Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Sweaters & Cardigans or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater

Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater

Do you know Supima® cotton, the kind used to make this sweater? It's well-known as America's finest long-staple variety, grown mostly in southwestern states. We choose it because Supima is especially soft, much more so than short-staple cotton. Supima is smoother and stronger too. And less likely to form unsightly pill balls. So you can expect this sweater to hold up, keep its luxurious look and feel for seasons to come. 100% combed cotton. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(187 Reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 187 reviews
5 boats
121
4 boats
43
3 boats
13
2 boats
5
1 boat
5
171 out of 184(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Review 1 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

DateDecember 19, 2013
by Arindam
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Fine finish, perfect fit, could not be happier. Purchased 3 - will purchase other colors too. I am very happy. Goes with every occassion.
+18points
20of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This sweater is the best I've found.

DateOctober 28, 2013
by visionary
from Conway, SC
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I've ordered this sweater in every color for my husband. The styling is great and the sweater lasts for years. I do get them dry cleaned. The sizing is just right when worn over a shirt or turtle neck. I haven't found a better product anywhere and I've been ordering these for years.
+24points
27of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sweater!

DateDecember 7, 2014
by Cristobal
from Seattle/Yakima WA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fit a little snugger than what I'm used to but it's a great looking sweater. Very comfortable fabric.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very soft and perfect for business casual

DateNovember 29, 2014
by OCfamily
from Atlanta ga
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought the tall and I have a long torso, it fits well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice, smooth cotton knit v-neck

DateNovember 26, 2014
by Lohengrin
from New York, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Just as expected.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sweater

DateNovember 25, 2014
by mdjesq
from sterling VA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
What a great sweater,. It fits nicely, looks very good and, at least so far, holds its shape.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Choose one size up: good quality.

DateNovember 25, 2014
by Lief
from Albuquerque, NM
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
It fits small as is the case with a lot of Lands' End clothing. Choosing 1 size up was a perfect solution. The material is of fine quality and the sweater drapes nicely.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice fit, great relaxed feel, yet

DateNovember 21, 2014
by DAMartin
from Wauwatosa, WI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Nice fit, great relaxed feel, yet great for business casual at work. It's now a favorite.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sweater, great value

DateNovember 12, 2014
by Shoppingthoughts
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Have these in umpteen colors for my teenage son. They are great quality, a nice knit, hold their shape and are machine washable. (I wash them in cold and then hang dry, to be safe re: shrinkage.)
Highly recommend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very happy with quality of material and color.

DateNovember 8, 2014
by Alfonso
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
In my opinion, this sweater is a little on the larger size, even for an XL. that being said, I'm very happy with it because I like a looser fit.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Sweater

DateOctober 30, 2014
by DLH2
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Well-made, nice fabric. Fairly lightweight, which is okay. Fits well. Like the elastic around the cuffs and waist. Non-scratchy cotton. Completely satisfied. Ordered another in a different color yesterday.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this sweater

DateOctober 30, 2014
by alde5
from Queens, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered two sweaters for my husband. He is btw size L and M. L turned out to be too roomy with too long sleeves but M fit perfectly. Very good quality. Didn't do the laundry yet that's why 4 stars. Kept one of size L to give to our son in law for Christmas.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect mid-season sweater.

DateOctober 3, 2014
by Croggie
from Melbourne. Australia
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
My husband is thrilled with the colour ( Pewter & Burgundy), quality and fit of these sweaters. We originally ordered XXL, but found them a bit roomy under the arms, but the return policy of L.E. exchanged both to XL with no hassle. Thank you Lands End for excellent service yet again.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My husband loves the color & fit. Casual but dressy. Only wish it were softer-type knit. Wish it came in other lighter colors.

DateSeptember 15, 2014
by gotpd1
from Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My husband loves the color & fit. Casual but dressy. Only wish it were softer-type knit. Wish it came in other lighter colors.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sweater is just what I wanted.

DateJune 25, 2014
by JJack
from Peoria, IL
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
This sweater is the right color and fit.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very nice, but

DateJune 20, 2014
by abikat
from Bar Harbor, ME
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
My daughter bought me this sweater for my birthday. I like it a lot except for the cuffs,. I wear it with short sleeve shirts and the cuffs are way too big, almost twice the size of my wrist. They are constantly flopping around and when I pull them to my elbows they slide right back down. May have to send it back.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality and perfect weight for spring or fall!

