Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Sheets & Pillowcases or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase

Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase

Jersey-knit bed sheets are as comfortable as a favorite T-shirt. Crafted into a fine-gauge jersey with generous 4.9 oz. of cotton per square yard for a substantial weight. This comfy jersey bedding is perfect any time of year. It drapes nicely and stays smooth on the bed without torquing even after multiple laundering. The fitted bed sheet is elasticized all the way around for ease and a better fit; for mattresses up to 17" deep. Machine wash. Made in Portugal. Twin and Extra Long Twin sheet sets include: one pillowcase, fitted sheet, flat sheet. Full, Queen and King sheet sets include: two pillowcases, fitted sheet, flat sheet. Pillowcases: set of two. *Monogramming Note: If you choose to Make it Your Own, the monogram will be placed on the top sheet (centered on the self fabric hem at the top) and any pillowcases (on the top of the self fabric hem facing out). When the sheet is folded down, the monogram is readable from the end of the bed. Fitted sheet does not receive customization.
Average Customer Rating:
4.163 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 98 reviews
5 boats
65
4 boats
10
3 boats
5
2 boats
10
1 boat
8
78 out of 97(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Review 1 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Sheets Ever

DateJune 9, 2013
by HappyTexanne
from Texas
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit tight and stay tight (after we washed them). These are literally the best sheets we have ever owned at any price. We'll be replacing all of our sheets with these. I do wish there was an option for buying individual sheets though.
+45points
47of 49voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft Cool Comfortable Sheets

DateApril 28, 2013
by GinnieBelle
from Keller, TX
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This is our first purchase of the knit sheets and they are worth every penny. I've tried other brands but this set holds it's shape after washing. And they are so comfortable. I believe they will be great year-round. And I like that I can buy extra pillowcases. I am sold on Lands' End knit sheets. :)
+24points
25of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Welcoming softness at the end of the day.

DateSeptember 7, 2012
by duncancritters
from Minneapolis
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My household has worn out several sets of the Supima jersey sheets over the years - no small task, given how durable they are. When I simply had to replace them, I was a little skeptical given the reviews and the fact that the Supima ones are no longer made. However, I am delighted with the new version. I love the coziness and softness of the sheets. They are generously cut, so no problems with mattress corners. There is no shrinkage or twisting (as with cheaper competitor versions) of the pillowcase seams when washed. My only wish would be the ability to buy replacement pillowcases separately, as they occasionally get stained and the entire sheet set makes a pricey replacement.
Response from Lands' End:By Customer Care September 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. We work hard to assure your satisfaction with our products. We do want to let you know you can purchase the pillow cases separately. Please call us at 800.963.4816
+115points
116of 117voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pillow cases too short

DateApril 8, 2014
by Secogeor
from New Mexico
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Great sheets. Bought two sets and we love them but the pillow cases that came with the king size sets are not long enough for king size pillows. The pillow sticks out of the case.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavenly sheets

DateMarch 27, 2014
by NicholeB
from St. Louis, MO
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My mom gave me these for my birthday, but I just recently started using them. I'm kicking myself that I waited so long. I normally have trouble sleeping, but not with these sheets. They feel absolutely luxurious and heavenly. I have never experienced sheets like this, even in the nicest hotels. I can't recommend them highly enough!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Originals were much nicer

DateMarch 13, 2014
by Katwyn
from Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
If these were as nice as the originals they would be the only sheets I would buy. The current ones are ok, but not as silky-smooth as the originals, and feel slightly pill-y, even when not pilled. There is more friction and drag with the material now because they aren't as smooth and the stitching is inferior to the originals, too. The double top stitching on the originals had kept them looking great, and helped the pillow cases keep their shape nicely even with frequent and vigorous laundering. I would have paid up to 30-35 % more to still be able to get the nicely finished originals! That being said, the current version is slightly better than similar sheets at most bedding or department stores. There are, however, online suppliers of luxury versions of jersey sheets for those who prefer a nicer quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wrinkled

DateMarch 10, 2014
by SancyMo
from St Louis area
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have always ordered my sheets from LE because I liked their quality. However this time I was disappointed in the product. I have had these sheets many times before. I liked how they came out of the dryer wrinkle free. These new ones came out so wrinkled they look like I've already slept on them. I have been VERY disappointed in LE"s quality of all items of late. I'm ordering less and less from them. I'll have to rethink my go to place of business now. I would still recommend these just because they are the softest sheets you'll find.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Performance

