Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Mattress Pads & Toppers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 400-count Supima Mattress Pad

400-count Supima Mattress Pad

Our plushest mattress pad provides luxurious comfort with 14 ounces of polyester fill. Covered with Supima®, America's best cotton, in an ultra-fine 400-count ticking. Durable 100% polyester elasticized pockets are lock-stitched for durability. Commercial wash/dry. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 boats
17
4 boats
0
3 boats
0
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 400-count Supima Mattress Pad
Review 1 for 400-count Supima Mattress Pad
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Queen size Mattress Pad

DateNovember 18, 2014
by NoelleFrances
from Northern Virginia
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
My husband likes a thick, rather firm mattress, no box springs just solid wood platform bed frame. Due to upper GI problems he sleeps using a thick wedge to lift his upper body. I dislike the firmness of his bed, ordered this mattress topper hoping it would softened the surface so I would like his mattress. It did and best yet the mattress topper eased the pain from a pressure point on his lower spine (from his sleeping using the wedge).
I like the even-out feel that I got from this mattress topper enough to order one for my med. firm full size mattress. So far this quilted mattress topper hasn't shifted as we slept nor has it flatted down in any spots from our weight. Side fabric of this mattress topper is good quality (didn't rip as we pulled firmly to yank it around and under his mattress).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 400-count Supima Mattress Pad
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, I can sleep!

DateOctober 11, 2014
by TerryInMichigan
from Michigan
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
About 5 years ago, we bought a new mattress with a pillow top. I purchased a waterproof mattress pad and did not sleep well the entire time. The old pad would bunch up leaving me laying on ripples, no matter how hard I tried to pull the pad taut. The elastic corners didn't fit right either. I found this Lands End pad online and after reading the reviews, decided I had to try it.
I am SHOCKED. It stays smooth, it's thick and comfortable. The edges fit perfectly (we have a King) and I couldn't be happier. It feels much like a fancy hotel bed. I am *finally* able to sleep well and not be bothered by ridges and lumps. I'd give it more than 5 stars if I could. THANK YOU, Lands End!!!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 400-count Supima Mattress Pad
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best on the Market

DateOctober 8, 2014
by truealbertawoman
from Edmonton
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I looked in three major department stores in Canada. Ordered 2 other covers online from respectable major dept. stores. They did fit our deep 18"mattress but the underneath mesh fabric is garbage so I returned them as soon as they arrived. I decided that regardless of the exchange and brokerage fees I would order this one. I usually wash before use but decided to air this out before putting on bed, just in case. It is a snug fit but our bed is 2"wider and longer than a standard queen. No pulling at end of bed it actually covers the entire mattress. Depth of the mattress was not an issue. No question this is the best mattress cover out there. Very well made, great quality, and soft to the touch. Highly recommend the extra $$ for this mattress cover.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 400-count Supima Mattress Pad
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so soft, so comfortable, it's as if I bought a new bed!

DateJuly 13, 2014
by MacroQueen
from Espanola, NM
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Wow, was I impressed. Literally felt like a new bed. I have a really old futon and it just made it feel brand new, wonderfully soft and comfortable. I love it. Every time I get into bed, it still feels great. I'm buying another for a different bed. I read the reviews and trust Land's End so much. Have been shopping with them for years. Impeccable quality, price, product, service. Can't go wrong with Land's End! Always!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 400-count Supima Mattress Pad
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS

DateJune 25, 2014
by islgrl4
from Long Island New York
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I admit I was skeptical even after reading all the five star reviews of this product. The mattress pad arrived and when I took it out of the packaging I immediately recognized the quality and workmanship that Lands End put into the mattress pad and it gives me the luxurious layer of comfort that I was looking for while it protects my new mattress. Worth every penny and I am sorry I didn't order it sooner!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 400-count Supima Mattress Pad
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent fit and quality

DateDecember 13, 2013
by GdeAlmeida
from Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Even after reading the positive reviews I was reluctant to purchase this mattress pad due to the thickness- I have an amazingly comfortable 16" pillow top Stearns and Foster bed and really did not want to add more loft. However, the cheap backing on my last mattress pad (purchased from a different company) had shredded and I needed a replacement. I am very glad i bought this! It fits the bed perfectly and would easily accommodate a much deeper mattress. The quality is superb- it is backed with cotton (in fact, I had to look at the seams to tell which side was supposed to sit on top). The sides are stretchy fabric, not thin gauzy material like my last cover. It is very comfortable. The only negative is that it is so lofty (I have the king size) that washing it was a bit of a challenge. It very barely fit into a front-loading washing machine- I washed it then ran the machine twice after just to make sure that I had rinsed the soap out then and it took a while to dry. I do wish there was a thinner pad with the same excellent backing and side material!
+27points
32of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 400-count Supima Mattress Pad
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent - wish I'd bought it earlier

DateNovember 16, 2013
by Tiepolo
from Boston, MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
What a great product. I sleep like a dream. Exactly as described. If only I'd ordered it earlier. I agree with the earlier reviewers who said they'd be ordering their bedding from Land's End from now on.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 400-count Supima Mattress Pad
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome All Cotton Product!

