim trunks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great quality and texture

DateJuly 8, 2013
by Alexander1
from at the beach
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
My son uses this all the time. It is great for any water sports to prevent rash. The material is thicker than most rash guards, but the fit is not binding and the weight is not smothering. However, the shirt needs to be worn in the water. If you are only sitting around in the sun, it can get hot (as expected). The lining has not rubbed off as is common with other rash guards we have had (resulting in an uncomfortable feeling when worn). The colors are great and easily visible from the shore.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

new material pilled and worn out after wearing it twice

DateJuly 5, 2013
by MLNYMom
from Westchester, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I have two oys and have been buying LE swim shirts for years. After my older son grows out of them, my younger son wears them and we get plenty of use out of these shirts and they have held up well. This year, I bought the newer style. Material is thinner. My son wore this brand new shirt twice. While wearing it in the second day, I noticed it looked worn, it was pulling and it looked terrible. Completely dissatisfied.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Matching colors are so nice

DateJuly 2, 2013
by KeyTyper
from Ltown, MD
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
It can be tough to find cute clothes for kids that are not covered in logos or cartoons. Land's End got the formula right with these rash shirts. I purchased the grey one to match the fish print shorts they offered this year and was delighted how nice they look together. My son is on the skinny side, but he looks so nice in the cut of this shirt and his new trunks. This rash shirt seems a bit thicker than some of the others we have had and the stitching is well done; flat and not itchy.
We officially have our go to outfit for the beach, pool parties and boating. : )
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vibrant colors

DateJuly 2, 2013
by MemphisTracy
from Memphis
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
We buy a new one of these every year for my growing boys. This year the colors seemed much more vibrant. Can't imagine a trip to the beach without one of these. No more boogie board rash :]
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good coverage and comfortable fabric.

DateJune 24, 2013
by ShopperRose
from Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My grandson has a long back and this shirt will cover his back even when he is bending over to dig in the sand. I was pleased to find the rash guard in white for the hot summer days at the beach or spray park. I had looked in many stores but could only find them in dark colors or dark prints. Thank you Lands End for white and pastel colors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Fit

DateJune 24, 2013
by dmroneill
from Staten Island, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Great fit and nice weight. Colors are so vibrant!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

no sunscreen! Perfect.

DateJune 23, 2013
by mdtipton
from Utah
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Matches the shorts my son got. He wears this without complaint.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shirt is perfect for the beach

DateJune 23, 2013
by Brymom
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This shirt held up through 2 weeks of hitting the beach, the pool, then the washer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality rash guard

DateJune 22, 2013
by HollyC
from MN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
These hold up well - I always buy the white so they go with any swim trunks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits well, nice color, neck is not too tight.

DateJune 22, 2013
by DenverNativeshopper
from Denver, CO
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Previous swim shirts we've tried have had necks that are too tight for my son, this one stretches nicely yet still protects his neck and is not baggy when he is wearing it. The quality of this shirt is high, as I've come to trust from Lands End products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great rash guard!

DateJune 22, 2013
by Heide
from Dallas, TX
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I ordered this rash guard for my 3 grandsons because of our backyard pool & lots of time in the sun! The colors are great & quality was what I expected from Land's End. My twin grandsons are 4yrs old and wear 5T / 4 tshirts..........the S fit perfect with just enough growing room,yet not saggy when wet. My 6yr old grandson wears 6/7 tshirts..........the L fit just as well. I ordered Papya, Dark Azure, Red & Navy and received them very quickly. I plan to order another one for each since I'm so happy with them.................................Great purchase!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Swim shirt

DateJune 22, 2013
by NCMom1
from Cary, NC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
We are at the pool all summer and this has been worn and washed a bunch and it holds up - true to size, keeps its color bright and is a great fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great design

DateJune 21, 2013
by rkb1
from Houston TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
We love the styling of this rash guard and have been buying them for years. The sleeve design makes it fit better and allows more freedom of movement AND there are no seams in the armpits! I wish they would offer this style in something other than a solid color, though, because my son would like something more interesting. But the "color-block" one is mostly white (which gets filthy, yellos, and generally wears out faster) and the others are all a different style that doesn't fit as well and isn't as comfortable. Please make something "cute" (sharks, etc.) in a style like this! Definitely recommended, but would like something less "basic".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Quality Varies

DateJune 21, 2013
by WendyMR
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
We've had many of these shirts over the years and lately, the quality is not as consistent. It seems that the lighter colored fabrics now stretch and get thin and worn after just a few gentle uses. The darker colors seem to hold up better. Maybe it's just a coincidence, but the lighter ones look thin and baggy and they're practically new.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For Girls Too!

