Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Turtlenecks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top

Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top

A women's turtleneck is the original "layering piece." But some turtles are just too bulky to layer nicely. This turtle, with its trim fit and lightweight knit, is ideal. The fabric – a soft blend of cotton and rayon-modal, with just a kiss of stretch — keeps its softness, shape and color. 56% cotton/38% rayon-modal, 6% Lycra® spandex. Like all of our women;s turtlenecks and everything we sell, it's Guaranteed. Period.® Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.422 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1331 Reviews) 1331
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,331 reviews
5 boats
909
4 boats
232
3 boats
79
2 boats
64
1 boat
47
1,185 out of 1,317(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Review 1 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it

DateOctober 19, 2014
by Putzfee
from Michigan
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love these turtleneck so much that I've 4 in different colors!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for talls

DateOctober 10, 2014
by Martydl
from Ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love the fit! I am very tall, sleeves are perfect, neck fits well and material is a little dressier and thinner for layering
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

FITS BIG AND EXTRA LONG THIS YEAR

DateOctober 9, 2014
by TeaRose
from NJ
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Very long and large. Order a size down. Otherwise this is the BEST LE turtleneck!!!
Soft and snug. And doesnt stretch out.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

purchased 3 yrs running

DateOctober 8, 2014
by erkm
from north carolina
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I really like the weight of this fabric. I have several in white. The problem is the fabric will pill and yellow.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a wonderful fit. true to size. light weight-not bulky. I live in coastal (SF) weather and this is a most perfect layer for me all year round.

DateOctober 8, 2014
by fogstersf
from San Francisco
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I enjoy the beautiful feel of this turtleneck as a-layer not bulky but an essential piece to my lifestyle living in a coastal climate that requires many layers from daytime into evening. This weight is perfect from foggy morning walks with the my dog as well as evening styling with those perfect blazers.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tall sizing offers perfect length in bodice and sleeves

DateOctober 5, 2014
by HuleeTheDane
from Tucson, AZ
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
They fit perfectly for this nearly 5'11" gal. Sleeves are long enough to cover my wrists and the bodice hem reaches to the top of my thighs. Modal cotton is my absolute favorite for its feel, stretch, durability, and appearance. I bought this top in the emerald green, hot pink, deep purple, and black. All colors were as advertised -- actually prettier than shown. They washed up beautifully with no transference of color and no fading, and they dried without shrinkage.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Will order more ...

DateOctober 1, 2014
by WestCoastJoan
from Vancouver Island, British Columbia
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered just one to see whether I liked the "turtle" part of the neck. I like it. It's substantial enough to fold neatly and stay in place comfortably (i.e., smart but not too tight). I was looking for something that would layer nicely for fall/winter wear. This shirt serves that purpose very nicely. I ordered a pale pink. Pretty colour and I'm happy with my purchase. However, as with a white crew neck I ordered previously, what's underneath shows through somewhat with the paler colours. For some that may be fine. For others, wearing a camisole underneath would increase the comfort level. Will I go back for more? Yes. The colour selection is calling ...
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable

DateSeptember 28, 2014
by persnickerty
from Columbia, SC
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I've bought the black and the purple sapphire turtlenecks. They fit perfectly and feel so soft! They are perfect for "southern" winters!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Love the color but.....

DateSeptember 28, 2014
by BasicsQueen
from pa
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
The fit itself & color were great but I found that the bottom of the top was stretched out and not as fitting as the previous turtlenecks I purchased. I'm not sure if it's because of the marled color choice or because most of Lands' Ends' products are now made overseas. In my opinion the quality does not constitute the price.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight and great for layering

DateSeptember 12, 2014
by Claudia123
from Wisconsin
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fits true to size. The fabric is lightweight and soft. Works well under jackets or vests, and looks good even without layering. Color is bright and has stayed bright after several washings. This is one comfortable turtleneck.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Turtleneck

DateAugust 12, 2014
by JenHux
from Bay Area, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This turtleneck is very soft and has just the right amount of stretch. I love the drape and the smoothness of the fabric. The fit of the Regular Medium is perfection on me (5'3 / 140 lb). The Petite fits too but I prefer the longer length. I have the black, charcoal gray, and purple and wear them constantly in the fall and winter. They work well as an underlayer or with a down or fleece vest thrown on top. My favorite turtleneck ever!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shirt…when new

DateJune 14, 2014
by MichelleMoore
from Austin, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I guess I have to say that I recommend this shirt, since I do keep buying it, over and over again. And that is exactly the problem with it. The LA description of it is perfect, except for one thing: whereas it DOES keep its softness and color, it DOES NOT keep its shape. At least the neck does not. Mine seem to last a year or two, depending on how often I wear and wash them, and then they have to be replaced, because the neck gets stretched out. If you're OK with that, this shirt is really nice. It's cozy and super soft, and perfect for layering. I love wearing it. I don't love having to keep replacing it, but fortunately, it's really pretty inexpensive.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice turtleneck

DateApril 27, 2014
by ella321
from AZ
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The fabric is thin and smooth. It is quite fluid because of the rayon, and drapes well. The sleeves are wonderfully long. It washes well on cold and dries on delicate with very little, if any, shrinking. I do have to get it out of the dryer before it's had a chance to cool down in a heap in there, because it will wrinkle.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great turtleneck!

