Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Turtlenecks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top

Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top

A women's turtleneck is the original "layering piece." But some turtles are just too bulky to layer nicely. This turtle, with its trim fit and lightweight knit, is ideal. The fabric – a soft blend of cotton and rayon-modal, with just a kiss of stretch — keeps its softness, shape and color. 56% cotton/38% rayon-modal, 6% Lycra® spandex. Like all of our women;s turtlenecks and everything we sell, it's Guaranteed. Period.® Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.416 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1443 Reviews) 1443
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,443 reviews
5 boats
987
4 boats
245
3 boats
88
2 boats
70
1 boat
53
1,281 out of 1,429(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Review 1 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a great turtleneck

DateDecember 21, 2014
by Molly7
from Colorado
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I like these shirts very much. The light weight is perfect for me because I like to layer them. I was concerned that the amount of Spandex would be excessive and make the shirt feel like rubber, but it is not. The shirt is soft, the neck not too tight, and it holds it shape well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item, returned to buy two more

DateDecember 20, 2014
by AJ1
from New York, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love turtlenecks but don't like them to be too tight around the neck. I ordered a green one and enjoyed it so much that I went back to buy two more. I love how it feels on. The neck is comfortable and the sleeves are perfect. I also like that it is flattering but not too tight. I wear it to work and layer it. I find these to be so comfortable yet stylish. I want to wear mine over and over again. I would recommend this as a wardrobe stape.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous Turtlenecks

DateDecember 20, 2014
by flwrpeep
from Leawood, Ks
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love these turtlenecks and have several in various colors. They maintain their color and shape because they're not 100% cotton. They are so soft and are a great layering piece. They're opaque enough so you can wear them on their own too. Other turtlenecks are way too thin but not these. They are a perfect weight and they are made well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect fit.

DateDecember 19, 2014
by Prairieteacher
from NE
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought two, they aren't too heavy and aren't too thin. They are great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Flimsy, poor quality

DateDecember 19, 2014
by Caron
from Portland, Maine
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These were delivered and laundered before I got to see and feel them; if not I would have returned all 4 that I bought. The fabric is flimsy, cheap, and not worth a fraction of what I paid. Total SUB-standard for LE products. I have been a LE customer for >30 years. Not any more. Am disgusted.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect layering piece

DateDecember 18, 2014
by Rubyweasel
from Northern AZ
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The fit, weight, quality of this turtleneck is perfect. I ordered the light blue. It is a beautiful color. I would order more if there were other true pastels and a cream color
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good fit

DateDecember 18, 2014
by HMJ
from LR, AR
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought this in 3 colors- the red is a bright red not a cherry red but I am keeping it anyway. The fit is good- I have a long torso so the extra length means it actually goes over my waist instead of ending at it. The sleeves could have been a little longer but they at least reach to my wrist bones rather than looking 3/4 length.
It is lightweight so I can wear a sweater or another shirt over it to layer and I don't feel suffocating in it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit!

DateDecember 17, 2014
by RinaV
from Victorville, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I was so excited to receive my Land's End turtlenecks. There is nothing like Land's End warm wear. I love the fit, the warmth and the look.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

weight is perfect for layering.

DateDecember 17, 2014
by Ginira
from Ontario, Canada
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
So far, I am super pleased with the top. It is soft and comfortable and adds a needed layer of warmth under my sweaters to deal with Canadian winters. It's too light to wear on its own. I have both hand-washed and machine-washed the turtleneck and it has looked great after each wash. Haven't owned it long enough to know how well the top lasts after repeated washings. Bought a couple of colours and then went back and ordered more colours to match all my sweaters. Highly recommend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally perfect turtleneck top!

DateDecember 15, 2014
by surfgal
from USA
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
WOW, this Turtle is beyond excellent! Love the silky feel of the modal fabric. The fit is true-to-size, and the neck neither "bags" nor is it too tight! Sleeves are amply long, thank goodness (nothing is a deal-breaker like skimpy sleeve length). As said, this top is perfect! Please don't change a thing!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Turtleneck

DateDecember 15, 2014
by JB4
from Farmington Hills, MI (Detroit Area)
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is just what I was hoping for.....a great turtleneck for layering. It is thin, so doesn't add bulk, soft and comfortable. I bought 2 in white, because I wear them a lot, and now I am going back to order more colors!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looking Cute

DateDecember 15, 2014
by Coach2001
from Philadelphia, PA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The turtle neck top fits well, looks good, well made and warm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A lovely fabric and fit