DateMarch 1, 2014
by CarolynJ52
from Ford City, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have a three inch memory foam topper on my Queen Size Mattress and hoped the pockets were deep enough on this Queen Sheet Set but after two washings the fitted sheet barely fits on the mattress. Also, after washing the sheets as instructed the color ran and faded and looks like a tie dyed t-shirt. I will use a few more times and give to someone with a smaller mattress. Perhaps King Size would have been a better fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lots of comfort, but small holes a problem

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by Seattlenerd
from Seattle
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
These are comfortable, perhaps the most comfortable sheets I've ever owned. I bought one set and liked it so much, I bought another a month later. The large amount of lint in the dryer wasn't a concern (I've had other new items generate as much lint). But a few months ago, small holes began to appear in both sets on the bottom sheet. We tried to repair the first ones (since we didn't know what caused them, and they were not very visible) and kept using the sheets, but more small holes started to appear for no clear reason, as others have also reported. I'm reluctantly returning both comfortable sets and not replacing them with the same item--this seems to be a material or manufacturing flaw.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

New version pales in comparison to old version....

DateJanuary 15, 2014
by Elizabeth13
After more than ten years of spring/summer/fall use and weekly washing my old Lands End knit sheets started developing holes that were catching fingers and toes; thanks in part to my dog's tendency to "nest" in my bed while I'm at work. I was thrilled to receive a new set for Christmas, but when I got them home I noticied that the fabric was rougher and thinner than my previous set. I decided to give them a shot hoping that they would soften with washing. To my shock a hole appeared in the middle of the flat sheet after only being slept on one night and washed according to the instructions twice. Given the inferior quality of the materials and the still quality material price, I will be returning them and seeking out a replacement set elsewhere. I guess I shouldn't be surprised given that most companies are shifting away from quality materials and manufacturing processes in an effort to keep costs low, but I did not expect this from Lands End given my experience with your products. I hope you bring back the thicker, softer fabric you used previously, but until then I will be seeking other alternatives.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Recommended with a warning

DateJanuary 14, 2014
by KimFreestone
from Northern Virginia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
1/14/2014: I love these sheets. So comfy and soft. It's like sleeping in my favorite t-shirt. I have two sets in different colors. I purchased one set a year ago (Jan 2013) and the second set 5 months later ( May 2013). I'm now returning both sets as an exchange for the same sheets. The problem is that they have developed holes in them. It's not my machine. No other sheets I own nor clothing have randomly begun to get holes in them. It's just these for some reason. Lands End has promised me if I bring in the order #'s and sheets sets, they will return my money in full. Then I can order the same sets again and Lands End will ship them to me for free at the original purchase price. Here is hoping they honor this policy and I'm not in the same spot (with holes) again in a year!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Jersey Sheets

DateDecember 15, 2013
by Rivington
from New York, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Cotton jersey sheets are getting harder to find. Landsend provides an excellent product. I first bought the pink bloom in king (note the color is a bit darker than the photo). I have a 3" memory foam pad on a 14" mattress. The fitted sheet is very generous and it's perfect. The flat sheet and pillow cases are also very generous. Not that I need another set but I just ordered the tan. Couldn't resist the holiday discount. Thank you Landsend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My favorite sheets & pillowcases.

DateDecember 7, 2013
by WilBoo
from California
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These are the best sheets I've found, but they could be cut a bit more generously. We always have to stretch them pretty tight to get them on the mattress.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best knit sheets I have used so far.

DateNovember 23, 2013
by sarah307
from missouri
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I have discovered that these sheets compliment my temper pedic mattress. I tried the best fabric sheets and decided that the softness of my mattress was not realizing its full potential without the knit sheets. Now that I have once again found quality knit sheets, my mattress is wonderful. And added bonus is the quality of the knit prevents twisting and wrinkling. Thanks.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cheap quality

DateOctober 14, 2013
by YCP
from Boston
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I've bought jersey sheets from Lands End for years, and this is the first time I've been disappointed. I've washed this latest set 4 times, and the lint that comes off in the dryer is so much that it's alarming. I'm concerned that all the cotton fibers will come off and I'll end up with threadbare sheets. The hem stitching is inferior too, because it isn't folded over and it just stitched with a zigzag stitch. Previous sheet set was made in Israel and is much thicker fabric that these cheap ones from Portugal.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Holey Holey Holey!