DateApril 26, 2014
by KittyG
from Metro Atlanta, GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This turtleneck is true to size and so comfortable! Great with or without layering. Sleeves are actually long enough (I'm a regular medium, but many "long" sleeves seem to barely reach my wrists).
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Triumph for Lands' End

DateApril 17, 2014
by cantab3
from London, United Kingdom
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
These gorgeously coloured turtlenecks look new wash after wash. They retain their colour, fit, texture, shape, & softness. Only rarely do they need only a touch-up with the iron. Lands' End got it so right with the feminine fit, dressier look, and just the right thickness for wearing alone or with a blazer or cardigan (& protecting from itchy wools). I will keep coming back for new colours & a few more of the perfectly toned staples, such as the charcoal grey. Thank you!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shirt is comfortable and fits well.

DateApril 16, 2014
by KAEKOB
from Maine
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
The colors are as presented. I got four colors black, navy, salmon, and white. What I like is the long fit on them. I don't have to worry about them pulling out or above my waist band when bending over to work. They are soft and silky to the touch. Whether I am or not I feel slimmer in them. They wash well and I hang them on hangers to dry. I do that with any product that has spandex in it. I really like these turtlenecks.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable turtleneck

DateApril 12, 2014
by Lucky1
from Bloomington, IL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This turtleneck goes very well under a sweater or fleece shirt. The fit is generous.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for layering

DateApril 5, 2014
by ChiTownBanker
from Illinois
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I loved these shirts so much I ordered more. Great weight to layer and very soft fabric.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

backbone of winter work wardrobe

DateMarch 31, 2014
by WindmillMom
from St. Paul, MN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
As someone who wears a suit to work every day, but lives in a frigid climate, I rely on this turtleneck from October to April. So comfortable, launders beautifully. I own it in many colors.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great turtleneck.

DateMarch 19, 2014
by Sew1033
from MI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I love the feel and weight of this turtleneck. I especially like the "no cuff" sleeve. It gives it a little dressier feel and look. This one's a keeper LE.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light weight, good fit, great fabric

DateMarch 16, 2014
by Lequita
from Kansas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
This is a wonderful layering piece. I am cold all the time and this is great to layer under a sweater or heavier shirt. I love the way the fabric fells and stretches with me. I wish it came in more colors to go with other outfits I have.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

DateMarch 15, 2014
by KTLM387
from Hartford, CT
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought 2 of these on clearance, and wasn't expecting to love them. They Feel soft and smooth, and don't wrinkle like cotton. Very good for fall and spring with a cardigan, and in winter, a non-bulky layer.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!

DateMarch 15, 2014
by Frieda86
from Bowling Green Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
A best buy. Perfect for the office and at home! Just need an off white added to the color selection
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect layering shirt

DateMarch 15, 2014
by Smeagol
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I love Lands End modal material tops. I really like the turtleneck on this style shirt because it doesn't just fold over like a normal turtleneck. You just throw it on and the neck just scrunches into place - very cozy. It's a more fitted shirt but that makes it warmer and better for layering... which I usually wear a vest over it - since I have a solid color and striped color one. The length is perfect too - a little longer and not too short. Definitely recommend getting this top.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light Weight and Close Fit

DateMarch 15, 2014
by mrrd
from chicago
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I love this new light weight turtle-neck. It's a quality fine yarn - so it can be dressy without the warmth of wool. It also shows off my figure nicely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good turtleneck

DateMarch 14, 2014
by NHite
from NH
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought this shirt in 2012-2013 and it was smaller than the 2013- 2014 version. It is quite light weight with a slimmer fit than other Lands' End turtlenecks, and since I don't like my shirts snug or clingy I buy it 1 size larger than my normal petite medium in Lands' End cotton turtlenecks. The petite large fits me well (5' 5" 150 lb.) with the sleeve somewhat longer than the LE cotton T-necks. I really like the heathered colors like the gray, but I thought the black looked slightly shiny and returned it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

soft and nice fit

DateMarch 1, 2014
by hatgirl
from CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I love this top, the material is soft and comfortable and true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous

DateMarch 1, 2014
by JT2
from New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Great fit, great colors, wear well. I have at least a zillion of these and wear them almost every day during this
polar vortex winter we are having!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cotton modal tnecks

DateMarch 1, 2014
by brirei
from St. Louis
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have several of these-they fit well, wash well, with a higher neck than most. Great colors and great product will buy again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this!

