Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Sport Shirts or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt

Careful brushing gives this fabric its incredible softness — to our hand, it's our softest flannel shirt yet. Not overly weighty, the 100% cotton still delivers the warmth you want from flannel, thanks to its soft loft. Classic details include buttondown collar, adjustable cuffs, one chest pocket. If there's a perfect shirt for cold weather, it has to be this one. It's easy to care for, easy to own, a pleasure to wear. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.439 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(255 Reviews) 255
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 255 reviews
5 boats
177
4 boats
40
3 boats
18
2 boats
13
1 boat
7
228 out of 249(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Review 1 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not the quality I expected.

DateJune 27, 2012
by diansport
Several years ago, I purchased three flannel shirts from LE which have held up so beautifully. These new ones are not the same quality flannel. After washing, I dried them for a short time and then hung them on hangers, as I have always done, but the fabric is more wrinkled than those he had before. I have to fuss with them to make them look really good. They'll do, but I wish you offered the fabric quality and fit (Trim Fit) you used to offer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

DateJune 9, 2012
by SingaporeSu
from Wyoming
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Absolutely trhilled with the item purchased. Good quality material and workmanship. Bought it for a gift, so don't know about the fit yet. Price was more than perfect as it was on sale! Bought the shirts for my brother and was so pleased that I wanted to place another order for hubby!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

DateApril 9, 2012
by annn
from mn
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought about 30 of these, for everyone in our family, when they went on clearance. They are loved by all, so far have washed wonderfully, great colors, the softest flannel shirts we've owned. Well done!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality

DateMarch 18, 2012
by raskin46
from los angeles
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
This is an extremely good flannel shirt that is soft, not overly thick, of good quality, and tailored just right. The colors are exciting--so much so, that I feel comfortable wearing them to work with khakis or a sport coat during colder weather. I've bought three of them and one for a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice shirt, but sleeve length not consistent.

DateMarch 18, 2012
by jsl7
from MA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I got two of these shirts and I am generally very happy with them. They are nice and soft but warm. However, the sleeve lengths on the shirts were not the same. I have relatively long arms and while one shirt had sleeves consistent with a "tall" shirt, the other was shorter. Not enough to render the shirt unusable requiring an exchange, but definitely noticeable.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light, soft, but few attractive color combinations offered this year

DateMarch 17, 2012
by Zorra
from N.W. City
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I have two of these shirts, one from Lands' End's 2010-11 fall/winter line and one from its 2011-12 fall/winter line. In both, the flannel is fairly thin (i.e., light, which I like for Portland's mild winter, spring and fall weather) and wonderfully soft. I do have one comment and request about the plaids offered in these shirts in the 2011-12 fall/winter line: for the most part, they were not attractive color combinations. Please, next season, stick to deep, saturated colors (red, blue, green [not olive]) that often are found in tartan plaids. The shirt I purchased from the 2010-11 fall/winter had these colors, and it is strikingly beautiful. (Not just to me--every time I wear it, I get inquiries as to where it can be purchased.) Unfortunately, Lands' End did not offer that plaid this year. Thank you.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husband loves them, so I bought more. The flannel is soft and very high quality.

DateMarch 3, 2012
by Bonomo
from Maryland
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My husband loves them, so I bought more. The flannel is soft and very high quality. The fit is perfect and they wash beautifully.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feel and fit are wonderful!

DateMarch 3, 2012
by Eugene33
from Wyoming, Michigan
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
This shirt has a wonderfully soft feel. It is like no other flannel shirt that I have ever owned. It dries with fewer wrinkles that any other flannel shirt too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft, warm and comfortable

DateMarch 3, 2012
by theBakers
from NC
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
This shirt fits and looks so great that I ordered another.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very soft- even more so after washing. Keeps its size and shape

DateMarch 3, 2012
by wambat
from Santa Rosa
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Shirts were all that I expected and more. The price was excellent and I would buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and warm

DateMarch 3, 2012
by hoo78
from Chelsea, MI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My husband loved the shirt so much, I bought him a second one. He will layer it for extra warmth and I love it's softness even after several months of washing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I liked this product a lot

DateMarch 3, 2012
by John29
from Lynbrook, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I found this product to be well made, comfortable to ware and easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great color & fit

DateFebruary 24, 2012
by Jinn
from Baltimore
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Been looking for a green plaid shirt for awhile, this one's great. Good color,good fit,washes nicely, no pilling & very comfortable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shirt did not shrink when washed. Incredible softness and looks great with a colored Super T-shirt under it.