DateDecember 14, 2014
by Merle1
from New York, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought this in mint sky, and loved the color, the silky feel of the fabric, and the fit - even though I'm not slender. I'm going to buy more in charcoal and black. However, I'm planning to return the pale pink one I got because the lightness of the fabric doesn't work with such a pale color. It looks too thin and see-through. I bought several of the 100% shaped cotton Supima turtlenecks last year, and while the fabric and colors were nice, the necks were too wide and the whole fit was quite boxy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft Fitted Turtleneck

DateDecember 14, 2014
by LLH2012
from Boone, NC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This shirt is perfect for a layer under a sweater or just by itself. I wore it to church this morning with just a quilted vest over it. Very comfortable and it was about 51 degrees out. Black color is great and versatile. The turtle neck part is not constricting and not too loose either. It fits perfectly. Love this shirt.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best basic

DateDecember 14, 2014
by Elizagrace
from NYC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Perfect turtleneck--great weight, excellent fabrication. Build a dream wardrobe: 2 white, 1 black, and two other colors of choice. Depending on your climate, this will be your "go to" top from 6-9 months of the year..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect layering piece.

DateDecember 14, 2014
by Maria53590
from Sun Prairie, WI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These tops are the softest and layer beautifully. The fit is just right and they wear so well over time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally

DateDecember 14, 2014
by bfr
from Florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Love the fitted top, eliminates all the bulky tuck-in and "just hanging" lower half!!! Laundries beautifully and so many colors. Great!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect alone or as layering piece

DateDecember 13, 2014
by newmomCT
from CT
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fit is perfect: flattering but not too tight. I am 5'9" and 130lb and ordered a small. And FINALLY Lands End you made the sleeves long enough! In the past the body would fit, but the sleeves would be awkwardly short by about an inch or two! I have purchased several colors - basics plus a few more. I have worn them alone with pants for work or under a fleece for the weekend. Much better than my plain cotton version. Very soft fabric with a little sheen (but not slimey or too shiny) which makes it just a bit dressier. LOVE THEM! Ordered a print one for my mom too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shirt is soft and fits beautifully

DateDecember 12, 2014
by CharH
from Washington
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The turtle neck is very comfortable and has a flattering fit. I love wearing it with sweaters, and have received several compliments about it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit! Cute as is, or for layering under a sweater!

DateDecember 12, 2014
by Momof4inMN
from Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love my new gray turtleneck. It's very soft and fits perfectly. I often wear it alone with jeans or a casual jersey maxi skirt or layered under a sweater. I want to order more colors!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Made for Layering

DateDecember 12, 2014
by Suzicruzi
from Vancouver, WA.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
If you read the description of this T neck, expect it to fit like described; close. I am 5'5", 121 lbs, slim builld, but not "skinny". I do have muscular, but toned arms, and I do have a slim waist. I ordered my normal size of a Sm, and the shirts fit perfect. They hug the body, but do not bind anywhere- not the arms, nor the neck. I'm not sure why some reviewed the neck as "baggy", as I would not call it that. My necks scrunch without rolling over, but even scrunched they stay up around my neck perfectly. The fabric is impressive for a shirt of this price. It is smooth, has a nice sheen (not shiny), and is butter soft. Tucked or untucked, layered or on its own, this shirt looks really nice. The colors are true to description; I got true red (beautiful), the deep green (rich emerald green) and navy. The navy looks black in most lighting, until you mix it with black, then your can tell its navy. This was my only disappointment; the navy being quite dark. I bought the three to get the $5 off, and I'm satisfied with my purchase. I highly recommend these T necks if you are a slim person, and like slim fitting clothing.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous, stretchy fit! I ordered several times and have purchased 6 so far! I bought the basic colors and wear one of them every day!

DateDecember 11, 2014
by Stony
from Gahanna, OH
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Quality and fit are great! Cozy and fun to wear!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great turtleneck!

