Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Sweaters & Cardigans or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater

Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater

Do you know Supima® cotton, the kind used to make this sweater? It's well-known as America's finest long-staple variety, grown mostly in southwestern states. We choose it because Supima is especially soft, much more so than short-staple cotton. Supima is smoother and stronger too. And less likely to form unsightly pill balls. So you can expect this sweater to hold up, keep its luxurious look and feel for seasons to come. 100% combed cotton. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(175 Reviews) 175
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 175 reviews
5 boats
111
4 boats
41
3 boats
13
2 boats
5
1 boat
5
159 out of 172(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Review 1 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

DateDecember 19, 2013
by Arindam
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Fine finish, perfect fit, could not be happier. Purchased 3 - will purchase other colors too. I am very happy. Goes with every occassion.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This sweater is the best I've found.

DateOctober 28, 2013
by visionary
from Conway, SC
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I've ordered this sweater in every color for my husband. The styling is great and the sweater lasts for years. I do get them dry cleaned. The sizing is just right when worn over a shirt or turtle neck. I haven't found a better product anywhere and I've been ordering these for years.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sweater is just what I wanted.

DateJune 25, 2014
by JJack
from Peoria, IL
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
This sweater is the right color and fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very nice, but

DateJune 20, 2014
by abikat
from Bar Harbor, ME
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
My daughter bought me this sweater for my birthday. I like it a lot except for the cuffs,. I wear it with short sleeve shirts and the cuffs are way too big, almost twice the size of my wrist. They are constantly flopping around and when I pull them to my elbows they slide right back down. May have to send it back.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality and perfect weight for spring or fall!

DateApril 27, 2014
by Texasgirlsc
from Georgetown TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Ordered this sweater in size Large for my husband. One in alpaca heather and one in dark chocolate heather. Have washed these sweaters several times and they have retained their shape and quality. Would love to have a wider choice in colors - specifically in the russet clay color range offered by another company.
This sweater is perfect for our cooler Texas days. It fits great, washes well and is of excellent quality. Will purchase more in the fall and hope for more color choices.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent value for the money

DateApril 26, 2014
by ccm1997
from carey, oh
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
good fit and good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish

DateApril 26, 2014
by Loyal1
from New Mexico
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
This sweater is very comfortable. It has a beautiful shean to it. It is light weight enough for spring wear and works well on chilly nights. It looks good with just a T shirt or dressy enough with a shirt underneath for a nice event. Lands End quality makes this a good buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

soft, comfortable, great fit, looks good with khakis or jeans, great price

DateApril 14, 2014
by GaryMC
from Las Vegas, NV
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Bought two of these while they were on sale and wore them for work and golf. Love the softness and the fit and were comfortable enough to play a round of golf.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

NIce but returned

DateMarch 16, 2014
by jedge
from nw ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Nice garmet, but the sleeves are much too short in the standard size. Need to order Long. I wear 16.5 x 35 dress shirts.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I liked it so much, I had to get another one

DateMarch 1, 2014
by Jon5
from Paso Robles, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
This is my second Fine Gauge Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater (my first was red, this one is green). I like them both; they look and fit well.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice enough

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by HiDee
from ON, Canada
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
It looks better on the model. I sometimes wonder if the what the models are wearing is tailored to their bodies or maybe pinned in back where the picture isn't showing because the actual sweater doesn't look like that on my husband. It's way baggier especially through the stomach/abdomen.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit, comfortable weight.

DateFebruary 8, 2014
by wdf41
from Albuquerque
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
This sweater fits me perfectly and is equally comfortable over a dress shirt or a t-shirt.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Runs very small

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by Valerie32
from New York, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The fabric feels nice but it is extremely tight. Bought a large for my husband and it fits like a small. It's going back.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fits and feel

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by PhylNY
from New York, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This sweater was true to fit (xl) and the cotton is of fine quality. Washes well and maintains shape and color.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Good Cotton Sweater

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by RobC
from Staten Island,NYC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Bought the Fine Gauge Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater, in Red,and have worn it several times.I am 6ft./160lbs. and the Medium fits well. I like to wear a turtleneck with a V-neck sweater and it's a good combination with this sweater. I also like the weight of this sweater.It is not too thin/flimsy and provides some warmth while outside without feeling too warm while I'm inside.Several people have complimented the way it looked while I was wearing it,and I have recommended it to a few friends.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

DateDecember 7, 2013
by Wonderfullife
from Oxnard
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
The sweater is a nice weight for cool days but fits nicely under heavier coats on colder days. It has a nice fit and is very comfortable.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

DateNovember 27, 2013
by 4Andrea
from Medina Ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My husband loves this sweater. I bought him two more. It is the perfect weight - substantial but not too heavy. It fits well. It washes up nicely too(when I can get him to take it off).
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice sweaters

DateNovember 1, 2013
by Dave67
from North Carolina
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I was looking for a couple of V-neck sweaters for the fall and thought I would try Lands' End. I bought two and they are well made, comfortable and worth the price. As is the case most of the time, I've been very happy with the items purchased from the website and will continue to try new things as I need them.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This sweater is a perfect fall companion to my oxford button down shirts.