DateOctober 4, 2013
by DerekJetah
from Da Bronx, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
They look nice and fit well, but the FIRST time in the washer/dryer these sheets developed NUMEROUS small holes -- both the top and bottom sheets.
At first, I was worried that I had very aggressive bedbugs. Nope.
Then, I though my mattress was getting old and the coils were perhaps popping through. Nah.
Finally, I checked my hubby's toes thoroughly (he can be a little lax on the personal grooming sometimes). They were well-trimmed and smooth.
SO...the problem is the quality of the Lands' End sheets. This is not an uncommon complaint.
A V O I D T H I S I T E M. You will be holey disappointed.
+19points
22of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best sheets EVER!

DateSeptember 29, 2013
by DanaA
from KC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought these in driftwood and I have never had a more comfortable set of sheets - EVER! No piling, fits great with a thick mattress pad. Wonderful buy!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lots to like, but the negatives outweigh the pluses

DateSeptember 3, 2013
by NorthwestShopper
from Wenatchee, WA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I have an earlier version of this sheet set and LOVE it. I was pleased with the fit and feel. After one use, however, there was a small hole in the top sheet. The lint produced by these sheets is incredible. I've owned my dryer for many years, this was the first time the warning alarm engaged; and it doesn't stop...I have lint fuzz on every surface in the bedroom. The good news...Lands End receives returns no matter what. Customer service is on a par with Nordstrom!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not like they used to be

DateAugust 26, 2013
by tbidder
from Houston
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I've bought many, many set of LE knit sheets over the years, and still using the last of the older sets. Sister bought me a new set based on my lavish praise of these sheets. However, the current version of these, while nicer than the big-box jersey sheets, are woefully inferior to the older versions, but still the same price range. After several washings, the lint is finally lessening, but now sheets seem thinner and a bit limp. The new set is Jade, a beautiful color, but alas, I can't purchase additional pillow cases to fit my king-size pillows. So, I am going to have to either use non-knit cases on my extra pillows, or use one of my older sets which don't match, or relegate this new set to the lake house where there are a lot of mis-matched linens. LE, I had high hopes to be able to continue to purchase these sheets, but looks like I'm going to have to search a bit more.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality and comfort

DateAugust 3, 2013
by AuntyM
from Overland Park KS
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
We have only used these sheets for a couple of months but like the feel of them so well that that we have bought another set and some extra pillowcases. They launder well and it is very easy to make the bed because of the extra stretch of the fabric.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Quality is not what it used to be.

DateJuly 9, 2013
by BobbieN
from Philadelphia, PA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I recently purchased my third set of queen sized jersey sheets and returned them after approximately two months due to excessive lint in dryer, causing the dryer to overheat. Numerous holes started appearing on both the bottom and top sheets. I was extremely disappointed since I had loved my first two sets of sheets, and had owned them for a number of years. After returning this third set, I thought I would try again, thinking that perhaps it was just a single unfortunate defect. Unfortunately that was not the case. Set number four is being returned for the very same reasons, and I will be looking for a new set of jersey cotton sheets from another company. Lands End quality is not what it used to be.
+17points
21of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favourite sheets!

DateJune 6, 2013
by CashmereCat
from melbourne, australia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I have been buying these sheets for years. I recently bought the seafoam which is lovely but filled the dryer with so much lint the filter had to be removed. The two previous white sets yellowed very quickly, I can't work out why! My earlier white sets never did this. Nevertheless, I love these sheets and would recommend them to anyone. In summer, they are great instead of a cotton blanket for warm nights! Thank you Lands' End!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Shameful quality

DateMay 28, 2013
by ReasonableSue
from Marion County, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Very disappointing fabric quality. I already own one set of these sheets and loved them. However, my recent order was not the same quality of the prior sheet set purchase. Recent sheet set fabric was extremely thin knit and flimsy. Not the quality product that Land's End usually offers.
+17points
19of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Excessive lint

DateMay 17, 2013
by Epin
from Arlington, VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I really wanted to like these sheets because they are very comfortable. However, the lint in the dryer is very excessive. The first washing, the lint screen had at least 1/2 inch of fine powder. After 2 months of use and washing, the lint is slightly better but still incredibly excessive. I am surprised that the sheets are still there given the amount of lint. And I have spotted many small holes in the fitted and flat sheets. Unfortunately, this item will be our first Lands End return.
+25points
27of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

excessively linty

DateApril 20, 2013
by donzeleigh
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
These sheets are comfortable and seem to be well made but I can't cope with the lint! It's very fine and gets all over the laundry room. I've washed these sheets three times and the lint doesn't seem to be decreasing.
+26points
28of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Love The Sheets - Worried About The Lint!