DateDecember 11, 2014
by SRupert
from Atlanta,GA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Really love this turtleneck! The material is very soft and comfy and I especially like the length. Going back for more!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect light weight turtleneck

DateDecember 10, 2014
by Yooper1
from El Cerrito, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I originally purchased this in white, and like the fit so well I bought 3 more in different colors. The turtleneck isn't too snug, it can be worn turned down or scrunched. I find myself wearing these more than my cotton turtlenecks.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Shows WAY too much

DateDecember 10, 2014
by yoopergirl66
from Hiawatha National Forest, MI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
This turtleneck is very thin and see-through. Cut very small and the material is almost like plastic. It wrinkles easily and shows way too much. Why can't we have a decent 100 % cotton, that has a nice hand and doesn't show everything - like the cotton material in your tank tops? Believe me, I'm over 60 yrs old and this top shows things that you (or anyone) would not want to see!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and easy to care

DateDecember 10, 2014
by Texasgirlsc
from Georgetown TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I wanted a turtleneck that would fit tighter around my neck and this fits the bill. I ordered a size small (I'm 5'8" and 130 pounds). The material hugs the body but that is what I wanted. It is not very heavy but I wanted a light weight turtle neck that I could wear under other sweaters or even over some long sleeve underwear garments for added layering. Washes well - I usually just let go in the dryer for a short time and then hang it up to continue to air dry although I don't think this is necessary - just a routine I follow to prevent wrinkles. Very pleased....I will order more.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These Turtlenecks

DateDecember 9, 2014
by mecur
from Florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have them in multiple colors. They are very comfy and smooth feeling. I wear them under vests and shirts. Love all the colors.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Gets Better

DateDecember 9, 2014
by Rosehip
from Stillwater, MN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Nice turtleneck top that gets better with age. I like my clothes a bit big so over time with a lot of use it shrinks a little and fits perfect not too tight. It does look a bit sloppy at first but I am not trying to impress anyone and over time it is like a second skin and feels great.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great turtleneck

DateDecember 7, 2014
by MMFRIEND
from MA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Really like these turtlenecks...fit is good, the neck isn't too tight.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Even though the size was a petite, the length was way too long. The shirt came almost to the top of my legs. I am 5'1".

DateDecember 7, 2014
by Marinare
from Cherry Hill NJ
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I understand that it was a thin material for layering purposes. But it was almost not wearable if not layering. I would have liked a fabric with a little more substance to it. It was too long even though petite size. And the turtle neck was also too long for a short person. I am 5'1". I had to return it.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not the quality I've come to expect from this company. If you order this in white, it is see through. Not meant to be worn alone. Disappointing.

DateDecember 7, 2014
by CTCleland
from Traverse City, MI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fabric too thin. White = see through
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fit and feel

DateDecember 6, 2014
by LindaS1
from Schererville IN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Good weight for layering. Washed well. Very comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I found my first one at Goodwill...

DateDecember 6, 2014
by Bjw37055
from Tennessee
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
...and couldn't believe my luck! Fell in love with it because of its superior fit and lovely fabric. So, I looked online and was thrilled that this style was still available. Ordered 3. It has become my go-to layering piece and I wear one most every day. I'm about to order more colors. Washes up well in the washer - gentle cycle, turned inside out, and dry on low. I especially like the close fit at the neck - doesn't strangle but does stay up like a true turtleneck is supposed to!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The material is nice. True to size.

DateDecember 6, 2014
by LYNMM
from Mass
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
If you want a turtleneck this is not the shirt for you. It is a complete slouch without any ability to stand up. It looks messy and worn out. I will be returning the shirts.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and fitted

DateDecember 5, 2014
by LynnAG
from Boston, MA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This turtleneck is great for layering, not bulky at all. It's soft, lightweight, comfortable and good quality.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Neck was floppy and bad looking - returned.

DateDecember 5, 2014
by ValeriePA
from PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Did not fit like one I had from a few years ago. Would NOT recommend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

way too small

DateDecember 5, 2014
by SherrieM
from Colorado
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Was disappointed in the sizing. Normally I order mediums, but with LandsEnd, always found the small is the size for me. This one is way too small for me and I find the fabric much lighter weight than I would choose. I will be returning these. I love your seamless neck turtlenecks with cuffs and have several. So wish you would add colors! Greens, browns, neutrals.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect layering t-neck

DateDecember 4, 2014
by jodirose
from Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought three of these last winter and wore them almost everyday. They are still in terrific shape, but decided I needed even more colors. This shirt has the perfect amount of stretch, is fitted but not tight, and the colors stay bright. A great layer under a sweater or cardigan.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great weight and perfect length!