DateJune 15, 2013
by MomofFiveActiveKids
from Chicago Subarbs
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I tried the girls' rash guard for one of my girls last year. The fit was okay, as long as she didn't move! She did not like the way the top pulled up when she moved her arms around; she did not feel well covered. On a whim this year, I looked at this one and saw that another reviewer had purchased one for her daughter, and it had worked out. Worked for us too! The top is longer, giving her plenty of coverage, very comfortable, does not flare out at the bottom like the girls', and as a bonus, the sleeves are longer, giving her more sun protection. Wonderful quality, very comfortable. If anything did not feel "just right", she would let me know for sure!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Swimshirt

DateJune 10, 2013
by dmjohnson
from Houston, Texas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This shirt is perfect. Great coverage and durable. I bought this in 4 different colors and we are very happy with them. We swim everyday and these have held up really well for our very active little boy always in and out of the pool! Highly recommended!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt!

DateJune 9, 2013
by disneymom
from Atlanta, GA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This swim shirt is great! My son wears it no problem and he is very particular about all of his clothes. It looks nice on and washes great. I hang them to dry and they dry pretty quickly. We have had these in past years and they have always been of good quality and held up well. Thank you Land's End for making these as my son does not like sunscreen. These are very helpful and the color holds up well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shirts fit well and are very high quality.

DateJune 9, 2013
by FBS
Age: 35-44
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I am very pleased with these rash guards. They fit perfectly and both the color and quality are outstanding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lands End rash guards are awesome

DateJune 8, 2013
by TexasMOM68
from Austin, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I put my whole family of blond and red haired people in these rash guards. We live in Texas and love our swimming pools, lakes, and the beach. The rash guards keep our shoulders and backs from burning. The rash guards are well-made and last more than one season.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Itchy seams

DateMay 29, 2013
by BlackBeltShopper
from Kennett Square, PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I LOVE Lands' End rash guards. Both of my kids have at least 3 or 4 each year. This year I got my son the red one and for some reason the seams on the inside were driving him crazy. I'm not sure if it is an abnormality on just this shirt or on all of them this season. I am hoping it will soften after washing it a few times.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Son loves it ...

DateMay 29, 2013
by Marlissa
from Cape Coral, FL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This water shirt is a hit.....especially during kayaking since it comfortably stops the friction on skin during movements! He wears it in and out of water because it's so comfortable...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great swim shirt!

DateMay 29, 2013
by SC1
from Greenville, SC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I get these swim shirts every year for my boys and they hold up well and are definitely my favorite!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the color!

DateMay 28, 2013
by Zbean
from Lancaster County, PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We've used these for years, so this was just a purchase to get the next size up. Great colors, as usual!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

DateMay 17, 2013
by KarinPeyton
from Tannersville PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This rash guard is great. I got the husky because it is difficult to peel off a wet rash guard. My son looks great in this!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit

DateMay 15, 2013
by KaiB
from Ontario
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Bought it for my 14 yr old son who is 5'7 and 150lbs. Thought about getting the men's but the kids xl was perfect.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shirt is the perfect color and fit

DateMay 13, 2013
by MorgsMom
from Las Vegas, NV
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have bought many of these shirts over the years for my son. Now, he is 7 and I bought two more this year for him. I absolutely love them. The quality is great, they last forever, they never shrink, the color never fades. We live in Las Vegas and my kids spend six months a year in the pool and these shirts hold up without any problems.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

holds up really well

DateMay 12, 2013
by LibbyH2
from Memphis, TN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Compared to some other brands we have purchased, the material of these is slightly stiffer; however, it holds up all summer and does not get that stretched out look by the end of the summer. My 3 boys are wearing the ones we bought last summer and they still look great! I bought additional ones for this summer. One of my sons is a husky and the husky size has enough additional width that it fits him without looking skin tight like most other brands do. He wears a mens small to medium and the husky XL boys fits great.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

DateMay 11, 2013
by Patty34
from Indianapolis
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
True to size and the quality is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fits great

DateMay 11, 2013
by sparkling4Him
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This shirt fits great, and I know will hold up all summer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality

DateMay 11, 2013
by Npantz
from Camarillo, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is very generous in size. Probably could have gone down a size but, he will grow and I'm sure it will last a long time. The teal color didn't quite match the bathing suit I was trying to match, but no big deal.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous product - I buy it year after year!

DateMay 3, 2013
by Jillery
from Florida
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We have bought this shirt year after year. We have also purchased shirts like this from local retailers and by the end of the summer the others are in shreds. This is a great quality swim shirt. Would not want to face Florida summers with out it! Thanks Lands End!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Small head/neck opening!

DateMay 3, 2013
by EWesley
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought this rash guard for my child, but I am going to return it . My 2-year-old son is in the 95 percentile for head circumference and I couldn't get the rash guard (size 2T) over his head. The head/neck opening was too small. Otherwise, I think it would have fit great. I really liked the solid color choices, but unfortunately I will have to look elsewhere.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too scratchy

DateApril 27, 2013
by Karawund
from Chesterfield, MO
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The shirt was great overall except impossible to wear as a result of the stitching on the inside being too scratchy.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Boys' Short Sleeve Solid Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Essential swimwear

DateApril 23, 2013
by SarahLi
from Victoria, BC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is the second white rash guard that I have bought. The first one still fits and has retained its shape and look, that's why I've bought another! The first one has been washed every week for a year and has endured chlorine, sand, and salt water. It still looks great, whereas the rash guards that I have bought from other retailers have faded or become weak and thin.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>