DateApril 7, 2013
by BrodieButtercup
from Minneapolis, MN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I just recently purchased these sheets and absolutely love them! With that being said, I am EXTREMELY concerned about the lint (if you can even call it that) that has collected in my dryer lint screen. This is more of a fine lint powder that is two inches thick in my lint collector. I clean out the lint screen half way through the drying cycle and continue drying and the excessive lint builds up again. I have washed these sheets twice and now my clothes are taking twice as long to dry and I have to have somebody come and clean the dryer vent out! You would think that would be enough to send them back, but no-I love them so much I will take them to a laundromat to dry them for the next few washings if the excessive lint eventually tapers down to an acceptable amount. Can anyone else tell me if the lint dissipates after multiple drying cycles and if so, how many does it take? Thank you in advance for any insight.
+42points
43of 44voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

CAUTION IN THE DRYER

DateJanuary 12, 2013
by Ruth07
from Virginia
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Just received these king sheets for Christmas and am disappointed. Washed them for the first time and the dryer screen became over full and tight with lint--a possible fire hazard in an older dryer without a protective back-up for this occurance. Had to vacuum over-flow lint from the vent itself. Would suggest drying these on a few short cycles and checking screen often. The bottom sheet has a nice roomy fit. Top sheet does not hang as long on the sides of the bed as good qualitypercale sheets. Don't know if these shrunk when washed or not yet, even though water temperature was only warm and dry medium.. Will wash them again and see if they respond the same. The monogram on the top sheet and pillow cases is nice on the front, but not trimmed on the back and is rough edged, esp. for sheets. The sheets are not as soft as I had expected. Lands end cotton is always nice and soft and had expected sheets to be the same.Will see how they wash the second time and then evaluate if they are ok to keep based on amount of lint and if there really is shrinkage.
+37points
37of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like the jersey cotton sheets

DateJanuary 4, 2013
by RaLe
from New York, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I do very much like the jersey cotton sheets. I have bought two sets, and use them year round. However, I have to contend with the non-bunching/non-torquing claim. It is probably true for standard mattresses, but for a Tempur-Pedic mattress, due to how it conforms to one's body shape, the sheets do bunch and torque to a degree. Potential customers with Tempur-Pedic mattresses should take this into consideration.
Additionally I bought extra pillowcases in the dark navy blue color. After washing them they dried with a "twist" along the seams and cannot be folded smooth and flat. Lands' End replaced the original set, but the replacement set did the same thing. I did not replace them a second time.
+20points
21of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great sheets

DateDecember 22, 2012
by PolkaDots
from Denver
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
We've had a queen set for over a year, and we continually use these sheets all winter long (just wash, and re-apply to bed :). They fit great and hold up well, and they're just the right weight-- warmer than percale, but cooler and smoother than flannel. My only complaint is the colors they're offered in-- I'd like something prettier, like lavender, soft mint or sage, or light blue, for example, especially to order for my daughter's new bed.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft, durable sheets

DateOctober 27, 2012
by Emmily
from Cincinnati, Ohio
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Everytime I get into bed I'm happy I purchased these sheets. I was skeptical of the jersey knit but it is very soft and not too stretchy. Hope they last a long time.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Summer Sheet We Can Both Agree On