DateFebruary 22, 2012
by Robert62
from Wadsworth, Oh
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
It has met the Lands End quality test. No shrinkage, soft, colors are held after washing and looks great with a super color T-shirt under it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is exactly what I was looking for

DateFebruary 22, 2012
by Winsome
from Wellington New Zealand
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
As this shirt is a gift for a grandson's upcoming birthday . I am banking on it living up to the reputation of those, made in Peru, which I bought for my husband many years ago. They were both warm and long-wearing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Perfect Flannel Shirt

DateFebruary 21, 2012
by JennyPL
from New Haven, CT
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought two of these for my husband for the fall/winter. The best flannels he's ever owned, he ADORES them! The perfect weight, washes beautifully, dresses up or down, wearable in all kinds of conditions - and he is constantly getting complimentary comments from people on the patterns! His Dad loved them so much that we bought him his own for a birthday, and he can't stop raving. Cannot recommend enough!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very soft

DateFebruary 19, 2012
by Anonymous
from Sheboygan, WI
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
My husband really likes the shirt I ordered. It is very soft and fits well. BUT I ordered an XL instead of a L and I'm glad I did. Cut would have been too small otherwise.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shirt, good fit.

DateFebruary 19, 2012
by ldc123
Gender: Male
Im 6'2", 170. pounds and size LT fits very well. The quality is excellent and the shirt is relatively light weight which is exactly what I wanted,
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

soft, warm and cuddly

DateFebruary 19, 2012
by seph
from Harrison, Ohio
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Great shirt; It is warm, soft and looks graet. My wife said it is quite cuddly.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice shirt, great fit

DateFebruary 19, 2012
by psu1975
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
great fit and quality,
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The shirt looked better in person than it did online.

DateFebruary 18, 2012
by trekker29q
The shirt is very comfortable and fits well
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The shirts is very soft and comfortable!

DateFebruary 18, 2012
by 2much
from Marion, WI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fits perfectly, is very comfortable and holds its shape very nicely after laundering.
Seems to be very high quality!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shirt is all I was looking for in a shirt.........

DateFebruary 18, 2012
by OneHankDog
from Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Great fitting shirt, weight just what I wanted, light and soft. would purchase more in the future.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt

DateFebruary 18, 2012
by Sunkist
from Bridgeport MI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This shirt is well made from a good quality flannel fabric. The plaid design is cut and pieced correctly. As someone who has sewn for years, that is a big deal ! The shirt fits well, drapes nicely, looks like quality ! I chose a grey/red plaid and a yellow/blue plaid. They both look great on my husband. And, bonus, he likes them too !! They are comfortable for him, and they launder easily for me. The sizing is correct.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Flannel Shirt I've Ever Had

DateFebruary 18, 2012
by BigDawg
from Greenville OH
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Not a big flannel fan, but with the price, what the heck. It fits great and looks better. Goes perfect with my suede sportcoat and jeans for the sophisticated casual look. Going to buy more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A nice warm shirt for winter months.

DateFebruary 18, 2012
by PJCC
from Zionsville, IN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I ordered a Large for my husband (he is between a medium & large in size) and it fits fine. He likes to wear it over a turtleneck, so I wanted it a little big. It is nice and soft and he said he likes it. He wears it around the house or when going out to the store, etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great selection of quality shirts

DateFebruary 18, 2012
by MPC1
from Vestal, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Good quality, good fit and at the sale prices I payed, an outstanding value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding flannel shirt...soooo soft!!

DateFebruary 18, 2012
by madpotter
from Providence, RI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I love these shirts! The flannel is super soft and the shirts are generously cut. Plus, the patterns are very nice and offer a good selection of shades and colors. I already own 3 and will definitely be buying more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A beautiful shirt but the sizing is inaccurate.

DateFebruary 7, 2012
by Senta
from Toronto, ON
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I ordered some flannel shirts for my husband because he wears them everyday through the fall and winter. We took measurements and figured medium would be fine, which is what he usually wears in other brands. When the shirts arrived they were way too big and I had to re-order the shirts in small. I gave the medium ones to another family member and now my husband is happy with his cozy, colourful flannel shirts.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sooo soft and warm!

DateFebruary 6, 2012
by ktdid1
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I wear this to work with a turtle neck under it. The material is soft and cuddly, not hard like some other flannels. This shirt is very warm, but does not feel heavy when wearing it. I LOVE how well the pockets are matched... definitely a sign of a well made garment.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The shirt is perfect.

DateFebruary 6, 2012
by Utahraylene
from Salt Lake City, UT
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
This shirt with the longer arms was perfect for my husband. The material is soft and the shirt is well made. I'm ordering another one before they run out for the season.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice shirt

DateFebruary 5, 2012
by shopagain
from West Bridgewater, MA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
My husband likes this shirt very much. Just the right weight, not too heavy, but warm. I love the colors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Right packaging, but wrong shirt. FAIL!

DateFebruary 5, 2012
by Fail
from Cleveland, Ohio
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
I ordered a Cream Multi-Plaid shirt, and got this horribly ugly Cerulean Blue Plaid shirt in a bag that was labeled Cream Multi-Plaid. I returned the Cerulean Blue Plaid, and I cannot find a Cream Multi-Plaid shirt anywhere. Failed to correctly package, failed to create create a supply that meets demand. F-
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable.