DateOctober 21, 2013
by Horn
from Colorado
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
The sweater's relaxed fit works well for me since I wear it over my oxford shirts and Polo shirts. I own two of these sweaters and plan to order a third. Right fit.....right price......right color.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

DateOctober 20, 2013
by artistGerald
from VA
Gender: Male
Very happy with my purchase. Good length: I ordered tall and I appreciate this is tall sized.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit, great look, keeps me warm

DateOctober 18, 2013
by Stacecom
from Chicago, IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Very pleased with this sweater. It looks great, it's very soft, nice and warm. I'm borderline between Medium and Large when it comes to shirts, depending on the maker, and this fits me perfectly as a Medium.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband really likes the fit of the sweater and is looking forward to wearing it when cold weather arrived.

DateSeptember 14, 2013
by Janettebp73
from Evansville IN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
The quality is excellent, as usual with Land's End products, and my husband especially liked that although it was just a Large and not a Large Tall (not available), it is long enough. As I said above, he is looking forward to the cold weather when he can wear it.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Did not Fit Well, Way too Thin

DateJuly 15, 2013
by JnkAurora
I was expecting this to be a thicker sweater for my husband to wear this upcoming winter, but this is much too thin and wouldn't do much good. In addition, the fit was very odd. My husband is 5'10" and typically wears a size large shirt from Lands End, so I ordered this in an XL so he could wear it comfortably over his collared button down work shirts/polos. The body and neck of the sweater were massive and ballooned out around him, while the sleeves stopped a few inches above his wrists. In addition it was too tight across his shoulders.
+4points
11of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

beautiful but too heavy

DateJune 22, 2013
by midwestgal1
from midwest
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
It was simiply too heavy for a spring summer sweater for those cool nights.Otherwise beautiful. Had to send it back regretfully.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A great sweatshirt, but size down.

DateJune 13, 2013
by nvoorneveld
from Canada
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
I'm very impressed with the quality; as always Land's End has solid basics for great prices — especially when on sale. I'm 6' 0" and just over 200 pounds and haven't worn a medium-anything since high school. However, the large size I ordered is a just a little too baggy for my tastes. I returned it for a medium and now its all good. Trim fitting but not too slim. I feel the texture and heavier weave lends itself to the casual side of dressing: wear it over an oxford button down and a pair of great chinos.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very nice weight. Good fit. Concerns about wear in elbows

DateMarch 31, 2013
by Ross5323
from Erin, Ontario
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
The weight is great. The colour and fit are good. However I have only worn it 4-5 times and the elbows are already a bit shiny. Am concerned about the longevity of the sweater.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This sweater has become my husband's favorite

DateFebruary 7, 2013
by tsarina
He actually owns this sweater in 4 colors now.
They look very nice with khakis, dress slacks, and jeans.
The fabric is soft to the touch .
To date there have been no problems with machine washing the sweaters in cold water on the gentle cycle then tossing them into the dyer for about 25 minutes on extra -low heat.
( I launder my own cotton sweater the same way.)
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks great on tall husband

DateJanuary 6, 2013
by DawneRenee
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought this in an XL tall. My husband likes sweaters to be a bit loose and buys up a size, and this was just right- not too baggy. Length was good too- he's 6'7", so sometimes even Long sizes can be too short. The color and style are modern, yet classic, so I know he'll be wearing this for a long time. Affordable too, so I'll probably buy more.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sweater!

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by winewoman
from Ankeny, IA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I buy mens' sweaters since I'm tall (5'11") and the women's sweaters aren't long enough in the body and sleeves. This sweater fit perfectly. I love the light weight which makes it a good three season choice.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My soon liked it...

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by JGSinaz
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
He is pretty picky so a good buy! Color and fit seemed true to description.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Basically too thin to useful in our climate.

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by AJB90
from Maine
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I expected a thicker weave.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this sweater is too short...

DateDecember 22, 2012
by mooch32574
from rochester, ny
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
i was very disappointed to find that the sweater (as well as a vest i ordered) were cut way too short in the body...what gives? your sweaters have always been topnotch in the past, but these are being sent back, sadly...would love to see the quality of the men's sweaters improve, and fit again...my husband is not super tall or heavy...he's an average man, who has always been very pleased with lands end sweaters...sorry to say, not pleased with this one...
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Both colour and fit were excellent

DateOctober 29, 2012
by Anonymous
from New Zealand
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I have not had many occasions to wear it yet, but the one that I did, it fitted well and the colour was just about spot on with the catalogue colour
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great weight!