DateSeptember 9, 2012
by pcsqueen
from US Military, Europe
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My husband and I have Summer Sheet Issues: I want cool, crisp percale; he wants "something soft". When it gets really warm here in central Europe, he sticks with our much-loved flannel sheets and I move into the guest bedroom so that I can sleep under something cooler.
On these sheets we can both agree. It's cool for me (note my age, ladies, and you may guess why coolness is of paramount importance ;-) and soft for him.
Furthermore, the sheets have a substantial heft to them, unlike other jersey sheets I've seen. They fit our bed nicely and seem to be well constructed. Like another reviewer noted, the lint produced after the first couple of washes is amazing, but I expect that to diminish with age.
Since Lands' End was sold, I've been very disappointed with the quality of the products on offer and find myself shopping with LE less and less. These sheets, however, hark back to the glory days of the company - which I well remember having - my husband swears) - kept them in business with clothes and housewares purchases.
+53points
53of 53voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and substantial

DateJuly 22, 2012
by Tanga
from Chicago
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These sheets are great. They're soft and substantial and fit the bed well. They launder well too. My only complaint is the excessive lint which persists even after multiple washings. I have to dust and sweep the room because there is so much lint. Still I would buy them again even though it does mean more frequent cleaning.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sheets

DateJune 28, 2012
by Maryannska
from Lexington VA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These sheets are wonderful. They're large enough, soft, smooth, wash up beautifully. I'd definitely order them again.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Where have they been all my life?

DateMay 27, 2012
by DogLoverVA
from Richmond, VA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These are, without a doubt, the most comfortable sheets I've ever owned. I had my reservations about buying "knit" sheets, thinking they'd feel like thin t-shirts, and certainly not fit, but BOY, was I wrong. They fit the entire mattress, and we have a 4" foam topper on it! This is the first sheet that's fit entirely, and tucked under all the way around, with high-quality elastic around the entire bottom sheet. After a week, the bottom sheet has not shifted one bit. I'm amazed. I also like the fact that they're not so cold when you first get in them. That should be especially nice in winter. I just ordered two more sets, and plan on tossing all my non-knit sets that I was fighting with every day to readjust. I only hope that they will come out in a pretty orange or lavender soon.
+22points
23of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect sheet set for the weather between cold winter nights and hot summers.

DateMay 21, 2012
by AJackson
Perfect weight for coastal areas with cooler nights. Very generous fitted sheet should work on any depth mattress -- if your mattress is skinny, you may find it has more fabric than you need. Excellent quality fabric, very soft.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful sheets

DateMarch 2, 2012
by jaeda
from Manchester tn
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I absolutely love these sheets. I am especially fond of LE's unwavering quality and superior hand with the fabric. I have purchased jersey sheets from another company and there is no comparison to LE's product. My only difficulty is I really wish there were more colors!!!! The pink color is beautiful. Just please consider more colors. Thank you LE.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these sheets

DateFebruary 4, 2012
by 5Tmom
from ny
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
my kids love these sheets! so warm, so comfortable, so easy to care for and so durable!
I wish these came with duvet covers though.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pillowcases

DateFebruary 4, 2012
by asyoulikeit
from Oregon
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These are just the right weight when a flannel pillowcase is too hot and a regular cotton case is too cold. They wash well, dry well, no shrinkage. These were my 2nd set. Love.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE SHEETS!!!

DateJanuary 26, 2012
by faithchris
from Biglerville, PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I cannot wait till I have saved up enough money to purchase another set of these great sheets. By far the best sheets I have found yet. I have searched for many years and these are the most comfortable and soft and always just wonderful to sleep on. That extra softness and warmth and yet in the summer they don't add warmth it is hard to explan in the summer it is just nice and comfortable to sleep on these. I have purchased very high thread count sheets and still I love these the most!!! Thank You Lands End!!!!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best sheets!

DateJanuary 14, 2012
by Lisa98
Most comfortable sheets that feel like a soft, old t-shirt! Fits keep deep mattresses well.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They're Back!!

DateJanuary 8, 2012
by tootsieandem
from By the sea, RI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought these sheets about 15 years ago and loved them but have since bought a king bed. I never trusted buying any other brand. Just happened to spot them while Christmas shopping AND they were on sale! I bought a set and my best friend bought 2 sets. I love the deep pockets for my temperpedic bed. Fits nicely over my Landsend electric mattress warmer. Have a warm and cozy bed again! The only thing that would make me happier is if I could find a second set on sale too!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love thes knitted sheets