DateFebruary 5, 2012
by scooterjmj
from Michigan
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Very comfortable, warm and a GREAT price. However this particular shirt was returned due to the style.
Just not for me. I did keep four other of these shirts though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointing

DateFebruary 5, 2012
by Rosie13
from Seattle, WA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I ordered this shirt for my husband's birthday with great hopes since he got another one that is similar as a gift a couple of years ago. Well, something has happened between now and then, because while the original one fits perfectly, this one has some major construction issues causing the shirt to hitch up strangely in the neck and shoulders. Wanted to think it looked okay, but couldn't. So back it went.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt

DateFebruary 4, 2012
by weezer1000000
from Maine
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Great shirt, good quality, nice and soft.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You Won't be Disappointed

DateFebruary 4, 2012
by Labrock
from West Jefferson, NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Lands' End products are always quality, and there service is unsurpassed. This shirt is soft and comfortable, just like I thought it would be. The sleeves are long, not skimpy, the colors are clear and bright. I would feel confident giving Lands' End items to anyone--but prefer keeping them for myself!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great selection of colors and very good quality

DateFebruary 4, 2012
by RolandR
from Butte, MT
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
These are light weight flannel and seem to be very well made. Only time will tell how they will hold up to wear and washing .The colors are very bright and the shirts are roomy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice shirt, horrible colors

DateFebruary 4, 2012
by Librarymom
from Nashua, NH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Soft and nice, but had to return because he hated the colors. Honestly I didn't blame him.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shirt is perfect!

DateFebruary 4, 2012
by TouchingPaws
from Carbondale IL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Lands Ends shirts have always been of the best quality and this one is no exception. Soft, warm, washes well, looks and feels great. What more could one want in a flannel shirt?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Does not meet Lands Ends previous standards for outdoor clothing.

DateFebruary 4, 2012
by msbari
from Oak Ridge, TN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Flannel was too thin, the buttons too small. Even tho I ordered a "tall" the tail and sleeves were too short. The best thing I can say about this shirt is that the plaids matched perfectly. I returned it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Repair required.

DateJanuary 23, 2012
by JoWNY
from Buffalo, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
The stitching on this shirt was of poor quality. After only one washing, there was a big hole in the shirt between the end of the sleeve and the top of the cuff, where the material was not caught within the cuff stitching. I had to sew it back together.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I bought two shirts for my husband at Christmas. He loves them.

DateJanuary 23, 2012
by PEvans
from Raleigh NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
The tall size works great, no more above the wrist sleeves, he's 6'4". Colors are bright, fabric is very soft and they wash great. He likes them so much, I had ordered two more!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice

DateJanuary 23, 2012
by kikilocks
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought this one for my husband it fits great, the quality is wonderful, and he looks very handsome in it. Love this shirt.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the color and quality of fabric.

DateJanuary 22, 2012
by Cloie
from Cape Cod,MA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Without a doubt, this is the best quality flannel shirt in a Tall that I have found. I know my son will be de-
lighted when I give it to him as a gift.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This isn't the color I received, but I love the shirt I got. It was a Large, and I normally but XL, but it fit just fine.

DateJanuary 22, 2012
by lfeagan
from 44212
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
See above.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, Relaxed

DateJanuary 22, 2012
by WYDave
from Jackson, WY
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Might look a little like a pajama shirt, but that's probably not a bad thing. Quality material, comfortable, and very nice for winter strolls around the Jackson Hole town square.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

DateJanuary 22, 2012
by mikelyn
from newburgh IN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Very soft! Lasts forever. Quality
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and warm

DateJanuary 21, 2012
by joanofnyc
from New York, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
An XL of this soft and warm flannel shirt fits my 5'11" husband's belly. Friends have complimented him in it because it looks so neat and comfortable. The colors are vibrant and remain so after several washings. LandsEnd, please don't change this fabric.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Men's Long Sleeve Flannel Buttondown Shirt
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ALRIGHT

DateJanuary 21, 2012
by WFG
from MASSACHUSETTS
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
The quality of this shirt is not as good as LL Bean. I PURCHASE MENS WEAR FROM BOTH LLBEAN AND LANDS END. UNFORTUNATELY THIS FLANNEL SHIRT IS NOT THE SAME QUALITY AS THE LL BEAN FLANNEL SHIRT. I PURCHASED THIS SHIRT BECAUSE LLBEAN HAD SOLD OUT OF THEIR FLANNEL SHIRTS IN MY SIZE. SO I PURCHASED THIS SHIRT EXPECTING IT TO BE OFCOMPARABLE QUALITY - IT WAS NOT THE SAME. I WILL CONTRINUE TO PURCHASE FRO BOTH VENDORS. SINCE EACH HAS GOOD QUALITY GOODS. I JUST WAS DISAPOINTED WITH THIS SHIRT!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>