DateAugust 9, 2013
by CottonShopper
from Cleveland, OH
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Ordered this mattress pad after searching to replace my older all cotton mattress pad. It is FABULOUS! Cotton fabric on the top is high quality and the filling has a nice loft. But the best is the real cotton fabric on the underside of the pad! No lightweight polyester backing which will shred in the washer or melt in the dryer! Skirt on the sides is deep enough for taller mattresses and made from sturdy stretch fabric and elastic, stays in place and doesn't slip around on the bed. High quality workmanship throughout!
+34points
36of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 400-count Supima Mattress Pad
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lands End quality at their finest

DateMay 18, 2013
by NorthernLights44
from northville, michigan
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Well worth every penny I paid. I have found out that you get what you pay for, especially with mattress pads and covers. It fits our large pillow top mattress, excellent quality, real fabric on the sides, and lots of cushy loft. I have bought covers from department stores and this puts them to shame. I should have known better! From now on, I will buy all of my bedding from Lands End. Well worth every penny!
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 400-count Supima Mattress Pad
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The ONLY mattress pads I will buy!!

DateJanuary 11, 2013
by CCShopper
from ND
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I am so very pleased with your pads! They are thick and plush, and make the bed soooooo comfortable! The sides stretch and fit snuggly without sliding around while you sleep. You do need a commercial large washer to wash it, but I have one, so not a problem. I bought two for gifts this year (since I LOVE them so much) and now with the great after Christmas sale , have purchased one more at 30 percent off and free shipping! Now with that purchase all my beds in my home are encased in luxury! Look no furthur people...THIS IS THE ONE TO GET!
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 400-count Supima Mattress Pad
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes it feel like a pillowtop

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by LatteDrinkingLiberal
from Marietta, GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The way this mattress pad is made, it will fit snugly over many mattress heights. I do not have a pillowtop, but it fits my mattress just fine. The nice thing about a plush mattress pad as opposed to a pillowtop mattress is you can remove the pad and wash it. Once you sleep on this, you won't ever want to go back to a plain mattress or thin mattress pad.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 400-count Supima Mattress Pad
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Mattress Pad

DateDecember 17, 2012
by SanJose
from San Jose
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This will fit any type of mattress height because of the way it's made. It makes the bed so much more comfortable too, and it stays in place - no slipping. This is the best mattress pad I've ever had.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 400-count Supima Mattress Pad
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Plush and great quality

DateOctober 26, 2012
by Friendofnina
from Gurnee, IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This is an amazing mattress pad: plush and comfy. I thought I was replacing a high-quality pad with this one, but this far exceeds my old pad. I am a very picky individual when it come to bedding. Quality through and through on this pad, from the soft 400 count cotton top AND bottom cover to the deep pockets.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 400-count Supima Mattress Pad
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pad and Great Fit!

DateOctober 1, 2012
by HoustonPackerFan
from Houston, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
This is literally the best mattress pad I have ever owned. It is very deep, about 20 inches and that's without stretching. The material is nice and plush but the most impressive part is actually the side skirting. It is almost spandex like and is not slippery which helps it to "hug" the mattress. For reference, I have a King Stearns and Foster Luxury Estate with a Euro Pillowtop and it fits perfect. If you are putting this on a non-pillowtop mattress it will most likely be too big. Thanks Lands End!, the only thing which could be better is if it were made in the USA, unfortunately it was made in China.
+57points
58of 59voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 400-count Supima Mattress Pad
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

supima mattress pad

DateSeptember 8, 2012
by jocer
from Anniston Al.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I read all the reviews for several pads before selecting this one. I'm so happy with my decision! This pad is superior in quality, very luxurious to touch, and so soft. It fits my King mattress (13.5 inch height) snugly, without bunching up when turning in bed ( like my other one did). I purchased the waterproof pad for my queen guest bed and like that it also fits very snug. I always trust Lands End for quality and easy returns if unsatisfied.
+27points
27of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 400-count Supima Mattress Pad
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny!

DateAugust 5, 2012
by funmom
from Grand Rapids, MI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This is, by far, the best mattress pad I've ever owned. It fits the bed well and is excellent quality. It's thick and soft and makes my rather hard mattress feel more like a pillow top. I can't vouch for how well it will launder, but since it's Lands End, I'm sure it will be great. I'm very pleased.
*I do have the LE waterproof mattress pads on my kids' beds & can vouch that those wash & dry beautifully. I ended up ordering this mattress pad after being rather jealous that their beds were more comfortable than mine!
+27points
27of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 400-count Supima Mattress Pad
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best mattress pad I've ever owned!

DateMay 5, 2012
by campingGranny
from Fort Worth, Texas
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I was expecting a good mattress pad for this price, but I found this one to be of SUPERIOR quality. It is a very good fit for our queen mattress, and is covered in supima cotton, which is the finest qualty, smoothest cotton there is-- and grown in the USA too. It is very comfortable to sleep on--just the right thickness, and it washes well in my oversized home washer and dryer. I bought it in Novemeber, and we like it so well I am ordering another for a different bed today. Since it 's expensive, I've bought it on sale both times. I know it will last for many years.
+61points
61of 61voted this as helpful.