DateApril 27, 2014
by Texasgirlsc
from Georgetown TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Ordered this sweater in size Large for my husband. One in alpaca heather and one in dark chocolate heather. Have washed these sweaters several times and they have retained their shape and quality. Would love to have a wider choice in colors - specifically in the russet clay color range offered by another company.
This sweater is perfect for our cooler Texas days. It fits great, washes well and is of excellent quality. Will purchase more in the fall and hope for more color choices.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent value for the money

DateApril 26, 2014
by ccm1997
from carey, oh
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
good fit and good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish

DateApril 26, 2014
by Loyal1
from New Mexico
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
This sweater is very comfortable. It has a beautiful shean to it. It is light weight enough for spring wear and works well on chilly nights. It looks good with just a T shirt or dressy enough with a shirt underneath for a nice event. Lands End quality makes this a good buy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

soft, comfortable, great fit, looks good with khakis or jeans, great price

DateApril 14, 2014
by GaryMC
from Las Vegas, NV
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Bought two of these while they were on sale and wore them for work and golf. Love the softness and the fit and were comfortable enough to play a round of golf.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

NIce but returned

DateMarch 16, 2014
by jedge
from nw ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Nice garmet, but the sleeves are much too short in the standard size. Need to order Long. I wear 16.5 x 35 dress shirts.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I liked it so much, I had to get another one

DateMarch 1, 2014
by Jon5
from Paso Robles, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
This is my second Fine Gauge Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater (my first was red, this one is green). I like them both; they look and fit well.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice enough

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by HiDee
from ON, Canada
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
It looks better on the model. I sometimes wonder if the what the models are wearing is tailored to their bodies or maybe pinned in back where the picture isn't showing because the actual sweater doesn't look like that on my husband. It's way baggier especially through the stomach/abdomen.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit, comfortable weight.

DateFebruary 8, 2014
by wdf41
from Albuquerque
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
This sweater fits me perfectly and is equally comfortable over a dress shirt or a t-shirt.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Runs very small

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by Valerie32
from New York, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The fabric feels nice but it is extremely tight. Bought a large for my husband and it fits like a small. It's going back.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fits and feel

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by PhylNY
from New York, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This sweater was true to fit (xl) and the cotton is of fine quality. Washes well and maintains shape and color.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Good Cotton Sweater

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by RobC
from Staten Island,NYC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Bought the Fine Gauge Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater, in Red,and have worn it several times.I am 6ft./160lbs. and the Medium fits well. I like to wear a turtleneck with a V-neck sweater and it's a good combination with this sweater. I also like the weight of this sweater.It is not too thin/flimsy and provides some warmth while outside without feeling too warm while I'm inside.Several people have complimented the way it looked while I was wearing it,and I have recommended it to a few friends.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

DateDecember 7, 2013
by Wonderfullife
from Oxnard
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
The sweater is a nice weight for cool days but fits nicely under heavier coats on colder days. It has a nice fit and is very comfortable.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

DateNovember 27, 2013
by 4Andrea
from Medina Ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My husband loves this sweater. I bought him two more. It is the perfect weight - substantial but not too heavy. It fits well. It washes up nicely too(when I can get him to take it off).
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice sweaters

DateNovember 1, 2013
by Dave67
from North Carolina
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I was looking for a couple of V-neck sweaters for the fall and thought I would try Lands' End. I bought two and they are well made, comfortable and worth the price. As is the case most of the time, I've been very happy with the items purchased from the website and will continue to try new things as I need them.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This sweater is a perfect fall companion to my oxford button down shirts.

DateOctober 21, 2013
by Horn
from Colorado
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
The sweater's relaxed fit works well for me since I wear it over my oxford shirts and Polo shirts. I own two of these sweaters and plan to order a third. Right fit.....right price......right color.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

DateOctober 20, 2013
by artistGerald
from VA
Gender: Male
Very happy with my purchase. Good length: I ordered tall and I appreciate this is tall sized.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit, great look, keeps me warm

DateOctober 18, 2013
by Stacecom
from Chicago, IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Very pleased with this sweater. It looks great, it's very soft, nice and warm. I'm borderline between Medium and Large when it comes to shirts, depending on the maker, and this fits me perfectly as a Medium.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband really likes the fit of the sweater and is looking forward to wearing it when cold weather arrived.

DateSeptember 14, 2013
by Janettebp73
from Evansville IN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
The quality is excellent, as usual with Land's End products, and my husband especially liked that although it was just a Large and not a Large Tall (not available), it is long enough. As I said above, he is looking forward to the cold weather when he can wear it.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Did not Fit Well, Way too Thin

DateJuly 15, 2013
by JnkAurora
I was expecting this to be a thicker sweater for my husband to wear this upcoming winter, but this is much too thin and wouldn't do much good. In addition, the fit was very odd. My husband is 5'10" and typically wears a size large shirt from Lands End, so I ordered this in an XL so he could wear it comfortably over his collared button down work shirts/polos. The body and neck of the sweater were massive and ballooned out around him, while the sleeves stopped a few inches above his wrists. In addition it was too tight across his shoulders.
+5points
12of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

beautiful but too heavy

DateJune 22, 2013
by midwestgal1
from midwest
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
It was simiply too heavy for a spring summer sweater for those cool nights.Otherwise beautiful. Had to send it back regretfully.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A great sweatshirt, but size down.