DateJanuary 5, 2012
by loghome
from Western PA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Have used these knitted sheets for maybe 20 years. They really last. I AM STILL WAITING for Lands End to offer individual items instead of only sets. I use the knit sheets year around.
I have a solution to the pillowcase problem. I prefer standard cases even though I have a king size bed. I turn the case inside out and lay it flat, from the opening, measure back about 34 inches then sew a new seam across the case. Cut away the extra fabric, turn to right side and you have a standard size case.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent all weather sheet, generous sizing, outstanding customer service

DateDecember 31, 2011
by monkeybug
from pacific northwest
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I purchased a set of these sheets, my first ever experience with knit sheets, and was instantly a convert. For our family, we dislike the chilliness of a supima sheet in the winter but just can't stay comfortable in a clingy flannel sheet; this knit set is an ideal solution. Lightweight yet cozy, these do indeed feel like a quality T shirt. However, after the second or third washing discoloration appeared. I assumed it was my fault in the laundry. When this same colorfastness issue occured again on another set of Lands End sheets, I knew it wasn't me. With one quick phone call customer service had replaced my sheets without any hassle, despite it having been quite some time since my original purchase, and assured me that if it happened again they would continue to stand behind their product. Outstanding! Highly recommend.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these sheets. I have a couple of sets in Driftwood Tan.

DateDecember 29, 2011
by Loquesha
from Los Gatos, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These sheets are always warm and soft...even when you just get into bed. There are no ice cold spots.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm soooo glad these are back!

DateDecember 6, 2011
by CindiR
from Porterville, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
We have used Land's End knit sheets for years and love, love, love them! There used to be prints for the seasons and more colors. My prints have all worn out and I've bought a bunch of plain colors, but I keep coming back to look for more prints and hoping they will come, so I will have an excuse to buy more. Others knit sheets aren't even in the same league and give knit sheets a bad name. These get you hooked for life!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Happy to see these sold again !

DateDecember 4, 2011
by mamainred
from PNW
Gender: Female
I had two sets of these sheets from many years ago. Once I slept in them I could not stand other sheets.
My new set arrived, they were washed dried, there was more lint than I have ever seen in one load of laundry. So I wash & dried them once more. I think we got all the lint washed away now. They look great, feels as silky soft as the older one. Early reviews had me a little nervous, maybe they switched manufactures.
I am really pleased with the quality of these sheets. Hope they wear as well as the first two sets I owned.
I too would love to see more colors. Now that I know they are the same great quality I will order more soon.
Please do not discontinue these again !!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than anything out there but not as good as before

DateNovember 20, 2011
by WMCA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Was a devotee of these sheets from before…before they got discontinued. Am glad they are back because they are better than anything out there but they feel less ‘substantial’ and don’t wear quite as well as the earlier version. If Land’s End can bring back the quality from the last version, offer more colors, and offer the pieces a la carte instead of only in a set, word of mouth will sell these sheets more than any web or catalog page could.
+31points
31of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Choice For Comfortable Sleep

DateNovember 20, 2011
by ArmyBrat3
from North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I first bought a set of these sheets about two years ago, and that set still looks and feels as good as when they were new, so I had no doubt about buying another set. They really do hold their shape and the fitted sheet lies flat because of the deep pocket and all-around elastic. The top sheet does not stretch out of shape as with those I've bought from other places. I use these sheets nearly all year, switching to flannel only for the 3-4 coldest months of winter. This is a great buy.
+86points
86of 86voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

superb!

DateOctober 31, 2011
by Johannah99
from Wash, DC, metro area
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These sheets are perfect all around in my opinion! Compared to jersey sheets from "other" vendors, they are simply amazing! Whereas I have jersey sheets from another company that are not soft, are what I call "crooked", or extremely irregular and don't match up at all when you fold them, and the quality just got worse the more they were washed, these sheets are softer after I washed them, they have double-stitching everywhere, they are perfectly cut so folding matches up perfectly, they are a wonderful considerable-weight jersey knit that is clearly durable but very, very soft. I would highly recommend these any day of the week!! Sooo glad I bought them!! Outstanding quality!!!
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Knit Sheet Set or Pillowcase
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous knit sheets return

DateOctober 10, 2011
by EMF
from Oregon
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
After becoming hooked on Lands' End's fine knit sheets, they were discontinued. I tried other brands, but they all fell far short in quality. I am now most happy to see this fine product available again. DON"T ever discontinue them!
+20points
21of 22voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>