DateOctober 27, 2012
by R3
from Virginia Beach, VA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
This sweater looks wonderful with dark brown year' round trousers.
The V is just the right size. I enjoy the weight of this sweater as we live
in a warmer climate.
I wish the cuffs and the bottom of the sweater had a little stronger elastic, it stretches out
right away.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like Lands' End sweaters better than any other brand

DateOctober 15, 2012
by Anonymous
from West Virginia
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I bought this sweater as a gift and I'm confident it will be appreciated by the person who receives it. The color and texture were both very good and the monogram was well done. I own several Lands' End sweaters and I like them a lot. I highly recommend them.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lands End' still doesn't get it right

DateSeptember 22, 2012
by MichaelS
from Morganville, NJ
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I have a closet full of Lands' End sweaters - drifters and cotton V-necks. The problem is that none of them were made in the 21st century. The sweaters I have were made in Japan and then Hong Kong. Once Land's End started making their clothing in mainland China, the quality and consistent fit were gone. I still keep ordering Land's End products in the hope they will resolve these issues, but it appears that will never happen. I ordered the Supima Cotton V-Neck in Bordeaux and Tide Pool. The colors were beautiful and they looked like they were made pretty well. That was until I tried them on. These sweaters are way to small even for me - I'm a medium, I'm slim and I wear my sweaters without a shirt. In addition to that, the V-neck is so low that it resembles a woman's rather than a man's sweater. I might consider this if I were a lot younger or dressed more flamboyantly, but this is not a sweater a grown man wants to wear. So once again, I am disappointed and will be returning my order.
+44points
46of 48voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like your cotton sweaters.

DateJuly 8, 2012
by DickS
from Oakland
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Size is correct. Not as nice as your other cotton sweaters. Good color.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Birthday Gift!

DateJune 10, 2012
by khazle
from Yorktown, Virginia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I gave my Dad the pima cotton sweater (monogrammed) for his birthday. He loves it! He says it fits him perfectly, likes the material, and loves the monogram. The sweater is perfect for cool summer nights at the beach in New England. Would definitely reccommend this sweater!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy Husband

DateMay 16, 2012
by Peet
from San Francisco, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This is the sweater my husband grabs when he gets home from work. It's comfortable, casual, but looks sharp. I think I'm going to have to order another one to save for when we go out! I didn't give it five sailboats only because it's a little on the short side --- but the overall quality is good.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great colors and a good fit

DateMay 13, 2012
by GerryK
from Newport RI
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Great colors and a good fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

DateMay 12, 2012
by Ottawacatlady
from Ottawa, Ont.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The sweater fits well and looks good. They wear well too. No complaints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is my favorite nine-month sweater

DateApril 29, 2012
by JonD52
from Washington, DC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
This is so comfortable I call it my bankie sweater. It's just the right weight for outside nine months of the year and inside all year round. The cotton is so soft I sometimes sleep in it instead of a t-shirt. I own several: two in navy and the rest in other colors. Please, Lands' End, don't change its quality or stop making it.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice, well made lightweight sweater

DateApril 28, 2012
by Corbin
from Iowa
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
A very comfortable sweater. Keep in mind it is lightweight and also might be a little on the small size if you want to wear a long sleeved shirt under it versus a tee.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent basic sweater.

DateApril 14, 2012
by LillyHarvey
from New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I purchased two of these sweaters, blue and grey in size medium, for my husband. He loves them. The quality is superior to many cotton knits on the market. However, they do run on the small side. They wash and keep their shape well; I always air dry cotton sweaters. I was a bit nervous that the blue might be a bit bright for someone who dresses conservatively, but over a shirt it looks great. My husband commented that he had received some complements on the color.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater

DateMarch 17, 2012
by carls
from Indiana
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I like the sweater. Good fit -- sized as expected -- body length great -- sleeves are a wee long
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cotton sweater but sizing is very variable

DateMarch 6, 2012
by CanadaBob
from Canada
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
I bought this sweater in blue and really liked it. The cotton is tightly knit so it keeps its shape fairly well (a big problem with all-cotton sweaters) and is warm. The cuffs and waistband are well made, so they do not stretch out too much and hopefully will keep shape after washing (I haven't washed it yet but the label says it is machine washable). The cotton is silky and smooth, as advertised. The colour is bright, but slightly heathered and not overly saturated, which means it can wear dressy or casual. The v-neck is deep enough to accommodate a tie, which is a feature I look for. The price is comparable with other major retailers of supima sweaters, but with the regular Lands End discounting and sales ends up being cheaper - plus with the Lands End guarantee.
I liked this sweater so much that I bought another one right away, exact same size, but in a different colour. The second sweater was so much smaller than the first one that is was comical, a full four inches smaller in the chest and two inches shorter in the body. I don't understand how two sweaters, with the exact same size and both made in China, can be so wildly different in measurements. I am sending the second one back and did not order a third, since I don't know if it will fit me or not, and being in Canada I cannot return to Sears so I pay $8 shipping for each return. Too bad.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Winter Sweater

DateMarch 3, 2012
by MomofEMC
from St. Louis, MO
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Good sweater, wish we could put it in the dryer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This sweater is the perfect size and the color is great.

DateFebruary 19, 2012
by KingL
from South Carolina
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
The fit of this sweater is great. I am astounded with the quality and the fabric for the price. I wear it everywhere from casual outings to church. I would highly recommend this sweater. I liked it so much that I bought a second one.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I get alot of compliments...

DateFebruary 19, 2012
by spaceman37
Age: 35-44
The sweater fits perfectly and looks great.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Men's Supima Cotton V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beautiful color!

DateFebruary 19, 2012
by Sara1
from Atlanta
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
very nice sweater that washes well. perfect for early spring.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>