DateJune 13, 2013
by nvoorneveld
from Canada
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
I'm very impressed with the quality; as always Land's End has solid basics for great prices — especially when on sale. I'm 6' 0" and just over 200 pounds and haven't worn a medium-anything since high school. However, the large size I ordered is a just a little too baggy for my tastes. I returned it for a medium and now its all good. Trim fitting but not too slim. I feel the texture and heavier weave lends itself to the casual side of dressing: wear it over an oxford button down and a pair of great chinos.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very nice weight. Good fit. Concerns about wear in elbows

DateMarch 31, 2013
by Ross5323
from Erin, Ontario
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
The weight is great. The colour and fit are good. However I have only worn it 4-5 times and the elbows are already a bit shiny. Am concerned about the longevity of the sweater.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This sweater has become my husband's favorite

DateFebruary 7, 2013
by tsarina
He actually owns this sweater in 4 colors now.
They look very nice with khakis, dress slacks, and jeans.
The fabric is soft to the touch .
To date there have been no problems with machine washing the sweaters in cold water on the gentle cycle then tossing them into the dyer for about 25 minutes on extra -low heat.
( I launder my own cotton sweater the same way.)
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks great on tall husband

DateJanuary 6, 2013
by DawneRenee
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought this in an XL tall. My husband likes sweaters to be a bit loose and buys up a size, and this was just right- not too baggy. Length was good too- he's 6'7", so sometimes even Long sizes can be too short. The color and style are modern, yet classic, so I know he'll be wearing this for a long time. Affordable too, so I'll probably buy more.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sweater!

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by winewoman
from Ankeny, IA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I buy mens' sweaters since I'm tall (5'11") and the women's sweaters aren't long enough in the body and sleeves. This sweater fit perfectly. I love the light weight which makes it a good three season choice.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My soon liked it...

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by JGSinaz
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
He is pretty picky so a good buy! Color and fit seemed true to description.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Basically too thin to useful in our climate.

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by AJB90
from Maine
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I expected a thicker weave.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this sweater is too short...

DateDecember 22, 2012
by mooch32574
from rochester, ny
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
i was very disappointed to find that the sweater (as well as a vest i ordered) were cut way too short in the body...what gives? your sweaters have always been topnotch in the past, but these are being sent back, sadly...would love to see the quality of the men's sweaters improve, and fit again...my husband is not super tall or heavy...he's an average man, who has always been very pleased with lands end sweaters...sorry to say, not pleased with this one...
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Both colour and fit were excellent

DateOctober 29, 2012
by Anonymous
from New Zealand
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I have not had many occasions to wear it yet, but the one that I did, it fitted well and the colour was just about spot on with the catalogue colour
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great weight!

DateOctober 27, 2012
by R3
from Virginia Beach, VA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
This sweater looks wonderful with dark brown year' round trousers.
The V is just the right size. I enjoy the weight of this sweater as we live
in a warmer climate.
I wish the cuffs and the bottom of the sweater had a little stronger elastic, it stretches out
right away.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like Lands' End sweaters better than any other brand

DateOctober 15, 2012
by Anonymous
from West Virginia
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I bought this sweater as a gift and I'm confident it will be appreciated by the person who receives it. The color and texture were both very good and the monogram was well done. I own several Lands' End sweaters and I like them a lot. I highly recommend them.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lands End' still doesn't get it right

DateSeptember 22, 2012
by MichaelS
from Morganville, NJ
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I have a closet full of Lands' End sweaters - drifters and cotton V-necks. The problem is that none of them were made in the 21st century. The sweaters I have were made in Japan and then Hong Kong. Once Land's End started making their clothing in mainland China, the quality and consistent fit were gone. I still keep ordering Land's End products in the hope they will resolve these issues, but it appears that will never happen. I ordered the Supima Cotton V-Neck in Bordeaux and Tide Pool. The colors were beautiful and they looked like they were made pretty well. That was until I tried them on. These sweaters are way to small even for me - I'm a medium, I'm slim and I wear my sweaters without a shirt. In addition to that, the V-neck is so low that it resembles a woman's rather than a man's sweater. I might consider this if I were a lot younger or dressed more flamboyantly, but this is not a sweater a grown man wants to wear. So once again, I am disappointed and will be returning my order.
+44points
46of 48voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like your cotton sweaters.

DateJuly 8, 2012
by DickS
from Oakland
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Size is correct. Not as nice as your other cotton sweaters. Good color.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Birthday Gift!

DateJune 10, 2012
by khazle
from Yorktown, Virginia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I gave my Dad the pima cotton sweater (monogrammed) for his birthday. He loves it! He says it fits him perfectly, likes the material, and loves the monogram. The sweater is perfect for cool summer nights at the beach in New England. Would definitely reccommend this sweater!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>