DateDecember 4, 2014
by Amygb
from Mountain Maryland
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I had sworn off turtlenecks because they were just too hot and bulky. This one is the perfect weight: not too thick around the neck or too bulky under a sweater, but warm enough with short sleeves or alone. The fabric is almost silky. And the length is great--I hate shirts that are too short and don't stay tucked in, and this one isn't. I ordered three more after the first one, because I liked it so much!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Serious drop in quality from the ones bought in previous years

DateDecember 3, 2014
by EssEff
from NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I've probably bought at least a dozen of these for myself and my mother in law over the past two years. I've always loved the shape, the softness and the fabric which was thin enough, but not too thin. The fit is really weird now, too long body, long sleeve, thin and tight. I've lost a substantial amount of weight this year but this shirt fits long and tight when the same size medium used to be surprisingly large.
These turtlenecks have taken a dive; the fabric is thin, the fit isn't nearly as comfortable the body and sleeves are tighter and I'll be searching for replacements if LE doesn't fix quality controls and get this big seller right again. I note that they still have plenty of them to sell, whereas in previous years, many colors were quickly sold out. Please fix the fit and the flimsy fabric and lousy shape of these.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Thin enough to wear under sweaters. Some may find it too thin.

DateDecember 3, 2014
by MayaRose
Age: Over 65
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I had purchased this last year so I knew what to expect.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

okay t-neck

DateDecember 3, 2014
by AnnDoe
from Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Love the option to order women's sizes in tall! For those of us who are tall, the tall option ensures that the sleeves and body of the shirt will be long enough. For that reason, I would recommend the product. I was disappointed with the color selection. It would be nice if there were as many color options for t-necks as in the past like yellows, browns, and greens as an example. Additionally, I am not a fan of the material. I prefer the heftier 100% cotton t-necks that were offered in the past. I did keep the shirts that I ordered as I needed them to supplement my winter wardrobe. I would recommend this product to tall women as it is an option but doubt if I'll order any more myself.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nicest turtlenecks I've ever had.

DateDecember 2, 2014
by CanadianinFrance
from Languedoc, France
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
They look good, feel good, fit perfectly (I'm 5'11") and are very reasonably priced.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Turtleneck

DateNovember 30, 2014
by Juli82
from denver, co
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Love these turtleneck shirts. I have bought 4 of them so far. The fit is good. I always buy the Tall size so it's long enough. Love the neck, not too tight or loose. The colors are great too.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice layering turtleneck.

DateNovember 30, 2014
by run2far
from new jersey
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
fit is big, bought the XS nice fabric but thin. perfect for layering
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the colors and the weight of the fabric. Layers well or alone.

DateNovember 30, 2014
by 1penny
from Kelso,Wa.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Have several, but I just bought 3 new ones. Did not try on ,bought usual size since I buy Lands End frequently. Had to return them. The sleeves were so tight-and the body too clingy to wear without layering. Found they only come now in fitted sizing. The clerk was so helpful, tried the next size ( med. to large) but too big. Way long in body and sleeves. The body fit just right so the clerk suggested the petite in large. Problem solved! I am 5"7 150 Have never worn petite.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite

DateNovember 29, 2014
by 17801
from PA
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love these in the winter to wear under scratchy sweaters. They're also my favorite pajama tops -- soft and snug and breathable. And the stretchy fabric has been a plus as I've lost weight -- they seem to offer a little leeway and don't hang on me like some other fabrics do. I'm so glad I tried them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fitted in Some Places but Not Others

DateNovember 29, 2014
by ChicChickie
from Ellicott City, MD
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
In the Pro column, this turtleneck is lightweight, good for layering, nicely fitted through the body, and comes in a lot of colors. In the Con column, the neck is WAY too loose (I think the looseness has a lot to do with the rayon content). The fabric just pools around the bottom of my neck, thereby defeating the purpose of a turtleneck altgether. Since I like the necks of my turtlenecks a little tighter I have to resort to some creative pinning to get this product to work for me. LE should take the time to tweak this turtleneck as it is a winter staple.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This fits big

DateNovember 28, 2014
by bookbuyer
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered this in my regular size and it was about as fitted as a tent!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Women's Fitted Turtleneck Top
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HATE! Thin, tight, clingy.

DateNovember 26, 2014
by Jeffsdate
from Mass.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have tons of old LE cotton turtles that I love, but which are now wearing out. They're much more substantial fabric (90% cotton or so) than these new ones. The new "fitted" ones are VERY fitted -- the neck felt like it was choking me, and even when I sized up, the shirt was too clingy in the bust. And the thin fabric, if you get the white one, shows your undergarments. Maybe these would work for young women who like everything tight and revealing -- or for someone who wants these purely as a thin under-layer -- but not for me.
+21points
22of 23voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>