DateFebruary 20, 2014
by Mimbanash
from Bedford, NH
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I have a beautiful purple one and it fits extremely well and doesn't pull up. It's the perfect length. Most of the tops I own are just too short and expose my stomach if I raise my arms. Not a good thing given I work the lunch/recess shifts at an elementary school. I'm always running around, always putting my hands up to do the "quiet sign". I will buy as many of these as I can get my hands on! I'm buying some today!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The neck was too loose! I returned them.

DateFebruary 19, 2014
by Searchingfortneck
from Colorado
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
The neck was too loose! I returned them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for layering

DateFebruary 19, 2014
by TerryJ2
from Newport News, VA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This is exactly what I wanted. Thin enough for layering and perfectly shaped at the waist. I have a thing about things that are too tight on my neck, and I can't even feel this on my neck, it's so light and soft! I threw away my old turtleneck, which was way too thick, too short in the waist, and 10 years old! (I keep things for a long time.) So happy to have this! I ordered it in white.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed.

DateFebruary 19, 2014
by OtterMom
from NC
I ordered this t-neck because I really loved one I had bought from Land End a couple years ago and I expected the new one would be of the same quality. Unfortunately, I was very disappointed with the flimsy fabric, maybe half the thickness of my older one which not only layered perfectly, but kept me warm as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is a nice product, love the feel of the fabric.

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by Janis
from Virginia
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
However, I would love to have the old style turtle necks that I used to get from Lands End with no seams in neck, knit cuffs and a cotton blend. Are they still available?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fabric and fit are excellent

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by radish
from New York
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I have been wearing 100% cotton turtlenecks forever. I needed a few fresh ones when I noticed this new style and decided to try it. I'm very happy and hope to buy more over time…as long as they don't change anything!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

the white modal turtleneck did not compare to the colored modal turtlenecks

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by tnk2
I noticed after I tried on the white modal turtleneck that it was made in China. The colored modal turtlenecks I purchased from Lands' End were all stamped made in Jordon. The white turtleneck did not fit like the others and didn't seem to be the quality material. I do like the colored modal turtlenecks.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the modal turtlenecks.

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by suejane
from South Central Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The modal turtlenecks are soft and lightweight-perfect for layering under sweaters, sweatshirts, etc. I have sensitive skin and they are the best choice for me--no itchy label and they feel so comfortable.. They wash well, too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for layering

DateFebruary 17, 2014
by jzcmc
from Michigan
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
It's the perfect weight - not too heavy. I own this turtleneck in many colors. Picked up a few more when the price was lowered.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for layering

DateFebruary 3, 2014
by greatnanatp16
from Texas
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
great for layering. will purchase more colors next year
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by KLT
from Minnesota
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I have several of these shirts in different colors and love them all
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by Perfection
from Lake Charles, LA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These are the best turtlenecks. They fit snug, which is perfect for layering. They are light and provide just the cover I wanted. I wear them under my sweaters and button down shirts. The price is unbelievable! I love a bargain, so I purchased several for my wardrobe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super soft and comfy!

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by quincy14
from durham, ontario
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Love this turtleneck! Just as promised- it is super soft and comfortable. Stays true to size and colour fast with repeated laundering. Think I had better order more.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for layering!

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by Rachel516
from Herscher, IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This is a nice light weight and stretchy shirt! It layers well without bulkiness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

What could be wrong with basic black?

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by dahliagirl2
from Bellingham, WA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
When I opened the bag with this top in it, the smell nearly knocked me over. After days of airing, it seems to be OK. appropriate fit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light, comfortable and perfect under a heavy sweater or blazer for office

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by Kdecat
from Upstate NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fits true to size. Great turtleneck!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FABULOUS ! ! !

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by lwf928
from Connecticut
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Never had a turtleneck I like as much as these. They have just enough stretch to fit comfortably. Don't loose their shape or bag. They are a perfect weight for layering, but still warm enough for winter. I bought one in almost every color available. VERY happy with this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor fit

DateJanuary 24, 2014
by GHo
from Lexington, KY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The neck on this shirt is enormous. Does not fit like a turtleneck should. Will not buy this again.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit, color and fabric

DateJanuary 22, 2014
by OAXACA
from PHX AZ
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
love it, purchased 4 in different colors
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect turtleneck!

DateJanuary 21, 2014
by Flamboer
from Richmond, VA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
My sister introduced me to this turtleneck and I first ordered the gray color to give it a try. The fabric is super soft, flattering fit for my body, and the turtleneck itself is not too tight or bunching. The look is great for work or the weekend, especially when layering for the winter. For body reference, I'm 5'5", size 12, typically a Large for tops.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

DateJanuary 21, 2014
by Zena
from Moscow
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Nice turtleneck, thin and silky, good quality of fabric and workmanship. It's only a little bit too long to my taste
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>